Elie Tahari

Loolu Lace Sheath

$30 – $35 rental ?
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Simplicity meets chic! Rent this Elie Tahari black lace sheath for a casual date night or bridal shower. A flirty style that no one will forget. Add a hint of sparkle with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips yet curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace(100% cotton). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Scalloped hem. Lined. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

106 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 71
Large 29
Photos 39
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Lacy Luxe party dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for my back-up for a wedding, so I didn't end up wearing it as it didn't look quite as good on me as the Badgley Mischka I chose in a sequin pink. This dress was much longer on me than what is shown on the model. It hit me below the knee. It is a much heavier lace than I anticipated, but that would not have kept me from wearing it. It didn't fit me in the bodice as well as it appears on the model also. It was a little bit lower exposing my strapless bra. It is very pretty and well constructed.
Shanley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 8, 2012

Tight in all the wrong places made for an uncomfortable company party!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful, but a little too tight in the bust, the mid-section and the arms. I usually wear a 12 and even my back up size 14 was a little tight! I still wore it and got lots of compliments on it, but be warned, this fabric has no give and isn't good for girls with big girls!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace on the dress. The length was just past my knees (I'm 5'7"). Like other reviewers have said, the dress is a bit large so size down. I found the dress to be super comfortable and gorgeous!
Muffie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

I had a woman track me down to tell me what a beautiful dress it was.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely and elegant dress- a little worn, but not noticeable to anyone else.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Great dress! Beautiful material and very elegant!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is somewhat fitted around the waist, but is true to size. The material is somewhat thicker than it appears in the photograph and hit below the knee on me (I'm 5' 3). Overall beautiful dress and very elegant. Received numerous compliments and would consider renting it for another event again!
Kristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

I wore this dress to an afternoon opera. It was beautiful my date loved it also! Perfect!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Im 5'7" 115lbs I rented a size 4 and 6 but truthfully could've used a 2 but the 4 worked fine. The dress is gorgeous, its made out of a heavy material even though it looks like lace. I was so glad because I'm always cold and it was a chilly Oct. day so the dress was not only beautiful but warm. This was the first time I'd ever rented a dress and I'll say my experience was great. I have already scheduled another rental for a Christmas party. I would recommend Rent the Runway to everyone, beautiful dresses, great prices and the whole process is pretty simple. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Meg
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

A beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and fits true to size - people were telling me how gorgeous it was all night! The only negative was that the lace looked like it was starting to fray on the hem and on the sleeves - just goes to show how many people love this dress
Gabriella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Okay

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Model made the dress look young, but it felt like I was wearing a dress for an older woman. Thick material and longer than expected.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Classic and gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been looking for a reason to rent this dress for almost a year - finally, I decided it was perfect for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. WOW, I was so sad to send this back - what a stunning dress! The length is about knee-length, and the cut is just so flattering. The details, especially on the neckline and sleeves are just beautiful. I have a soft spot for anything and everything lace, and this is the best lace number I've ever worn! This is an LBD you'll wish you own. Runs very true to size.
Robbie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

I just didn't love the dress, it looks much better on the model.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR. I read the reviews and thought that the dress ran 1-2 sizes larger. I normally wear size 6 and the dress had a "boxy" fit for the lace portion. I looked huge in the dress. It doesn't fit snug in the waist like the models picture. The only size available was a 6 and I did not have a back up size so I was not able to wear it. Unfortunately, you don't get credit for accessories ($50.00 worth in my case). Not RTR fault, I just didn't read that section clearly so I got stuck with a credit for just the dress and not the accessories that I didn't even wear. Hopefully my next experience will be better.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was so cute. I wore it with a jeweled belt to accentuate my waist. Great fit! I received a ton of compliments!
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2013

Great dress to wear to a semi formal event.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
hugs your curves, elegant, sexy...
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

A great classic, elegant dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a work "gala" -- it was the perfect miss of style, class, femininity and sophistication. I wore it with a chunky JCrew crystal bracelet and C Wonder earing and received lots of compliments.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Great dress for a reunion

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my 5 year law school reunion and it was perfect - sexy and modest at the same time. I got a lot of compliments. The dress itself is true to size, and was comfortable all evening. The lace pattern is really lovely, and overall it is a very flattering dress. Would definitely recommend!
Therese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect for the evening!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for the opening performance of Don Giovanni at Opera Colorado. The weather was cool and windy, so the dress was perfect as it is a heavier lace. I'd rent it again.
Katherine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2013

Conservative and classy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress if you're looking for something a little more conservative. I wore it to a family wedding. I'm generally a 12 in Tahari but went down a size in this. Also, I'm 5'9" and it hit right below my knee. Looked great in photos and the lace hides any imprefections! The dress was damaged when it arrived but RTR's customer service was great.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Pretty but matronly.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress, lush lace, great detail. The dress is heavy and about 2 inches too long! I am 5'7" and this looked staid and old fashioned, not to mention it hit my shins. Hem it 2 inches, and you've got a winner!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2013

