Cut 25

Troublemaker Dress

$70 rental
$360 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Cut 25 dress. The perfect cocktail party style to strut your stuff in. Shown here with accessories like the Alexis Bittar's Triple Mosaic Necklace and Oscar de la Renta's Pave Bouquet Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8;L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and it very fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Aubergine Matte Jersey (100% Rayon). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Tulip skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. Unlined. 35” from shoulder to shortest part of hem. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(18)
Small
(53)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2012
Loved how flattering it was!
I am in love with this dress for fall! It is super fitted so I definitely recommend sizing up in backup. Since it is so fitted, I would recommend SPANX. I loved the asymmetric hem in the front of the dress. At its highest point it was about 4 inches above my knee, otherwise it was about 2 inches above my knee. Love this dress with a big statement necklace and a pair or nude pumps!
HaleySeptember 20, 2012
Where did you get your necklace in the picture? It's beautiful (as is the dress!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 10, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
This dress is so perfect for a wedding because it's sexy but still conservative. I chose true to size because it fit, but the xs was a little more snug than I thought it would be. If you decide to rent this dress get a backup in a size up because the fabric does not stretch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 13, 2012
Amazing color
Great dress, really flattering. FYI, not a lot of stretch in the fabric, so not much wiggle room on size. Tigther fitting in the waist, and if you have curves I would suggest sizing up. I normally wear a small and wore a medium in this dress. Still fabulous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2012
TIGHT! Fabric doesn't give
After reading the other reviews, I attempted to change my size from S to M. Unfortunately, S wasn't available. I couldn't even get it over my head. There is no give to the fabric. I was expected a jersey type feel. Returned it before event. The cut looks amazing. Be sure to order a size up unless you are a true skinny mini.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
Stunning for hourglass shapes!!!
Absolutely beautiful dress!! The compliments were endless. However, there is NO give in the fabric. What you see is what you get. The rouching was very flattering but the dress did not stretch in any way, shape, or form. Someone similar in size might be able to do the Medium, but lenght is an issue for me- the high hem in the front necessitated a large and it worked perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2012
Super Tight Fitting
This dress was super duper tight. I wanted to wear it for a rehearsal dinner, but was not able to. I ordered this dress in a M and it was really clingy and shows every single curve that can be unflattering. I even had someone try it on that was a small and it was still pretty tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Stunning dress, just too small!
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a fall wedding in Lake Tahoe. I wanted this dress to work, but the 'L' size wasn't too kind to my 8-10 figure. The material is thicker than I expected- almost Spanx like- which was an added plus. It was definitely too tight in the chest area to be comfortable for my event. Beautiful dress, but just not my size. I rented it to pair with the Kendra Scott Fenton Phoenix Necklace. The necklace really complemented the simplicity of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 11, 2012
Flattering, but runs small
I loved this dress on, but the sleeves were a little too tight and the dress was a lot shorter on me than in the picture. It's very flattering on as well, but does not have a lot of stretch to the material. I ordered the Small and the Medium was out of stock or that would have been my backup size. It probably would have fit better in a Medium. Ultimately, even though it was flattering, I didn't wear it because it was a little uncomfortable and just slightly too short due to the V in front.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 12, 2012
Love this dress! Perfect for the occasion.
I rented this dress for a Rehearsal Dinner and was so happy with my choice! I rented the Medium and felt like it was true to size. Many reviews claim that the dress was too tight, but I felt that the thick material actually hid imperfections and proved to be very flattering! I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
RTR is SO easy! And I was told I looked like a million bucks!
Incredibly flattering - definitely a show-stopper! Not as stretchy as you'd expect so definitely get back up size 1 size up. I'm usually a size 6 and wore a small - couldve used a medium. Felt tight but didn't look too tight so i was able to pull it off. I'm 5'8" and it rode up a little bit but once I got used to the front crossing fabric, it was fine. Oh, and spanks just make it look better and actually make it more comfortable :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 22, 2012
I loved this dress - perfect for a fall wedding!
