Wimbledon Pleat Dress

$82 to buy
$550 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this flirty Cut 25 stretch knit dress. A bright and colorful choice to show off that newly bronzed tan and to make that lasting impression on your first date. Stick a feminine bracelet to dress up your look like the Crislu's A Girls Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi knit(100% rayon). Scoop neckline. Pleating detail at skirt. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large38
True to Size21
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 24, 2013
Loved the look but too big to wear!
I rented this for a vacation to Vegas...definitely a great day to night dress.Nice heavy weight to the fabric without being stuffy. Sadly, didn't make it out of the hotel room in it. It was gigantic on me. Typically I'm a 6 top and 8 bottom (sometimes even 10 because of my hips/butt) and I was swimming in it. I'm not the bustiest (34B) so maybe that would have evened things out. Would consider renting this again, but in a small for sure...should be 5 stars then!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2013
Sporty, stretchy material for a high-quality cute summer dress.
Wore this to my sister's graduation. I spent all night at a formal event for my boyfriend (in an awesome dress I also rented) and decided to get a second, more comfortable dress for the next morning's affairs. This worked out perfectly. I'm normally a 2, so the Small was a little large on me, especially in the waist. The material is super thick and stretchy, so it was easy to get ready and comfortable to wear all day long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
August 12, 2013
I loved this dress, made me feel skinny!
Pros: Heavy, expensive feeling but not hot. The neon panel is slimming and I love being able to wear a medium when I'm usually a large ;) I would buy this dress if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 21, 2013
Too Heavy for the Summer Heat
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was too heavy to wear in the summer heat. I loved the fit though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 18, 2013
Cute dress, different look
This dress runs big! I usually wear 8/10 and the medium was a bit big, but still fit. The neon fabric on the side is much brighter in person. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress. It's a it heavy too, but doesn't make you hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 2, 2013
Extremely Comfortable!
This dress is so comfortable! Wore it to a dinner and no troubles setting up decorations or doing anything. I got so many compliments! The fabric is extremely stretchy and forgiving, hides any bumps or curves and pleats fall really nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2013
Hugs in all the right places and the color blocking accentuates the slimmest part of your waste.
I wore this dress to a bridal shower that transitioned into a bachelorette and this dress worked all day and all night. The cut and color blocking are extremely flattering. There is some stretch in the fabric, so I easily fit into the S that I ordered and did not need the M.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 4, 2012
Cute dress, nice thick fabric but very big and not fitted
Runs very large. Not for petite girls. Ran long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 4, 2012
Not For Me
I rented this for a nice, but not formal, outdoor wedding in May in the South. When I put it on I felt like I should be headed to the tennis courts rather than a wedding. As for fit, the dress runs large and for those of us without a chest it's not the most flattering. The material is heavy so it pulls downward quite a bit resulting some additional fit weirdness. I ended up wearing the Tibi Work It Girl dress which is in a similar vein but much better for us straight and narrow body types.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 5, 2012
The dress gave me a confidence boost because of it's playful and different design.
This dress is made from a high quality thick knit. It is very comfortable and unique looking. I received multiple compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
I love this dress. I have rented it twice now. It is flattering and comfortable.
This dress runs large. I got the xs and it was pretty good, but if there had been an xxs I would've wanted to try it on. I have rented this dress twice now, the first time for a casual outdoor wedding, where I dressed it down with gold flats, the second time for a party where I dressed it up with some edgy tan bootie/heels and a big cuff bracelet. I wish I owned this dress! You can wear a regular bra with it, but tape or pin it down, as my bra is showing a little in some of the pics from the side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Definitely a unique dress... everyone loved it!
Love the knit (which also means slightly heavier dress), but a lot of fun.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 23, 2012
RTR needs PETITE sizes!!
RTR, please think about your potential customers who are 5'3" and under. I usually have to find petite sizes, and I'm 5'3" and 110lbs. Regular size XS or 0 have been running bigger, as did this dress, which I was looking forward to wearing, but had to return right away because it was too big on me. Thanks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2012
Loved this dress
This dress was very cute. Shows a little more cleavage than what is seen on the model (maybe because I have a larger chest). It is bandage material and heavier than it looks, but it was not hot. I would usually choose a size Small or Medium, but I wore the XS, so it runs larger than usual because of the stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Picture is a tad deceiving
I really liked this dress online, but it's so different in person. It's a real thick material (jersey I think?) and the blue portion is pleated and as someone with hips, it just didn’t look the way I thought it would. Still a great dress, and I did wear it – but just out and about and not to the party I intended to wear it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2012
Fun Dress
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. It was really cute and different than most dresses. Definitely runs a little big. I got a small and it was a little baggy. And typically I'm between a small and medium. Since it is stretchy material it doesn't hurt to go down a size. The material is also very heavy so it did tend to hang a little low (i.e. cleavage). Overall I liked it though.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2012
This dress was perfect for my birthday party. I received so many compliments as soon as I walked in the room. It was so comfortable yet flattering. I want to buy this dress.
This dress was comfortable and a perfect party dress. Even though it's a heavy knit dress it wasn't too hot. I'm about a size 6-8 and the small fit perfectly. It's not too short. The liner is a little strange but I forgot about it as the night went on. Love this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 28, 2012
Felt trendy and people noticed
I loved this dress! The bright neon color is so much fun and the pleats add a cool and different look to it! I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2012
I loved wearing such a nice dress on my budget!
I wore this dress at a party at work. It was very comfortable but a little to big. The material is stretchy so I would definitely recommend sizing down. Everyone loved the dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2012
My very first showroom party at Rent the Runway!
I tried this dress for a Rent the Runway showroom employee party! It runs slightly big - it is meant to be fitted around the chest/hips. Size down for your back-up size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2012
fun and flirty for a night out!
This dress is great for a night out or a date. It hugs all the right areas without looking too tight. The bright yellow on the sides is fun and flattering as well. I think it would be flattering on all body types.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 18, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress is adorable! The fabric is really comfortable and stretchy. I wore a regular bra with it and it worked out well! The yellow is more neon/bright in real life. It hit at about mid thigh. It would be great for every body type. Definitely great for a night out, or date night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×