Purple Bardot Dress

$35 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

He won't be able to keep his eyes off of you in this sporty and sexy sheath by Elizabeth & James.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size – slightly fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless or racerback bra. Try Hollywood’s Bra Converting Clips.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size – slightly fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless or racerback bra. Try Hollywood’s Bra Converting Clips.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple ponte (54% polyester, 38% viscose, 8% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Racer back. Pencil skirt with asymmetrical hem and slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
204 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size130
Small46
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2015
Classy yet a showstopper
This dress is very body-conscious. I was worried as there was no back up size available but I felt the 8 worked, but barely. I did wear a strapless bra and it still zipped, although I think most people could get away without a bra. It is a thicker stretchy fabric but will show any bumps or lumps... I didn't have Spanx but would think that might be a good investment for this dress. I loved the cut of the top, it was very flattering to the arms and shoulders. The color was very pretty and I felt the gold accessories were all it needed. I got several compliments and I felt like a million bucks. I would say that you have to be super comfortable with something form fitted. I think since it was super tight it was balanced out by being high neck and longer. The slit was the perfect amount of leg showing... And the shape of the dress definitely made me look more hourglass than I've ever seemed but I saw that as a good thing. Would definitely rent it again in another color, but only on a day I was feeling skinny!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!
The color and fit were perfect! I wore this dress for a CA wedding in October and received so many compliments! I wore a bright yellow necklace with the dress and the colors really popped together. The material was more on the thick side, but it a good way. It hugs your curves and shows off just enough skin. Great dress!! I would love to have this one in my closet!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2015
This dress fit like a glove and hugs you in all the right places! The color is stunning!
Definitely order two sizes to see which fits best as the slit can pull a little too much with the stretchy material. Other than that, the dress is a dream to wear and most importantly, easy to dance in at weddings :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 24, 2015
Runs Small
I absolutlet loved the dress and the quality of it but sadly it ran a bit to small. I ordered a 2 and size 4 for back up and the size 4 was still really snug. I wish it fit good cause it was a really nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2015
I wore this to my boyfriends cousins wedding reception and got so many complements!
This was originally my backup dress but after trying both dresses on, I loved the fit of this dress so much, I ended up wearing it instead of my first choice! The color is much more blue in person but it's still a beautiful color. The fit was perfect, it stopped right above my knees and fit snug to the body but also stretched enough to move around comfortably. Perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
March 11, 2015
Great dress, great fabric! Looks Stunning
It fits very snug but that's what you want with this dress! It was great didn't show any skim imperfections through the material. My boyfriends jaw dropped when I came out with it on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 16, 2015
Phenomenal Dress for Night Out
I absolutely love this dress! I had previously rented it in white so when I needed a fun night out dress, I knew the blue one would be fantastic. If you are not body conscious and love dresses that hug every curve, this is for you! Forget about spanx, cause it will show right through. Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
January 4, 2015
Perfect cocktail dress!
I needed a dress for a cocktail party and this was the winner- I was SO happy with it! The color was more vivid than pictured which I loved. The cut of the top and the bottom are so different and very flattering. Fit like a glove but very comfortable. I am 5'5 and the length was just below my knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
Perfect!
This was my backup dress, and I was really concerned because only a size 2 was available. However, the size 2 fit absolutely perfectly, and I loved it so much that I wore it instead of my original dress! I would love to own this dress. When I took it out of the box it smelled really nice, which I liked! The only minor issue was that there seemed to be some slight discoloration under the arms (it was a little white, like from deodorant buildup). But it wasn't noticeable to other people, and other than that it was absolutely perfect. The material is thick and holds everything in - no need for a bra. The slit hit me in the perfect spot. I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
A classy kind of sexy
super comfortable! I didn't need a bra. seamless panties are a must!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2014
Not quite right
I fit in both sizes 2 & 4, but the 4 was a bit more comfortable. The only reason I didn't love this dress was the length. Even with the slit, I found the length a bit matronly (I am 5'5" but a bit longer in the torso, so maybe that was my problem). I may have still worn it to a wedding or another event where I wanted to dress conservatively, but I didn't love it for a party in a casino. Good quality dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 30, 2014
Rent this! Just size up! A bit tight...
