Vision in Lace Dress

$53 to buy
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or dinner party? Look visionary in teal wearing this ladylike sheath by David Meister. The vibrant color and fabulous fit are sure to make you feel feminine and confident!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (80% cotton, 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with twist detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(118)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 212lbs
April 30, 2016
Wore it to a firefighters awards dinner for my fiance!! Everyone loved the dress and it was perfect!
I am a bigger girl and it fit great! I did not feel too buldgy in the middle and everyone loved it on me!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2016
Beautiful dress, fantastic color. Can be dressed up or down.
This dress was wonderful for an off site nice work event. My only complaint is that it was a little low cut for me, but I also don't have much to support it up there. Nice length, can wear with a regular bra which is nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 29, 2016
Cute and Flattering!
I really loved this dress, even if it is a bit snug. It seems to run just shy of true to size, so beware if you're not a fan of form fitting.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2016
I was planning to wear this dress to an annual Masquerade Ball.
My suggestion is if you have a tummy - skip this dress! While it's gorgeous you will look pregnant. Perhaps it's because I'm short but I looked all of 5 months pregnant. I opted not to wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 2, 2016
Great dress for NYE!
I wore this dress to a masquerade party for NYE in SF. It was comfortable, flattering, and true to size. I was able to dance in this dress with no problems.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2015
Beautiful, flattering dress
I wore this out to a fancy dinner with my husband for my birthday. It fit true to size (I wore my normal size 4) and was quite flattering and also forgiving -- perfect for going out to eat. I really liked the color as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2015
Ended up not wearing
My guests arrived early and I ended up not having a chance to change, but the dress did fit (I tried it on later just to see if it fit well enough to rent again sometime, which I would).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2015
Perfect for a more formal daytime baby shower!
Wore this to a co-worker' jack-n-Jill baby shower that included some executives from my company so slightly more formal than a typical shower, but also held in the daytime so this struck a nice balance in that semi-formal range. I thought the statement necklace was a nice contrasting color that popped; paired with mustard yellow d'orsay shoes and clutch - got several compliments on the color combinations!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
November 12, 2015
EFFORTLESS - TIMELESS BEAUTY!
Effortless to wear. The color and fit was ON POINT! I couldn't have had a better experience with RTR.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 24
November 12, 2015
This dress was for a dinner cruise on my honeymoon in Chicago.
I got to go into the RTR shop in Chicago and try it on and immediately fell in love. It was perfect for the event. I even paired it with a jean jacket for the bar after the dinner cruise! I highly recommend it to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 5, 2015
Very nice dress, but not super exciting.
This dress fit very well and was super comfortable and seemed well made, but it didn't have any kind of edge or drama to it. It was one of 3 replacement dresses that RTR shipped to the hotel I was heading to for my best friend's destination wedding (HUGE shout out to Customer Support for saving my life!) and I would have worn it in a pinch. It would be great for an event that requires a look that's on the conservative side.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 22, 2015
The dress was very nice and I received quite a few compliments on it.
I typically wear size 8-10 but after reading reviews I decided to order an 8 and 6. I ended up wearing the 8. I fit into the size 6 but it seemed a little tight in the thighs and like it wanted to rise up quite a bit when sitting. I did not experience any issues with this dress not having a back slit like I had read in previous reviews. I was not busting out of this dress either, it really fit pretty well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 21, 2015
It fits perfectly! And I got so many compliments.
Great fit, perfect color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2015
Not for me.
I wanted so much to like this dress. I got it because I thought it might be flattering on my post-baby body...however, I was very wrong. The dress fit alright, but it is quite unforgiving and shows every last bump. The knot in the front was weirdly pouffy. The one thing I loved was the color. It's a little deeper than it appears in the picture. I ended up wearing something from my closet instead.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 7, 2015
I wore this for an event for work.
This dress is a gorgeous color and is comfortable to wear. I enjoyed it very much! I will say that the fabric doesn't seem that high-end for RTR, but that was my only negative thought about the garment.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
September 29, 2015
I wore this for a summertime afternoon wedding in Southern California.
The fabric has comfortable stretch which works for most body types, and it appears to be a perfect fit from the front. From the side, there are two small concerns. First, the armholes are a bit big (though it would have worked well on someone with a slightly larger chest). No one noticed this except me. Second, and more problematic, the knot at the front of the waist can make a person look slightly pregnant if the wearer does not maintain perfect posture. This dress would very nicely hide the stomach of someone who does have a bit of a belly but, if you are flat-stomached, keep in mind that you will need to stand up straight! Overall, though, I really enjoyed wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2015
Fun color and nice stretch!
I wore this to a wedding in June. Delightful color for the occasion and was a breeze to wear. Since it was a tight all over dress, I wore a cardigan over it at the church service and then took it off during the reception. I didn't think the cardigan took away from the dress, so it can be dressed down if you so desire. I was surprised by, and appreciated, the stretch in the fabric. Didn't have any trouble sitting or dancing in it. The 6 was kind of baggy on me up top, but the 4 fit great. I had some reservations about renting a dress with the knot detail in the center...didn't know how that would look on me, but I ended up liking it. I wore a strapless bra with this one which doesn't give my chest a ton of lift, so the v-neck gaped a little when I wasn't standing straight up, but other than that I though it was a lovely rental. I would get this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2015
lots of compliments
sorry no picture. The dress fit well very comfortable but i was very disappointed when it arrived because it was very wrinkled! I spent a good 45 minutes or so carefully ironing it. however when i was done it looked great
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 118lbs
September 14, 2015
Beautiful dress in an amazing color
This dress was absolutely perfect for the event. I wore this to a 10 AM, very conservative September wedding. I'm not particularly voluptuous so I didn't have to worry about showing too much cleavage since the dress is somewhat low cut. I am almost always a size 2 and the 2 fit perfectly. I would size down for your second size since there was still a quite a bit of room in the hips and stomach. The color is stunning without being too much and really caught everyone's eye. It also photographs well. Before getting the dress, I looked at it on both my desktop and my iPhone; the color was more accurate on my iPhone. It is a vibrant teal color and the lace fabric lovely without being too much. All in all, I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2015
Teal with a Twist!
I loved this teal color of this dress! The twist was a little awkward and made it bunch up a little funny under the bust. The dress is also pretty low-cut, so be ready for some attention there, but the simple style and length made it feel much more conservative.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2015
This dress is extremely comfortable and easy to wear. No need for constant adjusting.
I usually wear a size 8, but ordered a 6 and an 8. I could have worn either one, as they both fit well, but I chose to wear the 8. Fit beautifully, and felt great. The color is a little different than the picture, but in a good way. It is more of a greener blue, almost like emerald-teal; very flattering with a tan. Loved the back; it gave me an hourglass shape, and I have slim hips. Would definitely rent this one again (or purchase it!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2015
Santa Barbara Wedding
Loved the color and fabric! I was worried to size down based on reviews that it might fit tight in the hips and I'm a pear shape but wish I sized down to a 2. Stretched out the slightest as the night went on. Overall great wedding guest dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2015
Everyone Loved the color! It was a great dress for a bridal shower
The only thing I didn't like about the dress was the knot in the front..it made me look larger around my tummy. Also the bra situation if you have a racerback bra wear it with this dress..regular bras don't work for this dress. I loved the cleavage it gave me it was sexy yet classy. I got sizes 8 and 6..the 8 was baggy on top so i didn't feel comfortable in that and the size 6 was a little snug but def enough room to move around and be comfortable in.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 17, 2015
I was tan and the color really popped. I received a lot of compliments about the color.
This was the first time I rented a dress from RTR. I ordered an 8 and a 10. I used the 10. I like the "knot" in the middle. Sometimes my bra would show on the sides but overall it was comfortable. I was able to wear a racer back bra comfortably with this dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 10, 2015
Did not wear this for the wedding.
It was a pretty color, but way too small. I don't even remember if I tried to zip it up. Big busts or butts won't do!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 10, 2015
The color is absolutely gorgeous. I got compliments all night.
It was easy to move in, though sometimes the hem was a little tight. A back slit would have gone a long way. The lace was soft, not scratchy, which is a major plus. The 2 fit pretty well but I wish I had sized down instead of up for my backup size just to see. I wore a normal bra cinched back into a racerback and used fashion tape to keep the neckline in place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 6, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect!! I received tons of compliments on the style and the color!!!!!!
The size was perfect!! Definitely true to size!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2015
LOVE the dress!!!!
It fit just perfect!!!! I rented it for a work related race event.. I was able to hide the little tummy gut I had from the 10 days of traveling, it was long enough (just above the knee) and fitted to be classy but loose enough that I was able to walk fast enough to keep with the horses and grooms. I got lots of compliments and even the TVG commentator came up to me to ask the designer and where I got it!!!!!! REALLY LOVED this dress!!!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2015
The pictures of me in this dress will last as long as my sister's marriage.
It was pretty terrible, especially the hem, which was relatively tight around the knees and gave me a nice, round look. The stomach was loose and the knot in the design made me look huge. It was also a bit shorter than I expected; I'm only 5'4 but it was riding up mid thigh (maybe because it was so tight on my legs?) and exposing the slip. The only real good news is that the fabric was nice. I didn't have a choice but to wear it, as I received it the day before the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
July 15, 2015
A little too tight around the stomach, was unable to wear.
very pretty color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2015
Great for an outdoor event!
I didn't love this dress. Although it fit well and the fabric was thick it really needed a slit in the back. I wore to a derby and it was comfortable for a long day outside. The fabric is veryyyy stretchy. Overall it was okay, wasn't for me so I wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2015
Beautiful dress and color, comfortable to wear
My beautiful mother-in-law wore this dress to a wedding. The color is very pretty, especially for fair-haired girls. She said it was very comfortable and easy to wear. She is normally a size 8 but tried the 10 on first and that fit, so she stopped there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 1, 2015
Nice dress, just wish I picked a different one.
This dress is really cute in person. I think it fits pretty true to size, I ordered a 6 and 8 and the 8 was too big. The problem was really my problem, I'm sure I would have liked it a lot more at another time. I'm a new mom and am breastfeeding - so at the beginning of the night it looked fine on me, just a little cleavage......but by the end of the night I was spilling out of it and almost embarrassed by how much was showing. It was something that I should have taken into consideration when picking out the neckline but I just didn't even think about it. So for me - it was 3 stars - not because of the dress, which really is nice, just because it didn't really work for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 30, 2015
Good dress
Good dress overall. Need a different bra or a sweater over it, otherwise you can see straps. I wore a tank under it and a sweater over it--I thought it was too low cut for a baptism and it was in March.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
great color
Dress is described very well by other reviewers. Tight at the bottom, a little big at the waist but overall a very good fit. Great color, comfortable, would rent it again.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 185lbs
June 22, 2015
Great party dress
Dress was great! I am short at 5'1", and the dress did ride up at bit while sitting down. Other than that it was comfortable and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2015
.
Fit was a little tight in the hips for the size 10, so I wore the size 12 instead. I got several compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
June 15, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the dress. It's a great color and lace, overall very comfortable.
I'm full bust, my bra poked out a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2015
The photo doesn't capture the amazing color of this dress. It was beautiful & comfortable to wear.
I wore this for a wedding and got so many compliments on it. Color is amazing. Fits true to size. Wore it with nude pumps and also rented the suggested jewelry. The one negative I have is that the area where the fabric twist in the front is a bit odd. Meaning it balloons out a bit. That is why it only got 4 stars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 14, 2015
Great dress!
Loved the style of this dress and know that David Meister dresses generally fit me well. This was no exception. It was slightly loose in the shoulders/bust but not too big. For me, I had to pull my strapless bra down a bit so that it didn't show (the vneck is pretty low cut). I would also recommend tucking in the dry cleaning straps as they otherwise popped out (I simply tucked them into the sides of my bra). Also, the material was lovely (very soft) but it doesn't stretch and there is no slit in the skirt so if you don't have narrow hips, you may be happier in a size up. The color is much more beautiful in person that it is on the model here - it's a bit deeper than it appears in pictures. Overall great first RTR experience and excited for my next dress this weekend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×