You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Loolu Lace Sheath
Rental $125 Retail $698
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Simplicity meets chic! Rent this Elie Tahari black lace sheath for a casual date night or bridal shower. A flirty style that no one will forget. Add a hint of sparkle with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace(100% cotton). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Scalloped hem. Lined. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos28

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 6, 2012
Beautiful, classy dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run large. I'm very glad I went with the 2 and 0, instead of the 4 and 2. I would definitely suggest going down a size as your second pick. It is long, the lace overlay went to my shins. However, the black "slip" only went to my knees, which still looked fine. I had to be careful when I pulled the dress down after sitting to not expose my strapless bra. A lot of skin up top was showing, but, luckily, the lace covers plenty. Depending on your bust size, and if you're comfortable with it, you could probably go with out wearing a bra. Even though the lace covers plenty of skin, I personally don't like to see bra straps. While sitting, it did bunch up and stick out at my upper back, but with my hair down it wasn't noticeable. I think that's normal for most dresses, unless it's tailored to your body. Also, as the night went on, the slit in the back bunched up where the black "slip" and lace attach. But, people told me it wasn't noticeable. I always notice the little things that ONLY bother me! Haha :) Overall, it is beautiful and well made. Paired up with leather round toe platform pumps and a black satin clutch, I felt very elegant, and you will too!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 30, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I must say I didn't love this dress simply because it isn't my style. However, I was with my whole family for my Dad's wedding and his bride picked this for me and they all loved it! Which made me feel very good. The dress fit well and did look pretty, not my style. Very grown up and perfect for my family.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5544
Dec 24, 2013
This dress was a perfect mix of classy and feminine!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my work holiday party and to a friend's engagement party. In both instances, this dress was a stylish pick. The lace is beautiful and the fabric is heavy enough that it was a great choice for the winter months. I'm 5'11" and this dress fell about mid-thigh on me. Overall, I would definitely rent again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Dec 12, 2013
Loved this dress!! Comfortable and classy... Perfect for the Christmas party I attended!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's work Christmas party, and it was perfect! I am tall, so I wanted to make sure that the dress I picked was long enough so that it would still be appropriate to meet coworkers. It ended up hitting about 1-2 inches above my knee, which was perfect. There is a slit in the back that went higher, but was still classy. The other reviews that I had read said that the dress runs big, but my normal size fit perfectly. The detail in the material is really pretty, and you couldn't see the nude-colored bra that I wore at all. I would definitely rent this dress again!
laney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9443
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would definitely recommend this dress for someone tall because it fell exactly on my knees where it should have. The material is also very thick and a bit heavy so be prepared for that. The dress fit me perfectly and I enjoyed wearing it!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, great quality, order a size down
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for an event or wedding-- well made. Great experience
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7641
Oct 13, 2013
Fit perfectly (10), was completely right for the event - a formal dinner for our son's wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a tad long - falls below the knee, but sometimes that's just the perfect length, as it was for our son's post- wedding dinner - beautiful, very small, formal dinner. Elegant and perfect.
v10k8
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7543
Oct 9, 2013
A perfect classy dress for taller ladies
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The moment I walked into the hotel lobby, I received my first of many complements on this dress. It was classy but the lace kept it on trend. Normally I would have rented an 8 and 10, but since the 8 was out for the weekend I ordered the 10 without a backup size. It was perfect. I struggle with dresses being inappropriately short for formal weddings since I am 6'0''. This dress hit me about 2-3 inches above the knee. The dress was so comfortable. I would love to rent this again.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 14, 2013
Rocked out my quarterly client meeting with sophistication and flawless NYC style!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was a showstopper! I was heading to my client meeting in the the rain but this dress still turned so many heads, men and women alike. It's black, it's long enough to wear in a business setting and it's very elegant which added up to an absolutely timeless look. I never want to give it back! One note is that this definitely runs large so keep that in mind when ordering your backup size. I'm usually a 6 but the 4 hugged my curves a lot better with this dress.
Mal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jun 12, 2013
I rented this dress for my 10 year reunion and loved it! I got a lot of compliments.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was very figure flattering. However, the straps of the under garment were a little big so I had to pin it which was fine and no one noticed. Definitely a good choice if you want a sure thing! I am usually an 8 but got a 10. I could have gone with an 8, but the 10 was fine.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 29, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits great, although a little long. I'm 5'11 and this dress was almost to my knees! But otherwise the lace detail was beautiful and this dress definitely appeared new. I'm including the second picture to show the up close detail by my neck. I loved it. Another great rental from RTR!
