David Meister

Picture Frame Sheath

$35 rental
$505 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Feel ravishing in this intricately cut LBD by David Meister. This dress will give you a perfect hourglass for that first date! Go with a classic clutch like Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe. (85% Viscose, 15% Polyamide). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt with center front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
270 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 5, 2016
Flattering shape
Great dress with a beautiful and flattering shape. The top is really nice and allows you to wear a regular bra. The only problem is that there is a lot of fabric near the stomach that kept bunching up, so I felt that I was adjusting often.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2016
Perfect fit!
The dress fit very well and also stretched in the appropriate places. The dress is very flattering and also covered up the areas that I didn't want people to see. I highly recommend t and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2016
Unique LBD
This neckline is so flattering! Even though it's a simple LBD, the neckline really makes it stand out. It's the perfect length for someone taller (I'm in the 5'9 to 5'10 range), and the slit in the front is sexy but still classy. The material is stretchier than I thought it would be from the pictures, and I think the stretch really would help make it a perfect fit for a variety of body types. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2016
Classic black dress. The neckline and shape make it sophisticated and flattering.
The neckline and shape make it sophisticated and flattering. Conservative enough for a professional event with a shawl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 20, 2016
Super easy!
Love this dress. Fit perfectly, felt amazing, so comfortable and perfect for my Breakfast at Tiffany's bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
March 20, 2016
Great quality!
I wore the 4 and loved it! It fit really well and was very well made, when it was on it was very flattering. The little details really made the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2016
Fun and classy dress
I rented a 4 and 6 and ended up going with the 4 because I like more form fitting dresses. This was warmer than I expected. The weather was cold and rainy but I added some sheer nylons and hot scrappy shoes to complete my look. I received several compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Weight: 180lbs
March 18, 2016
Classy and elegant!
Very figure flattering for a curvy woman! I loved that I could accent the dress with colorful jewelry. The dress' material is thicker than I expected which was fine for the weather but would've been too warm for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
March 17, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress for amazing and slimmed my 36DDD 38DD chest. I am 5ft 4, 150 pounds, slim built with gargantuan breasts. It made me look super skinny up top, perfect lbd
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 10, 2016
Such an easy process and dresses were on time
Dress is true to size and dress notes are on point. I am 5' 2" and the only issue I had was that I felt like the dress was a little longer than I would have liked however, with higher heels it worked out fine.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 9, 2016
A very fun event and a great dress!
My usual dress size is a 4, and this dress fit perfectly (if not just a little bit roomy). The material was thicker than I had expected (which was just fine for a February!), and the dress was very comfortable and moved well. The only point to watch for is the slit up the front - generally not an issue, but I did feel a little exposed when sitting in my car driving to the event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2016
Perfect dress for after-hours work "formal-ish" affair
This dress fit me like a glove, and I am curvy - everywhere. It was a very comfortable fabric and I got complements on the fit. I never even tried on my back up size. I am typically a size 6 in dresses, and the 6 fit perfectly. While the dress is flattering, I did not feel over-exposed in it, which was important for me for this event. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 31
February 29, 2016
Beautiful dress for dinner!
Really liked this dress (for Valentine's day dinner). It was simple and elegant, but the unusual neckline was a great detail. It looks great with a statement necklace. I thought it ran pretty large - I'm usually a size 4 or 6 (36/27/35, 34D), and looked best in the 2.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 27, 2016
.
I rented the 10 with the 8 as a backup size. I ended up wearing a different RTR dress that I actually wore to the event, but this one was very nice as well. I personally liked the 8 a bit better than the 10, only because it hugged my curves a bit better and gave me better cleavage. The 10 fit quite comfortably, but just wasn't quite as flattering to my shape. I ended up wearing the other dress I got because it was tight and flattering but still comfy. This one would have been a bit restrictive, although it was definitely beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186lbs
February 27, 2016
This dress is one you can dress up or down. Best lbd ever! Also loved the necklace they sent.
No stretch to this dress so go up a size if you worry about it being snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
February 24, 2016
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner for my friends wedding!
Absolutely loved this dress! Fit like a glove! I felt confident and sexy in this dress! I ordered a 12 and 14 (just in case). I normally wear a 10 or 12 in dresses. The 12 was PERFECT, but this dress is on the tighter side.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
February 24, 2016
Glamorous night
It is really the perfect LBD. It was a little casual for the event that I attended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 17, 2016
LBD. felt sexy and sophisticated for our 3 yr. anniversary dinner.
fit well on the bottom, a bit looser on the top. Very slimming and had a good stretch yet also supported. I had to keep tucking my bra straps back under the dress straps but I probably could of just tighten those to begin with.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2016
Great versatile dress. Could be worn to work or to a wedding.
Wonderful dress that is super versatile. I wish I owned it to wear to work on a regular basis.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 9, 2016
Comfortable, elegant dress perfect for many events!
The dress was made of very high quality, thick material and I was very impressed. It was comfortable, yet elegant and was a great length that I didn't have to keep tugging down. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. I probably could have gotten an 8 to make the waist a bit tighter, but the 10 fit nicely. The neckline is classy, yet unique. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
February 8, 2016
Love to read the reviews and see pictures.
