Sunset Daisy Sheath

$40 rental
$498 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be floral and feminine in this lace Elie Tahari dress for your next bridal shower. Shown here with Ciner’s Antique Cascading Crystal Earring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over orange lining (100% cotton). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size61
Small22
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
November 6, 2013
First time in red - loved it.
I should probably just buy this damn dress. I've worn this and the one in blue a total of 4 times now... its such a great dress! It's cut very well, the contrast sheath beneath adds a nice pop of color. And the material is nice and heavy - very well made. Without even trying, you will be the best dressed renting this dress (or the blue one!). LOVE IT.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 5, 2013
Didn't wear it
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. It was my backup dress which was a good thing because I didn't wear it. The color was pretty and the fit was nice, but because the top layer is like a cotton material, the fabric looked very worn so I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2013
Gorgeous, classy & special
I ordered the 2 but a shipping mix-up caused me to get the 4, which fit just fine (bust & broad shoulders). The color was beautiful, the shape was great - my only issue is that the lace is a little delicate & slightly frayed. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2013
great dress
great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2013
Great dress made the night great too!
Loved the color, it was perfect for a fall rehearsal night dinner. Due to the weather, I didn't get to wear my black pumps as planned and was in my tall wellies instead but the dress was a hit and I really enjoyed it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
October 6, 2013
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my engagement party. It was a beautiful color. However, while the dress hit me right above the knee, the slit up the back went up really high. The two sizes fit very similarly and I didn't notice a huge difference. I went with the bigger size just for the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2013
Great Color, Perfect Fit
This dress was a hit. Very classy, yet sexy because it fit very well and hugs the body. The color was amazing, especially on the dance floor. The slip underneath the lace turns like a bright orange under dance floor lights, very cool! I was getting a ton of compliments on the dress all night. I am petite and always am concerned clothes are too baggy, but this fit great in the shoulders and through the body. There is a slit in the back which you need to be aware of but it's long enough to not be an issue. Also the slip sometime scrunches up, but you just pull it down to adjust and you're fine. I loved this dress so much I almost wanted to buy it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
September 1, 2013
Dress was on time however it was a little too nerve-racking to wait until 2 days before to get one.
I loved the fit and feel of this dress, I didn't end up wearing it as it was for my daughter's wedding and I felt being mother of the bride I needed to look a little more dressier. I would rent to wear as a guest to a wedding though.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2013
The dress was gorgeous. I received so many complements on it, from the waitstaff to our friends.
One reviewer mentioned that the fabric was different than expected. I have to agree. At first I was slightly disappointed with the dress. The fabric is more of a crocheted style. Which is totally fine and I liked much better once I showed people a picture of the dress on me and they started complementing me. Also, the fabric is not as thin as most of the lace flower styles. But the wedding was in Northern California in the hills at night, so the extra fabric was welcoming. The 2 and 4 fit me about the same. The 2 as slightly tighter and the slit did go up pretty high. I wore pantyhose with the dress, so I didn't notice the slit too much during the night. Also, the chest is tighter than I expected. I had enough room to move around, but I have a smaller chest (32C/34B). If you have a larger chest, I recommend sizing up. I highly recommend this dress and RTR! Great first rental!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
August 26, 2013
Lady In Red
If you're looking to be the center of attention without trying too hard with your hair and makeup this dress is the one for you. the bright red is breathtaking and you are guaranteed to turn heads with this dress. Perfect for any occasion. I loved it! Although the size 4 was a little bit lose not to much. I just prefer my dresses to be tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 7, 2013
It was my birthday!!
Fun dress! True to size!! Good length !
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
July 26, 2013
Classy and sassy
I am currently in veterinary school and I wore this dress for my white coat ceremony which precedes our clinical year of school. I received countless compliments on the dress. It is classic, feminine, and definitely an eye catcher, and it could be worn for a variety of occasions. I wish I could have kept it! Definitely an excellent choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
Too small in the bust
Didn't love the fit. Felt squashed on top. Was able to zip all the way but felt snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 12, 2013
Comfort and class!
The lace is a cotton knit lace - not what I was expecting, but still really beautiful and dressy. The cotton as well as the silky lining made it INCREDIBLY comfortable. I almost wanted to keep it and pay the retail value!! The size 10 fit, but I went with the 12 because it was a little looser and left plenty of room to eat dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
July 6, 2013
Pretty detail with orange under sheath. Love the lace.
Fits a bit small. The lace is a bit worn around the neck.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 5, 2013
Pretty but not right for the summer. It's HOT.
I wore this for a June wedding. I didn't realize how heavy this dress was. The lace is thick on top of the peach underneath and I was so hot! I got a few compliments on the style -- it is pretty, but it felt out of place at an easy-breezy summer wedding, This dress would be great in the fall or winter, but feels too fussy for the summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 10, 2013
Cute color
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I liked it on, but I don't think it photographed well on me. It fit a little loose in the waist, making it look more like a sheath than a fitted dress. It was still very pretty, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Classy yet fun springtime dress
I ordered this dress for just $25 with my order of another dress. I was only given one size choice and went with my usual 6. Fit perfectly snug across the chest; however, slightly loose in the waist which I think was unnoticeable to others. Loved the lace sleeves! And in general, the overlay of the red lace on the orange liner was very unique and wonderfully done. Hit a little above the knee (not as short as it looks in this photo)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2013
I loved this dress!
I wore this dress to American Heart Association's Go Red for Women event and got complimented on it all evening. It was so comfortable and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2013
Stunning.
My mom rented this dress for a fancy wedding in Chicago. She said it was the best dress she has ever worn. It fit true to size. She received a lot of compliments and didn't want to return the dress! Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2013
The color of the dress was fantastic!
The dress was gorgeous- I got so many compliments. The slit in the back made the 6 a bit too short for me- it fit perfectly. The 8 was a bit bunchy and lost, but I needed it for length. Overall though, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Couldn't wear....slit in the back went way to high up!
A beautiful dress but I have a long torso and I'm almost 6 feet tall. The slit in the back went up way to high so you could see my rear end :) Unfortunately I couldn't wear this dress but a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
great dress in vibrant color
fantastic spring dress, comfortable flattering fabric, conservative yet sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Went perfectly. Everything arrived on time and my dress was perfect!
I ordered both the 4 and 2 in this dress and went with the 2 for the fitted look. I would say the dress runs true to size. LOVED the layers - inside was a bright lining covered by the red lace. Perfect for a summer wedding or a relaxed cocktail attire. My wedding was day time so i didn't over accessorize, but for an evening wedding you could easily class this dress up a lot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
April 16, 2013
Short, small and worn out
The dress runs small and was very short on me, also dress has seen better days, as did the back up size....must be the style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 9, 2013
Didn't work out.
I wanted to wear this to Easter Mass, but both sizes were too small. I normally wear a 0, but even the two was nearly impossible to get over my hips. Also, the slit in the back went all the way up to the bottom of my tush, so it was pretty impossible to sit and move around modestly. Some of the lace around the zipper was damaged, and one of the sleeves was a little stretched out. The colors and the aesthetic is great, but this one wasn't a winner for me.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 27, 2013
Beautiful dress but not for a busty woman!
I rented this dress for a baptism. The color was beautiful and it was well made. I ordered a size 12. I am a size 36DD. It was a tight fit up top. It fit perfect everywhere else and I really liked the elegant look. Probably better for a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2013
Looked like Christina Hendricks
Overall the dress was flattering to an hourglass shape, but the silk lining underneath is an odd orange-y hue, would have been better if it was the same color as the red lacy overlay. This was my 2nd choice for my birthday party and I ended up going with the red Zac Posen instead, as that was just a sexier dress. This dress is better for an engagement party, or a parent's anniversary party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 21, 2013
Very cool, comfortable dress!
I wore this dress out in Vegas and got lots of compliments! It is very comfortable, but runs a little big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2013
fun and flirty party dress
I wore this dress for my husband's birthday party at a local pub and it was a very bright and fun party dress. The tangerine colored lining really brought out the floral crocheted detail of the dress and was very soft to the touch. The length was also perfect, not too short! The size 4 hugged my curves, but I chose the 6 because it seemed more "pub" appropriate, plus I didn't have to wear spanx with the 6. Overall a great choice for a party!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 12, 2013
Beautiful dress. Easy and comfortable to wear. Perfect for a classy event.
I usually wear a size 6, but in this case the 8 fit perfectly without being too tight, which I appreciated. Was a decently conservative length when standing, only several inches above the knee. The fit description says that there is no stretch, but there is in fact, a little. The only downside was that the delicate red knit overlay was slightly torn in places from previous wear. Nothing so bad that I couldn't wear it, but it is certainly a delicate dress. I paired it with gold accessories and nude pumps. I really did love this dress. It was perfect for my formal affair that called for a classy and conservative outfit. Yet the red color and orange underlay really made it stand out. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
Love loved it!
I wore this dress to the law school's annual prom, for lack of better words. It fit wonderfully and I got so many compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2013
The pict. is very different than the actually dress. The opening in the back too deep.
The opening in the back too deep and the lining is pink. Didn't like it at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2013
Perfect for a work reception.
The dress was really great for a networking event I went to. The fabric was a little bit heavier than I originally envisioned and the dress didn't "hug" my figure but it was still a really nice dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 8, 2013
Great dress! Wore this for one of my bridal showers and got lots of compliments!
I normally wear an 8, but the 10 fell better around my hips since it is a sheath dress. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2013
Classy dress!
I wore this dress to a fancier business function. It is classy, yet modern. There is an orange lining which is pretty bright with the red lace, but I liked the combination.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2013
Everyone loved this dress and thought it was vintage!
Fits great, even if you have a longer waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
Red for NYE brings good luck!
The dress fit perfectly and was fully comfortable. It's really flattering and is cut very well. The only issue I had with it is that the fabric under the dress is a bright orange color - different from what it looked like in the image. The bright orange fabric clashed with the red lace so I wasn't a big fan of that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect for a retro NYE!
Excuse the iphotos, but even in these grainy images, my dress shined. I got compliments from people in person and via Instagram wanting to know where I got the dress! Loved it and sad to return it. Rent this dress ladies --this may be my all time favorite RTR rental! I'd say this runs true to size. I'm usually a 6 in Tahari, and both the 6 and the 8 fit (even on my larger chest), but I went with the 8 for a slightly more comfortable fit & since the lace on the 6 was ripped a bit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 29, 2012
Pretty, but not WOW.
I ordered a 10 and the overal fit just didnt sit right over my hips - I might be a bit too curvy. It kept riding up & bunching up in the lower back area. This would work better for someone with slender hips and very flat tummy. The dress is nice & conservative. No WOW factor here. Good quality and texture.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×