David Meister

Picture Frame Sheath

$30 – $50 rental
$505 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel ravishing in this intricately cut LBD by David Meister. This dress will give you a perfect hourglass for that first date! Go with a classic clutch like Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Crepe. (85% Viscose, 15% Polyamide). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt with center front slit. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
329 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(190)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
February 1, 2016
Wore this to a bat mitzvah!

Amazing dress! It's so comfortable, so flattering, and an overall amazing dress! I wish I owned it! Would be perfect for work, or any formal affair. Extremely comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
February 1, 2016
Originally received the wrong dress. RTR helped me find another one and overnighted it to me!

Very comfortable! Worn to a wedding. Fits true to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2016
Fun and classy dress

I rented a 4 and 6 and ended up going with the 4 because I like more form fitting dresses. This was warmer than I expected. The weather was cold and rainy but I added some sheer nylons and hot scrappy shoes to complete my look. I received several compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 28, 2016
This dress fits amazingly, looks fantastic. The perfect LBD.

#wedding #lbd #amazingfit

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 10, 2016
Such an easy process and dresses were on time

Dress is true to size and dress notes are on point. I am 5' 2" and the only issue I had was that I felt like the dress was a little longer than I would have liked however, with higher heels it worked out fine.

Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
March 17, 2016
Loved this dress!

This dress for amazing and slimmed my 36DDD 38DD chest. I am 5ft 4, 150 pounds, slim built with gargantuan breasts. It made me look super skinny up top, perfect lbd

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2016
LBD

Great fit, neckline is a nice touch for a simple little black dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
May 26, 2016
The ease of the process and quality of the dresses are what makes me a return customer

The fit was perfect, I have a bit of a tummy but it wasn't even noticeable. The dress has some stretch to it which made sitting very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
May 31, 2016
Delivered on time and so easy to return

Fit perfectly, got a lot of compliments on the dress

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
June 18, 2016
Simple & Sophisticated

I loved this dress. It was very comfortable. The neckline really added a touch of sophistication to a simple black dress. Size 6 was perfect, the material was stretchy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
July 2, 2016
Cute little black dress

I really liked this dress, however, it ran pretty small, and was very restricting. There was almost no breathing room. Definitely not made for busty women!

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2016
Felt like a million bucks for $30!

This dress was so amazing! Its cut is very flattering, and it has a great thick liner to hide any bumps! You can wear a real bra and straps don't show! I added a sparkly belt to accentuate my waist a bit more. This service absolutely rocks!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2016
Great dress for conservative party

Classy party dress- conservative but interesting. Loved the neckline, fabric, and length. From the model photo I expected the slit to be on the side but it was right in the middle. Would rent again for similar event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 31, 2016
Well made, just not flattering on a tall frame

I wore this dress to a formal event. It didn't quite fit my almost 6'0" frame. The waist didn't hit at my "waist", and because of this it gave the appearance of a pouchy front tummy. Also it wasn't as long as I had expected when sitting. All in all, it worked out fine and would likely look great on someone shorter. Just not my favorite piece from RTR or something I would recommend for my fellow tall girls out there!

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
August 12, 2016
Great Dress!!

The dress was awesome! Very flattering with a great neckline. I would def rent this dress again! Was so hard to send back!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 36C
September 6, 2016
Classic but sexy LBD

I did wear a body shaper under this dress, although it probably wasn't really needed, but the way it hugged my body, I felt more comfortable with my Spanx! I was able to wear it with a normal bra, which was great. This dress had sleek lines and was really classic. I felt great and pretty comfortable in it all night. Paired it with black straps heels and some blingy jewelry. Received many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
September 6, 2016
I danced all night!

Very comfortable and elegant. Perfect for a wedding

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
September 11, 2016
Great dress!

This dress fit really well. I was very comfortable in it. I felt I could move freely, and the material allowed a slight stretch. I wish I owned this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2016
Lovely black dress

I love this dress. The fabric is high quality and somewhat unique. The neckline is very lovely. The front slit is a bit unusual but I don't mind it. The dress fits perfectly. It's the first dress I didn't send back with the unlimited shipments. I'm holding onto it for an extra week to wear it out to an appropriate date.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 22, 2016
Classy, comfortable and sexy!

