Silver Sequin Shine Gown

$49 to buy
$560 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this show stopping David Meister sequin gown. Heads will turn as you walk into the event and take over the dance floor. Great paired with a statement necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet consider weraing with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short, not recommended for women over 5'7" - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet consider weraing with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short, not recommended for women over 5'7" - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver Matte, silver sequins(95% viscose 5% elastane) open back gown with hidden side zip. 35''.

Share
90 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 9, 2013
Didn't work for me
The sequin fabric looks very luxe in the pictures, but cheap in person. The ruching on the side also cheapens the silhouette. That being said, both the 6R and 8R hems dusted my ankles, much too short to wear as a long dress, but thankfully this was the back up dress to the David Meister Metallic Twisted Gown, which worked out really well.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2013
Worn for a Masquerade ball.
The 6L fit fine but the 8L was more comfortable to wear for all night. The sequins do scratch but overall I loved the dress! Got tons of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 26, 2013
Most Beautiful Dress I Have Ever Worn!
I absolutely adore this gown! I wore it to my senior prom and I have never felt more gorgeous. I opted to go with red as my "Pop" of color and I think it worked really nice! The only thing i didnt like was that it ran so short. Im 5'4 and I ordered the long version of this gown. I wore very small heels and the gown did not touch the ground at all. That would be the only thing i would tweak about the gown. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 because I fall between the those sizes and the two fit the best. I expected the dress to be a lot more uncomfortable because it is all sequins but it did not bother me much. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
February 13, 2013
very pretty but not for me.
I rented two dresses and this was the one I chose not to wear, It fit true to size but it actually felt a bit too short with heals for me and I'm 5'2.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 3, 2013
I did not wear this dress because of the fit.I am a standard 8. I ordered a 6 and and 8. Neither fit
Based upon the description and remarks of other customers, I ordered a 6 and an 8 L. The 8 did not fit well enough to wear, even with spans. While I customarily wear an 8, sometimes a 6, I believe I would have needed a 10 to make this dress work. Very disappointing
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2013
Glamourous!
I rented this dress for the Inaugural Ball. Initially I felt that the dress did not fit me and was not flattering. I agree with many other reviewers on the cons of this dress--the sequins do cut into your arms, and it does run short--I got the 4L and it just brushed the floor in my 2.5" heels. You definitely need some kind of shapeware with this dress. Women with a full bust may consider skipping this dress or sizing up. Despite all of these cons I did feel very glamorous at my event, and received a lot of compliments! It was fine to wear for 5 or 6 hours. Also, the customer service at Rent the Runway is fabulous--when I felt that the dress wasn't right they really tried to help me find an alternative at little additional cost.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2013
Tight fit, not as nice looking as pics, Sequins = PAIN
I was really disappointed in this dress. It ran a little small for me and I'm usually a 6 (I had also consulted a fit stylist on the phone before renting.) It also looked a bit cheap - the sequins/material was not that nice. But the worst part was the pain from the sequins around the arms. They were super painful and scratched up my arm just from trying it on. Even if the fit had been a bit better, I would not have worn this dress due to the painful sequins. I would really not recommend this dress. Unfortunately I had to go buy a dress last minute for my 2nd event as this was just unwearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2013
Elegant and sexy.
Fabulous dress (ignore photos to the extent they make it look gold rather than silver). Got compliments all night. Agree with other commenters that the sequins are scratchy -- I had some red marks around my arms the next morning. I usually wear a between a 2 and a 4 in David Meister, I ordered this as a backup so only got a 2 based on the fit recommendations. I could likely have worn the 4 as well (on the model, the dress has a more drapey look), so I would ignore the "fit expert" and size up for your backup size, unless you're going for a tighter, sleeker fit. Also, as noted, the dress runs short. The 2L was not available, so I went the with 2R. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels. The dress just covered the tops of my heels, and was not floor length. I would have preferred floor length, but it looked OK.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 17, 2013
didn't wear
The dress was way too short, and really scratchy. Would've been unbearable to wear all night. Also, the material didn't look as luxurious in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2013
Wore it for my masquerade birthday ball and looked tres glamorous!
The only con was that the sequins on the cap sleeves dug into my shoulders. It was uncomfy during the evening, especially dancing, and the next day I had angry red scratches in a line down my arm that were ugly and painful for about a week after.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2013
Pretty, but not as special as I thought.
When I first opened the bag, I was dissapointed immediately with the "sequins " on the dress. They are square and dull looking. I read all the reviews and took into consideration the length and sized up since I am a little "hippy." That did not matter, the larger size hit right at the bottom of my ankles.... I would reccomend getting the LONG size no matter what your height is. Unfortunetly it was not available when I tried renting, so I took the chance... but did not end up wearing the dress afterall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Stunning (and very sparkly) dress!!
I ordered two gowns for my sister's debutante ball and ended up not wearing this one. However, the gown was absolutely gorgeous! I rented it in a 2L and 4L, and with 3 inch heels, they were actually the slightest bit short on me. But that could have easily been remedied with shorter heels. I couldn't zip up the 2 at all, and while the 4 fit me, it was definitely form fitting and there was no hiding any imperfections. The ruching in the front definitely did help the cause. In the end, I decided not to wear it because I felt that it was a little bling-y for a family affair. However, I loved the dress and had a very hard time choosing between the two. I was genuinely disappointed to have to send it back without having worn it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 16, 2012
Sparkly sparkly!
Stunning, comfortable, easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
December 14, 2012
Runs short!
I'm a fairly short person, so I thought it would be long on me. I wanted it to be like the picture, to the floor, but it didn't even touch my ankles. I didn't end up wearing it because the length was way off.
RTR CustomerDecember 14, 2012
We're so sorry to hear that your dress did not fit perfectly! For your next rental please feel free to contact a stylist at 1.800.509.0842 and we will help you find the perfect fit for your event!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2012
This dress is absolutely fabulous! I wore it to a black tie event and received many compliments.
It does rub a little under the arms, but I got used to it pretty fast. Also, I'm not very y'all and I wore the long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Not the one. Too short and razor sharp armholes.
I ordered a 6L and 4L, but neither were long enough. I'm 5'8 so flat footed the dress was still 4 inches off the ground, which just looked silly. To top it off, the way the sequins were sewn into the edge of the arms created a razor aharp edge, that cut my arm up just wearing it for 5 minutes. The only redeeming thing is that Rent-The-Runway was great. They returned my order for a full refund
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
The reaction from other wedding guests when I walked up to the ceremony (gasp!)
I would not reco this dress to anyone who has arms or boobs. I have worn a size 6 in virtually all RTR dresses, and other David Meister dresses--this one simply did not fit well. The chest was a bit tight, but the arm holes killed me! Sequins literally dug into my arms to the point they left scratches, I had to leave halfway through the cocktail hour to change into a 2nd dress (thank goodness I had one).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2012
SHORT
I'm 5'9" and this dress barely grazed my ankles. Ran a little snug as well. I would certainly avoid if you are on the taller side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 13, 2012
Just wasn't what i was expecting
I rented this for a ball. i loved it online but after i tried it on i found it very itchy under the arm from the sequins. also, it was very tight across the ribs and the sequins ripped my hair out a couple times and picked up everything on the floor. the triangle opening on the back caused pocketing when i sat down which wasn't an attractive look. in the end i went with my secondary choice because it just wasn't a good fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2012
Nice Dress, very clingy to curves, but looses it's edgy look. SHORT!
