David Meister

Your Royal Highness Gown

$70 rental
$575 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

225 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 150
Large 67
Photos 165
K2
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2011

So comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Read the other reviews for this dress. They were really helpful to me and you can get an accurate idea about this dress from what they say. The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 is because of an almost-broken zipper. With lots of willpower we finally got it to work, but it keeps getting stuck. I got a size 6L with 4L as my backup, and found that the 4L fit much better and the length was significantly shorter (fortunately) than the 6L. The dress length was perfect with 4" heels, and I was able to dance in it, even though it touched the ground slightly in the back. I thought the color would make my pale skin appear washed-out, but it looked great! Creamy ivory-colored shoes go well with this dress.
april
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2012

Loved Loved Loved My Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit almost perfectly. It was a little long so I had to pick it up if I walked far but I felt elegant and comfortable all evening. SEVERAL people complimented me all night. I didn't want to take it off!!!
Carol
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Perfect dress for a black tie event!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military ball and it was perfect! It was so comfortable and I danced in it all night. I ordered it in a regular length and it fell to about an inch off of the floor while wearing flats. I was disappointed that I had to send it back as this is a gown that I would be willing to wear to every black tie event!
Kristin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 4, 2013

I felt like a Princess!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thanks to all the helpful reviews, I was able to order the perfect dress. It was so beautiful on and my husband said he thought I looked better in this than I did on our wedding day! I wanted something flattering as I just had a baby, and this was the perfect fit! The color is a golden shimmer and the fabric is very lightweight. I ordered the 10R and the 8R (I'm usually a 12) and the 10R fit perfectly. The only glitch is the length. I'm 5'4" and this dress was about 8-10" too long. However, I just used some Hollywood Hem Tape and made it the length I needed. This dress fit like an absolute glove and I would buy it if I could! It does run large, so I recommend going a size down if you want the dress to be fitted. It was also incredibly comfortable because the material has some give. I also loved my first RTR experience and will do this again!
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Wore this dress to a black tie military event and I never received more compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
VERY comfortable stretchy gown, wore with a strapless blouse underneath, highly recommend!!!
Caprice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Awesome night and lovely dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank you RTR! This dress was great. One comment, the zipper bunched a bit, and I think maybe because I could have worn a 6, but the 8 was great. The dress does run long, even with pretty high heels, I had to hold it up a lot through the night, but worth it.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

I absolutely LOVED this dress; I felt like a princess and received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs big so definitely go down a size. I'm 6'1" and the dress was WAY too long for me even with 2 1/2 inch heals. Unfortunately I didn't receive any hem tape with my dress so I had to hold it up all night when I was walking around. I've never once in my life had the problem that my dress was too long so it was very unexpected. I am so happy with this dress and would rent it again but I would make sure I had some hem tape on hand!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Great dress! Lightweight fabric so it was perfect for a beachfront event.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. If you have any bumps or curves, Spanx would be a must. It was definitely long, and I had a running injury so I couldn't wear 3+ in heels, but I would recommend it. Loved, loved, loved the dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

This dress made my junior prom really special!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the long size because I am quite tall. Usually the tall fits me perfectly but it was actually a little long for me which I didn't mind because I was wearing high heels and I like a little bit of a train. I wish the dress was a little more form fitting and less drapey but I loved the material and it hugged my body without making me feel squished. I would actually go a size down with this dress since it does have a stretch to it. Otherwise it was really nice.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

I was the maid of honor at my sisters wedding and this was the first time I have used RTR.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful on it has a shimmer to it. It definitely runs large and long. I am 5'8 and wore 3-4 inch heels and it was the perfect length. It's a beautiful dress. The only con is there was a small hole on the side where the ruching was. I didn't even notice it but my cousin pointed it out. The bracelet I received matched it perfectly as well.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2013

The dress was beautiful and fit well.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, the dress was great- it fit well, the material was light-weight and the length was near perfect (I wore 2.5-3 inch heels). The dress has seen better days though- the bottom hem had some issues and the zipper was broken (luckily I could easily pull the dress on over my head so I didn't have to worry about the zipper). I don't know that I would rent this dress again just due to the general wear and tear it has, but I would definitely try this designer for a different dress.
Diva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

People could not stop telling me how lovely I looked in this dress.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect for me. It flowed really nice over my curves.
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

The dress quality and sheen was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I suggested the fit overall runs large. However, I am 5'2'' and petite so that's quite common for dresses to be too long. I wore very high heels and had to use double-sided tape to make sure the strapless side didn't droop. I was pleased even though I had to make these small adjustments to make it work.
Gina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 19, 2013

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie event and received compliments all night long. It is really comfortable and easy to wear. i danced all night and it felt like I was wearing my pajamas. I got the L which was very long. I was wearing 5 inch heels and i still had a little bit of a train which I didn't mind. I would definitely wear this designer again.
Callie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

I Felt Like A Million Bucks!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and I must say, Im in LOVE! Such a BEAUTIFUL GOWN! I wore this to a Black Tie event on 10/26. It fit me like a glove. I'm usually a size 8, however after reading the other reviews I decided to get the size 6 as a back up. The 6 fit me soooooo perfectly. So, ladies, go with a size below what you normally wear for this number. I'm 5'3 and I normally don't wear heels above 4inches. I had on 3.5 inch heels with this dress and as you can see in the pic, the dress covers my feet. It is very long! Again, I really enjoyed this look and I felt very confident in the dress. I received compliments all night long, and my husband couldn't take his eyes off me (Although, thats never an issue!!!). ;-) Thanks RTR!
Sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 6, 2013

Thank you RTR! The gown was perfect for my pageant! I placed second-runner up and felt incredible!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is pretty true to size, overall this gown flatters your curves! :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

Very Flattering

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up, but I ended up wearing it instead. Should have probably gotten the long but the regular was not bad but you could see my shoes. I am 5'6.5". I did wear spanx with the dress but probably good have gotten away without them. I didn't love the dress when I first put it on but by the end of the night I really liked it. I am truly a pear shaped gal and thought it fit me perfectly. This dress is also rented a lot...but it was in great condition. Also, good think I choice this dress instead of my original dress because within five minutes of being at the ball I found another girl wearing the other dress. This color also went well standing beside the marine corps uniform.
Chloe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Made this Momma's Glow that much brighter!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my company's fundraising gala, which had a Studio 54 theme. I was stuck between a few dresses on this site, but went with this one as others noted it had a little stretch in the fabric. At 30 weeks pregnant, I needed all the "give" I could get. The ruched middle fell perfectly. I got a lot of compliments and felt like divinely beautiful in this dress. I'm 5'7" and, stupidly, did not wear heels (I was going to be on my feet for a good chunk of the night, to be fair). Highly recommend heels under this dress because I had to pick it up when I walked; it was too long for flats. So long as they aren't too high, I think this would hit the floor exactly where you want it to. The photo posted is from me trying it on to figure out which size I'd wear, but for jewelry, I went with a simple clear stone band bracelet and dangling clear earrings. This dress really doesn't need a lot of accessories. So happy with my first RTR experience!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

Amazingly stunning! I felt so glamorous and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a NYE event. I got so many compliments that night from complete strangers and friends. I felt like the "belle of the ball," so to speak. The dress fit like a glove and was extemely flattering from all angles. I would say that it runs a little big, as I usually wear a size 6. The length was great for a small heel, but I had to be aware of the bottom of the dress so I didn't trip on it. Other than that, great dress for a great evening!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

The RTR staff was great, when the first dress was not right, they fixed it ASAP. Using RTR again!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and figure flattering. There was even another girl at the gala with the same dress. As you can see from the photo she is wearing the long and I am in the regular length. The first dress they sent me was miss marked regular when it was really a long. RTR sent me another dress in the same size and it was perfect. I would rent this dress again or even the short version for a less formal event.
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

This dress made me feel like a goddess!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was absolutely lovely and was extremely comfortable. I received so many compliments on this dress throughout the night. I typically wear a 2, and the 2R fit perfectly in size. With that said, it was still a couple inches long even though I was wearing 2-3 inch heels. As long as you don't mind holding up your dress or kicking it out while you walk, you'll love this dress!
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

This dress was amazingly glamorous and chic! Everyone commented on it, it's a sure winner!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am very tall, I'm 6ft and this dress ran very long!!! Too long actually, I had to walk by hitching up my dress the whole time. I normally can never find anything long enough for my height so this was the only downside. For dancing, I had to pull it up and tie a hair elastic there as I just couldn't dance with someone otherwise I would have tripped on it. So maybe going the medium length would have been better for my height but it was gorgeous..I felt very glam and everyone commented on it! I give this a 5 star as I think overall the dress was perfect.
Sharlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Comfortable and flattering dress. I

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfec t for if you have a tummy. It covers very well. The color was perfect for the wedding and photos. The only down side was it was LONG! I ordered a regular and it was way too long and I was holding it much of the night. I looked so good in it, I didn't really care.
Robin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

My first experience with RTR and they get an A+

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and it was a pleasure from start to finish. I ordered at the last minute and received the gown and bracelet the morning before my event. I was nervous it would not come on time but when I called to confirm, the rep assured me the dress would arrive on time. I received 2 gowns, in two different sizes, just to make sure the fit was perfect. My delivery was packaged with care. RTR made my first experience really special and convenient. I was able to repackage the gowns and bracelet in a pre-paid UPS envelope, included, and drop it right off. I highly recommend RTR and would use them again. As a matter of fact, I'm ordering another gown as we speak!
Weezie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Beautiful sparkly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great body fit for hourglass, shows off curves. Very good support up top no bra needed and I'm. 36d. With or without spanx depending on your mid size issue. Very comfortable and flattering. Length was a small issue, I'm 5"7 and asked for advice because I didn't want to hold the dress all night as I like to dance. They suggested regular length but it was a bit shorter than what I wanted. Either way I just bought smaller heels 3". Overall great service, beautiful dress. Will def. rent again.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I wore this dress to our Gatsby themed sorority formal! This dress was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the way this dress fit and I received compliments all night long! It fit perfectly in the bust, waist, and the hips. The material is stretchy so it tends to give a little bit wherever you need it to. The material is light and flowy so I didn't feel like it was weighing me down at all. I read a lot of the reviews before deciding to order the 4R and the 4L as a back up. I am 5'7" and planned on wearing heals to the event. The 4R was about an inch and a half too short with 4" heels on and the 4L was about 5" too long!! I really wish there hadn't been such a large difference in the lengths of the dresses, but I decided to wear the 4R. It actually worked out well because I was able to take my shoes off and barely had to hold the dress up while I danced. This dress was perfect for our Gatsby function!!
Shanae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2014

Awesome Dress!!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to my husband's military ball and got tons of compliments. It's true to size. There is lining inside of the dress so you can wear undergarments. Beautiful champagne color. Great for ladies with bigger bust and curves. A strapless bra and a good spanx did the trick for me. The only con was I couldn't keep this dress.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014

Many compliments on the dress and very comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, the only con is that it came shorter than I would have liked. Everyone in the reviews says it ran large and long. It definitely runs large because I wore the 4 rather than the 6 which is what I usually am. But I would have liked the dress to be longer. I ended up wearing flats because when I put on two inch heels they were too showy. I would recommend people go a size down, but get the long if you plan on wearing heels!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 12, 2014

Another Show Stopper

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was an understated beauty. It hugs all the right places and photographs great! The fit was flawless. The only complaint was the length - it was probably close to 4 or 5 inches too long for my bridesmaid. We had to do some last minute hemming with safety pins (couldn't use fashion tape with the material). She's about 5' 7 or 5' 8. . She looked breath taking in this gown.
Nay
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
May 30, 2014

AMAZING DRESS! RECEIVED COMPLIMENTS ALL NIGHT!! :)

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress! I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was amazing! It fit my athletic body type to a T! It covered all the right areas as wells as enhanced the right places ! I love it! My friends said they didn't recognize me when they first saw me! That's how amazing I look! The only con to the fess is that the dress is really long so it dragged on the floor. Plus I had really long heels on , but it was worth it in the end! Thank you RTR!!
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Great look, stands out, makes an impression!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'll be honest, this wasn't my first pick, but because I was ordering too late, my choices were limited. However, I'm so glad I picked this one because it was perfect for an elegant awards banquet at a private club. I really liked the material, very flattering. I could have gone a size down, but it wasn't available, and let's be honest--by the end of the night, we all like a little extra room. The back was high enough so that I could wear a regular strapless bra. Only con: being 5'4", the 6R was very long on me. However, I thankfully found cheap 4" wedges from Charlotte Russe at the last minute. With the heels, it came out to about the right length, leaving a couple inches past the heels. I did have to pick it up to walk up stairs or when I wanted to make sure I didn't trip!
miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

Gorgeous, comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my backup so I had only 1 size and I was so grateful it ran true since neither size of my first choice worked. This looks so much more beautiful in person, the gold threading is more intricate and it shows as a quality piece. My normal size at the time was a 4 and it fit like a dream,subtly accentuating curves while retaining enough class for a black tie, holiday season wedding. I danced all night in it and was so comfortable because it was light and moved easily. It is definitely on the long side, I am 5'3 and in 3 inch heels you couldn't see my feet.
Dwaina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Dress fit like a glove. So many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size. I'm a 4/6 but usually more leaning towards a 6. It does show the tummy area a little so if you're self conscious about any tightness there, just be warned. The color was amazing, like a pale champagne that was so beautiful I got so many compliments!!! The height was a little long, but I was short on time so I get hem tape to keep the dress from dragging below my shoes. Very flattering fit overall.
SRNY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2014

Glam

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was actually a backup to take the place of my backup size of a different dress which had gotten destroyed by a previous renter and I'm glad I got it as it looked way better than the original dress I ordered. I got tons of compliments all night. The R length was just right and the pale gold color was lovely, glam but not over the top Vwgas. The beaded doodad on the shoulder is a little cheap looking but from arms length and in photos it looks fine. The dress is super clingy all over so spanx are recommended.
Evelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

I did an outfit change and both dresses were a big hit amongst the designers in the audience!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long (should have taken the advice of the representative who thought the regular would have worked) but it was nice to know I was allowed to use fabric tape to hem it which made everything turn out great!
CiCi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Felt Like a Movie Star!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriends black-tie premiere of his independent feature film. The performing arts center that showed the film hosted a fundraiser gala for the showing. I was meeting a lot of people for the first time and I wanted to feel beautiful...well, this dress (and the jewelry I rented) made me feel I was the movie star!! I tried this dress on at the New York showroom, but rented it over 6 months later. I remember the 6 fitting me in the store and I can't remember the length I tried on. I weighed a few pounds less when I wore this (5'8" & 134 lb.). The 6 fit but the 4 fit perfectly (maybe it gets stretched out after so many rentals???) It was so easy to wear! It felt great on and was very easy to move in. The light shimmer of the dress is beautiful. I got so many compliments including "You win best dressed" and "That dress is stunning." Only down side for me was I ordered both dress in the long length - should not have done that. I wore 4" heels and I still had about a 4" pool on the floor. I used fashion tape for the bottom, but it started coming undone at the end of the night (not a huge deal at that point). I definitely felt confident and beautiful at this event in this dress!
Dee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

This dress was soooo comfortable.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall great dress! The only thing I would have changed is the amount of time I had rented it for. I wish that I had it longer to find the perfect shoes before the event. The dress was true to fit. The length was good, I would get the long if you intend to wear 4 inch hills. Otherwise it was the perfect length.
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Looking like the prettiest gem in the room

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the 6L because the 4L was really dull and dirty. The fit is extremely comfortable and the type of dress that EVERY WOMAN LOOKS GORGEOUS IN! It runs large so def order a backup size down. I wore it to my sororities formal and was constantly praised for how beautiful I looked. The 6L was definitely long. I'm 5'9 and wore 5 inch heels and it still touched the ground. If you want a dress that different from the rest, definitely rent this one. Another satisfied customer!
Tanya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

College friends' wedding on January 2 - perfect dress since it had enough sparkle.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress and did it do wonders! The dress fit greats, comfortable enough to wear without spanx if you want to, if you do though, go a size smaller. The dress hugs where it should, and it has enough sparkle on it to give it an extra oomph without it being too much. Wore this to a pakistani wedding and I knew I would not be over the top since I was not wearing the traditional colorful grab that everyone else was. Dress is a little long even for being 5'7 and wearing 4 inch heels, may have done better with the reg than the long. I received tons of compliments on it and the bracelet was a great accessory too. Can't wait for my next rental with you guys!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Way more flattering than it appears on the model. It's surprisingly comfortable and I received a ton of compliments. Great holiday dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×