Cut 25

Make a Move Dress

$80 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(63)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
Love this dress!

This dress is a really nice alternate to LBD for summer weddings/events. I sized down as many have suggested. I wore sz 0 with double tape and safety pin to hold the top from falling down to show my bra. It holds well until you hit the dance floor. It was little cumbersome to keep adjusting but I got a lot compliments! The color shows well in photos. I suggest going down 2 sizes if u have small chest or petite.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2014
Felt incredible and looked great in this dress!

This dress was fantastic and I was sad that I had to return it. It fit great though I probably could have gone down to a size 2. Color was awesome and I got compliments on it all night! I was able to wear a strapless bra without too much difficulty. The material of the dress took a bit of rearranging to get it to lay right but once I figured it out, it was great!!!! LOVE this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2014
Runs very large. Wasn't able to wear. Didn't receive the size I ordered.

I didn't get to wear this dress. This was my backup size. I ordered a size 4, but apparently the dress was returned damaged, so Rent the Runway was unable to ship the size that I ordered. The size six was big on me and didn't fit right at all. It almost seemed stretched out. Overall this fabric on this dress has a cheapish feel to it. Luckily RTR chose another dress to send in place of the size that I ordered and it ended up working out.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 18, 2014
x

I'm a true and consistent size 4 (very athletic build), which did fit. However, per the other reviews I ordered a size 2 as well, which fit perfectly. The dress is short! I'm only 5'0'' and it hit my about 2 inches above the knee. Also, it fit my perfectly across the chest. Loved the color, rented the earrings recommended and was super comfortable all night. Awesome rental.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 24, 2014
I had to send this one back.

I wear a size 12, but there was only an 8 available. I had read that this dress ran at least one size small, many said two sizes too small. I took a chance ordering the size 8. It was a bit snug. I could have made it work, but I'm 5'11" and the size 8 was just too short.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2014
Great dress

Very comfortable! Great color!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2014
SEXY GALA DRESS TO WALK THE STAGE

I absolutely LOVED this dress, how it showed up in pics and how it made me feel! Incredible sexy dress. I got tons of compliments on it all night. It was comfortable to wear and it made me feel amazing. I fell in love with it online and every pic I saw, the girls looked great in it, no matter the size. I liked it so much that I found it on ebay and bought it in BLUE!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2014
The color was STUNNING!! Get ready for compliments!!

Extremely comfortable, stays in place, quality is GREAT, very well lined

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
I loved the color; it was a bit darker than the picture showed but it was still really pretty.

Fit was great, although I did wear the size 2 instead of the 4. I danced the whole night and it was perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2014
Comfy and Great Color!

I am usually a size 8 but wore the 6 because it runs large. The color is amazing but the fit does not do much for your body. If you are slimmer I would definitely wear this dress ! Beware of the side - it comes lower than you expect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2015
Fun & Flirty Dress for NYE!

Loved this dress. It felt a little big and like the other reviews the draping on the side goes really low and almost feels like its going to be revealing, but use a little fashion tape and it was perfect! Got so many compliments and I just love the back. You have to move it around a little when you first put it on to get it to sit right but looks amazing.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 9, 2015
GORGEOUS Color

Let me start by saying that this dress was beautiful and I received a TON of compliments on the color, Which is more of a Kelly green than a jade green on the model in the picture. However, it runs HUGE! I'm usually a size 0 or 2 and I was absolutely swimming in the 0. Luckily the jersey fabric was very flowy and the with " toga" style of the back of the dress I was able to tuck and pink the sides of the dress to fit. I read a lot of reviews complaining about not being able to wear a typical strapless bra, but that wasn't a problem for me. Once the dress was pinned it hid everything. Overall gorgeous dress but size wayyy down.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
March 2, 2014
Perfect dress for nye and the holidays! Felt glam ringing in the new year! Thanks RTR!

Very fun and comfortable dress in the perfect green color. Ordered a 6 and a 4, probably could've worn a 2 as it was too big around the chest. Dress kept falling on the back and tape didn't hold it up to cover my bra. Had to break out the safety pins. Still, Received lots of compliments, I would wear it again! #nye

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
So easy to do and delivery was on time

Runs big but my backup was 2 sizes smaller than what I normally wear. I got a lot of compliments and the color was awesome! Very flattering for any body type :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 5, 2014
The color was gorgeous! If you set the dress properly it looks amazing!

The fit definitely ran a bit large; I wear a size zero all the time. I used fashion tape to keep the dress in place. You can't wear a regular bra with this dress. But I got serious compliments on this. I wore it with a medium size drop earrings in green and it sealed the deal!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2012
Very flattering

I wore this to an evening wedding. I absolutely loved it. It is super comfy. I ended up breaking my toe the night before and couldn't wear my heels, but it worked out because this dress is so easy to dress up or down, so I wore it with gold flat sandals. It's very grecian looking. My boyfriend absolutely loved it. I got a ton of compliments. You can't go wrong with this dress. Definitely size down, I am a 4 and wore the 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2012
Loved it

This dress does run big. I usually wear a big 4 or small 6 and I ended up wearing the 2. I wore this dress to see Wicked and got lots of compliments. Very comfortable and looked great.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2012
Great Dress

I ordered this dress to go out with friends. It was a deep, true green. I could have worn the 2, so I'd say it runs about a size big. Order your true size and one smaller for your backup. The stretchy fabric made dinner easy and draped beautifully. I would rent this again for a spring/summer function.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Nice Dress

I rented this dress as a backup to a different dress. This dress was very nice, the color was phenomenal, but this dress fit a little short for the wedding I was attending.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2012
it was a really comfy dress. I didn't think it photographed well.

'i am glad I listened to the other reviews and grabbed a smaller size. the 2 would have been really large on me

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Gorgeous, unique color, such a fun dress to wear.

The first thing that drew me to this dress was the color and it didn't disappoint. It's festive and happy and just goes well with my skin tone. The dress definitely runs big and requires some adjusting so that it drapes in the right places. The only minor con was that the back of the dress kind of rides up because of the bubble hem in the back, but other than that it's a great dress that flaunts the good curves and hides anything you don't want to show.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
Snug in the right places!

In person, this dress is kelly green. I normally wear a 4, but I ordered a 0 and 2 because past reviews discuss that it's large, and because of the cut, I wasn't worried about it being too snug in my stomach and butt areas. The 0 fit better, because my waistline was lost in the 2. It was a little hard wearing a strapless bra, because the band would sometimes peak out on the left side...I think that side droops a little lower.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 3, 2013
The dress draped beautifully. It was a hit!

The dress gave extra room in the tummy after eating all of the wonderful food at the wedding I attended. The one shoulder style kept drooping on the opposite side. I was glad to have extra double sided tape at home.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2014
Sexy and flattering

Wore this for a summer wedding. I got a 4 and 6, and even the 4 was a bit big on me so I believe it runs large and I might have even fit better in the 2 (but I don't know since I didn't order a 2). I think the drapey design did a good job flattering my post-pregnancy body (baby was 5 months at the time I wore the dress, and I'd lost most but not all of the weight/ my abs are still not what they used to be). I felt sexy in it, without having to wear something tight or revealing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2012
LOVED!

I got so many compliments on this dress. It is beautiful and comfortable.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2014
Sad this didn't work for me!

This dress is a fun, bright green color and it's unfortunate that the fit didn't work, so I didn't end up wearing it! I love the one-shoulder look, but couldn't get the fabric to cover my chest well enough on both sides, and it seemed like the back kept hiking up. Regardless of how I tried to adjust it, I felt oddly exposed, inappropriate, and uncomfortable. Was planning to wear this to a NYE party but I feel it's much better suited to summertime.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2014
didn't love it

not my favorite of dresses. a little tight and didnt feel too great in it. i ordered it as a back-up dress, didn't end up wearing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Dress worn to my 10 year high school reunion

This dress was extremely flattering and the color definitely stood out! In a sea of black and blue you definitely notice this color. I loved that it was drapey in all the right places. My only complaint is that I kept having to adjust the back so that the tag didn't show but other than that, it was a home run. I got the dress in my regular size 6 and backup size 4 and ended up going with the 4.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
This dress is absolutely NOT "bump friendly".

