Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Pebble Illusion Dress

$100 rental
$598 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

So runway chic! This Diane von Furstenberg pebble print sheath is beyond words. Earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops are the final piece to this fashion puzzle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Lace (51% Viscose, 49% Polyamide lining, 97% Polyester, 3% Spandex). Long Sleeves. Mock neck. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
95 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size73
Small10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 30, 2013
The dress is great quality and arrived in perfect condition.
Unfortunately, the shape of the dress just did not sit well on my body. The 4 was extremely fitted but there is not much give so any movement made me feel like I might bust out. The 6 fit more comfortably where the 4 was too tight - hips/bust - but was much too loose around my waist/lower back. The length was PERFECT for my height so it was disappointing that when I walked around a bit the dress rode up slightly (may have been because of the poor fit on me). Overall, the dress is great and I would recommend it for someone more inclined to be comfortable in a fitted dress with limited range of motion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2013
Stunning on! Was noticed and regarded as the Belle of the Ball! Flawless! Def Rich and Famous!
Fit well however the line in back moved about all night! Slip showed all night! Could have worn the 8 or the 10 however the 8 had a huge hole down the side. The 10 had a small hole on the arm which I masked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2013
My first rental-Loved it! Classy chic
This was my first rental. VERY happy! Runs true to size. I read it was tight in the arms, so even thought I wear normally a 2 or 4, I reserved the 4&6. The 4 fit like a glove. Many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2013
SO many compliments on this beautiful dress~!
Fits like a glove! Perfect for a fall wedding or holiday party. The dress was right below the knee and is very figure flattering! Would love to buy this dress for myself!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2013
Great dress and fit.
Wore this to a gala and got a lot of compliments. Great fit in all the right places without looking too skimpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2013
Sophisticated and elegant.
I wore this to a large Ivy League event where most of the other women were in your basic LBD with pearls.....it was a great way to stand out from the crowd. Got lots of compliments. It is very form fitting and really hugs every curve. It hit me just above the knees, which was a great length for the event .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
many compliments
many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
everyone loved this dress on me!!!!
I wore this dress and people were looking like this is nice .. different and nice.... looks great on the bod!!!! fits true to size I think. I could have gone smaller to a 4. but the size 6 was ok!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 2, 2013
This is an OK dress.
A second choice to a few others but still a nice dress. There are others that I prefer, however, a good second choice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2013
LOVED this dress!! Rented it for my birthday party and received so many complements!
The pattern of the dress is fabulous! Photographs well. As some have also said in their reviews of this dress the sleeves are a lil tight. Lucky for me my arms are not that big so it wasn't uncomfortable. I so wish I could rent this dress again for the next big party!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 11, 2013
Beautiful dress, made me feel like a diva, husband LOVED it
Fit was perfect (size 4), the arms are a little snug getting into the dress and my arms are lean and long. But once you're in it, the dress looks great. Only item to watch out for is the hem for the under-bodice is a little long. Otherwise, you're covered up from neck to knee but in a very sexy-sophisticated-glam way. Perfect for my birthday dinner celebration at the #1 restaurant in the SF.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2013
the dress was perfect for this occasion
the lining kept coming out from underneath and showing but dress itself was very comfortable. from the pictures it looks like a graphic print when in fact its just the lace that makes it look that way
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 20, 2013
Wore this to an elegant restaurant for dinner.
The fit is perfect. A great relatively conservative, yet very flattering dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2013
Felt very comfortable while wearing a sexy dress!
I didn't realize the dress had overlying lace on a slip like material. I thought for some reason it was a spandex printed dress. I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't because the dress was all the more elegant. I was so happy with this dress, I danced all night without a care. I paired it with nude heels. Will def rent the runway again, this was a great experience!
AllisonApril 26, 2013
I have a question: Do you think this dress would be good for an event in May at the beach? Or is it more of a "fall/early spring" dress?
RTR CustomerMay 3, 2013
Hi Allison, I think this dress would be a great for a fall or spring event. The neck does make it not so summery
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 25, 2013
The dress was spectacular.