Very classy, elegant dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very nice fabric, quite heavy so not recommended for an "outside in the summer" type of event. A little long but still very pretty.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
May 9, 2013

Did not get to wear it,yet the 4 fit quite well and was in beautiful condition.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well. will rent again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013

Classic LBD silhouette with a crocheted knit feel.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable dress. It has a crocheted knit overlay so it has a bit of stretch to it. Would rent again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2013

Nice dress for something sophisticated.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't wear this dress but I did like it. It was very sophisticated and would be good for someone older or an event that was subdued. I wanted something a little more fun, otherwise I would have worn it.
VP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Classy dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable and flattering dress.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2013

A conservative option.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think this dress would be great for smaller girls who don't have many curves (and want to create some) and still want a classy yet sexy option. My issue with this dress is the bulk factor, it is season-less but is so heavy I think it would be better for cooler months. A very high neckline for busty girls, felt like I was being choked (but that happens with all high collar dresses) I would note that there is a giant rose right where the cleavage hits naturally. The dress is lined and that is always a plus for me. Tahari is a great designer in general. High quality.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Great for cooler weather!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this for Valentine's Day and was glad I wasn't cold! It almost feels like a carpet but looks beautiful!
SJP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Love the dress, but runs a little big. Disappointed that some areas of dress were unraveling.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Pear shape
denise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

It was heavier than I thought it would be. but was very comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress came with the shoulder lining strap broke off, so I had to pin it. Did not have time to tack it, and was not sure if that would be considered altering the dress. I did put a note on my return of the problem that should be fixed before sending out to the next person. I wore it with larger pearl accessories for an elegant look!
Myha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

Beautiful Lace Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so comfortable and beautiful.
Kisses4umme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

I felt elegant and sexy all at the same time!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good for me not to tight, not to short (which can be a problem sometimes) and just enough skin was showing to pull off classy kind of sexy.
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Oct 28, 2013

Love how easy it was to have a dress ready for the wedding and an easy return process.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size. I am petite so the dress hit right at the knees but I got a lot of compliments on it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Easy, great, fit, comfortable dress - made for a fun night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, classic look but with enough detail to make it special. Fabric is quite heavy but great to hide flaws, very comfortable!
Christina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Great dress! Looked fancy without having to spend a lot of money!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my boyfriend sister's wedding. It was comfortable, and looked great. the black slip underneath was a little too large and I had to tug it up to where my bra wouldn't show. Great dress.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 21, 2013

A really beautiful and flattering dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went with my second choice dress for my event, but wore this the next day for a baptism and luncheon and got so many compliments on how beautiful the dress was. I love the neckline and detail. Fit was a little loose in the top but the bottom fit perfectly. Would definitely rent again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

Wore for firm holiday dinner. Good length and style for work party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was especially good through the waist and hip (I am long waisted).Length was almost to the knee. Dress was of a heavy material, but not hot. Good for November in Florida.
Frances
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Just gorgeous. Comfortable, flattering- I wish I had this in my wardrobe!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits a little large. Glad I got the 10 rather than the 12.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Classy and Comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal fall wedding. It was perfect. The lace is a heavier cotton lace that was slightly strechy and forgiving in the areas that needed it (i.e. around the tummy and butt region). I also liked the sleeves. They were not quite a cap sleeve but were short enough to be flattering. The other nice thing was that I was able to wear a standard black bra with the dress. Overall, I would highly recommed if you're looking for a classy, yet comfortable, confidence booster!
Lisa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

THE BEST: comfortable AND sexy/glamorous!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress feels like a nightgown (seriously comfy!!) but looks red-hot. Beautiful fabric, soft and thick with very lovely embroidery. Hides minor bumps and flaws while making every curve look fantastic. I can't recommend this dress enough. I didn't want to take it off when the evening was over, because I looked so good and felt so great. It's somewhat covered-up but looks very elegant/sexy at the same time. I really wanted to keep it!
Devon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Cute but very thick

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a bridal shower. The dress fit true to size but with the liner and thick lAce, it felt a little bulky.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Perfect dress, great party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually an 8 and the 10 fit perfectly. I wore this for my husband's office's Christmas party and got so many compliments! The neckline and lace are so beautiful you really don't need to do much with it - I wore my hair up and sparkly earrings and it was perfect.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered sizes 6 and 8, and the 8 fit best. The fabric is surprisingly thick with the lace detail. Sadly, that lace detail isn't as apparent as I had hoped, just looks like a black dress because the black lining. It was very comfortable to wear, and would be appropriate for a conservative event; it is not sexy or flashy. I did get a couple of compliments from strangers, but that might be because I was dressed up and dressing up is not as common; who knows. I would order this dress again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great classy dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for graduation and it was perfectly classy and elegant! It hits at the knees and the top layer is a bit longer than the lining. True to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×