Love the fabric- thicker than I expected but with a lot of stretch. Danced the night away in this dress and it looked great the whole time. Slimming but not too tight. Would order again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
October 2, 2016
Great Little Black Dress

Fabric was thick which I liked because the dress wasn't flimsy. Very structured and snug fitting.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
October 26, 2016
Amazing dress!

I thought the dress was amazing. It's a little stretchy, which was nice for a birthday dinner, but it was still super flattering. The neckline was also flirty but not in your face (so good for fancier parties). I would totally rent this dress again

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
November 8, 2016
Classic LBD!

Could have fit into the 4 or 6, I liked the tightness of the 4 better though. This dress is classic! When I got it in the mail I was worried I was going to look like I was attending a funeral but i received so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2016
Basic little black dress was just right for the fundraiser cocktail party I attended.

The neckline is flattering. Fitted through the waist and hips.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 19, 2016
Chic and classy- fit like a glove

Loved this. So flattering and chic. Fabric is crepe, which I had not noticed in the description. It is prettier in real life than in the photos. It will hug you- fit like a glove.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Gorgeous

Great fit, and was comfortable

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 17, 2017
Good standard work dress

This was a great number for work I wore on a business trip. One thing I would say is the slit goes pretty high when you sit down so something to be aware of. Good fit - not too tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
February 18, 2017
Great neckline

Love the neckline. Could be a bit low for larger busts.

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 23, 2017
Slimming and stunning black dress

The dress fit amazingly. I normally get self conscious about my stomach and legs, but the dress was super flattering and gave me an hour glass figure in appearance. The only issue I had was that the dress kept shifting to one side and needed to be fixed. Overall, I really enjoyed this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
May 4, 2017
Great balance between conservative and flattering!

I wore this dress for a gala event where my boyfriends whole extended family would be. This dress was very flattering and hugged all of the right places without being too showy. The design is simple and elegant for an event where you don't want / need to be the center of attention. I usually am in between a 4 and 6, but the 4 fit better in this dress for me. I really liked the thick fabric of the dress, it felt high quality. Overall great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2017
LBD

It was great! The neckline was very flattering. The dress is lined. The material is textured and comfortable. I wore this for my husband's graduation.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2017
Great neckline!!

I loved the dress and the material. My only complaint was that the bottom of the dress was stretched out in one spot causing the dress to bulge a bit. It was as if someone had the dress tightly over their knee, while sitting cross legged, for an extended amount of time. I was able to work around it though and would rent the dress again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2017
Cute, runs big

I was a little disappointed with the fit of this dress. It ran big and ended up being too wide in the hips and the neckline didn't end up looking good on me either. Overall the look was too matronly on me so I didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
May 25, 2017
Great basic dress!

Needed a solid black dress with a bit of cleavage for a wedding. It was a bit tight in the hips, which made it difficult to sit down and stand up throughout the ceremony. Received many many compliments on the overall shape of the piece!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2017
Perfect Fit

I loved this dress! It fit perfectly and was the perfect LBD. I wore it to a fraternity formal on a dinner cruise. I would rent this dress again, if I don't find a way to buy it first. (Not pictured burgundy heels for s fun pop of color!)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2017
Movie Star

I loved this dress. I rented it for a very nice wedding in New Orleans. It fit well, and the material was comfortable. An old man pulled me to the side and asked me if I was a movie star. I'm not sure I looked THAT fantastic, but I was happy for the compliment.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
July 19, 2017
Classy LBD

I loved this dress! It was a good length for me (5'2") and fell right at the knee. The textured fabric stretches a little, but not too much. You can wear a regular bra with this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 1, 2017
I want to buy this dress!

I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit perfectly and had awesome stretch to it so you could breathe and move. It was so flattering and classy, I will be renting again for sure!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2017
I needed a simple dress that was appropriate for a family wedding. This was spot on.

This dress was form fitting, sexy without being over the top. Accommodates a large chest without feeling overexposed.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 28C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2017
Perfect dress for my nursing school graduation! So comfortable and fit amazingly!

The neck line is beautiful! It also fit really well and was super comfy and stretchy and not too tight. Wore it to my nursing school graduation and it was a perfect blend of sexy and professional! I would rent this dress again any day!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×