Cut 25

Stare Down Dress

$34 to buy
$370 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You're ferocious! Bring out your inner tiger in this Cut 25 orange party girl dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up again
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is very fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Ruched through the side. Pullover style with no closures. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
67 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2013
Bright and Bangin'!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it in Vegas, and felt fantastic in it! The color is great to accentuate a nice Summer glow, and I even rented the necklace featured in the RTR viewing. Got a TON of compliments on it. There isn't a whole lot of stretch - I have a booty, but felt comfortable all night and wasn't to tight. The gathering is just enough to hide a full tummy from dinner :) Would absolutely recommend to anyone who is confident enough to wear a bright orange dress, because it commands attention!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 29, 2013
Great dress!! Love this color!
I rented this for a Girls Night Out and I had so much fun in it! I rented the Medium and Large, and the Medium was definitely my best bet. I'm a 6 (sometimes 4), and it fit like a glove. I had to fashion tape the top part up so my bra wouldn't keep showing, but this wasn't a problem (and honestly, my top half is a size four, so this kind of thing happens to me a lot- especially in one shoulder dresses). The color really stood out and I was totally comfortable for a night of dinner and dancing!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 10, 2013
Runs very small!
I usually wear an xs. I ordered this dress in xs and got a small as a backup, neither fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
July 6, 2014
The dress was stunning! So many compliments.
Make sure to get the body tape as the front can fall a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 24, 2014
Eye catching color!
I was hesitant about wearing such a bright color because I usually shy away from oranges/yellows, but I received a lot of compliments and my boyfriend loved it. The color is true to the picture. I love the fit of this dress because it really hugs all your curves. I'm a petite person and I didn't think it was easy getting it on. I had to shimmy my way into it, but once on it fit quite comfortably. The material isn't really stretchy, which made dancing in it a bit difficult. Overall though a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 26, 2014
Dress lost shape as night progressed
Initially I thought this dress ran small. I am between sizes, but in dresses I usually wear an extra small instead of a small. I couldn't even get the extra small of this dress on, so I opted for the small which looked great at first. After about an hour of wear the dress started to get much looser, especially in the top. I had to constantly adjust to make sure my bra wasn't showing! I felt like it also ended up looking less flattering as the night went on because the fit wasn't as good. I got the feeling that the dress had been worn too many times before I rented it and had lost some elasticity which was disappointing. Overall I would not recommend this dress, it was my least favorite rental so far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 29, 2014
Not quite right!
I LOVE the brand and have had success with their dresses before! This dress however, the color was a bit off - the orange and more red and brown undertones; great for some skin tones, not for mine! Note, the dress does not have a lot of stretch or give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress
I ordered this as my backup dress, but didn't end up wearing it. The fit was a little small, but I would definitely order it again in a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2015
Fun and flirty dress, great color and neckline, fabric was thick enough to not be too revealing.
I rented this for a Mexico vacation that was cancelled so I didn't get to wear it :( but it was a gorgeous dress. I would almost mark this as "runs small" just because the bust area was a little snug even though I have a small chest. This would have been perfect to dance the night away on a tropical beach or in the summer. Will rent this again once it warms up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2012
Love how RTR always lets me having something new and fun to wear!
This dress was such a fun pick for my friend's birthday party. The color will no doubt make you a standout and the cinching of the dress is very flattering. The only reason I give this dress 4 stars is the material is pretty stretchy and by the end of the night the dress was huge and would barely stay up. The night started as a perfect fit, but by the end the length was significantly longer and not as tight. Definitely size down as a backup!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2012
The dress was beautiful and exactly as described.
I rented this dress as a backup for a night out in Las Vegas and ended up loving it more then the dress I originally ordered. The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. You definitely stand out wearing this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2012
Dinner at Sugar Factory in Vegas!
I wore this for a club night out in Vegas. It is very comfortable, fit well, and flattering. I loved the color - I have dark hair and olive skin, and I really liked how that combo looked. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2012
How EASY!!