Marcie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9543
Feb 16, 2013
Perfect Dress!!!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: The dress was my back up and the moment I put it on I knew it was the one. The event was a semi-formal/formal event and I felt classy and sophisticated. I am 5'11 and the length was perfect for me. If you are in between sizes I would recommend you wear the smaller size. Mine was a little loose in the back but after dinner I appreciated that fact. lol. It came with a nice built in slip, so a regular bra can be worn. Very nice plus for me, I am not a fan of strapless bras. Con: Only one con is the dress came with some of the embroidering undone, thank goodness it was black so it was not very noticeable.
Khalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 22, 2012
Perfect dress for a winter wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding. Great fit, runs maybe a bit large. I'm an 8, but a 6 could have worked. A hint of stretch, which was nice. The dress had a few threads loose and I didn't like that, but overall great pick!
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Dec 9, 2012
Beautiful lace, excellent LBD
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress. Like other reviewers, I found the dress long. I am 5'5 1/2", and it hit me just below the knee. (But for my age, it was good.) I had difficulty with the lining to the dress. The lining is only tacked at one point in the shoulder area, so the lining shifted and many times I could see the top of my bra cup. The lining is cut low so that the lace shows off your upper chest area. This lining needs to be tacked in so that it doesn't shift while wearing. Otherwise, I found the dress to be a solid weight, which was very good for an evening in December in the Houston, Texas area. It would be too warm to wear in another season. I am curvy, and the dress fit nicely. I did wear a heavy control garment thorugh the waist and hips to smooth the look, and wore pantyhose. I wore just a bracelet, earrings and rings because the lace is so intricate and I didn't want to spoil the effect. A small black Chanel evening bag finished my look. I did receive compliments.
NBM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2631
Nov 26, 2012
This dress was amazing! Soo many compliments, so comfortable
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Saturday night Wedding reception
Lizzy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Nov 14, 2012
Pretty dress, just too long!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty, if a bit boring. It overwhelmed my 5'2" frame and looked a bit too funereal.
Amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9544
Oct 31, 2012
I received so many compliments the entire night. It really made me feel like I was beautiful
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits perfectly, I was afraid it was going to be too long but it was the perfect length for a classy and sophisticated look. I rented this dress as a back up but once I put it on I knew it was the first choice. The lace is stunning in that it is very think and soft. Dress is very flattering and I paired it with gold sparkly heels for a little flare. I will absolutely be renting this dress again!!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Oct 25, 2012
It was a very classy dress that I received several compliments on.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress ran on the large size. I am a tall girl and it hit around mid-knee. I wish it would have been a few inches shorter. The size of the dress also runs large.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 13, 2012
Gorgeous lace
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding and loved the lace- it has some stretch in it so its a pretty easy fit. I recommend it for someone going for a sophisticated look.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 4, 2012
I felt like I was channeling Michelle Obama a little in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. When I first tried it on, I was nervous it looked too long on me. I showed a few friends who insisted the below knee length was very chic, and once I put on a pair of nude Louboutins and the Kate Spade clutch I couldn't agree more. It runs a bit big, so the 0 worked well on me but could've use a smaller size if they made one. I received tons of compliments all night and enjoyed wearing something more sophisticated.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4442
Oct 3, 2012
this is the perfect dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i got about two million compliments on this dress. the lace is gorgeous and not so delicate that i was worrying about getting caught on people all night. i liked that it was heavy enough that i didn't need to pull it down whenever i stood up. it fit well up top and in the waist although i'd prefer something with a little stretch to hug the booty more. as a tall girl i'm always worried about hemlines and this dress landed in the perfect spot. definitely will rent this one again, it looked awesome and i felt awesome in it.
