Purple Bardot Dress

$35 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you in this sporty and sexy sheath by Elizabeth & James.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size – slightly fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless or racerback bra. Try Hollywood’s Bra Converting Clips.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size – slightly fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless or racerback bra. Try Hollywood’s Bra Converting Clips.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple ponte (54% polyester, 38% viscose, 8% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Racer back. Pencil skirt with asymmetrical hem and slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
205 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(46)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2014
Dress fit nice and was comfortable to wear.
Runs small and is form fitting. Great color . Easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
Great time!
Dress fit very well. Both the 4 and 6 fit, but I went with the 6 since is was just a little bit loser and made for easier dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
Lots of compliments- really flattering and curve hugging. Looks great with gold jewelry.
Fits like a glove. No need for a bra. Nice, thick fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2014
Rented this dress for a wedding
The dress is absolutely fantastic, but I think it definitely looks more 'sexy' than in the photo. The slit goes pretty high, and it runs really small. I would rent it again for a bachelorette party or date night, but probably not a wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2014
Felt classy and sassy in this body con purple number!
This was a super flattering dress and really made me pop at the wedding. It shows off your shape and since the fabric is thick, it holds you in! I loved it, so comfortable too. I also liked that it wasn't super short, but it was easy to show off a little leg in the slit on the side! Lots of compliments- great color and you can have fun with any by necklace too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
Loved the fit!
The fabric is thick enough to suck you in but doesn't get too hot. Loved the slit on the leg and got compliments on the dress all night! I wore spanx shorts underneath so that I wouldn't have any lines and for better smoothing. Worked great! Wish this dress hung in my closet all the time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
Too tight for comfort- had to send it back
I really wanted to love this dress because it was super sexy and sleek; however, both of the sizes I rented (size 4 and 6) were too tight for comfort. Knowing that I would be dancing and sitting throughout the night at the wedding I was attending, I knew that I wouldn't be able to be comfortable due to the fit. Sad I couldn't end up wearing it because it was beautiful on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2014
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding
This dress made me feel incredibly sexy, but was still classy. I got quite a few compliments on it. It's made of a thicker material so somewhat forgiving, but I would definitely look into spanx, because it is very, very figure-hugging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Flattering, Amazing Color
Rented this for an early fall wedding in New England, was a perfect selection. The material was thick and created a spanx-like effect. I got so many compliments on the dress, and particularly how flattering it was to my figure. I am small chested so no bra was necessary, the back may or may not support a regular bra. Wish I had a better photo, but I always forget to take a full length shot! As others notes, the slit is much smaller on the dress than it appears in the model photo, but I personally liked that for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2014
I wore this dress to an engagement party.
This dress is super comfortable and really form fitting. I normally wear a 0 and a 0 in this dress was a little too tight for me. I opted to wear the backup size instead, a size 2. You have to wear a strapless bra with it because the top part of the dress is narrow and will show bra straps. Order a size up than you normally wear if you don't want the dress to be too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
Necklace & dress combo worked perfectly. Paired with nude pumps.
Size 4 wasn't available so overall fit was snug but not because of the dress - definitely ran true to size. Material had a solid balance of structure and stretch. Length was on the shorter side for my height but I still felt comfortable all evening.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Not meant for the curvy
definitely more for a slender built person- ended up not wearing it and renting a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2014
The dress hugs in all right places. Want to buy this in every color!
True to size. Will be a little long if u have shorter legs but overall amazing dress and fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 11, 2014
Stunning
This dress fit like a glove. From the previous reviews, I was a little concerned I would need spanx and be forced to go braless at a family event. Luckily, neither was the case. I felt and looked fabulous, and I'm so pleased with this rental. I wish I owned this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 10, 2014
Great,stunning fit!
I wore this dress to my master's graduation and it fit beautifully. No bra needed and it was very flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
I received so many compliments this dress!
This dress was absolutely amazing, it fit the body live a glove and was very flattering. The color was a little bit more blue than purple, but either way it was perfect for this event! In love with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2014
Ran true to size. Nice virbrant color.
Received lots of compliments!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 7, 2014
I fit into a dress that was tight and fitted! I never wear clothes like that!
I wore this dress for my college graduation. The fit of this dress is definitely on the smaller side. I am a curvy girl and was very nervous about it fitting. When you first put it on, it will be tight, but it loosens up as you wear it. I loved the neckline and the back. I didn't need to wear a strapless bra with this dress that's how tight it was. Everything was held in place and even as it started to fit me, it never lost it's shape. The color is gorgeous. The dress is a statement piece on its own. So fun to wear and can't wait to try it out again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 6, 2014
Form fitting, thicker material. Did not end up wearing.
I rented this as a back-up and didn't end up needing it. The material was quite thick and heavy so be wary in warm/humid temperatures. The dress was very tight so steer clear if you don't want to show off every part of your body!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Sleek and Sophisticated!
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding where she asked her house party to wear dark purple. The dress fit great & had some stretch which was nice. As a lover of Spanx, I had to keep an eye on the slit and make sure they weren't showing but I think the extra "support" made the dress look even better! Loved this dress & wish I could own it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Sapphire, form-fitting, and minimalist!
