Picture Frame Sheath

$35 rental
$505 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel ravishing in this intricately cut LBD by David Meister. This dress will give you a perfect hourglass for that first date! Go with a classic clutch like Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe. (85% Viscose, 15% Polyamide). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt with center front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
209 reviews
Fit
Large33
True to Size136
Small5
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
October 6, 2015
This dress was a perfect it! Classy & Sexy!
The dress material is very good quality. It was very comfortable, I opted for a eye catching shoe so I decided to go without a necklace which worked perfectly due to the scallop detail on the neck line. I received a lot of the compliments that evening and my boyfriend especially liked the dress which is always a plus. Great dress to feel classy and sexy at the same.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2015
I got a lot of compliments. This was my first rental and will do it again!
Fabric stretched and was very comfortable. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2015
Elegant LBD!
This dress was effortless to wear. It was very comfortable and fit extremely well. I wore to a professional development event were black was the requested attire. I wish I could have kept it as a staple in my wardrobe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 21, 2015
Great wedding!
Dress was great for the wedding night. I can't tell you the last time I wore a size 2 in any dress, but I managed to pull it off. I have a fairly athletic build, but the 4 was a tad too big. I did not necessarily feel drop dead gorgeous, but it was exactly the simple/classic look I wanted for the night. I loved the neckline (I don't have a good picture of the front - sorry!), and thankfully there was a small slit in the front or else my crossfit thighs would not have made it. I would rent this dress if you are looking for a nice, basic LBD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 21, 2015
I wore this for a bachelorette party , it was simple enough to dress up and I felt great!
The neckline is fantastic. Classy but still fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2015
Super snug!!!
I loved wearing this dress!!! The non give fabric held my trouble spots in place without Spanx, and the length was perfect!!! I would definitely rent this dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
September 15, 2015
Great dress
Was a bit baggy around the waist for me, but generally good fit and definitely still wearable. I thought I was going to wear the 6, but the 8 fit with less gapping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2015
Perfect for "Cluck & Clap"
I attend several industry gala/dinners (I call them Cluck & Claps -- you clap and eat chicken) each year and this dress was great for the evening - a step above business attire but not formal. I rented a size 2 and it fit (almost) perfectly with the exception of a bit of extra fabric in the stomach area. I would suggest a slightly curvier body type to fill this dress out. One warning - the front slit is a sexy addition to this dress, but be careful when you sit down - you must cross you legs or someone sitting across from you will see right up your dress. This is a nice LBD for any (slightly more conservative) occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
September 4, 2015
Loved the neck line!
It fit perfect! Was very comfortable and easy to wear when working.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 3, 2015
Nice dress - hugged a little tight
It was very comfortable but it was a bit more form fitting than I had remembered when I had tried it on. It looked good with my full Spanx underneath it but i probably wouldn't rent again unless I shed a few pounds.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2015
Great dress. Simple but elegant. Would rent again.
True to size. Very comfortable. Great fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
August 18, 2015
OMG
This dress was so comfortable to wear!! Tons of compliments!! tooting my own horn I looked darn good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 11, 2015
Felt confident and event appropriate!
I really liked this dress because I wore it for a somewhat conservative wedding so I wanted something simple and classic, but it still had some fun flirty details that made me feel pretty! It is also a great dress to potentially accessorize more fully than I did. I am in the process of losing a significant amount of weight so I'm not entirely sure of my size, but I think I am about a 10. I rented the 10 and the 12. The 10 did fit, but it was more of a sexy fit. It was form fitting and I had a bit of cleavage. I would have worn that size for a bachelorette maybe or a night out. But for this church wedding in the south, I decided to go with the 12 which fit me just fine, it was not form fitting, but also not baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
August 9, 2015
Perfect Little Black Dress
Fit me like a glove. Very comfortable and I felt great in it for my anniversary dinner with my husband.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2015
Classy and simple
This dress was very flattering and comfortable. The neckline was sexy but high enough to be conservative. I have long legs, so it can be hard for me to find dresses that are a good length for work events. This one was perfect, just above the knee. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2015
Didn't wear
This was sent by the stylist because my 1st choice 2nd size was not available. It was too big for me,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
July 21, 2015
Interesting fabric, nice detail
Gorgeous dress, nice for work, dates or a party. The fabric is interesting and has a little stretch. The slit is more in the middle than the side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 19, 2015
Pretty neckline
This dress had a gorgeous neckline. It was a little big and the rest was very simple, bordering on plain. Got lots of compliments, felt good in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
July 5, 2015
Rented this dress for a funeral & paired w/ a gold pashmina - perfectly classy.
The material was stretchier than expected (hard to tell texture from the picture) but very comfortable and wore beautifully. I saw a bit of wear around the peak of the slit, but it was only a few frayed threads. Great silhouette and neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 25, 2015
Great for a professional event
I rented this for a corporate party. This dress was very comfortable and classy. I loved the top. It was also the perfect length for a professional event. It does run large. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and the 2 fit me perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2015
Perfect for the occasion!
