David Meister

Vision in Lace Dress

$53 to buy
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or dinner party? Look visionary in teal wearing this ladylike sheath by David Meister. The vibrant color and fabulous fit are sure to make you feel feminine and confident!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal lace (80% cotton, 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with twist detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(119)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2015
Very nice color!
This dress was very pretty and fit great except that I was showing a little more cleavage than I was comfortable with for a Sunday afternoon party. I would rent this again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2015
Birthday date with hubby. Fantastic color and forgiving on the belly.
Color photographs well. Lace is beautiful. Length was age appropriate. The low neck is flattering.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2015
The photo doesn't capture the amazing color of this dress. It was beautiful & comfortable to wear.
I wore this for a wedding and got so many compliments on it. Color is amazing. Fits true to size. Wore it with nude pumps and also rented the suggested jewelry. The one negative I have is that the area where the fabric twist in the front is a bit odd. Meaning it balloons out a bit. That is why it only got 4 stars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
June 15, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the dress. It's a great color and lace, overall very comfortable.
I'm full bust, my bra poked out a bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 185lbs
June 22, 2015
Great party dress
Dress was great! I am short at 5'1", and the dress did ride up at bit while sitting down. Other than that it was comfortable and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 1, 2015
Nice dress, just wish I picked a different one.
This dress is really cute in person. I think it fits pretty true to size, I ordered a 6 and 8 and the 8 was too big. The problem was really my problem, I'm sure I would have liked it a lot more at another time. I'm a new mom and am breastfeeding - so at the beginning of the night it looked fine on me, just a little cleavage......but by the end of the night I was spilling out of it and almost embarrassed by how much was showing. It was something that I should have taken into consideration when picking out the neckline but I just didn't even think about it. So for me - it was 3 stars - not because of the dress, which really is nice, just because it didn't really work for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 2, 2016
Great dress for NYE!
I wore this dress to a masquerade party for NYE in SF. It was comfortable, flattering, and true to size. I was able to dance in this dress with no problems.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 4, 2015
Love this dress! So easy to wear. I'm thinking of renting it again for a spring wedding.
I think the fit is pretty true to size. Plenty of room for large chests!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2015
Beautiful dress and color, comfortable to wear
My beautiful mother-in-law wore this dress to a wedding. The color is very pretty, especially for fair-haired girls. She said it was very comfortable and easy to wear. She is normally a size 8 but tried the 10 on first and that fit, so she stopped there.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2015
Perfect for a more formal daytime baby shower!
Wore this to a co-worker' jack-n-Jill baby shower that included some executives from my company so slightly more formal than a typical shower, but also held in the daytime so this struck a nice balance in that semi-formal range. I thought the statement necklace was a nice contrasting color that popped; paired with mustard yellow d'orsay shoes and clutch - got several compliments on the color combinations!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2014
Flattering and comfortable
Very pretty color and flattering style
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2015
Ended up not wearing
My guests arrived early and I ended up not having a chance to change, but the dress did fit (I tried it on later just to see if it fit well enough to rent again sometime, which I would).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
Nice dress, pretty color
Very pretty, comfortable dress worn for a graduation dinner. I am usually a 6, but I decided to wear the 4 since it was snug but not too tight. The color is vibrant, and turquoise jewelry goes nicely with it. I felt comfortable at a school function wearing this, but not overly conservative! UPS delivered the dresses to the wrong house, but I eventually got them. RTR was very helpful in this regard, checking if it arrived on time for me to get to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 174lbs
July 8, 2014
The perfect color!
The dress was perfect as my "dark mint" (teal) bridesmaid dress. It was very comfortable, but I went with a smaller size and would have gone smaller if I was to do it again. The knot sits at the natural waist and was faltering. It was also much more low cut then I originally thought it was. Be carful if you want to wear a normal bra. I did but need to check to make sure the straps weren't hangout out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
September 10, 2014
A little frumpy
The dress has a lot of fabric so it was a little frumpy. The size 14 was not available , size 16 too big and size 12 was ok but looked too old on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2014
Great color, comfortable overall fit, runs much larger than I would have expected
I wore this dress to a summer formal wedding, and it's my favorite color (teal) with my favorite neckline (v-neck) in one of my favorite materials (lace). The size 4 was a little too small for me across the thighs, but looked fine from the side. The size 4's top/bust area fit fine, which was great since I'm a DD. However, I went with the size 6 because I wanted to feel more comfortable walking and dancing and sitting, and not to have to worry about pulling the dress down. While the size 6 didn't ride up or bunch, the top of the dress was surprisingly way too big and I had to be extra conscious about the top of my bra poking out or the straps sliding down since the armholes were much larger than the size 4 on me. I was thrilled that I could wear a "normal bra," but be sure it's razorback (or strapless if you want), as a bra with standard straps would have kept appearing. I didn't need Spank or shapewear; the fit is flattering and has a nice ruched knot to accentuate your waist and separate your bust from your hips. There isn't a slit in the back, so you need not worry about too much thigh split showing in the rear. It has a little stretch for more comfortable sitting. The zipper doesn't have a hook-and-eye at the top, which was a disappointment. I liked that the dress is American-made. It was a great dress for my hourglass shape; I just wish the top and bottom proportions jived better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful color! Real attention grabber! Bit too big in the chest.
The dress is beautiful, it's the cut that wasn't ideal for my body size. I'm not a small chest person, and I felt it was a bit too big int he chest and gapped and was loose. Definitely for bustier women
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
June 4, 2013
Very slimming, easy to wear.
The color is more green than the picture shows, not quite Kelly but a dark teal.
JenniferAugust 8, 2013
You look very nice in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2013
Lots of compliments and it was a one of a kind for our daughter's high school graduation.
I loved the color and the lace was a nice change. I normally wear a 10 or 12 but the 10 fit like a sausage casing and the 12 was slightly big. I went with the 12 and it worked just fine. Easy to wear because of the stretch and the length. Wore it with white platform sandals and a chunky white necklace. I received lots of compliments and it was a good first experience with RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2013
Couldnt wear... both sizes too large
Too large. Couldnt come close to wearing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 7, 2013
All Around Great Experience!
The dress is a vibrant deep teal color and I thought it looked great with the Kate Spade New York "Putting on the Ritz" necklace I also rented. I was much happier with the size 8 fit; the dress does run a little large in size. I wore a criss-cross strap bra so the straps would not show. The dress is very light weight and comfortable. It held it's shape; when I took it off at the end of the night it looked just as fresh, not at all stretched out. I was also happy to see it has a "Made in USA" tag! I will definately rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2013
Beautiful dress
I really wanted to love this dress, and it was beautiful. The green color is so much more stunning in person, however when I tried it on, it didn't work perfectly for my body type. This could be because the dress was a little too big on me, but the ruching in the middle didn't fall where it was supposed to and I felt it made me look a little bigger than I should have. The v neck was flattering, and the dress was fitted everywhere else without being too tight. I wore a pink cardigan with it as the wedding was in Madison, Wisconsin and it was pretty chilly out. Like I said, I really wanted to love it but the fit was funny. If you have a tummy you're trying to hide make sure you get the exact right size for you as it runs a little large, especially in the middle.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2013
Really comfortable and hugged in the right places
I ordered this as a backup dress, and I could have gone down a size because the material was pretty stretchy, but the larger size just allowed me to feel more comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Great daytime dress
This is my second time renting from Rent the Runway and again it was a pleasant experience. I wore this dress to a daytime event on Easter Sunday and it was perfect. Very ladylike color and style. Runs a little large so I had to wear the 2, which fit perfectly, so size down when you order. I am 5' 8" and the length was just above my knee which was perfect for the event. I found a tad too much of my cleavage was showing, as you can see in the pic, but it was just a little and that could easily be fixed by wearing one of those bras with the lace in the center (which I didn't have.) You will definitely need a racer back bra for this though (which I did have.) I paired it with gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2015
The wedding was gorgeous and my dress was amazing.
This dress fit perfectly. It arrived on time and was in great condition. It was so fun to wear and I could easily move around and dance in it. It was so comfortable. I wish I could have kept it. I got quite a few compliments. I'm so glad I used RTR for this wedding and will definitely be using RTR again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
March 31, 2014
Great color. I wore it to a brunch.
I thought it ran a bit big. I also thought it showed way too much cleavage. The front middle was bunchy and instead of hiding my "trouble area" I felt it drew attention to it. Felt like a more mature dress. I did love the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2014
Tight, tight, tight
I could have worn the 8 but man was it tight, and on my 5'5 frame the length was a bit long for my taste. I did not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Didn't wear it...
