Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Time Will Tell Sheath

$45 rental
$550 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Start a spark on your next night out in this David Meister sheath. You will glow as your eyes meet his under the spotlights. Bring out the sequin sparkle with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple Ombre Sequins (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
134 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size75
Small41
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 18
Body type: Pear
December 18, 2015
well fitting dress-lots of compliments!
I loved this dress. it felt super glam without being crazy and caught the light well. the hem on the bottom was a little sloppy and my sparkles caught on some people, but overall a success
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 13, 2015
I felt so glamorous and beautiful in this dress. I received so many compliments in this dress.
Dress was stunning! Very true to size. Received a ton of compliments! It was a little uncomfortable on my underarms from the sequins rubbing against them although I was able to ignore it. Highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
November 4, 2015
Loved to sparkle!
I wore this to a sparkle party and felt amazing! Loved the fade of purple and the cut. So flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 12, 2015
Rented this for a New Orleans wedding.
I rented this for a new orleans wedding in March 2015, but when I tried it on, I realized this was not the right dress for me. The fit was pretty unusual - really stiff in some parts, and loose on top. The length of the lining didn't match up with the length of the dress (too long), and the sequins were irritating. I also felt that the dress looked kind of cheap in person - a combo of the fit, length, color, and look of the sequins. Ultimately, this dress was not right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2015
Love the sparkle!!
I loved wearing this dress! I usually won't wear a dress this short, but with a pair of sheer black stockings it worked! It was very tight, and kept my "trouble spots" in place, without Spanx! The black liner was a tad bit longer than the dress, but I was okay with it, since the dress is pretty short! It didn't look out of place, to me. I highly recommend renting this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 5, 2015
One of my favorite dresses! After I tried it on, I wanted to buy it! Proud owner now!
So easy to wear! I tried this on at the Las Vegas RTR and was in love with it! I couldn't go smaller than a size 6 (I wear a 36B to accommodate my wide ribcage/shoulder blades) at my thinnest! I'm only 5'2" and it hit just a few inches above the knee. Perfect length to be sophisticated. I rented it to go on a dinner date with boyfriend and he was thrilled with it! He even negotiated to buy it for me if I quit smoking x 90 days..lol When it came on sale I did buy it, had to get size 8, as they were out of the size 6. The 8 is a little looser/not as fitted for sure, but that's fine for me too, cuz then I can sit and eat comfortably and be fine (for those boated days). I have several other more fitted dresses and am glad to have a looser fitting one, depending on the event. It has very little give to the fabric. Lined nicely. Sequins didn't bug me much at all, but I didn't go dancing, so I don't know how that will go yet. I'm not busty (36B) and had plenty of room for the girls in the 8 and can wear a push-up or standard bra. The size 6 was so fitted I needed to skip the bra. If you are in a D cup you'll need to size up. I am more straight figured with broad shoulders, but if you are thick in the butt/thighs this may pose a problem for you, so size up. The color of light to dark (purple to black) with the sparkle makes this dress a stand out, but is very stylish and not obnoxious at all. I like it so much that if goes on sale in a size 6, I'd probably by that one too for a more fitted and slightly shorter look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 31, 2015
SO AMAZING
This dress is absolutely amazing. Not a single complaint, the sequins in no way bothered me, and even though the slip underneath does show a little at the bottom, because of the dark color it was not even noticable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 28, 2015
Comfortable and flattering, a little scratchy
I wore this to see Zumanity in Vegas. It was fun but not over the top, and flattering for a curvy figure. The sequins were a little scratchy though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2015
I was told "you look sparkly"
Loved this dress! I got so many compliments at the wedding. The singer in the band, the bar tender, the brides brother. I was feeling sick and didn't know if I was going to make it to the wedding, but this dress inspired me to get out of bed and go. I'm so glad I did. Awesome fit, great for large bust, very fitting in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
July 22, 2015
Runs very small for curvy girls
Very pretty dress but it is very tight on the hip area. It is cut for more of a petite woman
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 30, 2015
I received many compliments on this dress! I wore it to a gala that called for cocktail attire.