I rented this dress for my daughter's elementary school graduation. I was on the PTA and I'm the chairperson for the 5th grade committee. I was told that I had to say a speech at the graduation. I wanted to wear something that would hide my imperfections but still look really classy AND conservative for the occasion. This dress did it for me. I wore the size 2 instead of the 4 because it was the first dress I tried on and it fit perfect. I loved that it fell just below my knees. Im not a fan of very short dresses. Basically I have no complaints about the dress. Everyone said I looked great so I got my monies worth.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2015
Too big
I was not able to wear this dress as it was way too big. Loved the collar - beautiful high quality dress! Runs large.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2015
I rented this for my graduation and absolutely loved it!
I rented a size 8, could have gone with a size 6 to fit my curves better but that's ok. I always wear size 8 jeans as my hips are 40in but my waist is 29in-because this dress has a little bit of give to it-the 6 would have been fine as well. Regardless, it was the perfect look for my graduation and I felt very classy in it! Thank you for delivering it on time and making my day even better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2015
Dress is comfortable, light, and shows just enough. Very elegant.
The Dress fit very well. I usually wear an 8 and the 8 was spot on. The dress was light and airy and I could wear it all night without feeling like I can't move. The cleavage area is modest and classy and shows just enough. I would rent this dress again and again...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 11, 2015
Comfortable, fun yet conservative enough for a work event.
I loved this dress and will definitely rent again. It was perfect for a cocktail party for work as it was fun and comfortable yet not too sexy or low cut. In could have worn the 10, but went with the 12 because it fit more comfortably. It flatters curves, but spanx is a must as it is quite fitted.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
Nice simple black dress.
Dress fit well, fabric was different than expected (textured) and was a bit difficult to get the wrinkles out of it. Otherwise, great cut and fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Fun spin on the LBD!
Loved the material, and it was a very easy-to-wear dress ... no special undergarments needed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 2, 2015
Very classy and sophisticated! Loved it!
Runs BIG! Even in the 4 I had tons of room. But it still looked wonderful and I received so many compliments on it. Huge fan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
May 31, 2015
Fit like a glove! Danced all night and never had to re-adjust or worry about straps falling down.
Beautiful neckline and very comfortable. Show stopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 30, 2015
All the compliments I got all night :)
Thick material, runs true to size, I wear a size 10 and the size 10 fit perfect hugged all my curves I'm busty 38DD and size 8pants and felt it showed off my body perfectly which is sometimes hard to do! This was for a graduation party I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2015
Wedding with friends
The top was a little big while the rest of the dress was snug. I had ordered the 14 as well, but the top was much too large while the rest of the dress fit me better I wound up wearing the 12 due to the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2015
Great dress for formal business meetings or cocktail parties!
The front slit isn't too high and the neckline isn't too low. Fit perfectly. The fabric feels thick and drapey--very forgiving--without losing the flow of crepe. I wore it with a cardigan, but it would work with a scarf, blazer, or fur in winter. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 210lbs
May 21, 2015
Nice dress, flexible fabric.
It was a nice dress, but I may be running closer to a size 16, so I had to pull the skirt down throughout the night.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
May 17, 2015
This dress fit beautifully.
This dress was extremely flattering even though I am apple shaped. I received tons of compliments all night. I felt sexy without revealing too much skin. The dress was comfortable all night. My only complaint is that I had to send it back after my rental was over!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
May 7, 2015
The dress was extremely comfortable!! I
Simple yet elegant
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2015
Great cocktail dress!
The neckline makes this dress unique. I would recommend sizing down one size. If you don't, there's extra fabric in the back that bunches, and the length is a little too long. The fabric is thicker than you expect, so be mindful of that fact if planning to wear it when it's warmer out.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2015
Great LBD
LOVED the neck line. Super fun. The front slit in the skirt rides up quite a bit when you sit down showing a little too much. I was counting on a table cloth at dinner to keep me modest but had to settle for a napkin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2015
Beautiful while somewhat conservative but runs big in the middle
I wanted to love this dress because it would have been perfect for an evening work event but it ran a little big. It wasn't falling off of me but just hung a little baggy. Since the fabric is on the thicker side it would have been great to be a little tighter and hug my curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 23, 2015
The neckline makes this dress
I wore this on a date with my fiancé for his bday dinner at the Inn at Little Washington. The dress had some stretch and was comfortable but aside from the neckline it's a little forgettable. A serviceable dress that got the job done but no wow factor hiding anywhere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
April 9, 2015
So you fancy huh?
Pros- I got a LOT of compliments on this dress. It looked really classy and fancy. Perfect for a swanky NYE party. Nice slit to show off some leg. Cons- the stomach area is unforgiving! Despite the positive feedback I felt self conscious all night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×