Loolu Lace Sheath

$35 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simplicity meets chic! Rent this Elie Tahari black lace sheath for a casual date night or bridal shower. A flirty style that no one will forget. Add a hint of sparkle with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace(100% cotton). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Scalloped hem. Lined. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large31
True to Size74
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2013
A perfect classy dress for taller ladies
The moment I walked into the hotel lobby, I received my first of many complements on this dress. It was classy but the lace kept it on trend. Normally I would have rented an 8 and 10, but since the 8 was out for the weekend I ordered the 10 without a backup size. It was perfect. I struggle with dresses being inappropriately short for formal weddings since I am 6'0''. This dress hit me about 2-3 inches above the knee. The dress was so comfortable. I would love to rent this again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful Lace Dress!
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 30, 2013
It was heavier than I thought it would be. but was very comfortable.
The dress came with the shoulder lining strap broke off, so I had to pin it. Did not have time to tack it, and was not sure if that would be considered altering the dress. I did put a note on my return of the problem that should be fixed before sending out to the next person. I wore it with larger pearl accessories for an elegant look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 29, 2013
Love the dress, but runs a little big. Disappointed that some areas of dress were unraveling.
Pear shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
September 23, 2013
Beautiful dress
I would definitely recommend this dress for someone tall because it fell exactly on my knees where it should have. The material is also very thick and a bit heavy so be prepared for that. The dress fit me perfectly and I enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2013
Great for cooler weather!
Rented this for Valentine's Day and was glad I wasn't cold! It almost feels like a carpet but looks beautiful!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
Rocked out my quarterly client meeting with sophistication and flawless NYC style!
This dress was a showstopper! I was heading to my client meeting in the the rain but this dress still turned so many heads, men and women alike. It's black, it's long enough to wear in a business setting and it's very elegant which added up to an absolutely timeless look. I never want to give it back! One note is that this definitely runs large so keep that in mind when ordering your backup size. I'm usually a 6 but the 4 hugged my curves a lot better with this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2013
A conservative option.
I think this dress would be great for smaller girls who don't have many curves (and want to create some) and still want a classy yet sexy option. My issue with this dress is the bulk factor, it is season-less but is so heavy I think it would be better for cooler months. A very high neckline for busty girls, felt like I was being choked (but that happens with all high collar dresses) I would note that there is a giant rose right where the cleavage hits naturally. The dress is lined and that is always a plus for me. Tahari is a great designer in general. High quality.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 3, 2013
Classy dress
Super comfortable and flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Nice dress for something sophisticated.
I didn't wear this dress but I did like it. It was very sophisticated and would be good for someone older or an event that was subdued. I wanted something a little more fun, otherwise I would have worn it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2013
I rented this dress for my 10 year reunion and loved it! I got a lot of compliments.
The dress was very figure flattering. However, the straps of the under garment were a little big so I had to pin it which was fine and no one noticed. Definitely a good choice if you want a sure thing! I am usually an 8 but got a 10. I could have gone with an 8, but the 10 was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013
Classic LBD silhouette with a crocheted knit feel.
Very comfortable dress. It has a crocheted knit overlay so it has a bit of stretch to it. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
May 9, 2013
Did not get to wear it,yet the 4 fit quite well and was in beautiful condition.
Fit well. will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Very classy, elegant dress!
Very nice fabric, quite heavy so not recommended for an "outside in the summer" type of event. A little long but still very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2013
Pretty but matronly.
Pretty dress, lush lace, great detail. The dress is heavy and about 2 inches too long! I am 5'7" and this looked staid and old fashioned, not to mention it hit my shins. Hem it 2 inches, and you've got a winner!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
Conservative and classy
Great dress if you're looking for something a little more conservative. I wore it to a family wedding. I'm generally a 12 in Tahari but went down a size in this. Also, I'm 5'9" and it hit right below my knee. Looked great in photos and the lace hides any imprefections! The dress was damaged when it arrived but RTR's customer service was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 1, 2013
Perfect for the evening!
