D&G by Dolce and Gabbana

Jenn's Jaguar Dress

$47 rental
$535 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this insane hot little black dress by D&G by Dolce and Gabbana, with a bold bracelet for a great going out look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up - built in underwire at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - flattering fabric cinches in waist - wear with SPANX for additional cinch at waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips; bust has built-in underwire
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk satin. Square neckline. Black satin inset. Adjustable straps. Exposed back zipper. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

147 reviews

Fit
Small 41
True to Size 104
Large 1
Photos 61
Alissa
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is incredible, extremely flattering and not your typical LBD. I would suggest sizing up if you have a larger chest-built in bra is smaller
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Fantastic dress! Wore it in Vegas and received many compliments. I loved it so much that I just purchased this dress in the leopard print.Very flattering.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE,LOVE, LOVE! very flattering on and hugs in all the right places.. this dress is super comfortable too! I got tons of compliments on it too!
ajs
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 12, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress was AWESOME! The bust is pretty small though- I had a size 6 (which is one size up from what I usually am) and am a C- I should have gone one more size up. It was ok, but I felt pretty self concious about the boobs. The good thing about this dress is that it hugs nicely and the material is such that I think it would still fit great in a larger size. So flattering- made me look like I had hips!
ILARIA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! it definitely has Vavavoom. Tried to buy it but could only find a size 0 so it was great to be able to rent a size 2. I will rent this dress again, I am addicted to it. Cup size runs a little small but onlookers did not seem to mind! :)))))
MHer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is fabulous. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the 42 was perfect. Just a thought, though, B-cups might like a little push-up bra if cleavage is desired. Other than that, my bum has never looked better. You WILL steal the show.
Cindy
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress is fits amazing. it is sophisticated yet sexy . i was so happy with the rental process and willl be back
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress has a built in bra, which if your on the larger side does not support well at all. I had to improvise and add a bra and remove the straps and it worked. I received tons of compliments.
KJane
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am 54 years old and was a bit concerned but I loved this dress, it was amazing. The fit was purfect. The dress came to just below my knee (I don't like my knees)and fit like a glove. My upper arms are covered with tattoos so I purchased a short shrug that covered that area. Add black tights, amazing shoes, earrings and bracelet - success. The online chat saved me as well during my ordering process. I will definitely order again and perhaps even the leopard print? Enjoy ladies!
Hil
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It's sexy, feels awesome on your body and simply stunning. I wore this item to a boxing match up at Foxwoods and got numerous compliments. If you have a larger chest size (C and up), it really highlights your chest--meaning the built it makes it stand out. I dont think you need to size it up though. I paired this with a black blazer and silver heels/accessories. I will definitely order this dress again--or perhaps buy it!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress in a 38(2), and 40(4)the size 38(2) fit the best but is really small in the bust area because of the built in bra. I ended up wearing the size 40(4). I felt so sexy and got tons of compliments. This dress hugs you in all the right places. If you rent this dress and you are bigger busted I would definilty order a back up size. If i would of worn the smaller size I don't think i would of felt as comfortable due to the size of the built in bra. But all in all if you are looking for a sexy yet sophisticated dress this is the one. I will definitly rent this one again.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Loved it! I have a very small chest and this gave me a little lift :)
Taihina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was extremely flattering...it fit like a glove on me and highlighted my bust line and bottom. A+
nancyragazza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 8, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I want to own this dress! its THE go to LBD. really accentuates your figure. its confortable and the material is rich and well made. Gotta love D&G!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Jun 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress this weekend for a romatic getaway with my husband in vegas. The 40 fit perfect. I usually am a size 4-6. I felt so gorgeous in this dress. It tended to bunch up at my waist a bit, especially when I sat, so i had to keep pulling down to keep the smooth look. , and it was doing something weird with my boobs that kind of made them look funny. But overall I love the dress and hope I have another reason to rent it again. or I'll have to work on saving up to buy it.
Cat
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Jul 5, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress. Would rent again any day and thinking about buying. Snug in all the right places, it will definitely show off your curves!
Kelly
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Aug 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress!! The fabric is beautiful and the fit is absolutely perfect! The only sad part is that you have to return it at the end. The length is nice and it has just the right amount of cling. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be back!
Hilary
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 1, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Amazign fit and wowed the crowd. The built-in bra is small which is why I noted the dress runs small. I was unable to fit a strapless bra underneath though it fit like a glove everywhere else. You will feel like a pin-up girl!
Maria
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 9, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress was beautiful, but I'm a 36D and the built in bra was way too small. I rented the 42 and 44. Everything else about the dress was awesome.
N
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Oct 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
When I opened the box and saw the dress, I wondered what all the rave reviews were about. Then I put it on and I swear I felt like a movie star. My normal size fit, but I was glad I had the size up because it was more comfy and still fit like a glove. I received non stop compliments all night. LOVED IT. PS - I wore it with the spanx micro fishnets and that was all the shapewear I needed.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was my very first order with RTR (ordered 2 days before so options/sizes were limited) but this dress fit perfect! I lucked out that it worked because I wasn't able to get any backup sizes. I received so many compliments on this dress!!
newlywed1022
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress in VEGAS! This dress is so comfortable. It would fit any shape. I have a full bust (DD) and it was ok for Vegas (anything goes) but I would not recommend it for a formal party if you have a large bust. Definitely is an awesome LBD!
SassyGirl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

Fabulous!!

Size worn: 40
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fabulous! I wore it to an evening wedding, and it was a hit! I received so many compliments! (And a few hater looks, lol) I was concerned about the dress being too long on me, but it hit right below the knee. The dress is classy and sophisticated, yet very sexy and revealing -- perfect combination! I loved it so much that I am trying to find it at retail to buy (no luck, yet). This was my first RTW experience, and I will definitely be back to rent again! Btw, being able to order a second size is a life saver!
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2011

Didn't go with it

Size worn: 44
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress. I wound up going with the other style I ordered. This style fit perfectly, but it was too similar to a dress I already owned and had worn a bunch of times. I liked the other style better (the Vena Cava cap sleeve dress, LOVED it) and it was a little more grown up and classier for the occasion (afternoon wedding).
Elsie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 7, 2011

Size worn: 42
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sexy AND comfortable. I was sad when it came time to return this dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

Fabulous!!

Size worn: 48
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so worried this dress wasn't going to fit for my office holiday party and was elated to discover that it was extremely stretchy and comfortable and hugged in all the right places. Such a flattering, gorgeous dress! The bra insert was hilariously small for my large chest, but with a little shoving and fluffing and adjusting, it looked just right anyway. :) Anyone blessed with curves of their own (or looking to create some!) would absolutely love this dress!
db
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 13, 2012

wish my size was available

Size worn: 46
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 44 and a 48 in this dress as the 46 was not available and had my fingers crossed. I am a true size 10 with a full bust 36D. The 44 was too tight and the 48 too large but I think the style of the dress is retro, glam and sexy! I will try and order again in the correct size, I think it will be great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×