Your Royal Highness Gown

$70 rental
$575 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
242 reviews
Fit
Large70
True to Size159
Small7
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
June 9, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress; I felt like a princess and received compliments all night long!
The dress runs big so definitely go down a size. I'm 6'1" and the dress was WAY too long for me even with 2 1/2 inch heals. Unfortunately I didn't receive any hem tape with my dress so I had to hold it up all night when I was walking around. I've never once in my life had the problem that my dress was too long so it was very unexpected. I am so happy with this dress and would rent it again but I would make sure I had some hem tape on hand!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 7, 2013
Awesome night and lovely dress!
Thank you RTR! This dress was great. One comment, the zipper bunched a bit, and I think maybe because I could have worn a 6, but the 8 was great. The dress does run long, even with pretty high heels, I had to hold it up a lot through the night, but worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2013
Wore this dress to a black tie military event and I never received more compliments!
VERY comfortable stretchy gown, wore with a strapless blouse underneath, highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
I loved the fit, and i love the way it moved when I walked, definitely felt like I had the best dress that night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 14, 2013
loved this dress!
This dress was incredibly flattering. Great shape and great color. It did run a little big though. I normally wear a 6 and the 4 could have been tigter. Also--I'm 5'9 with very long legs but the long size was really really long. It dragged on the floor.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 4, 2013
I felt like a Princess!
Thanks to all the helpful reviews, I was able to order the perfect dress. It was so beautiful on and my husband said he thought I looked better in this than I did on our wedding day! I wanted something flattering as I just had a baby, and this was the perfect fit! The color is a golden shimmer and the fabric is very lightweight. I ordered the 10R and the 8R (I'm usually a 12) and the 10R fit perfectly. The only glitch is the length. I'm 5'4" and this dress was about 8-10" too long. However, I just used some Hollywood Hem Tape and made it the length I needed. This dress fit like an absolute glove and I would buy it if I could! It does run large, so I recommend going a size down if you want the dress to be fitted. It was also incredibly comfortable because the material has some give. I also loved my first RTR experience and will do this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2013
Perfect dress for a black tie event!
I wore this dress for a military ball and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and I danced in it all night. I ordered it in a regular length and it fell to about an inch off of the floor while wearing flats. I was disappointed that I had to send it back as this is a gown that I would be willing to wear to every black tie event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2013
Nice dress
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball. I paired it with a black blazer because it was slightly chilly that night and it looked really elegant. I got the 4 and 6, but wore the 4. The 6 fitted my bust but was really long and a little bit loose in the torso area. The 4 was about 2-3 inches shorter and fit in general but squeezed by arm which made it a little uncomfortable. I liked the dress but didn't love it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 19, 2013
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. It was beautiful and fit perfectly.
This dress is true to size and fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
Someone told me I looked like the Prom Queen!
Wore this to an adult prom for charity and it was a great dress. It was SOOOO comfortable, very light and beautiful. It definitely looks different colors in different lights. Sometimes it looked gold, sometimes it had a champagne color. I'm pretty dark skinned and my fiancee kept saying what a beautiful color it was on me.I'm 5'5 and I wore 2.5 inch heels. The regular length was pretty good the dress fell just to my shoes. I'm the kind of girl that likes a LONG dress, so if I ordered this dress again, I would get the long just so it would cover my shoes. I like that look. I'm usually in between a 6 and an 8 at the time and I ended up going with the 6 and it was pretty comfy. I would say down for your second size. The dress has really nice stretch and shows off all the right curves! Love this dress and LOVE RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2013
All the lovely comments!
I wore three dresses for my wedding, a traditional cultural dress, wedding gown, and this gold gown. I changed into it towards the end of the night and when I re-appeared all the guest complimented me on how amazing I looked. I definitely got more compliments while wearing this dress compared to my wedding gown. It really was a stunning dress that looked great in pictures. I wore 3 inch heels and the gown was still a tiny bit long so I had to hold it up while dancing. The smallest size RTR had for this dress was 2R, but if they they had 0R I would have gone with that size. Although the dress fit well I had some wiggle room in my torso area, and would have preferred it to be shorter and a little bit tighter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2013
Wore this dress for a black tie wedding in Oct 2012 and received compliments ALL NIGHT.
Pro: The size 4 fit more to my curves and was the perfect length for wearing comfortable flats. Con: The size 6 also fit, but was WAY too long, even with the 4.5inch stilettos. I wore the size 4 so that I could dance and move around comfortably.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
Great first time with RTR!
Rented this dress for a special new years eve date with my boyfriend. Although the party we went to turned out to be more club like than I had anticipated it being, I still felt beautiful in this dress. I ordered a 6 with the 4 being the back up size, just in case it ran big. And sure enough, the 6 was just a little too big up top. So glad I got the size down and not up. The dress was quite long on me, even with 4 in heels I needed to tape up the hem a little. But I am rather short, so it was expected. RTR made the process easy. My dress arrived a day before and due to the holiday, gave me an extra day to return it. They even threw in a couple of NYE hats, one of which I ended up giving to my sis. Gr eat experience, will definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 10, 2013
The detail on the shoulder was beautiful and so was the rest of the dress. I had a ton of compliment
I ordered my true size in a regular length since the reviews said it fit long, and I got a back up in a size down long since the reviews also said it ran big. The 4 (my actual size) fit really nice but the regular was way too short with my maybe (max) 3" heels. The size 2 also fit thankfully (and I wasn't at all uncomfortable) and the long was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2013
Gorgeous fabric, great fit, wonderful first RTR experience!
Was just a little too big in length for someone wearing flats, but other than that it was gorgeous! Heard best dress of the night at the Military Ball!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
April 7, 2013
A fun dress!
Beautiful dress - runs a bit big. The sparkles are not over the top. The shoulder detailing was a bit frayed.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE! I wish I could have kept it! Everyone told me I looked like a movie star!
The color was gorgeous! i didn't realize the shimmer and shine it would have. It was perfect along my curves for a sexy but very class appeal. I'm very short so I was worried about having a regular, but with my heels (4in) it was perfect length! FLAWLESS DRESS!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2013
Flattering and comfortable
I wore this dress for a Gala. It was very comfortable and it looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2013
Very flattering and easy to wear
Loved the dress. However, as has been the case with my previous RTR experiences the dress was soooo long. I am 5'8" and rented the regular length and still had to buy super high shoes (well high for me) to not have the dress drag all over the place. I could not feel my toes for a full day afterward. I really don't like wearing super high heels. But I received tons of compliments and loved the dress. I just don't think the height guides are super accurate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2013
Comfortable and forgiving
This dress what perrrfect! Soft, stretchy, and the gathering in the torso area provides a fabulous duo of curve forgiveness (so you can eat and enjoy yourself) and accentuates the curves at the same time making them very attractive and feminine. You don't even really need spanx under this dress frankly. IT DOES run large. I usually need a long size so I can wear heels but even with 5 inch heels I had to slightly carry the dress to walk without walking on it. I wore the 6L, and am usually a size 6, but I think I could have worn the 4...so it runs 1 size up in my opinion. This dress in a formal event setting sparkles and you def feel sexy but classy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Didn't get to wear it
I love this dress, but because of hurricane Sandy, it did not come in time for my event
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2013
Loved the dress. I received tons of compliments. Very flattering to the mid section.
You will not regret this order
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2013
I didn't choose to wear this dress for my event.
To be honest, it was a while ago since the event I wanted this for but the fabric is more gold than it looks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2013
Beautiful dress in the photo. Looks used and cheap in person. I would not wear and had to return.
I got this dress in a 4 and a 6. I'm usually a 6, but the 4 fit best. Unfortunately, the back seam had been stretched out and I would've been embarrassed to wear it as it looked really used. I ended up seeing another girl at the wedding I was at wearing the dress and it looked terrible. So glad I returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
Comfortable, Elegant and Very Long!
I rented this dress for a black tie event and ordered the 6R and 8R. I loved the dress and the stretchy fabric- it was super comfortable. However, I'm 5' 7" and I wore 3 1/2" heels and the 6R was too long. The lining of the dress kept catching on my heels and I had to lift the dress to walk. It has a bit of a train in the back so people at the crowded event kept stepping on my train all night. I would recommend the regular if you are 5'8" wearing 3-4" heels. You'd have to be quite tall to order the tall length. If you're under 5'6"- order hem tape! The dress has a flattering fit and goes well with silver or gold. Has a nice sheen to it. In hindsight, I should've ordered the 4R and 6R as I think the dress runs a little large and may have liked the 4R better. I also ordered the Lady Liberty gown (similar color and style) as a back up in the 6R and it did not fit well- too small and stiff. This was much more comfortable and a better fit for a C cup or larger. Overall, a classy dress that fits easily but runs a little large and definitely long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
February 25, 2013
Very flattering and nicer material than I expected.
Runs true to size or even a bit LONG. I'm a "regular fit" kind of gal and I wore 2.5" heels and the regular length dress was still a tad too long. The size 6 fit everywhere but the bust, so had to wear the size 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 22, 2013
Loved this dress!
Glad I follwed the reviews and opted for a 6; it was plenty big. Also, at 5'8", the regular length was plenty long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
The Belle of the Ball!
RTR sent this one to me overnight after two of the original gowns in my order did not work, and it was inauguration weekend, so I was worried that they wouldn't find anything for me. Boy, was I wrong! I love, Love, LOVE this gown! The length, the fit, the sparkle - it was amazing! I wore this to an inaugural ball where there were tons of celebrities, and I couldn't walk two feet before getting another compliment! I felt so pretty and chic. With emerald earrings, an emerald cocktail ring, and an old Hollywood red lip, this look came together perfectly. I would say that I will be renting it again, but so many people took pictures with me wearing it, I don't think I can!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
Great dress!
This was my first RTR dress for a Mardi Gras ball and all I can say is 'WOW!'. This dress fit me like a glove and the ruching at the side provided perfect tummy camouflage (a pair of spanx helped the cause too). As others have noted, this dress runs a little big so go one size down. I would defnitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 17, 2013
Got lots of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for our Golden Age of Hollywood Gala!
The dress was extremely comfortable and forgiving. Must wear a smoothing spanx! I normally have to order 1 or 2 sizes up in formal wear, but with this dress was able to wear my normal size! The rental experience was great. Will be back again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!
This dress was absolutely perfect for the Endymion Extravaganza! I received compliments all night! It fit wonderfully and true to size. I wore a size 6. Its really pretty and doesn't require too much in accessories.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 201lbs
February 12, 2013
The fit and the arrival was wonderful!
The dress was perfect. Perfect fit, length etc. I would wear spanx if you have a bit of a tummy for overall flattery but the dress works for you regardless.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 11, 2013
Beatiful surprise
I initially ordered this gown as a back up and had no intentions of wearing it at all. I am very curvy with a large chest (36F) and the dress defintely did me justice. It wasn't too tight or too clingy so hiding the extra pounds I'd gained over the last few months was not an issue. It was very light and I was able to move and dance alot in it. I also received tons of compliments! I would defintely recommend wearing this one ladies :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2013
BEAUTIFUL dress!
I felt so beautiful in this dress and received SO MANY compliments. The fit was extremely comfortable. It literally felt like butter, silk, or water! Perfect for the formal event I attended. I could not have been happier with my RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2013
Beautiful dress, loved the color!
I loved the look of this dress and was slightly worried about the one shoulder due to not really wearing a supportive bra. I rented both a 6R and 8R. I read a lot of reviews and most of them said it was too long on them. However, the 6R fit like a glove but was too short to wear anything but flats with, so I ended up having to wear the larger one because it was longer. I am 5'5 and was wearing 3-4' heels and should have just gone with the 6 Long instead! But it is a beautiful dress, just a little bit of a pain towards the end of the night I kept have to pull it up around the bust area because it kept moving to the side.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 4, 2013
This dress was a hit!!! I got one compliment after another
I ordered ths dress is two sizes just in case size 12 and 14..I wear size 12 and the 12 fit perfectly. I plan to use this site again for my next special event!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2013
Love RTR but not this dress
Although the pictures don't show it, this dress has a tiny bit of fishtail which hangs lower in the back. That said, even with the fishtail, it is very very short. If you are over 5.5 consider the long, no matter the height of the heel you plan to wear. On me, the front of the dress didn't even touch the ground when I had bare feet. Also didn't really love the fabric. Overall, I felt the dress looked a little "cheap" even though I know it isn't.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 30, 2013
LOVED IT!
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable and flattering! The 12L was actually a little too big around the waist and mid-section area. Great dress, you'll love it!
RTR CustomerMarch 3, 2013
You looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
January 25, 2013
This was an Indian wedding & women wore saris. This dress held its own & was glamorous enough!
I am usually a 4 and the dress fit well. The material is a bit stretchy so it has some give. My backup dress, by the same designer, was too tight in a size 4. I am 5'6" and I wore 2 1/2" heels, so the length was ok (just a tad long). If I didn't wear heels, I would have had to use hem tape. The material is a bit cheep, but overall the shimmer is sexy and glamorous. I got many compliments and the dress was a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2013
SOOOOOOOO comfortable and form flattering!!!
I got complements in this dress ALL NIGHT LONG. It's stretchy which is why I said runs large depending on the look you want if you want it too hug your curves more than go with the smaller size. I rented a 4R and 6R and wore the 4R, but could have gotten away with wearing a 2R. I am short and wore 3 inch heels so it was still a tad bit too long, but nothing dramatic. I love this dress and would DEFINITELY rent it again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×