Monet Flower Maxi

$160 to buy
$665 retail
Stylist Notes

Grab those newly purchased wedges, put on a fab necklace and flirt at the party wearing this Elizabeth and James floral asymmetric maxi.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length (in the back) - One length. Long measures 37'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Floor length (in the back) - One length. Long measures 37'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Floral printed silk chiffon (100% Silk). Square neckline. Flutter sleeves with grosgrain straps. Grosgrain belt at waist. Asymmetric hemline. 37'' from shoulder to shortest length of the hem. Available only in one length.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(18)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2014
Static! Static! Static!
I rented this to see if it would work for my mother for our Hawaii wedding. Pros: beautiful print, nice straps and shape, good flow Cons: very static-y material. The dress has a high low hem but the low part is really low!! She would have had a train longer than mine! Fit: She is normally a 10 but she fit into the 6 really nicely so the dress runs big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2015
I did not end up wearing the dress as it was too large for me.
I rented this dress with a free rental coupon. I would have worn it, but it was way too big on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 22, 2015
This dress was in poor shape
This dress was in poor shape - it had clearly been worn a ton and showed it. The straps were dingy and frayed and the lining was pulled and slightly discolored. Further, it came without a sash/belt, despite having loops for one. It was my backup dress and I didn't wear it . The fit was fine but big - I'm 5' 9" and the long would fit me in flats, but would definitely be too long if you were 5' 6" or under. I'm also pregnant and normally wear a size 4/6 and the 6 left ample room for my nearly-third-trimester bump.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 17, 2015
Beautiful dress. Runs big.
It is a very roomy dress. I am usually a 6 and the 4 was slightly large for me. Wore it with a different belt. It looked great. I had to tape the straps to make them not fall off as they were a little long (only the L was available). Would rent again.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
July 26, 2015
Great dress!
My only disappointment is this dress arrived without the photographed belt. This was the case for several other reviewers. It runs quite long; I'm just shy of 5'6" and was in a kitten heel (about 3") and the dress still dragged on the ground. I'm 28 weeks pregnant and 20 lbs up from my normal weight (sitting around 145 right now) and this was very comfortable. I ordered my typical pre-pregnancy dress size. I'm not sure if sizing down would work if I wasn't pregnant though because it would likely be too narrow across the bust and back. I had a great service experience with RTR. Smart packaging, painless return.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2015
DOES NOT COME WITH BELT!
The material and cut of this dress are gorgeous. I love Elizabeth and James' more feminine pieces, and this dress was great for an early evening wedding in spring. I got the 8 and the 6, both run very loose and very long, though wasn't much of an issue with my height plus 2" heels. The only bummer of this dress is that despite sending 2 sizes, RTR did not send any belts. They gave me a credit and handled the issue professionally as always. If you plan ahead and bring your own belt, it should be a great day to evening dress especially for someone with a baby bump.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 21, 2015
This dress was perfect with a leather jacket and fringe bag and fit over my athletic back.
Fit great. Flow lay. The train was a little long though. I noticed in pics there was a belt it mine didn't come with it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2015
Great summer dress. I wore it for my baby shower and everyone complimented me.
I usually wear size 4 and now that I am pregnant size 6 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2015
Pretty!
I got this as a backup dress for my sister-in-law's wedding. Sadly I didn't get a picture, since I didn't end up wearing it out. I ended up getting the smallest size, after seeing other reviews, and it definitely worked. If you're having this shipped to a hotel, bring an extra belt with you just in case the belt doesn't come with it (mine did). The length wasn't too long in the back for me - would have been totally fine with some short heels. Overall, I would definitely get this one again, knowing how nice it looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 27, 2015
It's a dress that will make you feel ultra feminine!
I'm petite, but the 0 long, was the only size available. I'm 5'2 so I just wore stacked heels and it ended up just dragging the floor a bit on the back train of the dress. I wore it for a French/floral themed day on a Bachelorette weekend in Napa and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2015
Train flows elegantly
I've actually rented this dress twice now. It's my absolute favorite!! It does run big and one time it came without the belt. Not a huge deal since I worn a teal belt instead. Was complimented all night and it was a blast to dance in! Will rent a 3rd time in the spring!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2012
Billowy and beautiful!
I wore this dress to an afternoon wedding. It was perfect style - not too formal but still dressier then your average maxi. The floral print and silk material were beautiful in person and so comfortable to wear. My only issue was the length. I'm 5'8 and had 4 inch wedges on and the ruffles in the back were still long and hit the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2012
Timely delivery!
I couldn't have picked a better dress to wear to a friends rustic chic wedding in Vermont. The dress fabric was beautiful and lined. It was extremely comfortable and allowed me to dance the night away. The dress does run a little large as ended up wearing my back-up smaller size. Also, on the larger dress (that I didn't wear) the strap was dirty :( Other than that the process was super easy and the dress, and me, were hits of the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
I rented this dress for my bday. I felt absolutely beautiful all day! Women were stopping me to ask about the dress. Rent it now! One drawback- The back of the dress is very long. I wore heels and still had to gather some of the dress and tuck it in the belt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2012
This dress is SO beautiful!
The dress was gorgeous! I am a 2/4, and I wore the 0, so the fit is a little large. I am 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels, and the dress still dragged the ground a little bit. I had to pick up the train while walking so no one stepped on it, but did not have to worry about it while dancing, the dress flows very nicely and is not in the way when dancing. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2013
I wore it as my Maid of Honor dress for my best friends wedding! Fantastic.
It was big and did not come with the belt. Despite this I felt beautiful in it. The dress moved with me and made me feel as if I was floating. I got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
Flowying and perfect for spring.
It runs really big- so definitely go with a size smaller than you usually wear. Also make absolutely sure you have some kind of belt. The colors are really pretty and the fabric is comfortable and flowy. I wore it on a date with my husband and got a lot of compliments from him & the people at the restaurant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 15, 2014
This wedding was at a castle in Maryland- a fairy tale dress in a fairy tale setting!
Perfect for curvy girls- roomy and comfortable for a hot day. Wore with a hot pink lip and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 28, 2014
gorgeous dress!
this dress was perfect for my engagement photos. i wanted something very natural and flowy since we were having our pictures taken in a garden. it definitely runs large due to the "loose" fit of the dress.... i'm normally a 10 but they only had an 8L which was plenty big. i will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2012
I felt like a princess
This dress is a dream! Very long in the back with a beautiful fluttering material. The cut is amazing and I had so many compliments about it. I am smaller on top but with big hips. I probably could have gotten away with a size 8, because the top was a little roomy and the skirt is so flowing I didn't need the extra size in the hips. I am 5'9" and the train of the skirt was at least 6 inches behind me. So comfortable too.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2012
Perfect for daytime wedding
I chose this dress because of it's billowy nature. I am 6 months pregnant and the dress worked perfectly to cover my bump. It is deffinately a little long. I'm 5'6" and wore 4" heels and there was still a 4" train behind me. It was a little too sheer for me and a slip was necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 15, 2012
Beautiful dress, runs long
I rented this dress as a back up and I did try it on. It runs big and it does run long, so if you are not prepared to be careful with the train of this dress, I would order another. The fabric is very pretty and flattering, and the cut of the dress will work with many shapes. It's a beautiful dress. I would order this dress again in a size 8 and I am a size 10. I also had a terrible time with the courier in New York City and I ended up having to go to the courier warehouse myself to pick the dress up. They couldn't find my street, which I don't know how that happens in this day and age with GPS and phone GPS, but I would leave more lead time to get ordered items or plan to pick them. It screwed up my travel plans.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
Unflattering
I rented this dress for a wedding and ended up not wearing it. The dress was baggy in all the wrong places and dragged on the ground. I ordered a size smaller than I usually wear and it was still too big, which was surprising because designs by this brand usually fit me well. It would probably look good on a very tall person but I had to pass on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2013
I did not wear it :(
It was comfortable, pretty, beautiful, elegant, but I did not wear it. It didn't look great on me and I felt a bit overexposed... the event I went to seemed to call for an LBD in the end. On a semi-casual sunny afternoon this would be beautiful!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable dress perfect for my niece's birthday party!
I just wish I owned this dress!!
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
flattering and feminine
This dress was perfect for my sister's baby shower! Pros: beautiful floral print, unique hem, flattering for small bust, flowing fabric on straps covers just enough, forgiving for my "new mom tummy" Cons: runs extremely large - wore a size 0L but normally wear a size 4R, did not come with belt
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2016
Stunning dress
Just the perfect summer dress. Read that it wears large so I probably could have worn down to a 0/2 but the 6 was the only long available. I loved it. It was effortless and beautiful and the compliments came nonstop. It didn't come w the belt but I wore it unbelted and didn't mind at all. You could pin the back w a safety pin from the inside for a more fitted look. I love this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 27, 2016
Beautiful Dress
Flowy dress with a pretty ribbon belt added to add shape It is the most beautiful dress I have ever worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2016
perfect for a day at the renaissance faire
This dress was perfect for a summer day roaming around the renaissance faire, flowy and girly! I wore it without a belt, but would have been really cute with one as well. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 27, 2016
Perfect for early pregnancy
This dress was perfect for my brother's outdoor farm wedding. Accentuated my bust and roomy for my first trimester belly bump. Very comfortable and the print is just gorgeous- everyone loved it. I would rent again.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×