I loved this dress! My friend and I rented for the first time to go to a wedding. We got so many complements!! It was so easy to rent and return as well. A definite recommendation.****
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
The color is FANTASTIC and the cut is VERY flattering. Necklace recommendation was perfect.
I am a size 6 and wore the medium with no problems at all. I wore a fitted nude slip underneath because the back is a little showy for undergarments. Very comfortable to sit in and was a perfect New Year's Eve party dress. Wore nude pumps & the Kate Spade necklace for a statement piece. SO many compliments, even from the Emcee of the show!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 14, 2013
Cute dress, really bright, nice color.
I didn't end up wearing this dress (ordered as backup), but i definitely would have if the first didn't work out. It was flattering with the ruching in the front and the color was very bright in a good way - perfect summer dress. It was very tight fitting. I wasn't even able to get the small on, and even the medium was very tight. Once it was on, it was extremely comfortable and fit great, but it doesn't have any zippers or give to it, so it is just getting it on in the first place. I liked it, but ultimately chose not to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2012
This was my first time ordering a RTR dress but i can't wait to try again.
When I first got the dress I noticed two small pulls in the seam but the husband said it wasn't noticeable with the rushing and it fit so well I was going to try and wear it. When we are changing for the wedding in the hotel room my sister (girls are so honest) saw me in the dress and was like, yeah its really noticeable, pointed out a third issue and suggested I change into a backup dress which luckily I brought :( So I didn't wear it, but I loved the dress besides that. It looked great with my gold Michael Kors heals BTW.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2012
Great going out dress
I wore this dress for my sorority formal, and I absolutely loved the way it looked on me. The only major problem that I saw was that it runs really small, and that the nature of the fabric is such that it's hard to hide Spanx underneath. That being said, the dress itself is pretty flattering once you get it on. I normally wear a 0 or a 2, and the S was awkward in parts, while the XS was near impossible to get on and off, but a dream while it was on, so I went with that size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
So So Cute!
Fits perfectly, tight in all the right areas. LOVED the color. So many compliments. I would absolutely recommend this dress! If you are thinking about it, just order it!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 21, 2012
Bachelorette Party Dress
Looked great! The xs did not fit with a (slightly padded) bra on and the sm was a bit too loose so not flattering but the xs worked out great without a bra! I also have pretty broad shoulders which could have affected the fit. Nice bright color, very fun for a bachelorette! First rent the runway experience and I would definitly do it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Tight around the hips
I rented this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. It is very sexy and I loved the color, but I have big hips and there is NO give in the fabric. I was disappointed and ended up having to wear something else. I would recommend sizing up or renting a different dress if you have bigger hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Lit up the room with that color!
Definitely shorter than I expected (I'm 5'8") but very flattering. Would be a great dress for a night out in Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
Fun color, easy to wear.
This dress is fun. The bright color makes the simple cut pop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2013
Didn't wear it.
Dress was just OK. Material seemed cheap. I decided to wear something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
April 18, 2013
Punchy color, body hugging, flattering draping.
Although this dress arrived damaged and I was unable to wear it, I did try it on and it is extremely figure flattering. It is tight (I needed help getting in/out of it without fear of damage) but once it's on, it fit perfectly (size S for me) and I thought the color was fun and punchy. This dress would really make space in a sea of black dresses at any event. I hope to rent it again to be able to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2014
Felt super sexy in this dress
I decided to wear the small because it fit perfectly, but by the end of the night it had stretched out a bit. Keep that in mind if you're going to be doing a lot of moving around in it. I loved the color and fit! This one got the thumbs up from the hubs. I would rent this one again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014
Cool color, weird fit
The orange is great on a fresh spray tan - but don't plan on eating anything before/while wearing the dress. I found it clung to everything in the least flattering way. Didn't make it out of the hotel room. One of my first RTR misses, but I appreciate being able to try styles I normally wouldn't.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 3, 2014
great for Arizona wedding
super cute- love the ruching in the mid section- I'm pretty small and this dress worked great!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×