Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Charlene Dress

$75 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take a walk on the wild side in this Elizabeth & James dress. With exposed shoulders and back, you're sure to rule the night! Add jawdropper jewels like Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch synthetic knit (85% polyester, 15% spandex). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Mesh cutout details at shoulders and waist. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
188 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size126
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2015
Cute but Short
Is what the picture shows.. however my 5'2 daughter tried on the size 2 and it was really short! Wish it would have been longer, not appropriate for what we wanted to wear it for.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
May 19, 2015
Truly the most unique dress at the wedding, I felt like a celebrity. The material is SO comfortable.
I was shocked at the fact that the smaller size fit me and even more pleased at the quality of the material. It's a thick, heavy and high quality dress. Wore it to a wedding on a yacht and it was perfect. Paired it with gold jewelry and a faux fur black jacket and it literally stole the show. It's the freshest take on the little black dress. The mesh is located at the best spots, you don't feel exposed but you feel sexy. I totally recommend renting this dress, you won't be disappointed. Classy and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2015
Sexy and fun for professional school formal!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable to move around in, and I loved the cut outs! I got tons of compliments on it. I wore a strapless bra, but I think wearing a racerback bra would be possible with this dress. I did not wear spanx at all, this dress was just so flattering! The only (extremely minor) issue I had was that the dress rode up a little bit when I walked, sometimes obscuring the waist cut out, but this could just be due to my body's shape. I would definitely recommend this dress and rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2015
Comfortable, yet fun. Perfect for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas!
This dress fit me much like many of the reviews said it would. It's tight, but in a flattering way (after a nice pair of spanks). I'm on the shorter side (5'3") and the dress was just above my knees, which was fine because of the sheer elements and tight fit of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2015
Sexy and Confident
Wonderful fit, received tons of compliments. Was true to size and definitely hugs your body in the right places.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2015
Wore this to my sorority formal.
the 4 fit a tiny bit big but it did not really bother me! It is so comfortable and got here a day earlier than i needed it to! the return was easy as well. will for sure be using RTR again. would suggest going a size down for your back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
April 26, 2015
Fun bachelorette party dress!
I wish I could've kept this dress!! I love love loved it! I usually wear a 0 or 2 and though both fit, I chose the 2 for comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2015
Sexy LBD with mesh cut-outs and stretchy material
Loved this LBD and would definitely rent it again. Wore it to a bachelorette party in Asheville, NC in February with tights and black booties. The dress is ridiculously comfortable - sleeves are fitted but not too tight. Length was the perfect kind of short and the mesh cut-outs are adorable and elevate it from a pretty standard LBD to a really fun one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2015
I received so many compliments with this dress. It makes you feel really sexy but classy.
The fit was incredible! It hugs your body in all the places and was very comfortable. I highly recommend it. The only small issue is that it rides up a little bit when you walk a lot, but besides that it's perfect! I love it so much, and I got a lot of good looks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2015
Perfect Valentine's Day dress to subtly wow my honey!
This isn't your average LBD; it's so flattering and absolutely made me feel like the hottest but also sexiest person in the restaurant where my fiancé took me for Valentine's Day. I think it's the perfect blend of hot (the cut outs) and beautiful (the fabric and length) to make anyone feel great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2015
Head turner, I wanted to buy this dress!
Fits like a glove, the cutouts make it stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2015
Great fabric, thick and so sleek
I wore the 4 but seemed like I could have gotten a 2 to try on instead of a 6. Loved the dress, it was in great condition, thick and cozy. I paired it with a more cute heel to tone down the sexiness since it was for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 31, 2015
Loved the dress. Comfortable, flattering. Perfect for a fun night out.
Like other reviewers mentioned the sleeves are very long, even being a tall girl. The 6 felt true to size and was the perfect length for a Bachelorette Party type dress. It wasn't skin tight but just fit perfectly, didn't need to wear spanx ( probably would have if i went for the size 4). Strapless bra is necessary. Cut outs did keep riding up and didn't always show ( definitely not as pronounced as on the model in the photo) but when I made it a point to rearrange the dress they show clearly and look amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2015
Super Unique & Sassy
This dress was great, very unique! The long sleeves were great for the crisp Spring weather. The only problem I had was that the dress kept creeping up, so I spent a lot of the evening pulling it down or trying to conspicuously hold it in place. I got quite a bit of compliments and was comfortable (minus the traveling hem).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2015
Sexy and smart
Amazing dress! I tend to err on the more classic/conservative side, but found this dress to be the perfect blend of comfort and a contemporary feel. The material is medium-thick with a nice give and the peekaboo inserts gave it a bit of an edge without revealing too much. The skirt was a bit short, given my height, but when I paired it with flats it was perfect! (For ladies who are a more average height or like showing off your legs, you'll have no problems at all.) Would recommend if you're looking for something fun to wear out but also don't feel like showing off loads of skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2015
Simple and sexy
Wore to a bachelorette. Very comfortable stretchy spandex material. The zipper in the back did keep falling down when I was dancing which was annoying. Would def rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Very flattering
This dress fit beautifully. The only issue I had was that the sleeves were too long for my little arms, but I just rolled them up and you couldn't even tell! It was also very comfortable and not too hot, like I expected it to be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 23, 2015
Sexy
Fit like a glove. I did not end up wearing this dress since I chose another. But it was a close second
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2015
did not wear, but loved how it fit!
This was my backup dress so I did not wear it, but I did try it on and it was FAB!! I am a bit self conscience of my belly and this dress was made out of a tight, thick, stretch material that has comfortable but also felt as though it was holding me in. (I did not need a spanxx),
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2015
This dress is a safe bet!
This was a great dress and I got lots of compliments. Wear spanx under it if you want it to be extra figure flattering. I wore this to a friend's birthday party and was really happy with it. Fits pretty true to size, I thought I would need the 10 and wore the 8. Sleeves are a little bit long but didn't bother me. Dress really flatters your behind!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2015
Loved this dress!
This dress fit true to size. I normally wear a 6 in dresses and it fit perfectly. It was super cute on and I got tons of compliments! Very form fitting so you may want body shaping undies to conceal any lines. I wore a strapless bra with this dress and worked very well! Also, kept me warm enough on a cold New England night to celebrate my 30th bday. Awesome dress!! Will rent this one again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2015
loved loved loved this dress
fit was spot on (except sleeves were a little too long on me). material was really nice - perfectly stretchy, but not too thin. mesh had some give to it, so I didn't feel like it was tight in the arm/bust area, which sometimes happens with l/s dresses and my body type. overall, fabulous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2015
Comfortable yet sexy
Fabric is forgiving, cut is sexy. I rented sz 6 & 8 and could've worn either because the material has lots of stretch. I actually might wear the other size to a dinner tomorrow before returning them. ;) This dress is understated so add a necklace if you want to stand out. My first rental and it worked out perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2015
Loved this dress, very comfortable, got lots of complements
I'm typically a 2, but am also fairly tall, so I opted for the 4 for a little extra length (otherwise the fit was fairly similar). Had I worn the 2 I think the dress probably would have ridden up a fair amount, but this wasn't a huge issue in the 4. Very comfortable and flattering. Really liked the long sleeves, although I wouldn't call the fabric warm by any means (I wore fleece lined tights as it was very cold outside). Really loved the cut-out details.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2015
The dress was a great choice for a fun, upscale Valentine's Day.
The sleeves were snug but the dress fit great. The mesh cutouts were sexy but not too revealing. I highly recommend the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2015
The look on my friends and boyfriends faces made it worth it!
I loved the fit of the dress. It made me feel so pretty and sexy at the same time. Got tons of compliments and felt so sad to give it back. Best first experience ever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 4, 2015
Very sexy!