This dress is absolutely NOT "bump friendly". I ordered this for a wedding and because I just started showing was concerned that the other dress I wore would not fit. I'm normally a 6 in most RTR dresses but ordered the 8. This dress is extremely short and the low back make it very revealing. Maybe this would be okay for a night out clubbing or for a bachelorette party but even then it probably would not look flattering on anyone who is pregnant.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
September 29, 2014
Runs small

Size up! Beautiful color in person!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2012
Everyone loved the gorgeous green color!

This dress is really, really gorgeous in person. The bold color and the construction of the draping is stunning. I received so many compliments at the wedding I wore this to. Fit-wise, I'm 5'10, 145 lbs. and wear a size 6 in dresses and though the 4 fit, I wore the 6 because the draping was more pronounced. It didn't look baggy or bulky though which is certainly an attestament to the quality design of the dress. It was SO comfortable too! The back is a little low so I needed to use double sided tape to secure the dress in one spot but I was able to wear my regular low back strapless bra with it (on that note, does RTR send out fit kits anymore? Luckily I still had some tape from the one I received with my first order, but I haven't received a fit kit in my last couple of rentals. But thank goodness I did because it was a necessity!) and, once on, you do need to tug at the dress a bit in spots in order to loosen up the draping and get it to hang right. But overall, I'm so glad I rented this. I felt simply awesome in this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2012
beautiful & comfortable!

I loved this dress! It was stunning, comfortable, and got a ton of compliments! I could eat anything I wanted.. the draping hid everything. Thank god for the double sided tape from RTR as it was necessary to keep the back in place. I wish I could have kept this dress!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2012
Green with envy

I ordered this dress as a back up to another one and couldn't pass up the chance to wear this dress. The color was gorgeous and the fit was so flattering. I felt comfortable the whole night! One tip would e to buy fashion tape. I didn't wear a bra and am lucky enough not to have to wear one, but the back and sides were slipping down a bit. I would recommend this dress to everyone.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2012
Comfortable and Gorgeous

The dress was a little big on me, but it worked out. Super comfortable dress and was very green, more bold green than I thought it would be. Wore it in Vegas and was able to stand apart from everyone else. Fun dress, looked great.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
August 3, 2012
I had a couple people tell me I was wearing their favorite dress of the evening (besides the bride's dress of course).

I loved this dress! Wonderful color and a really fun cut. It was a tiny bit big (ideally I needed a size 5), but overall I was incredibly happy with it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
Great dress!

Fit absolutely perfectly. Received compliments on it and it ran pretty true to size. Was not tight and gathered in all the right places!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2012
Gorgeous, comfortable, compliments guaranteed!

Right out of the bag, this dress was stunning. The color was much richer than it appears in the picture- a really gorgeous shade of emerald. I normally wear a 4, so I ordered a 2 and a 4 based on reviewers saying to order down for the backup. There was very little difference. I actually have no idea which size I ended up wearing because the only place on either dress that identified the size was on the outside of the plastic garment bag. I mixed them up during the try-on process and had no real difference in the fit to tell them apart. I have no idea how RTR keeps them straight either...? The day of my event I picked one at random, put it on and went! I loved wearing it- so comfortable, so beautiful, so many compliments- this dress was absolutely perfect. I suggest wearing a Nu-bra or some other kind of backless bra, since the back and sides dip lower than a traditional bra line.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
September 4, 2012
So cute!

Loved this dress! It is so flattering! Beautiful color and fit, very sexy! I rented this for my engagement photos and ended up not wearing it, but I will definately rent this one again. Give yourself time to get this steamed, as the delicate fabric wrinkles in the mail.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 12, 2012
Great fit, but very short

I loved this dress and it was very comfortable and flattering on, but the front and back dip up slightly in the middle at the skirt hem. In the front, the dip was fine, but in the back, it made the dress too short and unwearable for me.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
September 15, 2012
A wow in terms of cut and color

A little miss-shapen, it hangs a little longer on the right side. A little loose in the back, can tell it's used, but I think only I could tell.

See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×