I agree 100% with other reviews that mentioned the lining of the dress. No idea why it's made so long. After sitting, you stand up and about 2-3 inches of the lining is exposed. Yes, it's black so difficult to see, but it'll be quite visible to you. If you look closely in my picture, it's exposed a tad there also. Otherwise, the dress was quite comfortable and the 6 fit very snug. The sequins were only slightly bothersome under my arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
June 21, 2015
This dress made me feel like dynamite! I got compliments all night!
This dress was perfect for my friend's bachelorette party in Boston. I got compliments all night, and I felt like a celebrity. Totally upstaged the bride's dress- whoops! Definitely runs small, especially if your full busted or have a little bit of a tummy. Also, SUPER short- do not bend over...ever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2015
Pretty, but too short
I am only 5'3", but this hit mid-thigh and was too short to wear to a wedding. Also, it's a thin, tight material and doesn't have a lot of shape built into it. I think this would look best on a petite, curvy frame to give it some shape.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2015
Lots of compliments.
I'm just reviewing this for the fit, I didn't actually wear this one but I did try it on and it fit really well and looked fantastic! Would rent for another event!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
I loved the purple sparkles!!! Got lots of compliments on it
Reviews said ran small so I got an 8 and a 10 ....I usually wear a 6 or 8 and in this dress the 8 fit just fine! I have a large chest (34DD) and my "girls" fit just fine with nice cleavage that wasn't too much. I am also short and this dress was the perfect length. The only drawback is that sometimes u can see the black lining at the bust and sometimes even on the bottom. But I LOVED This dress. I'll probably rent it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 145lbs
April 23, 2015
The dress was perfect! Wore it for New Years Eve and there wasn't another dress like it!
Fit true to size, very comfortable! Loved it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2015
It was a December birthday party so I didn't want to look Christmassy. This was perfect!
I usually wear a 6 but the 6 didn't feel quite right. The 4 was nice and snug. Fit like a glove on my petite frame. I imagine if you are more endowed in the bust there could be some spillage. I couldn't tell if the lining was just longer or if the ombré part of the dress was just riding up forcing me to tug it down and readjust for pics.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 2, 2015
So many compliments!
I got so many compliments. I wore this to a formal fundraiser. I was comfortable and the sequin were not itchy or bothersome at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and stunning!
Fit was good for someone curvy. Very flattering. I wish I had a better pic because it is just stunning. It's a little itchy under the arms with the sequins but nothing terrible.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 29, 2015
Too small
This dress was too small, so I had to exchange it. Also, for the few min I had it on, the sequins around the arm holes irritated my skin. Lastly, I didn't notice in the photo, it is ruched on one side. It made it look funny. Too bad, because the colors were pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 29, 2015
Very stunning dress!
I usually wear a 10-12. I ended up wearing the 14 because the dress was snug through the waist and hips. I ended up with too much room in the chest but was more comfortable in the 14. Just like the rest of the reviews, the inside gems hangs out about 2 inches but it ends up blending in so it not too noticeable to others. I got lots of compliments on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2015
My birthday dress! Lots of complements...
LOVED the way it fit - Could wear a bra with it which was also a nice touch. I rented the dress and the necklace that was pictured with it and it was all great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2015
It was an awesome dress
I was going to wear it to a New Years Party, but I contracted a severe cold, so I didn't leave the house the whole week around NYE. I did try it on and it looked awesome and it fit well (perfectly, actually). I would have loved to have worn it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 19, 2015
very very short but super pretty dress.
If you have short legs this is the dress for you or if you have long legs and don't mind a short dress this is the dress for youl
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Such a fun dress! You will get compliments!
