Loolu Lace Sheath

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simplicity meets chic! Rent this Elie Tahari black lace sheath for a casual date night or bridal shower. A flirty style that no one will forget. Add a hint of sparkle with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace(100% cotton). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Scalloped hem. Lined. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large31
True to Size74
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
November 16, 2015
My size was unavailable, and the back-up was too big
I rented this dress in a size 2 and 4. Based on the other reviews, I guessed that the 2 would have been the correct size, but I ordered a size larger just in case. The size 2 was unavailable at the last minute. I received the size 4 and it was much too big for my frame. The weight of the dress is much heavier than I imagined, and the crochet on top is lovely, but thick. The cut and fabric of this dress is VERY conservative. I'm slender and in my 30s, and this dress should be well fitted to your frame, otherwise it can appear very matronly. I think if I was 20 years older, I could have worn the size 4 as is. The fabric is nice and stretchy, so I would recommend ordering a size smaller than your usual size, and allowing the dress to stretch to hug your curves. For my comfort level, I think the size 2 would have been a winner. I didn't end up wearing this as a result, I just pulled something out of my own closet last minute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2015
Great quality, great fit
Beautiful dress. The quality of the dress was great, and it fit beautifully. Very comfortable, and I was able to wear it all night at work event and it felt great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2015
Classic dress, great for many occasions.
The dress I received was very worn, I was worried about it showing in our pictures. It runs big, so it wasn't as flattering as I would have liked either. The lace detailing is beautiful and you can wear a regular strapless bra with it. The slit was fine for me, I had no issues with it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2015
Perfect dress for a spectacular wedding
I normally wear a 2, but the 0 was the only size available. It ended up fitting perfectly. I got a lot of compliments. Two issues though - the slip part of the dress was riding up as we danced all night and some of the threads on the overlay are wearing thin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2015
It was a perfect classy dress for the event I attended!
It fit perfectly! The only issue I had was with the attached slip, which kept sliding down slightly exposing my bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 15, 2015
I felt like I was red-carpet ready!!
This dress was amazing to wear!! It was VERY comfortable, great length to the knee, elegant black lace on black silk, and made me feel like a million bucks!! It was fitted in all the right places! I wore it to a formal evening fundraiser gala. I would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
March 15, 2015
absolutely gorgeous and classy looking.
wore this dress to a fall wedding, for which, the ceremony was outside. thicker material, so not good for warmer weather, and the cap sleeve looked for fall appropriate than a strapless dress would have. got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2015
The look and feel of this dress was beautiful
Fantastic dress! Fit wonderfully! I was surprised how thick the lace was for this event that was a real plus because the ballroom was really cold! Great experience overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2015
Classy and a nice shape
This dress fit very well and flattered my figure without clinging too tightly. The material was not my favorite--it was heavier and seemed more old-fashioned than I would have liked, but overall I felt good in the dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2015
I wasn't a fan of the dress.
The dress itself is beautiful. However, I think it's best suited for someone tall. It was way too long and hit me in all the wrong places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2014
This is a cute dress with a pretty, very thick, lace pattern.
The dress has a really well-defined waist, so it will not fit you if you have a long torso. I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2014
Perfect Little Black Dress
This was such a classy, perfect LBD to wear to a party. I really loved it. If you're looking for something classy and timeless, this dress is it. It is a heavier material, so it can be a little hot if you're dancing and moving around a lot. It doesn't hug too tightly and was true to size for me. I noticed others talked about the slit in the back but it was not a problem at all for me. Did not show anything but my legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 8, 2014
Elegent but fun!
This dress was absolutely stunning. I recieved so many compliments about the uniquness and style. It was very elegent but with the crocheted layer it was still super fun because it allowed for skin to peek through in all the right places. When my daughter first saw me in the dress, her exact words were "You look like a commercial!"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 3, 2014
Not only was it a beautiful dress but actually really comfortable!
This dress was gorgeous but a tad bit heavy for dancing! The slit was a little too high in the back and I kept having to tank it down! Other than that, I received a ton of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2014
Great Dress, Beware of Slit in back
This dress was beautiful, flattering, and classy. It was perfect for a wedding in which I was a bridesmaid bc it was very flattering but not distracting. One thing I noticed after i tried it on and had walked around for a while is that there was a huge slit down the middle, my butt was showing and I had to pin the upper part, big con for me personally. But it is a fabulous dress. Def worked for my occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
July 17, 2014
..
Fit is great, the crochet is heavier than it looks in pictures
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
July 14, 2014
Understated yet flattering
I rented this for a work function gala. I wanted to look classy and sophisticated without drawing too much attention to myself. This was form fitting in an appropriate way. It felt really good on and was comfortable. I have larger bust and hips but this fit perfect in all areas. The lining is low cut in the chest area but the lace offers good coverage. I was able to zip and unzip this dress by myself. I got instant compliments and they continued throughout the evening. Another RTR dress that did not disappoint! LOVE IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
June 25, 2014
Classic Dress!
I loved the neckline and the cap sleeves, I only wished that the lace wasn't so thick. It was more of a crochet. I wore a size 2 which was fitted at the chest.. I'm a 34B. The fit would have been perfect if the dress wasn't so loose around the hips and thighs. This could be because so many people have rented the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
Super comfortable - sad to see this one go!
I was nervous about the fit, as my backup size wasn't available but I was so pleasantly surprised at how much I loved this dress! I have broader shoulders and did not feel restricted by the armholes on this dress (as opposed to other lace dresses). The material was a little thicker, so I was happy the weather was a bit cooler. Felt amazing and got many complements..if you're thinking about renting this one - do it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
June 8, 2014
Beautiful lace.
This dress is beautiful! I was surprised at how comfortable it was. The lace fabric had some stretch to it. I wore my normal size 0 and it fit perfectly. An ideal length for tall girls :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Great classy dress!
I wore this for graduation and it was perfectly classy and elegant! It hits at the knees and the top layer is a bit longer than the lining. True to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Very comfortable. Perfect LBD
I rented this dress for my best friends bridal shower. I was very happy with the dress. The only down side was that the slip kept ridding up, so occasionally I would have to reach under and pull it down. Otherwise I found the dress to be very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2014
Rented for Honor Society Induction, Great Dress!!
I rented this dress for my induction into a school honor society, which involved a formal cocktail hour and dinner. I'd had my eye on the dress for a while and it lived up to expectations! The dress is really beautiful with very thick lace (just be careful putting it on because the lace is held together with very thin strands!). Required minimal accessories but made a big impact. I felt really beautiful in it. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress
I ordered sizes 6 and 8, and the 8 fit best. The fabric is surprisingly thick with the lace detail. Sadly, that lace detail isn't as apparent as I had hoped, just looks like a black dress because the black lining. It was very comfortable to wear, and would be appropriate for a conservative event; it is not sexy or flashy. I did get a couple of compliments from strangers, but that might be because I was dressed up and dressing up is not as common; who knows. I would order this dress again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect dress, great party!
I'm usually an 8 and the 10 fit perfectly. I wore this for my husband's office's Christmas party and got so many compliments! The neckline and lace are so beautiful you really don't need to do much with it - I wore my hair up and sparkly earrings and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 4, 2014
Cute but very thick
I wore this for a bridal shower. The dress fit true to size but with the liner and thick lAce, it felt a little bulky.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 9, 2014
THE BEST: comfortable AND sexy/glamorous!!
This dress feels like a nightgown (seriously comfy!!) but looks red-hot. Beautiful fabric, soft and thick with very lovely embroidery. Hides minor bumps and flaws while making every curve look fantastic. I can't recommend this dress enough. I didn't want to take it off when the evening was over, because I looked so good and felt so great. It's somewhat covered-up but looks very elegant/sexy at the same time. I really wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2014
Classy and Comfortable
I rented this dress for a formal fall wedding. It was perfect. The lace is a heavier cotton lace that was slightly strechy and forgiving in the areas that needed it (i.e. around the tummy and butt region). I also liked the sleeves. They were not quite a cap sleeve but were short enough to be flattering. The other nice thing was that I was able to wear a standard black bra with the dress. Overall, I would highly recommed if you're looking for a classy, yet comfortable, confidence booster!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 30, 2013
Everyone loved it!
I must say I didn't love this dress simply because it isn't my style. However, I was with my whole family for my Dad's wedding and his bride picked this for me and they all loved it! Which made me feel very good. The dress fit well and did look pretty, not my style. Very grown up and perfect for my family.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 24, 2013
This dress was a perfect mix of classy and feminine!
I wore this dress to my work holiday party and to a friend's engagement party. In both instances, this dress was a stylish pick. The lace is beautiful and the fabric is heavy enough that it was a great choice for the winter months. I'm 5'11" and this dress fell about mid-thigh on me. Overall, I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
December 12, 2013
Loved this dress!! Comfortable and classy... Perfect for the Christmas party I attended!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's work Christmas party, and it was perfect! I am tall, so I wanted to make sure that the dress I picked was long enough so that it would still be appropriate to meet coworkers. It ended up hitting about 1-2 inches above my knee, which was perfect. There is a slit in the back that went higher, but was still classy. The other reviews that I had read said that the dress runs big, but my normal size fit perfectly. The detail in the material is really pretty, and you couldn't see the nude-colored bra that I wore at all. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 30, 2013
Just gorgeous. Comfortable, flattering- I wish I had this in my wardrobe!
Fits a little large. Glad I got the 10 rather than the 12.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 22, 2013
Wore for firm holiday dinner. Good length and style for work party.
Fit was especially good through the waist and hip (I am long waisted).Length was almost to the knee. Dress was of a heavy material, but not hot. Good for November in Florida.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2013
A really beautiful and flattering dress!
I went with my second choice dress for my event, but wore this the next day for a baptism and luncheon and got so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was. I love the neckline and detail. Fit was a little loose in the top but the bottom fit perfectly. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 11, 2013
Great dress! Looked fancy without having to spend a lot of money!!
Wore this to my boyfriend sister's wedding. It was comfortable, and looked great. the black slip underneath was a little too large and I had to tug it up to where my bra wouldn't show. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2013
Easy, great, fit, comfortable dress - made for a fun night!
Beautiful, classic look but with enough detail to make it special. Fabric is quite heavy but great to hide flaws, very comfortable!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2013
Love how easy it was to have a dress ready for the wedding and an easy return process.
This dress is true to size. I am petite so the dress hit right at the knees but I got a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
October 21, 2013
I felt elegant and sexy all at the same time!
Fit was good for me not to tight, not to short (which can be a problem sometimes) and just enough skin was showing to pull off classy kind of sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
October 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, great quality, order a size down
Great dress for an event or wedding-- well made. Great experience
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2013
Fit perfectly (10), was completely right for the event - a formal dinner for our son's wedding.
The dress is a tad long - falls below the knee, but sometimes that's just the perfect length, as it was for our son's post- wedding dinner - beautiful, very small, formal dinner. Elegant and perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×