Cut 25

Neon Lace Party Dress

$57 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock out in this cut out back cobalt lace party dress by Cut 25. Perfect for a girl's night out or casual date night out with that new fling. Go with bling bling accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace(70% cotton; 30% nylon). Scoop neckline. Pleated full skirt. Cut-out back with exposed zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

126 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 89
Large 33
Photos 62
CAS33
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
May 27, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress from the color, the lace material, to the fit. It was extremely comfortable too! I wore it out in Vegas and thought it worked great! It was a little bit on the worn side and the bottom zipper on the back was loose (and some fabric frayed but not noticeable), but I just had to keep checking the zipper was all the way up. I would wear it again though - very cute!
megzip
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2013

As always, dress arrived in plenty of time and just as described online via reviews.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Plenty of stretch in the material. Can be worn with either strapless or standard bra. Fantastic color! Unbelievable forgiving material that actually had red wine spill on it which practically slid right off and a little help from club soda.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
May 7, 2013

So comfortable & great for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is so comfortable and fits perfectly with a racer-back bra. I usually wear a size 4 or a 6, and I went with the 4 on this one and would have preferred to try on a 2 because it was pretty loose. I wore it to a bridal shower with wedges and a blazer and it was a huge hit. The cut out in the back was a great little touch - received a ton of compliments on it!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2013

So cute. Can dress up or down.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was adorable. I loved the open back and the 2 zippers gave it an edgy feel. The fabric is a little more casual than how it appears in the photo, but it still dresses up for a fancier occasion. I wore a fancy pair of earrings and felt great for a night out in Vegas. II loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress, which often isn't the case with dresses that have cutouts/openings in the back. LOVED the dress.
BlairC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 2, 2013

the dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and short, flirty look. Also the back is gorgeous
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2013

Comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to the church, not the reception at a wedding. Not sure it is dressy enough for reception.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 22, 2013

Wore to Dinner with parents and in-laws!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very cute dress can dress up w/ blazer or down with demin jacket. Under layer is grey cotton material.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Made for the Perfect Birthday dinner outfit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fit great and was extremely comfortable to wear. Loved the cut out in the back and that you could still wear a normal bra with it.
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Not for a heavier girl!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was pretty and simple, but unfortunately I was not able to wear it. It fit excellently because it runs very large, I normally wear a 14 and this was a 12. The only problem I had with it was since it has an open back it is was not flattering unless you have a perfectly smooth back. (no chunkyness) That can be a problem with a heavier girl like me.
Twiggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Party girl win

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My sister rented this dress and absolutely loved it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

Great casual dress - jersey lining is cute and super comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Definitely runs large - the 0 was even a little big on me but the length is nice - not too short.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 2, 2013

Casual but cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I agree with other reviewers...cute dress, but definitely more casual than the photo looks. It was short on me, so I wore it with tights and boots. It does stretch out with wear, so I recommend ordering down a size (at least for your back up). Otherwise, very cute and great for a date :)
EM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Beautiful dress- Extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is extremely comfortable. The lining is more of a grey than a nude, but still looks stunning. I usually wear a size 6 but the dress definitely runs a bit large, size down for this gown. The only thing that I didn't like is the back cut out stretches a little bit and doesn't lay as nicely once you've been wearing it for a while. Not a huge deal, but something to take into consideration. Overall, I would rent this dress again based on sheer comfort.
Lexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Nov 16, 2012

Super confortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it for a semi-formal and it was great! Super cute and comfortable!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2012

Wore this for my birthday, it was fun, flirty, and most importantly comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size.
Samantha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress if fun and flirty! Great cobalt blue color with cute cutout in the back. Able to wear with a normal bra. Loved it for a night out on the town! Fits well and is very flattering.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Dress is much more casual with a cotton lining

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress but would not have worn to anything formal. Great for any day activities or a low key evening. Loved the open back!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

fun party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
fun and sexy without being over the top. loved the color and the lace and it held up well through a long night of dancing.
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2012

This dress was fun but not dressy enough for my event, so I had to return.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress in general - the color is fantastic and the keyhole back is gorgeous. However, I needed it for a dressier club night for a friend's bachelorette weekend, so I returned this dress and wore one that I owned. Would be fun for a more casual event!
Mina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is really cute. I rented for a friend's wedding weekend--I originally thought I'd wear it for the beach ceremony, but when I arrived, it was more casual than I anticipated (luckily I had rented a more formal backup option that worked perfectly). The fabric underneath the lace is a gray cotton/t-shirt material, so it won't work for a "fancy" event. However, it was perfect for the events the night before the wedding. The one thing I would say, though, is that this dress does NOT work with a regular bra as others have said (though maybe I was doing something wrong?). Straps show, and when I switched to a strapless, the back showed through the cutout. I ended up having to safety pin my bra to the dress so that it didn't show. Not a big deal, but you do need to be prepared for that & have safety pins on hand. Overall, a super cute, flattering dress!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

