Rent the Runway

Elie Tahari

Angle Up Sheath

$62 to buy
$248 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or cocktail event? This classic Elie Tahari is the perfect style for you to have that clean, chic look. Go with colorful accessories like the Oscar de la Renta's Emerald Confetti Cluster Earrings and Rebecca Minkoff Handbags' Step and Repeat Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – dress loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted – loosely fitted in skirt for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted – dress loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted – loosely fitted in skirt for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green crepe (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Boat neckline with fold detail. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 41” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

52 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 31
Large 14
Photos 17
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 14, 2012

Beautiful dress, but slightly different than pictured.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This definitely runs true to size, maybe a bit on the larger size of true, but still true. I'm right between a 12 and a 14 and I sized up in order to accommodate my bust. One note - the dresses that I received are different than the one pictured. The one on the site has a V back with more draping hanging straight down. The one that I received had the typical high back of a sheath dress and does not have any additional draping. That was a little bit disappointing, but certainly does not change how well made and gorgeous the dress is. Great emerald green color, too.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

This dress was a beautiful color and the fabric draped beautifully.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding of a professional acquaintance, and it was perfect. Very classy and conservative. The back was not as shown, however; it was a traditional zip-up sheath style in back, but it still looked very nice. I have reddish hair and pale skin, and the color was very flattering. I usually wear an 8, but the dress gaped around the arms and in the bust. The six fit me perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 25, 2012

This is a lovely dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. it was very flattering. The only drawback was it's length. I am 5'4" and it came below my knees.I would have preferred for it to hit my legs as shown in the picture of the model
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Beautiful Dress but small in the bust area

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and look of the dress but I couldn't zip it up all the way. Was unable to wear it and scrambled for an alternate option. I am a true size 14 and this is the first time one of the outfilts from Rent the Runway did not fit at all....
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Sorry! Didn't wear it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Too large and due to storm, didn't get full order but...RTR credited me with no questions asked! Thank you!
RTR Customer
Age: 26
Nov 19, 2012

The dress was appropriate and comfortable :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit a little large, which worked fine, since I got a size down for my back-up dress. The dress hem hit at the knee, looked alright with pumps, would have looked frumpy with flats. I wore it with Spanx, since I was afraid the fabric would have shown some bumps and undie-lines, AND I was bloated :( . Top of the dress was a good fit on me. I was disappointed to find that the dress was different than pictured. 1. The back "collar" of the dress was not a "V-shape" as is pictured on the website, but more similar to the back of a typical shift dress or even t-shirt really. 2. The draped ruffle was the detail that sealed the deal for me when looking at the dresses on this site, but much to my dismay, the dress I received did not have the ruffle! That was a significant disappointment for me. Overall, I still liked the dress I received, but it didn't have any of the "wow" factor (the ruffle) that I wanted to have since I was renting a dress. If I wanted a so-so basic shift dress, I would have looked elsewhere and just bought a less expensive dress that I could also continue to wear. All in all, my experience was "eh." If I were at RTR, I'd ensure the item pictured is actually the same as the item sent out to customers.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2012

Dress is beautiful on, very flattering

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the 10, and I am 5'8. Dress is very comfortable and very sophisticated. It was a tad tight across the chest, but I thought the 12 would be too loose. I love renting dresses!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 26, 2012

Cute, but hugs your tummy

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful color, but it is not very forgiving. It will show your bumps and curves whether or not you wear spanks. The 14 and 12 fit similarly. I was just hoping the 14 would be more forgiving. It wasn't. I still got lots of compliments. It is very flattering in the chest and arms.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Runs large. I am usually a 6 in Tahari, but the size 6 looked like I was swimming in it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice design but order a size down.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

very classy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the waist was a little less defined than in the photo.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 17, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Now to start off, Spanx are a must in this dress! The neckline is quite flattering and works very well with a shorter or choker style necklace. The color was a perfect holiday party contrast to the typical little black dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Absolutely beautiful dress and unusual collar!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material, cut, color and detail on the neck were just fabulous! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and I had so many compliments on how beautiful I looked. A dress can be beautiful but it's important for it to compliment the wearer and not over power her. Totally recommend this dress. Only tiny compliant I have is when the time starts to return a dress or item: I usually get the dress I've ordered very late in the day yet I'm charged for the entire day. Normally no problem but If the return day is a Sunday, here in OK, you can't put a package in the Post Office bin until Mon. morning, then it doesn't get picked up until after 5 that day.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×