Black Seductive Sequin Gown

$105 – $135 rental ?
$648 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with this sexy v-neck David Meister gown for that big black tie event you are attending. You'll stop everyone in their tracks when you walk in wearing this stunning style. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be work with a standard bra even with deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be work with a standard bra even with deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey with sequin inset(100% rayon). V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size89
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 2, 2016
Classic dress
Got lots of complements wearing this dress to a black tie event. Very easy to move around in, very easy to accesorize.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 28, 2016
Great dress
All the reviews on this dress were thankfully accurate. I am on 5'1" & 104lbs, so I was nervous getting a regular size dress instead of a petite. It was the perfect length with heels. I am a 34B. I thought the neckline was going to be so plunging that I was going to have to use boob tape, but it is well covered (at least for my size chest). I didn't even have to wear a bra. The material is fairly heavy, so there was no chance of showing through. This was my first order on this site and I was really happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2016
Gorgeous!
This dress fits perfectly! The weight of the dress is very flattering because it hides and bumps you may have. It is a little low cut but that just made me conscious of my posture. No slouching for me. :) I received many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2015
The neckline gives some amazing cleavage
I loved the fit of this. I am an exaggerated hourglass figure and it hugged my waist and left some stretch for my hips. I am almost 5'7 and the dress was way too short on me. If you're 5'6 of above I would recommend getting the long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 24, 2015
The dress is stunning. I felt so comfortable and super glam!
PROS: It was nice to be able to wear a regular strapped bra. CONS: Can't think of any. It was an amazing dress, loved it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2015
I LOVED THE DRESS. IT WAS PERFECT FOR THE BLACK TIE AFFAIR WE ATTENDED. I THOUGHT IT WAS FLATTERING
I AM 5'4" AND 140LBS. THE DRESS WAS SNUG THRU THE MIDSECTION AND BARELY LONG ENOUGH BUT I HAD BEAUTIFUL 2-3INCH HEALS THAT WERE PERFECT AND I WAS ABLE TO SHOW OFF.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 25, 2015
Back up, did not use
It was about 3 inches too short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2015
Comfortable, flattering, and sexy!
I rented this for a formal Christmas party; I am 5'2", but was able to wear the 8R with heels without any problems. It's very flattering and comfortable, and the material makes it very comfortable yet dressy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 3, 2015
Much to love, but watch out for the length.
I ended up with this dress as a backup when RTR ran out of my normal size 4. I was able to fit into the 2L but was shocked by how short it ended up cutting. I'm 5'6" with 3 inch heels and the dress landed above my ankle! I ended up going with a different dress. The dress itself is lovely... but hedge on the longer length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 20, 2015
Pretty dress but too short in the end!
I am 5'5" and 125 pounds. I tried a 2R on and the dress was too short. I liked the cut of the dress, but due to length, choose another option.
annaAugust 31, 2015
Was it too short because of the shoes you chose? I'm 5'4" and thinking of wearing this with a 2inch heel. Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2015
Not a flattering fit
So this dress did not work for me at all. What looks like cute ruching across the front in the photo for me bunched up and made me look pregnant! There is a seam across the mid-thigh that gathers all that fabric in a bad way. Either size up if you want to wear this or have very small legs (and mine are NOT huge)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
This dress commands attention!
I originally intended this dress to be my backup, but I fell in love with it. Fit: The material is very stretchy, so your body type has a lot to do with how it looks. However, there is some ruching in the front that gives the illusion of a flat stomach. Length: I wore 2.5 inch heels, and the dress hit the floor perfectly. Cons: The dress is very low cut--more than what I thought it would be after looking at the photos. After some clever use of double stick tape, I felt much more secure. Overall, this dress is very sexy and will definitely catch everyone's eye!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 24, 2014
This gown arrived in perfect condition. LookedBrand new.
It IS SHORT. I am 5'3" and had to resort to shorter (2.5 inch heels) and it didn't reach the ground.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2014
Fit perfectly and looked stunning!
Fit very well. Was slightly tight across the thighs and the next size up was too big overall but it didn't bother me or ruin the shape of the dress. I am 5'3", wore 4inch heels and the length was perfect. The neckline is not as low as it seems in the pictures, its very classy but sexy. Loved it and would recommend.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2014
The entire evening was great, every part of it was unforgettable, especially the location.
I loved how this dress fit, and it was so comfortable wearing all night too. We attended a black tie event at the Smithsonian Portrait Gallery in Washington DC and this dress was just perfect for the evening. I felt comfortable enough to dance in it and sit and eat, which we know is important. It was very flattering and its very true to size. However I will say I usually don't order longs in dresses or pants and in this I ordered a 2L and a 4R, and the R was way too short on me, I needed the L, so I was very happy I did that. The heels I wore were about 2.5-3 inches high. Its a very simple and elegant dress and I was very pleased with how I felt all night in it. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2014
Pretty, but short.
This dress is much more of a "mermaid" style than what the photo indicates. It is also runs very short. I am 5'3" and ordered regular length. It was the perfect length without shoes. Adding heels made this dress short. A short mermaid dress is never a good thing on anyone. Thank goodness I had an extra dress in my closet. I would recommend a size long for anyone over 5'1" tall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2014
Perfect Bond girl dress!
jersey fabric was SO comfortable. Could wear a normal bra (which is key!). Had a million compliments. I would definitely order this one again. Wish I could buy it.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 48
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2014
Beautiful dress
This was my primary dress but I ended i up wearing my backup dress. At 5'7'' it is a little short. It is timeless and elegant. And I guess this was just it. I felt it was beautiful but kind of boring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2014
Wonderful dress for a formal affair
I ordered a 6L and an 8L. I think they sent a 6R because I put it on, the size was perfect but the length was disappointing as you could see my entire shoe, the dress was nowhere near the ground. The 8L was a bit big but I still wore it because I couldn't wear the high-water dress. Overall it's beautiful, I wore tights because it was a little chilly, but didn't wear spanks. Loved that I could wear a normal bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 1
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
July 21, 2014
nice dress
This was my backup dress. It fit like a glove. It is extremely forgiving. I opted to wear another dress because I wanted more of a WOW factor. Very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2014
Stunning & Elegant
This dress is not only stunning and elegant, but it is also comfortable. So easy to wear all night long. The length was just right in kitten heels. May want to order long if you have high heels.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 19, 2014
The dress was highly complimented at a business gala I attended! Steph (also pictured) was jealous!!
The fit was perfect. However, I am a true size 12. I am 5'8", so I was worried that a "L" may not be long enough with heels. But it worked out wonderfully. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2014
Classy and elegant.
I loved the way this dress looked, It was such a great pick. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
June 2, 2014
The dress I did wear not this one but this dress is beautiful
Very sexy and I would of wore this bit my first choice was the dress for me
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 2, 2014
Dress was pretty great for a curvy body!
Way too short for me even in a long!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2014
Wore this dress to ball
The dress fit absolutely perfect, the sequins under the arm were a little bit uncomfortable and irritating. But overall it was super comfortable and a flattering fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2014
Nice but very basic
I rented this as my backup dress and didn't end up wearing it. Nice classic black dress, not too showy, good coverage and slimming. To me, it just really lacks a wow factor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
Easy to wear
I wore this dress for a black tie function. I found it very comfortable and easy to wear. The only exception is that the sequins under caused a few scratches on my arm, but nothing serious. The dress is the perfect length for someone under 5'3" with three inch heels, anyone taller should get the long. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Elegant dress. Not as low as it looks on the model.
It wasn't as short as I thought it would be based on other's reviews. However, I was glad to order the long size. I would not have ordered long if it weren't for the reviews and it was definitely perfect in the long.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Queen of the party
Perfect fit, i loved this dress
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this gown! I received so many compliments; I felt absolutely beautiful all day.
I ordered a 6L and and an 8R- the 6 long was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. This gown was very comfortable and fit beautifully. I rented this for my goddaughter's wedding, so it had to be special. I wore it to the church and to the reception. People were asking me where I got thegown so I told them all about RTR. Some of them got right on their cellphones to look at all the beautiful clothing you have. I would recommend this gown to anyone who wants to feel glamorous and chic.I will definitely use RTR again. Thanks for making my day beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
Black-tie Affair
I didn't actually end up wearing this dress, I picked the other one I had ordered. It was still gorgeous, I just liked the other one better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
Runs really short
Reserved two styles and sadly they didn't work out. Had this one and another style sent to me overnight and got it before noon the day of my event. Tried it on and sadly it was way WAY too short and I'm only 5'3". Reserved both the 4R and 6R and the 6R was still too short. Thankfully the second style worked out.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
An annual fund raiser for our local hospital.
I ordered the 2L and it was still too short (I had on 4inch heels). While the dress looks wonderful on the lovely model, it was not very flattering on me. I am 5'10, with a narrow build and the dress looked rather dowdy. The neck line was also much more modest than the photo represents. I'm a 32C and it showed no cleavage, not even a hint.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
Flattering Dress
Love the dress. After reading all the comments of how short it was I went with a 6 long and it fit perfect with my 3 inch heals. The dress was very comfortable and flattering at the same time. I will be using rent the runway for all my formal events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2014
Flattering and classy!
Great for dancing and moving, it looked great and I got so many compliments
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2014
Way too short!
Beautiful dress that barely touched the top of my feet. Thank goodness I had a backup!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 8, 2014
Sexy and comfy!
Fits exactly as described by others. I'm 5'6" and in 2 1/2 heels it barely touched the top of my foot. I did wear a regular brA which was great and just control top hose. Would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 2, 2014
Beautiful fit but length is very short!
The fit was amazing and it is a gorgeous gown....the downside is it was too short. I'm only 5'3" and the dress hit me at my ankles with no shoes on. I measured it and it was only 54" instead of the 58" listed on the length. I didn't end up wearing this gown and had a replacement gown sent.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 23, 2014
Elegance.. with sparkle!
So beautiful. The sparkles were just the added touch to help keep this formal dress classy yet fun! The waist cinching is excellent and helps accentuate a toned figure. Low cut but the sleeves make up for it since they aren't thin, they cover a lot of the cleavage area. Beautiful and I would rent again.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×