Stretch Lace LBD

$108 to buy
$510 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This timeless Diane Von Furstenberg lbd is a simply stunning option for your next event. Keep the look classic with black accessories and pumps or add some color for a modernized take.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted on bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout bodice and most fitted at empire waist; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt highlights backside; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Product Details

Black lace over jersey body. Scoop neckline. Empire waist. Fitted bodice with A-line skirt. Pull-on style with no zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 30, 2012
I LOVED this dress and was told I was the best looking person attending the wedding.

This dress was Fantastic! It fit like a glove and was very flattering. I did have to wear a size smaller than I thought, so it was a good thing I decided to get my extra size as a smaller one, instead of larger like suggested. The package arrived right on time and returning it was very easy too.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2011

I found this dress to run on the small side- if you are more petite on your upper half I think this would be a good choice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
very low cut dress!!

This dress is beautiful, but exremely low cut in the front and back. It's almost impossible to find a bra to wear with it, so I didn't. If you are busty, this is verrrry sexy, so watch where and with whom you wear it . My husband loved it, but we didn't leave the house. It was an alternate choice, but worked out fantastically, anyway ;). !!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
September 18, 2012
No zipper means no able to wear

I got this dress for my mother in law in her size. Unfortunately being that there is no zipper, you have to pull it over and that just didn't work.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 8, 2012
Very form fitting and stunning on the perfect LBD.

Unfortunately a little too sexy for a wedding, but would definitely recommend for another event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
January 2, 2013
lovely black dress

I wore the bigger size provided by RTR. The dress runs small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Perfect LBD!!!!

This was the perfect fit but not the right size :(

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
My blue suede shoes paired with this dress

Runs small. I am usually a size 6 or 8. The 8 was very tight around my rib cage. I am 5'8"/140lbs, 34B. I would have felt more comfortable in a 10, but made do with a very form fitting 8. The cut of the dress is classic and simple, which I like. I am not one for ruffles or to much bling as I think a woman should wear the dress, and the dress should not wear the woman. The fabric has a small amount of stretch, and it was just OK....doesn't have the feel of a high end designer and would not rent this dress again. RTR service was as promised.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Too bad it was too small...

As others have posted, this dress runs quite small. You need to have help getting the dress on (especially if you have breasts larger than an A). I would definitely suggest sizing up for your second size. I didn't wear the dress because it was simply too small. I do think the quality was beautiful and the details were subtle enough to make this dress perfect for any occasion. I would consider renting this dress again in a larger size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2013
This is a tight sexy dress. Too tight for me.

This dress is form fitting and I usually get away with wearing a 10 in most RTR sizes, unfortunately this dress is not forgiving and hugs tightly. I didn't end up wearing this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Too small to wear

It's a beautiful dress, but was too small for me. I usually wear a 2, and this one was skintight the whole way down. Would have loved it with just a little bit more stretch. If you're slim and confident (this doesn't leave much to the imagination) then definitely get this (a size up!)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
May 31, 2013
To low in the front and very tight for the "50 and over group". Size 8 was to snug. No zipper.

Great dress for the 40'ish and under who work out....a lot.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2013
Perfect LBD but SNUG.

Wore the dress to a wedding. It really needs a zipper -- very had to get on and off.. If you're not in decent shape, I'd not recommend this dress. If you're not in great shape, you'll need shapewear. It's a very basic dress; no real wow factor except your body. Also, I'm very tall and the dress was several inches above my knees. Very pretty dress but not sure I would have chosen it off the rack for me. I really felt like I needed a size 12, but I think that would have been too large in the shoulder/chest area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
#awards

This dress was very fitted and with no zipper it was impossible to get over my head or pull over my hips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
Really tight, really small

I rented this as a back up, and didn't end up wearing it because the dress I really wanted only had one size, which did end up fitting. I wear a 4 in normal clothes, because I am 6 feet tall and have 36C boobs, so typically I size up in dresses. I couldn't even get the size 4 over my head (it doesn't have a zipper). The 6 fit, but was super tight, and honestly was tough getting out of myself when I tried it on. It was very pretty, fit good, looked sexy, but I ultimately went with the dress I really wanted to wear since it fit when I didn't think it would. I'd probably rent this for something else, but in a bigger size unless I was going to some sassy function, other than a wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2014
I wore this dress to officiate a wedding. It was a nice mix of formal, yet sexy.

Then dress was comfortable and flattering. I wish there was a zipper so you didn't have to yank it over your head. A good pair of Spanx definitely helps, as this is a really fitted dress. Works well for both small and large bust (I had a curvier friend try it on and it looked awesome on her.) I got lots of compliments on the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2014
What a sexy dress for a. Bachelorette party!!

