Cut 25

Marine Draped Dress

$30 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Take center stage at your next party in this perfectly draped dress from Cut 25! Head out to the club with your girlfriends looking fab. Go with a showstopping necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Opal Destiny Ring.

Also available in orange and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Marine matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(65)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2012
Everyone kept telling me that I looked stunning!

I wore this dress to my company's holiday party. I got the 10 and the 12 to make sure I found the right fit. The 12 was WAY too big, though the length was good. The 10 fit perfectly, but it was a bit on the short side. Nothing inappropriate, though. I also have pretty long legs so that could be why. I got this dress because I just had a baby less than a year ago and I'm not exactly at my pre-pregnancy size quite yet, but this style was very forgiving. It hid my little belly and really showed off my arms quite well. I love the color, too! Overall, it was the perfect dress for the occasion and I got so many compliments on it. I would definitely rent it again.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2013
Loved it!

Great fit and very flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 25, 2013
Beautiful dress. The color show in photos is true. It is very comfortable.

Love this dress. I would rent it again. This dress drapes nicely on your curves. I chose to wear this over the Herve Leger (which I usually wear) because we were going to a great restaurant and I wanted to enjoy multiple courses without worrying about looking bloated after a full meal.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2013
Okay

This dress is okay, but you need some sort of dress tape or something to keep it up and to prevent you from flashing people.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 24, 2013
Fabulous-- and VERY Forgiving!

I rented this dress for a "cowboy chic" gala, and was nervous since I'm almost 5 months pregnant. Let me just say, this dress is AMAZING! I had TONS of compliments from complete strangers,my husband was STILL talking about the "hot dress" the next day, and some people didn't believe me when I said I was pregnant. The draping on this dress falls beautifully, and is forgiving of any bumps-- even baby bumps! The fabric is soft and stretchy, the color is great, and the back has the same lovely draping as the front. I will DEFINITELY be renting this dress again and would recommend it to girls with lots of different body types. It does run a little large- so were I not pregnant, I'd maybe want a smaller size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2013
Perfectly Classy

I rented this for prom and it was perfect. It drapes gorgeously & looks very sophisticated as it does on the model. I got tons of compliments and feltconfident through the night. The back does drape low so you'll have to invest in a strapless bra!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2013
Flattering and fun dress!

I chose this dress because it was in the bump-friendly section. When I wore it I was 15 weeks pregnant with not much of a bump but not the flat stomach I used to have either. It was perfect. I got so many compliments on it and the draping hung so naturally that it didn't draw any attention to my tummy. I would wear it not-pregnant. It was super comfortable and flattering. Can't say enough good things about it. I ordered the nu-Bra to wear with it since the back is low and I'm glad I did. Though the top fits nice and snugly around the chest, I think you need something for a little shaping and support if you normally would wear a strapless bra. My only regret with this dress is that I forgot to take a photo in it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2014
Flattering drapy style!

I loved how the dress was drapey, one-shoulder, and flattering in the torso area. Be forewarned, it is very short! I wore it with black tights to kind of help out with that. If possible, wear without a bra, the back and sides are low so it is almost impossible to wear a bra without it showing. Overall, great dress and beautiful color.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
Very nice dress.

This dress would have fit perfectly in a 2. I didn't wear it bc I didn't really care for the navy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
Would have been much cuter if I weren't 6 months pregnant

RTR's awesome customer service overnighted me this dress when my original dress didn't fit. I'm six months pregnant and ordered up two sizes and unfortunately, this still didn't work with my bump. Although I'm not sure I would have been comfortable if it had because my bust is now a 36DD and there was no way I would have been able to wear a bra. This was in the bump friendly section, and it would probably work for those earlier in pregnancy and with a smaller bust that could wear an adhesive bra. The color was very striking and the draping was flattering, so if you're not more than 5 months pregnant, or not pregnant at all, go for it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2014
The dress was perfect for my growing baby bump! =)

Fit perfectly around the shoulders and tummy. It was a little shorter than I would have liked though b/c my thigh high stockings were just barely covered. But that's probably b/c they were a size too small. I loved the dress style, fabric, and color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2014
It was my best friend's birthday!

The dress was perfect for the night and really sexy. I paired it with gold heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
August 4, 2014
Pretty dress!

Received this dress because the dress I ordered was ruined by the previous wearer (grrrrrr!). I did not wear it because I need to wear it to a day event and this was too formal for the event. You will love it if you are going somewhere dressy. The color is gorgeous!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
August 16, 2014
Not what I expected!