This dress was too tight all over and I did not wear it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
April 6, 2014
I wore this dress for my best friend from college's bridal shower on Long Island, NY.
This dress felt tight, and short. It was very fitting around my midsection, which is what I am most self conscious about. I loved the color though. And I wore a shrug because I felt like it was a little exposed for a daytime event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2013
Nice dress
I loved everything about the dress except the look on me. I have been working out and apparently due to the increase muscle I should have ordered a larger size. The dress was to snug on my lower have and since my midsection wasn't were I wanted to be it ended up drawing too much attention to the knot making it look weird and loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
Gorgeous color!
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding reception. The color is deeper turquoise than it appears in the picture. This dress has a little stretch but it does run a bit tight - I am usually between a 6 and an 8 (so I ordered those sizes), and a 10 probably would have fit better. The neckline was a bit lower than it looks on the model - so plan to wear a very low cut bra. The dress is think lace with a thin polyester lining, so it was nice and cool in the 80 degree weather. I received several compliments and felt great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2014
Nice dress, couldn't wear either.
The dress was quite pretty, but even if I had had the correct size, I truly don't think it is built for some one who is more wide in the hips. I ordered this as my main dress for a dear friend's wedding, and since the style suggestions say it ran large, I also ordered a size down from the eight I thought I was. I am not an eight at the moment, more like a ten. Moral of the story, don't be afraid to do an honest check of your measurements before ordering, and chat with a stylist. If it turned out you are a size different than you expected, this is not disappointing, look at it this way. Disappointing is ordering dresses you don't get to wear since you guessed wrong. Wearing something in an unexpected size that fits perfectly and makes you feel like the sexiest person there? The best.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2014
Pretty green dress
Dress was very nice but not amazing. Color was a vibrant green. The dress was form fitting for curvy figures and the length is mid thigh on taller women. Decided not to wear because the style was just ok and I wanted more of a statement dress for a formal wedding.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it. It was much shorter on me than on the model who is also 5'10
the color was even prettier live. Wish I could have worn it. I got a 14 and 16 and the 16 was even snug. I normally wear a 14.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Flattering for a curvy girl
The dress was a little lower cut than I realized when I first put it on (lots of cleavage) but I also thought it was pretty. I loved the way the knot elegantly pulled the dress in at the waist. Overall, I thought it was very flattering. I wore the 2 and I'm usually a 4. The 2 wasn't tight at all (even in the chest which is my "large" area). So I recommend going down for your second size just in case. The color is a lot more emerald green than the picture suggests. It's really pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
February 3, 2015
It's a "Sophia Loren"-style in Emerald
Fit is probably most flattering to hourglass shapes and those who are busty. Size runs a little small, in my opinion, so I went with my larger backup. The color is very unique. I borrowed an idea from another reviewer and added a little black shoulder sweater for warmth and a slightly more conservative appearance. It is a tricky dress to wear with a traditional bra, so you may want to consider other undergarment options.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
Great dress!
The fit was a bit small, I recommend ordering a size up. I normally wear a 6, and it was a little more snug than I like, while the 8 was a better fit, although a little baggier than I'd prefer. The dress breathes well, I wore it to an outdoor wedding in Louisiana in May and was quite comfortable. The dress is a bit stretchy, so I was able to dance and sit in comfort. The color is a bit brighter in real life than what it seems to be from the pictures--less of a teal color and more of a blue toned kelly green, but still very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
July 15, 2015
A little too tight around the stomach, was unable to wear.
very pretty color
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 16, 2015
The pictures of me in this dress will last as long as my sister's marriage.
It was pretty terrible, especially the hem, which was relatively tight around the knees and gave me a nice, round look. The stomach was loose and the knot in the design made me look huge. It was also a bit shorter than I expected; I'm only 5'4 but it was riding up mid thigh (maybe because it was so tight on my legs?) and exposing the slip. The only real good news is that the fabric was nice. I didn't have a choice but to wear it, as I received it the day before the wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 10, 2015
Did not wear this for the wedding.
It was a pretty color, but way too small. I don't even remember if I tried to zip it up. Big busts or butts won't do!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×