Beautiful color, a bit more snug than expected- might want to wear spanx around waist, because it shows all! Quality fabric with lots of give, so not too bad in that sense. No need for much jewelry, as the geometric cut adds enough interest. Wear hair up to show off shoulders- I made a mistake and wore it down. No bra needed, but wore a sticky for extra coverage. A little tight around the bottom, so you can't take long strides! Great for a cocktail party or less traditional wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 4, 2014
At the restaurant two older ladies complemented me and that made me feel beautiful.
Fits true to size. No issues with this dress at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding. Classy/sexy
True to fit. Loved this dress! Will rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 2, 2014
Omg thank you stylist at RTR!!! Luv you girls your so fantastic
My original dress was damaged by the previous girl and they sent this in addition to other dresses and she picked perfect for me!! The neckline of this dress is gorgeous very flattering!! Sexy and comfy! Great dress for cocktail party or wedding loved it'
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2014
Gorgeous, flattering dress!
I rented this dress for a party at my 20th high school reunion. I was going for sophisticated-sexy and this dress hit the mark perfectly. The material is thick enough to smooth everything out. It fit like a glove but the length kept it respectable. Another fantastic RtR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 27, 2014
Loved!
Wore this dress to a wedding, and it was so fun and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 26, 2014
Rented this for a spring wedding. Form fitting, yet classy!
This dress was really pretty - perfect for the spring wedding I recently attended. It is form fitting, but still very classy. My boyfriend loved it too. I wore it with blue-green gold rimmed tear drop earrings and a simple Kendra Scott gold cuff with black heels. It is true to size and fits like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2014
Great Dress
This was the perfect dress. I wore to a wedding and literally got so many compliments it was crazy. The dress is classy yet sexy with the racerback and slit. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2014
I rented this dress for a co-worker's wedding.
The dress ran a little smaller than I expected based on the reviews. I definitely needed Spanx to make it work and it was a tight fit, but I was able to make it work. I would recommend sizing up in this dress by one size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
Simple and classy, great neckline.
I rented this for a Bar Mitzvah and ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was tight tight. It's a super simple dress and definitely needs serious statement jewelry. The color is beautiful and the cut is fun for such a basic dress. Just know you should be happy with your stomach because it shows a lot. I wore a strapless bra because I didn't want straps showing, but the dress is tight enough it holds the girls down no problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2014
I everyone kept telling me a looked like a model
The dress fit so well. It is form fitting so make sure you have spanx or something that will lay smooth. The dress is so sexy yet classy at the same time. Everyone kept coming up to me and saying how amazing I looked. If you are a tall girl with curves this dress is the one for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
April 12, 2014
The Chic Bombshell Dress
I rented this dress for a party, and wow... it is something! I ordered a size 2 and 4, both fit... but I went with the size 4 because I just feel more comfortable in it for THIS event. I plan on renting the white for my birthday, and I'll probably go with the 2. The only con, and it's a REALLY TINY con, is that it is a little longer than I would like... for a 5'2 shortie like me, it hits at an odd place on my knee (almost mid-knee).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2014
Hot and polished.
This sucker is snug but the material is such a great quality spanks were not necessary. I say it runs small though. I wore a size up from what I normally wear and it was still snug. Great for a night you are trying to ride the line between classy and smokin'. Get a fun statement necklace and the look is complete.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36B
April 6, 2014
Tons of compliments on this dress and the blue is the perfect shade.
Usually wear an 8 but with the cut of this dress I found the 10 to be more comfortable. It is a very slimming dress which is exactly what I wanted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 2, 2014
Feeling sexy but not flashy.
Fits like a glove, spanx are advised. Mind the slit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
March 31, 2014
Great dress! Easy to wear & accessorize!
I think the fit isn't as loose as some of the reviews I read. It was snug but very well made. The color is beautiful and the cut is simple so it is easy to have fun with jewelry, shoes, jackets, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Great color, very flattering fit, super comfortable - loved it!
Super cute, would totally rent this dress again. Got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
March 25, 2014
Close but no cigar.
Rented the 0 and the 2, didn't wear either. Both fit but not perfectly, size depends on how tight you want it. The dress hugged my body in the 0 and was the right length and skimmed it in the 2 and was a bit long. Also tried the 4 on before, way too big, especially in the hips and length. There was also a bit too much extra fabric on both the 0 and the 2 in the torso length for me. It created extra fabric ripples. Not a big deal but not great. Vibrant color though and the racer back is awesome. I tried a racer back bra with it and noticed it would have to be tacked down with fashion tape around the neck.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 24, 2014
Gorgeous, classy, sexy; wore for wedding!
I wore this to my friend's outdoor wedding in Charleston (can you say fairytale?). The fabric is fabulous, and the dress is very well constructed. It's very figure flattering and I liked the hourglass shape/feel. I felt both elegant and sexy, and didn't have to worry about the slit (so fun to rock!) I typically wear a size 2 and it fit well (I knew it was going to be snug - anything smaller would have been a no-no). I did notice a small amount of extra material around my torso, but appreciated the added comfort. The dress fell kindly to my knees; not too long and it didn't bunch up while dancing! l loved the racer back. It's a well lined dress so it did not demand a bra. I paired the dress with nude stilettos, a gold cuff and a cream statement necklace. Received many kind compliments. The color is vibrant, and the worst part was having to return it. Perfection! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
March 24, 2014
Fast fun affordable
Amazing service! Absolutely love RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×