Vision in Lace Dress

$53 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or dinner party? Look visionary in teal wearing this ladylike sheath by David Meister. The vibrant color and fabulous fit are sure to make you feel feminine and confident!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (80% cotton, 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with twist detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
165 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(119)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
Beautiful color! Real attention grabber! Bit too big in the chest.
The dress is beautiful, it's the cut that wasn't ideal for my body size. I'm not a small chest person, and I felt it was a bit too big int he chest and gapped and was loose. Definitely for bustier women
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2013
Ended up wearing something else.
Pretty dress. Thought it would have a little more stretch to the material. I am normally a size 0 but only the 2 was available. It is true to size and was a little too big. Ended up wearing something else but it was pretty.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2013
Nice dress
I loved everything about the dress except the look on me. I have been working out and apparently due to the increase muscle I should have ordered a larger size. The dress was to snug on my lower have and since my midsection wasn't were I wanted to be it ended up drawing too much attention to the knot making it look weird and loose.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 19, 2013
I wore this to celebrate my parents 50th annivesary and it was perfect.
This dress is comfy, but very flattering. The color is beautiul and looked great with my blonde hair and fair skin..It runs true to size and I wore the 6. This would be great for a summer wedding or shower.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2013
So many compliments! So flattering and comfortable too!
I wore this dress for a total of 15 hours for a formal luncheon in NYC and then to a show that night. I was so comfortable in this all day. It also has a super flattering cut in the stomach so you can eat in it too! Got a ton of compliments and felt super pretty. Also I'm kind of flat-chested and the way this dress is fitted just makes you look like you have curves in all the right places. Very happy and I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
Gorgeous color!
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding reception. The color is deeper turquoise than it appears in the picture. This dress has a little stretch but it does run a bit tight - I am usually between a 6 and an 8 (so I ordered those sizes), and a 10 probably would have fit better. The neckline was a bit lower than it looks on the model - so plan to wear a very low cut bra. The dress is think lace with a thin polyester lining, so it was nice and cool in the 80 degree weather. I received several compliments and felt great!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2013
It was nice to have something different to wear which was so pretty! The color is beautiful!
The dress was very comfortable to wear. The size 10 also fit, but a little too well. I wore a bra where the straps connected in the center of the back. No other adjustments were needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 3, 2013
Great dress! Too sexy for a graduation!
I love this dress and will actually wear it for a party in vegas in about a month! I got it for a graduation and, while it fit great, I went with a Trina Turk instead. I thought the curve hugging was a llittle too sexy for a family affair! I will definitely need spanx underneath to smooth bulges but the lace is stretchy and forgiving for cellulite and such. It's also quite long so it's a good choice for us tall girls!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 4, 2013
Very slimming, easy to wear.
The color is more green than the picture shows, not quite Kelly but a dark teal.
JenniferAugust 8, 2013
You look very nice in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2013
Lots of compliments and it was a one of a kind for our daughter's high school graduation.
I loved the color and the lace was a nice change. I normally wear a 10 or 12 but the 10 fit like a sausage casing and the 12 was slightly big. I went with the 12 and it worked just fine. Easy to wear because of the stretch and the length. Wore it with white platform sandals and a chunky white necklace. I received lots of compliments and it was a good first experience with RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2013
Couldnt wear... both sizes too large
Too large. Couldnt come close to wearing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2013
Beautiful color and great fit
The dress was great for a summer wedding. It was comfy and flattering. The color looked great in person and in photos.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2013
This dress was amazing! Beautiful, classy, and very comfortable. I wore nude heels and pearls.
My daughter introduced me to RTR when I was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding. It was a fantastic experience. This dress was such a gorgeous color, and the design was flattering and a great fit. I received many compliments on the dress and loved wearing it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2013
Daughter's Baptism
I got this dress for my daughter's baptism 5 weeks after I gave birth. I'm too big for my regular dresses and too small for maternity clothes. This dress was perfect. The material has stretch which worked for my left over baby bump, the top was good coverage, and you can wear a regular bra. The material was also light for the middle of the summer. I got so many compliments from family on how good the dress looked. i would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 7, 2013
All Around Great Experience!
The dress is a vibrant deep teal color and I thought it looked great with the Kate Spade New York "Putting on the Ritz" necklace I also rented. I was much happier with the size 8 fit; the dress does run a little large in size. I wore a criss-cross strap bra so the straps would not show. The dress is very light weight and comfortable. It held it's shape; when I took it off at the end of the night it looked just as fresh, not at all stretched out. I was also happy to see it has a "Made in USA" tag! I will definately rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2013
It actually looked better than I expected it to...
First time renting a dress... This was originally a back up dress, since the original dress (Elie Tahari Colorful Sheath) that I wanted was not available in my size 10. =( Boo!! As you can imagine, I had REALLY low expectations for this dress. Four months post baby, I figured the 12 would be perfect, but it just didn't fit right. The fabric made this weird hump on my back, and the gathering in the front was in the weirdest place. I tried on the size 10, and the fit was perfect! It is a very Beautiful dress! Very pretty color!! I ended up wearing this dress for my 4mo old's Christening reception. Received compliments all evening about how awesome I looked! (And the dress definitely highlighted all the right curves.) This dress went well beyond my expectations! P.S. I had to wear a racer back bra with this dress. I don't see how someone can wear a standard bra with this one..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
August 21, 2013
I received a TON of compliments on this dress!
This dress was very form flattering. I have a "larger" lower body. (Think mom pooch, bigger hips and thighs) The top of the dress cut in perfectly at the shoulders for my small upper body. The low neckline highlighted the bust with the knot right below camouflaging the tummy.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, doesn't look like this if you're particularly tall.
First and foremost, if you are under 5'9 this is a gorgeous dress and you should read the other reviews rather than mine. For those of us who are taller, be forewarned that the dress will not look like it does on the model. When I tried it on barely half of my upper leg was covered (it didn't go past my Spanx). I simply couldn't wear it to a wedding... I was singing, so I needed to be extra appropriate. Unfortunately, that threw the whole dress off for me. Also worth noting, while there is a bit of stretch to the dress there isn't as much as I would have preferred. In order to fit my hips I should have gone a size up, but my guess is that would have left the waist sagging a bit. That stated, it's normal for me to need a different size for my hips than waist. If you don't consider yourself an hourglass type, that shouldn't be an issue.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 5, 2013
Stunning color - great fit!
I got tons of compliments on the dress - the color, the fit, everything. The zipper is a little tricky because of the lace, but other than that, I have no complaints. You'll need a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2013
The dress was a showstopper
I ordered the 8 and the 10, both fit, but the 10 was just a bit roomier, so I went with that one. There is no vent in the skirt, so a little more give made walking a bit easier, though climbing in and out of a cab was still challenging. Overall though, it's a gorgeous dress, the color is fantastic and the fit is very flattering to a curvy body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2013
Beautiful dress
I really wanted to love this dress, and it was beautiful. The green color is so much more stunning in person, however when I tried it on, it didn't work perfectly for my body type. This could be because the dress was a little too big on me, but the ruching in the middle didn't fall where it was supposed to and I felt it made me look a little bigger than I should have. The v neck was flattering, and the dress was fitted everywhere else without being too tight. I wore a pink cardigan with it as the wedding was in Madison, Wisconsin and it was pretty chilly out. Like I said, I really wanted to love it but the fit was funny. If you have a tummy you're trying to hide make sure you get the exact right size for you as it runs a little large, especially in the middle.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2013
Really comfortable and hugged in the right places
I ordered this as a backup dress, and I could have gone down a size because the material was pretty stretchy, but the larger size just allowed me to feel more comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 8, 2013
My husband said the dress was perfect and my friends said I looked beautiful.
I was very happy with the dress and my overall experience with Rent the Runway. I have put on weight and was a little unsure how it would fit me but it was perfect. I am already looking at dresses for a work event in November. I would recommend this dress for curvy girls as it is very comfortable.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2013
Stunning color. Fit is complementary of an hour glass shape.
I wore this dress to a wedding. Got so many compliments. I am 46 and don't want a short skirt and this was just the right lengthe. The twist in the front was a nice belly pouch camo! Where a good bra to compliment the style of dress. Good for the girls. I wore neutral heels with a black wrap and pearls. Loved it. The only down side is the where the seams came together on the side near the lower hip it stuck out a little. Not really noticable but I saw that in both the sizes I tried on. LOVE ALL THIS AND WOULD DO AGAIN>
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 30, 2013
Dress was just what I expected was not disappointed I got an abundance of compliments that evening
The fit was just as described fit like it was made for me.The process was so easy I would not hesitate to use Rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
November 9, 2013
i rented this for a bridal shower and it it has nice green shade of color, llooks good in pictures.
it is very femininie and same time has a modern fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
December 30, 2013
Didn't wear, but true to photo
I rented this for a wedding and ended up wearing the back up instead. However, the color and fit are true to the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 3, 2014
Nice dress, couldn't wear either.
The dress was quite pretty, but even if I had had the correct size, I truly don't think it is built for some one who is more wide in the hips. I ordered this as my main dress for a dear friend's wedding, and since the style suggestions say it ran large, I also ordered a size down from the eight I thought I was. I am not an eight at the moment, more like a ten. Moral of the story, don't be afraid to do an honest check of your measurements before ordering, and chat with a stylist. If it turned out you are a size different than you expected, this is not disappointing, look at it this way. Disappointing is ordering dresses you don't get to wear since you guessed wrong. Wearing something in an unexpected size that fits perfectly and makes you feel like the sexiest person there? The best.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2014
Great color with a tan
A little low cut for full breasted women, takes the perfect bra not to be visible. Otherwise it was a great rental and I'd rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2014
Great customer service and a beautiful dress yet again!
This dress was great and so comfortable! Perfect for the bridal shower I went to. Rent the runway was amazing too because I originally ordered a different dress and it came and was too short for me so I got in touch with them and thy overnighted me this dress for no charge! It got here the next morning and was perfect!! The color of this dress is beautiful! I got so many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2014
Pretty green dress
Dress was very nice but not amazing. Color was a vibrant green. The dress was form fitting for curvy figures and the length is mid thigh on taller women. Decided not to wear because the style was just ok and I wanted more of a statement dress for a formal wedding.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it. It was much shorter on me than on the model who is also 5'10
the color was even prettier live. Wish I could have worn it. I got a 14 and 16 and the 16 was even snug. I normally wear a 14.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 13, 2014
My first RTR experience, very smooth and professional.
Dress is cut in at the shoulders, wish I had packed a racerback bra! Also is much bolder green then it seemed on my computer screen. Overall great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
April 15, 2014
Perfect Color, extremely flattering!
Loved this dress! I wore the 4 because the 6 was too loose. I fall somewhere in between but the 4 fit perfectly!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
Great daytime dress
This is my second time renting from Rent the Runway and again it was a pleasant experience. I wore this dress to a daytime event on Easter Sunday and it was perfect. Very ladylike color and style. Runs a little large so I had to wear the 2, which fit perfectly, so size down when you order. I am 5' 8" and the length was just above my knee which was perfect for the event. I found a tad too much of my cleavage was showing, as you can see in the pic, but it was just a little and that could easily be fixed by wearing one of those bras with the lace in the center (which I didn't have.) You will definitely need a racer back bra for this though (which I did have.) I paired it with gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 260lbs
April 28, 2014
a wonderful experience
I rented this dress and a few others for a company conference in Vegas. This was a last minute addition, but ended up being my favorite of them all. Extremely comfortable. It was a little loose in chest, but not so much that it was inappropriate. Very short when I sat - the liner was stretchy while the lace was not (which is what I expected). Extremely flattering and I received many compliments. I'm usually a 14-16 is dresses and the 16 fit great. 14 would have been too small around my hips for sure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Perfect option for an outdoor wedding!
The overall fit was true to size. The Lord blessed me with hips, and this definitely accentuates all curves. If you are hip conscious, this may not be the dress for you. But I received many compliments on the color, and style, and was told it was very classy. Overall another wonderful RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 2, 2014
Teal for the tropics
The color is beautiful but it is not a dress designed for long waisted women. The gather hit me too high so the narrowest part of my waist was below the narrowest part of the dress. Alas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Ugh . wasted rental.
This dress is so blah. I can't think of another way to put it. Normally when I rent I really enjoy wearing a fun dress but this one didn't do it at all. The fit was odd, tight at the bottom, loose at the waist. The knot in the front is definitely not flattering (at least on me). If you'r thinking of renting this dress I would keep looking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Flattering for a curvy girl
The dress was a little lower cut than I realized when I first put it on (lots of cleavage) but I also thought it was pretty. I loved the way the knot elegantly pulled the dress in at the waist. Overall, I thought it was very flattering. I wore the 2 and I'm usually a 4. The 2 wasn't tight at all (even in the chest which is my "large" area). So I recommend going down for your second size just in case. The color is a lot more emerald green than the picture suggests. It's really pretty.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×