Your Royal Highness Gown

$138 to buy
$575 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(70)
True to Size
(159)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
February 23, 2012
beautiful, but LONG
This dress fit like a glove and is even more flattering than I expected. Usually I dont wear form-fitting long dresses, but the way the material draped across the shoulder and around the waist was extremely slimming. The material is a beautiful shimmering fabric, and it caught the light in a fantastic way. I got tons of compliments. The only negative i have about this dress is that it is LONG. I am 5'7 and wore 5 inch heels, and the regular length still dragged on the floor (when i was 6' tall in heels). I had to use fashion tape to hold it up, which was a hassle. If i could do it again, I would buy the dress and hem it because I still love it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
February 27, 2012
Absolutely stunning!
Don't be fooled by the picture! This dress is a gorgeous champagne gold. I wore it to a New Year's Eve gala and received many compliments throughout the evening. The ruching is forgiving, and the dress is extraordinarily comfortable. The bust fit me well. Make sure you wear high heels, as it is a bit long. The shoulder is more of a beaded piece than the picture looks like. I rented this with the Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Glam Clutch, which (while beautiful) did not match at all. I also paired it with the Nicole Miller Teardrop Pearl Earrings, which were PERFECT with the dress (and stunning on their own). I was so sad to mail this dress back, and would *definitely* recommend it to everyone!!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
February 29, 2012
Goddess is RIGHT!
I found that the dress was light weight and comfortable. It was slightly big (I should have gotten a 4 but it worked out just fine!) and long (I am 5'4") but I received a TON of compliments on it. I will have to update with photos!
SarahApril 13, 2012
Did you have to wear a push up bra?
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
March 3, 2012
Great fit, elegant, flattering
Really liked this dress. It is more of a champage color in real life. The drape is very forgiving and there's a little stretch. Hugs your curves, but not uncomfortably. I wore 4" platforms with the 8L. Maybe if you wanted to wear shorter heels, I would get a regular, but the fit specialist was very helpful to chat with. I got so many compliments on the dress, and I felt very pretty that evening.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2012
Dress arrived right on time! I loved how you got to choose 2 sizes! The 2 L fit perfectly and was in great condition. The 4L was a little worn looking and the boning by the zipper was kind of poking me.
This dress was amazing! I was really nervous about ordering the long version because I am 5'7, but it was great with 4 inch heels. I would definitely go with gold accessories. Dress wasn't too heavy either!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
Loved Loved Loved My Dress!
The dress fit almost perfectly. It was a little long so I had to pick it up if I walked far but I felt elegant and comfortable all evening. SEVERAL people complimented me all night. I didn't want to take it off!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2012
Nice Silhouette
The dress fit very well. It wasn't too tight or too loose, so there was no concern when I was dancing. The dress was very beautiful and I loved the complimentary dress tapes! Since I am a mere 5' 3", I hemmed the bottom of the dress a bit but otherwise nothing else needed altering. Go with gold accessories as the dress tends to be a more champagne color than a metallic silver.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 30, 2012
beautiful and comfortable
I wore this dress to a Black Tie Optional wedding in Boston. I loved it, and got so many compliments. It fit perfectly (5'8" 175 lbs), and I wore 3 & 1/2 inch heel with a 1/2 inch platform.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 7, 2012
Everybody's wonderfully nice and flattering comments!
This dress was AH-MAZ-ING!! I have never in my life recieved more comments on a dress than this one...honestly I did NOT want tosend it back!! Just like all the other reviews this dress is WAYYYYY to long. It was probably 8-10 inches to long and I am 5'7" and wore very high heels. If they ever sell this one...it's mine!!!
HollieJune 12, 2012
We are the same size and I am concerned about the length. Was the 4R still too long? Did you order hem tape?
RTRJune 13, 2012
Hi Hollie, if you are 5'7 and order a regular length in this style- you will not need hem tape just a 2-3" heel!
RTR CustomerOctober 2, 2012
I just ordered this dress for a military ball...what color jewelry goes best--gold or silver?
RTR CustomerOctober 9, 2012
Hi! This dress would look gorgeous with either gold or silver- this color really works well with either so its really up to your preference!
maraOctober 16, 2012
What color shoes did you wear... i was going to do dark red heels...
MaggieJanuary 27, 2014
I am 5' 7" and am debating whether I need to order the 4R or the 4L, I will probably wear 3"-4" heels. any suggestions?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 116
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2012
A HIT AT THE BALL
I wore this dress to a ball and loved it. I actually had a woman tell me she bought this exact dress for her daughter's wedding, after a professional stylist recommended it. It is light and easy to work with. After dinner, we danced all night long and the dress lasted longer than my shoes. LOL. In this dress I felt "put" together the entire evening. 7p,-12midnight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 116
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2012
A HIT AT THE BALL
I wore this dress to a ball and loved it. I actually had a woman tell me she bought this exact dress for her daughter's wedding, after a professional stylist recommended it. It is light and easy to work with. After dinner, we danced all night long and the dress lasted longer than my shoes. LOL. In this dress I felt "put" together the entire evening. 7p,-12midnight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2012
Soooo Well Draped!
This dress will forgive a multitude of cupcakes. It was a lovely champagne color. I am 5'6" and wore shore heels (2") and it was long but not unmanageable. The draping is lovely and the dress is very comfortable. I received numerous compliments!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 19, 2012
My favorite dress
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and super comfortable! I wore this to a formal gala and received numerous compliments. In fact, after the auction, I was approached by 2 different women asking if I would consider selling my dress! You will feel like a princess!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 27, 2012
I love RTR dresses because I always feel more fabulous than anyone else in the room knowing I am wearing a fabulous dress!
The fabric is light and loose, and I loved how it fell. I am usually comfortable in a size 6, and usually order a 6 and 8 for dresses on RTR. The size 6 fit perfectly, if not just a little large (or just comfortable!). I would warn ladies of ordering this dress too small because it will hug your curves. The only reason I give it 4/5 stars is because I usually order LONG dresses (6L), because I am 5'7 and all of the long rentals have worked in the past. However, this dress was VERY long. I had to use fashion tape to "hem" it up about 5 (FIVE) inches, and still wore 3 inch heels. This was a wonderful dress, and I felt confident renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 3, 2012
Turned lots of heads when we walked down the street. Nice!
RTR didn't have one of my backup sizes of a different dress, so sent this AND another one! Loved this. Looked sexy and elegant at the same time. The fabric was so-o-o luxurious. Not cheap at all. Had tiny rectangles that reflected the light. Used a regular strapless. Needed spanx. Bottom is a little longer on one side, so drapes nicely. Ran long. I wore a two inch heel and it was still a little long. Turned heads when we walked down the street.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
Really Pretty Dress!!!!
I rented this dress for the Tony Awards and it was perfect! I ordered a 2R & the 2L. THE 2L was really long so I ended up wearing the 2R (which skimmed the floor with my 3 inch heels). It was a little loose up top but I used the fashion tape RTR supplied and everything stayed in place all night! It was comfortable and I received tons of compliments. I paired this dress with gold accents. I highly recommend the plantation earrings to go with it. The dress and RTR exceeded my expectations!!!!!! Thanks again :)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 18, 2012
It was my first Navy ball and looking great was made much easier !
The color was beautiful. The dress was long -- as someone tall, I had reservations about that but was definitely impressed. The fit was flattering. A great piece overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
I received many compliments throughout the night! Fabulous dress!
I ordered the 4L and 6L and ended up wearing the 4. I was worried about the length but after reading some of the comments I felt the Long length would be long enough with my 4" heels and it was perfect. I would recommend gold jewelry to accessorize the dress. I will definitely use RTR again and have recommended it to many. The entire process was so easy and I love the thought of not having to wear the same dress to different events!
RTRAugust 27, 2012
Hi Hollie! We recommend gold or nude color shoes, but silver absolutely works as well!
HollieAugust 27, 2012
what about shoes? silver or gold?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Too Shiny
Felt like a disco ball. Ordered the black and gold David Meister gown as a second choice and wore it instead of this. I was too self-conscious in this gown as it was toooo shiny. The picture made it look like it would be shiny but elegant; that wasn't my experience. Seemed more cheap than elegant. Love David Meister though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2012
Dress came on time and in great condition. Couldn't have been happier!
Loved this dress! Wore it as my bridesmaid dress for a friend's wedding. Easy to wear and very comfortable. The only issue I had with this dress was the length. At 5'4" with 3 1/2 in. heels it was still WAY long. Other than that it was perfect. I followed the other reviewers advise and paired it with gold jewelry and strappy shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
Amazing dress
The only problem with this dress was it was too long on me, but I'm super short. I wore 4' inch heels to make up for the difference. The dress is flattering. The color is more gold, however, but the design is still the same. It was a beautiful dress, and I got so many compliments on prom night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
nice color, odd fit
Dress was a beautiful color, but the material felt cheap. I wasn't able to rent the longer version, and due to the reviews stating that this dress ran large, I assumed (wrongly!) that I wouldn't need to. The 4 fit great, but was too short. I ended up going with the 6R for length, but it was large in the chest and waist area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 10, 2012
RTR made me feel like a million bucks. I didn't want to give the dress back! Best compliment was simply a jaw drop followed by a "You look AMAZING!" (This happened on several different occasions!)
I rented this dress for the Tony Awards this year and it was actually my 2nd choice, initially. But as soon as I tried it on, I was instantly in love with it as it draped over my body so perfectly. I felt like a queen! Also, I am 6'1" so of course I got the Long and was surprised that even with my almost 3" inch heels, it was perfect length, just letting my toes peek out but not so long I might trip. (One of the photos I am barefoot so it still had a few inches---this was heaven to me because rarely does that ever happen! lol) The only jewelry I wore were small sparkly gold earrings... figured the "less is more" route with jewelry was the way to go as the dress definitely spoke for itself! So not only did I feel like a million bucks the entire evening, but I was a magnet for compliments! From both friends and complete strangers--even made a few new friends because of it! I didn't want to take the dress off at the end of the night! This is officially my go-to dress from my next black-tie event! Highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
Felt very elegant and vintage in this dress, I couldn't be happier with the dress or RTR, they never disappoint!
The dress was perfect for a black tie charity event. Very comfortable and easy to wear. I wore a 5 inch heel and the length hit mid-foot (just right).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2012
The customer service is amazing. They respond quickly and are very friendly.
I was worried this dress would be too long on a vertically challenged person like myself, but it was perfect and fit like a glove. I'm 5'3" and with 3-inch heels, it was the perfect length. I got tons of compliments that night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2013
Very flattering and easy to wear
Loved the dress. However, as has been the case with my previous RTR experiences the dress was soooo long. I am 5'8" and rented the regular length and still had to buy super high shoes (well high for me) to not have the dress drag all over the place. I could not feel my toes for a full day afterward. I really don't like wearing super high heels. But I received tons of compliments and loved the dress. I just don't think the height guides are super accurate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2013
Flattering and comfortable
I wore this dress for a Gala. It was very comfortable and it looked great
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE! I wish I could have kept it! Everyone told me I looked like a movie star!
The color was gorgeous! i didn't realize the shimmer and shine it would have. It was perfect along my curves for a sexy but very class appeal. I'm very short so I was worried about having a regular, but with my heels (4in) it was perfect length! FLAWLESS DRESS!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2013
Gorgeous fabric, great fit, wonderful first RTR experience!
Was just a little too big in length for someone wearing flats, but other than that it was gorgeous! Heard best dress of the night at the Military Ball!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
Great first time with RTR!
Rented this dress for a special new years eve date with my boyfriend. Although the party we went to turned out to be more club like than I had anticipated it being, I still felt beautiful in this dress. I ordered a 6 with the 4 being the back up size, just in case it ran big. And sure enough, the 6 was just a little too big up top. So glad I got the size down and not up. The dress was quite long on me, even with 4 in heels I needed to tape up the hem a little. But I am rather short, so it was expected. RTR made the process easy. My dress arrived a day before and due to the holiday, gave me an extra day to return it. They even threw in a couple of NYE hats, one of which I ended up giving to my sis. Gr eat experience, will definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2013
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding in Oct 2012 and received compliments ALL NIGHT.
Pro: The size 4 fit more to my curves and was the perfect length for wearing comfortable flats. Con: The size 6 also fit, but was WAY too long, even with the 4.5inch stilettos. I wore the size 4 so that I could dance and move around comfortably.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2013
All the lovely comments!
I wore three dresses for my wedding, a traditional cultural dress, wedding gown, and this gold gown. I changed into it towards the end of the night and when I re-appeared all the guest complimented me on how amazing I looked. I definitely got more compliments while wearing this dress compared to my wedding gown. It really was a stunning dress that looked great in pictures. I wore 3 inch heels and the gown was still a tiny bit long so I had to hold it up while dancing. The smallest size RTR had for this dress was 2R, but if they they had 0R I would have gone with that size. Although the dress fit well I had some wiggle room in my torso area, and would have preferred it to be shorter and a little bit tighter.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
Someone told me I looked like the Prom Queen!
Wore this to an adult prom for charity and it was a great dress. It was SOOOO comfortable, very light and beautiful. It definitely looks different colors in different lights. Sometimes it looked gold, sometimes it had a champagne color. I'm pretty dark skinned and my fiancee kept saying what a beautiful color it was on me.I'm 5'5 and I wore 2.5 inch heels. The regular length was pretty good the dress fell just to my shoes. I'm the kind of girl that likes a LONG dress, so if I ordered this dress again, I would get the long just so it would cover my shoes. I like that look. I'm usually in between a 6 and an 8 at the time and I ended up going with the 6 and it was pretty comfy. I would say down for your second size. The dress has really nice stretch and shows off all the right curves! Love this dress and LOVE RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 19, 2013
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. It was beautiful and fit perfectly.
This dress is true to size and fit very well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2013
Nice dress
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball. I paired it with a black blazer because it was slightly chilly that night and it looked really elegant. I got the 4 and 6, but wore the 4. The 6 fitted my bust but was really long and a little bit loose in the torso area. The 4 was about 2-3 inches shorter and fit in general but squeezed by arm which made it a little uncomfortable. I liked the dress but didn't love it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2013
Perfect dress for a black tie event!
I wore this dress for a military ball and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and I danced in it all night. I ordered it in a regular length and it fell to about an inch off of the floor while wearing flats. I was disappointed that I had to send it back as this is a gown that I would be willing to wear to every black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 4, 2013
I felt like a Princess!
Thanks to all the helpful reviews, I was able to order the perfect dress. It was so beautiful on and my husband said he thought I looked better in this than I did on our wedding day! I wanted something flattering as I just had a baby, and this was the perfect fit! The color is a golden shimmer and the fabric is very lightweight. I ordered the 10R and the 8R (I'm usually a 12) and the 10R fit perfectly. The only glitch is the length. I'm 5'4" and this dress was about 8-10" too long. However, I just used some Hollywood Hem Tape and made it the length I needed. This dress fit like an absolute glove and I would buy it if I could! It does run large, so I recommend going a size down if you want the dress to be fitted. It was also incredibly comfortable because the material has some give. I also loved my first RTR experience and will do this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 14, 2013
loved this dress!
This dress was incredibly flattering. Great shape and great color. It did run a little big though. I normally wear a 6 and the 4 could have been tigter. Also--I'm 5'9 with very long legs but the long size was really really long. It dragged on the floor.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
I loved the fit, and i love the way it moved when I walked, definitely felt like I had the best dress that night!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2013
Wore this dress to a black tie military event and I never received more compliments!
VERY comfortable stretchy gown, wore with a strapless blouse underneath, highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×