Rent the Runway

Elie Tahari

Lolly Dress

$60 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff at the office holiday party in this chic sequin Elie Tahari dress. You'll look professional and uber stylish at the same time! Throw on a pair of pumps and add the Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops and Judith Leiber's Gold Fortune Cookie Clutch to finish your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust are is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust are is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 48
Large 10
Photos 17
Carolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 4, 2012

Loved the dress - Great fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size four and the size four fit perfectly. I was happy that the waist came in just right. The dress was very lightweight and comfortable. The front hem did hang a little lower and I wasn't sure if the hem was supposed to come a little lower, it looked fine. I received many complements. I would rent it again.
Janet
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2012

great, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this to a military ball and was so comfortable! i've had twins so, not everything has gone back into it's original place. i wore stockings and didn't need much else. the length was very flattering- since i'm short it came right to the top of my knee. it was sparkly and didn't get caught on everything i came close to either. i would definitely rent this one again.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2012

Gorgeous, structured dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, it was pretty and sparkly and fit great! I got the 4 and the 6 because I'm somewhere in between and the 4 fit great!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City and I loved it! I received it in 12 and 14 but it was actually pretty stretchy so the 12 fit perfectly. What you can't see from the picture is that the surface of the dress is not actually just sequins, it's a layer of lace with sequins sewn into it. The whole rental was very easy, and I'm already planning the dresses and accessories I'll be wearing to two weddings coming up this year :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie business event and it was the perfect balance of cocktail attire yet still professional. Very elegant and it fit perfectly!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Great LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
great fit and comfortable!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Sep 17, 2012

Subtle Sparkle

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really easy to wear, it traveled well and the fit was great. I have fuller hips and thighs and it fit well and had a defined waistline, which I think always helps. The lining did stick out a bit at the bottom that I attribute to wear, but it wasn't that noticeable. The sequins were in great shape and I don't think that they were blaring blinging.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity fundraiser, and it was perfect. I'm 5'9 and 130 lbs; the 4 fit great & was very true to size (I got a 2 for the back up size based on the other reviews, but didn't end up trying it on). I was a little concerned about the length, but it wasn't too short at all. The only complaint I had was that the hem had fallen down, so the lining was visible beneath the hem of the sequined part of the dress (it was easy to pin up).
Lia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 2, 2012

everyone thought it was beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect fit no complaints at all
megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 3, 2012

Dress fit perfect but the hem was to long. I ended up wearing something else. cust service great

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit just a little big in the stomach area. the hem was longer then the dress it's self.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Oct 4, 2012

So easy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was a little long for my 5'2" body but the fit was perfect. It was extremely comfortable and and the sequins are understated. Perfect for the occasion and my husband loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Classy, sexy, stylish!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, but it is a little long. I'm 5'1" and I needed to pin the hem. The dress is so well made you could not tell AT ALL. It looked great and I felt super confident and comfortable in the dress all night!
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Too big for me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a charity dinner. I ordered the size 4 and it seemed really big for a 4. It looked dowdy on me but the pics supplied by some of the other ladies here make it look really nice. So my advice is to order the next size down if you're on the fence.
Dina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Looks good on the model, not on me.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Did not wear it. Looked a little like my old aunt would wear it. And of cause if I was tall and model like, then anything would look great on me.
Jill B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2012

Didn't wear it because it just didn't work for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Felt it looked very matronly...not nearly as sparkley as shown. More lacy and runs big. Was very disappointed & ended up digging through my closet at the last minute for a backup. :(
Julie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Successful Evening!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful, comfortable, slimming dress. Very sparkly. Runs big. Rented for a late night work party. It was great for a party, but also worked for a business event. The only problem I had with the dress is that the lining is longer than the dress and I had to use tape to hem the lining. Someone before me had to do the same.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Cute, but not super flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the fabric of the dress, and it looks great. But the fit on top made me look a little big in the shoulders, so if you're conscious of that, this might not be the dress for you.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

dress looked fabulous on and loved the sequin detail

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was too long for my height and hit me at the knee, I'm 5'9", so I was frustrated it looked shorter in pictures but on me it wasn't short. i also rented other dresses for the same occasion and like another one more, so i didn't wear this one. I would recommend it for woman age 25-40 just because it is a more elegant old fashioned style if it is on the longer side. everyone's body is different though!
debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

I received numerous compliments at my company Christmas Party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size - it fit like a glove. Its a little heavy - but being sequined, I expected that. It was beautifully made and I felt great in it all night.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I'm 5'3'', and it hit just above my knees. Fits true to size, but I had the problem similar to others where the lining fabric was longer than the lacy sequins fabric. Easy fix with the fashion tape supplied by RTR.
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Lightweight and subtle LBD

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not care for the way this dress fit. The neckline is actually lower than on the model, almost a boat neck in my opinion. It does not show this well, but the edging to the neckline and short sleeves is a satin fabric that is also the liner. It is too lightweight to keep the neckline from sagging. The fabric is beautiful- but, very lightweight. The sequins are actually sandwiched between two pieces of fine netting- so it is very subtle. I would have had to wear a full control garment to prevent the material from clining to all my worst spots. On the model, it looks wonderful because she has a great figure. But this dress is very unforgiving.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×