I normally wear a size 8 or 10. The size 10 fit me but I chose to wear the size 12 so that I would have extra room. The size 10 was very form fitting and I normally like a little room in my clothes. This dress is awesome. I received many compliments. It really looked great. Thank you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Amazing dress!
This dress is so elegent and so sexy at the same time. Like the other reviews said the arms are tight so if your arms are on the larger side i would say pick another dress, but the dress fit amazingly. I got so many compliments on how great my body looked in the dress. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2013
disappointed :(
Sadly, I did not get to have my moment in this dress. It is a beautiful, unique look and a lovely dress overall, but the lace arms are not cut for an athletic build. I usually wear a 4, and the size 4 fit everywhere except for the upper arms. I also ordered a size up 6, and could not get into the arms of it either. Would have loved to wear this one but unfortunately, it won't work for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 27, 2013
...tons of compliments on the dress!
...lovely dress - fit well but as others have stated the arms are VERY tight fitting - my arms are not huge but toned & I had some difficulty getting the sleeves on. Other than that the dress was great & fit like a glove...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2013
Overall - amazing dress!, very classy!
Wore this for my birthday and was SO glad with my choice!! Received a lot of compliments throughout the night! The dress definitely stood out. It is a bit large around the waist area..and the arms are slightly small, but overall was a decent fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 23, 2013
Great fit. But blah on me.
This dress was edgy and fun and a bit tight on the arms. Be warned: the slip is longer than the dress. I returned the dress. Didn't do much for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 20, 2013
Very nice dress, unusual and made with attention to details
I wore it to a NY Party. It was perfect: the fabric, the cut, the pattern, the fit. It's a very classic dress that everybody from the party still remembers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
Fits like a glove!
The dress is true to size and fits like a glove. The arms / sleeves felt a bit tight when I first put on the dress but within 15/20 minutes they were fine. The dress fell below the knee for me - I wore a size 6. Love this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
February 16, 2013
Brought all the boys to the yard
Great dress, great fit!!!! The only thing that was a slight issue were the sleeves they were kind of tight. The silhouette this dress gives is something i live for! So many people were trying to figure out who I was. RTR made me a celebrity for an evening.
StacyFebruary 3, 2014
Where'd you get your bracelet?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2013
The most versatile dress ever!
I wore this to a fancy birthday party and also to a baby shower and it worked well for both occasions. This dress is stellar and has such great lace detail. I've been considering actually buying it after renting it since it works for so many different functions. Love this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2013
Fab for a Girl's Night in NYC!
Fit like a glove! Looks fab with a red lip, perfect for the holiday season.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2013
This was my first experience, and I can't stop talking about RTR! I tell everyone to try it!
The dress fit according to most of the reviews and the RTR stylists' info. The sleeves definitely were tight, but nothing uncomfortable. I was a little worried about breaking through the lace, but probably unnecessarily so. I wore Spanx, and I would recommend doing the same. The size 6 fit perfectly, like it had been tailored for me personally. I ordered the size up, because of the sleeve tightness comments, so I would recommend the same, especially if you have larger biceps. The dress hung like it should.. I never felt like I had to pull or tug at it when standing up or sitting down (something that I think is so annoying and tacky!). I wore it with shiny goldish-silver shoes and simple red and silver earrings similar to the ones on the model. I started getting compliments on the dress even before arriving at the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2013
Great dress for my firm's Holiday Party!
This was a great last minute rental for my law firm's holiday party. I have pretty muscular arms so it was a bit snug around the shoulders but I made it work. It's the perfect length and not-so-snug fit to it. I received many compliments that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, but size is hit-or-miss.
