David Meister

Silver Sequin Shine Gown

$49 rental
$560 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this show stopping David Meister sequin gown. Heads will turn as you walk into the event and take over the dance floor. Great paired with a statement necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Envy Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet consider weraing with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short, not recommended for women over 5'7" - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet consider weraing with a NuBra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short, not recommended for women over 5'7" - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 57” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’2” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3.5” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver Matte, silver sequins(95% viscose 5% elastane) open back gown with hidden side zip. 35''.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

89 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 59
Large 1
Photos 46
danyell
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was really beautiful. I rented both the 6R and the 8L. I'm 5'5" and the 6R was a little short but the 8L had almost exactly the same fit as the 6 and was the perfect length (with 2 1/2 inch heals). The area around the arm was scratchy with the sequins but overall an amazing dress!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Gorgeous! (but not comfy)

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a local Oscar party. The dress is gorgeous and glamourous but fits very tightly around the shoulders and arms...I couldn't raise my arms too easily AND the sequins rubbed and scratched fiercely. I think I would be bleeding by the end of the night had I worn this gown. I am 5'6" and the 6Long was barely long enough with heels on. I would have liked a few more inches of fabric to acheive the look on the model. (and a lot less pounds of me, haha) The fit was snug. I probably could have gone a size up because of the arm issue. There was also an issue with the lining; it had been streched out by a previous wearer. I decided to go for comfort and wear the "Oscar Please" gown by Catherine Malandrino. For some people, there is no glamour without pain and suffering...this dress is for you!!
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Mar 3, 2012

Not flattering for the busty

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress on the model, and it fit well, but it runs a little small. (I wore an 8 in another David Meister dress) However, it was not flattering with the boatneck and you have to wear a strapless bra, so yeah.... I think this dress would look great on a slimmer small/average bustline lady. The dress has a nice bit of stretch to it, and the drape hides a little tummy. The armholes though were pure torture. I could barely take it just to try this dress on in my house, let alone for a full evening. Luckily, I took advantage of RTR's 2nd dress for $25, and that one was GREAT!. (David Meister Your Royal Highness)
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 14, 2012

Pretty! but runs small

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I expected this dress' length to run to the floor but it barely reached my ankles! I usually wear a size four but had to go up to a six. Overall I felt like the fit was unflattering and the arms holes were scratchy but nonetheless I received dozens of compliments that night! For a last minute dress however it was a smashing success and for those renting it, I recommend ordering it a size up and a longer length and it'll be perfect!
kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 20, 2012

Fabulous!!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Since I am religious, I wore this dress with a matching shimmery tee. I have never gotten so many compliments. This dress is flattering in every way. It runs a bit small so although I'm a 6-8 usually I chose to take a 10 for comfort. I am 5'3 and wore the long with 4 1/2" heels, and it just reached the floor. So it definitely runs short. I was literally having a hard time returning this one. Its a winner!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2012

Beautiful. But Short.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is really short {as the sizing says}. I wore a size larger than normal and am 5'6", but it just hit my ankle -- definitely not floor length.
Orit
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 12, 2012

lovedd this dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this dress for a wedding and wore it with a silver shirt under (i'm religious). honestly i didnt know i would get as many compliments as i got that night! i wore it with flats and it hit right at my foot which was fine for me since dragging it on the floor would have ruined the dress completely.
Xavy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 19, 2012

Awesome Dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazingly beautiful in person. My only warnings would be to get a length longer than you would expect to need. I am very short, and had on 4" heels, I ordered the regular length, but wished that it would have been just a few inches longer. Also, the dress is a little scratchy around the arm-hole area.
BC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Not what I expected

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While I read the reviews of the dress, I thought maybe because I was short, it would still be long enough to cover my shoes (my personal preference). However, when I tried the dress one with about 3.5-4 inch heels, you could still see a good amount of my shoe. Additionally, the fabric is a bit itchy - which I would have been able to deal with if the dress had covered my shoes. I would only recommend this dress for shorter women (under 5'4) if you're planning to wear a higher heel.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Conversation stopper!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the talk of the wedding I attended. People went crazy for it, saying I looked like a red carpet star. It definitely required technical underwear to do it justice: hidden bra (to make sure no showing straps and spanx to let the fabric cling but hang evenly. As a pear-shape, I have never worn anything long and clingy, but the broadening design of the shoulder creates wonderful symmetry with one's hips, if you wear a good bra. This dress on me reached the ankle, not the floor, which worked for the vintage 30s look I was going for with mary-jane strapped shoes and 1930s hair-do.
sheina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 6 but chose to wear the 8L to fit more like a gown. Got a ton of compliments! I wore a shell underneath for modesty sake. Two annoying things are the neck clapse kept getting undone, and you have to be careful because the dress catches on itself. Despite that I felt glamorous & enjoyed renting from you. Thank you for suggesting the Badgley Mischka necklace it went beautifully together! I recommended your sight to all my many admirers!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

not long enough

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress runs really short. I strongly suggest ordering it in a long size. I am 5'7" and wear a 8 -10 and I could not wear either size because it fell above my ankles.
CL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

A little short for tall girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a very pretty dress, but I wasn't able to wear it - it was a a little too short on me even before I put heels on
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

It was a huge hit!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for prom, and everybody loved it. Watch out, though, I'm only about 5'5'' and I wore three inch heels- and with the long it was slightly off the ground. Just barely long enough. Otherwise, you'll feel red carpet ready for sure in this!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 24, 2012

Pretty, but not comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back-up dress and I did not end up wearing it because I liked my first-choice dress so much more. However, I would not rent this for another event because the sequins under the arms were very uncomfortable. It bothered me just trying it on and walking around a little in it, so I cannot imagine how it would feel all night long. The fabric was also not as heavy as I would have liked (not nearly as expensive feeling as the Badgley Mischka sequined dress I ended up wearing). However, the color and cut is very nice.
Amanda Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Nice Dress, very clingy to curves, but looses it's edgy look. SHORT!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress because of the modern chic look of the wider shoulder and slim waist. This dress, however, is made of a very clingy and stretchy material. So on my curvy body, it did not maintain that boxy edgy look that I was going for. I believe that it runs true to size, but it was waaayyy short. I don't know how the model has it floor length, but it is deceiving. Your ankles will show. I even ordered a size up and the length was still above my ankles. The dress seemed to be made well, with smaller sequins, and could be flattering and sexy. But it just lost all of it's appeal when I put it on. It might be someone else's taste though!
SISI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Just wasn't what i was expecting

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a ball. i loved it online but after i tried it on i found it very itchy under the arm from the sequins. also, it was very tight across the ribs and the sequins ripped my hair out a couple times and picked up everything on the floor. the triangle opening on the back caused pocketing when i sat down which wasn't an attractive look. in the end i went with my secondary choice because it just wasn't a good fit.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

SHORT

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9" and this dress barely grazed my ankles. Ran a little snug as well. I would certainly avoid if you are on the taller side.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

The reaction from other wedding guests when I walked up to the ceremony (gasp!)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would not reco this dress to anyone who has arms or boobs. I have worn a size 6 in virtually all RTR dresses, and other David Meister dresses--this one simply did not fit well. The chest was a bit tight, but the arm holes killed me! Sequins literally dug into my arms to the point they left scratches, I had to leave halfway through the cocktail hour to change into a 2nd dress (thank goodness I had one).
Jenni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Not the one. Too short and razor sharp armholes.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 6L and 4L, but neither were long enough. I'm 5'8 so flat footed the dress was still 4 inches off the ground, which just looked silly. To top it off, the way the sequins were sewn into the edge of the arms created a razor aharp edge, that cut my arm up just wearing it for 5 minutes. The only redeeming thing is that Rent-The-Runway was great. They returned my order for a full refund
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

Runs short!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a fairly short person, so I thought it would be long on me. I wanted it to be like the picture, to the floor, but it didn't even touch my ankles. I didn't end up wearing it because the length was way off.
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Stunning (and very sparkly) dress!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two gowns for my sister's debutante ball and ended up not wearing this one. However, the gown was absolutely gorgeous! I rented it in a 2L and 4L, and with 3 inch heels, they were actually the slightest bit short on me. But that could have easily been remedied with shorter heels. I couldn't zip up the 2 at all, and while the 4 fit me, it was definitely form fitting and there was no hiding any imperfections. The ruching in the front definitely did help the cause. In the end, I decided not to wear it because I felt that it was a little bling-y for a family affair. However, I loved the dress and had a very hard time choosing between the two. I was genuinely disappointed to have to send it back without having worn it!
Toni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Pretty, but not as special as I thought.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first opened the bag, I was dissapointed immediately with the "sequins " on the dress. They are square and dull looking. I read all the reviews and took into consideration the length and sized up since I am a little "hippy." That did not matter, the larger size hit right at the bottom of my ankles.... I would reccomend getting the LONG size no matter what your height is. Unfortunetly it was not available when I tried renting, so I took the chance... but did not end up wearing the dress afterall.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

didn't wear

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was way too short, and really scratchy. Would've been unbearable to wear all night. Also, the material didn't look as luxurious in person.
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Tight fit, not as nice looking as pics, Sequins = PAIN

