David Meister

Your Royal Highness Gown

$70 rental
$575 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

225 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 150
Large 67
Photos 165
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2011

People at the event that never really talked to me said they loved the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing and I received many compliments! This was my first rent and all of my friends were hesitant because I had never tried the dress on, but they were wrong! I have rather short legs so the regular length was just perfect with heels. It's very flattering and shows off your curves while hiding all those things we prefer not to be seen.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 23, 2011

The whole process is seamless. The online reps are very good at the recommendations. The return process is simple. Loved the little goody bag that came with the dress!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5' 3", 125. This dress is pretty forgiving, while it does hug your curves, the ruching is forgiving. I was stuffed from dinner at the event I was at, but no bulge post dinner ;). The dress is more a gold beige. Paired it with some gold sparkly hoops and simple gold bracelet. I got a lot of the same compliments "Greek Goddess". I just found out there's a short version of this dress on the website! :) It's not a heavy dress at all. The difference in length between two sizes is pretty drastic. I normally wear anywhere from a 2- 4. Ended up with the 2. The chat specialist was very useful!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 23, 2011

What an awesome, glamorous dress.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress! I felt like a movie star
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

The process for renting and returning was SO EASY!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning and so comfortable! I wore to a black tie fundraiser and felt like the belle of the ball! The fabric really breathes and the regular length was perfect with 4" heels on my 5'2" frame. The color is more gold than what the picture indicates. I typically wear a 6 and the way the size 4 fit was much more flattering.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2011

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning was the word I heard most all evening. It was fabulous. Easy, comfy material that just flowed. It was not fussy or difficult, just elegant. I am 5'9" and wore 3" heels and it was still a tad long but manageable.
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

Dresses arrived on time- I had plenty of options. It was great knowing that I would have a dress to wear that was absolutely beutiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress. I had to fit the dress to my upper half and the material draped perfectly to show off my lower half. Many lovely compliments. This dress is comfortable and amazing!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2012

the stylist Neil saved my life. thank you Neil!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress looks much better on the model than on myself but overall the dress was ok. it definitely photographs better in pictures than it looks in person and the fabric in the picture is misleading. It is actually a thin stretchy fabric and the dress overall was short on me when i wore heels and I am 5'6.
Katie F
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 17, 2012

Perfect fit - sister in law told me I looked amazing!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the black tie event I attended. The fit was perfect (it's pretty stretchy, and the gathering at the waist is flattering). I'm 5'9" and had to wear the long size with flats. The fabric is a cross between gold and silver, depending on the lighting. Loved it and the shoulder detailing!
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

Having a great gown, but not worrying about breaking the bank on a dress I would wear one time :)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress and another David Meister gown for a Black & White ball recently...although this gown is a champange color, everyone thought the color worked beautifully...reads ivory in low light. I rented a 4L and a 6L...both fit, but wearing the 6L meant no "spanx", so I thought that was the better option (I am 5'10" and around 150lbs). The length of the gown was perfect for me with 3.5 in heels. Thanks RTR!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 6, 2012

I was told I was the classiest looking girl at the party!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments on this dress! Wore to a formal debutante ball. Draws some attention to the stomach but is not a problem for average sized girls. People stopped and asked me where I got it. I am 5'6 and the regular worked perfectly for me with 3 inch heels. It is more gold than it appears and looks even better in person. Would buy if I could!
Sidra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 11, 2012

I wore the dress to a charity ball and felt like a princess! RTR stylist Neil was a huge help as well! I have recommended RTR to all my friends and have ordered another dress for a friend's upcoming wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was spectacular! Even though it fit me a bit loosely (I usually wear a size 6), you could not tell at all because the cut and style is so beautiful and hugs the body well. The "long" size allowed me to wear my favorite heels with the dress and it was still long enough.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2012

Dress arrived right on time! I loved how you got to choose 2 sizes! The 2 L fit perfectly and was in great condition. The 4L was a little worn looking and the boning by the zipper was kind of poking me.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I was really nervous about ordering the long version because I am 5'7, but it was great with 4 inch heels. I would definitely go with gold accessories. Dress wasn't too heavy either!
tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 7, 2012

Everybody's wonderfully nice and flattering comments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was AH-MAZ-ING!! I have never in my life recieved more comments on a dress than this one...honestly I did NOT want tosend it back!! Just like all the other reviews this dress is WAYYYYY to long. It was probably 8-10 inches to long and I am 5'7" and wore very high heels. If they ever sell this one...it's mine!!!
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2012

Fiance said I looked like a Greek Goddess!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie graduation dinner and it was perfect. I am 5'9 and approx 135 lbs, wore 4 inch heels and the 6 long was possibly just slightly long! If you are any shorter or are planning on wearing shorter heels it would be too long. The fabric is beautiful, soft and drapes easily, and the ruching is very forgiving. Wear a D cup and there was definitely room, wore a strapless bra with no show (even was able to loop a strap from left front to right back for extra support and no show).
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

I love RTR dresses because I always feel more fabulous than anyone else in the room knowing I am wearing a fabulous dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is light and loose, and I loved how it fell. I am usually comfortable in a size 6, and usually order a 6 and 8 for dresses on RTR. The size 6 fit perfectly, if not just a little large (or just comfortable!). I would warn ladies of ordering this dress too small because it will hug your curves. The only reason I give it 4/5 stars is because I usually order LONG dresses (6L), because I am 5'7 and all of the long rentals have worked in the past. However, this dress was VERY long. I had to use fashion tape to "hem" it up about 5 (FIVE) inches, and still wore 3 inch heels. This was a wonderful dress, and I felt confident renting it.
Mrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

Turned lots of heads when we walked down the street. Nice!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR didn't have one of my backup sizes of a different dress, so sent this AND another one! Loved this. Looked sexy and elegant at the same time. The fabric was so-o-o luxurious. Not cheap at all. Had tiny rectangles that reflected the light. Used a regular strapless. Needed spanx. Bottom is a little longer on one side, so drapes nicely. Ran long. I wore a two inch heel and it was still a little long. Turned heads when we walked down the street.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 7, 2012

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress to wear for a recital. The dress was longer than I expected, but it was completely beautiful. I got so many compliments, people were asking me where I got the dress from and that it looks red carpet quality! This was my first rental from rent the runway, and I'll definitely be renting again soon.
Tayo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

It was my first Navy ball and looking great was made much easier !

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was beautiful. The dress was long -- as someone tall, I had reservations about that but was definitely impressed. The fit was flattering. A great piece overall.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

I received many compliments throughout the night! Fabulous dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4L and 6L and ended up wearing the 4. I was worried about the length but after reading some of the comments I felt the Long length would be long enough with my 4" heels and it was perfect. I would recommend gold jewelry to accessorize the dress. I will definitely use RTR again and have recommended it to many. The entire process was so easy and I love the thought of not having to wear the same dress to different events!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Dress came on time and in great condition. Couldn't have been happier!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Wore it as my bridesmaid dress for a friend's wedding. Easy to wear and very comfortable. The only issue I had with this dress was the length. At 5'4" with 3 1/2 in. heels it was still WAY long. Other than that it was perfect. I followed the other reviewers advise and paired it with gold jewelry and strappy shoes.
abi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

RTR made me feel like a million bucks. I didn't want to give the dress back! Best compliment was simply a jaw drop followed by a "You look AMAZING!" (This happened on several different occasions!)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Tony Awards this year and it was actually my 2nd choice, initially. But as soon as I tried it on, I was instantly in love with it as it draped over my body so perfectly. I felt like a queen! Also, I am 6'1" so of course I got the Long and was surprised that even with my almost 3" inch heels, it was perfect length, just letting my toes peek out but not so long I might trip. (One of the photos I am barefoot so it still had a few inches---this was heaven to me because rarely does that ever happen! lol) The only jewelry I wore were small sparkly gold earrings... figured the "less is more" route with jewelry was the way to go as the dress definitely spoke for itself! So not only did I feel like a million bucks the entire evening, but I was a magnet for compliments! From both friends and complete strangers--even made a few new friends because of it! I didn't want to take the dress off at the end of the night! This is officially my go-to dress from my next black-tie event! Highly recommend it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Felt very elegant and vintage in this dress, I couldn't be happier with the dress or RTR, they never disappoint!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for a black tie charity event. Very comfortable and easy to wear. I wore a 5 inch heel and the length hit mid-foot (just right).
Maira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

The customer service is amazing. They respond quickly and are very friendly.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried this dress would be too long on a vertically challenged person like myself, but it was perfect and fit like a glove. I'm 5'3" and with 3-inch heels, it was the perfect length. I got tons of compliments that night.
Jordana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

LOVED MY EXPERIENCE WITH RTR!! WILL DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The delivery was perfect. I tried it on and it looked BEAUTIFUL. The dress was so gorgeous, I barely needed any accessories. Everyone told me I was the best dressed at the wedding :) I literally got compliments ALL night and the next day and by the bride herself after she got back from her honeymoon! The dress really does make you look great no matter what your body shape... the pictures don't even do it justice! :D
D Lee's Buzz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

I wore this dress while winning two Awards for a film I co-produced. I felt like a golden girl!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4, about 124 pounds. This dress fit true to size and the fabric had a little stretch to mold to my shape. It's very comfortable and I wore 2 to 3 inch heels. I was fine walking around in this dress so it wasn't too long. I recommend this dress to anyone.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2012

I wore this dress to my husband's military ball and I loved it! I got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very light and easy to wear. It fit perfectly. My favorite part of the dress was the embelishment on the shoulder. It was beautiful.
Hollie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

I wore this gown for my son's wedding and I couldn't believe how comfortable it was.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 6-8 and the 6 fit perfectly. Due to other reviews, I chose the regular length but ordered the hem tape just if case. I am 5'7" and with 2" heels, the length was fine. I would definately order again from RTR.
Queen Sigidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

...Married the love of my life in this sparkler and felt like a Queen!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my outdoor Summer wedding. It was beautiful. Though it arrived with a small opening along the seam in the back, I wore it--as it was a "time crunch". The length of the dress was way too long! It dragged. Nonetheless, I felt regal in it. And it glistened in the bright sunlight! Overall: Runs large, too long, tear at the back seam, forgiving, sparkly, lightweight material, easy to wear.
Maria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2014

everything

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fits amazing
bluemoon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

this was so pretty, I only wish I had more of a tan to wear it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits true to size, not too long and I am only 5'1"
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014

So Long!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent as a replacement when my order could not be fulfilled at the last minute. I was pleasantly surprised that the fabric is lighter and stretchier than it appears in the photos and I absolutely loved the shimmer but I was all the more disappointed about the rush accordingly. The 6L (the only size available to be overnighted to my hotel) was a bit large all over and VERY long--I am 5'10" and this still dragged when I tried it on with a pair of 5" platform heels! A size 4, maybe even a 4R, might have been perfect.
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 9, 2014

Felt like a goddess in this dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. Very forgiving with a little stretch. Comfortable to wear and dance in all night long! Runs long.
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Looks even better in person

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is ideal for tall women. At 6'1" with 2 inch heels the dress was dragging on the floor. A little stretchy, feels amazing, hugs every curve. Spanx a must.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun and elegant little long
Rita
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

This gown was gorgeous and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7'' and wore three inch heels but the gown still touched the floor. It was beautiful! I'd rent this gown again, might even buy it. :-)
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear 6 but 4 worked well, I did have to shorten up with hem tape (I'm only 5'1)
Flo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Nov 30, 2014

>>

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
>>
Kristine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Feb 19, 2015

Length was too long

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 4L and 6R after speaking w/ a rep. I wish I had gotten the 4R because 4L was wAYYY too long and 6R was huge. I chose to go w/ 6R.
Amelia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This dress was perfect! Fit/length was amazing!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was long enough with 3inch heels, I'm 5'11. Rented this as a backup because of a concern about length and luckily I did... I even had to pick it up a little to walk, but I would take that anyday over a too short dress. Also seems to run a little big, I'm between an 8 and 6 and the 6 was the perfect fit, definitely not too tight and hugs the right places... HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR TALLER FEMALES! gorgeous!
lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Perfect evening celebrating with friends and family at a dressy affair.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! it runs a little bit big., but it wasn't really a problem The fabric is very forgiving which made it easy to dance in. Received many compliments throughout the night. Two thumbs up!!! It's long, so you need a decent heel if you don't want to trip on the hemline.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×