Elie Tahari

Lolly Dress

$71 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff at the office holiday party in this chic sequin Elie Tahari dress. You'll look professional and uber stylish at the same time.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust are is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Crew neckline. Short sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
67 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 29, 2014
Wore this to a formal party and the size fit and color were perfect!
I wore the 14 so I would have room in the hip I couldn't have it too tight or short for this event and it slipped on perfectly without too much space in the waist either. A nice amount of shine and the perfect length I rarely have that issue bing only 5"5 but this fit the bill amazingly. My husband said I should definitely own this one. I love using RTR and I'll definitely continue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 65
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2014
It looked wonderful and I got many compliments!
I couldn't tell if the slip was supposed to hang down below the hem of the over dress. I didn't want it so I just folded it over into the top elastic of my panty hose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
This is a great dress-- super slimming and the perfect amount of sparkle!
This dress has great construction and seams in all the right places to be very flattering. It's sparkly but not in-your-face sparkly. I wore it to my engagement party and got a lot of compliments. The one negative is that the slip underneath is longer than the dress for some unexplainable reason but as many other comments recommended, I taped it up with double stick tape without a problem. All in all, a great dress that I would love to own.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2015
Wore it for my 30th birthday and looooved it.
True to size, and comfortable. Got many compliments and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 20, 2015
Loved it!!!
I did not wear the dress because I like another dress better, but this is certainly a dress I would rent again!!! Fit beautifully and had nice sparkle!!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 52
September 24, 2015
The dress was for a parade for my daughter. It worked well.
Tight through the shoulders
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 2, 2015
Service was quick! Delivered quicker than expected!
The fit was great! I loved everything about this dress! Wore to my cousins wedding! I received compliments ALL night long even from the birds herself she loved it! My husband LOVED this dress and said to rent here all the time! So I'm renting another dress now for a huge event coming up in a few weeks! So glad I found RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2015
Dress was a lovely fit, very comfortable and a nice length for someone 5ft 10 inches tall.
Wore this for my birthday dinner. I teamed it up with a nice pair of stilettos and an indigo clutch for a pop of colour. I got many compliments and I felt really comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 14, 2015
Effortless elegance!
Perfect dress for a corporate Christmas party. The subtle sequins and simple style were ideal. The dress fits true to size. I could have worn a 6 but the size wasn't available when I reserved. A very easy dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress was perfect for my work's formal Holiday Gala. Elegant, comfortable, true to size!
I was nervous about which size to order, since I can be anywhere from an 8 - 12 in dress sizes. I ordered a 10 with a back-up size of an 8. The 10 fit perfectly! I received so many compliments on the dress. It made me feel classy and elegant, and I loved shimmering all night in the sequins! Super easy to order and return. Loved the whole experience, and I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
March 18, 2016
Even better in person! Was for my 30th birthday.
Fits perfectly. Made me look 10 lbs thinner. The picture doesn't do it justice. It's an amazing dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 2, 2013
I loved the dress.
It was perfect for my occasion. It arrived on time and worked out great! The dress was true to a size 4 (ran close to a big size 4). I had room in the dress, but not too much room. It was comfortable with the extra room. The hem showed a little bit when I put the dress on (which I did not expect to happen because I didn't see the hem showing in any of the review pictures that I previewed before I ordered it) but it was fine, I pinned it up with the fashion tape rent the runway sent with my order.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 4, 2013
I loved this dress, and got so many compliments on it.
It fit true to size, looked glamorous without being over the top, and the sleeves made it perfect for a Fall wedding. I have a large chest, and this dress was really flattering. I would definitely recommend it if you're a little bigger on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2012
Loved the dress - Great fit
I usually wear a size four and the size four fit perfectly. I was happy that the waist came in just right. The dress was very lightweight and comfortable. The front hem did hang a little lower and I wasn't sure if the hem was supposed to come a little lower, it looked fine. I received many complements. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
Dress fit perfect but the hem was to long. I ended up wearing something else. cust service great
The dress fit just a little big in the stomach area. the hem was longer then the dress it's self.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 16, 2012
Classy, sexy, stylish!
Beautiful dress, but it is a little long. I'm 5'1" and I needed to pin the hem. The dress is so well made you could not tell AT ALL. It looked great and I felt super confident and comfortable in the dress all night!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2012
Looks good on the model, not on me.
Did not wear it. Looked a little like my old aunt would wear it. And of cause if I was tall and model like, then anything would look great on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Sophisticated but just enough sexy. Compliments all night!
Great dress! Wore it for a charity work event - it was classy and professional in silhouette, but the sequins made it a little more sexy and young, so it was the perfect blend of sassy but sophisticated. Ran a tiny bit large - I am normally between an 8 and a 10, but probably could have worn a 6 in this for a more form-fitting look, but the 8 worked for this event. The lace/sequins did easily snag on things a little bit, but nothing major. I got lots of compliments from coworkers and strangers alike!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2013
Disappointed
Unlike my other rentals, this dress was worn and kind of shabby. I probably should have worn something I already owned instead. The RTR service, however, was INCREDIBLE. Other reviews stated that it ran small and so I needed to have a smaller size rushed to me. RTR did so...and was great about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 25, 2013
Not my cup of tea
The dress was a little too conservative but it is a well constructed dress. It didn't show any curves really and I like to flaunt mine. I'm still giving it a high rating because it is really a lovely dress but I should have known better with the cut of the dress that I wouldn't like it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
classic and elegant
True to size, sparkly but subdued. Classic silhoette and length, however the lining does hang a bit lower than the hem of the dress as mentioned in previous reviews.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2013
From the moment I put on the dress it felt like it was tailored for me.
I loved this dress even tho I didn't end up wearing it to the event. The fit was absolutely perfect and I would rent it again. It is such a beautiful and comfortable dress. This was my first rent the runway experience and it couldn't have gone any better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
n/a
I received this dress as a back-up for my back-up since they did not have a replacement available. It is a gorgeous dress, but I selected the other dress that I ordered to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Don't waste your Money!
The dress is nice but the underlining shows over 1 inch at the bottom of the dress... my mother and I couldn't figure out how to hide is so luckily I got an 2nd dress that worked... overall looked worn and over used.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This dress was perfect for a Christmas party I attended. It had the right amount of coverage and sparkle. I loved that it had short sleeves and was a great length (just above the knee). I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 7, 2015
Perfect LBD with sparkle!
If you're looking for something conservative yet glamorous, this is for you. Plain yet sparkly as it's 100% covered in beautiful sequins. I found it comfortable and enjoyed this rental.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
May 4, 2015
Very comfortable.
very fun yet age appropriate
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×