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really disappointed in this dress. It ran a little small for me and I'm usually a 6 (I had also consulted a fit stylist on the phone before renting.) It also looked a bit cheap - the sequins/material was not that nice. But the worst part was the pain from the sequins around the arms. They were super painful and scratched up my arm just from trying it on. Even if the fit had been a bit better, I would not have worn this dress due to the painful sequins. I would really not recommend this dress. Unfortunately I had to go buy a dress last minute for my 2nd event as this was just unwearable.
Donna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

I did not wear this dress because of the fit.I am a standard 8. I ordered a 6 and and 8. Neither fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Based upon the description and remarks of other customers, I ordered a 6 and an 8 L. The 8 did not fit well enough to wear, even with spans. While I customarily wear an 8, sometimes a 6, I believe I would have needed a 10 to make this dress work. Very disappointing
Ranyah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

very pretty but not for me.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two dresses and this was the one I chose not to wear, It fit true to size but it actually felt a bit too short with heals for me and I'm 5'2.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 9, 2013

Didn't work for me

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequin fabric looks very luxe in the pictures, but cheap in person. The ruching on the side also cheapens the silhouette. That being said, both the 6R and 8R hems dusted my ankles, much too short to wear as a long dress, but thankfully this was the back up dress to the David Meister Metallic Twisted Gown, which worked out really well.
SBP
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 12, 2013

nothing to ad here...i didn't wear the dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately this dress did not work for me....for one thing it was too short...I ordered long because I am 5'9 and yet and still it barely touched my shoes...I am also a perfect 8 and the fit was funny...it was puffy around the tummy and it wasn't my tummy making that way....It looks great on the model but it did nothing for me and in fact I wasted my money because I ended up not wearing it and put something on from my own closet.
Sloane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

I sent this dress back and wore another.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 6'1" and this dress was incredibly too short. The hips hit at my waist and gapped, while my actual hips were squeezed too tight. The bottom hit me mid calf. I looked pretty ridiculous. Also the sequins are very rough and uncomfortable. Im sure it would be a beautiful gown on someone 5'8" or shorter. However, I sent it back, and the RTR girls sent me a different, beautiful gown just in time for my event! The customer service is great!
REG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Lovely but not right for me

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. Material and overall feel seems a little on the cheap side- not terrible, but doesn't feel super special. I liked it on, but went with my 2nd style, which had more structure and detail. This is basically just a really nice stretchy sparkly dress
MICHELE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

This was a great dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was five months pregnant and not sure how a dress would fit while being pregnant. I took a leap of faith and it worked out. This dress probably would not have worked for me size wise if I had not been pregnant, it would have been to roomy. Thank you.
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 5, 2013

Stunning and flattering

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size and comfortable
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2013

Very elegant! Just right for the gala I attended.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits more snug than expected. I can wear a 4 sometimes, but even the 6 was snug. Sequins did scratch quite a bit, and that is the only complaint. Bottom draped nicely (did not go to the floor).
Nichole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

The dress was amazing....I felt like a dream girl!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits extremely tight...so if you have a little puge skip the dress...it has a ton of give but no hide! Pros...beautiful Cons.... your arms will be on fire. You tend to walk with them lifted from your body. SHORT! i'm 5'4 and the dress wouldn't cover my heels. You have to get the Long and wear kitty heels if your above 5'4. Even then it won't be long enough. The dress was a dream. I eventually ditched the shoes and slide on some glittery sandals to accommodate the length. Final thought... be honest about your body type and height. I wasn't...I still loved the dress...i.e. no pics!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Too small!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too small and form fitting to even manage to close!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

If you're over 5'4" don't plan on wearing heels. Other than that, it's gorgeous!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a pageant along with the Badgley Mischka Award Winner Gown, and because this dress was way too short, even in long, I ended up wearing the Badgley Mischka. It didn't quite hit the floor on me without shoes, let alone in heels. And I feel like this dress needs to hit the floor and you need to wear heels. It's downplayed when those things don't happen. So if you're short, go for it! If you're not, I would go for the Badgley Mischka instead. It's a stunner, too :)
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Pretty great experience!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, but it was scratchy on the armholes, and the biggest problem was - it was too short! I'm 5'10", but thought that since the model wearing the dress was described as being 5'10" and in heels, that I would not have a problem. Alas, I had to buy different shoes, since the ones I'd planned on definitely didn't go. That was disappointing.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

wanted to love it

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
this was my backup dress. honestly i thought that if it fit then i was definitely going to wear it. i read the other reviews that it ran short so i got the 2L. the length was just right for tall heels but the 2 was just too snug to look like the model pic. i have broad shoulders and a bigger chest (nursing) so none of the ruching showed up - it was too stretched. also, the neck is high in the front and the arm holes felt small, just too snug. didn't love it like i hoped but wonder what one size bigger would have looked like on.
cecilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

dazzling

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable dress. Only problem was my underarms got rashes because of the fabric.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×