David Meister

Your Royal Highness Gown

$65 to buy
$575 retail
Stylist Notes

Look stunning in this sparkly show stopper by David Meister. It will be an unforgotten look for the big event. Add pieces like Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet and Gerard Yosca's Nouveau Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - ruched detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fabric highlights backside
LENGTH: Floor length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Champagne stretch jacquard. One shoulder neckline. Jewel detail with ruffle on shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(71)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
Comfortable, Elegant and Very Long!

I rented this dress for a black tie event and ordered the 6R and 8R. I loved the dress and the stretchy fabric- it was super comfortable. However, I'm 5' 7" and I wore 3 1/2" heels and the 6R was too long. The lining of the dress kept catching on my heels and I had to lift the dress to walk. It has a bit of a train in the back so people at the crowded event kept stepping on my train all night. I would recommend the regular if you are 5'8" wearing 3-4" heels. You'd have to be quite tall to order the tall length. If you're under 5'6"- order hem tape! The dress has a flattering fit and goes well with silver or gold. Has a nice sheen to it. In hindsight, I should've ordered the 4R and 6R as I think the dress runs a little large and may have liked the 4R better. I also ordered the Lady Liberty gown (similar color and style) as a back up in the 6R and it did not fit well- too small and stiff. This was much more comfortable and a better fit for a C cup or larger. Overall, a classy dress that fits easily but runs a little large and definitely long.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2013
I Felt Like A Million Bucks!!!

This was my first experience with RTR and I must say, Im in LOVE! Such a BEAUTIFUL GOWN! I wore this to a Black Tie event on 10/26. It fit me like a glove. I'm usually a size 8, however after reading the other reviews I decided to get the size 6 as a back up. The 6 fit me soooooo perfectly. So, ladies, go with a size below what you normally wear for this number. I'm 5'3 and I normally don't wear heels above 4inches. I had on 3.5 inch heels with this dress and as you can see in the pic, the dress covers my feet. It is very long! Again, I really enjoyed this look and I felt very confident in the dress. I received compliments all night long, and my husband couldn't take his eyes off me (Although, thats never an issue!!!). ;-) Thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2014
Beautiful sparkly!

Great body fit for hourglass, shows off curves. Very good support up top no bra needed and I'm. 36d. With or without spanx depending on your mid size issue. Very comfortable and flattering. Length was a small issue, I'm 5"7 and asked for advice because I didn't want to hold the dress all night as I like to dance. They suggested regular length but it was a bit shorter than what I wanted. Either way I just bought smaller heels 3". Overall great service, beautiful dress. Will def. rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 8, 2016
This dress was really pretty and very flattering, especially for my mid-section.

I wore this dress to a military ball, a formal function. I got lots of compliments on the dress and I felt very comfortable throughout the night. It is a stretchy material and is flattering. I think this dress would work well for all body types. I am 5-5 and the regular length was perfect with heels. The dress was clearly older and had been worn many times, but still was very pretty. The only issue I had was that the bag the dress came in was not locked and slightly unzipped. The hanger the dress was on was broken and the dress was wadded up in the bottom of the garment bag. Otherwise, I was happy with my first RTR experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2011
People at the event that never really talked to me said they loved the dress!

This dress was amazing and I received many compliments! This was my first rent and all of my friends were hesitant because I had never tried the dress on, but they were wrong! I have rather short legs so the regular length was just perfect with heels. It's very flattering and shows off your curves while hiding all those things we prefer not to be seen.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
May 2, 2011

This dress is beautiful. It's more light gold than the silver that appears on the website. The long is ridiculously long and I had to keep picking it up so that my heels wouldn't get caught on it. I love that the slight ruching hid my tummy. I have never gotten so many complements on a dress! The dress is stretchy, elegant and everyone said that I looked like a Greek goddess :)

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2011

Like others have said, this dress is more of a gold/champagne-metallic than the silver it appears here, but it's not overly metallic - more of a warm shimmery gold. The long is really really long - at 5'10" and with 4 inch heels, I still stepped on the hem a few times. Overall, the dress is absolutely gorgeous - the ruching and texture hide flaws but emphasize curves, giving my boxy frame an almost hourglass look. The fabric is soft and comfortable, and the back is high enough that a regular strapless bra was all I needed. Also, the metallic shimmer and the detailing at the shoulder made jewelry almost unnecessary - some long earrings (silver looked fine, even with the gold color of the dress) and I was all set. I'd recommend this dress to anyone.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2011
The whole process is seamless. The online reps are very good at the recommendations. The return process is simple. Loved the little goody bag that came with the dress!!!

