Tootsie Dot Dress

$40 rental
$325 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have them seeing spots when you walk in wearing this ultra chic dress by Diane von Furstenberg. Pair with accessories like Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings for a modern ladylike look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – skirt runs slightly narrow
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor polka dot cotton (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with hidden slit and button closure detail. Shift body with hidden front pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
255 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size155
Small55
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2015
This was a simple, great looking dress
I liked this dress a lot for a wedding. The materially was a little bit thicker than I thought it would be and the dress I wore did not have very much give. Overall it was a nice dress but I'm not sure I would rent it again as it wasn't as festive as I thought it would be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2015
great dress, lots of compliments
The dress fits perfectly, and the thick material makes it super comfortable and forgiving. This is a great dress, you can't go wrong for any kind of event. Has a fun pattern and shape. And pockets! Awesome dress, would totally rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 6, 2015
It fit like a glove
I wore this to a work conference and it was perfect. It was just the right combination of trendy and professional. It was just above the knee on me. The construction was great and I loved the fact that it was lined.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2015
Unfortunately, I didn't wear but....
The 6 was too short and tight for me, but I really liked the dress in person. It was a sturdy material perfect for the daytime outdoor wedding in the mountains we were attending. I'd like to maybe try on the size 8 to see if that would fit me, as I did really like the pattern and fit of the dress otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
July 27, 2015
loved it but wasn't able to wear
I liked this dress a lot, I was going to wear it to a work event. After reading the reviews I ordered a 4 instead of a 2 but it wouldn't even zip over my rib cage. I am never a 6 but it was so snug I wonder if that even would have worked… The other issue is that the length and fit everywhere else on the 4 was perfect so I wonder if I went up another size or two if I would just end up compromising the fit elsewhere i.e. it would be too long and way too much fabric elsewhere. Nice structure and well made though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2015
Versatile and elegant
I wore this to work and to a dinner with co-workers. I felt great in it, and got plenty of compliments. The fit was just right, with no gaps around the arms or too-tiny waist. The higher neck makes it perfect for work-related events; it's somehow modest and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2015
Great dress!
I ended up wearing the 6. Dress was perfect - comfy, had pockets (which I love!) and recieved great compliments on it! Would totally rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
Cute and stylish!
This dress was the perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner! Got a lot of compliments. It was fairly heavy so I wouldn't recommend for an outdoor summer event but it was perfect for an evening inside. Would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2015
Perfect for work
I rented this dress for a conference for work and not only was it comfortable, I received a number of compliments. I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I rented. My only complaints would be that the material is much thicker than I expected and that the fabric seemed to retain the smell from the drycleaning. Loved that it had pockets.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2015
Love the Pockets!
Great Fit, Very Comfortable... This dress was perfect for a winter party. The material is heavy and thick. I paired it with black stockings and pump (it was a cold night).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2015
Super comfy and fits like a glove - pockets are super cute and add no bulk !
Tight thru ribs but loose in tummy - short but not too short - conservative but cute ! Lined and felt fab
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2015
I wore it to work event.
Agree with others, dress runs true to small in the bust but large in the hips. I did like having the pockets. I like the fabric thickness and color. I wore it with a pair of nude pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2015
Fun print!
I love the print on this dress, it was perfect for a summer wedding! The fit was great, and the pockets are a nice touch. My only issue was that the material was really thick which wasn't great for an outdoor wedding in 90 degree weather. Other than that though it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
Perfect dress for the occasion.
The dress came before the day it was scheduled to arrive, so I had plenty of time to find the perfect shoes (blush color) and accessories (gold) to match. The dress was a heavier fabric, perfect for a spring wedding in WNY. Though the material looked like the dress has been washed a few times, it was still beautiful and a great fit. This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be using it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 27, 2015
Loved the style
Overall, I loved the style of this dress and got many compliments!!! It was borderline short - came down to my fingertips - but I felt the high neck balanced out the lack of length. And most dresses are short on me anyway. I wish I had taken a picture of the fabric to show that it is a textured, woven fabric. I really liked it but it was different than I expected. The colors in the fabric are lighter than they appear on the website but they also photograph darker in real life. Personally I felt like it could have been some fading due to dry cleaning but everyone else that saw it loved the colors. Dress fit like a glove but I'd suggest sizing up if you have a bigger bust. A great first RTR dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
The dress was comfortable and classy and I recieved many complements at the luncheon.
