Bam Pow Dress

$179 to buy
$510 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this ultra bright purple Diane von Furstenberg dress for a night out on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress runs narrow throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; seamless underwear recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Violet wool jersey. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves with keyhole opening. Exposed back zipper. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
57 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(43)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2014
Gorgeous purple & fit
I wore this to be a bridesmaid. This dress is a beautiful deep purple & photographs really well. Good fit - very comfortable to run around in doing wedding chores, wedding , & dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 13, 2015
Beautiful fit and fabric, great dress for professional event.
I'm 5'2", 128 pounds, generally a size 4. The size 4 was a body-con fit on me, which would have been perfect for a date or wedding. I opted to wear the size 6 since I was going to a business event. Beautiful color and fabric; very comfortable and low-maintenance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2013
Turning heads!
This dress was surprisingly sexy and showed just the right amount of curves. The color was perfect and my date had to hear people compliment me all night. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2011
Loved this dress. Definitely VERY body conscious. I rented it for a former VP's wedding this past weekend. It was a great dress for early spring. Got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 9, 2014
Cute, bright purple dress
The color is much brighter in person and very pretty. Very comfortable and fun. If worn outside on a hot day, it can be a bit hot and clingy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2015
summer work party
Fit of the dress was just what I wanted and true to all other reviews. Clings to your shape, and really shows it off. Loved the color, purple is different for me but I really enjoyed it. I just was slightly overdressed for the event, but I didn't mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 14, 2015
Love it!
I loved the vivid purple! I ended up going up a size because it is fitted and was more flattering that way
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2016
Obsessed with this dress!
I rented this for a casual Mardi Gras party, and I had no faith that it would look good. I loved it and received compliments all night. I ended up wearing it to the party and again to work with a cardigan.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
January 5, 2013
Such a great dress! Fit me like a glove. I wore it to a formal wedding and it was perfect!
The color was very rich and the fit was perfect! I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2013
Loved this dress!!
I loved this dress. It fit perfect!. The dress was extremely comfortable and the length was just right. The dress is much more purple then the photo shows, which I loved. I wore it to the Lion King on Broadway for Valentines Day. its dressy enough without feeling over dressed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
February 21, 2012
Sexy & Sophisticated!
This was an awesome dress! It fit perfectly and hugged all the right places. It is sexy and sophisticated as it is more covered in the front and a slight V in the back. Once in person, the purple is darker. I'd describe it as more of a grape. But I absolutely loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 16, 2013
Fun party dress
I rented this as my backup dress for a wedding. I didn't end up wearing it because it was pretty short on me so I didn't think it was appropriate. This would be a great dress for a night out though. Also - the color is more purple than in the picture, which actually made me like it even more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2013
Beautiful Color
The dress fit true to size like all DVF dresses. The fabric is more casual than I would normally have worn to a wedding, but the color is magnificent and stands out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
April 1, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was so comfy and fun!
This dress fit perfectly!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Ultra flattering!
I wore this dress to my birthday brunch. It fit perfectly, and was so flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2014
cute dress, weird shoulders
definitely do not rent this dress if you have medium to broad shoulders. would be good for someone with narrow shoulders. the cap sleeves make you look really wide up top. this was a backup for me thankfully! nice fabric and came in good condition. just not for us athletic girls!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
September 27, 2015
I received so many compliments, it was classy and conservative with a little edge.
This dress fit perfectly. There was plenty of give and runs true to size. I did wear spanx for smoother look but could have worn regular undergarments. I will definitely rent this dress again!!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×