Diane von Furstenberg

Bam Pow Dress

$30 rental
$510 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this ultra bright purple Diane von Furstenberg dress for a night out on the town. Pair it with a statement necklace like Ted Rossi's Cosmic Bling Bib to pull the look together.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress runs narrow throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; seamless underwear recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress runs narrow throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; seamless underwear recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Violet wool jersey. Boat neckline. Cap sleeves with keyhole opening. Exposed back zipper. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 39
Large 2
Photos 27
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. Definitely VERY body conscious. I rented it for a former VP's wedding this past weekend. It was a great dress for early spring. Got a lot of compliments.
SG
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I am normally a size 8 but had to use the 10 in this dress. Very flattering. I have a small bust but it worked great.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress. Definitely recommend renting a size up; I am 4 in most department store gowns, and the six fit exactly. Got lots of compliments. Great gown to dress up or down. Many praised of the vintage vibe (if you fill out the dress a bit more than the model, it looks very much like a fitted dress ala "Mad Men"). Very comfy, too!,
WaityKaty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 1, 2011

Small and short

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I feel that this dress ran a size too small. Also, I am 5'8 and it was very short on me. The color is very bold and bright and compliments almost any skin tone.
kitkat
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Aug 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress is so classic and beautiful. it runs true to size and shows off your curves.
A. Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVE this dress. I wore it for a luncheon with some of the best dressed women in the city and got so many compliments! The color is beautiful, the structure is perfect and it fit like a glove. The 4 fit like it was made for me. (My typical size is a 2-4)
Starbuck
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This is an amazing body conscious dress that hugs curves. It looks great on and the color really stands out - it is definitely a dress to get noticed in. I got 2 sizes, and though both fit, the size up was slightly easier to dance in.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 21, 2012

Sexy & Sophisticated!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was an awesome dress! It fit perfectly and hugged all the right places. It is sexy and sophisticated as it is more covered in the front and a slight V in the back. Once in person, the purple is darker. I'd describe it as more of a grape. But I absolutely loved this dress!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Apr 24, 2012

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for going from work to a nice evening event. Highly recommend. Love the color and fits very well!
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Love it! Rented dress 4 times!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is my all time favorite dress on RTR. I have now rented it four times (should probably look into buying it. The fabric is nice and heavy with a little bit of stretch. The color is a little darker than it appears in the picture but is still beautiful. Every time I wear it I feel beautiful and sophisticated.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

LOVE!!!! I felt so sexy and sophisticated at my bachelorette party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a stunner. It is short and has an amazing back, but isn't low cut, so you're not giving too much away. I wore spanx and I think that was needed to smooth everything out since the dress is tight, but oh so flattering! Also, any dress that can be worn with a regular bra is a huge perk. I would definitely rent again and would buy it if I ever won the lottery. A MUST-RENT in my opinion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×