Purple Bardot Dress

$128 to buy
$365 retail
Stylist Notes

He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you in this sporty and sexy sheath by Elizabeth & James.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size – slightly fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless or racerback bra. Try Hollywood’s Bra Converting Clips.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size – slightly fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless or racerback bra. Try Hollywood’s Bra Converting Clips.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple ponte (54% polyester, 38% viscose, 8% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Racer back. Pencil skirt with asymmetrical hem and slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(132)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 30, 2014
Rent this! Just size up! A bit tight...
It fits very similar to what is on the model... even though she is probably a size 00 and 5 foot 11. I am ALWAYS a 0 or 2 dress depending on the designer/style. ALL dresses in this brand are snug! I wore the 2 and it was still snug. It does give a little room by the end of the evening will hold the form fitting effect. Simply it will not look stretched out. Beautiful dress. I have a thin frame but am not very toned. This dress made me feel like I had a rock hard body. I would love to buy this dress. If you are an in-between size definitely get the larger size and possibly a back up even larger. Again- I am a 0 or a 2. Next time I will order a 2 and a 4 as my back up. All of the photos from the event ended up not showing the dress. Guys never take full body shots - what is wrong with them? We wear pretty dresses for a reason! Anyhow... these aren't great photos but they will have to do. Also, you can comfortably wear a strapless bra no problem.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
A classy kind of sexy
super comfortable! I didn't need a bra. seamless panties are a must!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2013
Got as an alternate for an after-work charity event and didn't wear.
Very cool-looking dress, great color, with unique "scuba" fabric that would probably have been very comfortable to wear, but I'm a true size 2, and the 2 fit on top but was large on the bottom, giving the appearance of bigger hips. I'm also 5'2" and it hit lower than I would have liked, so probably better on a taller person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
April 26, 2013
Great dress for an industry cocktail party!
Very form fitting, I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I rented. Great color and a sophisticated silhouette.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Easy, simple and loved the dress!
Normal fit, was a little big in the hips but only because I have no butt. Otherwise its comfortable, and flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 6, 2013
Not enough great things to say about this dress!
I have a lot of words. First of all, the material is not at all what I expected. "scuba" was used to describe it but it is definitely a soft, canvasy, stretchy cloth-like material. It's very tight and hugs every curve- I wore spanx underneath but was still comfortable enough to dance all night. I wish I had taken a picture in a full length mirror but this pre-wedding one is all I had time for! It was perfect for a cocktail-attire wedding- the color was very popular but the shape of the dress was unique, not weird. The slit is tinier than I expected it to be which was good because this particular wedding was pretty conservative. I had a great time in this dress and felt great. To sum up, I thought this dress was sexy but tasteful and perfect for my body type (with spanx!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
Pretty neckline and color
Fit on top was great but somewhat bunchy in the stomach and hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
May 23, 2013
My Eldest daughters Mizzou college graduation! Friday night's ceremony! This is a fabulous dress
I ordered the 0, my usual size, and the 2 as a backup. I LOVE the backup service! If you are an hourglass figure and have a larger bustline. definitely size up. I also ordered the necklace as pictured and it is a perfect compliment to the dress.. The ensemble is elegant, flattering, and sexy all at the same time. It really shows off your shoulders and arms and shows off your curves. The racerback style is fabulous although I did not wear my long hair up for full effect. I love RTR and have marked this dress as one of my favorites! I RECOMMEND this dress and necklace, I paired it with simple diamond studs and open toe black pumps. Fantastic.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2013
My favorite RTR experience so far!
Fits true to size. I am pretty much a true 4, sometimes going for a 2 instead, and the 4 was perfect. (I didn't even try the 2, so sorry I can't comment on how much a difference that would have made.) The color is truly beautiful in person- bright bluish purple that was great with blue eyes. If you have a booty at all, this will flatter it so much, and it also flatters shoulders if you feel like showing them off. I have a B cup, so I don't have huge boobs at all obviously, but I did feel like I looked a little flat in this dress. (I was able to wear a standard strapless bra totally comfortably.) However, I didn't mind at all because the dress really showed off my hourglass. I am kind of insecure about my stomach pooch, but with spanx the dress was totally fine and smooth over my midsection since the material is thick and flattering. I'm tall and my legs are really long, but the slit was still completely classy and not trashy at all since the dress is a little longer. This dress was the perfect mix of unique, classy, and sexy, and I am totally renting the white version sometime this summer. Also in terms of accessories, I thought I would wear a statement bibb necklace that is turquoise, but I liked the unique neckline so much I wanted to leave it as it was. I ended up just wearing a kinda edgy gold bracelet, netural strappy heels, and carrying my teal clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2013
Secret Little Gem!