Fits great. Very sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 26, 2015
Fit was really off
I think if you're tall and skinny, you'd like this. I'm small and petite and the dress was just simply not flattering at all. It was way too long (Im 5'3" and it almost came down to my knees) and it was so snug around my hips that it made me look like I was fat, even though I'm not (I'm 110 pounds). I'm usually a 2-4 and I had to wear the 6 in this, which was more flattering on my middle but was waayy too big up top. For the RTR price, I almost wanted to cry, since the fit was so horrible. It is a nice material and the cutouts gave it a nice touch but I would not recommend this designer to any of my friends.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
January 25, 2015
Comfortable, classy and sassy
Dress for like a glove. The sleeves were a little long but could be rolled discreetly. I got a lot of complements and was warm. The long sleeves are a game changer for winter events. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2015
Not your average little black dress!
I wore this for my high school winter formal and it was perfect. Between the relatively thick (and comfortable) fabric, black color, and strategically placed sheer panels, it is something you will feel at ease wearing. It looks great in pictures, but make sure to pull down at the hem and stomach every once in a while-- it tends to ride up slightly. Overall, I would highly recommend this dress. This was my first RTR order and I am very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 25, 2015
A twist on your basic LBD!
Loved this dress. The fabric is thick and was perfect for a date at a very fancy and formal dinner in Chicago. I wear between an 8 and a 10 normally but didn't even try the 8 on, as it fit perfectly. It's super flattering. Threw some spanx on just to feel more secure since I'm self-conscious of my tummy area, but I felt like it was fitted but still flattering. As some reviewers have said, the sleeves are long but I prefer that than the sleeves to be too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 18, 2015
I loved having a dress that I knew no one else would have on.
This dress was classy and elegant with a little edge. The cutouts were in the right places and the length was perfect for an office holiday party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 14, 2015
Sexy little (long sleeve) dress!!
Ended up wearing the 6, 8 was way large. The dress is super cute and material is nice. Only thing is the sleeves were pretty long, I had to fold the ends a little bit- but it looked fine since you couldn't see that. Sexy dress, felt comfortable... Overall very cute!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2015
Amazing dress!
This dress was amazing. I was nervous about the cut outs but they ended up being perfect. Sexy and classy. I received so many compliments on the dress. I normally wear a size 4, but thankfully I got the 6 for backup and ended up wearing the size 6. The 4 was a little snug and the 6 fit perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
Classy, sexy
Loved this! I am large busted (30DDDD) and tried it on with a strapless bra but wasn't comfortable, so I used pasties. I felt super sexy in this. It is so flattering, though I did wear lightweight spanx underneath just in case there were photos. The sleeves are a little long but nothing crazy. I wore with hair up and dangling earrings, but would be equally pretty with hair down and a fun necklace.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2015
Sexy without being Skanky
I loved this dress. It was the perfect combo of sexy and sophisticated. The arms run a little tight (and long) but overall, a great dress for a cocktail party or fun evening out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 5, 2015
Wore for New Years, everyone loved it!
pros: classic yet sexy at the same time. great material and very comfortable! the black color was very flattering as well the only con i have for this dress is the length...had to keep pulling it down because it was too short, but i am 5'11 so that was probably a big factor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2015
This dress was very flattering. Not a show stopper but a nice little black dress. I wore it for NYE.
I am a size 12 in everything so was slightly optimistic and ambitious ordering the 10. The dress nicely stretches to compliment curves.The sleeves were long as I read on another review. Overall a nice dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2015
This dress was for an NYE party at a popular nightclub. Great dress!
Great material for a colder evening, and wasn't too tight as to be constricting. Mesh cut outs left a sexy detail without being too revealing. Dress ran true to size. I ordered a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit great; although the sleeves were a little long. I paired this dress with the Sequin Stardust necklace for some extra drama.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2015
Fun and Easy NYE Dress!
I loved the material of this dress (thicker than I thought) and thought it was perfect for NYE - simple yet sexy and fun. The size 4 fit perfectly, but the sleeves were long on me and I'm 5'4". Other than that, I enjoyed wearing the dress and felt really good in it. It definitely accentuates curves in a good way.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×