Lady in Red Dress

$30 rental
$460 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Lady in Red! Rent this classic twist David Meister dress for a special evening of fine dining out with friends. Pair with a gorgeous cuff for a great look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and larger - lots of room in bust so smaller busted women should consider sizing down - consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - stretch fabric great for cinching in waist - large bow conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup sizes and larger - lots of room in bust so smaller busted women should consider sizing down - consider using fashion tape to secure top
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - stretch fabric great for cinching in waist - large bow conceals midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted throughout
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch taffeta. Strapless neckline. Front over sized bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 32'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
December 21, 2014
I felt fabulous the whole night!
The fit was perfect. Fit like a glove. It was very comfortable even if I was jumping and dancing the whole night. It was the perfect holiday party dress. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2014
Super fun Party dress!
The dress is great quality with a liner. I have a very athletic upper body and broad back so an 8 worked perfectly even though my body tends to be a 6. The bow across the front hid anything that I was self conscious about. Easy to wear a strapless bra too. The only things is that when I walked the fabric rose up a little around my hips but that was minor. Great dress and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
October 8, 2014
Backup dress for a graduation- I did not wear
I ordered the size 2 (I think the smallest option) and I usually wear a 0/2. This was a gorgeous dress and I loved the big bow in the front..... so feminine! I ordered this dress as a backup and did not choose this one because it was too big on me from the waist up. I would still consider renting this for a holiday party if I was prepared with better undergarments or dress tape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2014
Love the color and the detail in the front! However, It felt a little loose on the top.
I am petite but the length was perfect for this formal event! Very classy. A little loose on the top but not really noticeable because of the detail on top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2014
Beautiful, but runs small
I had to return this one, I'm a normal size 8, but this was quite tight and couldn't be zipped all the way, go at least one size up from normal. Possibly 2 sizes. Also if you are busty, this may not be for you.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2014
Beautiful dress! Loved it!
This dress fit perfectly, and I stood out just enough. I wore it to my boyfriend's brother's wedding, so I wanted to look classy and well dressed. My only complaint is that it was a bit tight in my chest area, but I am a 36D. I wasn't able to wear a bra with the dress, but it's structured so it kept the girls up all night! Even better, it was very comfortable to dance in. Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2014
LOVE! Hides the belly! Makes me look more stylish than I really am! Hanger straps were annoying.
Rarely do strapless dresses work with bigger bust but this one really does! Super slimming and disguised my muffin top. Stretchy material made for really comfortable evening (both sitting at dinner and moving on the dance floor). Only con: The hanger straps are black and obvious -- I was constantly tucking them in. I will undoubtedly rent this dress again in the future! Don't mess with the bow, its supposed to poof up like that.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 2, 2014
Wore it to my husband's Christmas party. Vibrant red color!
Fits true to size. Didn't have any problems staying up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
Cute dress, just not for me.
I chose to wear this to a Mixer & Elixir event that we have at our Science Museum. It was a very cute dress. I took quite a bit of pix, but unfortunately I didn’t find many of them to be very flattering. The full frontal and side pictures added an extra poof in the stomach area because of the bow, and I didn’t really need help in that area. All around this is a beautiful dress and is true to size. I just didn’t really know how to pose in it and therefore felt slightly awkward in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2014
Fabulous! Got so many compliments and it looked so adorable.
The bow was fantastic added so much to the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2014
Hot dress; stood out!
The dress was awesome and fit perfectly. I didn't have any problems keeping it up and the bow in the front helped cover up my problem area (stomach). The only thing I didn't like is - the dress had definitely been worn a lot. The red looked a little worn and even the fabric felt like it had been dry cleaned one too many times. Would i wear it again? Yes, but would opt for one that hasn't been worn so many times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2014
New Years Eve!
Wore this for New Years Eve party, got a ton of compliments on it! The dress fit true to size, although the hanger straps did keep popping up and I had to shove them back down. overall great dress and i would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
July 22, 2014
Perfect four outdoor wedding
Fits true to size. Mildly stretchy at the top. Recommended with strapless bra, however it is visible in the back if you move around a lot. No pockets. 5'1'' and size 2 came to my knees. Probably could have worn a 0 as the bust is roomy (I'm 34-D). Found it to be flattering and was comfortable to wear for over 8 hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2014
"Red Party" success!
Was very pleased with this dress - nice fit, the boning in the dress made it possible to go without a bra. The bow in the front was a funky touch that distinguished the dress from so many other red ones at the party. Got lots of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 27, 2014
Fits like a glove
A bit longer for 5'2"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Just wasn't a good fit
While beautiful, this dress runs a bit small. It is stretchy but just didn't fit well. On the upside, RTR was awesome. They mailed me a different dress to my hotel & it was perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 14, 2014
Okay, but not for a pear body type
This dress had serious potential. Loved the color, the bow, and the stretchy material, but it wasn't tight enough on my chest (easy to remedy with a nice padded strapless bra) and it pulled/wrinkled at my thighs. In other words, too loose up top and too tight on the bottom. A size 4 would have fit my chest and a size 8 would have fit my hips. The size 6 was a compromise, but it just didn't work as well as I hoped. In the end I ended up going with a backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
May 21, 2014
Very flattering dress!
Wore this to my boyfriend's company gala. Received so many compliments on this dress, especially from the boyfriend. Very elegant dress, but sexy at the same time. Gathers at the waist, so it compliments the mid-section. Both the 6 and the 8 fit, however I went with the bigger size cause I thought we would be sitting most of the time. Highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2014
Perfect wow factor without sacrificing comfort!
Loved just about everything about this dress! The only downside was how the bow would pucker some; but other than that, the cut, color and fit were perfect!
KeshaMay 20, 2014
beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 13, 2014
Second time rental!
Second time renting this dress. Love the fit. Material is stretchy so it has some give to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
The box was damaged and the dress was wrinkled but over it's a pretty dress
When the dress came it was a little wrinkled, but a little steam got it out. The dress was very comfortable and flattering for my body shape. The length was perfect. Not to short, and not long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 15, 2014
was a great dress fun and classy
was a great fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2014
Not what I expected. : (
The material was not what I expected--it was thin, with a slight sheen, which was reminiscent of a bad bridesmaid's dress. I also wouldn't call the color a true red; more like and orange red. It runs small, but does have some stretch. Not the best fit for a pear shaped girl like me--even when going up a size, the bust was too roomy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2014
Great fit and comfortable
Loved this dress. It really is a tasteful dress but a standout at the same time. It has a great fit and comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2014
Nice Dress!!
This dress runs true to size. Because I'm bootylicious, I was afraid this dress wouldn't fit. Not only did it fit, it was comfortable! Also, the bow in the front hides any problem areas. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
A real show stopper!
This dress is definitely a "notice me" dress. The material is very stretchy, but the cut is very straight. I toe the line between being pear and hourglass shape - basically I have a booty - and this dress was a little tighter than I would have liked on the bottom, but going up a size would have made the top too loose (and there wasn't a 10 available when I ordered). It was still a great, fun dress and I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 9, 2014
A beautiful dress, great fit!!
The dress fits perfectly, exactly as described. My favorite dress ever!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
March 7, 2014
Very complimentary & comfortable dress!
I usually wear between a 2 and a 4 in dresses and opted for a 4 and it fit perfectly! I would not have gone a size smaller or a size larger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2014
The bow really made the dress!
Really loved this. It was different and kind of edgy but still felt really classic. I got so many compliments on it. I wore it to my cousin's wedding and was really happy with it being in all the family pics. The red really pops, too. It's a bright red, like in the picture, and really stood out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 20, 2014
Great dress for a NYC wedding --
I wore this dress to a downtown NYC wedding, and was so happy with this dress! I rented the 2 & 4 and ended up wearing the 4. I was a little worried about the fit, but the silhouette and bow was very flattering with my hourglass figure. I paired this with a Lauren Merken clutch from RTR and had the perfect outfit for a classy NYC evening!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 17, 2014
Dress for Delta Theta Sigma Event - I have to wear red and this dress got lots of compliments!
I am usually a street size 10, but I went up one size in this dress since it is form-fitting. It gave me just the extra amount of room to feel comfortable. Overall, I loved the fit of the dress and I got a ton of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress for another formal occasion. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2014
The color was vibrant. The design is flattering. I received many compliments.
I am 110 pounds, 5'4" and chose size 2. It fit perfectly. Dress length was right at the top of my knee. The material was great, very stretchy and comfortable. Only negative was the black straps showing from time to time.I used fashion tape to keep them in place but they still poked out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Very flattering dress.
I loved this dress, simple yet great details that make it stand out, and hide any figure flaws. Was totally freaked out when the dress was not available until the day before my event, and to make matters worse it arrived with what looked like burn marks (iron?) on the top of the 'bow'. Thankfully I was able to use the fashion tape sample to fold it over and cover the marks. Worked out perfectly. Was told many times during the evening how great the dress looked.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2014
This dress made my night, I literally never stopped getting compliments! People said I was stunning!
The fit was great, the dress is stretchy in a way that makes it comfortable to wear for a long time and easy to dance the night away in. The material shines in such a way that it looks great in pictures. It's also very bump friendly. It was an overall success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
February 2, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my black tie optional event!
I absolutely loved this dress! The overall fit was pretty true to size. I was a little worried that the size 8 would be too small but it actually worked out because the top was a little too big for my bust area. To fix that problem I simply just used double sided tape. I would definitely recommend this dress for a cocktail event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2014
I felt sexy yet classy in this dress!
True to size and hugs your curves,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
January 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress with a big impact!
The beautiful color makes this dress a head turner no matter what size you're wearing. I rented a Kate Spade necklace that went perfectly and truly felt like a million bucks! Would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2014
perfect Christmas party dress. very flattering.
highly recommend...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2013
Elegant with a Twist
This otherwise ordinary dress is made unique by the gorgeous bow detail in the front. I wore this to a black tie event and got compliments all throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2013
Fun, comfy red dress.
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. It fit perfect, had a little stretch, a nice red color and the bow was both flattering and fun. I actually sized down to make it a little more snug and sexy, the 10 was not coming in at the waist as much as it looked like it would. The material is not nice though. The dress did not look like an expensive dress because of it. It was a good thing my rehearsal dinner was casual (jeans and pizza casual) or it wouldn't have worked.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×