I am obsessed with this dress. I had rented another dress which unfortunately didn't work out and only had a 24-hour window to exchange it for my event the next day. RTR's amazing customer service came to the rescue and suggested this dress as my alternate back-up dress. I am not sure I would have picked this one on my own and so glad I went for it as it turned out to be a show stopper. I wore it to the rehearsal dinner party and received tons of compliments. The cut really shows off the shoulders and back which I loved. The slit was tasteful and the length was perfect for a wedding affair. Rent this dress, you won't be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 31, 2013
This dress was absolutely wonderful because it was so comfortable, no fuss what so ever about it.
True to size, I do recommend wearing a body shaper such as spanx because it will show any unsightly bulge.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
June 3, 2013
good quality material, very flattering
very sexy fit. i normally wear a 2 but this is pretty form fitting. my hips are quite full so the 2 fit a bit tight there and perfect everywhere else. i could have worn the 2 but would not have been able to sit comfortably, so i went with the size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress is incredibly flattering - while it's super tight, it's thick enough in material that it definitely covers up any flaws. Totally gorgeous!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2013
This dress made my VERY FIRST Red Carpet Walk a flawless success!
I had to look my best! My film was premiering & having the perfect "sexy yet not too dressed" outfit was key. This dress does hug every curve, which I loved. It was "just sexy enough" with tons of class. I would say grab a size larger if you don't want it to look painted on. I found that the bust section fit better without a bra...and this coming from someone with sizable bust. It eliminated complication with straps. I received SO many compliments! Thank you RTR! I'll be back. ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit like a glove and fabric was amazing.
This dress ran true to size, fit perfectly, and the fabric was great. It was very form fitting, but thick enough so you didn't feel like it was too revealing. It also had a bit of stretch to it, making it very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2013
This dress fit like a glove and showed everyone at work that I can clean up!
I work for a tech company -- we were having our anniversary party. Several of the ladies decided to use Rent the Runway. I got two dresses and this was my backup. My goal was to show everyone that I could clean up -- and did I ever! Everyone loves the dress, loved the outfit, and said it fit perfectly. Thanks Rent the Runway! I'm 5'5" and ~130 lbs when I wore this dress. I wore with waste and thigh Spanx to create smooth lines. I wear anything between a 2 and a 6 and full of natural muscle. This dress fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 25, 2013
Great for a summer wedding
Wore this dress to a Friday night wedding in CT. As previously mentioned the neckline pictured on the site doesnt do justice to what you recieve. The neckline on the dress that arrived was great and showed off your shoulders and back. I paired the dress with nude sandals, a lime envelope clutch, a jewel tone necklace and bright pink lipstick.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
I loved this dress!
It was very comfortable and very flattering. I wore the larger of the two sizes. It is fitted, but the size 4 fit me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
This dress accentuated all of my flaws. I am tall and thin, with a small chest, but this dress still made me look curvy. Even though the dress fit me, it was naturally a very form fitting and tight material. So, it hugged my hips and really accentuated them. Though my hips are not very wide, the dress made them look that way. Regardless, I loved the color and it was a quality material. I just wish it wasn't so tight! I didn't end up wearing this.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2013
Amaze!!!!
The dress was stunning, it fit to perfection, really showed off your curves. it was a little long for me ( im 4'11) but otherwise was perfect. Received a lot of compliments! Would highley recommend this dress.
FallonMarch 31, 2014
Love those shoes! Where did you get them?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 7, 2013
Beautiful dress. Not for every figure.
I love this dress but if you're even a little self conscious be warned. This dress is meant to be tight and I would recommend spanx. If you're tall and skinny this dress would look amazing! Unfortunately for me, this could not be worn.