I wore this for the opening performance of Don Giovanni at Opera Colorado. The weather was cool and windy, so the dress was perfect as it is a heavier lace. I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 29, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress
It fits great, although a little long. I'm 5'11 and this dress was almost to my knees! But otherwise the lace detail was beautiful and this dress definitely appeared new. I'm including the second picture to show the up close detail by my neck. I loved it. Another great rental from RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2013
Great dress for a reunion
I wore this for my 5 year law school reunion and it was perfect - sexy and modest at the same time. I got a lot of compliments. The dress itself is true to size, and was comfortable all evening. The lace pattern is really lovely, and overall it is a very flattering dress. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2013
A great classic, elegant dress.
I wore this to a work "gala" -- it was the perfect miss of style, class, femininity and sophistication. I wore it with a chunky JCrew crystal bracelet and C Wonder earing and received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2013
Great dress to wear to a semi formal event.
hugs your curves, elegant, sexy...
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
February 16, 2013
Perfect Dress!!!
Pros: The dress was my back up and the moment I put it on I knew it was the one. The event was a semi-formal/formal event and I felt classy and sophisticated. I am 5'11 and the length was perfect for me. If you are in between sizes I would recommend you wear the smaller size. Mine was a little loose in the back but after dinner I appreciated that fact. lol. It came with a nice built in slip, so a regular bra can be worn. Very nice plus for me, I am not a fan of strapless bras. Con: Only one con is the dress came with some of the embroidering undone, thank goodness it was black so it was not very noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2013
Loved it
It was so cute. I wore it with a jeweled belt to accentuate my waist. Great fit! I received a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
February 3, 2013
I just didn't love the dress, it looks much better on the model.
This was my first experience with RTR. I read the reviews and thought that the dress ran 1-2 sizes larger. I normally wear size 6 and the dress had a "boxy" fit for the lace portion. I looked huge in the dress. It doesn't fit snug in the waist like the models picture. The only size available was a 6 and I did not have a back up size so I was not able to wear it. Unfortunately, you don't get credit for accessories ($50.00 worth in my case). Not RTR fault, I just didn't read that section clearly so I got stuck with a credit for just the dress and not the accessories that I didn't even wear. Hopefully my next experience will be better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2013
Classic and gorgeous!
I had been looking for a reason to rent this dress for almost a year - finally, I decided it was perfect for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. WOW, I was so sad to send this back - what a stunning dress! The length is about knee-length, and the cut is just so flattering. The details, especially on the neckline and sleeves are just beautiful. I have a soft spot for anything and everything lace, and this is the best lace number I've ever worn! This is an LBD you'll wish you own. Runs very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2013
Okay
Model made the dress look young, but it felt like I was wearing a dress for an older woman. Thick material and longer than expected.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
A beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding
The dress is beautiful and fits true to size - people were telling me how gorgeous it was all night! The only negative was that the lace looked like it was starting to fray on the hem and on the sleeves - just goes to show how many people love this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 22, 2012
Perfect dress for a winter wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding. Great fit, runs maybe a bit large. I'm an 8, but a 6 could have worked. A hint of stretch, which was nice. The dress had a few threads loose and I didn't like that, but overall great pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
Beautiful lace, excellent LBD
This is a beautiful dress. Like other reviewers, I found the dress long. I am 5'5 1/2", and it hit me just below the knee. (But for my age, it was good.) I had difficulty with the lining to the dress. The lining is only tacked at one point in the shoulder area, so the lining shifted and many times I could see the top of my bra cup. The lining is cut low so that the lace shows off your upper chest area. This lining needs to be tacked in so that it doesn't shift while wearing. Otherwise, I found the dress to be a solid weight, which was very good for an evening in December in the Houston, Texas area. It would be too warm to wear in another season. I am curvy, and the dress fit nicely. I did wear a heavy control garment thorugh the waist and hips to smooth the look, and wore pantyhose. I wore just a bracelet, earrings and rings because the lace is so intricate and I didn't want to spoil the effect. A small black Chanel evening bag finished my look. I did receive compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 6, 2012
