Navy Sequin Sultry Gown

$78 to buy
$620 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stunning! Rent this navy sequin David Meister gown. You will knock all the other gowns out of the park at the black tie event! Accessorize with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy sequins( 95% viscose 5% elastane). One shoulder neckline. Twist detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(158)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Fit like a glove! Everyone was blown away
I wore this dress for my Masters Flute Performance. It was stunning! Especially while on stage. I would have worn the 6R I ordered as my back up size but there were a few rows of sequins missing from the front of the dress. Fortunately the 4R fit just as well. The only part of the dress which was a little uncomfortable (in both sizes) was under the right arm. Less so in the 6R but it is tolerable. Also, be aware that this dress doesn't breathe incredibly well and it has a lot of weight to it because of all of the material and sequins. The venue I was playing in was a tad on the chilly side therefore I was just fine with the material. Unfortunately I was so distracted by my performance, reception, and guests I didn't take the time to take a picture on stage or with my instrument but I will never forget it! I also loved the fact that I got to keep the garment bag! What a great deal. I will definitely be using RTR again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2012
Felt put together!
I'm not one to "Fuss" over dresses necessarily. (So hemming, etc) I have a larger upper body with now hips and not a thin waist. This dress made me look like I had curves and sparkled! (also have skin allergies to metals) I am so glad I ordered that extra size! I had ordered a 12R which was too big and too short. :) Which the 10L seemed to be a little large oddly enough. Which I measured and remeasured. Perhaps my tape is kind to larger girls? I am not quite sure but Thanks RTR for saving the day this time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2012
The fact that this designer dress accentuated my sexiness for an affordable price, kept me smiling!
On the size 4 the strap fit really snug under my arm! It almost made me want to wear the size 6. However I am small up top so the tight fit benefited me and left no bulge for bra showing. However the 6 was more comfortable, if you are between a B and C it would probably fit better. The gathering at the waist diminishes the sight of any potential love handles which makes this dress a universal gown for many shapes. The sequins can be a little itchy around the arms.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress fit like a dream! It has a bit of stretch to hug your curves. Loved it!
Great fit, with a little stretch. Sequins are a bit itchy by nature (especially under bare arms) but pretty tolerable when you look like a million bucks! I was complemented over and over again on how beautiful I looked, how awesome my dress was. I will definitely rent again! So worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
Pretty color, not great for girls on the skinny side!
I rented this dress for a black tie affair and was STUNNED by the picture on the site! I loved the color and it looked perfectly formfitting. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case for me. The color was quite a bit duller and the dress wasn't formfitting or slinky at all, like the picture suggests. There was awkward bunching around the waist, which may be good for girls who are a little self-concious about their stomachs- but I had been working out and dancing hard in preparation for this event, and the only thing this dress did was make me look lumpy and shapeless! As always, RTR was professional, but I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone trying to make a killing with a good figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
I LOVED this dress!
I am 5'5 and i got it in the long... But even with wearing 5 in heels is was still way to long! I have a tiny waist so it was a little large. But i have a big bust and it worked perfectly! Loved this dress! SO pretty and got tons of compliments of it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
September 17, 2012
Very comfortable and ffigure flattering.
This is the first dress I have ever rented from RTRW and I was thrilled. Thanks to everyone else who posted comments and photos regarding the length and overall fit. I too received many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I am 5'6" so based on the reviews I ordered the long option in size 4 and 6. I wore the size 4. I haven't worn many full length dresses so I thought the long option was a bit too long even in my 3" heels, but my girl friends said it was perfect. I was careful not to step on it when I was standing and shifting my feet around. Walking seemed to be OK. I was very happy with the condition of both dresses. They looked new! I would definitely rent again and I have recommended RTRW to all my friends. I felt a little uncomfortable folding up the dresses to ship them back in the padded envelope as instructed. I would have thought they would want me to use the cardboard box they were delivered in, but I followed the instructions to the letter. I also rented the earrings and bracelet I am wearing in the photos.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 17, 2012
Amazing dress!!
I ordered the size 4 as my back up size because some of the reviews said the dress ran big. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 would have fit perfectly except the top part was a bit tight and the sequins scratched a bit. So I went with the 6,it had just a tad but more room then the 4 but was perfect also. This dress photographs beautifully at night, the sparkle is subtle yet stands out. Great pick for a formal event or wedding.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Beautiful dress for New Year's Eve. Looked and felt like a Barbie doll.
Dress is long; so heels are a must. Fit like a glove.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 13, 2012
Saw the same dress afterwards on Real Housewives of Orange County.
Great dress, lots of sparkle. The fabric was heavier than expected. It was a little large for my frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 12, 2012
The way the dress moves
Love it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
September 6, 2012
Smashing!
This was my backup dress, but it flattered my shape more than my first choice. Wore the 2R to a gala (with pointy flats, shh!) so I could dance all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
August 30, 2012
I felt like I belonged on a real runway!! Met all my needs!
