David Meister

Vision in Lace Dress

$53 to buy
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or dinner party? Look visionary in teal wearing this ladylike sheath by David Meister. The vibrant color and fabulous fit are sure to make you feel feminine and confident!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal lace (80% cotton, 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with twist detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(119)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014
That color!
Wore this to my sister's graduation from college and received tons of compliments. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 12, 2014
I received a comment as to how green the dress was.
From the photo on Rent the Runway, I thought the dress would be more bluish. However, when I received the item, it looked green. I didn't like the color when I received the item, but the material was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2014
I did not wear this dress. It was not flattering or comfortable. Def looks better on the model.
The mid section fits in a way that is not flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect dress to turn heads with!
This color is perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2014
Friends Bridal Shower
It was perfect!!! I ordered both the 8 and 10 and while the 8 would have been fine I prefer extra room for big events I know I will moving around a great deal. Tons of compliments and it looked great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2014
Sexy and Conservative Was Possible
This dress is very flattering. I felt like it made me look slim - the bunching design around the midsection is very forgiving. It was long enough to where it was conservative for church but had just enough cleavage to make me feel sexy. The only thing that bothered me about this dress was that I had to keep pulling in my bra straps. Perhaps a racer back-style bra would work better. Other than that, this dress was extremely comfortable to wear. And the color was absolutely beautiful for a spring/summer event. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
Nice dress, pretty color
Very pretty, comfortable dress worn for a graduation dinner. I am usually a 6, but I decided to wear the 4 since it was snug but not too tight. The color is vibrant, and turquoise jewelry goes nicely with it. I felt comfortable at a school function wearing this, but not overly conservative! UPS delivered the dresses to the wrong house, but I eventually got them. RTR was very helpful in this regard, checking if it arrived on time for me to get to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 6, 2014
Definitely emphasizes curves!
This dress was flattering and comfortable. Definitely more curve-enhancing than expected, but I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Great fit- extremely flattering
I wore this dress for a wedding in June and absolutely loved it. I usually wear a size 6 but have to go up in dresses, but this dress fit like a glove and I didn't have to go up in size at all. This dress is perfect for an outdoor wedding as the fabric is not too heavy, and is great for dancing the night away. I would love to have kept it- will definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
Great color!
Zipper is kind of a pain in the butt but it has extra room up top for those of is who are very large chested great fit and very comfy! Would totally rent this dress again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2014
Tight, tight, tight
I could have worn the 8 but man was it tight, and on my 5'5 frame the length was a bit long for my taste. I did not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2014
I wore this for a High School friend's wedding.
I ordered both a 6 and an 8. I tried both on for my friend, and she couldn't tell a lot of difference. Obviously the 6 fit snugger, but since she said it was still flattering I went with it. It was comfortable. I was showing a little more cleavage than I intended, but I just used a shawl for the ceremony, and during the reception it was fine. When I sit down the lace above the cinching poofs a little, but nothing that bothered me too much. I was not SO in love with it that I would purchase it (even at the right price), but the rental price was great (I have 7 weddings this year, so it's better than having to keep buying). I received a few compliments. It hugs the thighs legs a little, so when there were large steps it was a tinsy bit constricting. I felt like i could eat though, which is usually my goal though! Overall I recommend it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
July 3, 2014
Not right for my body
The dress fit well but the style of the dress looked horrible on me. I'm 5'8 and a bit hippy though narrow on top. The fabric is very soft, no natural structure, and between that and the tie in front, I looked like an awkward blueberry. The dress was gorgeous on the hanger and the fabric was gorgeous too, just not right for me. Probably best for someone with a more stick-type figure. The good news is the I called RTR right away and they helped me pick out something else, overnighted it, and it's perfect! Win-win!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174lbs
July 8, 2014
The perfect color!