Nice fabric, very flattering for my curves and often hard to fit figure. This dress was perfect for a daytime luncheon event. Love it. The colors are better in person than the photo. The pattern has much more pretty blue than what shows in the photo. However, here is a defect in the fabric weave on the right side of the dress. No one else noticed. This would have 5 stars otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
Wore it for my graduation!
Really cute dress, my only problems were the fabric was heavy for an outdoor summer event and it was a bit short when sitting (I'm 5'9"). The pattern was very pretty, it has pockets(!), overall a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 12, 2015
Cute dress, fit well for a small frame.
I am 5'2 and 100lbs so sometimes it can be hard to find dress short and tight enough but this one fit very well for a conservative function. I wore it to my sister's bridal shower. It is more of a cold weather dress though. The material is thick. I would recommend it for an early spring event if you are in the south. It was a little warm for May in North Carolina.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
May 9, 2015
Couldn't wear it
The dress itself is beautiful. It fit everywhere except my breast area. Couldn't even zip it up at that point. Just keep in mind before renting this dress that it will definitely be smaller in that area. Other than that its a nice dress.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 9, 2015
Arrived on time, fit just as I imagined.
Fit true to size. Dress photographs well. Loved the color and overall look and feel of the dress. Wore it to a wedding and spent the entire day feeling comfortable. Can't go wrong with a dress by dvf :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 8, 2015
Too small
I am normally size 0 or 2, but size 2 on this dress was too small on chest (I am 32C)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 7, 2015
Perfect dress for a work event! Endless compliments!
This dress is so smart sophisticated and the best quality. Amazing texture (thick woven fabric so great for cold weather) and I love the pattern. Endless compliments from my coworkers. I rent this for every conference I go to. I wish I could own this dress! I just ship it to my hotel and voila my outfit is ready just add tights and heels. I'm obsessed! Only Con is that it's a little snug in the top but great for small chested girls like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2015
Looks good in pictures
I wore this to a cocktail attire event. As many others say, it was tight in the chest. The rest felt normal size but I'm a 34 C which made it tight in the chest but it didn't look bad at all. I think the dress photographs better than it actually looks in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2015
Very expensive looking dress that fit well.
Great fitting dress. I'm always between a 2 and a 4, and I wore the 4 in this. The fabric is very comfortable and expensive looking. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it worked great. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2015
Beautiful... But runs small!
I am a typical size 10, but busty. This dress is beautiful, but I could not even zip it up. It was so small in the chest. If you're busty- order a size up. I am also 5'9" and this dress was very short. Lovely fabric and style, but I definitely needed a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2015
Great classic fit!
Loved it-wore it for a wedding. I'm typically a 2 or 4 in dress. Since this was more fitting I went with the 4. It was very comfortable and has pockets, which is awesome bc i love pockets. Sometimes pockets can create bulk to the dress but these do not in the slightest! Very seamless look- they are cut just right! I recommend this dress but I do not recommend wearing it during the summer, the material is quite thick, but great for early spring/fall/winter.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
April 20, 2015
Comfortable dress, can be dressed up or down
I rented this for a semi formal occasion and it was perfect, it would be easy to dress this up or down as needed. I normally wear a 2 so i ordered a size 2 and 4 as backup but didn't even try on the 4 because the 2 fit perfectly. It was a little longer then I like but I'm 5'2" so I expected that. The material is a thicker tweed type but is very comfortable and I loved the pockets. It was figure flattering and made my waist look small. Overall great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
A classy, comfortable Shower dress!
Wore this for my friend's spring Bridal Shower, for which I am I bridesmaid. LOVED how thick the fabric was (not too heavy, but perfect for an early-April event), and felt so comfortable with the fit and length. BONUS: the pockets help the comfort level! Received lots of compliments on this -- highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2015
Flattering, comfortable, and no spanx required.
This dress is perfect for a work event that isn't quite business or cocktail attire. The dress is incredibly flattering. I have a bit of a tummy, and a lot of hips, and you couldn't even tell while wearing this dress. It's very fitted at the chest and waist, but very comfortable as well. Because the fabric is so thick and sturdy, you don't have to wear spanx either. Highly recommend this dress. Wish I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2015
great work dress!
at my height this dress is very appropriate for work, even without tights. the hem hit about 1.5 inches above the knee. the fabric is thicker and does not have any give, but the pockets and the structure of the dress are fantastic. the colors (light pink, baby blue, and black) compliment each other very well. i would rent this again for another meeting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
April 14, 2015
Great dress!
I really really loved this dress! Unfortunately It was too tight for comfort. I have a wide ribcage, so some dresses just don't work out...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2015
Great dress!
Rented this dress for a work event where I would be running around all day. The pockets were perfect for carrying my phone (even though it bulged a little), and it looked great under a blazer. I received tons of compliments on the dress and it fit really well. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2015
Great first experience... Dress fit perfectly and was perfect for the event!
I went with other reviewers and went a size up for the backup since "the girls" are on the larger side and I'm glad I did. With the heavy fabric there wasn't much give in the chest. But, the 6 fit perfectly and was great for the event. It was short but not inappropriately so, just had to be a bit aware of how I sat down but that was more for personal comfort than really needing to make sure the dress was covering things. Similar to other people's comments, there was a really strong cleaner smell when the dresses came but I hung them up without the plastic and the smell faded pretty quick. This was my first rental and I can't wait for the next event and my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2015
Wore this to a work event and got tons of compliments!
This dress was super comfortable. The fabric was a little heavier which was perfect for early spring night (in the 50's). The length was great and the pockets were a great touch. The fit was perfect. I would 100% rent this again. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2015
Great dress to wear to work
Perfect conservative(ish) length and the top didn't show too much. Very comfortable for all wearing all day
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2015
Great dress! Would order again!
Ordered the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8. I do think it runs small, so I would order one size up. It was tighter in the bust. Loved the dressed, love the pockets. Length was good. It is a heavier, tweet like material. It was great for the bridal tea I attended. It did have a weird dry cleaner smell, but nothing that was too bad. I just sprayed a little extra perfume on that night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2015
Received so many complements!
This dress was super cute. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The fabric is fairly thick so I would avoid wearing this in the heat of the summer! It fit true to size. I am about 5'3, 34b/34c, 135 and fit into a 4 comfortably!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
March 30, 2015
Great daytime dress!
I wore this dress for my sister's baby shower, which I was co-hosting. As others have noted, the fabric is heavy, so it's best for cooler weather occasions. The shape of the dress is flattering, and the length was appropriate for me, given that I'm pretty short. The pockets and clasped keyhole added some nice detail to an otherwise pretty standard sheath dress. Paired nicely with black tights, booties, and blazer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2015
fit like a glove!
looooved this dress! the thick material was perfect for a march wedding. i'm very petite up top & this dress fit perfectly! i usually have a hard time finding a size 0 dress that ins't too large for my small frame however this was PERFECT!!! if you have a larger bust, beware the top is a little snug!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 27, 2015
Classy look
Great for a bridal shower! Very flattering around the waist. It was a cold day in Manhattan so I paired with a black bolero, black tights and black ankle boots. This dress has great details and doesn't need much jewelry. The zipper on the 0 was fussy and since there would be a lot of sitting I opted for the 2 for comfort's sake. There was no wow factor with this one (I did get compliments) but it's a classy look that was right for the occasion.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×