I wore it out for my birthday and it was perfect - comfortable while still stylish.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
If anything, this dress probably runs a little big. I'm a 2 or 4 depending on the designer and I was without a doubt a 2 in this dress. I would have been swimming in a 4. The jersey lining makes it super comfy and the back cut out is low enough that you can wear a normal bra. The color is a little less vivid than in the pictures.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Sep 28, 2012

This dress was a good choice for an outdoor wedding. You can stay cool and still look good!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short in the torso for a tall girl. Length was a little shorter than I'm use to, but I was still able to pull it off. The dress is super comfortable.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

This dress is perfect for day wear or for a party. SO COMFY!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
bangles and big earrings go great with the dress. most comfy dress i've ever ordered. plus, the back is so fun!
KMC
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Loved it, more casual than I expected.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress!
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

It fit perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It all fit perfect. I wear a D so the bust size fit perfect and it's very comfortable to wear.
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

I wore this to my bridal shower and I got soooooooooo many compliments. Really cute day dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom and the 4 fit me perfectly. This dress is cute and a little sexy with the back opening. Everyone was telling me what a keeper it was and that I should buy it. It is a lace overlay ontop of almost gray cotton which sounds like a weird combo, but it was flattering and comfortable.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Rented for a casual/ fun girls dinner

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The torso was a little bit too big for me which made the back/ cut out gap. Ended up not wearing this but wished I could have! Very comfortable!
Elljay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

AMAZING DRESS

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
LOVED wearing this dress - rented it for the Red Hot Chili Peppers Concert and received many compliments. Definitely more of a casual occasion dress but very comfortable and easy to wear!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Great dress, definitely rent!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress on Labor Day at college and everyone loved it! It was surprising because underneath the lace was a grey material but it was so cute on. I got so many comments. I wish I could own this dress! There are two zippers too so it takes a little effort to zip if you're doing it by yourself.
Shelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Great Dress! So unique!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I originally rented this dress as a backup; however, it became my first choice after I tried it on. This was my Labor Day/Birthday dress. I wore it for an outdoor festival that the man was performing in. The weather was horribly hot and humid; however, this dress kept me cool. It is so, so comfortable and it has a little bit of stretch to it, so the longer you wear it the better you feel. The back of the dress is so unique-I got so many compliments. This is a more of a casual dress, though. The material underneath the lace is a t-shirt material. I wore it with a pair of Tom's and felt so cute and summery.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Meh...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little large in the back. I had to keep hiking up my (strapless) bra and tucking it in a little into the strap. Overall, it was pretty good...but I wouldn't get it again.
J-Ro
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Super cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a launch party for my website. In all honesty I was worried this dress would be to short for my event and this was just my back up dress. But it ended up being cuter than the one I originally figured I wear. I was comfortable and cute and I got a lot of compliments on it. I can't wait to have another event so I have a reason to rent again. ~Jenn
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Cute, but very casual

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace look, color, and the back of this dress, it was just so casual with the cotton grey fabric under the lace. I rented this for a very casual wedding, and actually ended up wearing a different style, but wore this to brunch the next day, so it worked out!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Cute, but very casual

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace look, color, and the back of this dress, it was just so casual with the cotton grey fabric under the lace. I rented this for a very casual wedding, and actually ended up wearing a different style, but wore this to brunch the next day, so it worked out!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Cute, but very casual

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace look, color, and the back of this dress, it was just so casual with the cotton grey fabric under the lace. I rented this for a very casual wedding, and actually ended up wearing a different style, but wore this to brunch the next day, so it worked out!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect Day to Night dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. I plan on renting it again for something else, because unfortunately I didn't get to wear it to the event that I had planned to wear it to. Fits amazing, looks amazing, and can be casual and fun or cute and fancy! Will post a picture once I wear it again!
Sara Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Comfy and cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was beyond comfortable with an awesome grey jersey lining! The lace overlay was such a fun color, perfect for spring or summer. The back cut out still allowed for a regular bra, which added to the comfort. My husband was in love!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Could have bought one nicer

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually really love the stuff from RTR because it looks like it cost 10 times more than it did. I think if I had looked I could have found a nicer dress for the amount I rented it for. The back is also not as advertised, tailored to the model.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
super comfy and cute and the same time.
Abigail
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Aug 17, 2012

Wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. It was one of the most comfortable dresses I have worn and was very true to size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×