Cut 25

Marine Draped Dress

$30 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Take center stage at your next party in this perfectly draped dress from Cut 25! Head out to the club with your girlfriends looking fab. Go with a showstopping necklace like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Opal Destiny Ring.

Also available in orange and green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Marine matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(65)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful dress but unfortunately ran a bit large and I was unable to wear it. I am returning unworn
Please see above. I may need to size down for my next order
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2015
Dress was beautiful! Definitely runs large so order a size or two down!!!
The dress color was great and I got a lot of compliments, but it was really big. I usually wear a 4 and wore the dress in a 0. That being said I still had to adjust the top and pull it up constantly for most of the night. The fabric is heavy so it weighs down the dress and fashion tape does not stick well to it. You have to wear a backless bra with this because the back scoops down low (which is very pretty). I am bustier and still had trouble keeping it up all night. So if you have a good bra situation order this dress in two sizes smaller than normal!! (but know that it does get shorter with each size you go down) Overall though still a beautiful dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2015
Easy to wear, simple.
Drape makes dress easy to wear and forgiving.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 2, 2015
Very sexy dress and hid my mama belly
I liked this dress because it not only was very sexy, it fit me perfect, plus it hid my mama belly, which without having plastic surgery it's there to stay. 3 beautiful daughters=mama belly..Oh well! I'm hoping this dress is made long one day because I go to many formal events, and I just hate wearing the same dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
Loved this for a girls night out!
This dress was sent as a replacement for a dress I had ordered to wear to a rehearsal dinner that was no longer available. I ended up wearing this for the girls night out we did instead. It was perfect.I think this fit true to size and the color was fabulous. I wore a nu-bra with it as it was too low in the side/back area for a regular strapless. The draping was nice but I would have enjoyed it being just a bit more fitted at the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Great dress! It was super comfortable and flattering! I really enjoyed wearing this dress! :)
I loved this dress and so did everyone who was with me! The only downside was that the fabric weighs the dress down a bit so every now and then my strapless bra would peak out a bit at the back. Overall, this was a great dress and really comfortable to wear for hours!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 9, 2012
Great Color
I had a pretty severe black eye for this charity event and thought matching my dress to my face might be a good idea! The dress is a great color and super comfortable. I will say that it's a bit plain and runs big (definitely order a size down). But a statement necklace and gold heels made it party-perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
November 19, 2012
Great choice for a party! Very flattering and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a new years eve party last year, and it looked and felt great... lots of compliments! Runs slightly large, and the fabric is heavy, so the back tends to fall down a bit. The length was perfect for my height and taste, and the beautiful color stands out. I was thrilled to have no problem moving and dancing all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2012
Everyone loved my dress
Loved the dress, really have nothing negative to say. It's very classy and a great color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
I wore it out to a concert then dancing afterwards totally a great dress
it was a little bigger than I thought it would be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2013
Loved the bright color and edgy one shoulder!
This dress was trendy and fun. It hid my waist (problem area) better than any other dress I had tried. I did use sticky bras which did not give me as much lift as I would prefer but it prevented any of the stresses that would have come along with attempting to accommodate any other bra style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
Partying with great friends!
This dress was beautiful! It draped nicely and was a fun alternative to a short party dress with the one shoulder and the draping. The color was also gorgeous - a bright blue. I got a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
June 29, 2014
Great Dress!
This dess is SUPER comfy and fitted in the right areas! Fabric has lots of stretch, you my have to safety pin or use double stick tape on the back so your bra doesn't peek out. Really loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 3, 2014
The color and not having to suck it in all night.
It was a HIT - but the top was a little bigger than I would've liked. It required a special front sticky bra because it was showing a LOT of skin
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 20, 2012
Loved It!
I chose this dress for New Years Eve. Wore it with silver shoes and accessories. I am over 40 and careful about dressing appropriately for my age. I received many compliments, and in a sea of black and red dresses this one really stole the show! It is surprisingly comfortable and really sexy.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 6, 2012
Pretty but heavy...
I am 5'3, 34B, petite, true 0. This dress was really pretty, the blue is really rich and the draping is very pretty. However, I wore this dress to a party where dancing was involved and I had to keep adjusting the draping. Also, even with a padded bra I felt like the dress was big/loose. It was comfortable but I think it would work better on both a taller and curvier girl because it kind of hung off of me. Really pretty tho!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
The dress is comfortable, I normally wear a size 2 or 4 but I should have ordered a 0 because it was loose around the breast area (nothing a little hollywood tape couldn't fix) :) Highly recommend this dress to all bodies :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2012
Super Flattering!!
I loved this dress! The material is really nice, a little bit silky/shimmery, as it looks in the photo. And the cut and draping is soooo flattering!! I by no means have the body of the model in the picture, but it almost made me look like I did!! I wore it to a fairly formal outdoor evening wedding, and it was perfect. I wanted to keep it! The only thing is, because the material is so silky, and the dress is a bit loose and drapey, it did slip around a little. Specifically, the front bit on the side without the strap kept slipping down and exposing my bra, and on the side under my arm as well, when I danced. I should have known from other reviews and brought double-sided tape, but I hadn't, so I fashioned some out of band-aids from the amenities basket in the restroom, and then it was fine! I definitely recommend this dress though, it looks amazing on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Weird fit
This dress really didn't fit me. It hung very low underneath the arm on the left side (when looking at the model) virtually exposing my entire bust. It would have been impossible to wear, I was disappointed and ended up wearing something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2012
Great dress!!
This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 8, 2012
Great dress!!
This dress is super cute and perfect for a night out on the town or to a great dinner. I originally rented it in green, then chose the navy color on my next rental!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved it
Simple yet very elegant. Loved the color. Got many compliments. Super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2012
This color is breathtaking! the style helps slim the figure.
I decided not to wear this dress - the weather got a bit cooler in the evening and it was just a tad bit too short for me. It's a breathtaking dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 172lbs
November 18, 2012
I love this dress
This dress is fabulous except for the fact that it runs big. I rented this dress before in a size 4 and it fit perfect but it was very short. I decided to go with a 6 this time due to the length but it was still very short, so I wore the 8. I was pulling at it all night due to it not fitting properly. I would definitely recommend the dress but order a least one size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
The ease of rent the runway!
Loved the color but it does run big!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2013
This dress looks amazing on!!
The fit is definitely a little loose, so order a size down or so. It drapes beautifully, but be careful when wearing it because it shows wear easily! A great rent, seriously!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2013
Great dress, beautiful color!
Loved the dress, very comfortable and great draping of the fabric across the mid-section. Only issue is the back, it hits a lot lower than I had thought, I was unable to find a bra that wouldn't show, so had to use tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 28, 2013
great dress!
i own this dress in white so knew what i was going to get. was a little large, but fashion tape fixed the problem!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
November 24, 2013
Sooooo short....
Pretty color, lovely draping for a flattering look but SO SHORT! Total bust :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2014
Really pretty dress and color. Nothing terribly special.
I liked this dress a lot, but probably wouldn't rent it again. The front is very generous if you have lumps and bumps; the back, a little less so. It was a little short on me (prob comparable to the model in terms of where it hit). I'm a street size 4, sometimes a 2 in dresses (my bum and height are the real foils there) and the 2 fit nicely. This dress is certainly an easy choice if you want something that you're sure will fit and look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
Gives room! :)
It was a great fabric and i loved the drappy-ness. It was a beautiful color. In pictures, it seemed more billowy than in person
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×