You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Jetsetter Dolman Dress
Rental $40 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
There's no compromising in this Cut 25 dress- stay comfy AND chic! Try this stylist LBD for a dinner party or holiday gathering. Jazz it up by renting the Lee Angel's Silver Etienne Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey(100% rayon). Cowl neckline. Dolman sleeves. Ruched skirt. Back cut-out. Exposed back zip. 36'' from shoulder. Imported
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips yet curvier should consider sizing up for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos16

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kelli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 6, 2011
The one of a kind dress I wore that stood out and made me feel great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Ran a little big so I didn't wear my usual 4, I wore the 2. Had stretch and was so flattering. I got so many compliments on it, would definitely consider renting again.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 10, 2014
Fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm really into cut outs right now and I loved wearing this dress! Different and attention grabbing! Easily dressed down for dinner or a night out.
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 16, 2013
Perfect twist on the LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wanted a cute little black dress for a Christmas party I was going to and this fit the bill. I love the neckline and how the dress fit, with the surprise in the back. I received so many compliments on the dress until I turned around and got even more. I usually wear a 4-6 in dresses, but ordered a 2 and 4 because the other reviews noted a smaller size would be better for a more snug fit. I could have worn the 4 if I needed to. The only negative was the material seemed a little cheap, but it was a great dress that I would definitely recommend to others.
Annie in SF
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 15, 2013
Business in the front, Vegas in the back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous when I pulled the dress out of the bag because it was slightly see through. But when I put it on, you couldn't see through it at all. The material is soft and thin (not too thin), but the cut was flattering. I wore nipple covers because you can't wear a bra with this dress. I thought I would be a little self conscious about that, but the way the front of the dress draped, it was fine. I had to pin the front because it was too open for me (maybe totally fine for someone else though). This is a super sexy dress. My husband said, "business in the front, Vegas in the back". We had a good laugh because it was so true! I wore it to a holiday party. I paired it with black tight (it's 7 degrees in utah!) and black close toed suede heels. I also wore a gold braided necklace and simple gold dangling earrings. This is a great dress! I highly recommend it.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 11, 2013
I'd rent again!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back of this dress is definitely the best part. I suggest a good statement necklace with this dress. It is form fitting without being too tight or revealing.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 22, 2013
Stylishness + convenience!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a great choice for me to wear to work the Gala event I'd been planning for months. I felt confident and stylish as I worked the door. It's a sexy dress, but not too flashy. The back cutout is gorgeous, and the drapey sleeve look is one of my favorites. Nicely fitted around the hips. The fabric could be stronger. It looked like it was see through when I took it out of the bag, but once you have it on, it's fine.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Nov 12, 2012
Literally everyone complimented me on how fabulous the dress was!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely short on someone 5'11 so I wore the dress with black hosiery, which also added some glamour and drama. Loved the back of the dress. Very flattering and comfortable actually!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 13, 2012
Perfect LBD for Silent Auction and Night Out!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is super stretchy so you should get your second size down one. Also, the sleeves on me were long but I scrunched them up, which was no problem. Loved the flattering scoop neckline and backless feature of the dress!
Kristi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 7, 2012
Rent the Runway is a easy way to shop!! The best part was hearing my husband say he has the sexy wife in the world!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my cousin's birthday outing and received lots of compliments, the best one from my husband since I just gave birth 3 months ago. The dress is very comfortable but does run a little big. It's very stylish and made me feel sexy! Definitely would rent again.
Kristi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 7, 2012
Rent the Runway is a easy way to shop!! The best part was hearing my husband say he has the sexy wife in the world!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my cousin's birthday outing and received lots of compliments, the best one from my husband since I just gave birth 3 months ago. The dress is very comfortable but does run a little big. It's very stylish and made me feel sexy! Definitely would rent again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 27, 2011
Getting to wear such an amazing dress that my family and friends loved on Christmas Eve!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this rental! Really sexy yet classy dress. I ordered the 2 and the 0, didn't even try the 2 on, the 0 fit perfectly!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 50 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 14, 2011
Felt amazing in this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! So comfortable and amazingly flattering and slimming. The cut out back is so cute! I paired it with the Kat necklace by Gemma Redux
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Apr 1, 2014
Sexy, different
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The cut of this dress is very flattering on my athletic body type and I received several compliments. Rented it for my birthday dinner date and felt lovely. Would definitely rent again.
Tarra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 24, 2014
Another beautiful dress from rent the runway!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Soo, party in the back. People love the front and are amazed at the peek in the back. Great fit and comfortable.
Gabriela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 5, 2014
Great for a night on the town!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a night out in Miami. This dress is really flattering for those wishing to conceal a midsection. The sleeves temper the sexiness of the dress in a good way. My only complaint is that the material felt a little cheap (reminded me of a halloween costume).
Vi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 27, 2014
Better for taller people.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very strange fit.
Bre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 15, 2014
Bringing sexy back!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had been wanting to rent this dress for a while and a Valentines date with my husband seemed to be the perfect occasion. The dress was comfortable and looked fantastic on. I wore it with a large statement necklace, skin colored stockings and my black Louboutins (sorry no picture - we were running late to dinner and just never got around to it). I usually wear an 8 in box stores (JCrew, Ann Taylor, Banana Republic, etc.) and 10 in most designers so the 10 fit perfectly. The dress was sexy with the open back but still modest in the front - I don't think the babysitter even noticed the sexy back! I gave it 4 stars for 2 reasons: 1. the neck is a little weird and you have to play with it for a while to get it to lay right. 2. The material was much thinner than I had imagined. Not so thin it was see through on, but I did need to wear control top stockings to smooth everything out.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 23, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really fun dress. Unfortunately the size that fit me best (the 4) was stained so I wasn't able to wear the dress. The size 2 fit my torso well but was tighter in the hips than I like. To the credit of RTR customer service, the rep I spoke with was very apologetic and they over nighted me another dress gratis.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 8, 2014
this dress is hot!!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
loved, loved, loved this dress! it's super sexy!
Machele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jan 2, 2014
Conservative and Sexy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress that I ordered for a friend's winter birthday in Vegas and it did not disappoint. I was reluctant to place the order because it didn't look like it had much shape on the model, but when I received it I was thrilled. It wasn't super snug, but the cut was forgiving and very flattering. I went braless and didn't have to worry about a thing, but if you do need to wear a bra then I would recommend buying one that is backless since the cutout is relatively high. The material is a bit thinner than expected, but it didn't show any flaws and the cut gave me a great hourglass shape. This is a dress I wish I owned because I feel that it can be worn for almost any occasion!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Dec 17, 2013
Not what I expected
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress did not fit well at all. Was cut much lower in the back than described. Not flattering fit at all. Needless to say I did not end up wearing it.
Angelique
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 19, 2013
Loved it, very flattering and made the night perfect.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It inches up a little bit when you walk so watch your garters ;)
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Sep 17, 2013
My husband's face when I tried this on.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing it when I saw my husband's reaction. It appears to be a basic LBD, but it's much more than that. The ruching and sleeves are so complimentary. I wore it with basic silver jewelry and red suede pumps. I would definitely wear this again!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
May 30, 2013
Not Bad
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was one of my first rentals from RTR and it wasn't a bad pick. Not exactly the WOW factor I was going for, but still fun. I had to choose a size smaller due to availability, but do NOT recommend it. Overall fit is true to size and a bit unforgiving if you choose to go smaller. The skirt kept riding up when dancing and walking. The material also felt a bit cheap.
Brianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 22, 2013
Great for winter
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress!. I ordered the 4, but the backup size 2 fit perfectly. The material is stretchy, so you can size down, though if you're bigger in the hips, I would stay true to size. The cutout back is sexy, and the dress is very flattering. Perfect for a winter night out. The length was fine on me, though I think it might be too short on someone another couple of inches taller. Overall, I loved this dress and felt great in it.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Apr 22, 2013
eye-catching dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I usually wear size 2, but size 0 fit perfectly and I didn't need to size up. Very comfortable to wear. You'll definitely stand out if you wear this dress.
Kourtnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 18, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, especially the way it fit...however I rented it with the Lee Angel necklace pictured and although I really liked the necklace on it's own...really didn't like the look of the two together. Despite this, I decided to still wear them together and I am somewhat regretting it looking back at the pictures. Either way, dress is sexy yet still classy.
Cameron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 13, 2013
Great dress with a gorgeous back!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a long-sleeved dress for a cocktail party since it's still winter and this one fit the bill. It was a little short, but I wore it with black tights to stay a little conservative. The open back is a stunner and on-trend. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the fabric is a little cheap looking.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 17, 2013
amazing dress, great fit, very comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. it covered enough so I didn't feel uncomfortable, but was still sexy enough with the cut out. I wore it to an office dinner and it was a hit. My boyfriend even offered to buy it for me he loved it so much! it rode up a bit, but this is an amazing dress that I would definitely rent again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 9, 2013
Disappointed.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented a small for NYE and didnt like the material or fit so I didn't wear it. The material looks like a cheap nylon and I was expecting it to be a little thicker. It was too big in the chest area, and since the back is open you can really only wear a stock-on bra. First RTR fail, I've loved everything else I've rented!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 4, 2013
Nice dress, but pears beware!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a fun New Year's Eve party and was so excited to wear it! It arrived in good condition and looked great, but I wish I could have gone with my regular size instead of sizing down as some reviewers suggested (regular size was not available.) I felt it was a little too tight on my hips than I would have liked, but it wasn't too noticeable thanks to the ruching down the front of the skirt. Otherwise the drapey top helped balance out the sexiness of the open back and I felt great. This is a total departure from my usual style (normally very conservative) and I'm really glad RTR made it so easy to branch out!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
Dec 27, 2012
Awesome!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Conservative in the front and sexy in the back. This dress is so perfect I tried to find to purchase after renting.
Annika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 6, 2012
Slimming and Sexy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Super comfortable to wear and super sexy details in the back. Perfect for an hourglass figure. Shows off your backside and makes your waist look tiny. No complaints!
Marla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 20, 2012
Everyone loved the dress. Very sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is stretchy so I opted to wear the 6 for a more fitted look. I scrunched the front of the the dress to have a rouching affect. Overall it was perfect for the occasion.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 9, 2012
Sexy dress, but very see through.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress and 1 other dress for my trip to Vegas. I was most excited about this one, however I ended up not loving it like I thought I would. It was very sheer/see through and you also can't wear a bra with it. I am very small busted so that bothered me a lot.
ClancyJane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 18, 2012
Ended up not even wearing...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The back of this dress is amazing and the bottom fit perfectly, but the top just felt like I was wearing a large shapeless sack. I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered.
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 15, 2012
The look on my date's face when I walked out in this dress was unforgettable.. Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I normally wear a 4, but opted to get the 2 also. It was a good thing I did, because I ended up wearing the smaller size (which was a little big too). Perfect date dress!
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 15, 2012
x
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
not a huge fan. ended up not wearing this
Aims
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 14, 2012
The dress was gorgeous! Fit true to size and draped beautifully!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Highly recommend the dress. Either double sided tape or a silicone bra work best because the back is cut out.
LG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 11, 2012
Great for winter occasions!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup, and didn't actually wear because I still liked my other rental better. BUT - it's a gorgeous dress with a sexy "peek-a-boo" back cutout. Will definitely rent again for a Christmas party this year without a backup dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress