You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Navy Sequin Sultry Gown
Rental $90 Retail $620
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stunning! Rent this navy sequin David Meister gown. You will knock all the other gowns out of the park at the black tie event! Accessorize with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins( 95% viscose 5% elastane). One shoulder neckline. Twist detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos119

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

sissy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 16, 2011
Delivery and return, perfect. Accidentally booked for the wrong weekend, but the customer service girl was awesome. Excellent experience will do agin :)
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First let me say I wore this to a Holiday Army Ball and the Sargent Major (big deal) went out of his way to come tell me I looked BeautifulI :) I ordered a 10L and a 12S, should have went a size down not up an 8 would've been perfect.(been hitting the gym, didn't realize I'd toned up so much) Needless to say this gown is stunning and with some double sided tape I was ok. Definitely go with a long in your size if your doing heels mine were 3.5-4 inches and it hit the floor just like in the picture. The sequence didn't bother my arms at all, color stunning, and the sparkle wow...Loved It :)
mrsavcm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 24, 2011
Felt beautiful in the dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very elegant!I'm just under 5'5" and about 135lbs. The 8R fit great. Very comfortable and lots of compliments.
Kathi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 29, 2014
I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. I had ordered a 2L and 4L. Either one would have worked, but I like the 2 because the length worked better with my shoes. The dress was very comfortable. No worries about anything. The other girl’s dress in the photo also rented from RTR. We were both very happy with the experience.
Kafi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 24, 2014
Back up dress I didn't wear beautiful sequins and color though
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits nice a little bunchy at the waist. I didn't love it.
LB
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 29, 2014
I didn't wear the dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is really short, I am 5"7 and the size 12 barely hit my ankles. It fit much smaller than the other reviews stated. It was also much more tight and form-fitting than I thought it would be. I was very underwhelmed with this dress.
Janice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 5, 2014
The dress was beautiful. I will definitely rent again
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. The 8L was the prefect length for a 3 1/2 inch heel.
LPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 1, 2013
Classy AND Sexy!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly - even on my petite frame - and was forgiving enough to allow a big dinner and dancing afterward. I was worried about length and wore 4" heels, but I definitely could have gone shorter. I was also thinking the all-over sequins may be too much for the conservative ball I was attending, but it was fine. The navy color and sophisticated style of the dress balanced the sparkle!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Nov 10, 2013
The dress was gorgeous!! I felt phenomenal in it and loved the experience.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'4" with 3 inch heels. The dress was a little too long but was ok taped up for the night. I weight 115 and am very small framed. It fit and fell very nicely but I could almost have used a 2Petite or a 0.
nell
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 23, 2013
I like being able to wear something a little expensive and not pay the price.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, it moved great for dancing. I received lots of compliments and felt wonderful.
Demitasse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 22, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress because it ran too large, by far.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was probably my most disappointing RTR experience. I called a stylist to talk about the fit of the dress and make sure that there was a good chance it would fit me. I was assured that it ran small and that it'd be great. Well, as it turned out, the top of the dress was so baggy that the neckline hit below the girls. Unbelievable. The next morning, a scramble to find a mailbox to drop off this dress (the only way to not get charged for a rental is to return it right away--and they mean RIGHT away). If you are very petite, don't chance it with the long dresses here. I still gave the dress three stars because it was pretty, and I don't want to blame the dress for the bad advice I got over the phone. I gave my measurements and everything, and it was like the MO was just to reassure me that it would work--instead of actually thinking about it critically.
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2534
Oct 19, 2013
Nice at night
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little loose
Asta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Sep 25, 2013
Very Nice dress for someone with shorter torso!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'9" and 155 lb athletic built with 34D bust. I liked the quality of the dress. It was a backup dress and I decided to wear my original dress because it made me look heavier in the waist! Overall very nice dress!
