Pebble Illusion Dress

$100 rental
$598 retail
Stylist Notes

So runway chic! This Diane von Furstenberg pebble print sheath is beyond words. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops are the final piece to this fashion puzzle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Lace (51% Viscose, 49% Polyamide lining, 97% Polyester, 3% Spandex). Long Sleeves. Mock neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(84)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2014
Eh..if it weren't for the arms...
The dress is definitely beautiful and unique...however, as others have mentioned - the arms have zero stretch. I have an athletic build so my arms are not skinny - unfortunately, I had to return the dress. Even going a size up didn't help.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
November 2, 2014
I got so many complements. It was comfortable and had the wow factor. Love this dress.
Fits tight but has some give.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2014
It was an amazing dress! Got tons of compliments and fits perfectly! Would highly recommend!
Great dress for any affair! Not too tight and very comfortable especially for a taller female!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 26, 2014
Fabulous
this dress fit like a dream. Had to wear the smaller back up dress due to the Med had a hole in the sleeve that couldn't be hidden, but worked out. Unique design,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
June 17, 2014
The pattern
Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 3, 2014
Not for me
In general a good conservative dress. Nothing to complain about, really, just not very exciting. Also did not like the way that the neck gaped in contrast to the tight rest of the dress. The sleeves were uncomfortably tight and I don't have very big arms. I would say just ok but comfort/look ratio was off. If I'm going to be uncomfortable I want to at least look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2014
Liked the dress but did not wear it. Fit not great on me.
I usually wear a medium. But this dress I needed a large. It was tight in the shoulders and the zipper buckled in the back and would not lay down. I am hourglass and maybe if I did not have the curves it would have layed down properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
April 18, 2014
A barrage of compliments
I wasn't prepared for all the compliments i rec'd on this dress! I picked it because it covered me from my neck to my knees, needing modesty for a corporate evening event. However it is also fashionably form-fitting (w/o being overtly sexy) and it was obviously a hit judging from all the positive feedback. The size 4 fit well except around the neck which had to be pinned tighter to keep it from sagging. It is true the sleeves could be tight if your arms aren't small but this wasn't an issue i had. The dress was a thin material, was comfortable, and didn't wrinkle even after being seated for several hours. I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 2, 2014
LOVE this dress! Super simple, very flattering, super sexy with out being 'hootchie'.
This is a style that works best on tall, athletic shapes. The fabric is thin and the fit snug so unless you want to be sucking in your stomach all night - do your crunches before renting! The arms are also on the snug side so if you are VERY muscular or bigger in the arm this dress won't work. The fabric is a sort of pebble-lace design which adds interest but not overly patterned.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 2, 2014
The dress is beautiful.
Arms were tight. Slip underneath kept showing but honestly i felt like a million bucks. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2014
Sexy dress that hugs the curves
Overall, amazing dress! I run between a size 10-12. Would have liked to have worn the 10, but it was in a little rough shape (some snags and underslip hem undone), but this way I was super comfy all evening. This dress shows off all the curves in all the best ways. Underslip could drop below hemline, but totally fixed with fashion tape affixing to "spanx slip". Would rent again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 6, 2014
I received compliment all night . I felt comfortable and beautiful in the dress. Loved it
It fit true to size, the only problem was the sleeves. They were a little tight because they were lace does not stretch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
February 24, 2014
The look on my husband's face when he saw me in the dress was unforgettable!
Fits like a glove. I was expecting a print fabric but the design is actually from the lace overlay. Still a lovely dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 22, 2014
I loved the dress, runs a little small and doesn't stretch, also a little too long for me.
Runs small, a little too long other than that very sexy dress
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2014
I looked fabulous...no one else had this dress....and three women stopped to say how stunning it was
it is a form fitting dress...so no lumps or bumps...wear your spanx...the sleeves are tight, but I have thin toned arms so it was not an issue. if you have "plumper" arms...maybe not for you. the dress is comfortable and easy to move it...you don't feel like a stuffed sausage...I ordered the 6 and 8....I am 5' 8" and weigh 130 lbs. the 6 was perfect...the 8 was huge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2014
Stunning, sophisticated dress! Loved it!
Perfect dress for a political function, yet edgy and body hugging enough to turn heads! Loved the lace, dress is much prettier in person. I didn't have a problem with the arms and I have larger ones then most. I probably could have worn the 4 but being a 34 DDD I needed the 6 for the bustline. There were a couple of times I noticed the liner peeking out from the hem, but not enough that it made me uncomfortable. Received many complements from both women and men. I would love to own this, but one of the best things about RTR is that you can wear something stunning and expensive for every event and still save a fortune!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 2, 2014
Unfortunately i did not have a chance to wear this dress.
The size 2 was perfect on my body but i couldn't get the sleeves on and the size 4 was perfect on the sleeves but loose on my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
January 23, 2014
The design is very tasteful and flattering to hug any body type!
I loved this dress, it was very flattering on me although my waist is a little slimmer than my hips so it fit a bit loose there but other than that it fit pretty well! Overall loved the dress and the long sleeve on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 23, 2014
LOVED. Fit like a glove.
Got a TON of compliments on this dress. I loved everything about it for my Holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress - Great Fabric!
