Rent the Runway

Elizabeth and James

Monet Flower Maxi

$125 rental
$665 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab those newly purchased wedges, put on a fab necklace and flirt at the party wearing this Elizabeth and James floral asymmetric maxi.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length (in the back) - One length. Long measures 37'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length (in the back) - One length. Long measures 37'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Floral printed silk chiffon. Square neckline. Flutter sleeves with grosgrain straps. Grosgrain belt at waist. Asymmetric hemline. 37'' from shoulder to shortest length of the hem. Available only in one length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 17
Large 39
Photos 35
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 16, 2012

I felt like a princess

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is a dream! Very long in the back with a beautiful fluttering material. The cut is amazing and I had so many compliments about it. I am smaller on top but with big hips. I probably could have gotten away with a size 8, because the top was a little roomy and the skirt is so flowing I didn't need the extra size in the hips. I am 5'9" and the train of the skirt was at least 6 inches behind me. So comfortable too.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

Perfect for daytime wedding

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress because of it's billowy nature. I am 6 months pregnant and the dress worked perfectly to cover my bump. It is deffinately a little long. I'm 5'6" and wore 4" heels and there was still a 4" train behind me. It was a little too sheer for me and a slip was necessary.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 11, 2012

pretty but loose and VERY long

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
The belt is essentail bc otherwise this fits like a nightgown. I went a size down and it was still loose. It is pretty, but very long- I'm 5'6 and in 4inch wedges, the hem was still trailing on the ground and getting caught under my heels. But its very comfy- I could see it working even for pregnant women.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Beautiful dress, runs long

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up and I did try it on. It runs big and it does run long, so if you are not prepared to be careful with the train of this dress, I would order another. The fabric is very pretty and flattering, and the cut of the dress will work with many shapes. It's a beautiful dress. I would order this dress again in a size 8 and I am a size 10. I also had a terrible time with the courier in New York City and I ended up having to go to the courier warehouse myself to pick the dress up. They couldn't find my street, which I don't know how that happens in this day and age with GPS and phone GPS, but I would leave more lead time to get ordered items or plan to pick them. It screwed up my travel plans.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 16, 2012

Unflattering

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and ended up not wearing it. The dress was baggy in all the wrong places and dragged on the ground. I ordered a size smaller than I usually wear and it was still too big, which was surprising because designs by this brand usually fit me well. It would probably look good on a very tall person but I had to pass on this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Amazing dress

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is the perfect ethereal, bohemian maxi. The colors are amazing and the cut of the dress just flows. I ordered it for my engagement photos (on the beach), it was the perfect contrast... It does run rather big, I ordered my normal size (2) and luckily a backup (0). The 2 was really big and even with the belt, I couldn't make it fit. The 0 was much better, but the fit of the dress isn't meant to be tight, so it was still very loose. The belt and a big bra helped make it look more tailored. Its a great dress for any occasion that is more relaxed and less formal.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

AMAZING

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an afternoon wedding and it was absolutely the funnest dress I've ever worn. It was light and flowy and beautiful. I'm tall, 5'10, so ordered a 6L. It was perfect. Just the slightest bit of fabric swirled around on the floor behind me when I walked (in 4 inch heels). I would really recommend renting this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

So much fun to dance in but is a lot of material!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is gorgeous, but a lot of fabric! Made me feel much wider and larger then I am. The belt did very little to accentuate my waist. I didn't feel as though this was a flattering dress at all.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Jan 14, 2013

Beautiful print, baggy fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Much too large, drapes around. Not for a formal affair, more for a wedding or garden party. Beautiful print, go down one or two sizes. If you are a zero or two I do not recommend this dress as a top choice.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

I wore this to my 22nd birthday brunch! Its airy and romantic, and brings all eyes to you!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am usually a size 4, the dress fit true to size. It has a longer train than you can see in the image provided. I had to lift it up in the back to walk without dragging it before I put my heels on (I am 5 ft 8 in, 145 lbs). A really beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

It was a total miss which was disappointing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'd gotten the dress for a garden party on a hot weekend. I'm 5'8-1/2" and weigh 134lbs with an athletic build. I could have worked with it's loose fit, but the length was so long that I only could wear very high heels that would have sunk in the grass.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I did not wear it :(

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was comfortable, pretty, beautiful, elegant, but I did not wear it. It didn't look great on me and I felt a bit overexposed... the event I went to seemed to call for an LBD in the end. On a semi-casual sunny afternoon this would be beautiful!!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Mar 28, 2013

great delivery, easy return.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
really lovely on. long train in the back so if you are going to dance the night away this dress might not be the best choice. sweet and easy feeling, and works well with a tall wedge. does need you to wear a bra whose straps you don't mind showing, and the bra also needs to be low cut in the front. would totes rent this one again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Gorgeous pattern!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is a VERY loose size 0. The dress is beautiful, but looks quite a bit like a nightgown. The 0R was not available when I rented, and the 0L was much too long on me (5'7"). With the right accessories and shoes, though, you could definitely make this work.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013

Beautiful dress. Long.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not necessarily the most flattering, but the dress is gorgeous. Perfect for any spring/summer occasion. Or even a beach wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 29, 2013

beautiful dress!!! perfect for a Spring/Summer Wedding!!! I received a ton of compliments!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little big - I usually take a 2 and wore a 0 It also runs a little long too
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 29, 2013

Felt Amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress. I rented it when 5 months pregnant 32D bra, small bump. (Pre-prego: size 4, 32c bra). It is very comfortable, flowy, loose fitting and feminine. Drapes beautifully. I tied the ribbon belt over my bump... looked great. The size 6 was still very roomy in the bust and waist. Received tons of compliments! I would rent again in smaller size now ; )
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2013

Will Rent Again

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was one problem with this dress and it is that the long was too long for me......i'm 5' 5"and even with 4" heels i had to hold the back up to prevent it from dragging.....next time I will go with a regular if it is available. I love the flow......color and feel of the dress though.....and felt and looked like a goddess when the wind caught the dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×