David Meister

Navy Sequin Sultry Gown

$78 to buy
$620 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Stunning! Rent this navy sequin David Meister gown. You will knock all the other gowns out of the park at the black tie event! Accessorize with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, except shorter in length. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist with knotted detail
HIPS: Fitted - sequin material enhances hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56.5” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3.5” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Navy sequins( 95% viscose 5% elastane). One shoulder neckline. Twist detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
186 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(158)
Small
(5)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2011
This dress is absolutely stunning. I bought it for a black tie affair and received many compliments. The dress is extremely comfortable.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 8, 2011
Show Stopper
I ordered this dress for a very formal company party. It was perfect! Fits true to size, easy to wear, comfortable and beautiful. I received a ton of compliments from everyone at the party plus hotel staff and vendors. Every guy in the room noticed me and made the effort to compliment me. If you want a dress to make you stand out, this is it!
NicholeDecember 12, 2011
Hello, I'm thinking of this dress for a pageant and I'm 5'3 110 lbs. And usually wear a size 0. Was the 2 form fitting on you? How was the length with heels? Would you mind posting a picture since we are very similar in body type? I would really really appreciate it!! Thank you :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 20, 2011
Perfect
I wore this to a Wedding in NYC- i got compliments from a so many people, even the bride and groom! I was sad to have to send it back but the whole experience was seamless. Paired this with my 'mystery' bling which were the KJL Crystal drop earrings, which i want to own too... over all, perfect! Fit - true to size, wore with 2" heels, length was just above the ground, exposing my toes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
December 20, 2011
Words simply can't describe this elegant, beautiful, and sexy dress! The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a million bucks the entire night! The dress takes your breath away and I can't wait to wear something like this again! The entire experience was as simple as could be. Thank you RTR!
Words simply can't describe this elegant, beautiful, and sexy dress! The dress fit perfectly and I felt like a million bucks the entire night! The dress takes your breath away and I can't wait to wear something like this again! The entire experience was as simple as could be. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2011
Nice for a Beauty Pageant
Nice dress, but felt too much like something for a beauty pageant. The "R" length was great, but I'm 5'2" and was wearing 3" heels, so anyone taller may have a problem with length! Went with my back-up dress instead.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2011
I felt like a princess, & looked like one too!
I rented this dress for a beauty pageant, and although I didn't place, many people went out of their way to tell me that I looked amazing. I was worried about the hem because I had on 4-inch heels, but it ended up working perfectly because I'm only 5'3. I felt like a princess, & it worked great for my curvy body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 31, 2011
Loved how easy the rental process is and how detailed the descriptions of the garments are! Was very easy to trust the garment I was renting was going to fit exactly as it said.
This dress was my first rental from your company and it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! It fit true to its detail, description, and size! It hugged every curve and showed off my figure perfectly. I felt radiant and absolutely flawless! Thank you so much for a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. Now a fan of David Meister... and of course, RTR!
This dress is amazing! The moment I put it on, I KNEW - this was it. I felt like royalty - fit like a glove - as if it had been tailored to me. Head's will turn when you walk in the room in this gown. The color is a beautiful navy blue and the sequins capture the light and shimmer as you move. My husband was impressed. Absolutely beautiful. Lots of compliments all night. And the rental process from start to finish was sooo easy! I'm a forever fan ~ Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2012
Comfortable and Lovely
I usually wear a size 6, but ordered the 6 and 8. I am 5'6 135 lb and I'd say an hourglass shape. The 6 was a perfect fit--with plenty of room so I could enjoy dinner and cocktails too! The dress was unique and flattering and definitely comfortable. I ordered the R length instead of L because I knew I would be dancing. The dress came to my ankles and that worked out perfectly--I didn't trip once! ;-) Highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
January 4, 2012
Among all of the compliments I received the best one was when my boyfriend told me "That really is a gorgeous dress"
I wore this to a black tie Navy Ball and got so many compliments. It was simple yet so elegant and flattering for any size. I am thin so the waist was not as fitted as I expected it to be but it still fit very nicely throughout.
SFebruary 7, 2012
If you don't mind me asking, what is your waist size? Did it fit tight? I have similar weight and height but I'm straight waisted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
January 7, 2012
We reserved a table upfront at my husbands New Year's Eve party where he is the GM at a casino here in Arizona. It was also his Birthday and we usually stay home for New Year's but decide to go because they were featuring the "Rat Pack" impersonators.Not ong into the show this elderly gentleman seated to my left suddenly spilled his offee down my thgh. Apparently he liked my dress so much he forgot what he was doing. No harm done though, I excused myself and went to rinse it out in the rest room after I blotted it dry you couldn't even tell where it was. His wife was much more embarrassed than he was for sure!
This dress has to be without a doubt the most luxurious dress I've had the pleasure of wearing. I felt like a princess in it! The picture does not due it justice and it is a heavy dress and very well made. The only thing I would have to agree with that others have posted is that the way the wrap comes around the front it made me look like I had a little pooch and I've always prided myself with have a rock hard belly and athletic look. I'm 5ft.3" and ordered the 4L and think I should have ordered the 4R because I kept stepping on the front even with 4 inch heels on. Overall this dress gets 5 stars in my book. You can't go wrong!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2012
great dress!
This dress was a perfect fit and very comfortable for a long evening. I had to wear 4" heels so the dress wouldn't hit the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2012
Both my friend and I did the surprise jewelry extra and loved it.
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and received a lot of compliments. It runs true to size but can accommodate a larger bust which is usually why I wear a size 4. Here I wore the 2 and it fit like a glove. The only caution I have is that depending on your torso length the knot may hit you at a funny spot. I felt like that portion could have been a little higher on me but I'm also overly critical about how things look on my body. The sequins are small so they look expensive. Good rental. My friend in the photo is wearing a Badgley Mischka from RTR that she was also very happy with.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2012
Beautiful dress
This is a stunning dress. It was very comfortable and not at all heavy. Fantastic dress for someone who's athletic or straight & narrow. The gathering at the side defines the waist and the single shoulder showcases great collarbones. Loved it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
February 7, 2012
Stunning Dress
I wore size 4L in this dress. I'm 5'5 and 130 lbs. I have a fuller bust (D cup) and I am more of a curvy bodytype. The dress fits perfectly on my body and I received so many compliments at the company holiday party, it is very elegant and attention grabber. Spanx is a recommended. The underarm is a little tight, but it is tolerable throughout the whole night. Side note: If you are over 5'2, simply get size L instead of R. L is actually the regular size of the dress. I think RTR tailored them short for customers who are shorter in heights and they called it Regular for some reason.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2012
I just felt stunning in this dress and the quality was amazing!
I loved wearing this dress and wore it to Army Ball this year. I wore the 2L with kitten heels because I am 5'9" and it was just floor length. Also I am very small in the chest (32B) and I didn't fill out the top quite right. It was a bit big in that area and I had to tape it on with fashion tape. But the dress is stunning and the sequins are so intricate that you know it is a well made dress.
LoveFebruary 12, 2013
You look stunning in this gown. Very pretty on you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
February 17, 2012
I had a lady in the Bellagio Casion stop me to tell me how beautiful my dress was :D
I liked this dress a lot but I had 2 small issues. Issue number one, I had an aweful time zipping the dress, this wasnt because it was too tight because I had plenty of room, the zipper just kept sticking. Issue number two, I am 5 foot 7 and I ordered the dress in a long, I had to wear flats to make the dress floor legnth. If I was any taller than 5 foot 10 the dress would probably be a little short (even in flats) I am a huge fan of sequins and the color was beautiful. I would still reccoment the dresss because it was beautiful. I wore it to a Valentines Day dinner at the Bellagio in Las Vegas. This dress was super classy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
February 27, 2012
nice dress
This was my "backup" dress. It fit very well. It is a very flattering dress, but it was too short for me. I decided to go with my first choice. By the way, the process of renting from RTR could not have gone smoother. I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2012
An elegant jaw-dropper
I loathe shopping for dresses because they never fit me quite right. RTR fit guides are very helpful and take hours off of the shopping process. This dress, although a bit wrinkled upon arrival, fit as described. I have very narrow shoulders but a large bust, and it was still a little roomy up top. I had to use a safety pin and tape to keep my strapless bra from showing. But, the dress is so elegant and has a great va-va-voom factor! My husband loved it, and it was very comfortable for a formal black tie event. Would definitely use RTR again!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 15, 2012
My engagement party dress!
This dress was a dream and the fit was true to size. I was cynical at first never having rented a dress before, but this proved to be one of the best decisions ever! Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
June 19, 2012
I was told I looked gorgeous and was the best dressed at my prom!
The dress looked amazing and I got several compliments on it. It made me look skinnier and accentuated all the right curves.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2012
Ouch!
The dress fit me (8L) except underneath my left arm. (I have broad athletic shoulders.) Could only wear dress for 5 minutes and then had to get out of it because it was digging into my armpit. I tried on the 10L and it fit too loose for my taste. It didn't flatter my figure. But it didn't dig into my skin either. Fortunately I selected a back up dress when I placed my initial order (Carlos Miele Catarina Bombshell. My review: A Night in San Diego) Highly recommend ordering a second dress as a backup. So worth it for the small cost. Pretty dress. Material is a deep blue elegant sequin material. I definitely will use RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2012
I was tired of buying dresses that I wore once, so I decided to try out RTR. Now I got to wear a great dress and I don't have to feel guilty about it sitting in my closet, possibly never to be worn again! I was very happy with the whole process of renting and wearing the gown!
I wore this to a masquerade black tie ball and it was a huge hit! Very flattering to someone with a narrow waist, wider hips, and average bust! Got many compliments. Need to wear heals as it is floor length.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 15, 2012
Nice
I liked the fit but it was tight under the boobs. It is a little looser at the "pooch" area which helped cover that up.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 23, 2012
It was so simple and affordable. I loved using RTR and will definitely be wearing RTR dresses at all of my future events and weddings. I loved that they continually kept me updated with emails on the shipping status of my dress so I wasn't having to worry about where it was or if it would arrive on time. Such a wonderful experience!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! This was my first experience with RTR and I was a little worried because my 2nd size option was not available. It turned out to be perfect and I got a ton of compliments. It was a great dress, very comfortable and very elegant. It hugged me in all the right places, but wasn't suffocatingly tight. I highly recommend this dress to anyone going to a formal/black tie event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2012
My senior prom was a night that I will never forget.
I ordered both 2R and 4R. I'm usually a size three and the 2R fit perfect! I felt so sexy in that dress and my prom date and I turned so many heads that night. The dress was amazingly comfortable.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
August 30, 2012
I felt like I belonged on a real runway!! Met all my needs!
I wore this dress for my fiance and my engagement party which was a black tie/red carpet affair. Nervous that it may be tight I ordered the 6l and 8l but ended up wearing the 6L. It felt a little loose through my waist but since I've got hips- the 6L fit just right. I've never received so many compliments about how beautiful and sexy the fit was. As for fit- the sequins were not uncomfortable under the arms because they were so small. The length was perfect with my about 4-5 inch heels. I did wear a strapless bra though which my friends had to constantly fix in the back but other than that- I would order this dress in different colors if it came that way. Definitely suggest this for any formal affair!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 12, 2012
The way the dress moves
Love it
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Beautiful dress for New Year's Eve. Looked and felt like a Barbie doll.
Dress is long; so heels are a must. Fit like a glove.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 17, 2012
Amazing dress!!
I ordered the size 4 as my back up size because some of the reviews said the dress ran big. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 would have fit perfectly except the top part was a bit tight and the sequins scratched a bit. So I went with the 6,it had just a tad but more room then the 4 but was perfect also. This dress photographs beautifully at night, the sparkle is subtle yet stands out. Great pick for a formal event or wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
September 17, 2012
Very comfortable and ffigure flattering.
This is the first dress I have ever rented from RTRW and I was thrilled. Thanks to everyone else who posted comments and photos regarding the length and overall fit. I too received many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I am 5'6" so based on the reviews I ordered the long option in size 4 and 6. I wore the size 4. I haven't worn many full length dresses so I thought the long option was a bit too long even in my 3" heels, but my girl friends said it was perfect. I was careful not to step on it when I was standing and shifting my feet around. Walking seemed to be OK. I was very happy with the condition of both dresses. They looked new! I would definitely rent again and I have recommended RTRW to all my friends. I felt a little uncomfortable folding up the dresses to ship them back in the padded envelope as instructed. I would have thought they would want me to use the cardboard box they were delivered in, but I followed the instructions to the letter. I also rented the earrings and bracelet I am wearing in the photos.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2012
Pretty color, not great for girls on the skinny side!
I rented this dress for a black tie affair and was STUNNED by the picture on the site! I loved the color and it looked perfectly formfitting. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case for me. The color was quite a bit duller and the dress wasn't formfitting or slinky at all, like the picture suggests. There was awkward bunching around the waist, which may be good for girls who are a little self-concious about their stomachs- but I had been working out and dancing hard in preparation for this event, and the only thing this dress did was make me look lumpy and shapeless! As always, RTR was professional, but I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone trying to make a killing with a good figure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress fit like a dream! It has a bit of stretch to hug your curves. Loved it!
Great fit, with a little stretch. Sequins are a bit itchy by nature (especially under bare arms) but pretty tolerable when you look like a million bucks! I was complemented over and over again on how beautiful I looked, how awesome my dress was. I will definitely rent again! So worth it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2012
The fact that this designer dress accentuated my sexiness for an affordable price, kept me smiling!
On the size 4 the strap fit really snug under my arm! It almost made me want to wear the size 6. However I am small up top so the tight fit benefited me and left no bulge for bra showing. However the 6 was more comfortable, if you are between a B and C it would probably fit better. The gathering at the waist diminishes the sight of any potential love handles which makes this dress a universal gown for many shapes. The sequins can be a little itchy around the arms.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2012
Felt put together!
I'm not one to "Fuss" over dresses necessarily. (So hemming, etc) I have a larger upper body with now hips and not a thin waist. This dress made me look like I had curves and sparkled! (also have skin allergies to metals) I am so glad I ordered that extra size! I had ordered a 12R which was too big and too short. :) Which the 10L seemed to be a little large oddly enough. Which I measured and remeasured. Perhaps my tape is kind to larger girls? I am not quite sure but Thanks RTR for saving the day this time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2012
Fit like a glove! Everyone was blown away
I wore this dress for my Masters Flute Performance. It was stunning! Especially while on stage. I would have worn the 6R I ordered as my back up size but there were a few rows of sequins missing from the front of the dress. Fortunately the 4R fit just as well. The only part of the dress which was a little uncomfortable (in both sizes) was under the right arm. Less so in the 6R but it is tolerable. Also, be aware that this dress doesn't breathe incredibly well and it has a lot of weight to it because of all of the material and sequins. The venue I was playing in was a tad on the chilly side therefore I was just fine with the material. Unfortunately I was so distracted by my performance, reception, and guests I didn't take the time to take a picture on stage or with my instrument but I will never forget it! I also loved the fact that I got to keep the garment bag! What a great deal. I will definitely be using RTR again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
LOVED this dress - I don't think I've ever received more compliments!
Perfection! The 8L was great with 3(ish) inch heels, and comfortable to wear. I didn't have any issues with one side slipping down. I wore spanx and a strapless bra, and didn't have any comfort issues with the sequins. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress looked and fit amazing! I received so many compliments on it.
True 2 size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
This is my first time using RTR and it was amazing! I wish I had known about this website sooner!
I was nervous about getting a dress online but the descriptions were so accurate that I am so glad I did. Some of the other reviews mentioned the mid section part being a little bulgy. It is not very noticeable, but I do wish it had been a little tighter on the midsection. I have a smaller waist but my bust is large so I could not wear a smaller size. Overall the dress was amazing! I received so many compliments, even from strangers. I had a baby 2 months ago and this dress made me feel like myself again! My husband loved the dress and said I looked like I was going to the Emmys! I recommend this dress to women that have hourglass figures, but if you have a super flat stomach and want to show it off you might want to look at other options.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
fantastically flattering dress & photographs well
after a brief almost disaster with the original dress I ordered and an incredibly fantastic customer service experience, I was recommended this dress. i'm 5'5 and wore 5" heels and wore the 4L - the length was perfect. I also highly suggest wearing a strapless padded bra - it never hurts.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×