Cut 25

Marine Draped Dress

$30 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage at your next party in this perfectly draped dress from Cut 25! Head out to the club with your girlfriends looking fab. Go with a showstopping necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Opal Destiny Ring.

Also available in orange and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Marine matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

110 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 42
Large 64
Photos 49
amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 3, 2012

very impressed with the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for NYE and would be for any event to wear color too! It was longer on me because i'm only 5'5, on the model it looks shorter. I got compliments all night long and pictures looked great because of the color!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 18, 2012

Fabulous Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a National Sales meeting and received so many compliments...its fun yet classy. The color is amazing too!
JJB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 20, 2012

Loved It!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for New Years Eve. Wore it with silver shoes and accessories. I am over 40 and careful about dressing appropriately for my age. I received many compliments, and in a sea of black and red dresses this one really stole the show! It is surprisingly comfortable and really sexy.
Missy M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 9, 2012

Beautiful draping

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was very comfortable and the dramatic draping was beautiful. The color made it a real knock out. It's definitely a bit loose fitting though - potentially good for someone looking to hide problem areas in the midsection or butt. I wore the size 2 even though I usually wear a 4. It required a bit of fashion tape in order to wear a strapless bra with it. I wore it with the Lee Angel Solange gold earrings, which worked wonderfully!
Deborah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Feb 21, 2012

Love it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great color and flattering fit! Received lots of compliments.It does run large, so order a size smaller.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Feb 24, 2012

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Definitely stood out with the beautiful color. Dress fit was very comfortable, though it definitely runs large. Was able to wear a convertable bra, though the back does cut lower than you would think. Looked great on, and I got lots of compliments, but in some pictures the draping in the front was not very figure flatter as this really wasnt a fitted dress. Took a little adjusting too because the draping made the one hem seem longer, but once I got it set I had no problems with it shifting.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and decided to rent it for a ladies night out. I was hoping that it would fit as some of the reviews noted that it generally ran large in size. The fit is great overall, but the draping of the dress can be weird if not worn correctly. Also, it's best to wear a low back strapless or no bra if you can. I didn't have either and tried to use Hollywood tape to keep the dress up above my strapless bra, but it didn't work very well. Found myself pulling the dress up on the sides/back during the night which can be annoying.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and decided to rent it for a ladies night out. I was hoping that it would fit as some of the reviews noted that it generally ran large in size. The fit is great overall, but the draping of the dress can be weird if not worn correctly. Also, it's best to wear a low back strapless or no bra if you can. I didn't have either and tried to use Hollywood tape to keep the dress up above my strapless bra, but it didn't work very well. Found myself pulling the dress up on the sides/back during the night which can be annoying.
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

Pretty but heavy...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'3, 34B, petite, true 0. This dress was really pretty, the blue is really rich and the draping is very pretty. However, I wore this dress to a party where dancing was involved and I had to keep adjusting the draping. Also, even with a padded bra I felt like the dress was big/loose. It was comfortable but I think it would work better on both a taller and curvier girl because it kind of hung off of me. Really pretty tho!
Ashlee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 18, 2012

Vegas Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great color, comfortable fit, perfect dress for dancing the night away without being uncomfortable with a tight fitting clingy dress. Fashionable look!
Rayana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 30, 2012

Beautiful Dress,Great Company!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my anniversary and I was pleasantly surprised. It looked brand new, and was great quality. Unfortunately/fortunately I lost some weight and the dresses I ordered were too big. The customer service I experienced when coordinating my returns was just amazing. I'll definitely be renting again. Love this company!
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 8, 2012

Real Review for Real Bodies

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super short in the back for curvy ladies. Although quite sexy in a bold color, it is not easy to wear. Extremely low back making it hard to wear a normal strapless bra and dress can ride up in the rear. It's perfect if your looking to hide any love handles. Attention getter at it's best, but come with sheer confidence and a great set of legs!
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Pretty color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not the most flattering dress I have rented. this dress is better for smaller busted ladies. I had to wear a bra and tape the dress. But it still worked and I got lots of compliments.
Logan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My sister wore this dress for her rehearsal dinner. It was beautiful and has an excellent fit. The color is spectacular! Great dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 18, 2012

GREAT DRESS!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was great!! I received so many compliments on it. I was the star of the party. I have never been so happy. The picture does not do it justice it is so much nicer on.
Lyann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 28, 2012

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is comfortable, I normally wear a size 2 or 4 but I should have ordered a 0 because it was loose around the breast area (nothing a little hollywood tape couldn't fix) :) Highly recommend this dress to all bodies :)
Hannah878
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Super Flattering!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The material is really nice, a little bit silky/shimmery, as it looks in the photo. And the cut and draping is soooo flattering!! I by no means have the body of the model in the picture, but it almost made me look like I did!! I wore it to a fairly formal outdoor evening wedding, and it was perfect. I wanted to keep it! The only thing is, because the material is so silky, and the dress is a bit loose and drapey, it did slip around a little. Specifically, the front bit on the side without the strap kept slipping down and exposing my bra, and on the side under my arm as well, when I danced. I should have known from other reviews and brought double-sided tape, but I hadn't, so I fashioned some out of band-aids from the amenities basket in the restroom, and then it was fine! I definitely recommend this dress though, it looks amazing on!
JZL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding in FL and loved it. Runs a little large, and bring your double sided tape! I usually wear a 6 and I'm glad that I ordered a size down as a backup. Fun and easy to dance in and the color photographs well.
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Weird fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress really didn't fit me. It hung very low underneath the arm on the left side (when looking at the model) virtually exposing my entire bust. It would have been impossible to wear, I was disappointed and ended up wearing something else.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 1, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, it does run big, I normally wear a 10 to 12 and after reading the reviews went with the 10 and 8. Ended up wearing the 8, got nice complements and at the end of the night, even had one person in the restroom say (as I was putting on lip gloss and blotting my face) "it's the end of the night and you still look great" was floored!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

love the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, ran large!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Great dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Great dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Simple yet very elegant. Loved the color. Got many compliments. Super comfortable.
Silvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

This color is breathtaking! the style helps slim the figure.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I decided not to wear this dress - the weather got a bit cooler in the evening and it was just a tad bit too short for me. It's a breathtaking dress!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

So chic!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Not my favorite! I feel like this look only works for certain body types and it didn't for mine! I would wear this to something where I was looking for fashion over complimentary to my figure.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

Super cute, but tough for dancing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress - it looked great on! However, it doesn't have any support at all - it is very, very lose, which allows for the beautiful drape, but I am a D-cup and just needed a little something in there so I could dance! Something to consider if you have a larger bust.
Keren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Felt like a Greek Goddess

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a charity gala over the summer. Very short. I rented the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit well, but was obscenely short so had to wear the 4. Still felt amazing and got lots of compliments all night.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

I love this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is fabulous except for the fact that it runs big. I rented this dress before in a size 4 and it fit perfect but it was very short. I decided to go with a 6 this time due to the length but it was still very short, so I wore the 8. I was pulling at it all night due to it not fitting properly. I would definitely recommend the dress but order a least one size smaller.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Classy in Vegas

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a dinner in Vegas - the dress runs a bit large, but I thought it was great overall.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×