Vision in Lace Dress

$53 to buy
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or dinner party? Look visionary in teal wearing this ladylike sheath by David Meister. The vibrant color and fabulous fit are sure to make you feel feminine and confident!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (80% cotton, 20% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline with twist detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 38" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(118)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2015
Birthday date with hubby. Fantastic color and forgiving on the belly.
Color photographs well. Lace is beautiful. Length was age appropriate. The low neck is flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
Great dress, just right for afternoon Spring wedding
Dress fit very comfortably , hugged in all the right places. Color even more beautiful in person
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2015
The wedding was gorgeous and my dress was amazing.
This dress fit perfectly. It arrived on time and was in great condition. It was so fun to wear and I could easily move around and dance in it. It was so comfortable. I wish I could have kept it. I got quite a few compliments. I'm so glad I used RTR for this wedding and will definitely be using RTR again!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
Great dress!
The fit was a bit small, I recommend ordering a size up. I normally wear a 6, and it was a little more snug than I like, while the 8 was a better fit, although a little baggier than I'd prefer. The dress breathes well, I wore it to an outdoor wedding in Louisiana in May and was quite comfortable. The dress is a bit stretchy, so I was able to dance and sit in comfort. The color is a bit brighter in real life than what it seems to be from the pictures--less of a teal color and more of a blue toned kelly green, but still very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2015
Stunning
This dress was shipped overnight after my first choice didn't fit. It arrived by 9am on Saturday and was in great shape. I'm glad I ended up with this dress as I got many complements on the fit and color. It was very comfortable and classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2015
Nice cut.
I liked the fit, but didn't like to color. It's much greener than it looks onscreen. Ended up not wearing it. I wanted a teal - not almost emerald green.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Not my favorite-nice color though
I ended up not wearing it, on me it was much shorter than the model
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2015
Spring/Summer wedding gold
This dress fit perfectly, was incredibly comfortable, and made curves look great. Definitely need a low cut bra and I was tucking my straps in a lot as the dress is narrow at the top but this may not be a problem for someone with slightly narrower shoulders. The lace detail and the knot in the middle really make the dress stand out and flattered me everywhere. Would definitely wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2015
Pretty in aqua
Nice dress. Ultimately didn't wear it bc it felt to informal for my event (it would've been fine). It fit well and the twisting in the front hid a soft middle, while flattering everything else.The length worked for my frame and fell right to my knee. Definitely not a showstopper, but a really pretty number that will make you look and feel comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2015
Nice Spring/Summer Dress
I received this in my Unlimited but did not end up wearing it. The material is a nice aqua/teal lace which has some stretch making this dress comfortable enough to dance in. I ordered the 6 and it fit perfect. The length was just above my knee and the twisted knot at the waist in front helps to camouflage imperfections a bit. I agree with other reviewers that this does call for a racer-back bra or a bra converter. I would order this dress again now that the weather is warming up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
April 13, 2015
I wore this with a white suit jacket for my son's baptism.
Overall, I liked the color and the neckline. The dress was a little too short for me - I generally prefer things that come to the knee. I also think I would have preferred a bit more structure - in the pictures it looked like it had some structure, but it's really just a sheath dress. It was fine and it worked, but not one of my favorites.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2015
This dress was formal but still fun and stylish
I never used rent the runway before, so I was a tad nervous about how it would fit, and the arrival time. I ordered the dress a week before the event and it came right on time. It hugged my curves perfectly. Everyone loved the dress on me. The only thing I could say was wrong was that I constantly had to readjust my bra straps. I will be using rent the runway again .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
April 8, 2015
Most Flattering Dress I've Ever Worn
This is by far the most flattering dress I've worn in my 2+ decades of being alive. The cut is impeccable. It hid all my flaws and made my rectangular body look gorgeously feminine. The color is gorgeous. This is the one dress I wasn't too sure if I wanted to part with. Was very sad to let it go.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 4, 2015
Love this dress! So easy to wear. I'm thinking of renting it again for a spring wedding.