Fit really well. Some stretch, so it was easy to move around and was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2016
Looks great, easy to dance in, sit and enjoy the wedding party!
Great length, sweet fit, nice details add some sass to this LBD.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
February 1, 2016
Originally received the wrong dress. RTR helped me find another one and overnighted it to me!
Very comfortable! Worn to a wedding. Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
February 1, 2016
Wore this to a bat mitzvah!
Amazing dress! It's so comfortable, so flattering, and an overall amazing dress! I wish I owned it! Would be perfect for work, or any formal affair. Extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 28, 2016
This dress fits amazingly, looks fantastic. The perfect LBD.
#wedding #lbd #amazingfit
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2016
Eye catcher!
This is the first fancy event I have attended post partum. I was unsure how my post baby body would fit, and luckily it worked. The dress's lining was repaired and pulled near the slit. I had to stand in a particular way to make it less noticeable. The neckline is gorgeous and classy. I was happy the dress had some give to it. Overall, great experience.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 26, 2016
Great fit. Super comfy. Loved the bracelets I rented with it. Beautiful neck line. Perfect length.
Runs pretty true to size. Was a little big. Looks beautiful on and good thick material. Perfect length, I'm 5'6 and usually everything is too short. Length came a little above the knee. Loved it and was super comfortable all night. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 24, 2016
LOVE this LBD
Every woman should have this in her closet. Great go-to dress. Pretty neckline and cute slit. Winner.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 21, 2016
beautiful dress and easy to accessorize
dress was longer and material bulkier than I expected on my 5'5 frame.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 20, 2016
Felt very comfortable at a FANCY company holiday party
The dress was very flattering. The neckline was a little higher than I thought when ordering, but it looked great with a simple necklace. I'm sort of between sizes so I went with my goal size (6) and backup (8) and was able to wear the 6. The material was stretchy and "held things in." I wore this to a very fancy company holiday party (fancier than I was told), but didn't not feel under dressed. The slit isn't high or anything so doesn't take away from the classiness of the dress. I was aiming for "classy, flattering and professional" and believe it hit all three.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 59
January 12, 2016
I was unable to experience wearing it, but want to let you know how pleased I am with customer svc.
This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway. I wish I could've worn this dress, but unfortunately the package was damaged during shipment, and returned by UPS before it ever made it to me. I have no idea if the dresses were damaged, but am thankful that I didn't have to deal with the grief of a damaged designer dress. While it was too late to get another selection, the stylists in customer service were great and credited my account in a speedy, hassle-free manner. I will try again later this year for another event coming up in March.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2016
Great neckline, form fitting, soft and classic lines.
The neckline is lovely. The fabric is sturdy but not stiff. I am 4 months pregnant and I still felt enough give in the dress to sit and eat (and eat and eat). I like that it was so classic and appropriate, especially since I wore it to a family event. I have a few conservative relatives and even they complemented it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 27, 2015
Dress was comfortable, elegant, yet still felt sexy.
I loved the length, wasn't short so I didn't have to keep pulling at it all night. The dress was fitted, but had a nice cut so it was flattering. The dress helped me feel beautiful the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2015
Not made for women with hips or large bust
Got this for a formal event in New Orleans, thank god I had an extra dress because this dress is NOT made for women with hips or a large bust. I wear a 12/14 and a 38C, and dear lord it would have taken all the butter in the french quarter to get this dress over my hips. Very sad, because it was a beautiful dress. I would not order this dress unless I was a size 8 or smaller.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 69
December 21, 2015
I wore this to two parties and at each one got several compliments from both men and women.
Good fit, material was very nice
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 59
December 19, 2015
it was a work Christmas party.
I really liked this dress. It was not very fancy but it was sooo comfortable and I didn't have to wear any special bra, just a regular one. It fit really well, stretched a bit and was simple, but too fancy. I wasn't sure how fancy this Christmas party was going to be so I picked a simple dress. I'm not sure if I would rent this one again as it was very simple but it really fit well.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 58
December 17, 2015
Great dress!
I usually wear a 4 but needed to wear the 2. I loved this dress and wish I could buy. It's a great LBD to have. It was very comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 10, 2015
PERFECT LBD!
I LOVE THIS DRESS. I wore it for a company Christmas party and received a million compliments. It has a unique neckline, which was great, and I felt it was appropriate for the occasion. Since I work at a conservative company, I was looking to select a dress that wasn't too low cut, and this dress fit the bill. I'm typically a 12, but I went once size up because it was a little snug around my rib cage. This is my first RTR experience, and I can not talk about it enough. I already have my next dress on order for an upcoming wedding right after New Years!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2015
Classic Look
This dress was a great option for our annual Christmas Party. I am an hourglass/pear shape and float in between a size 4 and 6 right now, and loved how this style fit. It was a little stretched out in the top half but overall, a really lovely fit. The neckline was great for my drop necklace and I received complements all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 9, 2015
Stunning!
Beautiful dress. I wore this to my cousin's wedding & I received many compliments on it. I was very comfortable in it and was able to wear a regular bra with no issues. I'm short, and it went down to my knees and I loved the slit in the front which gave it an even sexier look. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×