EBF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Sep 24, 2012
Best. Dress. Ever.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely the most gorgeous, flattering, sophisticated dress I have ever had the pleasure of putting on my body. I got this dress as a back up and when I put it on, there was no way the other (also stunning) dress had a chance. The dress is beautifully detailed in a heavier than expected lace pattern with a thin lining inside so your skin peeks through in all the right places. It fell right below my knee and I am 5'8". I would suggest to getting the extra size smaller rather than larger since I wore a 10 and could have easily gone with the 8. Bottom line, if you need a sure thing, rent this dress. It's an A+ all the way.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 16, 2012
A women in the middle of mass stopped me to tell me how gorgeous my dress was!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my brother's confirmation and it was absolutely perfect. It was sophisticated but yet so sexy. There was a slit up the back that add that little wink to the dress. I would absolutely rent this dress for another occasion.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 16, 2014
Perfect dress, great party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually an 8 and the 10 fit perfectly. I wore this for my husband's office's Christmas party and got so many compliments! The neckline and lace are so beautiful you really don't need to do much with it - I wore my hair up and sparkly earrings and it was perfect.
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 4, 2014
Cute but very thick
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a bridal shower. The dress fit true to size but with the liner and thick lAce, it felt a little bulky.
Lisa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9523
Mar 9, 2014
THE BEST: comfortable AND sexy/glamorous!!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress feels like a nightgown (seriously comfy!!) but looks red-hot. Beautiful fabric, soft and thick with very lovely embroidery. Hides minor bumps and flaws while making every curve look fantastic. I can't recommend this dress enough. I didn't want to take it off when the evening was over, because I looked so good and felt so great. It's somewhat covered-up but looks very elegant/sexy at the same time. I really wanted to keep it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 7, 2014
Classy and Comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal fall wedding. It was perfect. The lace is a heavier cotton lace that was slightly strechy and forgiving in the areas that needed it (i.e. around the tummy and butt region). I also liked the sleeves. They were not quite a cap sleeve but were short enough to be flattering. The other nice thing was that I was able to wear a standard black bra with the dress. Overall, I would highly recommed if you're looking for a classy, yet comfortable, confidence booster!
Frances
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8441
Nov 30, 2013
Just gorgeous. Comfortable, flattering- I wish I had this in my wardrobe!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits a little large. Glad I got the 10 rather than the 12.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 22, 2013
Wore for firm holiday dinner. Good length and style for work party.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was especially good through the waist and hip (I am long waisted).Length was almost to the knee. Dress was of a heavy material, but not hot. Good for November in Florida.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8541
Nov 21, 2013
A really beautiful and flattering dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went with my second choice dress for my event, but wore this the next day for a baptism and luncheon and got so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was. I love the neckline and detail. Fit was a little loose in the top but the bottom fit perfectly. Would definitely rent again!
Christina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Nov 11, 2013
Great dress! Looked fancy without having to spend a lot of money!!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my boyfriend sister's wedding. It was comfortable, and looked great. the black slip underneath was a little too large and I had to tug it up to where my bra wouldn't show. Great dress.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 3, 2013
Easy, great, fit, comfortable dress - made for a fun night!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, classic look but with enough detail to make it special. Fabric is quite heavy but great to hide flaws, very comfortable!
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4522
Oct 28, 2013
Love how easy it was to have a dress ready for the wedding and an easy return process.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size. I am petite so the dress hit right at the knees but I got a lot of compliments on it.
Kisses4umme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 21, 2013
I felt elegant and sexy all at the same time!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good for me not to tight, not to short (which can be a problem sometimes) and just enough skin was showing to pull off classy kind of sexy.
Myha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 8, 2013
Beautiful Lace Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful.
denise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5631
Sep 30, 2013
It was heavier than I thought it would be. but was very comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress came with the shoulder lining strap broke off, so I had to pin it. Did not have time to tack it, and was not sure if that would be considered altering the dress. I did put a note on my return of the problem that should be fixed before sending out to the next person. I wore it with larger pearl accessories for an elegant look!
SJP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 29, 2013
Love the dress, but runs a little big. Disappointed that some areas of dress were unraveling.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Pear shape
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 20, 2013
Great for cooler weather!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this for Valentine's Day and was glad I wasn't cold! It almost feels like a carpet but looks beautiful!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Jul 8, 2013
A conservative option.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think this dress would be great for smaller girls who don't have many curves (and want to create some) and still want a classy yet sexy option. My issue with this dress is the bulk factor, it is season-less but is so heavy I think it would be better for cooler months. A very high neckline for busty girls, felt like I was being choked (but that happens with all high collar dresses) I would note that there is a giant rose right where the cleavage hits naturally. The dress is lined and that is always a plus for me. Tahari is a great designer in general. High quality.
VP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 3, 2013
Really pretty dress with great detail.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is true to size, right a knee length. Wore for a work event and was beautiful and still professional
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress