Cut 25

Make a Move Dress

$80 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Knock his socks off in this one shoulder va va voom Cut 25 cocktail dress. You can't go wrong in this figure flattering style. Pair with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Also available in blue and orange.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a strapless bra due to partially exposed back
WAIST: Not fitted - dress is very loose fitting at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed portion of back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green matte jersey(100% rayon). One shoulder neckline. Draped bodice. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
135 reviews
Fit
Large
(63)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 22, 2013
Great fit- really comfortable dress for a fun night out!
This dress was something I rented for an "adult prom" event (hence the cheesy photo poses.) So I really needed it to be able to move with me to dance and jump around. It had a surprisingly relaxed fit, and I felt really comfortable in it all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2013
Great standout dress for best friend's wedding!
Loved this dress! Color- I expected more of a minty/sea green from the photo, but in person it is more of a kelly green. Kindof shocking at first when I pulled it out of the box, but it really is a gorgeous color on! Wore it for a friend's February wedding - so a good darker winter color, but bright to stand out too! I wore the 0 so didn't need the backup size 2. Very comfy fit - with these ruched/drapey types I always wonder how snug they will be (tight=great for a party but not for a wedding ;) ) This was just right, form-fitting but not too tight which I didn't want for this occasion. The back does go low as some other reviewers say, but I was able to wear my usual strapless bra with it and had no problems w/it showing. Goes great with either silver or gold heels/accessories - I did silver. Would order it again if there weren't so many other great RTR styles to choose from! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2013
I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments.
Runs a little big and is loose fitting to cover up problem areas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
Not much definition
Dress definitely runs large and did not have any definition. Not very flattering cut or fit, very loose and boxy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2013
Great dress and beautiful color! Very comfortable- received many compliments on the dress.
Very comfortable, runs true to size. I'd recommend some tape on the side for strapless bra coverage - but overall a great dress. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2013
Gorgeous color
I'm 5'2" and the 4 fit me perfect. Loved the color got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2013
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments!
I rented the 8 with a 6 as the back up since everyone said it ran a little large. Both fit but I felt that the 6 was a little short on me. I wore a nu-bra from Victoria's Secret because the back is so open you can't wear a regular bra. I suggest using some fabric tape to keep the fabric under your left arm in place. I had it at the beginning of the night but I didn't do it well enough so I ended up removing it and dealing with it moving for the rest of the night. Wasn't so bad though. I loved the way this looked on me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
So fun!
Loved this dress. Super comfortable however it runs large. It kept falling on the sides to reveal my bra...ended up using my pashmina to keep covered up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress. Wish i could have worn it :-/
This was a gorgeous color and beautiful material. I usually wear size 8, but it was too baggy, so !i tried the size 6. I didn't realize that it would be impossible to wear a bra with this dress because of the very open and low back. I'm a 34D, so not wearing a bra would just be uncomfortable. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but I still do recommend it if you feel comfortable going braless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
Loved the bright color!
I loved this dress! It was super comfortable and Flattering, and was easy to dance in all night! Wish I didn't have to give it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
Great dress, so many compliments!
I LOVED this dress! And many of the ladies that came up to me at the wedding did too. The dress is so memorable due to cut & color that I'd probably never wear it again, but RTR solves that problem :) I ordered a 2 and a 4 and although both fit, I opted for the 4 because the 2 was a little shorter than I was comfortable with for a wedding. The dress is very forgiving so it's great for all shapes, the color is very pretty and the fabric nice and soft. The sides come up a bit low, so I did have to wear a Nubra rather than strapless. Overall I think it's perfect for warm weather events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Not flattering for my shape
While the color is beautiful, I felt like there was too much fabric for my more athletic shape. I ordered the smallest size, but the ruching in the front made me look larger than what I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
Wasn't a fan
I had high hopes for this dress, but just wasn't a fan when I received it. The material felt cheap and it didn't hang exactly right. I ordered this as a backup dress, and was very, very happy with the other dress that arrived. Just wasn't for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
June 26, 2013
First time trying RTR was perfect
This dress is so beautiful - LOVE the kelly green color! Just like everyone said, it does run large, so size down. I rented it for an outdoor wedding and it was so comfortable and easy to dance in. The fabric is thick, but not heavy, so it helped when it began to get cooler. I can't wait to rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 27, 2013
Adorable dress!
I wore this dress to my cousin's 5:30 wedding. Totally appropriate: not too dressy for a pre-cocktail time, but not a "church dress" either (In the South we are very careful of these things.). I loved the green color, especially as I have green eyes. I loved the fit; it is very flattering and feminine. I normally wear an 8, but I saw the other reviews and ordered the 6 and the 4. The 4 actually fit the best, but it was a bit short, especially for a wedding, so I wore the 6. The sides (under the arms) are definitely low, as others mentioned, so I had to use the included garment tape to hold it up and not be too revealing, especially as the 6 was big. You cannot wear a bra with this dress (would show on sides and back), so I used some "invisible" sticky bra pads that I already had. I also used the coupon code for the free accessory and wore the green earrings, which were darling. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I couldn't have been more pleased. I also used the $25 second dress option for a dress for the bridesmaids' luncheon, and I loved it, too. RTR made this so EASY and very user-friendly. I am quite pleased and will DEFINITELY use it again. Great concept, ladies—wish I'd thought of it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 28, 2013
Very happy with my rental!
I received so many compliments in this dress and would rent this again. Pros: great color, flattering, looks great on, extremely sexy and at the same time very elegant. Cons: shorter then I'm used to, runs large so I wore a size 6 even though I normally where a 10. Since I'm not comfortable going without a bra I wore one and pinned the dress to my bra so I wouldn't have to continuously adjust my dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2013
Fantastic color but disappointed in the lack of shape.
I ordered this as my backup dress but did not end up wearing it. I absolutely love the bold green color which is on trend this year. I agree with previous reviews that a Nubra works best as it dips fairly low under the arm and through the back. The low back and one shoulder is sexy but the rest of the dress lacks shape. Draping in dresses can be flattering when it hides flaws but when a dress lacks any shape whatsoever it becomes more of a sack and didn't do anything for my figure. The dress shown on the model had a more structured looking front hem line but the dress that I received was very uneven and seemed sloppier to me and I don't think any amount of ironing would've changed it. I generally wear a true size 4 but ordered the 2 based on other reviews. I'm guessing I could've gotten away with the size 0 if I wanted a shorter, more casual dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Great dress for hot summer night!
This was a perfect dress for the welcome party of the Mrs. US Globe Pageant. Comfortable, stylish, fit perfectly and loved the color of green. Fit was great and loved how it looked!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Comfortable, pretty color
I originally rented a different dress & found out 2 days before the event that the one I wanted wasn't available. The stylist chose 2 similar dresses to send & this is one of them. I loved the color of this one & it was very comfortable. The way the fabric drapes in the front was really flattering but I didn't like the way it looked in the back because I thought it looked like a toga. Also the back comes down very low and made it hard to conceal my bra. Dress tape probably would have helped but I wasn't prepared. I ended up wearing the other dress that the stylist chose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2013
cute dress
couldn't wear even though it was my back up and fit, because i needed a nu bra. i didn't plan on wearing this one so i didn't go out prior to my event and get one because the dress i wore didn't require one.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2013
Comfortable to dance in all night long!
Fits big! Order a size smaller than usual. Otherwise great!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2013
Foxy bachelorette party dress!
This dress was perfect for my bachlorette party in Miami. The color is amazing and it was SO comfortable. There was no need for spanks because the rouching hides everything!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 16, 2013
Loved the color! Runs pretty close to size.
Loved this dress. Got a lot of compliments. Pros are the back is really cool but falls really low. Can't wear with a bra/strapless bc it also falls low on the sides- nothing double sided tape wouldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2013
A Fantastic Green for Blondes!
I had the dress shipped directly to the hotel I was staying at - and it arrived the same day I did! I picked it up at the concierge desk and was able to drop off the package at the end of my vacation - didn't have to worry about packing, steaming, wrinkles - it was fantastic! The dress wasn't available in a 2 - so I was only able to order the zero. The zero fit fine - and I probably would have worn the zero either way......but usually I am a two. Great dress for blondes! Looked great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
This dress was a hit! I wore this to my cousins wedding and everyone complimented the color.