This is a great dress for those times when you want some sparkle, but don't necessarily want to look like a disco ball. It's hard to see in the model picture, but there is some subtle rouching across the tummy, too, which is very flattering. It was also a great length if you have athletic thighs - high enough to be flirty, not so high that you look like you just rolled out of crossfit class. I paired it with black tights and some black booty heels (no pictures, sorry, was having too much fun!) because it was a cold night and got many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2015
It was a nice valentine dress
It wasn't very comfortable, kept pulling it down and the sequins rubbed my underarms. The dress is a head turner and very pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2015
Great dress to wear out for my 29th birthday!
Order a size up if you're bigger on bottom. Loved the color! It was a great dress for a fancy birthday dinner that easily transitioned for a night out on the town. It paired well with tights for the cold Chicago winter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2015
The dress stole the night!
I wore this dress to a semi formal work event. I was looking for something that would get noticed, in an "appropriate" way. This dress was perfect! I received compliments on the dress from people I don't even know. I was surprised by all the attention! Now the dress has no give at all. I almost didn't wear it because it was a tight squeeze, especially in the chest area. I required an extra set of hands to zipper it up. However, once it was on, it was comfortable and I danced the night away. The sequins are scratchy under the arms but that's been my experience with sequins in general. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 1, 2015
Fun Dress for Bachelorette Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party. The dress fit well, but as others have said, the top sequin layer kept riding up showing the bottom layer constantly Also, the sequins started to irritate under my arms but it wasn't unbearable. I did not wear spanx or anything like it under this dress. It was not necessary. The dress was comfortable and was easy to sit in. It was short at times after walking around, but nothing that was irritating. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 26, 2015
beautiful dress but ran very small
The dress was so pretty however it ran very small and I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 23, 2015
Not the best for comfort
It was a pretty dress and I got tons of compliments but the sequins irritated the underneath of my arms when they rubbed against the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 22, 2015
This was my first rental and the dresses arrived on time and in perfect shape.
The top fit really well. The length was perfect except I did experience what others reported. The place lining showed due to the sequined material riding up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
Couldn't zip it up
This dress was my back-up dress. It was a beautiful dress with a purple to black ombre but I wasn't able to zip it up. The dress runs small from the waist up. I usually wear a size 4 dress size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2015
Very cute, but runs small!
This was a Size 6 back up size/back up dress for a Size 4 selection when the original size 6 was returned unwearable. Luckily my original pick size 4 fit, because this dress was way too small! I am an Hourglass on the bottom and more Athletic up top (because life just ain't fair sometimes haha) and about 5'7" and this dress was snug in the bust and waaaayyy tight and short in the skirt. No amount of spanx was going to make that happen! It was very cute... But order one or two sizes up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 2, 2015
Dance Party
Dress was OK. The bottom has a slip that is underneath that I guess is supposed to show, but it really just looks like your slip is showing. The color was really fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2015
Perfect party dress!
The dress fit well and complimented my petite frame. My fiance loved the neckline and I got tons of compliments on the dress throughout the night! The size 2 fit, but was a little tight across my chest. I could have worn it, but the 4 was a tiny bit more comfortable and didn't cause as much irritation under my arms. Perfect NYE dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2015
Wedding miss
If I was in my twenties and going to Vegas or Miami this would be a fun dress. It's short, tight, shows a lot of cleavage and hugs the butt. Sadly I'm mid thirties and was renting for a wedding so this was sent back. The ombré color is very beautiful but it would've been hard to find shoes for it since the bottom is dark purple not black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Gorgeous dress but does run small. I'm usually a 2-4 and thought the 4 was a bit tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 28, 2014
Absolute PERFECT dress for a Mardi Gras themed party in Vegas!
I've had a love affair with this dress since I laid eyes on it on the website. Picked it up at the Vegas store (crazy convenient and awesome customer service, btw), and it did not disappoint!!! Flattering color, sexy fit, attention grabbing, everything you need in a Vegas party dress. I would rent this dress over and over again. My 5th RTR gown and by far my favorite one yet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 26, 2014
Beautiful sequins, runs small
I usually wear a 10 and I needed a 12 and it was still tight. The purple is amazing!! The cuts on the front and back are not too revealing. I don't have a large chest and I wasn't worried about showing my girls.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×