I'm 5' 3", 125. This dress is pretty forgiving, while it does hug your curves, the ruching is forgiving. I was stuffed from dinner at the event I was at, but no bulge post dinner ;). The dress is more a gold beige. Paired it with some gold sparkly hoops and simple gold bracelet. I got a lot of the same compliments "Greek Goddess". I just found out there's a short version of this dress on the website! :) It's not a heavy dress at all. The difference in length between two sizes is pretty drastic. I normally wear anywhere from a 2- 4. Ended up with the 2. The chat specialist was very useful!

erikaAugust 23, 2011
I am about the same build. How high of heels did you wear with it? & What color?
ColleenAugust 23, 2011
i'm about the same height--did you find that the dress was too long? how high were your heels?
RTRAugust 23, 2011
Hi Colleen, if you are 5'3 we recommend the Regular length in this style with at least a 3" heel.
RTR CustomerAugust 23, 2011
Wow perfect.
KTAugust 23, 2011
thank you :)
KTAugust 23, 2011
my heels were about 3.5
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 19, 2011

Wore this dress to a black tie event and received so many compliments on it! It is truly a flattering fit and the color brightens up a room full of people wearing black gowns. Ideal with 3 inch heels.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2011

Beautiful dress, I received compliments all night long. Fit was great, I am a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. My one complaint is that I was told to rent a long due to my height. The dress was WAY too long, even with 4" heels on. I was pulling up my dress all night, which was a pain and was less than flattering (in my opinion).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 23, 2011
What an awesome, glamorous dress.

Amazing dress! I felt like a movie star

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2011

I loved this dress. It fit me well, and the length was perfect (something I was concerned about to begin with). It has a bit of a train in the back (about 2 or 3 inches) which isn't show in the pictures. It also has more gold tones, so plan on gold accessories instead of silver (they help to warm the dress up a bit). Overall, very pleased with this dress. Had a ton of compliments and felt very comfortable in it the whole night.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2011

I absolutely LOVED this dress! The picture doesn't do it justice! I wore it to a formal Military dinner and it was perfect. I am 5'9" and wore 3" heels with the 4L and it was the perfect length. It is so comfortable too. You can dance in it without any problems. It hides any tummy flaws too so that's always great!

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2011
Amazing Dress!

This dress is really more of a champagne/gold. It's very elegant and stood out at my event. It's also very comfortable.

Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2011
Great dress

Fits very true to size. Beautiful dress! Due to the color, it does blend in a bit! Not a stand out dress, but very classy!

Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 21, 2011
Loved!

Wore this to a military ball. Received a lot of compliments. The jewels on the shoulder weren't as detailed as in the picture but still pretty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
January 2, 2012
the stylist Neil saved my life. thank you Neil!

this dress looks much better on the model than on myself but overall the dress was ok. it definitely photographs better in pictures than it looks in person and the fabric in the picture is misleading. It is actually a thin stretchy fabric and the dress overall was short on me when i wore heels and I am 5'6.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 17, 2012
Perfect fit - sister in law told me I looked amazing!

This dress was perfect for the black tie event I attended. The fit was perfect (it's pretty stretchy, and the gathering at the waist is flattering). I'm 5'9" and had to wear the long size with flats. The fabric is a cross between gold and silver, depending on the lighting. Loved it and the shoulder detailing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2012
An amazing dress!

This dress stood out at the military ball! I felt amazing, the fabric is very stretchy, easy to move around in, and forgiving in the midriff area. I had so many compliments all night. I wore the 10L thinking it would give me more length...too much length! I lost more weight than I thought and should have worn the 8L (which also fit) but I chickened out at the last minute...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
February 23, 2012
beautiful, but LONG

This dress fit like a glove and is even more flattering than I expected. Usually I dont wear form-fitting long dresses, but the way the material draped across the shoulder and around the waist was extremely slimming. The material is a beautiful shimmering fabric, and it caught the light in a fantastic way. I got tons of compliments. The only negative i have about this dress is that it is LONG. I am 5'7 and wore 5 inch heels, and the regular length still dragged on the floor (when i was 6' tall in heels). I had to use fashion tape to hold it up, which was a hassle. If i could do it again, I would buy the dress and hem it because I still love it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
February 27, 2012
Absolutely stunning!

