Gold Lela Lace Dress

$30 rental
$575 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sparkle and shine at the gala wearing this stunning David Meister gold lace sheath. Stack bangles like Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set to finish your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed slits in back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold metallic lace. Bateau neckline. Double cut-out back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
315 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(205)
Small
(76)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 26, 2016
Dress was a fun addition to the mix and match gold bridesmaids dresses
I don't know if I would have rented this but needed a gold dress as a bridesmaid in a wedding. I actually really liked it. I am 5'6", 130 lbs, 34B and I ordered a 4 and 6. I ended up wearing the 6. It was cute and comfortable and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
August 16, 2016
Felt beautiful and got lots of compliments
I felt gorgeous in this dress and got lots of compliments. You'll stand out without overdoing it. I wore this for the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. That said, the reason I am not giving it five stars is because I had issues with the slip of the dress most of the night. My maid of honor had to keep adjusting the dress from the back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
August 11, 2016
amazing!! got compliments all night
runs great to size. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
July 27, 2016
Great in photos!
Loved the look and the open back. Dress was showing a little wear and was a little itchy on the edges of the sleeves, but I didn't notice for the most part since it was our rehearsal dinner. The rouching in the stomach helped me feel confident in the dress too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
July 24, 2016
Perfect, eye-catching dress
The fit of this dress complimented every aspect of my body without begging for attention or showing off too much. I'm a pretty modest person so I was concerned about the length of this dress but it turned out to be exactly what I was looking for in a dress. I never wear anything flashy but this was the perfect amount of shine and glitz to make me feel edgy and out of my comfort zone. The dress went perfectly with simple diamond earrings and nude pumps; no accessories needed with that many sequins! I know a lot of people are worried about the sequins scratching arms, it didn't happen at all in the 7 hours I wore that dress. The hem of the slip did hang below the sequins but fabric tape ($3.69 at Target) went on easy and stayed on all night. I definitely recommend this dress for anyone looking for a little attention without stealing the show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 28, 2016
Arm holes too small
I'm normally a size 6-8 and the 8 was the only one available. I wouldn't say I have the skinniest of arms but when I put the dress on, it cut all the way up into my armpits. It was a beautiful dress though, wish I could have worn it. Definitely need to size up 1 or 2 for this one.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
June 19, 2016
Classy Glitz Dress
This dress fit well, the 4 was tight under my arms so I wore the 6, the back was the best part of the dress. It's very pretty, classy with glam :) I didn't have issues with it scratching me like others did. Recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
May 2, 2016
This dress was BEAUTIFUL but I did not wear. It is not very forgiving on curvier women.
I tried on both sizes that I'd ordered and both just accentuated my tummy, which I was hoping the top would distract from! I think this is a gorgeous dress but it was not good for my current pear-ish shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2016
Gold shimmer got compliments all night!
I usually wear a 6 - but the size wasn't available when I rented. The 4 I could zip up but I didn't belong in it and the 8 was a little big - but that was to be expected. The bottom of both the 4 & 8 had the slip showing (the 4 was much worse than the 8) but I ended up using safety pins to make it so you wouldn't see them - I find this happens when you wash something a lot and the under slip doesn't shrink at the the same rate as the dress on top - but it's not like I was buying something new - it was a rent so I wasn't upset about it. The 8 still fit me well without looking big and I got so many compliments all night! Every time I rent a dress from RTR I get so many compliments!!! Will definitely continue to rent for special occasions and weddings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Not my favorite
This is my least favorite rent the runway I've done. I got a 4 and a 6 and the 6 was surprisingly tight. I usually fit just fine into a 6. The liner is longer than the dress (from too much dry cleaning) and showed in both the front and back. The sequins will turn your arms bright red from scratching near the arm openings. One plus is that you can wear a regular bra. Wouldn't recommend this dress. I've rented other sparkly dresses from RTR that are much better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2016
So many sparkles!
This thing was so scratchy! My arm pits were burning by the end of the night :( Pros: the sequins are in a lace pattern. Very unique and beautiful detail. It is a unique look for a common dress type because of the back. It wasn't too short (I'm 5'4"). Cons: the slip shows out the bottom and it doesn't look good. I saw other reviews said this so I took a chance it would be fixed. It wasn't. I ended up pinning it which wasn't too difficult. It's hard to get on through the side zipper - no stretch to the fabric. It runs a little small - I had to wear the size up. Overall - I'm happy with how I looked at this event I helped to host. I wouldn't rent this again but I don't regret this rental. It definitely was a great price for a upscale dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2016
I received a lot of compliments on the dress.
It really is a beautiful dress, but it runs very small. A 6 would have fit well but only a 4 and an 8 was available. I ended up going with the 8. The lining had to be pinned because it falls below the outer layer. The sequins after time become a bit rough on the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2016
The dress was awesome! I rented the dress for a birthday date night in NYC.
The dress runs small. I typically wear a 2 but had to wear the size 4 instead. It is comfortable and does not rise when walking (big plus for me - I hate tugging on a dress all night long). The dress is much prettier in person than on the website. I paired it with red heels and gold accessories. I hated to return the dress and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
April 12, 2016
This dress gave me the shine and sparkle I wanted for the party!
It fit very well, a comfortable party dress. The only part I didn't enjoy was the sequins and detail around the arm holes would scratch me. No biggie after being in it for a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
March 28, 2016
Fun dress for a wedding - sequin bomb!
Glad I sized up! Although both fit I preferred the look of the larger size for the wedding we attended. The lining did show a bit on the bottom throughout the night and the back was tricky with a bra. I used safety pins and fashion tape to secure it and it wasn't an issue all night. Received many compliments and it photographed great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2016
Great dress
I got both a 4 and a 6. The 4 was super tight, the 6 fit great. I was a little self conscious in it, which I'm usually not and the sequins under my arms were a little annoying. But overall great dress. I always love RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
February 28, 2016
Super cute and fun party dress!
This dress was fantastic! It was exactly what I was looking for. This was my second Rent the Runway experience, and it again exceeded my expectations. The fit was really good, and the dress is very flattering. I loved the open back too!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2016
Great and comfy!
Dress was great! I got numerous compliments. It was also stretchy which made it very comfortable. I normally wear a six and had to wear my backup, the 8, so it runs small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 3, 2016
Loved this dress, received lots of compliments. First time using RTR!
Loved this dress, received lots of compliments. Did show signs of wear. They only had one size available so I was a little nervous but the 8 ended up fitting great! First time using RTR, great experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress clung to me in the wrong places - but was still very beautiful. Ended up not wearing it.
This dress was fun and short, and I loved the sparkles. If I had worn some spanx maybe it would have looked a little better on me, but I had rented it for my bachelorette party and I needed to feel as fabulous as possible.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 7, 2016
This dress fit perfect and I felt beautiful!
I really can't say enough good things about this dress. It runs true to size and pulls in all the right places. The only tricky part was getting it on. I wore it as a bridesmaid dress so had to put it on after my hair was already done. It goes on over head so we had to be extra careful to not mess up my hair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2016
Beautiful & elegant sequined detail. The color is beautiful & true. I got compliments all night!!!!
A little tight under the arms, but I have broad shoulders. The lining had stretched a little past the dress, so I had to hem it with double sided tape. It is a little hard to zip. You cannot wear a regular bra with it because it will show through the holes in the back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 4, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This seems to have ran a bit big since I usually am a 6 and the 4 fit like a glove. I'm larger around the bust and there was no need to wear a bra, everything was held in nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 21, 2015
Great office holiday party dress. Ended up wearing it for a date that night also.
Perfect amount of sparkle. Fit like a glove. Great length. Material felt a little worn but no one else would have noticed that. Really lovely and changes depending on the lighting. Would rent again.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
December 20, 2015
Great first RTR experience, tons of compliments on the dress!
I wore this to a company holiday party and got lots of compliments! The dress fit great and was perfect for dancing. Sequins do rub a bit on the arms. I was able to wear a regular bra too which was a plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2015
Fun & Classy! Sparkly gold number for special celebrations
Fits true to size - maybe slightly small. I ordered up per the recommendations, but wore my usual size. Pros: beautiful gold color; sparkly and festive without being a gaudy; made with sequins, but still classy; perfect length for my boyfriend's company holiday party; didnt need to wear spanx or worry about a panty line; was able to wear a normal bra - but will need to pick one with wide, skinny straps. Some of my bras definitely showed. My dress did look like it had been worn often, but undetectable at night and in the lighting at the party; due to the shiny nature it does call out curves - a pro and possible con! just be aware that it will accentuate hips/stomach if you have any extra there.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 5, 2015
Great dress!
This was my first time using RTR. Loved the dress and got lots of compliments. I usually wear an 8, so I ordered an 8 and 10, but wore the 10 since it was so fitted. I could have worn the 8 if I absolutely had to., it just would have been really tight. The slip was a little long so I just pinned it up a few inches so it wouldn't show. I didn't wear a bra because I didn't want to have to keep checking if it was showing all night. Overall, great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 26, 2015
Love this dress! Would definitely rent again.
I had no problem with the sequins being itchy as others had described. Dress is very flattering and fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2015
This dress is beautiful... But ran way too small in the bust.
I usually wear a 2-4, but even the 6 was way too small in the chest. The dress was a solid three inches from zipping up. Sad. The fit info says fine for large bust, but it's really far from. Not really stretchy enough either. Fit well everywhere else.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2015
fun sparkly simple dress
I'm 5'7, 145 lbs and while I could have worn the 6 I think, I felt much more comfortable in the 8. I did have to safety pin the liner because it hung down below the dress. Overall, it was great for our friends' Halloween night wedding. Perfect RTR dress...fun and sparkly, something I'd never buy but was great to wear for this occassion!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 8, 2015
This dress was a big hit! Lots of compliments and I felt beautiful in it!
Dress fit true to size... I didn't have to wear a bra which was nice! The zipper was hard to get up because of the material but besides that it came in great condition and was fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2015
Best for thin frames
Cons: runs small, fabric is clingy/ stretch fabric. If you are curvy it will ride up. Good: You can wear a normal bra, lightweight, beautiful color/ design
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 28, 2015
Beautiful dress. Perfect fit. Catches the light beautifully!
Fit to size
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
September 23, 2015
The dress was very flattering!
I wore this dress for a wedding! The dress was a little snug but pretty true to size. Next size up would have definitely been too big. I received a lot of compliments. I think this particular dress is ready to be retired due to wear and tear but overall I was very satisfied.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2015
Glam & Sophisticated!
A glam show stopper! Modest but stunning.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2015
Beautiful wedding with a handsome date! Location: Land's End, Long Island NY
I typically wear a 6, but was not in stock. 8 was a bit big but expected. Dress looked great, sequins were a bit uncomfortable for under arms, but totally worth it. Compliments all night long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 11, 2015
Attention grabbing sparkler!
Honestly both sizes looked the same on, but between the 2 and 4, the 4 was easier to wear and had less bunching. Comfortable. The cinching on the one side looks more like a mistake than an intention. But nobody noticed it because the dress is so sparkly and I got a ton of compliments on it. Yes the sequins are scratchy when dancing. My VS bra peeked through the corner of one of the cut outa all night I think - wear a backless bra instead if you can.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 9, 2015
.
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments. My only minor complaint is that the slip hung a little low. I ended up pinning it up. Otherwise perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2015
Everyone loved it! It was a hit!
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 29, 2015
This dress was stunning, it was a hit, everyone loved all the sparkles!
The 4 was a little tight, so I put on the 6 which was a little big but more comfortable... Buttttt the zipper was broken so i ended up wearing the 4 anyway. The dress looked great, and I felt fantastic in it. It's one downside would have to be that after a while the sequins started to irritate my arms from brushing back and forth against them all day.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×