I hate to give this dress a mediocre rating, because it was just as lovely on the hanger as in the pictures. However, DVF runs large and I should have kept this in mind. It was not form-fitting on the "small of my back" and it is supposed to be a fitting dress. If you are quite petite, I would keep this in mind-- it was tight on the butt, bust, and on the arms but simply too large on the waist. There is no stretch material so it either fits, or it doesn't. Unfortunately, I experienced the latter :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 6, 2013
living the dream
long enough for me and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
VERY SEXY
I think this is my absolute favorite dress from RTR. I received tons of compliments on it. I will point out that the sleeves on this dress is super fitted and if your arms are on the bigger side it will be hard to get into.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
I wore this for NYE and got endless compliments all night! plus my boyfriend was all over me :-D
The dress definitely runs large. I usually wear a size 4 but ended up in a size 2 and I'm pretty sure the size 0 would've been an even better fit which almost shocked me because I've never been a 0 lol. Hope this helps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
December 17, 2012
Nice dress but don't forget the double-sided tape
the dress is beautiful and more comfortable than I thought it would be especially since I have very sensitive skin and I was afraid the lace sleeves will make me itch or sweat. The one thing that ruined the whole look was that the nude slip underneath was actually longer than the lace by a bit so it kept peeking on the front and the back the whole night! Additionally, the dress kept riding up which made it even worse. It is sewn to the lace on the sides so I couldn't just push it up underneath and I forgot the doublesided tape at home so I was really frustrated. Instead of looking well put together I ended up having to pull and push and tuck and adjust and fidget every few minutes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2012
I wore this for the Birchbox Dec Sneak Peek video and it was a great choice! http://birch.ly/WcD5OT
I usually wear a 4/6, and I ended up wearing the 4 because I wanted it to look form-fitting. The sleeves are on the tight side so it's probably not the best dress to wear to a wedding where you'll be dancing, but it's great for anything else. I had a great time wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2012
Unfortunately, I could not wear the dress although it is very elegant and well made
The con was that the lace netting arms were very very tight at the upper arm for someone who has very thin upper arms. I was very afraid that I was going to rip the dress if I opened and closed my arms. While maybe a larger size might have bigger arms the rest of the dress fit perfectly so it was disappointing. If your arms are not petite, thin, you may have trouble getting the lace on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
December 7, 2012
Don't let the high neck and low hem fool you - this dress is deceptively sexy.
I ordered the 6 and the 8, and the 6 fit like a glove. There was extra room in the waist, but I fixed that with a small jeweled belt. I didn't find the sleeves to be tight. The dress hit right below my knee, so a beautiful high heel made the dress flattering and sexy without revealing much skin. My husband absolutely loved it! I felt totally appropriate for his company holiday party, where dress is always a mixed bag (suits to cocktail dress). Can't go wrong with DVF - many compliments. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2012
AMAZING DRESS.
I wore this to a gala in Palm Beach. In a sea of typical cocktail dresses this stood out in a great way. I was with co-workers and I felt comfortable sitting across from my boss and still sexy for my husband :) This dress is long, I am very tall and you can see where it hit my knees. Also, the mid section is a little loose, I would have preferred to have it tighter around my waist it made me look a little puffy there, but overall I loved the dress <3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2012
Love RTR, dresses always arrive in a timely manor, and exactly as I expect!
I wore this for a work cocktail event. It was a beautiful dress, super sophisticated and a fabulous fit. It ran a bit large - I think due to being a bit stretched out from multiple wears - but still in good shape, and it photographed fabulously! As a publisher of a local luxury lifestyle magazine, I love that RTR gives me the chance to diversify my wardrobe, try new fabulous styles, and has wonderful customer service to boot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 24, 2012
Beautiful dress
Very nice dress, especially if you are looking for something that shows your body, but is classy and conservative at the same time. It was great for a semiformal occasion. Keep in mind that sleeves are very narrow, so it's not a dress for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2012
Very elegant dress
I got this and a Nicole Miller to wear to a NYC wedding and loved this dress. I got a 10 and 12, and the 10 was perfect, very true to size. I got the 12 in case because of the previous comments about the sleeves being tight. I have larger more muscled arms and that is sometimes an issue for me with dresses. The sleeves on the 10 were snug but in an ok "just right" kind of way. The 12 actually fit fine too and was just a little roomy, but I could have worn it. The 10 was more form fitting in a very nice way. Great for an elegant formal affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 7, 2012
This dress was a showstopper. i wore it to 2 events received so many compliments on the fit/design.
Fits perfectly. Sleeves are a little tight (as they should be), but if you have larger arms may be an issue.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×