This is the perfect dress for someone petite and ready to party. It was a back up dress and I didn't end up wearing it to my 25th High School Reunion. Way too fitted, tooooo short, and looked nothing like the photo which I thought it would be elegant. I'm 5'5" and this dress was just skimming my lower behind! Yikes! My daughter insisted I should take a photo for review purposes. It is darker in this photo, but it's not the royal purple that I thought it would be. Again, I must say, this dress is hot-- and great for someone about 20 years younger and not a mom of 4, but I would have rocked it to a bachelorette party or something fun like that "back in the day." On a funny note, I showed my husband and he went wild, but told me not to walk out of the house in it. I'd call it a "get your Man back" dress, just not what I wanted for that type of affair-- this is a no make up hair shot-- just the try on. I'm a top contributor, this was the first dress I've every received that I was totally shocked by, but it was my back up, thank goodness.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2014
Sent this as a back up, did not flatter my body at all

I got this as a random back up for the blue one shoulder Halston Heritage dress I ordered when the back up size ended up being damaged. Thankfully I still got my actual size in that dress because this dress is just not for pear shapes. It hung on me like a potato sack and added weight to my already large hips. Just not for girls with hips and thighs!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 6, 2014
Dress travels well & can be dressy or casual!

I rented this for a causal wedding where sundresses and shorts were encouraged (beach, low country boil theme). I picked this dress as the material would travel well (it was in my suitcase from CT to FL) and it did not fail. While it was very wrinkled from the suitcase, I simply placed it in the bathroom while I showered and the steam quickly got all the wrinkles out. The dress fit wonderfully and hid any bloat from days on the beach and drinking with friends all day! I wore this with flat sandals and my favorite earrings from RTR and it was perfect. I would rent again to something more formal - with heels and dressier jewelry, this would have been a completely different look.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Amazing dress!

I felt very confident and wasn't worried about my waist looking pudgy. I would recommend this dress to any body type. Great color, and the fabric lays wonderfully across the body.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 13, 2014
Awesome blue color - all the other reviews about it being short are DEFINITELY accurate.

I am short and have very little waist definition. I hoped the fit would be flattering, but it was NOT. I love this dress and really hoped it would work, but I think you need more curves than what I have!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2015
Very sexy dress and hid my mama belly

I liked this dress because it not only was very sexy, it fit me perfect, plus it hid my mama belly, which without having plastic surgery it's there to stay. 3 beautiful daughters=mama belly..Oh well! I'm hoping this dress is made long one day because I go to many formal events, and I just hate wearing the same dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
Loved this for a girls night out!

This dress was sent as a replacement for a dress I had ordered to wear to a rehearsal dinner that was no longer available. I ended up wearing this for the girls night out we did instead. It was perfect.I think this fit true to size and the color was fabulous. I wore a nu-bra with it as it was too low in the side/back area for a regular strapless. The draping was nice but I would have enjoyed it being just a bit more fitted at the waist.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Great dress! It was super comfortable and flattering! I really enjoyed wearing this dress! :)

I loved this dress and so did everyone who was with me! The only downside was that the fabric weighs the dress down a bit so every now and then my strapless bra would peak out a bit at the back. Overall, this was a great dress and really comfortable to wear for hours!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2012
Everyone loved my dress

Loved the dress, really have nothing negative to say. It's very classy and a great color.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
Partying with great friends!

This dress was beautiful! It draped nicely and was a fun alternative to a short party dress with the one shoulder and the draping. The color was also gorgeous - a bright blue. I got a ton of compliments on it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
June 29, 2014
Great Dress!

This dess is SUPER comfy and fitted in the right areas! Fabric has lots of stretch, you my have to safety pin or use double stick tape on the back so your bra doesn't peek out. Really loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 3, 2014
The color and not having to suck it in all night.

It was a HIT - but the top was a little bigger than I would've liked. It required a special front sticky bra because it was showing a LOT of skin

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2012
Great dress!!

This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2012
Great dress!!

This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved it

Simple yet very elegant. Loved the color. Got many compliments. Super comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2012
This color is breathtaking! the style helps slim the figure.

I decided not to wear this dress - the weather got a bit cooler in the evening and it was just a tad bit too short for me. It's a breathtaking dress!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2013
Sooooo short....

Pretty color, lovely draping for a flattering look but SO SHORT! Total bust :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2014
Really pretty dress and color. Nothing terribly special.

I liked this dress a lot, but probably wouldn't rent it again. The front is very generous if you have lumps and bumps; the back, a little less so. It was a little short on me (prob comparable to the model in terms of where it hit). I'm a street size 4, sometimes a 2 in dresses (my bum and height are the real foils there) and the 2 fit nicely. This dress is certainly an easy choice if you want something that you're sure will fit and look great!

See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×