I ordered this dress because of the modern chic look of the wider shoulder and slim waist. This dress, however, is made of a very clingy and stretchy material. So on my curvy body, it did not maintain that boxy edgy look that I was going for. I believe that it runs true to size, but it was waaayyy short. I don't know how the model has it floor length, but it is deceiving. Your ankles will show. I even ordered a size up and the length was still above my ankles. The dress seemed to be made well, with smaller sequins, and could be flattering and sexy. But it just lost all of it's appeal when I put it on. It might be someone else's taste though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2012
Pretty, but not comfortable
This was my back-up dress and I did not end up wearing it because I liked my first-choice dress so much more. However, I would not rent this for another event because the sequins under the arms were very uncomfortable. It bothered me just trying it on and walking around a little in it, so I cannot imagine how it would feel all night long. The fabric was also not as heavy as I would have liked (not nearly as expensive feeling as the Badgley Mischka sequined dress I ended up wearing). However, the color and cut is very nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2012
It was a huge hit!
I wore this dress for prom, and everybody loved it. Watch out, though, I'm only about 5'5'' and I wore three inch heels- and with the long it was slightly off the ground. Just barely long enough. Otherwise, you'll feel red carpet ready for sure in this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 28, 2012
A little short for tall girls
It was a very pretty dress, but I wasn't able to wear it - it was a a little too short on me even before I put heels on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2012
not long enough
this dress runs really short. I strongly suggest ordering it in a long size. I am 5'7" and wear a 8 -10 and I could not wear either size because it fell above my ankles.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
August 23, 2012
Loved it!
I'm usually a 6 but chose to wear the 8L to fit more like a gown. Got a ton of compliments! I wore a shell underneath for modesty sake. Two annoying things are the neck clapse kept getting undone, and you have to be careful because the dress catches on itself. Despite that I felt glamorous & enjoyed renting from you. Thank you for suggesting the Badgley Mischka necklace it went beautifully together! I recommended your sight to all my many admirers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 22, 2012
Conversation stopper!
This dress was the talk of the wedding I attended. People went crazy for it, saying I looked like a red carpet star. It definitely required technical underwear to do it justice: hidden bra (to make sure no showing straps and spanx to let the fabric cling but hang evenly. As a pear-shape, I have never worn anything long and clingy, but the broadening design of the shoulder creates wonderful symmetry with one's hips, if you wear a good bra. This dress on me reached the ankle, not the floor, which worked for the vintage 30s look I was going for with mary-jane strapped shoes and 1930s hair-do.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Not what I expected
While I read the reviews of the dress, I thought maybe because I was short, it would still be long enough to cover my shoes (my personal preference). However, when I tried the dress one with about 3.5-4 inch heels, you could still see a good amount of my shoe. Additionally, the fabric is a bit itchy - which I would have been able to deal with if the dress had covered my shoes. I would only recommend this dress for shorter women (under 5'4) if you're planning to wear a higher heel.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
July 19, 2012
Awesome Dress
This dress was amazingly beautiful in person. My only warnings would be to get a length longer than you would expect to need. I am very short, and had on 4" heels, I ordered the regular length, but wished that it would have been just a few inches longer. Also, the dress is a little scratchy around the arm-hole area.
SarahOctober 9, 2012
Do you think I could get away with wearing the regular length at 5'0" if I did 4 inch heels? Thanks!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2012
lovedd this dress!
i rented this dress for a wedding and wore it with a silver shirt under (i'm religious). honestly i didnt know i would get as many compliments as i got that night! i wore it with flats and it hit right at my foot which was fine for me since dragging it on the floor would have ruined the dress completely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 8, 2012
Red Carpet Ready!!!!
I would definitely recommend this dress. First of all, I am 5'6" and I thought it would be too long... but it was the perfect length to show off my shoes. I love the modern look and sleek silver sequins - so beautiful. Runs a bit tight in stomach area - spanxs or a no-carb 2 day diet are a must! The only problem is one I read on other reviews countless times - the sequins scratch you around the arm area. This is absolutely true - I still have scratches and the event was one week ago. Ouch! But the hotness of the dress was worth the pain!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
May 16, 2012
Lots of compliments on this dress. I was the belle of the ball.
Great dress. True to size. I have bigger hips and it was great. Too short though. Needs about two inches added to the bottom. I would have ordered a long had I known.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2012
Beautiful. But Short.
