David Meister

Gold Lela Lace Dress

$30 rental
$575 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stick to a trendy clutch like the Diane von Furstenberg Handbags Forest Tonda Pony Clutch and stack bangles like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

250 reviews

Fit
Small 58
True to Size 180
Large 5
Photos 147
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

This dress was fantastic. I received so many compliments which made me feel confident!! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty spot on! It did irritate my arms by the end of the night...but its the price you pay for such a beautiful dress. The lining on the inside had a tendency to stick out as well as you can see in the picture. I would absolutely rent this one again!!!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Beautiful dress, perfect for a wedding or formal party.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It's very sparkly (great for a winter formal event) and attracted a lot of compliments. The back is sexy but doesn't look like it belongs in a club. It's pretty comfortable, form-fitting with some stretch. It fit me perfectly in the bust and waist but the hips were a tiny bit tight (I normally wear 31"-waist jeans). Not really noticeable, but if you have wide hips, definitely size up.
aw
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Stunning dress! I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, very fun color, loved the open back. Lots of compliments, hubby was impressed! Could have worn sz 2 or 4.
Cecilia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Endless compliments made me feel like a star!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a work gala and as my first RTR experience, I absolutely loved it. I uploaded two pictures to show how different it looks in different lights. It's really gorgeous and sparkly in every light, but with flash it will look more like the second picture. The dress was a size four. I am 125 pounds and 5' 9. The dress fit well, but I think I would have preferred size two (they didn't have it available for my rental dates) The dress was very comfortable except at the end of the night my arms were pretty scratched up. All in all the dress made me feel like a star!
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

It was glamorous and it sparkled like crazy on my birthday night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved how it fit like a glove. It is also not stiff like most glittery dresses. The only downside is that the glitter scratches your skin, especially if you're dancing all night!
Kacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Dec 15, 2013

Great Dress for a Formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my black tie optional event. It has some stretch and the shimmer/sparkle detailing is much more prominent than the model photo shows--Most of the reviewer photos show it more accurately. I am usually between a 4 and 6 and the 6 was unavailable so I wore the 4. I probably would have preferred the fit of the 6 since this was a tad snug, but it worked. The only negative I noticed is that the lining tends to hang down about a quarter inch longer than the lace layer.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

Great Holiday dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my work Christmas party. It was very cute! I usually wear a 4, but decided to wear the 6...the 4 was just a little to tight and short. The fabric is great..very festive! Although the sequins did rub on my arms, I didn't mind because the dress was so cute!
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Great Dress! Was perfect for the Great Gatsby event we attended!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little snug around the bust and the sequins would get caught on the sheath underneath. Other than that it was a nice dress! I would recommend it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Wonderful sparkly dress for a Christmas-time wedding. Pictures don't do it justice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, elegant dress. Fit is snug throughout, tightest around the ribs right below the bust. There is a ton of sparkle on this dress. PERFECT length (not too short), especially for someone who is tall. Everyone loved the unique back of the dress. My arms were slightly irritated from the sequins the next day, but I didn't notice it at all while I was wearing it.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Dress was gorgeous! I had a hard time sending it back.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly. I was worried about the sequins scratching my under the arms because I have sensitive skin but I didn't even notice them. The slip does stick out a little bit sometimes. Overall I was very impressed!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Show Stopper

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I worn this dress to my boyfriends opening night on Broadway and it was a HIT! I was very comfy and I felt like a star in it all evening. I am a bit busty and this dress was very flattering to my chest and curves. I love RTR and use it for everything now! I was worried about the dress getting to me in time so I called and they were so helpful and had it to me by that evening!
AO
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

fun dress for a party or wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress fit perfectly. i wore this dress to an engagement party and received tons of compliments on it. even though a portion of the back is exposed in this dress, you can still wear a bra with it, as long as you have some fashion tape. the dress had a slip that was longer than the dress and i had to use fashion tape to hide it, but it was not a problem.
RTR Customer
Mar 9, 2014

It was such a gorgeous dress! As soon as I put it on I loved it and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very fitted and snug, but that's how I would have wanted it. It scratched under the arms a bit but not terribly. It was comfortable to dance and sit in, it was perfect.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Looks even better on! I didn't want to return this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome! I usually wear a size 6 but they only had the 4 and I had lost some weight recently so I went with the 4 and it was perfect! Granted, I did need a pair of Spanx, but I got compliments all night. Seriously though, it was tough to send this one back I loved it so much. It barely needs anything to dress it up, and I already had about 5 pairs of shoes that would go with it.
hfarris89
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

It was snug! It will hug your curves! It came right above my knees and fit like a glove.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading so many reviews on other women about my size I figured a size 2 would fit. I was wrong! I immediately called and had a size 4 over nighted in time for my event. The size 4 fit perfectly. I received so many compliments on this dress. The only thing I didn't like was the itchy sequins rubbing up against my shoulders by the end of the evening. Overall the dress was fantastic. It hugged my curves in all the right places. I don't recommend renting this dress if you plan on dancing the night away. It doesn't give very much. All in all I can't wait to rent another dress in a month or so for another event I have to attend.
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful dress....figure flattering.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I am usually a size 6...but the size 6 wouldn't zip up over my bust. So I tried on the size 8....and still needed help zipping the dress...seems that side zippers always pose a problem for single-person zip-ups. The dress fit like a glove and hid all of the bad areas. By the end of the night I had a little chaffing under my arms from the sequins, but I didn't notice until the very end of the evening....and by that time I had been wearing the dress for 7 hours. I would definitely wear this dress again!
Jacqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

The dress was the perfect combination of sexiness, sophistication, and elegance!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had a good fit. It was curve-hugging yet comfortable. The dress is beautiful on its own so I kept my jewelry simple (I ordered the wave bangle the model is wearing and some diamond-stud earrings). The dress stayed put and I didn't have to do any adjusting throughout the night, and I was able to wear a regular bra with it. On the model it looks like the dress has a slight draping effect on the top, but I wear a 32DD so the top was pretty tight, though not uncomfortable and it still looked fine. The only issue was the inside hem was longer than the outside layer of the dress, but I bought some fashion tape and tape the inside hem up a couple inches and it worked perfectly.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

great sparkle

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a black tie wedding in November. Got compliments all night! Great fit!
Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sparkles did itch a little, but really didn't bother me at all. I got a TON of compliments on this dress. This was my first RTR experience and I LOVED it! Will def be doing this again. Only other complaint was I wore the 8 because the zipper on the 6 didn't work. Could probably have worn either size, but had to settle for the 8. Was a little big but was fine.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Love this dress! Will rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more sparkly than it looks, but it is awesome. It's conservative in the front, but the back detail and the sparkle give it a little something extra. From other reviews I thought I would be able to wear a normal bra, but I am long in the torso and I think that affected the fit a little bit so I had to wear a NuBra, which was less than ideal, but not terrible. The picture does not do it justice. I definitely plan to rent this dress again I loved it so much!!
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! I'm really tall, so I was hoping to find a little bit of a longer dress and this was the perfect length (still short enough on me). I ordered the 2 as my original size and the 4 as my backup size, and I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 pulled. Like other girls said - you can see the liner in the dress. This is true only if the dress is too small. Lots of liner showed with the size 2, but the 4 did not show the liner at all. The 4 was the perfect size.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Dress was beautiful and got so many complements on it. Sparkly and perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4 and was surprised that the bust on the 4 was so small I couldn't zip it (when that area is never an issue for me) but the 6 fit well. Super pretty and otherwise cute. Liner kept sticking out on bottom and the fabric was irritating on my underarm. All in all great rent for an event and worth it for the night!
vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

This was my first RTR dress & I loved it!! I rented this dress for a wedding & got many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a tiny bit small and similar to other reviews, I did notice that the liner hangs out a little. Nothing that would take away from the beautiful sparkle of the dress. I got so many compliments wearing this dress I would definitely recommend renting it! Very comfortable as well.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Apr 23, 2014

Beautiful dress and very faltering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its a little itchy and it can be hard to hid a bra strap in the back but other than that I loved it and was very happy overall! Received compliments all night
Robin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Apr 25, 2014

I rented this dress as a try out before the big day for my daughters wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It came exactly as RTR said it would on the day they promised. The dress looked exactly as I thought it would and it fit perfectly. I am going to rent it for the upcoming wedding and I can't wait to wear it. I look forward to using RTR in the future for all of my dress needs!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for a formal dinner on my golden birthday. The back was absolutley amazing, it was all I wanted to show off! The bottom was a little snug over my wider hips but the top fit perfectly so I didnt go a size up. The length is great; longer and classy. As others said, the sequins can scratch but I felt too amazing for it to bother me!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect sparkle!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for an outdoor fundraiser taking place at the zoo. First off, the lining problem was bad! I thought the other reviewers must be exaggerating, but I ordered hem tape to deal with the problem just in case. I had to 'hem' up the lining an inch and half. And because the overlay is fairly tight, if I tried to pull the dress down, the hem tape would start to come un-taped. It was a total pain all night. RTR should have someone hem the lining up on all of these dresses. Still, I tried to ignore the peeking lining and I felt really beautiful in the dress. The sequins are small, so the dress doesn't look 'sequined' from far away. The fit was shorter than I expected…I'm 5'2", and the dress was a couple inches above my knees. Of course, I also have a big butt that the fabric had to go over. The 10 was a perfect fit on me, so I would say it runs true to size, as I usually have to size up in straight skirts because of my hips. The back is really sexy and flattering. My back is not in shape, and it didn't look fat in photos.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 16, 2014

OBSESSED WITH THIS DRESS

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a wedding. I was a little scared because it seemed to be figure fitting so I ordered the size above what I wear & even the size beyond that, which ended up being smart. I normally wear a 6 & ended up wearing the 8. It didn't fit too snug but hung on my body just right. I would definitely SIZE UP when ordering. It's also a lot more blingy in person, which I loved. It's simply stunning.
BMart
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 22, 2014

Fun dress for a fun wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to rent since I'm still working on losing pregnancy weight and haven't quite returned to "normal". The dress was very forgiving in the midsection with the ruching detail and flattered the curves. I was prepared for scratchy sequins under the arms, but I actually found the back to be the most uncomfortable (but not unbearable). I was able to wear a regular bra and a pair of slimming boy shorts under the dress to smooth everything out. The dress fit true to size. It was a great first experience with RTR and I plan to use them again.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Great wedding guest dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - it was very comfortable and I felt great all night... Got lots of complements and it was perfect for dancing. That said, a few items to note (that other reviewers also commented on, but I'm confirming): - The dress was a bit longer on me than on the model, and I'm 5'7". That was a good thing for me, but just an observation. - I'm generally between a 2 and a 4, and the 4 fit perfectly, so size up if you're between sizes. - You'll need safety pins to pin up the slip on the back side of the dress and also to pin the hangar straps down (since it's mostly backless). Luckily the material hides the pins once in place, so it went unnoticeable. The one item I didn't find true was that I could not wear a regular bra. The back did not fall in the right places to wear one, but a set of stick-ons would be perfect.
Kiara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2014

Loved this dress! I wore it to a May wedding in Savannah and got many compliments on it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is true to size. I wore a size 2 (my usual dress size) and it fit perfectly- fitted but not too tight. The dress was right above my knees (I'm 5'5") which was very wedding appropriate. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Nice dress for a spring wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran a little small and the sequins started to scratch against my skin by the end of the night. It did look nice on and I received a lot of compliments.
natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Loved the dress. Wore it as a bridesmaid's dress for a wedding. Stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fit a little small. I wore a Size 4. They sent both a Size 2 and Size 4. In both dresses, the slip lining was hanging out the bottom of the dress. So, I had to take the Size 4 to the tailor to get it altered before the wedding. This was a little stressful because it didn't leave much time. But, the Rent The Runway support team said that they will pay for alterations up to $20 for this. So, hopefully they will pay for it. Other than that, the dress was perfect! I got so many compliments and will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Runs true to size, sparkles are a bit itchy but pretty.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this number for my Pink and Gold themed bridal shower. It was a great fitting piece. Some things to note; it runs very true to size so order the size you normally wear or even a size larger. There is not a lot of give in the fabric. The sparkles can be a bit itchy, especially in the armpit as it is cut pretty high - not necessarily a deal breaker though. The overall cut is flattering and classy, I really liked the back as it added a little sexy sophistication. I did find it annoying that the gold slip underneath seemed to be longer than the sheer layer overtop. My grandmother kept trying to pull it down but it doesn't move much as it's attached. Overall I really liked this dress but I don't think I could have worn it longer than the 5 or so hours that I had it on. the color is phenomenal though. Not gaudy at all, more of a champagne gold. I also ordered the 2 which I could not get over my boobs. Big busted girls beware there is not a lot of give.
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Comfortable but sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a company party and loved it! I'm normally a size 2 but I found this to be snug in the rib cage (I couldn't even zip it past that point). Fortunately I ordered the size 4 as well which fit perfectly. I have very narrow shoulders and was worried the sleeves would sit off me but it wasn't an issue at all. Other reviews mentioned the sequins scratching their arms so I put some blister block on the underside of my arms and had no problems. The dress is a little darker in person, not quite as "champagne" as the picture shows but looks just as good. (Please excuse the terrible hotel selfie)
Tilli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Pretty Dress But Not My Favorite

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and 4 because I got nervous from reading the other reviews that it would be too small but I definitely made a mistake. The dress was not flattering on me in a 2, I felt frumpy. Don't get me wrong it was a beautiful dress but I did not feel beautiful in it. Maybe if I had gone with a 0 my feelings toward the dress would be different. Also the material was incredibly uncomfortable and as noted by all the other reviews, the slip hangs out the bottom. I did still get a lot of compliments purely for the fact that it really is a beautiful dress. I would not rent it again, though.
Kacie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Classy & Sexy. A timeless piece that turns heads the moment you walk through the door.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental and to sum it up in one word: Priceless. This dress was everything I was looking for. I wanted something that really made a statement, and it did just that and more. The compliments were endless and the feeling while wearing the dress was that of confidence and true beauty. I felt like a million bucks! unfortunately though, I did not receive a second size in the dress perhaps due to high demand however, I was lucky that the size 4 fit like a glove and worked with my figure so nicely. I didn't want to leave off a star for not getting the second dress because I ordered it 2 days before the event so, I ran the risk of the 2nd size being out of stock. In conclusion, If you wanna make a statement, turn some heads and really feel great in a dress, RENT THIS ONE!! The sequins are so small and elegantly detailed with a unique design. Do not be afraid of the sparkles. I would DEFINITELY rent this one again to another event, I love it! THANK YOU RTR!!!!!!!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Fun, sophisticated, and a sexy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it for my engagement photos and it fit the color scheme perfectly. Up close, the colors are a more muted gold/beige design and from afar, the metallics really shine and pop. The back shows just the right amount of skin. My only complaint, and why I gave it a 4 star rather than 5, is the attached underneath slip was longer than the dress so it hung out or I had to adjust the dress. I would still rent the dress again.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

Knocking the socks off my amazing Airman!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing. I was a little scratched up under the arms from my arms rubbing on the material but over all I loved it. A little tight in the back area but the midsection was true to size. The dress is prettier in person for sure!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unique color, great dress! Should have worn a bra, don't know what I was thinking.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×