Black Seductive Sequin Gown

$135 rental
$648 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go with this sexy v-neck David Meister gown for that big black tie event you are attending. You'll stop everyone in their tracks when you walk in wearing this stunning style. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be work with a standard bra even with deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be work with a standard bra even with deep V
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey with sequin inset(100% rayon). V neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size89
Small15
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
comfortable, classic black
the dress was easy to wear and extremely comfortable. able to wear a normal bra and the dress wasn't very heavy. the v is not super deep, just deep enough - which i appreciated not needing fabric tape or maintenance. dress runs true to size which threw me a bit, almost every other dress i've rented ran large. only complaint is the dress doesn't photograph well - looks plain (looks better in real life).
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2012
WAY TOO SHORT
I am 5' 4'', and the dress hit above the ankles. It looked terrible with heels, and I ended up returning both dresses ASAP. Thank goodness I had a backup dress for my event. I ordered 2R and 4R, so I should have gone for long. The picture with the model wearing a floor-length gown is DECEIVING. Go for long unless you are very petite. And if you are tall, forget about it. Also, the flares on the stomach area are very unflattering as they puff out and create the illusion of a gut.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2012
Extremely flattering!!!
I'm 5'9" and unfortunately there was no 4L available so I wore the 4R which was a little short, even in flats, but not a deal breaker. I got the 2L also which was the right length but just a little to clingy around my hips. I have a hard time finding dresses that flatter my chest and body (I'm a 34D, but I don't have much of a butt or hips) but this dress was perfect. The V was flattering, but not too revealing and I never felt like I was going to fall out. I could also wear a normal bra and there was no tape!!! I really loved wearing this dress and will probably rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2012
never wore
I was very disappointed in this dress because I ordered a size 2L and 4L based on the reviews that people gave and both of them were short on me without heels
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 20, 2012
WAY too short
When I put it on, I was in love---until I put my heels on and realized it hit me above the ankle! Way too short to even consider. If you are petite, go for it!! You will love this dress, but if you are even a little on the tall side, you'll be disappointed.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 19, 2012
Elegant, slinky and the bottom moves 2 seconds after you do.
No one mention the flounce skirt on the bottom! If you look closer the skirt has a angular seam from mid-thigh to knee. The bottom skirt has a flippy do-flounce that is Great for dancing... I felt like Ginger Rogers. I wore a 3 inch heel which made the regular length perfect and I could wear my standard bra. I'm curvy.... so the way the back lays can make you look like Pippa from the rear . :) Not a bad thing!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
was an elegant gown
great fit without appearing toooooo revealing
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2012
The dress is so flattering and would work on a variety of shapes. The bonus: it's super comfortable!
I wore this to a black tie event. I loved that I could wear a bra with this dress and didn't need to pull at a strapless bra all night. The mermaid bottom accentuated my backside, and with 3 inch heels made me look super tall and lean. I loved the whole RTR experience, and appreciate that they got my dresses to me on time despite Hurricane Sandy. I would definitely do it again! (Note, pay attention to the guidelines for ordering a regular versus long. I was mistakenly sent a Regular in another style, and it was way too short. Kudos to RTR's excellent customer service for refunding me the rental fee on that dress!)
KelleyAugust 30, 2013
Lovely and sexy...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 9, 2012
Wore to a benefit ball, the added sequins gave it a beautiful and elegant touch.
Very pretty dress, but not as fitted in the tummy as I had hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 7, 2012
Didn't wear
I did not like the dress on me because it was a little too big and was not as low cut as the picture. Since it was too big, the dress flowed oddly when I walked. Besides that, I can see someone else really enjoying this dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2012
I wore this for my Prom.
I rented this gown for my prom. I really liked it, however, the back was a little strange. The material above my butt bunched up a bit. Additionally, it wasn't as low cut as I was hoping. Other than that, I would recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2012
Wore it to black tie gala for charity and received many compliments.
The dress was true to size and fit well. It was very comfortable and very light to wear. It is a perfect dress for us curvy women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
So comfortable, absolutely beautiful dress!
Wasn't as long as I thought it would be which was great cause I was tripping over the dress.
JadeFebruary 15, 2013
Hi! How high were your heels in this photo?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 17, 2012
Sent me the wrong size.
I ordered an 8R and must have received an 8P. Dress was above the ankles without shoes on. A bit conservative for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
How easy it was to find the perfect dress.
This fit exactly like I expected from the descriptions. I wanted a vintage looking gown for an art deco themed party and this was perfect! Loved it! I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 24, 2012
Absolutely Perfect!
This dress has a gorgeous drape and with the addition of opera-length gloves, it was a hit at a party I atttended with the theme "Old Hollywood Glamour." With the way the bottom of the skirt moves as you walk, I felt like Rosemary Clooney in White Christmas singing "Love, You Didn't Do Right By Me."
RTR CustomerNovember 15, 2012
You look gorgeous!
KelleyAugust 30, 2013
Classy, classic! Made for YOU!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2012
Nice dress - a bit worn
The dress was nice - it was definitely worn & not as striking as it looks in the picture, although I did get numerous complements. I was, however, a bit disappointed with the RtR service. I only received 1 dress (instead of 2) - thankfully the size I received fit - and the Spanx I purchased (as recommended) had a run.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 10, 2012
Sexy Conservative
This dress went very well with my curves adding a sleek conservative flair to my evening. The detail around the V neck was just the perfect touch.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2012
Fantastic
This dress fit my curves beautifully! I got so many compliments on it. It was a little difficult to find the right shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 2, 2012
Hollywood Glamour
I rented this dress for a fundraiser with the theme of Old Hollywood glamour. It was the perfect mix of modern and vintage. I received all kinds of complements and I felt beautiful in it. My only concern was that it seemed a little short (I'm 5'9" and it didn't hit the floor even barefoot) but it still worked out wonderfully.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2012
My overjoyed husband :)
Perfect dress for my husband's charity event. He loved how it accentuated my curves and I loved the pretty swish of the mermaid-like skirt. It's also impossibly comfortable to be such a formal and elegant gown :) It definitely needs a beautiful blingy necklace and my "Mystery Bling," Kate Spade's Putting on the Ritz necklace was perfect! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 25, 2012
Loved it!
This is a great dress to wear to a formal event. The cut is very flattering and the material is so comfortable. I was able to wear a normal bra with it which was great. The bottom has great movement and made it very fun to dance in. I am almost 5'8" and wore 3 in heels and the length was perfect. Also, it isn't as low cut as it looks in the photo, so no worries there.
ChristieAugust 8, 2012
Do you think a 2 would fit 5'6", 108-110 lbs, 25 waist? Worried it would be too big, but I love it.
RTRAugust 8, 2012
Hi Christie, you sound a bit more like a zero. This dress does have some stretch to it and can be worn with a standard bra. We recommend trying the size 2 and adding a back up style for just $25!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2012
Loved the dress
I really liked this dress. As others have mentioned, the cut isn't as low as it looks on the model, so it's not a deep V, but I still thought it was pretty and it fit very well.
JordanApril 10, 2012
How was the length on you?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2012
Entering our works 'oscar' ceremony and having peeps want to take my photo on the red carpet
I actually rented another dress and this was the back-up, but when i put this on it was a clear winner- perfect fit - I am 5,7, 115 pounds and in 2 inch heels was the perfect length too. I had to go on stage that evening and was afraid the dress would be too long and I'd trip, but it skimmed the floor - so i def recommend the L (long). the clever twists/panels mean you can hide any slight belly - so made it super comfortable. The neck line is very sexy though and i had a lot of comments about my rather eyecatching assets! ;) my biggest tip tho - i hired a Badgely Mishka necklace to go with this and it really made the dress, the massive bling with the black worked well, without it might have looked too plain for my black tie event overall 9/10
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 26, 2012
all the compliments I got!
I loved this dress - it was really comfortable and it fit great! I got so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2012
Elegant Black Dress!
I wore this to a black tie nye party! It is very elegant, but was just a black dress so I didn't stand out like I had hoped. I normally wear a 4 in dresses or 6 in pants. But the 2 fit great and was the most flattering. Definitely go with the long! I wore mine with 2 inch heels and at 5'8" ..wish it could have been a little longer.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2011
Elegant, but short
Runs short, so if you are between lengths, go for the long one because I could not wear high heels. Also, the neckline was much higher than it appears to be on the model. Otherwise it was great!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2011
Slimming
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was very comfortable and slimming. I received several compliments on it. I ordered a 6L and a 4L and they both fit really well, but the 4 was a little tighter in the bust and since I am smaller chested, I went with that size. My only complaint was that it was not as long as I would have liked. I am also a high heel wearing gal though and happened to have some shoes from when I was in a previous wedding that worked with the dress. I did not want to go out and buy 2" heels that I will never wear again. Any heels taller than 3" would have been too much. Another comment was that the neckline is not as low as it looks on the model, you can still wear a regular bra with it. But overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
November 17, 2011
Neckline is really high
Rented this for the Marine Corp ball and did not wear it. The neckline is so high (not like it's shown on the model) and was the most unflattering dress I have ever put on because of the neckline and odd gathering. True to size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2011
This is a pretty dress, but not as stunning as I thought it would be. It's just your simple long black dress. It was almost too long for me. I wore 3 inch heels and it hit right at the floor. It fits true to size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 2, 2011
Unfortunately, this dress was too short, and I had to return it. If you are between the regular and long lengths, definitely go for the long. Beautiful dress otherwise!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×