Marine Draped Dress

$30 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage at your next party in this perfectly draped dress from Cut 25! Head out to the club with your girlfriends looking fab. Go with a showstopping necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Opal Destiny Ring.

Also available in orange and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Marine matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large64
True to Size42
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2012
Loved it!
Great color, it does run big, I normally wear a 10 to 12 and after reading the reviews went with the 10 and 8. Ended up wearing the 8, got nice complements and at the end of the night, even had one person in the restroom say (as I was putting on lip gloss and blotting my face) "it's the end of the night and you still look great" was floored!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Weird fit
This dress really didn't fit me. It hung very low underneath the arm on the left side (when looking at the model) virtually exposing my entire bust. It would have been impossible to wear, I was disappointed and ended up wearing something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2012
Received lots of compliments!
I rented this for a summer wedding in FL and loved it. Runs a little large, and bring your double sided tape! I usually wear a 6 and I'm glad that I ordered a size down as a backup. Fun and easy to dance in and the color photographs well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 30, 2012
I got lots of compliments and questions about where I got the dress but was hesitant to share! I feel like RTR is my little secret!
I ordered this dress during my birthday month, in the chance that I'd have an opportunity to rock it--and I did! I made sure to pick something with stretchy material and was NOT disappointed. The dress fit great and I even wish I had gone a size down because I dropped some weight since ordering it. If you're busty like me (38DDD), I'd say either go for a really low back strapless bra, use boob tape or go without. I wasn't prepared and would have used the tape if I thought ahead to get some but I was able to wear it without a bra. Seems like this dress fits well on all body types! Oh! And if you have a booty, be warned that it does ride up. Bending over is NOT an option LOL
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2012
Super Flattering!!
I loved this dress! The material is really nice, a little bit silky/shimmery, as it looks in the photo. And the cut and draping is soooo flattering!! I by no means have the body of the model in the picture, but it almost made me look like I did!! I wore it to a fairly formal outdoor evening wedding, and it was perfect. I wanted to keep it! The only thing is, because the material is so silky, and the dress is a bit loose and drapey, it did slip around a little. Specifically, the front bit on the side without the strap kept slipping down and exposing my bra, and on the side under my arm as well, when I danced. I should have known from other reviews and brought double-sided tape, but I hadn't, so I fashioned some out of band-aids from the amenities basket in the restroom, and then it was fine! I definitely recommend this dress though, it looks amazing on!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 28, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
The dress is comfortable, I normally wear a size 2 or 4 but I should have ordered a 0 because it was loose around the breast area (nothing a little hollywood tape couldn't fix) :) Highly recommend this dress to all bodies :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 26, 2012
perfect color!
I was very happy with this dress. While I wouldn't say it runs large, the style of the dress is very loose fitting and the back was very low on me. I wore it for a party and I wasn't sure how others would be dressed, and it fit in perfectly among the mix of guys in jeans and girls in dresses. The color is beautiful! I would definitely recommend it to others.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 18, 2012
GREAT DRESS!!!
This dress was great!! I received so many compliments on it. I was the star of the party. I have never been so happy. The picture does not do it justice it is so much nicer on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 3, 2012
I loved that it came with a back up size - definitely needed it for this dress and it's just nice to have that option.
I rented this for a friend's wedding. I got tons of compliments all night and felt great in it. I originally rented the 10, but it was HUGE. Make sure to go a size down - even if you are a little curvier in the hips like me. The only down side was the back was a little short - the dress is cut strangely and if you don't pull the fabric down correctly you'll show a little more than desired! Now that I know all this though, I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2012
Loved it! Got 3 compliments from 3 different strangers with one telling my fiance how lucky he is!
Loved the dress and got tons of compliments on it. I wore it to my engagement party with gold accent jewelry and gold peep toe pumps. I was super happy with my choice! It does run big so order a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 12, 2012
This dress makes you feel like a million bucks!
I usually wear a size 10 or 12 (I have decent sized hips, and I'm a 36D so room in the top is a big deal). I ended up wearing the size 12, although I could have worn either. Like someone else mentioned it is impossible to wear a normal, or even low back (like the Victoria Secret type) with this dress. Especially if you're well endowed up top! I ended up having to purchase a stick on bra from VS, and I had a little extra support from some duct tape! I got SO many compliments on this dress, and the color in person in even more stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 15, 2012
Rehearsal dinner with all my college girl friends!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and loved it. Great if you like a one-shoulder cut and fab color.
View photos (0)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 7, 2012
It was fast, easy, and completely pain free! RTR made this experience even more exciting. I will definitely order again!
I wore this to a formal on a sailboat. I belted the dress to give it a little more shape, and it looked great! I loved how the dress draped low in the back, it added the perfect touch of sexyness. I think it would be very hard to wear this with a regular bra, so you would need to invest in the sticky bra option. I am normally a 0, ordered the size 2 because of the previous reviews. The jersey material was very flattering, lightweight and easy to wear! The blue cobalt color is very true to the pictures and looks great with gold accessories. Looks best with hair up, to show off the draping and pretty back. I normally hate bubble hems, but this one was pretty inconspicuous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress
My sister wore this dress for her rehearsal dinner. It was beautiful and has an excellent fit. The color is spectacular! Great dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2012
my first time using RTR and arrived on time! It felt great knowing that I did not have to spend a fortune buying a dress that I would only wear once! (Damn these social networks make it impossible to do so!)
