Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Bam Pow Dress

$30 rental
$510 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this ultra bright purple Diane von Furstenberg dress for a night out on the town.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress runs narrow throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; seamless underwear recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress runs narrow throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; seamless underwear recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Violet wool jersey. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves with keyhole opening. Exposed back zipper. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size42
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
LOVE!!!! I felt so sexy and sophisticated at my bachelorette party.
This dress is a stunner. It is short and has an amazing back, but isn't low cut, so you're not giving too much away. I wore spanx and I think that was needed to smooth everything out since the dress is tight, but oh so flattering! Also, any dress that can be worn with a regular bra is a huge perk. I would definitely rent again and would buy it if I ever won the lottery. A MUST-RENT in my opinion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Thanks RTR! You made made look great on tv!
Thanks RTR for the fabulous dress! I rented this one for a tv segment on a local talk show. It looked great on television and I received lots of compliments. To see the entire clip visit www.mtskids.com.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
Love it! Rented dress 4 times!
This is my all time favorite dress on RTR. I have now rented it four times (should probably look into buying it. The fabric is nice and heavy with a little bit of stretch. The color is a little darker than it appears in the picture but is still beautiful. Every time I wear it I feel beautiful and sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Perfect dress for going from work to a nice evening event. Highly recommend. Love the color and fits very well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2012
loads of compliments for a (surprisingly) comfortable dress!
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on the color alone, which is much brighter and bolder than the website depicts. I am typically a 2-4, and the 4 fit me perfectly. Definitely size up for backup! I tried the 2 on in a store and it was way too tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2012
Sexy & Sophisticated!
This was an awesome dress! It fit perfectly and hugged all the right places. It is sexy and sophisticated as it is more covered in the front and a slight V in the back. Once in person, the purple is darker. I'd describe it as more of a grape. But I absolutely loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2011
I wore this for a TV segment in Miami and the dress was just as hot as it was outside -- absolutely loved it!
Great dress - loved the color, dress and fit. Would definitely recommend it especially for the spring/summer -- it's an amazing color with to wear with a tan.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2011
This is an amazing body conscious dress that hugs curves. It looks great on and the color really stands out - it is definitely a dress to get noticed in. I got 2 sizes, and though both fit, the size up was slightly easier to dance in.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2011
I LOVE this dress. I wore it for a luncheon with some of the best dressed women in the city and got so many compliments! The color is beautiful, the structure is perfect and it fit like a glove. The 4 fit like it was made for me. (My typical size is a 2-4)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2011
this dress is so classic and beautiful. it runs true to size and shows off your curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2011
Small and short
I feel that this dress ran a size too small. Also, I am 5'8 and it was very short on me. The color is very bold and bright and compliments almost any skin tone.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2011
Great dress. Definitely recommend renting a size up; I am 4 in most department store gowns, and the six fit exactly. Got lots of compliments. Great gown to dress up or down. Many praised of the vintage vibe (if you fill out the dress a bit more than the model, it looks very much like a fitted dress ala "Mad Men"). Very comfy, too!,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2011
My first work banquet. Great dress
Rented this dress for an award banquet. It was gorgeous yet still elegantly simple. It fit slightly on the smaller size (I ended up wearing the 6 instead of the 4 and I am usually a true 4 dress size) Great length, just above the knee. Beautiful material and great color. Love the sleeves--they are cap but split in the middle
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2011
I am normally a size 8 but had to use the 10 in this dress. Very flattering. I have a small bust but it worked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2011
Loved this dress. Definitely VERY body conscious. I rented it for a former VP's wedding this past weekend. It was a great dress for early spring. Got a lot of compliments.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×