Blue Nile Falls Gown

$61 to buy
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Try lace for your next formal event wearing this gorgeous blue gown by David Meister. Bring out the beautiful royal blue hues with Oscar de la Renta's Globetrotter Earrings and finish off your look with Jules Smith’s Tribal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women, stretchy fabric allows extra room for fuller hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 2-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women, stretchy fabric allows extra room for fuller hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Royal blue lace (80% cotton, 20% nylon). Sleeveless. One shoulder neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
131 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size103
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2014
Simple Yet Stunning
Wore this dress for my sister's wedding and felt like a million bucks! The lace gives this simple form-fitting gown a little extra something that makes it truly unique. It's very stretchy material so I would recommend getting the smaller size if you're between two sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 19, 2014
I don't know that I will ever buy another dress from the store! RTR was a fantastic experience.
I did not end up wearing this dress. I am 5' 8.5" and the 4L was too short for anything other than flats - and they would have shown. As far as fit in the body - the 4 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 29, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Excellent Quality!!!
I am usually a size 0, 30DDD, 109-113lbs, 5'1. I added a black sash around the waist and it was perfect paired with black 5 1/4" heels. Stunning-lots of compliments!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 27, 2013
Amazing dress!!
Flattering and great for curvy girls with hips. UPS had messed up my original order so I had to go to RTR at Henri bendel in the city at the last minute. They had this dress for me and one other but I loved this dress. The sales girls were great and kept apologizing for UPS mistake. This was the weekend before Christmas so I was extremely worried about not getting a dress but everything came through
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2013
Beautiful gown, little short.
My original dress ended up getting damaged the weekend before and RTR sent me a random dress to sub for it. I DID NOT like the dress they chose so I emailed them to see if I could get this one sent in time. The dress arrived on Sat at 12:30, about 24 hours after I contacted them. This dress was ALMOST perfect. I'm 5''9" so I of course ordered the long, but with heals on it seemed a bit short. My only other compliant was that the arm hole was rather small. I don't really have big arms, but the hole was so small that I all my skin near the hole was getting really red. Other than those 2 things the dress was wonderful. It's a beautiful blue color and is quite flattering for ladies with a larger bum. Thanks for the great customer service RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2013
great dress. had blue dy jewelry with it, and looked beautiful. got many compliments on the dress.
very comfortable, true to size...would rent it again!!!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 26, 2013
Beautiful!
The dress is gorgeous and fits great. It was a bit big from the waist down. I should have gone down a size. I wore a 10R since I am a bit busty -36C. I wore the dress with a multi way bra so I have the one shoulder strap on the bra as with the dress. I wore Spanx to ensure no underwear lines would show. The dress is very comfortable and with 3.5 inch heels it was perfect. I am 5'4. Loved the experience, loved the dress. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a charity event!
What can I say? Perfect fit, perfect length, perfect color. Didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! The RTR stylists were especially wonderful in helping me pick out the perfect earrings and bracelet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 16, 2013
The entire room stopped everything when I walked in
This dress was amazing! I ordered the 16R as a backup but the 14R was perfect. I wore it with 3" heels and I would have liked for it to be a little longer. It was also a little loose in the bust area, and I'm definitely NOT small-chested. However, it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. I wore this for my sorority's semi-formal and when I walked in with my date (in the black dress, on the right), my sisters and their dates all stopped what they were doing and stood up to greet us. Everyone kept raving about our dresses and saying we were the best dressed and that we belonged on the red carpet. The picture I uploaded is actually a bad picture of the dress; I have poor posture in it and it makes the dress look awkward on my chest. But like I said, despite the picture, it looked just fine after I put some fashion tape on my chest and back. The entire process was VERY organized. I have recommended RTR to all of my sisters and will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 14, 2013
Stunning Blue in a sea of Black
I ordered two sizes. The 10R and 12R. The 10 fit me great except it was snug at the top and pushed down my bust. I tried the 12 and it fit around the bust better. The dress has fabric that hugs the body so the rest of the dress fit nicely. The color was gorgeous. I was definitely a standout in blue because most ladies wear black. The one shoulder was pleasantly comfortable. I did wear a strapless bra with one strap attached. I felt more comfortable that way. I have a full bust and dresses are sometimes not easy to fit and look classy. This dress did both!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2013
Brilliant blue lace, eye catching but so comfortable while staying classy!
I rented the 2R and 4R because I planned on wearing flats, and the reviews said the dress ran a little large. The 4R fit PERFECT, I even could have worn a small one or two inch heel. The 2R fit but was on the tighter side but was MUCH shorter than the 4R. I am only 5'4" and it didn't even touch the floor. The color of the dress however was very brilliant blue and matched perfectly with my husbands marine corps dress blues. I am a 34DD wore a one strap bra and a tight body slip but didn't have to because the dress hides those minor flaws. Extremely comfortable for sitting through a ceremony and dancing all night! I would rent this dress and the gorgeous earrings again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
LOVE this dress/did not wear
The only reason I didn't wear this dress is b/c it was my back up size and my husband preferred my first choice. It fit me like a glove, just perfectly, not too tight or loose. The length was perfect, too. Will save it for future formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 5, 2013
Super comfy and very flattering
I wore this to a black tie wedding in NYC and it was incredibly comfortable and I certainly stood out in a sea of black. Like other reviews have mentioned, the zipper is a little awkward, its in the back, but it feels like it should be a side zipper. If your double jointed - you can get the zipper all the way up, ha! There's a bit of a stretch in the fabric which made it easy to dance in and the length was great. I'm 5"7 and wore the long with 3" heels and it was perfect. All in all, I would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2013
Wonderful!
This dress fit wonderfully! It hit the curves in all the right places, and looked great. My only problems were the arm hole was a little tight, and the dress hem was a little bit short. I'd recommend it, either way though. And for you Army Ladies, this looks okay with the Dress Blues. It looks great with the jacket, and okay with the pants. Almost clashes, but not enough to worry about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2013
Perfect for my performance at a fundraising gala
LOVE this dress! Beautiful color, material, and shape. SO comfortable. It does stretch, so I'm glad I took the advice and ordered a 10. Perfect length for 3 inch heels on my 5'10' frame. Got complimented the entire night. Also easy to sit in, which is important for a pianist. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress is stunning and makes you look/feel like a million bucks! I got tons of compliments on the cut and the color. It fit perfectly (with the help of some smoothening Spanx, naturally) and was so, so comfortable. If you're very self-conscious about your hips or thighs (or have prominent saddlebags), I might steer clear of this dress, but it really flatters a curvy body (this dress is sexy, but classy). In terms of the length, the regular was perfect for me (5'6" in flats), but if you're 5'5" or taller and plan on wearing 2"-4" heels, I would recommend the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
October 7, 2013
Color was stunning and I had many compliments
Fit was perfect. Definitely needed the long length. I am 5'8 and wore 5" heels. It was form fitting and sophisticated. No spanx needed as the stretch of the fabric held everything in the right place. Not over or under dressed for a black tie affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
This was my first time and it was an amazing experience, I'm hooked!
The fit was great. I chose a 6R & 8R, the 6R was perfect. I wore spanx but would've been fine without. Just be cautious of accessories when making dress choices. The delicate lace would be very easy to snag. This dress was very stretchy & forgiving. It always feels great to receive compliments all night long! Thank you for a fabulous service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2013
Beautiful color, great fit!
This dress was great for the black-tie wedding I attended. I wore it with the necklace and earrings shown in the picture and suggested by RTR. The outfit came together great. I wore the dress with 3 inch heels and the length was absolutely perfect. Very comfortable and easy to wear - no fashion tape, special bra or spanx needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 27, 2013
Beautiful vibrant color, flattering fit
Fit was near-perfect, I might have even been able to go down a size. length was just slightly long with 3 1/2" heels and I am 5'8" - got caught on the bottom a bit while walking. Super comfortable, I was able to wear a bra with one strap detached. The color is nearly identical to multiple Emmy dresses I saw, and the dress worked great for an afternoon ceremony with a printed sweater on top. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
OK dress....
This was my back up dress. My first choice turned out to be way too short to even consider. This dress was pretty but it didn't quite fit me. A size 0 would have been perfect but RTR does not carry that. I could have worn it despite the fit but I just didn't feel pretty in it. The arm hole was a bit snug while the dress was too loos from the waist up. The length was great though. I could have easily worn some great heels with this dress. Didn't end up wearing it though. This order was my first major disappointment with RTR as everything got sent back and I wore my own dress instead. My fear is that with the growing popularity of RTR, it's just not what it used to be.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2013
Really loved this dress!
Beautiful color and fit. Very comfortable. I'm 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels; the dress just skimmed the ground. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Pretty dress
Length was perfect with heels, and I even was shoeless for a lot of the night and it did not drag.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2013
This was a great dress.
My bust size is actually 40 B and it worked fine. The length was perfect but I only wore 2" heels as I was working the formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2013
Not flattering on me
I rented this as a back-up option and decided not to go with it since it wasn't flattering on me. I am 5'10" and the long was too short for me in heels. The cut/ stretchy fabric accentuated my hips. It might work for other body types but wasn't great on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 4, 2013
Stunning fit and color!
This dress was absolutely perfect for me in every way. I wore it to a wedding and it fit like a glove, was extremely comfortable to move in (and there was a lot of dancing), and the color is amazing. I received tons of compliments. The one thing to note is that it is not very long. I am 5'4" (with short legs) and wore 4" heels. The dress was just long enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
Classy and fun
The dress fit amazing and I tend to rotate between a 2 and a 4, really either one would have worked but the 2 was better which made me smile, it is a beautiful richer color than in the main photo. Tons of compliments, stood out without being over the top.
AngelaSeptember 17, 2014
You look great We have similar measurements and I just ordered this dress so I hope it fits as good as it fit you.!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2013
Worn for prom. Terrific time.
Dress was very comfortable. It moved as I moved and never once did I feel restricted. The length was perfect and I wore flats. I noticed throughout the night the tightest of the dress decreases and it became a little looser on my body. The color really is a stunning blue, I know picture online has a purple tint. Overall, I would wear it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
Loved the dress but it was stretched out and worn.
I actually tried this dress on at a dept store before renting it. Usually I am a size 0, 2 or sometimes a 4. I tried on a size 4 and it fit perfectly so that's the size I rented. I was really disappointed when I got the dress and tried it on. The size 4 didn't fit the same way it did when I tried it on, and it seemed stretched out in the stomach and chest. I am a size 34C/D with a 26 inch waist, so to say there was too much room in the chest is rare for me. It wasn't so big I couldn't wear it, but big enough that I didn't feel my best for my event. Overall I would recommend this dress but make sure you get a second size even if you have tried it on before.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 66
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
June 14, 2013
Color was awesome!! I wore this dress to a Black/White and Sapphire Gala.
Fit snug through the bodice but not too snug to show bra lines. ( I wore a black strapless bra) Very comfortable and enough stretch to be forgiving. The zipper worked hard so had to have help getting it zipped all the way up. I debated on the length and was glad I ordered the long length. It covered the shoes slightly so I was careful to lift the skirt when I walked. This event was standing and sitting so no problem. No dancing. I am 5' 7" and 132 lbs and maybe one of the oldest to wear this dress (62 yrs.). It was fabulous. Many complements!! Thank you Rent the Runway...
MadelineNovember 12, 2013
YOU LOOKED FANTASTIC !! FORGET 63- ENJOY ALL THE COMPLIMENTS !