This dress is really short {as the sizing says}. I wore a size larger than normal and am 5'6", but it just hit my ankle -- definitely not floor length.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2012
I loved wearing such a nice and expensive gown for a fraction of the cost! I love RTR!
I wore this dress to my Senior Prom. I had a little anxiety about not knowing the fit and look of my dress until the day before Prom but I didn't mind the gamble. I ordered the 8L and 10L and ended up wearing the 10L. I wore flats and the dress barely hit the heels. I do not think this dress would be flattering if the dress did not hit the floor. The sequins were slightly itchy around the shoulders and back but not too, too noticeable even after a long night. I would recommend this dress, I got a lot of compliments, but be sure to check with the fit specialists to see if this one is right for you!
tinoApril 23, 2012
omg i want this dress for prom but i was thinking of wearing it with some sort of belt
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 8, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous
I wore this to my military ball. The sleeves were sophisticated and convenient (as opposed to a typical strapless), and the cutout in the back was edgy. I felt like a complete princess and would highly recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
March 20, 2012
Fabulous!!!
Since I am religious, I wore this dress with a matching shimmery tee. I have never gotten so many compliments. This dress is flattering in every way. It runs a bit small so although I'm a 6-8 usually I chose to take a 10 for comfort. I am 5'3 and wore the long with 4 1/2" heels, and it just reached the floor. So it definitely runs short. I was literally having a hard time returning this one. Its a winner!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2012
Pretty! but runs small
I expected this dress' length to run to the floor but it barely reached my ankles! I usually wear a size four but had to go up to a six. Overall I felt like the fit was unflattering and the arms holes were scratchy but nonetheless I received dozens of compliments that night! For a last minute dress however it was a smashing success and for those renting it, I recommend ordering it a size up and a longer length and it'll be perfect!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
March 3, 2012
Not flattering for the busty
I loved this dress on the model, and it fit well, but it runs a little small. (I wore an 8 in another David Meister dress) However, it was not flattering with the boatneck and you have to wear a strapless bra, so yeah.... I think this dress would look great on a slimmer small/average bustline lady. The dress has a nice bit of stretch to it, and the drape hides a little tummy. The armholes though were pure torture. I could barely take it just to try this dress on in my house, let alone for a full evening. Luckily, I took advantage of RTR's 2nd dress for $25, and that one was GREAT!. (David Meister Your Royal Highness)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 27, 2012
Gorgeous! (but not comfy)
I rented this for a local Oscar party. The dress is gorgeous and glamourous but fits very tightly around the shoulders and arms...I couldn't raise my arms too easily AND the sequins rubbed and scratched fiercely. I think I would be bleeding by the end of the night had I worn this gown. I am 5'6" and the 6Long was barely long enough with heels on. I would have liked a few more inches of fabric to acheive the look on the model. (and a lot less pounds of me, haha) The fit was snug. I probably could have gone a size up because of the arm issue. There was also an issue with the lining; it had been streched out by a previous wearer. I decided to go for comfort and wear the "Oscar Please" gown by Catherine Malandrino. For some people, there is no glamour without pain and suffering...this dress is for you!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2012
a beautiful dress!
The dress was really beautiful. I rented both the 6R and the 8L. I'm 5'5" and the 6R was a little short but the 8L had almost exactly the same fit as the 6 and was the perfect length (with 2 1/2 inch heals). The area around the arm was scratchy with the sequins but overall an amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2012
The dress fit so well!
I felt like a princess in this dress! It fit great, but wasn't as long as it looked on the website (I may be taller than the model). The only thing I didn't love about this dress was that the sequins chafed around the armholes, and I actually have scratches from them! But it was so worth it, because I felt amazing and got so many compliments.
cindyJanuary 25, 2012
looks lovely!
sahonyMay 3, 2012
since your five- eight like me was length an issue ? how tall were your heels?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Sahony, the Long length measures 59.5” - It can work on your height without a heel or a kitten heel!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×