I wore this dress for my fiance and my engagement party which was a black tie/red carpet affair. Nervous that it may be tight I ordered the 6l and 8l but ended up wearing the 6L. It felt a little loose through my waist but since I've got hips- the 6L fit just right. I've never received so many compliments about how beautiful and sexy the fit was. As for fit- the sequins were not uncomfortable under the arms because they were so small. The length was perfect with my about 4-5 inch heels. I did wear a strapless bra though which my friends had to constantly fix in the back but other than that- I would order this dress in different colors if it came that way. Definitely suggest this for any formal affair!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2012
My senior prom was a night that I will never forget.
I ordered both 2R and 4R. I'm usually a size three and the 2R fit perfect! I felt so sexy in that dress and my prom date and I turned so many heads that night. The dress was amazingly comfortable.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2012
It was so simple and affordable. I loved using RTR and will definitely be wearing RTR dresses at all of my future events and weddings. I loved that they continually kept me updated with emails on the shipping status of my dress so I wasn't having to worry about where it was or if it would arrive on time. Such a wonderful experience!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! This was my first experience with RTR and I was a little worried because my 2nd size option was not available. It turned out to be perfect and I got a ton of compliments. It was a great dress, very comfortable and very elegant. It hugged me in all the right places, but wasn't suffocatingly tight. I highly recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal/black tie event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2012
Knockout Dress!!
This dress is incredible! I wore it for a performance recital and I couldn't have been happier! I was worried the dress would be long on me since I am petite, but I wore a 3 1/2 heel and it hit the floor just right so I wasn't worried about tripping or anything! I also tried on a size 2, and it could have worked, but I needed breathing room, so the 4 worked better for the occasion. I was also worried the sequins might give me a bit of a rash, but it wasn't abrasive at all! This is such a fabulous dress. A must rent for any occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
August 15, 2012
runs large
I ended up selecting another dress as this one seemed shapeless and baggy on me.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 15, 2012
Nice
I liked the fit but it was tight under the boobs. It is a little looser at the "pooch" area which helped cover that up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2012
I was tired of buying dresses that I wore once, so I decided to try out RTR. Now I got to wear a great dress and I don't have to feel guilty about it sitting in my closet, possibly never to be worn again! I was very happy with the whole process of renting and wearing the gown!
I wore this to a masquerade black tie ball and it was a huge hit! Very flattering to someone with a narrow waist, wider hips, and average bust! Got many compliments. Need to wear heals as it is floor length.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2012
Ouch!
The dress fit me (8L) except underneath my left arm. (I have broad athletic shoulders.) Could only wear dress for 5 minutes and then had to get out of it because it was digging into my armpit. I tried on the 10L and it fit too loose for my taste. It didn't flatter my figure. But it didn't dig into my skin either. Fortunately I selected a back up dress when I placed my initial order (Carlos Miele Catarina Bombshell. My review: A Night in San Diego) Highly recommend ordering a second dress as a backup. So worth it for the small cost. Pretty dress. Material is a deep blue elegant sequin material. I definitely will use RTR again.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
June 19, 2012
I was told I looked gorgeous and was the best dressed at my prom!
The dress looked amazing and I got several compliments on it. It made me look skinnier and accentuated all the right curves.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 15, 2012
My engagement party dress!
This dress was a dream and the fit was true to size. I was cynical at first never having rented a dress before, but this proved to be one of the best decisions ever! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2012
I was complimented all through the night!
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and it was very comfortable and the length was fine for me. Normally, I would need a petite size and I was hesitant about ordering the regular size but it was actually perfect. I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2012
Overall great dress
This dress was gorgeous. The color was perfect. The seams where the sequin panels were sewn together were well hidden. Overall a good fit. Would have needed a size 0 because the 2 was a bit large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2012
I felt so pretty in this dress!
I seriously love this dress so much! It was a little short, I got the long but since I'm 5'9.5 you could see my feet but that's ok. I felt so pretty and got so many compliments on it! It shines and is eye catching and it hugs your curves nicely. I got the 2L and 4L and the 2 fit and I wear a 4...and no worrying about pulling the dress up while I was dancing like I would have to with a strapless. It's very comfortable and flexible
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2012
An elegant jaw-dropper
I loathe shopping for dresses because they never fit me quite right. RTR fit guides are very helpful and take hours off of the shopping process. This dress, although a bit wrinkled upon arrival, fit as described. I have very narrow shoulders but a large bust, and it was still a little roomy up top. I had to use a safety pin and tape to keep my strapless bra from showing. But, the dress is so elegant and has a great va-va-voom factor! My husband loved it, and it was very comfortable for a formal black tie event. Would definitely use RTR again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
March 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress
I loved this dress! The color was gorgeous, somewhere between royal blue and navy. The fit was spot on and forgiving (I'm busty and curvy), and the stretch made it comfortable, which was important to me because I had to wear it for 12 hours. I got the regular size and it did run short, but I wanted to wear very low heels with it, so it was perfect. It was my first RTR purchase, and I'll definitely rent again.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2012
Heard over & over "it's the most gorgeous dress at the ball" 2nd from R next to daughter.
Wore 6L - perfect length for 3" heels. Tried on at Saks a few weeks ago, almost purchased!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
February 27, 2012
nice dress
This was my "backup" dress. It fit very well. It is a very flattering dress, but it was too short for me. I decided to go with my first choice. By the way, the process of renting from RTR could not have gone smoother. I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
February 21, 2012
I got too many compliments to count, and the dress just sparkled in the light on the dance floor. I have never felt so incredible!!
I rented this for a ball at my university, and I cannot express how much I loved wearing it! It was SO comfortable and fit like a glove- hugs in all the right places and the sequins are very forgiving! I got compliments all night and felt so beautiful. The picture of the dress on the model does not do it justice. You won't regret renting this dress!! I typically wear a 6 in dresses and an 8 in pants and the 6 long was perfect. I'm 5'8 and wore 3-4 in heels and it was just right. RENT IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
February 17, 2012
I had a lady in the Bellagio Casion stop me to tell me how beautiful my dress was :D
I liked this dress a lot but I had 2 small issues. Issue number one, I had an aweful time zipping the dress, this wasnt because it was too tight because I had plenty of room, the zipper just kept sticking. Issue number two, I am 5 foot 7 and I ordered the dress in a long, I had to wear flats to make the dress floor legnth. If I was any taller than 5 foot 10 the dress would probably be a little short (even in flats) I am a huge fan of sequins and the color was beautiful. I would still reccoment the dresss because it was beautiful. I wore it to a Valentines Day dinner at the Bellagio in Las Vegas. This dress was super classy!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2012
Great dress!!!!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and got tons of compliments. My date told me I looked gorgeous! Can't ask for more than that.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2012
I just felt stunning in this dress and the quality was amazing!
I loved wearing this dress and wore it to Army Ball this year. I wore the 2L with kitten heels because I am 5'9" and it was just floor length. Also I am very small in the chest (32B) and I didn't fill out the top quite right. It was a bit big in that area and I had to tape it on with fashion tape. But the dress is stunning and the sequins are so intricate that you know it is a well made dress.
LoveFebruary 12, 2013
You look stunning in this gown. Very pretty on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 7, 2012
When everyone turned and stared, I knew it was me in that dress that floored them :)
I looked fabulous in this gown. My husband and I begin to turn heads as soon as we walked into the venue. I felt glamorous. As far as the gown's fit goes, if I had gotten a size 4L instead of the 6L it would have hugged my body flawlessly. But it still looked gorgeous on. I am very pleased overall with my choice and I thank the creators of RTR for giving me the opportunity to rent this beautiful gown and for creating this site. Why rent a gown you would only where once?!?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 7, 2012
Stunning Dress
I wore size 4L in this dress. I'm 5'5 and 130 lbs. I have a fuller bust (D cup) and I am more of a curvy bodytype. The dress fits perfectly on my body and I received so many compliments at the company holiday party, it is very elegant and attention grabber. Spanx is a recommended. The underarm is a little tight, but it is tolerable throughout the whole night. Side note: If you are over 5'2, simply get size L instead of R. L is actually the regular size of the dress. I think RTR tailored them short for customers who are shorter in heights and they called it Regular for some reason.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2012
Beautiful dress
This is a stunning dress. It was very comfortable and not at all heavy. Fantastic dress for someone who's athletic or straight & narrow. The gathering at the side defines the waist and the single shoulder showcases great collarbones. Loved it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2012
Awesome fit
This dress was awesome and fit perfectly. I am 5'8 and weigh 140. I received so many compliments. And the transaction was so simple. I rented a few months ahead and the dress came a day earlier than expected. I will definitely rent again. Thanks Rent the Runway for bringing the Runway to me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2012
Both my friend and I did the surprise jewelry extra and loved it.
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and received a lot of compliments. It runs true to size but can accommodate a larger bust which is usually why I wear a size 4. Here I wore the 2 and it fit like a glove. The only caution I have is that depending on your torso length the knot may hit you at a funny spot. I felt like that portion could have been a little higher on me but I'm also overly critical about how things look on my body. The sequins are small so they look expensive. Good rental. My friend in the photo is wearing a Badgley Mischka from RTR that she was also very happy with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2012
great dress!
This dress was a perfect fit and very comfortable for a long evening. I had to wear 4" heels so the dress wouldn't hit the floor.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 7, 2012
We reserved a table upfront at my husbands New Year's Eve party where he is the GM at a casino here in Arizona. It was also his Birthday and we usually stay home for New Year's but decide to go because they were featuring the "Rat Pack" impersonators.Not ong into the show this elderly gentleman seated to my left suddenly spilled his offee down my thgh. Apparently he liked my dress so much he forgot what he was doing. No harm done though, I excused myself and went to rinse it out in the rest room after I blotted it dry you couldn't even tell where it was. His wife was much more embarrassed than he was for sure!
This dress has to be without a doubt the most luxurious dress I've had the pleasure of wearing. I felt like a princess in it! The picture does not due it justice and it is a heavy dress and very well made. The only thing I would have to agree with that others have posted is that the way the wrap comes around the front it made me look like I had a little pooch and I've always prided myself with have a rock hard belly and athletic look. I'm 5ft.3" and ordered the 4L and think I should have ordered the 4R because I kept stepping on the front even with 4 inch heels on. Overall this dress gets 5 stars in my book. You can't go wrong!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×