CarolynNovember 18, 2013
You look 20 years younger than your stated age! Stunning!
feliciaMarch 8, 2014
You look absolutely beautiful!! Far and away the best in this dress!,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
Being told the dress "fit me like a glove"
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding, and LOVED it! It was classy but also stood out with its beautiful bright (cobalt) blue color. I got lots of compliments the whole night but the best part was that I felt super comfortable in it! I am usually a 4, sometimes can wear a 6, and very rarely a 2, but I wore a 2R in this dress as the fabric was stretchy and the 4 felt a bit loose in the chest area (I'm a 34B). The R length was perfect for me, I would say if you're any taller than 5'3 and wearing heels, get the long...I wore 2.5 inch heels and the bottom didn't hit the floor, my toes peeked out. Highly recommend this dress! The lace detail is subtle but beautiful, the fabric light and airy, and I loved the mermaid-y bottom. Super flattering and slimming with some ruching around the waist that defined my waist line, super comfortable, and a great color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress was so beautiful! The color and fit were amazing and it was extremely comfortable.
I felt amazing in this dress, very unique and elegant. The cobalt blue is an amazing color and I really stood out in a sea of red and black dresses. The fit was good, I wore the 10R but I tried on the 8R after the ball and found it fit better because I have a small waist. I am 5'8 and ordered the R but should have rented the Long, my heels were 2" and the dress was short, even without shoes. Overall a great experience and a wonderful dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2013
Absolutely loved the fit and feel of the dress ... didn't want to take it off!
Fit was great, colour was perfect, and length was perfect. I'm only 5'3'' so finding dresses that don't need to be hemmed even with heels is an issue - the length was perfect with 3'' shoes. I was concerned that a one-shoulder dress would not fit right because I have a small chest, but it was perfect. It was comfortable and easy to walk/dance in, and I did not want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 3, 2013
I felt like a celebrity.
I rented this dress for a formal banquet along with the "Tribal Necklace" in the RTR photo. I'm 5'8 and very curvy, and this dress hugged them in all the right places. The waist is ruched, which is always flattering, and it's slightly fitted through the thigh with almost a mermaid flare in the skirt but not so much that it's constraining. I've never received more compliments in my life! I wore the 14L with 2.5" wedges and the dress just barely skimmed the floor so I never worried about tripping on it. I don't think I've ever felt more comfortable in a formal dress before...I wasn't tugging on it or adjusting it all night. The color is absolutely beautiful, a very rich, royal blue. I'd recommend this (and the necklace!) to anyone who's a little more curvy and struggles to find a dress that makes them feel good about their body. I'm actually considering renting this one again for another event in the fall....or just saving the money and buying it! Thank you RTR, another fantastic experience. Love you guys!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
Great Dress, fit perfectly
I wore this for a formal wedding. The material is really soft, stretches so it gives way, length was really good for a 3" heel or so. Comfortable, not too hot or heavy. and the waist is very flattering. I would totally rent this again, or buy it if it wasn't so expensive, it's a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2013
Great designer, beautiful fit
I've rented this designer twice and it's great for curvy figures. The lace on this dress is elegant and the ruching is flattering. The fabric is stretchy, so the size is also forgiving (I wore the 8, but would have been good with a 6 also). There's a seam between the fitted part and the skirt, which seemed a little weird at first, but it looked fine. This is a great dress - enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2013
It was perfect!
It fit pretty perfectly. The color was amazing, and I just felt so elegant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2013
This dress traveled in a rolling bag for one week and looked perfect when I wore it the last night!
This is a spectacular dress-perfect fit, standout color, comfortable, feminine and elegant. I received a lot of compliments and I felt special wearing it. I highly recommend renting this for a formal affair.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2013
Unforgettable!
The dress came exactly on time. The specialist helped along the way with any questions of mine. The pictures don't do the dress justice. I wore it to my senior prom and got many compliments! One of a kind. Hugged my skinny frame nicely. Gave shape in the right places. I wore the 2R and Im 5'4 but in 4" heels it barely touched the floor. Easy to walk in and no tripping! Thank you RTR! I'll be returning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 15, 2013
N/A
Dress runs large. Florida Gator blue color. Lace is not as pretty as Monique Lhullier's but the ruching in the mid section is nice. The only reason I'm giving it three stars is because my friends loved the dress, it was just not very "me", but it was the first time a 2 was ever too large on me (and 2 is the smallest size). True 0 girls should not rent the dress. The 2R was the perfect length for 5'4" with 3 -4 inch heels.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×