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Sep 5, 2013
This was my first dress from RTR and surprised at how new it looked and felt!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish they had a size 0R because that would have been perfect! The size I got was still doable for me (2R), but still a bit too loose.
Virginia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6422
Aug 5, 2013
This dress made me the talk of my husband's 30th year high school reunion with many compliments!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was scared that the top of the dress was not going to fit because I have a small bust and large hips. If I wore my normal bra, then it would not have fit. Using my add 2 cups size bra worked like magic. I could even get away with 3 inch heels if I wanted it to brush the ground, but I opted for 4 inch heels only to give me height.
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jul 23, 2013
All the compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 10R and the 12R-- ended up in the 12R, my normal size. I wish I had gotten the long though!!! It was long enough, but the long would have looked better. IF YOU'RE TALL, GET THE LONG!! Even though I was a little self conscious about the length, I received TONS of compliments on the dress.
Lola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jun 4, 2013
Nice dress - not for me though!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would have liked this dress to be tighter, as a usual size 0 I felt that it overtook my body and didn't really suit my body shape. Otherwise, the sequin detail is pretty and the material is substantial - you feel like you are wearing something sturdy.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
May 16, 2013
Beautiful color, but unflattering fit.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The deep midnight blue was breathtaking; it shimmered and changed shades in the light. However the fit was rather loose and overall rather baggy in places that shouldn't be loose (like the backside). This was my backup dress, so I ended up not wearing it.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 12, 2013
The customer service Emily provided was amazing. This gown was sent to me as a back up because my or
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit nicely. I am athletic (with zero hips), the dress looked nice on me. My only complaint is that the zipper was worn so it made it very difficult to get on and off.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 1, 2013
Wonderful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was simply amazing looking. I loved everything about it, but it sadly did not like me. It was a little snug all over, but nothing Spanx couldn't have fixed. Except for my chest area.
Caroline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8333
Apr 10, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 10L and the 12R and ended up wearing the 10L. I would have been a little more comfortable in the 12, but I had to go with the 10L for the length. I am 5'7" and the long length was barely long enough for me, even wearing very short heels. But I wore this dress to an Air Force Military Ball and it was beautiful!
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 26, 2013
Everyone else seemed to like the dress
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was shinny and fun, the sequins were a little irritating under the arm but nothing major. It was comfortable to wear and the long was good for me.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 13, 2013
Stunning but not too Flattering
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my back up and thank goodness my first pick was perfect. The dress looked amazing but the knot/twist of fabric over the stomach area made me look wider than I really am. However the dress was in amazing shape - usually sequin dresses like this can have missing patches or "backwards" sequins. You can tell RTR takes great care of their dresses!
kj
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Mar 12, 2013
Awesome dress
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome dress. Fit well in all the right places! I was afraid it would be a bit loose in the waist because of my smaller waist, but the stretchy material gave it an amazing, body hugging fit (all over). Great dress for a formal event!
Alene
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3623
Mar 10, 2013
Best Dress Ever!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
From the moment I put this dress on I felt amazing! It is such a beautiful color, very comfortable to wear and very flattering. I am 5'2" and the dress was the perfect length with 4" heels.
gia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 4, 2013
Loved everything about my RTR experience. I am hooked.I will use RTR for everything!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, nice stretch to it and made my "B"s look like big "C"s!!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 24, 2013
Affordable elegance meets old Hollywood glamour
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wow! My fist RTR experience was a hit! I got a 4R as backup to a 6R. The 4R fit like a glove and with 3 inch heels hit the floor! So the length was good which worried me at first since I am short. I felt like a Hollywood starlet! Perfect for Oscar weekend an my Husband's TN National Guard Ball! He said I was smoking hot in the dress and I got many complements. It's a big difference in quality compared with what others were wearing. It was comfortable too. And I am back into my pre-baby size! I loved this gown! Thanks RTR. Will be renting from you from now on!,
Jana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Feb 20, 2013
Elegant color, fantastic fit!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress originally but picked another due to the type of event. The dress was gorgeous though and just the right royal blue to be elegant but not flashy. Fit was phenomenal. My husband was speechless!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Feb 7, 2013
Great look for any time of year! Wore it to a military ball and it was perfect.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only con to share is that I am 5'8" and got the long and I wish it was a little longer. Not terrible, but I definitely could not have worn more than a kitten heel under it without showing too much shoe for my liking. Luckily my husband is my height, so I was able to rock flats without anyone noticing. Other than that wonderful cut and look. My husband loved it!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 22, 2013
Many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size, like a glove
Paula
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Jan 1, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. It was perfect for a black-tie affair. I received so many compliments--even the bartender at the event said it was the best dress she had seen in a long time! The one little problem was that the beading was slightly irritating near the armpits.
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 31, 2012
This dress was so glamorous!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look and feel of this dress. Exceptionally comfortable, and minimized my bust, so I felt very classy and gorgeous. I would rent this again and again! Wore to a black tie wedding.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 11, 2012
Looks great on stage
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to emcee a pageant and it looked GREAT for stage but was also appropriate (I feel like a lot of female emcees look like they're trying to look like they're competing). Even though it was long, I felt it ran a bit short. I only worse 3" heels and I was glad to spend most of my time behind the podium. I think the ideal height for the long is a 5'9/5'10 lady (I'm closer to 6'). I knew there was a chance it would be a bit short so I wasn't disappointed :) Fit great in the body!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 29, 2012
Very pretty, but wasn't my favorite.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit ok for being a size bigger than I needed. I went with my first choice dress since it was my absolute favorite and fit perfect. My only complaint was the flat sequins were less than stunning, especially compared to the Badgley gown I wore, and they felt cheap on.
Jody
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 27, 2012
Having a few dresses in case!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'10'' and this was very short on me, without any heel. I ended up wearing the dress I was hoping to. Otherwise, fit was good. This was my backup dress as it was.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 23, 2012
Nice, but nicer on the model
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A really pretty dress - sequins are subtle but not quite as subtle as they look in the picture. The model is VERY curvy and fits her like a glove - I work a 2 and found it for fitting but not va-va-voom like I would have liked. Would have worn a 0 if they had it. All in all, comfortable and pretty, but not a show stopper on me. Long worked well on me (5'7" with 3.5 inch heels)
Christie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 17, 2012
Very classy and it looked great!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitly is a little short in length and I ordered a regular in length. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels and the dress was off the floor about 3 inches.
swlinz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 12, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am in love with this dress! Everyone was giving me compliments about how beautiful it was at the event I was at! It was so hard for me to ship the dress back! I wish that I could buy it! I would definitely recommend this dress and would definitely rent it again!
SisterC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 12, 2012
How perfectly this dress fit, from length to bust to waist! So glam, I felt fabulous!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how this dress fit overall! It didn't hurt that I fit into the 4 when I normally wear a 6, and this was perfect for disguising the fact that I am not in the shape I'd like to be in, particularly in the stomach/upper thigh area. Also, as a shorter woman, I was able to wear heels of a reasonable height (approx. 2") - usually I have to practically wear stilts or have dresses altered because they are so long. Also, I often have to wear larger sizes just to accommodate my bustiness, and this dress fit perfectly in that area (the little bit of stretch it has in it is great). David Meister clearly appreciates curvy women, and I in turn appreciate him!
rtrfan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 23, 2012
fantastically flattering dress & photographs well
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
after a brief almost disaster with the original dress I ordered and an incredibly fantastic customer service experience, I was recommended this dress. i'm 5'5 and wore 5" heels and wore the 4L - the length was perfect. I also highly suggest wearing a strapless padded bra - it never hurts.
Loretta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Oct 15, 2012
A great dress! Lots of compliments
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and nice fit. Was a bit long on me - but used some double sided tape and it worked fine. Would rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress