Cut 25

Neon Lace Party Dress

$57 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock out in this cut out back cobalt lace party dress by Cut 25. Perfect for a girl's night out or casual date night out with that new fling. Go with bling bling accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple lace(70% cotton; 30% nylon). Scoop neckline. Pleated full skirt. Cut-out back with exposed zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(89)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
Adorable comfortable dress
The color is gorgeous and the back is really cute. As other reviewers have said, the gray underlay gives the dress a casual look but I wore it with nude heels and a chunky necklace to embellish it a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 8, 2014
The back is adorable!
Wore this for a bridal shower. Fabric is very light and pretty, the cotton underneath is breathable and forgiving. Typically wear a 12 but probably could have gotten away with a 10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 12, 2014
Great dress! Would definitely rent it again!!
The dress fit perfectly and was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 16, 2014
Awesome dress!
This dress is perfect. Super comfortable and the back opening is so cute. The color is perfect for summer. highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 29, 2014
Fun day wedding dress
This dress was cute, but not my favorite RTR. It runs true to size and fits pretty well. I wore a strapless bra and it was hard to keep the band of the bra above the cutout in the back. It just didn't have the 'wow factor' that so many of these dresses have... But it did serve it's purpose for a daytime rustic chic wedding. I would not rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2014
The second dress RTR chose as my backup was better!
I really liked this dress and it would have been perfect for the wedding I intended it for, except for the length. It was shorter than what I expected based on other reviewers' photos and the wedding was outdoors. I was quite concerned about it being windy and didn't want to be uncomfortable worrying about it all night so I wore another RTR dress. It would have been fine for an indoor event though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 22, 2014
Fun and flirty dress - perfect for a friend's rehearsal dinner.
Fit true to size. I'm a 5'5 36C 130lb girl and it showed my curves well. Hugged in the right areas. The back was sexy yet sweet. My favorite part was that I got to wear a regular bra with it and the dress hid all the straps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2014
Cute summer dress for a party.
The fabric is a little casual, the color under is almost like a gray sweatshirt material. It was perfect for a night out or daytime event. Would not have been fancy enough for a wedding event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress! I received so many compliments!
It ran true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
October 6, 2014
Cute dress -- Comfy and runs large. I wore it to a casual BBQ pre-wedding event.
Looks a little worn but overall glad I rented it. The dress was super comfy and ran a little big - I generally wear a 4 and the 2 was fine. Also, very short.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 12, 2014
Great color!
This dress was SO comfortable! The color is great (a little more purple than blue) and the cut is very flattering. I am petite (5'2") and the size 0 was a perfect length for me so if you are tall I think that it would be too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2014
Very fun dress for a daytime birthday celebration.
Waist was a little loose and not flattering but the color and lace made up for that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 3, 2014
Flattering and chic!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a BBQ wedding rehearsal and it was dressy enough and casual enough! The color is beautiful and the gray color underneath purple makes if more beautiful. Will definitely be renting again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2015
Got engaged!
Great fit and color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2012
Felt comfortable - and confident! (and my husband liked it)
I liked wearing this, and wore it twice during our vacation weekend. I *could* have sized down, but was much better off with my usual size. (If you size up, the hole in the back might gape a little). It is pretty casual.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
August 9, 2012
Feeling great in a great dress!
I wore this dress for dinner and drinks while on vacation. The dress was perfect because I did not know how fancy the restaurant was going to be. I loved the dress because its modest in the front, but the cutout in the back adds a sassy surprise. This dress is definitely recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2012
The color of this dress is AMAZEBALLS!
This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner with my parents and party afterwards. I wore it with nude suede wedges that made it a little bit more dressed up. I loved the fact that you can wear a normal bra with it, but it still has the open lower back! It was perfect for my night! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 27, 2012
This dress got non-stop compliments and made me feel gorgeous!
The back cut-out gaped a little bit on me, but otherwise it was good. The dress is difficult to zip up solo because it zips in two places - keep a roommate or a date handy! The only thing I didn't like about the dress was that it was so long in the waste and low-cut up top - this combination made it difficult to find a proper-length necklace to accent the outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 18, 2013
I got so many compliments! Its a great dress!
It fit well for the most part but the back was a little loose. It has a cool open back with two sets of zippers but you can still wear a normal bra with it! Great dress overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 8, 2013
very comfortable...considered purchasing
This dress was great! It was incredibly comfortable and forgiving! I honestly felt like I was in pajamas! I wore it to the rehearsal dinner of my best friend's wedding. I received a ton of complements on the color! Which is very flattering on nearly all skin types. Considered purchasing it because it is so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Great fit yet simple.
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Philly and it was perfect. I loved that I could wear a regular bra and the cotton lining made it so comfortable. Beautiful color and fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2013
Cute dress and great in pictures!
I wore this for a dinner and night out with my girlfriends. The dress was super comfortable (you can actually wear a normal bra with it which is nice) and I thought it photographed very well. The 2 and 4 fit be basically the same but I opted to wear the 4 just in case, so don't worry about sizing with this one. I really liked wearing this dress and recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
November 20, 2013
Very light and comfortable dress!
I loved this dress! If I could find where to buy it I absolutely would. I wore this for a night out in Charleston, SC before a wedding and it was perfect for the weather. The material is actually a jersey material under the lace but it made the dress very comfortable and surprisingly not hot. The dress was a bit frayed in the back due to use but that didn't sway my opinion. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 13, 2014
True to size, the 0 was too short for me, but the jersey fabric was perfect for Florida in March
This dress was perfect for an informal wedding rehearsal BBQ where I was a bridesmaid. The material was very light. The jersey material is a heather grey with purple lace over it, so I had to find some black and silver jewelry for my black wedges. The back on the 2 was a little big for my frame, but the 0 was too short for me so I decided on the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2014
Very cute & comfty dress!
I know you can't really see the dress in this picture, but it's the only one I had that looked nice enough to post! Lol. But It was very cute & went perfect with my tan cowboy boots for my cousins wedding! Got plenty of complements :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2014
RTR was so easy to use. I received my dresses exactly when I expected and the return was a breeze!
Loved this dress! Everything from the color to the feel. Very comfortable and easy to wear/dance in. The back cutout is super cute with exposed zippers. The 2 may have been right on the line of being too short for my height but the 4 was a little loose in the back area. Would definitely recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 30, 2014
Purple and fabulous
Wore this for a football game. Feel like the dress is pretty casual but could be dressed up if needed. Runs true to size. Love that you can wear a normal bra but still have the fun cut out in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
color is stunning
The color is vibrant and the lace design makes you look like a million bucks. The cutout in the back was nice, but it does scrunch up a little-- I think this dress looks better on skinnier bodies. I'm a little bit on the curvy side. It makes your chest area look big, I think it's something to do with the lighter gray color behind the blue lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Perfect Day to Night dress
I absolutely loved this dress. I plan on renting it again for something else, because unfortunately I didn't get to wear it to the event that I had planned to wear it to. Fits amazing, looks amazing, and can be casual and fun or cute and fancy! Will post a picture once I wear it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 26, 2012
Super cute dress
I wore this dress for a launch party for my website. In all honesty I was worried this dress would be to short for my event and this was just my back up dress. But it ended up being cuter than the one I originally figured I wear. I was comfortable and cute and I got a lot of compliments on it. I can't wait to have another event so I have a reason to rent again. ~Jenn
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
Meh...
Ran a little large in the back. I had to keep hiking up my (strapless) bra and tucking it in a little into the strap. Overall, it was pretty good...but I wouldn't get it again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 8, 2012
Perfect party dress!
This dress is really cute. I rented for a friend's wedding weekend--I originally thought I'd wear it for the beach ceremony, but when I arrived, it was more casual than I anticipated (luckily I had rented a more formal backup option that worked perfectly). The fabric underneath the lace is a gray cotton/t-shirt material, so it won't work for a "fancy" event. However, it was perfect for the events the night before the wedding. The one thing I would say, though, is that this dress does NOT work with a regular bra as others have said (though maybe I was doing something wrong?). Straps show, and when I switched to a strapless, the back showed through the cutout. I ended up having to safety pin my bra to the dress so that it didn't show. Not a big deal, but you do need to be prepared for that & have safety pins on hand. Overall, a super cute, flattering dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Wore this for my birthday, it was fun, flirty, and most importantly comfortable!
Fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187lbs
February 7, 2013
Not for a heavier girl!
This dress was pretty and simple, but unfortunately I was not able to wear it. It fit excellently because it runs very large, I normally wear a 14 and this was a 12. The only problem I had with it was since it has an open back it is was not flattering unless you have a perfectly smooth back. (no chunkyness) That can be a problem with a heavier girl like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 2, 2013
the dress fit perfectly!
I loved the color and short, flirty look. Also the back is gorgeous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
As always, dress arrived in plenty of time and just as described online via reviews.
Plenty of stretch in the material. Can be worn with either strapless or standard bra. Fantastic color! Unbelievable forgiving material that actually had red wine spill on it which practically slid right off and a little help from club soda.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
Loved it!
Loved everything about this dress! The dress is lined with what seems to be like sweatshirt material, which means it's super comfy, but maybe a little more casual than what you're expecting. I thought the cut was really flattering and it was easy to wear. This is a dress I'd buy and wear over and over again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 6, 2013
Beautiful color and fit with just enough skin showing!
This dress was very cute, but definitely looks a little more casual in person because of the jersey under layer. You could dress it up or down depending on the accessories. The cutout in the back was a really nice touch, and the overall shape was very flattering. I did have some issues with my bra showing a little bit, but I just used some fashion tape and it was fine.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 8, 2013
.
very soft, fit well, kinda short though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 7, 2013
Cute, casual, and comfortable!
This dress was very comfortable, as the underlay is soft jersey material. I rented it for a casual party and it was great for the occassion with just some cute sandals. It could also have been dressed up with heels and the right jewelry. It definitely runs huge with the biggest problem being the cut-out in the back. I had to wear the 2 just so it wouldn't be gaping off of my back. Even the 2 was loose but if I had sized down it wouldn't have fit my chest. If you have a smaller waist/back, definitely go with a smaller size that your usual.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×