The dress was perfect as my "dark mint" (teal) bridesmaid dress. It was very comfortable, but I went with a smaller size and would have gone smaller if I was to do it again. The knot sits at the natural waist and was faltering. It was also much more low cut then I originally thought it was. Be carful if you want to wear a normal bra. I did but need to check to make sure the straps weren't hangout out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2014
Loved This Dress
I had initially ordered a size 4 which did fit but was waayyy too snug (maybe I've expanded a bit!!...lol.) so, I phoned customer service and RTR overnighted me a 6. I wore this dress to an outdoors wedding; the colored was brilliant against my skin!! had multiple compliments and inquiries about where I had purchased the dress. It was definitely a HIT!!...Love the selections and the exceptional customer service that RTR offers, I already have several other dresses on reserve!! More reviews to come. : )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2014
Loved this dress! Not something I would usually get but it was recommended as a replacement.
I needed a replacement in a hurry and the stylist I spoke to recommended this dress. I took a chance on it though not my style and it worked out beautifully. I would definitely use this service again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Didn't wear it...
This dress was too tight all over and I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2014
Beautiful and sexy dress!
Dress runs true to size, the color is beautiful, and the fit is perfect! I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
July 20, 2014
Wore the dress for a date. It fitted wonderfully and my date said he loved it.
Fitted just about right but I would probably recommend a size up if possible
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2014
Great dress, was the best dressed woman in the room!
Ordered a 6 and a 8, the 6 fit perfectly.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
April 6, 2014
I wore this dress for my best friend from college's bridal shower on Long Island, NY.
This dress felt tight, and short. It was very fitting around my midsection, which is what I am most self conscious about. I loved the color though. And I wore a shrug because I felt like it was a little exposed for a daytime event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 29, 2014
Great fit and color!
I rented this dress for a wedding, I was in the middle of moving and renting seemed the best option. The dress arrived when promised. I had gotten the extra size since I have pro and it's free. I'm pretty consistently a size 12, and the 12 fit just fine. But, I wore the size up because it was just a bit longer and I preferred the look. The picture does not do the dress justice! The color is more blue in person, more teal, less green. Which is nice, but I did end up matching some of the bridesmaids... The fit was perfect, it hugged my curves in all the right places, and I got TONS of compliments. I was sad to return the dress, and I would totally rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
August 3, 2014
I didn't have to go to the store to shop.Working 40 hrs/wk it was nice to just look online
It fit well, I got an eight and a six because a lot of reviews said that it ran large. I wish I would've gotten eight and a ten. the eight fit well, but I probably would've been more comfortable in next size up. It's hard to really say because I have a smaller chest, so the next size up would of been too large in the chest. I had to wear push-up bra with this dress in order for it to look right, but overall I love the color of the dress, it went well with my hair, it's more of a teal color in reality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 3, 2014
I actually decided not the wear this dress as it wasn't super flattering.
It was also oddly hot. It must be the material. But very flattering in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2014
Gorgeous Color!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, and I got a lot of compliments. It was classy enough for the church, but comfortable and sexy enough for dinner. I loved the fit of this dress. I did wear spanx, but only because I'm a bit obsessive about bulges. It was in good condtition, but the zipper was a bit of a pain. Oh well, I loved it and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Great dress I wore for an Oct wedding. Got lots of compliments!
Runs true to size, bust was a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
September 10, 2014
A little frumpy
The dress has a lot of fabric so it was a little frumpy. The size 14 was not available , size 16 too big and size 12 was ok but looked too old on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2014
Great color, comfortable overall fit, runs much larger than I would have expected
I wore this dress to a summer formal wedding, and it's my favorite color (teal) with my favorite neckline (v-neck) in one of my favorite materials (lace). The size 4 was a little too small for me across the thighs, but looked fine from the side. The size 4's top/bust area fit fine, which was great since I'm a DD. However, I went with the size 6 because I wanted to feel more comfortable walking and dancing and sitting, and not to have to worry about pulling the dress down. While the size 6 didn't ride up or bunch, the top of the dress was surprisingly way too big and I had to be extra conscious about the top of my bra poking out or the straps sliding down since the armholes were much larger than the size 4 on me. I was thrilled that I could wear a "normal bra," but be sure it's razorback (or strapless if you want), as a bra with standard straps would have kept appearing. I didn't need Spank or shapewear; the fit is flattering and has a nice ruched knot to accentuate your waist and separate your bust from your hips. There isn't a slit in the back, so you need not worry about too much thigh split showing in the rear. It has a little stretch for more comfortable sitting. The zipper doesn't have a hook-and-eye at the top, which was a disappointment. I liked that the dress is American-made. It was a great dress for my hourglass shape; I just wish the top and bottom proportions jived better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 21, 2014
Felt very confident in this dress!
I am usually somewhere in between a size 8 and 10, so I ordered those 2 sizes. Both would have worked, but just felt like the 10 had a little extra fabric in a couple areas (mainly right below chest). So I wore the 8. It was pretty form fitting when I first put it on, especially in my hips. (Note that this dress is pretty much cut straight up and down on the sides). However, over the course of the night, I felt like it stretched a pretty good amount and was noticeably looser than when I first put it on, so keep that in mind if you're trying to decide which size to wear. It also does show a decent amount of cleavage. Also, dancing could be hindered a bit as there is no slit, so your range of motion in your legs isn't very big. The color is really pretty. This was my first RTR dress, and I had high expectations for the service, which were exceeded. I'll be a repeat customer for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2014
not meant for my torso
I am 6 ft tall and wear sizes form 10-14 depending on the dress. I ordered this in both a 12 and 14. It did not look good on my frame at all. the twist part on both sizes hit right on under by breast and was not flattering. This is one of those times that someone just made a dress wider and not longer when they went up to the next size. It was very unflattering to my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 2, 2014
Love the lace!
Beautiful, colorful dress. Perfect for my bridal shower, I am usually 12 and I got size 14 as my backup with I wore, the 12 fitted good, but the 14 was a little bit loose and I felt more comfortable. This is the 2nd time I rent with RTR and I absolutely recommend the service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 50
June 2, 2014
The Color was great!
I loved the dress, the 12 fit but I decided to go with the 14 for a little more length and because the style was a little more fitted than I expected. Overall, loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2014
Great dress, I loved the color and the fit.
The dress with the pink Kate Spade worked really well. Perfect for that pop of spring color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 2, 2014
I received several compliments. It made a great day even better!!
Very comfortable, accentuates the positive and diminishes the negatives regarding one's figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2014
Super cumfy and great color
I ordered this as my back up dress, and ended up wearing it because the other dress didn't fit right. This dress is very comfortable, a great color (a bit of a darker teal than suggested in the photo), and very flattering for that stubborn post baby pooch that is so darned hard to get rid of. It will not work with a regular bra as the straps go towards your neck in the back. I work a standard racerback bra, and it worked great. There isn't a lot of give in the bottom hem, but its pretty roomy in the hip area (I am ~41" in hips). The only down side is the arm holes are a little large, and I feel like if I wasn't wearing the cardigan, then my bra may have shown. To note though, I wasn't wearing the cardigan because of that reason. My function was a business event, and I needed sleeves to wear and help cover the rest of my tats in a professional manner. I paired the dress with Kendra Scott Abalone Deily earrings. I highly recommend this dress, and will probably be ordering it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 15, 2014
Great color and very forgiving
It was super comfy , plenty of room for the dd+ set. The knot at the waist hides 4 kids.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2014
Very pretty, sophisticated dress
This dress fits wonderfully, is very flattering, and looks sophisticated. Great dress to wear to a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 17, 2014
Nice Dinner dress
The dress fit very well and is great for women with larger boobs since there was plenty of room in the bust area. the length is great -- just above the knees for my 5'4" frame. It hug in all the right areas and is a fun dress, perfect for a nice party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
April 26, 2014
Not for Me!
It was long enough but the tulip shape made my butt look weird. I returned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
This is a great dress. It made me feel like Jessica Rabbit in green.
I will say that the shoulder straps pull in towards your neck so I had to use a strap mate to pull my bra straps under the dress. If you are an hourglass with wide hips, this dress is perfect. It isn't to tight and moves with you. I got tons of compliments and the boyfriend was speechless. Defiantly a good rent!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×