I think the fit is pretty true to size. Plenty of room for large chests!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2015
Very nice color!
This dress was very pretty and fit great except that I was showing a little more cleavage than I was comfortable with for a Sunday afternoon party. I would rent this again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2015
It's a "Sophia Loren"-style in Emerald
Fit is probably most flattering to hourglass shapes and those who are busty. Size runs a little small, in my opinion, so I went with my larger backup. The color is very unique. I borrowed an idea from another reviewer and added a little black shoulder sweater for warmth and a slightly more conservative appearance. It is a tricky dress to wear with a traditional bra, so you may want to consider other undergarment options.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 17, 2014
Nice Dinner dress
The dress fit very well and is great for women with larger boobs since there was plenty of room in the bust area. the length is great -- just above the knees for my 5'4" frame. It hug in all the right areas and is a fun dress, perfect for a nice party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2014
Flattering and comfortable
Very pretty color and flattering style
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2014
Very pretty, sophisticated dress
This dress fits wonderfully, is very flattering, and looks sophisticated. Great dress to wear to a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 15, 2014
Great color and very forgiving
It was super comfy , plenty of room for the dd+ set. The knot at the waist hides 4 kids.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2014
Super cumfy and great color
I ordered this as my back up dress, and ended up wearing it because the other dress didn't fit right. This dress is very comfortable, a great color (a bit of a darker teal than suggested in the photo), and very flattering for that stubborn post baby pooch that is so darned hard to get rid of. It will not work with a regular bra as the straps go towards your neck in the back. I work a standard racerback bra, and it worked great. There isn't a lot of give in the bottom hem, but its pretty roomy in the hip area (I am ~41" in hips). The only down side is the arm holes are a little large, and I feel like if I wasn't wearing the cardigan, then my bra may have shown. To note though, I wasn't wearing the cardigan because of that reason. My function was a business event, and I needed sleeves to wear and help cover the rest of my tats in a professional manner. I paired the dress with Kendra Scott Abalone Deily earrings. I highly recommend this dress, and will probably be ordering it again in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 2, 2014
I received several compliments. It made a great day even better!!
Very comfortable, accentuates the positive and diminishes the negatives regarding one's figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2014
not meant for my torso
I am 6 ft tall and wear sizes form 10-14 depending on the dress. I ordered this in both a 12 and 14. It did not look good on my frame at all. the twist part on both sizes hit right on under by breast and was not flattering. This is one of those times that someone just made a dress wider and not longer when they went up to the next size. It was very unflattering to my body type.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
September 21, 2014
Felt very confident in this dress!
I am usually somewhere in between a size 8 and 10, so I ordered those 2 sizes. Both would have worked, but just felt like the 10 had a little extra fabric in a couple areas (mainly right below chest). So I wore the 8. It was pretty form fitting when I first put it on, especially in my hips. (Note that this dress is pretty much cut straight up and down on the sides). However, over the course of the night, I felt like it stretched a pretty good amount and was noticeably looser than when I first put it on, so keep that in mind if you're trying to decide which size to wear. It also does show a decent amount of cleavage. Also, dancing could be hindered a bit as there is no slit, so your range of motion in your legs isn't very big. The color is really pretty. This was my first RTR dress, and I had high expectations for the service, which were exceeded. I'll be a repeat customer for sure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2014
Not flattering on an hourglass body type.
This dress was my backup (so I didn't actually wear it, just tried it on) and luckily my first choice ended up being perfect because while this dress "fit" it was not the least bit flattering on my hourglass body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
September 10, 2014
A little frumpy
The dress has a lot of fabric so it was a little frumpy. The size 14 was not available , size 16 too big and size 12 was ok but looked too old on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 2, 2014
Love the lace!
Beautiful, colorful dress. Perfect for my bridal shower, I am usually 12 and I got size 14 as my backup with I wore, the 12 fitted good, but the 14 was a little bit loose and I felt more comfortable. This is the 2nd time I rent with RTR and I absolutely recommend the service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 1, 2014
Great dress I wore for an Oct wedding. Got lots of compliments!
