Wimbledon Pleat Dress

$82 to buy
$550 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this flirty Cut 25 stretch knit dress. A bright and colorful choice to show off that newly bronzed tan and to make that lasting impression on your first date. Stick a feminine bracelet to dress up your look like the Crislu's A Girls Best Friend Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi knit(100% rayon). Scoop neckline. Pleating detail at skirt. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(38)
True to Size
(21)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2014
Heavy fabric - casual but can be dressed up with jewelry
I loved this dress. It ran a bit large but was ok for the most part. I wish it had been a bit shorter. The fabric is heavy and feels high quality. Fun colors - looked great in pictures. It is somewhat low cut so be careful if you are busty and don't want to show a lot of cleavage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2014
Loved the dress, did not wear.
I am a size 4/6 and the medium was WAYY too large. I couldn't even really make it work since the material was too heavy. I may try this one again but get the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2015
Too big and too much fabric
Took on a girls trip to NYC and didn't wear. The fabric was bulky on the midsection, not horrible, but I wanted to look good ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 24, 2013
Loved the look but too big to wear!
I rented this for a vacation to Vegas...definitely a great day to night dress.Nice heavy weight to the fabric without being stuffy. Sadly, didn't make it out of the hotel room in it. It was gigantic on me. Typically I'm a 6 top and 8 bottom (sometimes even 10 because of my hips/butt) and I was swimming in it. I'm not the bustiest (34B) so maybe that would have evened things out. Would consider renting this again, but in a small for sure...should be 5 stars then!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 9, 2015
I had a blast in this dress!
Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2012
fun and flirty for a night out!
This dress is great for a night out or a date. It hugs all the right areas without looking too tight. The bright yellow on the sides is fun and flattering as well. I think it would be flattering on all body types.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
July 16, 2012
My very first showroom party at Rent the Runway!
I tried this dress for a Rent the Runway showroom employee party! It runs slightly big - it is meant to be fitted around the chest/hips. Size down for your back-up size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2012
I loved wearing such a nice dress on my budget!
I wore this dress at a party at work. It was very comfortable but a little to big. The material is stretchy so I would definitely recommend sizing down. Everyone loved the dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
August 12, 2013
I loved this dress, made me feel skinny!
Pros: Heavy, expensive feeling but not hot. The neon panel is slimming and I love being able to wear a medium when I'm usually a large ;) I would buy this dress if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2014
the perfect sassy dress to make me stand out from the crowd. Comfortable & flattering.
The yellow in the dress insets are truly fluorescent. I wore a strapless bra and the "girls" felt very secure. I got so many compliments on this one. I felt sexy and sassy without trying too hard.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2014
Had been traveling for weeks and no time to shop, easy delivery to my door.
Fits a little big, and is heavy but not hot. Perfect for weddings or showers or the like. Great cut makes your shape look awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2014
It was just ok to me. I didn't even end up wearing it.
Con-did some weird buckling at the hip where the band is. Wouldn't lay right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 28, 2012
Felt trendy and people noticed
I loved this dress! The bright neon color is so much fun and the pleats add a cool and different look to it! I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
I love this dress. I have rented it twice now. It is flattering and comfortable.
This dress runs large. I got the xs and it was pretty good, but if there had been an xxs I would've wanted to try it on. I have rented this dress twice now, the first time for a casual outdoor wedding, where I dressed it down with gold flats, the second time for a party where I dressed it up with some edgy tan bootie/heels and a big cuff bracelet. I wish I owned this dress! You can wear a regular bra with it, but tape or pin it down, as my bra is showing a little in some of the pics from the side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 4, 2012
Cute dress, nice thick fabric but very big and not fitted
Runs very large. Not for petite girls. Ran long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 25, 2014
Fun style dress
I didn't end up wearing this, it didn't fit right on me. Super cute colors though. Might work for someone else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2014
Great color combo
The colors on this dress are great. However, the material is super thick so it made me look hippy, which I'm not. I wore this for my future sister in laws wedding shower and got lots of compliments. Definitely not for girls with any hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Nice quality
I wore this dress to a baby shower. It was very thick and nice quality material. I always wear a medium but had to wear the small in this dress. I suggest definitely sizing down. I'm at 34D and still my chest didn't fill the top of the medium.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
True to size, if you have hips it would make them look bigger
Cute dress but too the material was too heavy for the weather
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
I didn't wear the dress. When I got it I realized it was totally wrong for even A casual wedding.
Dress was huge. An xs did not fit. I didn't wear the dress because it was way too casual. My boyfriend joked that it look like a track suit made into a dress. I would only wear this to a very casual event. It does seen pretty forgiving and great if you have lots of curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
Unique dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was very low cut. The colors of the dress and the fabric made it unique, but it was a little heavy and sweater-like. It fit everywhere except for the bust. I felt uncomfortable wearing the dress because it was revealing and couldn't find a bra that wouldn't show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
I didn't end up eating it. This dress is HEAVY--not for a summer event despite it being sleeveless
It's like a woven fabric that I did NOT care for, and the seaming causes it to poof out on the sides only.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×