Amalia Dress

$35 rental
$365 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look cute yet cool in this cut out shoulder dress by Elizabeth & James for the bridal luncheon.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – fitted at upper hip area; flared skirt at drop waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – fitted at upper hip area; flared skirt at drop waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta ponte (54% polyester, 38% viscose, 8% elastane). Cold shoulder detail with ¾ length sleeves. Fitted bodice with flounce hem. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size68
Small45
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 30, 2015
Perfect party dress!
Perfect for a Valentine's party. Received many compliments. Ordered sizes 2 and 4, not a big difference but the 2 looked better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2015
Loved the color and cut of the dress.
Ordered size 8 and 10, 8 fit but was a little too short over bum area, 10 fit a little longer so it was more comfortable and I didn't have to worry if I bent over a little too far. Wore for a night out at the ballet and loved it, great color, good weight for cold spring night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 17, 2015
Always happy with the fast delivery and ease of the return.
Loved the dress. The color was perfect. I rented this dress for my 10 yr anniversary. I could only rent the 6 as the other sizes were not available, but glad it fit (a little snug). As I looked over the other comments from people who rented this dress the sleeves were a little tight if you have athletic type arms. It was a perfect length as some mentioned it was too short. Overall it was a great dress. I surprised my husband and glad I rented. This is my 3rd rental and I know I will rent from RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2015
The sz 10 was too small!
I rented this as a backup/ dress to wear to the church. It was so tight Even in the arms. Granted I do not have skinny arms but I couldn't swing it! Just not made for my curves. Disappointed cause I love the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2015
Very nice purple dress
This dress was great for my bridal shower, which fell on a very cold, snowy, February day. I definitely needed the long sleeves and I liked that it looked good with stockings. The dress fits true to size. The torso section was a tad long for me, but over all great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 26, 2015
Perfect!
Absolutely perfect cocktail dress! Rich Color, Modest neck and sleeves leaves room for a little leg. The bottom makes it feel short, but it's long enough to walk and dance without any wardrobe malfunctions. Love Love Love this Dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 24, 2015
Bright, beautiful, fun!
It's a shame I don't have a picture of this dress in color because that was my favorite aspect of this dress! It paired perfectly with turquoise earrings and camel color heels. The fit is snug through the arms, but is still comfortable. The flounce of the skirt makes it feel a little shorter than it is. I had so much fun in this dress and got so many great compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 20, 2015
Color!!
This dress ran a bit tight but that could also be because I'm just a little pregnant. Wore spanx tights and it helped! Got so many compliments! My only complaint is that it feels a lot shorter than it is, I was tugging on it all night being self conscious about it. Ended up not being a problem though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2015
I unfortunately did not get to wear this dress & had to wear a back up dress!
The dress runs small and it is short! I am a size 4 and got my normal size. It was too small in the arms and bust. The dress was really short too. I would have needed to wear stockings just to give me the extra coverage. I based the sizes that I ordered on others reviews and there were a lot of mixed reviews about size and length.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2015
Great color, fun an flirty
I wore this for a date night with my husband. I am trying to lose those last few pounds of baby weight and wanted something that made me feel good. The dress had a great weight to the fabric for a chilly winter evening and I loved the dropped waist. As other reviewers mentioned the sleeves are a little tight, but there was plenty of room in the chest and it accommodated my 32F boobs. All in all a great rental.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 20, 2015
Rainbow Room for my birthday!
I rented this dress for a special birthday dinner at the Rainbow Room in NYC. It fit really well, beautiful color and fabric. I'm pretty short, but the length was still flirty and cute. I paired it with black tights and booties since its January. Loved the dress! It could be dressed up a bit more or dressed down with flats and a blazer. Other reviewers said it had tight sleeves but they felt fine for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2015
Gorgeous color. Short!
Really loved this dress. Only complaint is that it didn't sit still. I had to keep tugging it down to keep it looking smooth in the front. It's as it if needed a liner. Lots of compliments on the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2015
Arrived early!!
Love the color of the dress!!! I got this as my backup dress and I loved it, I was torn between the two. The thing that made me chose the other was how the neck area. I wore a size 10 which fit like a glove but the back part around the neck was a bit big. Would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
December 29, 2014
Give it a try
I wore this dress for Christmas. On the hanger, it underwhelms (the fabric almost seemed matronly) but once I had it on I was pleasantly surprised! My husband loved it but I did have to wear the 4 because of the way the dress was cut through the waist and hips. The 4 was fine but the 2 would have been too unforgiving. I added the scarf because there is really nothing spectacular about the dress itself except for the cut of them hem, so I'd recommend a statement necklace or scarf and then it's great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 25, 2014
Such a pretty color but SUPER short!
I really wanted to wear this dress, however it was too short for my comfort. The fit was great through the body and was the perfect weight for a fall event. I wouldn't wear this in the summer, the material is too thick. If you don't have a curvy butt, the flare at the bottom of the dress is a nice touch, if you do, beware of the flare. I didn't wear the dress as I knew I would be dancing most of the night and would not have had fun protecting my tail all night from being exposed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2014
I'm so sad I couldn't wear this dress. It was so small- there was no way I could make it work!
This dress did not fit at all! The mid-section was too short for my height and the skirt was inappropriate. I do not recommend this for tall girls! I was so bummed- the dress itself was beautiful and the fabric was nice and heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2014
REALLY small
Everything about this dress was small. It's definitely not for hippy girls with a booty. I'm normally on the smaller size of a 6, so I generally order a 4 as my backup size, but neither size fit at all. The fabric has no give to it at all. Funny enough, the dress I ended up wearing out that night was a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2014
I wore this to the Farewell Brunch of my wedding. It was comfortable and fun!
It is fitted through the body but stretchy, and therefore very comfortable. The length and overall fit was perfect with my nude flats. I would definitely rent the dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2014
Great color and style!
Wore this for a night out in Nashville. I loved the drop waist style and the color was super vibrant. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2014
The color and cute flirty hem
This dress fit great and was comfy (wore it to a wine tasting). It does run short though, and the sleeves are tight, so I would size up for length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 9, 2014
Gorgeous sleeves and silhouette
Appropriate length and style for an evening wedding. Sleeves are a bit stiff with not so obvious slits on shoulder.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2014
Too short
Beautiful color. Arms were tight, but the skirt portion was too short and puffed out so it was not very flattering on the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2014
I ordered 0 and 2. The 0 arms were super tight. The size 2 was too long for short body type
I would order if a little taller then 5'2 and if have skinny arms!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 18, 2014
My back up size wasn't available so customer service did a great job over nighting back up dresses!
Sleeves ran a little narrow but didn't really bother me. The color was perfect for a fall rehearsal dinner! The fabric was great quality and I got lots of compliments! I wish I could keep it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2014
I did not wear this dress because it was too short
Too short!!!! I could not bend over without exposing myself. Could not wear.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 12, 2014
Super cute! didn't end up wearing it because the fit was on the small side and a little short.
Super cute dress and fit okay, But I didn't end up wearing it because the fit was on the small side. I didn't receive the next size up I ordered. Very fitted bodice so I was worried about the dress riding up all night. It was already on the short side so I just didn't want to be pulling on it all night. I will order again but at least one size up if not 2 so it lays better. If it was a different event it would have been fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 9, 2014
I rented this for a photo shoot for my business marketing. LOVED IT!
This dress fit like a glove. It was very comfortable and had movement to it. Beautiful color, not too short. It is made with fairly heavy material, so it would be hot on a normal Summer day. The evening I wore this it was about 75 degrees and humid, but felt fine. I wish I had this in every color! Fits just like the model photo. I would definitely rent this again. This was my first RTR experience and I'm highly impressed! Thanks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2014
such a fun color and flirty fit
The arms are tight and I normally wear a 6 in dresses but with the ruffle at the bottom I wore an 8 so that it didn't ride up. If you are pear shaped I would for sure go a size up. Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2014
Hopeful thinking
I wanted to love this dress. The top was gorgeous, the color gorgeous! I had a problem with the peplum bottom, it his me in a very awkward place(I have wide hips) it just made them look very square and not flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2014
Great choice
I'm glad I ignored some of the poor reviews and went ahead and rented this dress. It's a great fit and color and very appropriate for a rehearsal dinner. Sleeves are a little bit tight and shoulders stick out a little, but I only noticed this when I was sitting down. Great for slim and petites, but I would not recommend it if you are either tall or curvy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2014
Great dress! not too short or too tight
The dress runs on the comfortably large side. I normally wear a 6-8 and this 6 fit fine with some wiggle room. The dress shape highlights the midsection, and is too tight for spanx. Beware. Arms are also tight.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 21, 2014
I wish I owned this dress!
The loved the color of this dress. It is incredibly comfortable and fun for dancing. Overall it ran a little small. The. 4 fit really nicely and the length worked really well for me even though I am only 5 ft tall. It is very form fitting so definitely a good idea to order a sizzle larger as back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 19, 2014
The color was amazing !
Awesome fit through the stomach and hips-- thought it was perfect length for me too only being 5'0." Felt a little big through the shoulders but not distracting. I really loved this for out Fall rehearsal dinner. Pops for pics.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2014
Flirty and fun
It was comfortable and easy to dance in. Not too short or too tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 1, 2014
Wore this dress for a red carpet and it was a big hit :)
Very flattering length and fit. The opening at the shoulder added a little sexiness to the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
The color is stunning. The cut of the skirt hits to flatter your waist, and sleeve slits were cute.
The sleeves are a bit tight, and the dress hugs all the curves of your body (which can be quite flattering). I received compliments all night on the color, and the style of the dress because it is quite unusual for the skirt to begin below the hip line. Great rental I would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 14, 2014
Great fit, gorgeous color!
Runs pretty true to size, a little shorter than I expected and the arms were pretty tight. Otherwise the color was stunning and it was perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2014
If you have a long torso and a chest...nope nope nope
It is a beautiful fabric and color, but the fit for my body was not flattering at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2014
Gorgeous color along w/tons of compliments!
Color was fantastic and fit was flattering to my shape. Looked great with a wedge heel and a flat. Can wear any type of bra and won't show. Wore to a baby shower and was a huge hit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2014
I WISH I could have worn this dress!
I had to send it back to exchange for a different dress. I was so disappointed. The color was amazing as was the quality. It was just a tad too snug and 10 is the largest size it comes in. It was also too short!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×