Rented this out for my birthday. The draping can get a little confusing and make the hem look lopsided if not adjusted correctly. I am normally a size 4-6 but I feel like I couldve worn a size 2. Love the colors and was extremely comfortable in the dress.This dress would be ideal for someone trying to hide their midsection and/or does not like to wear dresses that are too form fitting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2012
Pretty color
Not the most flattering dress I have rented. this dress is better for smaller busted ladies. I had to wear a bra and tape the dress. But it still worked and I got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 8, 2012
Real Review for Real Bodies
This dress is super short in the back for curvy ladies. Although quite sexy in a bold color, it is not easy to wear. Extremely low back making it hard to wear a normal strapless bra and dress can ride up in the rear. It's perfect if your looking to hide any love handles. Attention getter at it's best, but come with sheer confidence and a great set of legs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2012
Beautiful Dress,Great Company!
I rented this dress for my anniversary and I was pleasantly surprised. It looked brand new, and was great quality. Unfortunately/fortunately I lost some weight and the dresses I ordered were too big. The customer service I experienced when coordinating my returns was just amazing. I'll definitely be renting again. Love this company!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
March 25, 2012
Got lots of compliments on this "smoking hot" dress!
This dress is beautiful and comfortable. Stunning color! I received so many compliments on this dress..."smoking hot"! This dress definitely runs large as other reviewers said, so I am glad I ordered a size down from my normal size. I still needed some double stick tape on the sleeveless side. If you rent this, you should also look into a backless, strapless bra as it dips very low down in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 18, 2012
Vegas Party Dress
Great color, comfortable fit, perfect dress for dancing the night away without being uncomfortable with a tight fitting clingy dress. Fashionable look!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 6, 2012
Pretty but heavy...
I am 5'3, 34B, petite, true 0. This dress was really pretty, the blue is really rich and the draping is very pretty. However, I wore this dress to a party where dancing was involved and I had to keep adjusting the draping. Also, even with a padded bra I felt like the dress was big/loose. It was comfortable but I think it would work better on both a taller and curvier girl because it kind of hung off of me. Really pretty tho!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2012
Awesome Dress!
I loved this dress and decided to rent it for a ladies night out. I was hoping that it would fit as some of the reviews noted that it generally ran large in size. The fit is great overall, but the draping of the dress can be weird if not worn correctly. Also, it's best to wear a low back strapless or no bra if you can. I didn't have either and tried to use Hollywood tape to keep the dress up above my strapless bra, but it didn't work very well. Found myself pulling the dress up on the sides/back during the night which can be annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2012
Awesome Dress!
I loved this dress and decided to rent it for a ladies night out. I was hoping that it would fit as some of the reviews noted that it generally ran large in size. The fit is great overall, but the draping of the dress can be weird if not worn correctly. Also, it's best to wear a low back strapless or no bra if you can. I didn't have either and tried to use Hollywood tape to keep the dress up above my strapless bra, but it didn't work very well. Found myself pulling the dress up on the sides/back during the night which can be annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 24, 2012
Lots of compliments
Definitely stood out with the beautiful color. Dress fit was very comfortable, though it definitely runs large. Was able to wear a convertable bra, though the back does cut lower than you would think. Looked great on, and I got lots of compliments, but in some pictures the draping in the front was not very figure flatter as this really wasnt a fitted dress. Took a little adjusting too because the draping made the one hem seem longer, but once I got it set I had no problems with it shifting.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2012
Love it!
Great color and flattering fit! Received lots of compliments.It does run large, so order a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 9, 2012
Beautiful draping
This dress was very comfortable and the dramatic draping was beautiful. The color made it a real knock out. It's definitely a bit loose fitting though - potentially good for someone looking to hide problem areas in the midsection or butt. I wore the size 2 even though I usually wear a 4. It required a bit of fashion tape in order to wear a strapless bra with it. I wore it with the Lee Angel Solange gold earrings, which worked wonderfully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2012
The most comfortable dress I've ever worn.
This dress was great, but def ran big. I normally wear a 4, but went with the 2. Probably could have done the 0. Great color with blonde hair! Looks fabulous in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 20, 2012
Loved It!
I chose this dress for New Years Eve. Wore it with silver shoes and accessories. I am over 40 and careful about dressing appropriately for my age. I received many compliments, and in a sea of black and red dresses this one really stole the show! It is surprisingly comfortable and really sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2012
Fabulous Dress
I wore this for a National Sales meeting and received so many compliments...its fun yet classy. The color is amazing too!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2012
very impressed with the dress
This dress was great for NYE and would be for any event to wear color too! It was longer on me because i'm only 5'5, on the model it looks shorter. I got compliments all night long and pictures looked great because of the color!
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×