Runs true to size, bust was a little tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2014
Beautiful, classy dress
I ordered a size 2 and a 4. I could have worn either, but the 2 seemed to fit slightly better and not move around as much. The color was beautiful, and the dress was comfortable to move and dance in. Got many compliments throughout the night. Note: I had a hard time wearing this with a regular bra. The straps weren't a problem, but I should have anticipated needing something a little more plunging. I found one in my wardrobe that worked, but keep that in mind!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2014
Great color, comfortable overall fit, runs much larger than I would have expected
I wore this dress to a summer formal wedding, and it's my favorite color (teal) with my favorite neckline (v-neck) in one of my favorite materials (lace). The size 4 was a little too small for me across the thighs, but looked fine from the side. The size 4's top/bust area fit fine, which was great since I'm a DD. However, I went with the size 6 because I wanted to feel more comfortable walking and dancing and sitting, and not to have to worry about pulling the dress down. While the size 6 didn't ride up or bunch, the top of the dress was surprisingly way too big and I had to be extra conscious about the top of my bra poking out or the straps sliding down since the armholes were much larger than the size 4 on me. I was thrilled that I could wear a "normal bra," but be sure it's razorback (or strapless if you want), as a bra with standard straps would have kept appearing. I didn't need Spank or shapewear; the fit is flattering and has a nice ruched knot to accentuate your waist and separate your bust from your hips. There isn't a slit in the back, so you need not worry about too much thigh split showing in the rear. It has a little stretch for more comfortable sitting. The zipper doesn't have a hook-and-eye at the top, which was a disappointment. I liked that the dress is American-made. It was a great dress for my hourglass shape; I just wish the top and bottom proportions jived better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 5, 2014
Gorgeous Color!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, and I got a lot of compliments. It was classy enough for the church, but comfortable and sexy enough for dinner. I loved the fit of this dress. I did wear spanx, but only because I'm a bit obsessive about bulges. It was in good condtition, but the zipper was a bit of a pain. Oh well, I loved it and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 3, 2014
I actually decided not the wear this dress as it wasn't super flattering.
It was also oddly hot. It must be the material. But very flattering in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
August 3, 2014
I didn't have to go to the store to shop.Working 40 hrs/wk it was nice to just look online
It fit well, I got an eight and a six because a lot of reviews said that it ran large. I wish I would've gotten eight and a ten. the eight fit well, but I probably would've been more comfortable in next size up. It's hard to really say because I have a smaller chest, so the next size up would of been too large in the chest. I had to wear push-up bra with this dress in order for it to look right, but overall I love the color of the dress, it went well with my hair, it's more of a teal color in reality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 29, 2014
Great fit and color!
I rented this dress for a wedding, I was in the middle of moving and renting seemed the best option. The dress arrived when promised. I had gotten the extra size since I have pro and it's free. I'm pretty consistently a size 12, and the 12 fit just fine. But, I wore the size up because it was just a bit longer and I preferred the look. The picture does not do the dress justice! The color is more blue in person, more teal, less green. Which is nice, but I did end up matching some of the bridesmaids... The fit was perfect, it hugged my curves in all the right places, and I got TONS of compliments. I was sad to return the dress, and I would totally rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2014
Great dress, was the best dressed woman in the room!
Ordered a 6 and a 8, the 6 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2014
Beautiful, unique dress!
Wore this for a friend's outdoor wedding in Santa Barbara, CA. Got so many compliments! The dress is very comfortable and the color is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
July 20, 2014
Wore the dress for a date. It fitted wonderfully and my date said he loved it.
Fitted just about right but I would probably recommend a size up if possible
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2014
Beautiful and sexy dress!
Dress runs true to size, the color is beautiful, and the fit is perfect! I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Didn't wear it...
This dress was too tight all over and I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 15, 2014
Gorgeous lace
Beautiful dress with a wonderful stretchy lace! It hugs in the right places! I received many compliments on this dress and the color against my tanned skin looked beautiful.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×