Rent the Runway

David Meister

Vision in Lace Dress

$30 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or dinner party? Look visionary in teal wearing this ladylike sheath by David Meister. The vibrant color and fabulous fit are sure to make you feel feminine and confident!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (80% cotton, 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with twist detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

122 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 90
Large 14
Photos 58
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

This is a great dress. It made me feel like Jessica Rabbit in green.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I will say that the shoulder straps pull in towards your neck so I had to use a strap mate to pull my bra straps under the dress. If you are an hourglass with wide hips, this dress is perfect. It isn't to tight and moves with you. I got tons of compliments and the boyfriend was speechless. Defiantly a good rent!
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2013

It was my engagement party, so I won't forget my bright, happy dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a sexy dress. On the model, it looks conservative, but on a shorter girl with boobs and a butt (like me) it is definitely a sexy dress. It gives you an instant waist and is great for fuller bust girls - there is plenty of room for a bigger chest in this dress and it makes you look great. It was my engagement party, so I covered up my shoulders to make it less revealing. I got a lot of compliments on the color. The dress is snug around the hemline, so don't plan on being able to do fancy dancing in it. That was the one thing that was surprising about the fit, is that the hem is restrictive.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 20, 2013

So many compliments! So flattering and comfortable too!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a total of 15 hours for a formal luncheon in NYC and then to a show that night. I was so comfortable in this all day. It also has a super flattering cut in the stomach so you can eat in it too! Got a ton of compliments and felt super pretty. Also I'm kind of flat-chested and the way this dress is fitted just makes you look like you have curves in all the right places. Very happy and I love RTR!
Wendy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 27, 2013

It was nice to have something different to wear which was so pretty! The color is beautiful!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable to wear. The size 10 also fit, but a little too well. I wore a bra where the straps connected in the center of the back. No other adjustments were needed.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Very slimming, easy to wear.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color is more green than the picture shows, not quite Kelly but a dark teal.
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable! Love the color! I wore it to an afternoon/evening wedding. I was comfortable throughout....even while dancing for a couple of hours!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Flattering, fun and comfortable dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and got lots of compliments on it. I wore the 6 but could have worn the 4, it was just a little too form-fitting, so I went with the 6 to have more room for dancing and eating :) Important Tip: The info on RTR says you can wear any bra with it but you really need to wear a racerback or use a bra converter to pull the straps together in the back (that is what I did), otherwise they will show.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

This dress was amazing! Beautiful, classy, and very comfortable. I wore nude heels and pearls.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My daughter introduced me to RTR when I was looking for a dress to wear to a wedding. It was a fantastic experience. This dress was such a gorgeous color, and the design was flattering and a great fit. I received many compliments on the dress and loved wearing it!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Daughter's Baptism

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for my daughter's baptism 5 weeks after I gave birth. I'm too big for my regular dresses and too small for maternity clothes. This dress was perfect. The material has stretch which worked for my left over baby bump, the top was good coverage, and you can wear a regular bra. The material was also light for the middle of the summer. I got so many compliments from family on how good the dress looked. i would recommend this dress!
sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

All Around Great Experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a vibrant deep teal color and I thought it looked great with the Kate Spade New York "Putting on the Ritz" necklace I also rented. I was much happier with the size 8 fit; the dress does run a little large in size. I wore a criss-cross strap bra so the straps would not show. The dress is very light weight and comfortable. It held it's shape; when I took it off at the end of the night it looked just as fresh, not at all stretched out. I was also happy to see it has a "Made in USA" tag! I will definately rent again!
Winnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

It actually looked better than I expected it to...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time renting a dress... This was originally a back up dress, since the original dress (Elie Tahari Colorful Sheath) that I wanted was not available in my size 10. =( Boo!! As you can imagine, I had REALLY low expectations for this dress. Four months post baby, I figured the 12 would be perfect, but it just didn't fit right. The fabric made this weird hump on my back, and the gathering in the front was in the weirdest place. I tried on the size 10, and the fit was perfect! It is a very Beautiful dress! Very pretty color!! I ended up wearing this dress for my 4mo old's Christening reception. Received compliments all evening about how awesome I looked! (And the dress definitely highlighted all the right curves.) This dress went well beyond my expectations! P.S. I had to wear a racer back bra with this dress. I don't see how someone can wear a standard bra with this one..
Alexandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Stunning color - great fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments on the dress - the color, the fit, everything. The zipper is a little tricky because of the lace, but other than that, I have no complaints. You'll need a strapless bra.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

The dress was a showstopper

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 8 and the 10, both fit, but the 10 was just a bit roomier, so I went with that one. There is no vent in the skirt, so a little more give made walking a bit easier, though climbing in and out of a cab was still challenging. Overall though, it's a gorgeous dress, the color is fantastic and the fit is very flattering to a curvy body type.
Loren
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 22, 2013

Really comfortable and hugged in the right places

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as a backup dress, and I could have gone down a size because the material was pretty stretchy, but the larger size just allowed me to feel more comfortable!
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2014

Loved this dress! Not something I would usually get but it was recommended as a replacement.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a replacement in a hurry and the stylist I spoke to recommended this dress. I took a chance on it though not my style and it worked out beautifully. I would definitely use this service again.
Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 15, 2014

Beautiful dress that was comfortable and easy to wear all night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Beautiful color, and lace. I have a fairly large chest, and found that the v-neck was a bit on the low cut side, but it ended up being fine when I switched to the smaller dress size.
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Gorgeous lace

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress with a wonderful stretchy lace! It hugs in the right places! I received many compliments on this dress and the color against my tanned skin looked beautiful.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Didn't wear it...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was too tight all over and I did not wear it.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Wore the dress for a date. It fitted wonderfully and my date said he loved it.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fitted just about right but I would probably recommend a size up if possible
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 21, 2014

Beautiful, unique dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a friend's outdoor wedding in Santa Barbara, CA. Got so many compliments! The dress is very comfortable and the color is gorgeous.
margaret
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Great dress, was the best dressed woman in the room!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 6 and a 8, the 6 fit perfectly.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 3, 2014

I actually decided not the wear this dress as it wasn't super flattering.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was also oddly hot. It must be the material. But very flattering in the bust.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Gorgeous Color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, and I got a lot of compliments. It was classy enough for the church, but comfortable and sexy enough for dinner. I loved the fit of this dress. I did wear spanx, but only because I'm a bit obsessive about bulges. It was in good condtition, but the zipper was a bit of a pain. Oh well, I loved it and would rent it again!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

Beautiful, classy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 2 and a 4. I could have worn either, but the 2 seemed to fit slightly better and not move around as much. The color was beautiful, and the dress was comfortable to move and dance in. Got many compliments throughout the night. Note: I had a hard time wearing this with a regular bra. The straps weren't a problem, but I should have anticipated needing something a little more plunging. I found one in my wardrobe that worked, but keep that in mind!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Great dress I wore for an Oct wedding. Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size, bust was a little tight.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

A little frumpy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a lot of fabric so it was a little frumpy. The size 14 was not available , size 16 too big and size 12 was ok but looked too old on me
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

Not flattering on an hourglass body type.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my backup (so I didn't actually wear it, just tried it on) and luckily my first choice ended up being perfect because while this dress "fit" it was not the least bit flattering on my hourglass body type.
SHELBY
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

not meant for my torso

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am 6 ft tall and wear sizes form 10-14 depending on the dress. I ordered this in both a 12 and 14. It did not look good on my frame at all. the twist part on both sizes hit right on under by breast and was not flattering. This is one of those times that someone just made a dress wider and not longer when they went up to the next size. It was very unflattering to my body type.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Vacation
Very pretty color and flattering style
Didiette
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Nice Dinner dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well and is great for women with larger boobs since there was plenty of room in the bust area. the length is great -- just above the knees for my 5'4" frame. It hug in all the right areas and is a fun dress, perfect for a nice party.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

It's a "Sophia Loren"-style in Emerald

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit is probably most flattering to hourglass shapes and those who are busty. Size runs a little small, in my opinion, so I went with my larger backup. The color is very unique. I borrowed an idea from another reviewer and added a little black shoulder sweater for warmth and a slightly more conservative appearance. It is a tricky dress to wear with a traditional bra, so you may want to consider other undergarment options.
SMLS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 30, 2015

Very nice color!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty and fit great except that I was showing a little more cleavage than I was comfortable with for a Sunday afternoon party. I would rent this again for a different event.
As111
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Most Flattering Dress I've Ever Worn

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is by far the most flattering dress I've worn in my 2+ decades of being alive. The cut is impeccable. It hid all my flaws and made my rectangular body look gorgeously feminine. The color is gorgeous. This is the one dress I wasn't too sure if I wanted to part with. Was very sad to let it go.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

I wore this with a white suit jacket for my son's baptism.

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, I liked the color and the neckline. The dress was a little too short for me - I generally prefer things that come to the knee. I also think I would have preferred a bit more structure - in the pictures it looked like it had some structure, but it's really just a sheath dress. It was fine and it worked, but not one of my favorites.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Nice Spring/Summer Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received this in my Unlimited but did not end up wearing it. The material is a nice aqua/teal lace which has some stretch making this dress comfortable enough to dance in. I ordered the 6 and it fit perfect. The length was just above my knee and the twisted knot at the waist in front helps to camouflage imperfections a bit. I agree with other reviewers that this does call for a racer-back bra or a bra converter. I would order this dress again now that the weather is warming up.
blake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2015

Pretty in aqua

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress. Ultimately didn't wear it bc it felt to informal for my event (it would've been fine). It fit well and the twisting in the front hid a soft middle, while flattering everything else.The length worked for my frame and fell right to my knee. Definitely not a showstopper, but a really pretty number that will make you look and feel comfortable.
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015

Not my favorite-nice color though

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ended up not wearing it, on me it was much shorter than the model
J
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2015

Nice cut.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked the fit, but didn't like to color. It's much greener than it looks onscreen. Ended up not wearing it. I wanted a teal - not almost emerald green.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a bit small, I recommend ordering a size up. I normally wear a 6, and it was a little more snug than I like, while the 8 was a better fit, although a little baggier than I'd prefer. The dress breathes well, I wore it to an outdoor wedding in Louisiana in May and was quite comfortable. The dress is a bit stretchy, so I was able to dance and sit in comfort. The color is a bit brighter in real life than what it seems to be from the pictures--less of a teal color and more of a blue toned kelly green, but still very pretty.
Kait
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 26, 2015

The wedding was gorgeous and my dress was amazing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. It arrived on time and was in great condition. It was so fun to wear and I could easily move around and dance in it. It was so comfortable. I wish I could have kept it. I got quite a few compliments. I'm so glad I used RTR for this wedding and will definitely be using RTR again!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×