Diane von Furstenberg

Tootsie Dot Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have them seeing spots when you walk in wearing this ultra chic dress by Diane von Furstenberg. Pair with accessories like Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings for a modern ladylike look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor polka dot cotton (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with hidden slit and button closure detail. Shift body with hidden front pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

173 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 120
Large 3
Photos 74
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 7, 2014

So many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is true to size, but I am a DD so it was a little tight on my chest. The fabric of the dress is thick so I wouldn't wear it on a hot day. I wore it on a cool day and was very comfortable.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was such a perfect fit and look for a graduation -- modest cut yet still very figure-flattering. And the pockets are such a fun feature! Got tons of compliments on this one.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 17, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented for a rehearsal dinner. A little heavier fabric than I would normally choose for spring weather but great fit. Forgiving since the fabric is so heavy and there are pockets.
CCO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 29, 2014

Great dress for any party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my engagement party and some engagement photos. It was fantastic. Great fit, looked fabulous, but not just a LBD. Love the keyhole at the neck!
Limor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Comfortable & flattering with pockets!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, I really liked the dress and had fun wearing it. I rented this dress for my brothers high school graduation in Florida. The material was a bit heavy for summer, being a thick wool, but luckily the graduation was inside in an air conditioned building. The fit is great and the dress is very flattering for curves. The chest area is tight so if you're busty like me, go a size up.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Cute dress and very comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a casual outdoor wedding, it is super cute and very comfortable. Love the pockets! The fabric is a bit heavier than expected but still a great summer dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Wedding Shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my wedding shower. I loved this dress. I got so many compliments on it, people asked me where they could buy one. The only issue I had was it dug into my armpits a little making it unflattering at certain angles. It was conservative enough for my family and fun enough for my friends. A great party dress. Would definitely recommend and rent again.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Very flattering

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a cool spring day. The material was thicker, so it covered up imperfections. It has pockets, but it definitely doesn't make you look wider. I really liked it!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful print!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented both the 2 and 4, and based on other DvF dresses I own and have worn, this one runs a little small. Both sizes fit, but the 2 was really tight around the ribcage. I wanted to be comfortable for dinner so I opted to wear the larger size. This print on this dress is adorable, and I loved the thicker, textured fabric. The length was about 4 inches above my knee, so it was perfect for a nice dinner out. I only have one complaint: the dresses I received both looked a bit worn out. One of them had a slight snag in the fabric, and on both dresses the darker colors in the print were noticeably faded (probably from dry cleaning). It might be time to retire this style soon.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a great dress. I received endless compliments all night. My only critique is that it flattened my chest a bit, that said I am a 32F. It wasn't bad though.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Perfect for a country club wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I actually wore the looser-fitting size 4 to work the day before the wedding since it arrived early, and the tighter 2 to the wedding itself. It was perfect - classy, yet sexy. The dress came to just above my knees, would've liked it a little bit shorter, but was still able to keep a little sexiness with the "optional" cleavage! Was fitted in the ribs and looser in the hips for me. Great rental!
Nicole
Age: 33
Jun 28, 2014

I got so many compliments on the style of the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Loved the pockets.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Very cute! Great colors

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was great for a summer wedding. Fit was perfect and the colors are so beautiful in person! Definitely a quality dress! Material is thicker, but still worked well for a late afternoon/early evening wedding.
christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress definitely fit true to size and I found it to be very flattering. I wore it to my cousin's rehearsal dinner and it was very comfortable and appropriate for the night. One thing to note --- the dress had a very strong dry cleaning smell to it..
RTR Customer
Aug 11, 2014

The compliments!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I don't believe it is acceptable to punish the dress because, I messed up. I usually wear a size 4 or 6-the size 6 was too tight around the ribcage and was uncomfortable. I didn't look at the size chart only the reviews and what I usually wear. My fault. I'm not sure what scent was left on the dress but when I took it out of the bag, it smelt of faint smoke. I guess one downside to renting a dress. But I will rent again!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

My first RTR was a pleasant experience. I will be purchasing again soon!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit was a bit snug around the rib cage and bust area. I am normally a 2 and had to go with a 4 to fit that area. The problem was that the bottom half was a looser fit bc I went a size up. The fabric is heavier and textured, and would not recommend for outdoor summer events. Overall, I felt it was well worth it and had fun with the experience.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 19, 2014

Fit perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was a little thicker than I was expecting, but it ended up being perfect weather for a summer wedding, so it didn't bother me at all. It fit me perfectly!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Sep 7, 2014

Great dress for a shower and a chilly day!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an early September bridal shower. My rental got off to a rough start- I was unhappy when it arrived smelling like Windex and nothing could get the smell out! But it was too cute not to wear! The fabric is very thick and perfect for a chilly day. The navy/ white/ pale pink pattern is different and fun. My favorite aspect of the dress was the pockets! I wished it was a tad shorter, but all in all it worked out great and made for a fun afternoon.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Perfect for Fall Events! Loved the pockets!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a military pinning ceremony. It was modest and worked out perfect! The material was thick so it keeps you warm! Bunches a little bit when you sit down but that is worth it to have the cute pockets!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Great dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful thick material for a fall day wedding. Perfect length and very comfortable to dance all night. The dress was a little tight in the chest but otherwise was true I size. Received many compliments! Would definitely recommend!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! It feels like tweed and is lined which makes it very forgiving. The 6 fit perfect, but I have a small bust, so I could see the top being too tight for a larger chested girl. Overall this was perfect and just the look I was going for. I read a couple reviews saying that it might be too casual for a wedding, but I disagree. You could definitely do this for a wedding as long as you dress it up with accessories. My first rental with RTR was great. Valerie from customer service was extremely helpful!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect for a day time bridal shower

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I read that this dress was tight across the bust, so I ordered a size 8 and 10 instead of a 6 and 8. I have a large back/bust, a swimmers body, and there was no way I was getting the 8 to zip over my back. As a result, the 10 was a little lose in the waist, but not that noticeably. Overall, the fit was very cute, and the dress was extremely comfortable. It has pockets which I loved! They didn't make the hips bulge and they added to how comfy I was. My hands were constantly in them. Also, this dress is a beautiful, thick, almost wool like material (but it's lined so that isn't against your skin) so it is best for mild/sunny temps.
Kati
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Oct 12, 2014

So classy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fabulous dress! Loved the pockets and the peep up top. Fit great in the bust and dresses usually run tight in that area for me. Super cute and classy. I would definitely rent again!!
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Great Fall Wedding Dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments on this dress. The fabric was a very substantial tweed type of fabric. It does run quite small and is tight in the bust.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my sister's rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable and really beautiful. Definitely a dress I would want to buy. I took other people's advice and sized up. I was nervous about the bust size so I ended up just ordering the 6 as the size I thought I was going to wear and 2 sizes up as back up. I wanted to make sure I was wearing this dress for the rehearsal dinner. I didn't even have to try on the other size because the 6 fit me so perfectly. Thanks RTR.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Bf's wedding. Gorgeous pattern. DVF!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was an incredible dress that I wore to a best friend's wedding in the early fall. My normal size is size 4, but after reading the reviews and being a curvy gal, I decided to go with the size 6. The pattern is breathtaking, however, the fabric was a tad uncomfortable, but the day was so perfect, it made me feel amazing! Got a ton of compliments too. Thanks RTR!!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Super cute dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. The 10 fit perfectly. The dress did have sort of a Windex-y odor (I'm guessing it's from the drycleaning?) but I had read other reviewers had said the same thing, so I was prepared for it. I wore this to a bridal shower so it's not like I was dancing closely with anybody! :) Strangely the size 8 I got as my backup size didn't seem to smell, so I don't know what that was about. Loved this dress, wish I could own it! It's one of those dresses that will work for a lot of events - work events, weddings, parties. Very cute and so flattering!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Just a tiny bit too short for comfort

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish this dress was just a tiny bit longer! I sized up from a 6 to an 8 due to the length of the dress. Unfortunately, after sizing up, there wasn't a lot of definition to my hourglass waistline due to the cut of the dress and the heavy fabric. I think the 6 would have been perfect if it was just a touch longer. The 8 would have worked better for a brunch or a baby shower than a charity auction.
Chrissy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Super cute, great for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a Fall wedding in Central CA. I feel like it was perfect for the event, could definitely dress it up or down. I got numerous compliments from complete strangers. The pockets are a nice touch and are perfect for lipstick or something small like that. I felt that it was a little tight in the rib cage when I tried on the 2 & 4, but the 2's skirt was more slimming so I went with the 2. I'm glad I did because the fabric had a little give after a little bit and it was super comfortable for what ended up being a long long reception. I am 5'5'' 122lbs and felt like the 2 fit perfect. I paired it with a pair of nude heels.
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Nov 16, 2014

Wished I owned it!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Wore it to a benefit luncheon and it was super comfortable. The fabric was perfect for fall weather and loved the pockets! I wore it to church before hand with low heeled black boots and then changed into heels for the luncheon. Would love to own it!!
Koriru
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

OK dress - not as cute as I pictured.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress looks like it has the potential to be a winner, but in actuality it is just ho-hum. I use RTR often and am pretty good at finding diamonds in the rough, but lost out on this one. 1) The fabric is chunky and a bit rough. 2)The pockets are useless unless you want to look like, well, like you have stuff in your pockets. 3) The colors look bold and vibrant on the RTR pic, but on the dresses I received they just looked tired. 4) This is probably the worst: I felt my shape was lost in it. Not only will I not rent this dress again, but I will be hard-pressed to rent from this designer again. No thanks.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Perfect for a dinner party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unique pattern, fit well, good length. Was perfect for a dinner party but wouldn't have been dressy enough for a formal affair.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Beautiful print

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress, however, it appeared very worn. Thankfully it didn't show in pictures. I paired it with tights and a cardigan for a daytime presentation/school ceremony. For dinner, I added a necklace and ditched the cardigan/tights. As the day went on, I felt it stretched around my hips and seemed to puff out making me look larger. Overall, I enjoyed the dress.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Great dress, nice thick material. Very classic looking

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress and the pockets. The material was thick, making it good for my winter event. The zipper on the 8 kept sticking so I wore the 10 and it fit just fine. Very classic dress, loved the keyhole accent in the neckline!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Business Casual Dress with Pockets and Polka Dots

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress if a more of a pink then a creme color like in the photo. I wore this for a large community event, so it worked well as a business casual outfit. I rented it because it had pockets! I was able to keep my iphone in the pocket most of the night, but of course it bulged out of the dress. It is a great dress for a long night of standing and was very comfortable. The dress was a little shorter than expected...went about two inches about the knee. Paired the dress with a belt and I was good to go!
Aussem8528
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

The material is almost tweed like. Not what I expected. But I loved it. Very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a baby shower. I love the fit if this dress!! It was perfect for a January event. It's different for me as far as style but I could not have picked a better dress. It was very flattering and had pockets which is so nice!! the chest was a little snug. I got rave reviews, even work it to work the next day and everyone could not stop talking about it!!
kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

I wore this for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
Flattering and comfortable. Loved the pockets! Great for a winter event because the material is very thick. Wouldn't recommend it for some one that is pale as I felt it washed me out a bit in pictures.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Perfect church-appropriate dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Really enjoyed this dress! I wore this to a February baptism in VA - paired with a black sweater, sheer black tights and black suede wedges - and it was perfect for the occasion. Modest, warm, and shapely while not too tight. I would definitely recommend this for a church or work event. The fabric is a woven tweed-like material so it makes it a little less formal. Great flattering shape and fit (plus the bonus of pockets!).
Yelena
Top Contributor
Age: 32
Mar 1, 2015

Nice dress for a bridal or baby shower

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Material is very thick so don't recommend it for a summer affair. If you are in the shorter side definitely not a short dress. Fitted around the top but looser on the bottom. Overall very comfortable dress with nice color pattern.
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2015

Many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a friends bridal shower and I worked out perfect! Loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×