This was a gorgeous dress and I absolutely loved the fabric and illusion. It was a back up dress and unfortunately my first choice trumped this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
First RTR experience was perfect.
Dress was well made. I thought it was more grey but it was a black lace over an ivory slip. The sleeves are tight unless you have pencil arms. The dress length and arm length was perfect and the cut was very flattering. I received the dress early, it was in perfect condition, and I will be using RTR for my next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2014
The dress it like a glove!
Pro: Youll look amazing in it, it shows all your curves Con: NOne!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2013
The dress is great quality and arrived in perfect condition.
Unfortunately, the shape of the dress just did not sit well on my body. The 4 was extremely fitted but there is not much give so any movement made me feel like I might bust out. The 6 fit more comfortably where the 4 was too tight - hips/bust - but was much too loose around my waist/lower back. The length was PERFECT for my height so it was disappointing that when I walked around a bit the dress rode up slightly (may have been because of the poor fit on me). Overall, the dress is great and I would recommend it for someone more inclined to be comfortable in a fitted dress with limited range of motion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 26, 2013
Stunning on! Was noticed and regarded as the Belle of the Ball! Flawless! Def Rich and Famous!
Fit well however the line in back moved about all night! Slip showed all night! Could have worn the 8 or the 10 however the 8 had a huge hole down the side. The 10 had a small hole on the arm which I masked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2013
My first rental-Loved it! Classy chic
This was my first rental. VERY happy! Runs true to size. I read it was tight in the arms, so even thought I wear normally a 2 or 4, I reserved the 4&6. The 4 fit like a glove. Many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2013
SO many compliments on this beautiful dress~!
Fits like a glove! Perfect for a fall wedding or holiday party. The dress was right below the knee and is very figure flattering! Would love to buy this dress for myself!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2013
Great dress and fit.
Wore this to a gala and got a lot of compliments. Great fit in all the right places without looking too skimpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2013
Sophisticated and elegant.
I wore this to a large Ivy League event where most of the other women were in your basic LBD with pearls.....it was a great way to stand out from the crowd. Got lots of compliments. It is very form fitting and really hugs every curve. It hit me just above the knees, which was a great length for the event .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
many compliments
many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
everyone loved this dress on me!!!!
I wore this dress and people were looking like this is nice .. different and nice.... looks great on the bod!!!! fits true to size I think. I could have gone smaller to a 4. but the size 6 was ok!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 2, 2013
This is an OK dress.
A second choice to a few others but still a nice dress. There are others that I prefer, however, a good second choice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2013
LOVED this dress!! Rented it for my birthday party and received so many complements!
The pattern of the dress is fabulous! Photographs well. As some have also said in their reviews of this dress the sleeves are a lil tight. Lucky for me my arms are not that big so it wasn't uncomfortable. I so wish I could rent this dress again for the next big party!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, made me feel like a diva, husband LOVED it
Fit was perfect (size 4), the arms are a little snug getting into the dress and my arms are lean and long. But once you're in it, the dress looks great. Only item to watch out for is the hem for the under-bodice is a little long. Otherwise, you're covered up from neck to knee but in a very sexy-sophisticated-glam way. Perfect for my birthday dinner celebration at the #1 restaurant in the SF.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2013
the dress was perfect for this occasion
the lining kept coming out from underneath and showing but dress itself was very comfortable. from the pictures it looks like a graphic print when in fact its just the lace that makes it look that way
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2013
Wore this to an elegant restaurant for dinner.
The fit is perfect. A great relatively conservative, yet very flattering dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2013
Felt very comfortable while wearing a sexy dress!
I didn't realize the dress had overlying lace on a slip like material. I thought for some reason it was a spandex printed dress. I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't because the dress was all the more elegant. I was so happy with this dress, I danced all night without a care. I paired it with nude heels. Will def rent the runway again, this was a great experience!
AllisonApril 26, 2013
I have a question: Do you think this dress would be good for an event in May at the beach? Or is it more of a "fall/early spring" dress?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Allison, I think this dress would be a great for a fall or spring event. The neck does make it not so summery
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 25, 2013
The dress was spectacular.
I normally wear a size 8 or 10. The size 10 fit me but I chose to wear the size 12 so that I would have extra room. The size 10 was very form fitting and I normally like a little room in my clothes. This dress is awesome. I received many compliments. It really looked great. Thank you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 11, 2013
Amazing dress!
This dress is so elegent and so sexy at the same time. Like the other reviews said the arms are tight so if your arms are on the larger side i would say pick another dress, but the dress fit amazingly. I got so many compliments on how great my body looked in the dress. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2013
disappointed :(
Sadly, I did not get to have my moment in this dress. It is a beautiful, unique look and a lovely dress overall, but the lace arms are not cut for an athletic build. I usually wear a 4, and the size 4 fit everywhere except for the upper arms. I also ordered a size up 6, and could not get into the arms of it either. Would have loved to wear this one but unfortunately, it won't work for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 27, 2013
...tons of compliments on the dress!
...lovely dress - fit well but as others have stated the arms are VERY tight fitting - my arms are not huge but toned & I had some difficulty getting the sleeves on. Other than that the dress was great & fit like a glove...
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×