The color and style were perfect for a wedding on a chilly fall day. It was incredibly comfortable and appropriate cocktail attire. I normally wear a small but ordered a medium based on reviews that this dress runs small (it does), so the medium fit really well. Definitely would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
nice Fall dress
this dress does run small, order one size larger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Very flattering
This is a great dress for both curvy and slender women. At 6 feet tall and a size 2, I was concerned that I might look like a stick in it :). On the contrary, it hugged my body in all the right places and showed off my legs in the most flattering way :). The downside.... If it gets wet (I got one of my sleeves wet), the fabric turns noticeably darker than the rest of the dress. So make sure you have a full proof antiperspirant, otherwise it will be very noticeable!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2012
LOVE this dress. Great color, perfect for a Fall wedding.
I do LOVE this dress, but the closest next size, Small, wasn't available so I stuck with XS. Based on other reviews, it seemd that would work, but due to my height, I found myself pulling the dress down all night, as it was a tad short. While it fit snug, I received a ton of compliments. Ultimately, I would definitely have been more comfortable in a size Small. If you're tall, go one size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Great dress, sexy!
I actually didn't wear it (it was my back up choice) but what a great dress! A bit too sexy for the baby shower I was attending but my husband LOVED it. Pretty short, VERY form fitting. Love the color, great for fall. I will rent this again for a more appropriate event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2012
A little too "sexy" for the rehearsal dinner I attended, but it's a great dress for date night.
I wasn't in love with this dress. I ordered a M because I'm between a size 2/4, but I probably would have been more comfortable in a L (it was my back up so I only was able to order one size). The burgundy/plum color, however, is gorgeous and I love the long-sleeved look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 147lbs
November 2, 2012
Everyone loved the dress as much as I did!
The dress has 0 (zero, zilch, nada, none) stretch. I ended up going with the larger size just to make sure I could breathe and get in and out of it. The ruching adds curves to any figure (including mine) that lacks hips, and hides those small lumps and bumps. The dress on the hanger doesn't do it justice! Once you put it on, you'll LOVE it!
AndriaSeptember 12, 2013
Best review! I like the dress but with NO stretch...moving on!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
November 5, 2012
Hot Dress!
This dress got me plenty of compliments, however, the XS was very tight fitting. Love the color. Great for Fall with the long sleeves. I would definitely recommend.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2012
This dress was perfect for a conservative fall wedding!
As other reviewers have said it is a tight fit. If you have a bra size bigger than 32A and a waist size bigger than 25" go up to a S. Also be very careful with deodorant when trying on the dress because it discolors the rayon. Once it was on it looked beautiful and I dressed it up with a big crystal necklace.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 17, 2012
This dress fit like a glove...the perfect combo of classy and sexy.
I wore this dress for my brothers wedding rehearsal and it was a hit. The color is true to the model's picture (my picture just came out more purple in the lighting). I ordered the xs and S. I'm typically an xs at places like Bebe but I definitely went with the small for this dress. It fit beautifully but if you have a larger bust be prepared to wear a bra with no padding whatsoever because there isn't an inch to spare. I would wear this dress again and recommend it to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
Did not wear it as it was too small.
I ordered what I thought was my size. One size larger was not available. I could not get into it. I would suggest ordering a size up. It has very little stretch. Looked super cute! Too bad I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 3, 2012
cute dress for a winter wedding
Believe everyone when they say it runs small!! I am a 0, often times a 00, I would have ordered the small for a backup but it wasn't available so i was stuck with an XS. It fit but it was TIGHT. Loved the dress though. Very flattering cut.
JenniferJanuary 7, 2013
you're wearing one of my favorite necklaces! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 10, 2012
Great fall/winter dress
I liked this dress and in the end am glad that only the medium was available, because there is no way the small would have fit, even though I am usually between a 4 and a 6. Even in the medium, this dress was very tight, and could be a little short in the front wrap section depending on how you were standing/sitting (for someone tall like me, at least). The dress was very flattering and versatile enough to be worn to lots of different types of ocassions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 20, 2012
Wow factor!
The dress runs small. The sleeves were not long enough for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2013
Wanted to love this dress..
I wanted to love this dress for my engagement party, rented it months in advance. I wasn't a fan of the fabric, by the seam it had started to come undone and I couldn't wear it. My engagement party was on a Sunday on a holiday weekend, so I couldn't get any help from RTR. I wore a dress I rented for a wedding the next day on NYE. Cute dress in photographs online, wasn't a fan in person sadly :(
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 22, 2013
AMAZAINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
Love love love this dress, hugs your curves, defiantly gets a lot of attention
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2012
Really pretty but too small
This dress was really pretty but I could not have comfortably worn it. The fabric is thick, doesn't breathe, and there is no stretch. I usually wear a size 2 and ordered a small which is supposed to be a size 4 but it was way too small all around. I think it would be much more comfortable and flattering on someone who is straight and narrow and would work best in cool weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
Great color and style
Didn't end up wearing this dress. I actually rented two different styles and went with the other one. It did run small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 13, 2013
Didn't work for me!
This dress is pretty but it runs SO incredibly small. I saw that others had written that in their reviews, but only the small was available, so I chanced it - to no avail! I am almost always a true size, and I couldn't even breathe when I had it on. Had to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 19, 2013
Sexy and work appropriate at the same time!
I wore this for my company Christmas party and could not have been more happy with it! I felt sexy in the dress while still feeling like I was dressed appropriately for a work function. A little warning for future renters the fabric doesn't have much give and I felt the dress ran small so size up! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Amazing dress.. Fits like a glove! It feels great on and the material is so comfortable! Looks classy and definitely can be used to dress up or dress down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 27, 2013
So Sexy!
I was anxious and scared to get this in the mail because of the reviews I'd read regarding the fit. I really wanted to wear this to a February wedding and thought id play it safe with a medium... of course it wasn't available, so I prayed the small would fit. It did! PERFECTLY. I had trouble getting it over my head, but once on, it was like a second skin. The dress does have some stretch in the torso, but the arms are snug. This dress doesn't hide anything. I loved it and wanted to wear it forever. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 18, 2013
Gorgeous color, very flattering!
The dress is really tight, but the material is very forgiving and holds you in pretty well. The ruching on the side and tulip skirt give it a great look. The deep purple and long sleeves made it perfect for an end-of-winter wedding. Loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2013
Can't wait to rent this again and actually wear it!
Hot Dress! The V in front makes it short and sexy but still gives you coverage. Rented 2 for a wedding and the wedding was outside on a warm day, so I wore the other one, but I will rent this again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2013
Great fitting & Classy
Rented this dress for my friends bridal shower. Defiantly runs small!!!! I rented the medium and large and wore the large. I could of probably worn the medium but it is very hard to get the dress on and I was scared of ripping it. The dress isn't too fancy but isn't too casual either. Overall though I loved the look and a detail of the dress in front. Would totally recommend this dress to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2013
LOVE this dress- great blend of conservative and sexy.
One of my favorite RTR rentals. I almost always wear an XS/0 and rented both the XS and S in this dress, both fit, but I chose the small since the draping hung better and the arms were not quite as tight. You may want to consider sizing up as this ran smaller than I expected. The dress was a great fit on me and the perfect length for me 5'4" frame. The color was amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 5, 2013
This is a really cute idea for a dress, but it runs incredibly small - couldn't wear it!
I normally wear a 6, and am 5'7" and athletically built (small waist, but muscular legs and shoulders/arms) so I rented this in a small and a medium. I could barely struggle into the medium, and the sleeves felt really tight and a little short on my arms. The waist was okay, but the skirt also seemed too short for a woman my height in size medium (the middle of the inverted V was just a few inches below my hoohah). Loved the idea of this dress, but there was no way I could wear it. If you rent it, maybe order 1 size up and 2 sizes up just in case. Luckily, I had ordered a RTR backup dress too, and that one was perfecto.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2013
Unfortunately I couldn't wear either dress - but I am going to try it out again:)
This dress was very cute. The fabric was a little thicker than I was expecting - but not in a bad way. However, I could not wear it. I am 5' 11" and it was way too short in the front. Maybe if i were going clubbing our out in vegas it would have been ok, but it was way too short for me for my sister's engagement party. It also runs small. I weigh 145lbs and usually wear a 8 (sometimes can fit 6s) and the Large just fit, was almost too tight over the boobs. All in all this would be a perfect dress for someone shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2013
Perfect for a fall wedding!
The picture of the dress did not do it justice. The color was gorgeous and it hugged my curves making me feel so sexy! I felt very comfortable and did not want to give this dress back. Overall would recommend this dress for everyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
July 7, 2013
oh... no!
This dress was for my Mom, so Measurements are Usually Wears Size 6 Body Type:Full Bust Weight :135 My mom tried the large with no success and then the Large which, with help she got on, but it was WAY small and incredibly unflattering. This dress is NOT the curvier girls dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×