PhuongAugust 9, 2013
That's too bad you didn't end up wearing this!! From the photo, you look like you have a great figure for this dress! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 9, 2013
Form-fitting dress with class
I couldn't for the life of me find a chic, sexy dress that was also wedding-appropriate, so I was amazed that this one fit the bill perfectly. Thought I'd be wearing the 2 but the 0 fit like a glove--so glad I got the second size! I'm 5'2 and was worried this would be too long on me, but the length was perfect and given how form-fitting it is, the added length classes it up. Super comfortable. I'll either be renting this again or buying it! I wore the Upper Nile necklace along with it (borrowed the look from a fellow reviewer of this dress!) and it was the perfect accessory.
tammieAugust 1, 2013
Hi! I am pretty much same size as you....I am worried this will be too long though. Where did it come on your leg?
susanAugust 2, 2013
it hit a touch below the knee but it really didn't look too long because of the shape of the dress. i definitely recommend it!
MaraAugust 5, 2013
Susan, I am renting this dress and necklace for a wedding in two weeks. I am wondering what color shoes you wore?
susanAugust 5, 2013
Hi Mara- mine were white strappy sandals with gold detail (to match the necklace). i liked the light color against the dark dress. have fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2013
Perfect dress! Loved the shape and color!
This dress definitely runs small. I do have wider hips and bit of a booty, which is where this dress was the tightest on me. However, I agree with the other comments that the material is thick enough so that the snug fit is not unflattering- it kind of smooths everything out. The dress was sexy and classy and I got soo many compliments (and many recruits to Rent the Runway!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 16, 2013
Hawt!
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it in a 10, thinking there would be no way I could squeeze into an 8, and the 10 fit me perfectly. This dress is just perfect, assuming you have the body for it. It's somewhat forgiving for such a form-fitting dress - I wore it with some shapewear and a strapless bra. I don't know what else to say...this dress was just perect on me and I can't wait to rent it in white!
AlayneApril 25, 2014
you look stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2013
Dress was beautiful but runs a little large in the hips
I rented this dress for an awards show I was attending. I rented the 0 and the 2, I was surprised when I slipped into the 0 perfectly but found it to be too big in the hips. Also, the length was a lot longer than I had anticipated, it hit me just under my knee. I didn't end up wearing the dress to my event because it felt a lot more conservative than I had wanted. However, the dress is beautiful and for the right event and the right body shape...it would be a knockout!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
Gorgeous, striking all around!
I LOVED this dress. I rented it as a back up for another dress, and only in one size. It was a little snug, but the fabric is pretty magical and kindof held me in without making me look like a sausage. The color is gorgeous! Its a more vibrant blue than it appears in the picture, and it really popped with a little bit of a (spray) tan. I think this dress is most flattering when close fitting, and it runs basically true to size - I typically wear a 2 or 4, and went with the 2 on this one. The fabric is great - enough heft to be flattering, but not heavy or thick enough to be bulky. I wore it to a june outdoor wedding and wasn't too hot. Can't say enough about this dress - hated to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Didn't work for me.
I am giving this only 3 stars because of the fit. Unfortunately, this dress did not work for me. Both the sizes 6 and 8 were too snug. I am typically a size 6 in most dresses, and often can wear a size 4 (i.e. Banana Republic, J. Crew). I am 135 lbs, 5'10", 34 C with an athletic build. It could be that because of my height, the dress hugged in all of the wrong places. Too bad - it's a great style with the racer back neckline and a beautiful color.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
July 31, 2013
Love this dress. Lots of compliments.
Looking foward to rent again! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 8, 2013
Compliments!--this dress is even better in person.
This dress is amazing. It's flattering, with an interesting cut (both the hem and the racer back) and an interesting color. Wore to a work party and got compliments from strangers. Felt very confident and fun in this dress and even tried to make plans to go out after the event just to keep wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 11, 2013
Loved the way this dress made me feel!
This dress is definitely for those who are comfortable with their curves, and if you have curves and are proud of them, rock out in this dress! It's very form-fitting, but the stretchy fabric is surprisingly thick and sturdy, giving it a designer feel. I wish I had ordered the 6 as my backup size just to see if it would fit my hips better, but the 4 worked just fine. However, be warned that because of the fit of the dress, using Spanx from RTR won't work because the seams will show (order seamless Spanx from elsewhere). Loved that the length made it conservative enough for a wedding, but the fit was sexy and the cut at the top really flatters the shoulders. The solid color also makes it easy to pair with a statement necklace. I would totally consider buying this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2013
Understated, but sexy.
I’ve rented this dress twice. I’m usually a 6 or an 8, and I wore an 8 in this dress. To me the color looks like a deep blue, not purple. Really flattering on an hourglass shape. The neck/arm-hole shape is really interesting, and shows off toned shoulders, but I did have to wear a strapless bra. My boyfriend loved the dress. A bold necklace really dresses it up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
Amazing! Sexy and classy dress, perfect combination!
I am usually a size 4 but RTR only had a size 2 in the dress... luckily, it worked! A little tight but overall it was the perfect dress for the occasion. I felt awesome and received many compliments. I paired the dress with black strappy sandals, gold bangles and Alexis Bittar Seaglass Lattice Teardrop earrings (through RTR). Since they only had the dress in a size 2 RTR offered to send any other dress in size 4... they were extremely accommodating and professional! I would absolutely use them again.
summerOctober 12, 2013
where are the shoes from? adorable!!
RTR CustomerJanuary 27, 2014
Where did you get your shoes?
meganJanuary 30, 2014
shoes are Zara!
tessaJune 3, 2014
Love this dress. I have the same predicament, im usually a size 4 and only the size 2 is available. I've talked to two customer service reps/stylists and they will not offer me the same courtsey.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
August 21, 2013
40th Class Reunion
This was very "hugging" but comfortable. I was happy to have the help of RTR Staff; I am very fashion challenged. The 2 was a good fit for me; my size is typically a 4P or 2 missy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2013
Fit like a glove!
I rented this for a wedding and got a constant stream of compliments. The fit was great! I felt beautiful in it (as I always do with RTR dresses). Only thing, this is a royal blue - not purple. Loved it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2013
Wore this fabulous Elizabeth and James dress to a charity event, felt glamorous yet comfortable!
This dress fits very true to size-- unlike a lot of the European designers, it does not run small and I was able to fit comfortably into size 0, which I normally wear a 0-2 in American designers. The fabric is of great quality, medium weight and somewhat stretchy. Zipper up the back is a tad difficult to complete yourself, would recommend having someone assist! Wanted to wear the white but was unavailable for the date I needed it, however the purple was a fantastic shade and looks very similar to the color shown in the picture. Will try and upload a pic soon!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
August 29, 2013
So many compliments and loved that it fit like a glove!
This dress fits amazing and I received so many compliments. It really sucks everything right in and I didn't even have to wear spanx! I was pretty nervous about it running small but it fit perfectly. I HIGHLY recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2013
LOVED!!!
Absolutely loved this dress--the fit, the quality, the fit, the color--everything. It is VERY unforgivng so if you're in the least bit self-conscious about anything, I'd suggest getting some kind of shapewear. I'm relatively fit and I still did--it just made me feel more comfortable. I received SO many compliments on this dress and my boyfriend begged me to not send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
This was an AMAZING dress. Sexy and fitted, but the higher neckline was a perfect balance.
Fitted perfectly throughout hips and waist, thigh slit was a little difficult to sit down with (went pretty high), but totally fine when standing and dancing, Getting into it was also a little tricky, because of my bigger bust, but once the girls were in place, I didn't have to worry about them all night! Overall amazing fit and color (works SO well with blonde hair), wish I could have kept it. Definitely needs a statement necklace to kick it up a notch :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Perfect fit, comfortable, and sleak and beautiful!
Fits perfect around the bust, waist, hips. It is comfortable to move around and sit in this dress. The opening in front is perfect and doesn't bunch, it is sewn closed up until where the leg is shown, so it is secure. Beautiful color and fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
Dress was a perfect fit and a hit!
Comfortable fit. Great lines. I had lots of compliments and felt amazing. Another hit from RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×