It fits very similar to what is on the model... even though she is probably a size 00 and 5 foot 11. I am ALWAYS a 0 or 2 dress depending on the designer/style. ALL dresses in this brand are snug! I wore the 2 and it was still snug. It does give a little room by the end of the evening will hold the form fitting effect. Simply it will not look stretched out. Beautiful dress. I have a thin frame but am not very toned. This dress made me feel like I had a rock hard body. I would love to buy this dress. If you are an in-between size definitely get the larger size and possibly a back up even larger. Again- I am a 0 or a 2. Next time I will order a 2 and a 4 as my back up. All of the photos from the event ended up not showing the dress. Guys never take full body shots - what is wrong with them? We wear pretty dresses for a reason! Anyhow... these aren't great photos but they will have to do. Also, you can comfortably wear a strapless bra no problem.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 24, 2014
Made me look athletic
Very form fitting, make sure you size up! I'm a usual size 6, and I had to wear a size 8
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
LOVED this dress
This dress was amazing!! Form fitting and very flattering. The color was a deep blue color and the lines of the dress were just amazing. I got so many compliments. It is a great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 17, 2014
Sexy and class!
I loved this dress! The 0 was smaller on my than I expected. I will order the size 2 next time. I did not end up wearing this dress because we got news the wedding was jean casual. Bummer. The style and sharpe is so unique and fun! The dress fell in the middle of my thigh which is what I wanted. The material does show undergarment seams so be prepared to have a solution or special bra/alternative before wearing it. I will definitely order this again to actually wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2014
Sexy and classy!
I love this dress and would love to find it to buy. I am a size 4 or 6 depending on designer. I ordered both but the 4 become unavailable so I received the 6 with a couple other dress options RTR sent to me. Luckily the 6 was a perfect fit! I felt amazing in the dress. It is perfect for a pear or hourglass shape hugging the curves in all the right places. The slit is pretty high up when you sit so that is something to note but I was able to manage because I was at a table most of the night when sitting so it wasn't all leg all the time for people to see. The length is totally classy and the slit made it sexy and fun. Another successful RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2014
High quality dress and very comfortable.
Simple but not boring.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2014
Fit like a glove and made you feel comfortable but sexy! Obsessed with this dress and wish I owned!
Very tight with a small amount of give which made getting low on the dance floor slightly complicated...but can be done. If you have any boobs whatsoever I don't know how it would work but for me it was perfect! Super thick material and beautiful color. Loved everything about it .
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
October 27, 2014
Looks amazing! Fitted and true to size
Fits true to size, nice color.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
October 12, 2014
The dress was everything and more.
Loved the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 15, 2014
This was a great dress to wear to an outdoor summer wedding.
Very form fitting, yet comfortable! Fit like a glove, but in a way that made you feel good, instead of self-conscious. I would love to own this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2014
Got SOOOO MANYYY Compliments
The color is a gorgeous mix between royal blue and deep purple - looks amazing with gold and beige accessories. Wore to a wedding in Florida and got SO MANY compliments! The length is perfect since I am self-conscious about my legs and the cut around the shoulders is so different. Wish I bought this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 30, 2014
Amazing dress & beautiful color!
This dress is definitely cut to hug the body and it does. I LOVED it! Only the size 2 was available at the time that I rented and it fit perfectly. The only thing I would've liked better is a lining made of something that slides against the skin a little better. I rented it to take pro pics for my fitness & spray tan business marketing and it definitely fit the bill for the look I was after. Sleek and classy! =)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
August 29, 2014
Fits like a glove
This dress was true to size, a great fit! I initially wanted it in white but my size was not available for the date I needed it by so I was thinking I was settling with this color but boy was I wrong it was perfect! I loved pairing it with a statement necklace and matching heels, it is an effortlessly simple and classy dress. It was perfect for my mother's 50th surprise birthday party! Rent it now!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2014
Just ok
Fabric wrinkles at the waist if seated for prolonged period of time (dinner) super tight dress and great for curves but tight under arms and on legs. More of a stand around at a party dress than a dinner or dancing dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Very flattering dress in a gorgeous color
The 8 I got fit perfectly but was a little short (Too revealing for a formal dinner party) so I wore the 10. It gapped a little at the bust but it still hugged my figure in a very flattering way. The color is gorgeous and the material is thick so it hides all the lumpy bits :). If you're super tall, definitely go a size up because the slit can be a little too high if the size isn't right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2014
Another great dress by Elizabeth and James!
I almost rented a different dress, but I'm so happy I went with this one. The material wasn't quite as thick as the Blue Parrot dress by Elizabeth and James, but it was still very comfortable and flattering. I could have probably worn my usual size 6, but the size 8 still worked out well. I felt great all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2014
Compliments all night!
The 4 was a lot tighter than I expected but the 6 was too big. I think I am just not used to wearing skin tight dresses ha! Received tons of compliments and the color was spectacular.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Loved this dress!!
So, its tough being tall sometimes. Finding a dress that is appropriate AND flattering is hard! I scoured RTRR and found this dress. It was PERFECT. I chose the 6 because it was a tad longer but the 4 would have been totally fine. I got a ton of compliments, and kind of want to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 28, 2014
I lovedddddd this dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit me like a glove and I didn't even have to wear a bra (I'm a 34 DDD). It was amazing. I have no cons about this dress at all! As usual, RTR went above and beyond to help me get the perfect dress for this event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
July 19, 2014
Comfortable and sexy
This dress was the most amazing dress I've ever worn besides my wedding dress. ;) The material is thick and stretchy, so it feels substantial when wearing it. I wore spanks underneath and you couldn't notice the lines at all. You can wear a strapless bra no problem. It fits pretty tight, so I would recommend getting your true size not a size smaller. It's the perfect length, and the cut around the neck and the slit at the bottom give it just the right amount of sexiness! HIGHLY recommend this...I'm definitely going to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Unfortunate mishap
Ordered a six but it was damaged so I was unable to recieve it. The back up eight was too big :(. The color and cut of the dress were great. Rent the runway sent me two,other dresses in its place :). It was just too and I dint get to wear this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
Classy and sophisticated but not for the body conscious!
I enjoyed this rental quite a bit, it was a beautiful color and style, however, I wore my usual size 10 and probably could have gotten away with an 8. Ladies, this dress is supposed to be form fitting and tight, and the fabric has lots of stretch to it. For me, the 10 fit but was a tad loose in the waist (typical for me as an hourglass shape though). I would of worn Spanx had I had them for a little extra help keeping things sucked in, but it was fine without too. I just constantly had to remember to stand up straight and keep the abs tight. This dress is definitely not for the body conscious as it definitely shows off all of your curves! Overall, it was a great dress for a wedding, the fabric was not very breathable though, so I would not recommend it for an outdoor wedding or reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
July 8, 2014
Didn't wear choose the other dress I rented
Did not wear the event, the dress was very form fitting and tight across the chest. I had rented a different dress that I absolutely loved so I wore that instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2014
Great bodycon dress
I rented this dress at the last minute for a friends wedding this summer. Unfortunately there was only a size 10 left to rent so I went with it after reading the reviews that it ran small (i normally wear between a 6 and an 8). After trying it on, I probably could have gone with the 8 but it still fit fine. The front slit was a nice touch, however it looked like previous renters may have ripped it and it was sewn back together. After dancing for an hour it started to come undone, making my spanx visible :( Overall I was happy with the dress and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 3, 2014
Confidence booster! Wish I could wear this every week!
I said this dress was "true to size" and it is, but keep in mind that it is meant to fit skin tight. I didn't have a lot of room for movement and it came with some loose thread at the slit so I pinned it for safety. Although it wasn't easy to move in, I had no trouble dancing the night away... and the morning too! I felt great in this dress and wish I could own it. I have never had more compliments on how I looked and my waist has NEVER looked so small. I wore spanks, and I took the dress completely off every time I went to the bathroom. The color is a little more blue than the model picture, but gorgeous and versatile with a number of accessories. My only disappointment is that I didn't get a picture of it... I was too busy having a good time. :) I wore it with a skinny string of pearls and black heels. RENT THIS DRESS! You won't be sorry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2014
Didn't want to return it.
The dress is a stunner, and my fiance was showering me with compliments all night. It fits extremely snug and doesn't have tons of give in the fabric, but while you may want to size up for your back-up size, the dress really does "wow" when it fits snugly and made me feel comfortable that everything is in place all day :-). While the dress may be form fitting, the length is long enough (even on a taller person) to feel perfectly appropriate. I had so much fun wearing this dress and wish I had another event coming up soon for another excuse to rent it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 17, 2014
This dress was exactly as promised!
I got a lot of compliments! The material was thick, so even though the dress was tight, it accentuated my figure without be too revealing. It was also a beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2014
Fun to pair with statement jewelry!
I rented this dress with the Kate Spade Mayan Alabaster neckless and it looked great together. The dress is form fitting so you may want to size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2014
Dress fit nice and was comfortable to wear.
Runs small and is form fitting. Great color . Easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×