Lolly Dress

$71 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff at the office holiday party in this chic sequin Elie Tahari dress. You'll look professional and uber stylish at the same time! Throw on a pair of pumps and add the Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops and Judith Leiber's Gold Fortune Cookie Clutch to finish your look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust are is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust are is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
67 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size51
Small1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
Amazing surprise
This dress came as a surprise to me. One of my dresses was unable to ship and the amazing stylists at RTR sent this. This dress was perfect! I wore it for one of my boss' events and it was the perfect length (modest, right above the knee), comfortable and still had flare! I did have a little problem with the lining underneath (you can see it in the picture) and at one point thought that maybe it was supposed to be that way... looking at the model picture though, I don't think it is. I threw on a simple gold belt to tie in my jewelry and felt wonderful. Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Sophisticated but just enough sexy. Compliments all night!
Great dress! Wore it for a charity work event - it was classy and professional in silhouette, but the sequins made it a little more sexy and young, so it was the perfect blend of sassy but sophisticated. Ran a tiny bit large - I am normally between an 8 and a 10, but probably could have worn a 6 in this for a more form-fitting look, but the 8 worked for this event. The lace/sequins did easily snag on things a little bit, but nothing major. I got lots of compliments from coworkers and strangers alike!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
Lightweight and subtle LBD
I did not care for the way this dress fit. The neckline is actually lower than on the model, almost a boat neck in my opinion. It does not show this well, but the edging to the neckline and short sleeves is a satin fabric that is also the liner. It is too lightweight to keep the neckline from sagging. The fabric is beautiful- but, very lightweight. The sequins are actually sandwiched between two pieces of fine netting- so it is very subtle. I would have had to wear a full control garment to prevent the material from clining to all my worst spots. On the model, it looks wonderful because she has a great figure. But this dress is very unforgiving.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2012
Gorgeous dress
I'm 5'3'', and it hit just above my knees. Fits true to size, but I had the problem similar to others where the lining fabric was longer than the lacy sequins fabric. Easy fix with the fashion tape supplied by RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 27, 2012
I received numerous compliments at my company Christmas Party!
True to size - it fit like a glove. Its a little heavy - but being sequined, I expected that. It was beautifully made and I felt great in it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2012
dress looked fabulous on and loved the sequin detail
it was too long for my height and hit me at the knee, I'm 5'9", so I was frustrated it looked shorter in pictures but on me it wasn't short. i also rented other dresses for the same occasion and like another one more, so i didn't wear this one. I would recommend it for woman age 25-40 just because it is a more elegant old fashioned style if it is on the longer side. everyone's body is different though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
November 13, 2012
Cute, but not super flattering
I love the fabric of the dress, and it looks great. But the fit on top made me look a little big in the shoulders, so if you're conscious of that, this might not be the dress for you.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 10, 2012
Successful Evening!
Beautiful, comfortable, slimming dress. Very sparkly. Runs big. Rented for a late night work party. It was great for a party, but also worked for a business event. The only problem I had with the dress is that the lining is longer than the dress and I had to use tape to hem the lining. Someone before me had to do the same.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2012
Didn't wear it because it just didn't work for me.
Felt it looked very matronly...not nearly as sparkley as shown. More lacy and runs big. Was very disappointed & ended up digging through my closet at the last minute for a backup. :(
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2012
Casual elegance with a bit of sparkle
I wore this for my bi-annual "Mommy-Daughter Photo Shoot" after my original Elie Tahari choice was unavailable due to Sandy. I needed something that would keep up with the cuteness of my little one and with this Elie Tahari dress, I knew I couldn't go wrong. The dress was very cute; just enough sparkle and coverage to serve its purpose. Great LBD.
lilianaApril 11, 2013
Love the mother daughter pic. Great choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2012
Looks good on the model, not on me.
Did not wear it. Looked a little like my old aunt would wear it. And of cause if I was tall and model like, then anything would look great on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2012
Too big for me
I ordered this for a charity dinner. I ordered the size 4 and it seemed really big for a 4. It looked dowdy on me but the pics supplied by some of the other ladies here make it look really nice. So my advice is to order the next size down if you're on the fence.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 16, 2012
Classy, sexy, stylish!
Beautiful dress, but it is a little long. I'm 5'1" and I needed to pin the hem. The dress is so well made you could not tell AT ALL. It looked great and I felt super confident and comfortable in the dress all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 4, 2012
So easy!
The length was a little long for my 5'2" body but the fit was perfect. It was extremely comfortable and and the sequins are understated. Perfect for the occasion and my husband loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
Dress fit perfect but the hem was to long. I ended up wearing something else. cust service great
The dress fit just a little big in the stomach area. the hem was longer then the dress it's self.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2012
everyone thought it was beautiful
perfect fit no complaints at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Celebrating our anniversary in style
This dress was a perfect 10 in my book. It was super comfortable and sexy. Unlike other sequin dresses I have worn, this wasn't scratchy at all. I typically wear a size 6 because I have a large chest but the 4 fit perfectly.
MiaApril 10, 2013
Hey Caroline, would you say that this dress was form fitting on you? I noticed it's a bit looser in some of the other photos... We are the same size :)
carolineMay 3, 2013
I am a curvy girl and it was form fitting/curve hugging but not super tight. It has a nice amount of stretch and I thought it was very comfortable.
carolineMay 3, 2013
I also went down a size - so maybe its loser on others who are less curvy or opted for a larger size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 20, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a charity fundraiser, and it was perfect. I'm 5'9 and 130 lbs; the 4 fit great & was very true to size (I got a 2 for the back up size based on the other reviews, but didn't end up trying it on). I was a little concerned about the length, but it wasn't too short at all. The only complaint I had was that the hem had fallen down, so the lining was visible beneath the hem of the sequined part of the dress (it was easy to pin up).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
Subtle Sparkle
This dress was really easy to wear, it traveled well and the fit was great. I have fuller hips and thighs and it fit well and had a defined waistline, which I think always helps. The lining did stick out a bit at the bottom that I attribute to wear, but it wasn't that noticeable. The sequins were in great shape and I don't think that they were blaring blinging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
Great LBD!
great fit and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 25, 2012
Gorgeous!
I wore this to a black tie business event and it was the perfect balance of cocktail attire yet still professional. Very elegant and it fit perfectly!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City and I loved it! I received it in 12 and 14 but it was actually pretty stretchy so the 12 fit perfectly. What you can't see from the picture is that the surface of the dress is not actually just sequins, it's a layer of lace with sequins sewn into it. The whole rental was very easy, and I'm already planning the dresses and accessories I'll be wearing to two weddings coming up this year :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2012
Gorgeous, structured dress
Loved this dress, it was pretty and sparkly and fit great! I got the 4 and the 6 because I'm somewhere in between and the 4 fit great!
heatherAugust 18, 2012
Do you remember how long was this dress on you?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2012
Classy LBD
This is an elegant dress that is perfect for many occasions. I wore it to a charity fundraiser and received lots of compliments. The sequins add plenty of sparkle so I paired it with black peep toe shoes and a gold Whiting & Davis clutch. I usually wear a 4 and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2012
great, comfortable dress!
i wore this to a military ball and was so comfortable! i've had twins so, not everything has gone back into it's original place. i wore stockings and didn't need much else. the length was very flattering- since i'm short it came right to the top of my knee. it was sparkly and didn't get caught on everything i came close to either. i would definitely rent this one again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2012
Loved the dress - Great fit
I usually wear a size four and the size four fit perfectly. I was happy that the waist came in just right. The dress was very lightweight and comfortable. The front hem did hang a little lower and I wasn't sure if the hem was supposed to come a little lower, it looked fine. I received many complements. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 26, 2012
Having my husband love the dress and getting told how beautiful the dress was, and that my looked resembled Adele!
I received this dress after the one I originally wanted was not available in my size. I absolutely love this dress! The fit was perfect - I did wear Spanx underneath to slim the middle area, but it's not tight fitting in the middle where you have to wear Spanx. I wore this for my first married Valentine's Day. My husband loved the dress, and so did everyone at the restaurant we went to. A waitress came up to me and said I reminded her of Adele at the 2012 Grammy's - I couldn't have been more flattered! Rent this dress, you won't be disappointed!
DaisyApril 22, 2012
You look beautiful!
ChelseaMay 14, 2012
Thank you!
pgobiAugust 31, 2012
Stunner! You look amazing. Great pairing with those fab shoes.
LilzSeptember 16, 2012
you look beautiful
AliciaNovember 3, 2012
Looks great on you
desireeNovember 7, 2012
shining
antonetteNovember 17, 2012
that dress is sooo u!!! :)
ChelseaDecember 12, 2012
All of you ladies are so sweet!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×