Beautiful, classy dress
The dress does run large. I'm very glad I went with the 2 and 0, instead of the 4 and 2. I would definitely suggest going down a size as your second pick. It is long, the lace overlay went to my shins. However, the black "slip" only went to my knees, which still looked fine. I had to be careful when I pulled the dress down after sitting to not expose my strapless bra. A lot of skin up top was showing, but, luckily, the lace covers plenty. Depending on your bust size, and if you're comfortable with it, you could probably go with out wearing a bra. Even though the lace covers plenty of skin, I personally don't like to see bra straps. While sitting, it did bunch up and stick out at my upper back, but with my hair down it wasn't noticeable. I think that's normal for most dresses, unless it's tailored to your body. Also, as the night went on, the slit in the back bunched up where the black "slip" and lace attach. But, people told me it wasn't noticeable. I always notice the little things that ONLY bother me! Haha :) Overall, it is beautiful and well made. Paired up with leather round toe platform pumps and a black satin clutch, I felt very elegant, and you will too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2012
I wore this dress to an afternoon opera. It was beautiful my date loved it also! Perfect!!
Im 5'7" 115lbs I rented a size 4 and 6 but truthfully could've used a 2 but the 4 worked fine. The dress is gorgeous, its made out of a heavy material even though it looks like lace. I was so glad because I'm always cold and it was a chilly Oct. day so the dress was not only beautiful but warm. This was the first time I'd ever rented a dress and I'll say my experience was great. I have already scheduled another rental for a Christmas party. I would recommend Rent the Runway to everyone, beautiful dresses, great prices and the whole process is pretty simple. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Great dress! Beautiful material and very elegant!
The dress is somewhat fitted around the waist, but is true to size. The material is somewhat thicker than it appears in the photograph and hit below the knee on me (I'm 5' 3). Overall beautiful dress and very elegant. Received numerous compliments and would consider renting it for another event again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
This dress was amazing! Soo many compliments, so comfortable
Saturday night Wedding reception
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2012
I had a woman track me down to tell me what a beautiful dress it was.
Lovely and elegant dress- a little worn, but not noticeable to anyone else.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 14, 2012
Pretty dress, just too long!
This dress was pretty, if a bit boring. It overwhelmed my 5'2" frame and looked a bit too funereal.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
November 14, 2012
Stunning dress!
Loved the lace on the dress. The length was just past my knees (I'm 5'7"). Like other reviewers have said, the dress is a bit large so size down. I found the dress to be super comfortable and gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 8, 2012
Tight in all the wrong places made for an uncomfortable company party!
The dress was beautiful, but a little too tight in the bust, the mid-section and the arms. I usually wear a 12 and even my back up size 14 was a little tight! I still wore it and got lots of compliments on it, but be warned, this fabric has no give and isn't good for girls with big girls!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 31, 2012
I received so many compliments the entire night. It really made me feel like I was beautiful
Dress fits perfectly, I was afraid it was going to be too long but it was the perfect length for a classy and sophisticated look. I rented this dress as a back up but once I put it on I knew it was the first choice. The lace is stunning in that it is very think and soft. Dress is very flattering and I paired it with gold sparkly heels for a little flare. I will absolutely be renting this dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
Lacy Luxe party dress
I ordered this dress for my back-up for a wedding, so I didn't end up wearing it as it didn't look quite as good on me as the Badgley Mischka I chose in a sequin pink. This dress was much longer on me than what is shown on the model. It hit me below the knee. It is a much heavier lace than I anticipated, but that would not have kept me from wearing it. It didn't fit me in the bodice as well as it appears on the model also. It was a little bit lower exposing my strapless bra. It is very pretty and well constructed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154lbs
October 25, 2012
It was a very classy dress that I received several compliments on.
I thought the dress ran on the large size. I am a tall girl and it hit around mid-knee. I wish it would have been a few inches shorter. The size of the dress also runs large.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×