Don't be fooled by the picture! This dress is a gorgeous champagne gold. I wore it to a New Year's Eve gala and received many compliments throughout the evening. The ruching is forgiving, and the dress is extraordinarily comfortable. The bust fit me well. Make sure you wear high heels, as it is a bit long. The shoulder is more of a beaded piece than the picture looks like. I rented this with the Whiting and Davis Gold Mesh Glam Clutch, which (while beautiful) did not match at all. I also paired it with the Nicole Miller Teardrop Pearl Earrings, which were PERFECT with the dress (and stunning on their own). I was so sad to mail this dress back, and would *definitely* recommend it to everyone!!!

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
February 29, 2012
Goddess is RIGHT!

I found that the dress was light weight and comfortable. It was slightly big (I should have gotten a 4 but it worked out just fine!) and long (I am 5'4") but I received a TON of compliments on it. I will have to update with photos!

SarahFebruary 29, 2012
Did you have to wear a push up bra?
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
March 3, 2012
Great fit, elegant, flattering

Really liked this dress. It is more of a champage color in real life. The drape is very forgiving and there's a little stretch. Hugs your curves, but not uncomfortably. I wore 4" platforms with the 8L. Maybe if you wanted to wear shorter heels, I would get a regular, but the fit specialist was very helpful to chat with. I got so many compliments on the dress, and I felt very pretty that evening.

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2012
Dress arrived right on time! I loved how you got to choose 2 sizes! The 2 L fit perfectly and was in great condition. The 4L was a little worn looking and the boning by the zipper was kind of poking me.

This dress was amazing! I was really nervous about ordering the long version because I am 5'7, but it was great with 4 inch heels. I would definitely go with gold accessories. Dress wasn't too heavy either!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
Loved Loved Loved My Dress!

The dress fit almost perfectly. It was a little long so I had to pick it up if I walked far but I felt elegant and comfortable all evening. SEVERAL people complimented me all night. I didn't want to take it off!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2012
Nice Silhouette

The dress fit very well. It wasn't too tight or too loose, so there was no concern when I was dancing. The dress was very beautiful and I loved the complimentary dress tapes! Since I am a mere 5' 3", I hemmed the bottom of the dress a bit but otherwise nothing else needed altering. Go with gold accessories as the dress tends to be a more champagne color than a metallic silver.

Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 30, 2012
beautiful and comfortable

I wore this dress to a Black Tie Optional wedding in Boston. I loved it, and got so many compliments. It fit perfectly (5'8" 175 lbs), and I wore 3 & 1/2 inch heel with a 1/2 inch platform.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 7, 2012
Everybody's wonderfully nice and flattering comments!

This dress was AH-MAZ-ING!! I have never in my life recieved more comments on a dress than this one...honestly I did NOT want tosend it back!! Just like all the other reviews this dress is WAYYYYY to long. It was probably 8-10 inches to long and I am 5'7" and wore very high heels. If they ever sell this one...it's mine!!!

HollieJune 7, 2012
We are the same size and I am concerned about the length. Was the 4R still too long? Did you order hem tape?
RTRJune 7, 2012
Hi Hollie, if you are 5'7 and order a regular length in this style- you will not need hem tape just a 2-3" heel!
RTR CustomerJune 7, 2012
I just ordered this dress for a military ball...what color jewelry goes best--gold or silver?
RTR CustomerJune 7, 2012
Hi! This dress would look gorgeous with either gold or silver- this color really works well with either so its really up to your preference!
maraJune 7, 2012
What color shoes did you wear... i was going to do dark red heels...
MaggieJune 7, 2012
I am 5' 7" and am debating whether I need to order the 4R or the 4L, I will probably wear 3"-4" heels. any suggestions?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2012
Soooo Well Draped!

This dress will forgive a multitude of cupcakes. It was a lovely champagne color. I am 5'6" and wore shore heels (2") and it was long but not unmanageable. The draping is lovely and the dress is very comfortable. I received numerous compliments!

Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 19, 2012
My favorite dress

This dress is absolutely gorgeous and super comfortable! I wore this to a formal gala and received numerous compliments. In fact, after the auction, I was approached by 2 different women asking if I would consider selling my dress! You will feel like a princess!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 27, 2012
I love RTR dresses because I always feel more fabulous than anyone else in the room knowing I am wearing a fabulous dress!

The fabric is light and loose, and I loved how it fell. I am usually comfortable in a size 6, and usually order a 6 and 8 for dresses on RTR. The size 6 fit perfectly, if not just a little large (or just comfortable!). I would warn ladies of ordering this dress too small because it will hug your curves. The only reason I give it 4/5 stars is because I usually order LONG dresses (6L), because I am 5'7 and all of the long rentals have worked in the past. However, this dress was VERY long. I had to use fashion tape to "hem" it up about 5 (FIVE) inches, and still wore 3 inch heels. This was a wonderful dress, and I felt confident renting it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 3, 2012
Turned lots of heads when we walked down the street. Nice!

RTR didn't have one of my backup sizes of a different dress, so sent this AND another one! Loved this. Looked sexy and elegant at the same time. The fabric was so-o-o luxurious. Not cheap at all. Had tiny rectangles that reflected the light. Used a regular strapless. Needed spanx. Bottom is a little longer on one side, so drapes nicely. Ran long. I wore a two inch heel and it was still a little long. Turned heads when we walked down the street.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
Really Pretty Dress!!!!

I rented this dress for the Tony Awards and it was perfect! I ordered a 2R & the 2L. THE 2L was really long so I ended up wearing the 2R (which skimmed the floor with my 3 inch heels). It was a little loose up top but I used the fashion tape RTR supplied and everything stayed in place all night! It was comfortable and I received tons of compliments. I paired this dress with gold accents. I highly recommend the plantation earrings to go with it. The dress and RTR exceeded my expectations!!!!!! Thanks again :)

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 18, 2012
It was my first Navy ball and looking great was made much easier !

The color was beautiful. The dress was long -- as someone tall, I had reservations about that but was definitely impressed. The fit was flattering. A great piece overall.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
I received many compliments throughout the night! Fabulous dress!

I ordered the 4L and 6L and ended up wearing the 4. I was worried about the length but after reading some of the comments I felt the Long length would be long enough with my 4" heels and it was perfect. I would recommend gold jewelry to accessorize the dress. I will definitely use RTR again and have recommended it to many. The entire process was so easy and I love the thought of not having to wear the same dress to different events!

RTRAugust 20, 2012
Hi Hollie! We recommend gold or nude color shoes, but silver absolutely works as well!
HollieAugust 20, 2012
what about shoes? silver or gold?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Too Shiny

Felt like a disco ball. Ordered the black and gold David Meister gown as a second choice and wore it instead of this. I was too self-conscious in this gown as it was toooo shiny. The picture made it look like it would be shiny but elegant; that wasn't my experience. Seemed more cheap than elegant. Love David Meister though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2012
Dress came on time and in great condition. Couldn't have been happier!

Loved this dress! Wore it as my bridesmaid dress for a friend's wedding. Easy to wear and very comfortable. The only issue I had with this dress was the length. At 5'4" with 3 1/2 in. heels it was still WAY long. Other than that it was perfect. I followed the other reviewers advise and paired it with gold jewelry and strappy shoes.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2012
Amazing dress

The only problem with this dress was it was too long on me, but I'm super short. I wore 4' inch heels to make up for the difference. The dress is flattering. The color is more gold, however, but the design is still the same. It was a beautiful dress, and I got so many compliments on prom night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 10, 2012
RTR made me feel like a million bucks. I didn't want to give the dress back! Best compliment was simply a jaw drop followed by a "You look AMAZING!" (This happened on several different occasions!)

I rented this dress for the Tony Awards this year and it was actually my 2nd choice, initially. But as soon as I tried it on, I was instantly in love with it as it draped over my body so perfectly. I felt like a queen! Also, I am 6'1" so of course I got the Long and was surprised that even with my almost 3" inch heels, it was perfect length, just letting my toes peek out but not so long I might trip. (One of the photos I am barefoot so it still had a few inches---this was heaven to me because rarely does that ever happen! lol) The only jewelry I wore were small sparkly gold earrings... figured the "less is more" route with jewelry was the way to go as the dress definitely spoke for itself! So not only did I feel like a million bucks the entire evening, but I was a magnet for compliments! From both friends and complete strangers--even made a few new friends because of it! I didn't want to take the dress off at the end of the night! This is officially my go-to dress from my next black-tie event! Highly recommend it!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2012
The customer service is amazing. They respond quickly and are very friendly.

I was worried this dress would be too long on a vertically challenged person like myself, but it was perfect and fit like a glove. I'm 5'3" and with 3-inch heels, it was the perfect length. I got tons of compliments that night.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×