Stretch Lace LBD

$108 to buy
$510 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This timeless Diane Von Furstenberg lbd is a simply stunning option for your next event. Keep the look classic with black accessories and pumps or add some color for a modernized take.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted on bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout bodice and most fitted at empire waist; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt highlights backside; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted on bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout bodice and most fitted at empire waist; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt highlights backside; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8.5".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over jersey body. Scoop neckline. Empire waist. Fitted bodice with A-line skirt. Pull-on style with no zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'8.5".

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size53
Small22
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2014
Great LBD!
This dress was great! Flattering neckline, perfect length (so my butt is not flashing the world) and sexy! I am curvy and this dress fit fantastically. It was also really comfortable. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
wedding
Nice dress. Couldn't wear a bra, tight around the bust. Very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 2, 2014
What a sexy dress for a. Bachelorette party!!
The back is low,but not too low. Sexy stretch fit, I could have worn the 8, but the 10 was much more comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2014
I wore this dress to officiate a wedding. It was a nice mix of formal, yet sexy.
Then dress was comfortable and flattering. I wish there was a zipper so you didn't have to yank it over your head. A good pair of Spanx definitely helps, as this is a really fitted dress. Works well for both small and large bust (I had a curvier friend try it on and it looked awesome on her.) I got lots of compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2014
Beautifully Slimming LBD for any occasion
This dress is Awesome! Once you get it on, you'll love it and never want to take it off. Its is very flattering. The material hold where needed. Please do note : there are no zippers or buttons or claps, so it will take you a minute or two to get this dress on and off. I am 5'11'' and the length was perfect. SO Happy customer service was able to get this dress to me in time for my event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2014
Very comfortable!
Runs pretty true to size. Was a little less formal then I originally thought but it worked for me. Good reliable LBD!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2014
Was unfortunately unable to wear the dress because of the length and fit
I usually wear a size 4 but read reviews that it ran small so also ordered a size 6. The size 6 was very tight. I could have worn it, however it was too short for me. I am 5'9". I sent both dresses back and didn't wear either. It was very difficult getting the dress on and off with no zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
Really tight, really small
I rented this as a back up, and didn't end up wearing it because the dress I really wanted only had one size, which did end up fitting. I wear a 4 in normal clothes, because I am 6 feet tall and have 36C boobs, so typically I size up in dresses. I couldn't even get the size 4 over my head (it doesn't have a zipper). The 6 fit, but was super tight, and honestly was tough getting out of myself when I tried it on. It was very pretty, fit good, looked sexy, but I ultimately went with the dress I really wanted to wear since it fit when I didn't think it would. I'd probably rent this for something else, but in a bigger size unless I was going to some sassy function, other than a wedding!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 30, 2014
I felt great in this dress. I got quite a bit of attention too!
This dress did go on a little tight, but once you're into it, it's comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Great LBD for dinner at James Beard Foundation
Wore this to evening event of cocktails and dinner at the James Beard House in NYC. Perfect blend of elegance and simplicity, while still having a sophisticated, formal look. Fit well. Would rent again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Very difficult to get on and off, but looks great on!
This dress is lovely and looks and feels great, but please stay away if you do not have a friend or partner to help get you in and out. This dress says "stretch", which it is a little bit, but it desperately needs a zipper. If I were on my own I would still be wearing the dress now because I never would have gotten out of it. I also don't have a particularly large bust and it was definitely not forgiving in that area, so beware!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2014
Had a great night! Wore a different dress!
This dress fit well once on. However, there is no zipper and was nearly impossible to pull over my shoulders or step into. The material was much cheaper looking in person than online. The dress almost looked a bit outdated, as if meant for some one a bit older. I was disappointed considering I own this exact style DVF dress in a different material and I love that dress. Overall, not a good choice on my part. I did not wear this dress to the event as planned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
#awards
This dress was very fitted and with no zipper it was impossible to get over my head or pull over my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Narrow and No Stretch
This dress is very slim, narrow and has no stretch, which did not work for my slim but curvy figure. I ended up wearing a different dress. I think this dress would be nicer for someone with a narrow body type who wants a very form-fitting dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2014
Very pretty, classic dress
This was my backup dress and I didn't end up wearing it, but I loved the fit. The back was cute and the slight pattern made it unique. Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 2, 2014
Fit like a glove
Used spanx to smooth it out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 12, 2014
The event was semi formal and this dress was just right.
Very beautiful simple black dress. I usually wear a size 8 however, I needed to size up to the 10. The boobs (34D) and the hips(37 1/2") needed to be accommodated. Like other reviewers wrote, there is no zipper so it is very slim going on but once it's on it looks great. If you have any type of curve I would recommend the size up. I wore a regular bra but needed to make the straps longer so it did not show in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2014
great dress!
as other reviews say, not a lot of give so I sized up. great dress, very slimming!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Loved wearing this dress
Very classy black dress, perfect for my work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
N/A
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress at all b/c the "stretch" did not stretch at all. I had my usual size 8/10, which with RTR in the past has been perfect every time, but this time I couldn't get the dress over my head. If there was a zipper, it would be been no problem, but the material was not even close to being stretchy enough to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 30, 2013
Classic LBD
What a tight squeeze. I am top heavy and had a problem getting into this dress as it has no side or back zipper. After a struggle getting it on it fit fine in the body but was tight in the bust. This is a classic LBD, nothing too special about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
December 28, 2013
I wore this dress on my birthday for a nice dinner-great LBD!
this dress is very nice for a nice night out! it was a little snug in the bust area (i'm a D), but it worked and my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
Great fit, nice material
Runs a little smaller that most designer dresses, but the fabric stretches a bit for a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Loved, loved, loved!!
Fit like a glove and was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2013
Perfect LBD but SNUG.
Wore the dress to a wedding. It really needs a zipper -- very had to get on and off.. If you're not in decent shape, I'd not recommend this dress. If you're not in great shape, you'll need shapewear. It's a very basic dress; no real wow factor except your body. Also, I'm very tall and the dress was several inches above my knees. Very pretty dress but not sure I would have chosen it off the rack for me. I really felt like I needed a size 12, but I think that would have been too large in the shoulder/chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
May 31, 2013
To low in the front and very tight for the "50 and over group". Size 8 was to snug. No zipper.
Great dress for the 40'ish and under who work out....a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2013
sexy simple LBD, but no stretch and no zipper!
warning: this dress has zero stretch and no zipper. prepare to wiggle your way into it. i rented an 8 and a 6, usually wear an 8. should have gotten the 10 as a backup size instead of the 6. the biggest challenge was getting it over my shoulders/bust as i have somewhat broad shoulders and wear a D cup. once i got past my bust, the dress fit fine (a little snug but flattering and not too tight). it's a great little LBD and could be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. I just wish it was easier to get on and off!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 8, 2013
Very classy. elegant - it was my working outfit for a charity gala - got lots of compliments!
It fits great! I usually wear a 0 or 2 and a size 2 was perfect on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Too small to wear
It's a beautiful dress, but was too small for me. I usually wear a 2, and this one was skintight the whole way down. Would have loved it with just a little bit more stretch. If you're slim and confident (this doesn't leave much to the imagination) then definitely get this (a size up!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 106lbs
May 4, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!!!!
I rented this dress for my first date with my now boyfriend. It was worth the money...I felt like a million dollars! The confidence showed because the date was incredible and we are now seriously dating. Confidence is key and RTR helps so much by doing so without breaking the bank. This was also my first renting experience and was super nervous about it. So pleased! From the package it arrives in, it always comes early event though I always end up renting last minute, and the free samples are amazing! Love you RTR! Thank you for making it possible for a girl to dress like a socialite on a social worker's budget! ;)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2013
The ease of selecting a dress for the occasion!
The dress fit like a glove and looked fantastic. I usually wear a 6 or an 8. I wore the 8 in this dress. The dress has no zipper so you have to wiggle into it. I have an athletic build with D breasts and the 6 was way too tight in the chest. It did fit great across the hips and butt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 23, 2013
This is a tight sexy dress. Too tight for me.
This dress is form fitting and I usually get away with wearing a 10 in most RTR sizes, unfortunately this dress is not forgiving and hugs tightly. I didn't end up wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Too bad it was too small...
As others have posted, this dress runs quite small. You need to have help getting the dress on (especially if you have breasts larger than an A). I would definitely suggest sizing up for your second size. I didn't wear the dress because it was simply too small. I do think the quality was beautiful and the details were subtle enough to make this dress perfect for any occasion. I would consider renting this dress again in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2013
Wore this dress for an event that I was the emcee for - classy and comfortable.
Dress was comfortable and classy. Great for athletic shape.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
My blue suede shoes paired with this dress
Runs small. I am usually a size 6 or 8. The 8 was very tight around my rib cage. I am 5'8"/140lbs, 34B. I would have felt more comfortable in a 10, but made do with a very form fitting 8. The cut of the dress is classic and simple, which I like. I am not one for ruffles or to much bling as I think a woman should wear the dress, and the dress should not wear the woman. The fabric has a small amount of stretch, and it was just OK....doesn't have the feel of a high end designer and would not rent this dress again. RTR service was as promised.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 27, 2013
Very flattering, Tight, yet somehow completely comfortable. Simple elegance.
I wore this to a work party and received a surprising number of compliments. The shape of the dress is very flattering and accenuates you in all the right places. The print is just enough to give it a little something interesting but is subtle and not distracting. I wasnt able to wear a bra because it is a little tight across the bust. It is a difficult dress to get out of at the end of the night - no zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2013
Sexy,Confident, Classy!!
This dress was perfect for my husband's graduation, I felt confident, sexy and classy all in one go... I got the stamp of approval from my husband and so many others... I would recommend this dress...
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Wore this beautiful dress as a guest singer with a ladies ensemble. Classic, simple, and gorgeous!
Very flattering to hourglass figures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Perfect LBD!!!!
This was the perfect fit but not the right size :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2013
Felt so classy
I wore this for an event at the governor's mansion and wanted to look perfectly classy among a bunch of government employees. This was a lovely upgrade from my own LBD. The fabric is thick and hugs your body with the most perfect neckline and back. I paired it with a pink cardigan, pearls, and classy black heels and got to pose with the governor of Virginia without feeling over- or under-dressed!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×