Rent the Runway

Cut 25

Wimbledon Pleat Dress

$82 to buy
$550 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this flirty Cut 25 stretch knit dress. A bright and colorful choice to show off that newly bronzed tan and to make that lasting impression on your first date. Stick a feminine bracelet to dress up your look like the Crislu's A Girls Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi knit(100% rayon). Scoop neckline. Pleating detail at skirt. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 20
Large 38
Photos 20
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 28, 2012

Felt trendy and people noticed

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress! The bright neon color is so much fun and the pleats add a cool and different look to it! I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Fun Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. It was really cute and different than most dresses. Definitely runs a little big. I got a small and it was a little baggy. And typically I'm between a small and medium. Since it is stretchy material it doesn't hurt to go down a size. The material is also very heavy so it did tend to hang a little low (i.e. cleavage). Overall I liked it though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Aug 13, 2012

Picture is a tad deceiving

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really liked this dress online, but it's so different in person. It's a real thick material (jersey I think?) and the blue portion is pleated and as someone with hips, it just didn’t look the way I thought it would. Still a great dress, and I did wear it – but just out and about and not to the party I intended to wear it to.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very cute. Shows a little more cleavage than what is seen on the model (maybe because I have a larger chest). It is bandage material and heavier than it looks, but it was not hot. I would usually choose a size Small or Medium, but I wore the XS, so it runs larger than usual because of the stretch.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

RTR needs PETITE sizes!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
RTR, please think about your potential customers who are 5'3" and under. I usually have to find petite sizes, and I'm 5'3" and 110lbs. Regular size XS or 0 have been running bigger, as did this dress, which I was looking forward to wearing, but had to return right away because it was too big on me. Thanks!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Definitely a unique dress... everyone loved it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the knit (which also means slightly heavier dress), but a lot of fun.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

I love this dress. I have rented it twice now. It is flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs large. I got the xs and it was pretty good, but if there had been an xxs I would've wanted to try it on. I have rented this dress twice now, the first time for a casual outdoor wedding, where I dressed it down with gold flats, the second time for a party where I dressed it up with some edgy tan bootie/heels and a big cuff bracelet. I wish I owned this dress! You can wear a regular bra with it, but tape or pin it down, as my bra is showing a little in some of the pics from the side.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

The dress gave me a confidence boost because of it's playful and different design.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is made from a high quality thick knit. It is very comfortable and unique looking. I received multiple compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Not For Me

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a nice, but not formal, outdoor wedding in May in the South. When I put it on I felt like I should be headed to the tennis courts rather than a wedding. As for fit, the dress runs large and for those of us without a chest it's not the most flattering. The material is heavy so it pulls downward quite a bit resulting some additional fit weirdness. I ended up wearing the Tibi Work It Girl dress which is in a similar vein but much better for us straight and narrow body types.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Cute dress, nice thick fabric but very big and not fitted

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs very large. Not for petite girls. Ran long
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2013

Hugs in all the right places and the color blocking accentuates the slimmest part of your waste.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower that transitioned into a bachelorette and this dress worked all day and all night. The cut and color blocking are extremely flattering. There is some stretch in the fabric, so I easily fit into the S that I ordered and did not need the M.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Apr 2, 2013

Extremely Comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so comfortable! Wore it to a dinner and no troubles setting up decorations or doing anything. I got so many compliments! The fabric is extremely stretchy and forgiving, hides any bumps or curves and pleats fall really nicely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Jul 21, 2013

Too Heavy for the Summer Heat

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was too heavy to wear in the summer heat. I loved the fit though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Sporty, stretchy material for a high-quality cute summer dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my sister's graduation. I spent all night at a formal event for my boyfriend (in an awesome dress I also rented) and decided to get a second, more comfortable dress for the next morning's affairs. This worked out perfectly. I'm normally a 2, so the Small was a little large on me, especially in the waist. The material is super thick and stretchy, so it was easy to get ready and comfortable to wear all day long!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Loved the look but too big to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a vacation to Vegas...definitely a great day to night dress.Nice heavy weight to the fabric without being stuffy. Sadly, didn't make it out of the hotel room in it. It was gigantic on me. Typically I'm a 6 top and 8 bottom (sometimes even 10 because of my hips/butt) and I was swimming in it. I'm not the bustiest (34B) so maybe that would have evened things out. Would consider renting this again, but in a small for sure...should be 5 stars then!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 25, 2013

--

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large, definitely order a smaller size. Very comfortable and fun!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Great, unique dress for graduation. Big hit!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Fun style dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this, it didn't fit right on me. Super cute colors though. Might work for someone else.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Great day to evening dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because this dress run very large. I'm normally a 4 or S and I ended up wearing the XS....it was still a little big. If they had an XXS, I could've worn that. Otherwise, the dress was comfortable, you can wear a bra with it and there's room to eat because of the pleats in the front.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Sad I wasn't able to wear this

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the way this looked on the model but was not impressed when I got the dress in person. It hit in all the wrong places and maybe bc of the stripes I felt bigger than I really am. I think if I didn't have hips or curves it would have been a better fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

not super flattering

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the M and L and would have worn the M if needed. I ended up returning without wearing. It was pretty heave and thick material, but not overly hot. This might be good for a casual event but not for something more formal
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×