The back is low,but not too low. Sexy stretch fit, I could have worn the 8, but the 10 was much more comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 30, 2013
Classic LBD

What a tight squeeze. I am top heavy and had a problem getting into this dress as it has no side or back zipper. After a struggle getting it on it fit fine in the body but was tight in the bust. This is a classic LBD, nothing too special about it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
N/A

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress at all b/c the "stretch" did not stretch at all. I had my usual size 8/10, which with RTR in the past has been perfect every time, but this time I couldn't get the dress over my head. If there was a zipper, it would be been no problem, but the material was not even close to being stretchy enough to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Narrow and No Stretch

This dress is very slim, narrow and has no stretch, which did not work for my slim but curvy figure. I ended up wearing a different dress. I think this dress would be nicer for someone with a narrow body type who wants a very form-fitting dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Was unfortunately unable to wear the dress because of the length and fit

I usually wear a size 4 but read reviews that it ran small so also ordered a size 6. The size 6 was very tight. I could have worn it, however it was too short for me. I am 5'9". I sent both dresses back and didn't wear either. It was very difficult getting the dress on and off with no zipper.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 6, 2012
Didn't wear this one.

I couldn't get it past my shoulders, luckily this was my backup dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2013
sexy simple LBD, but no stretch and no zipper!

warning: this dress has zero stretch and no zipper. prepare to wiggle your way into it. i rented an 8 and a 6, usually wear an 8. should have gotten the 10 as a backup size instead of the 6. the biggest challenge was getting it over my shoulders/bust as i have somewhat broad shoulders and wear a D cup. once i got past my bust, the dress fit fine (a little snug but flattering and not too tight). it's a great little LBD and could be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. I just wish it was easier to get on and off!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 12, 2011

This dress was very comfortable and just pulled on over your head. I wore it to a Sunday afternoon wedding and it was a hit. I love DVF and this dress is very fitted yet not constricting. I would recommend it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 19, 2011

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2011

I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments! It fit like a glove and I felt so confident and sophisticated wearing it. I would definitely suggest wearing Spanx along with it. I am usually a size 6 or 8 and ended up wearing the 8. I would definitely rent this dress again!!! Thank you RTR!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011

This dress looks awesome on. I would think it would flatter anyone. I usually wear a 2, but rented 2 and 4 just in case. I went with the 2. It runs true to size. I think it looks better in person than in the picture. The low back is really pretty.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 7, 2011

This dress didn't do it for me - Didn't like the length or the way it fit. The 4 was a little snug through the hips and tummy and didn't flatter, but the 6 was a little loose on top. Also, the lace looked a little cheap for DVF! Would have liked to see more detail/texture. You could hardly tell it was lace. Had to return.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2011
So-So Dress

I would say this was pretty underwhelming. The lace and material seemed a bit cheap--surprising for DVF. It did fit very well, and hugs your curves. I would suggest spanx for some extra control. There is no zipper, so I had some problems pulling it over my head since I have a larger bust. Overall, it wasn't bad, but I would not wear it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2012
Sexy and Flattering!

Showed off my curves nicely, but still appropriate for a wedding reception (for the church ceremony I wore a scarf to cover the girls, but that just may be my own modesty!) Came down to the same place on the leg for me as with the model. Would definitely rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2012
Great dress for wedding

I loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding at the Ritz and got many compliments on it. It fit perfectly. I ordered a 4 and a 6, since I read it ran a size small. I found that it fit true to size for me and the cut is so flattering. I wore it with hot pink peep toe pumps - it dressed up the outfit nicely. I would absolutely rent this dress again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 13, 2012
Fab at the New York City Opera

My friend was performing in NYC and I needed a dress. This was fabulous as I wore it with great colorful shoes and bag. I couldn't have been happier with this purchase. What I was so surprised was how small it looked on the hanger as if it wasn't going to fit my hips but it was snug in all the right places and hid my midsection. I couldn't have been more pleased.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 15, 2012
The cocktail hour made my night when I was standing with a group of girls and eveyone was complimenting my dress! I told them I rented it and explained how RTR worked and they were all in awe! Several of the girls mentioned that they are definitely going to check it out for the next wedding they have to attend!

I loved this dress and received an overwhelming amount of compliments when I wore it to a wedding! The dress is classy but sexy at the same time. I was a bit nervous about it being form fitting because I have a smaller bust and larger thighs, but it was perfect. I wore a stick-on bra because the back to too low for a strapless. The dress had enough stretch where I was super comfortable as I danced the night away. I definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
Great LBD

This was my first RTR item. The dress fit wonderfully and the process was simple.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2012
Loved It!!!

Wore it to a wedding, very elegant and form fitting. I definitely recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Very flattering!

This dress complements any shape and can easily be dressed-up/down. Despite the back being low, it works with a normal bra. The fabric has lace-detail up-close.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2011

This dress runs true to size and fit very well. It is elegant and classic. Fitted with a perfect length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Work environment

This dress was adorable on! I didn't end up wearing this one (I wore the other one I rented) but this would be great for a work party or even for a interview. Very elegant and classy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 1, 2012
Fit like a glove and received many compliments.

The dress worked for a black tie optional wedding but could have easily been worn to a less formal affair. Loved it!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 5, 2012
This dress is classy, modern and very flattering!

This dress was perfect for my cousins wedding! It is classy, but still stylish, which I loved because I am young. The material is somewhat stretchy, but not tight or cheap looking. It fits and flatters so well. It was very comfortable. The neckline was perfect; it wasn't too high or too low cut. The lace was classy, not too much or old lady looking. Fits true to size. I had gained weight when I ordered it, so I ordered a 2 and a 4. I could have worn either size, both looked great, but I went with the two since it has a little give to it. Everything about this dress was just right! I will absolutely order this dress again!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×