This dress fit true to size, it was a little loose in the bust and I wasn't able to wear a strapless but overall a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2013
Cute dress... runs large
Dress definitely runs big! I think I got the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 6 but definitely could have done a 4. I wore flats but I think it would have been cuter with heels. I liked it, but didn't love it. I had an issue with delivery... I was going to a wedding in Boulder but I live in CA and I had the dresses sent to a friends house. They didn't come in on time so I called RTR and they overnighted the dresses to me...but it was cutting it quite close!!! Customer service was great and I appreciated all their efforts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2013
Amazing dress!
I love this dress!!! I got tons of compliments and it was very comfortable. I want to buy it. I got a tape on bra and it worked great. The back is super sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2013
Earrings!
Gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 10, 2014
Gorgeous color, incredibly comfortable.
Dress fit very well and the color was fabulous. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2014
Sad this didn't work for me!
This dress is a fun, bright green color and it's unfortunate that the fit didn't work, so I didn't end up wearing it! I love the one-shoulder look, but couldn't get the fabric to cover my chest well enough on both sides, and it seemed like the back kept hiking up. Regardless of how I tried to adjust it, I felt oddly exposed, inappropriate, and uncomfortable. Was planning to wear this to a NYE party but I feel it's much better suited to summertime.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
My 40th birthday party! Loved this dress & green is my favorite color! Tons of compliments!
Ordered a size 4 & 6, went with the 4 as the 6 was too big on top. The 4 worked great with a pair of spanx. You can NOT wear a bra with this dress, I wore a backless adhesive bra that worked perfectly. The material is a great quality, flattering fit, sexy and classy at the same time. Color is a little darker than the picture but still gorgeous! I didn't want to return this dress and I am already looking for my next rental! RTR is easy, reliable and so much fun! P.S. my girlfriend's dress is a RTR too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
Super comfortable party dress
This looked really different on me than the model, but I loved it. Have rented it twice! Lots of draping around the midsection so it is very forgiving. Runs a bit large so size down. Short and sexy. If you've got curves, rent this dress. You wont' regret it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
This dress made me feel wonderful while I was 5 months pregnant!
I wore this dress to a wedding in Las Vegas. I was 5 months pregnant at the time, and this dress fit wonderfully. I rated it "true to size", because I went up a size due to my pregnancy. I wore a "special occasion" bra that could be adjusted to a halter, one strap, or strapless. I wore the one strap and criss-crossed it across the back (from left shoulder to right hook on bra). I used safety pins to keep the bra in place. The material is very forgiving and flattering, the color is a vibrant green. I loved the look of the one shoulder - sexy, but still classy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Adorable!
This dress was amazing! It's drapey effect let me feel comfortable all night and the color is amazing! I recommend using fashion tape at the bust if you intend on dancing! (Whoops!) plus you definitely need a backless sticky bra to wear this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2014
didn't love it
not my favorite of dresses. a little tight and didnt feel too great in it. i ordered it as a back-up dress, didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Dress worn to my 10 year high school reunion
This dress was extremely flattering and the color definitely stood out! In a sea of black and blue you definitely notice this color. I loved that it was drapey in all the right places. My only complaint is that I kept having to adjust the back so that the tag didn't show but other than that, it was a home run. I got the dress in my regular size 6 and backup size 4 and ended up going with the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
This dress is absolutely NOT "bump friendly".
This dress is absolutely NOT "bump friendly". I ordered this for a wedding and because I just started showing was concerned that the other dress I wore would not fit. I'm normally a 6 in most RTR dresses but ordered the 8. This dress is extremely short and the low back make it very revealing. Maybe this would be okay for a night out clubbing or for a bachelorette party but even then it probably would not look flattering on anyone who is pregnant.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
May 27, 2014
Fabulous color.
Runs very big. Wish I had the size 2 but wore the size 4. Good color. Material was average quality. Comfortable. Wore a strapless bra with some fashion tape which worked well. Be aware that when you first try it on it seems awkward but just work with it and you'll be fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 9, 2014
Worked for baby bump!
Dress works well for baby bump. I am normally a size 2, 5'2" and 110lbs but in the pic I am wearing size 4 and I am 130 lbs and 5 months pregnant. One size up worked for me. Dress was great but is a little hard to put on and shift around at first to get it to look right and back is uneven (even in models photo I noticed afterwards). I wore a nu-bra with the outfit which worked well since there is a very low back. Overall liked the dress enough to give it 4 stars! Knocked one star off because it was a little high maintenance up front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2014
Great Color & dress!
I received many complments on this dress. Everyone loved the color and style of the dress, it was a huge hit! Loved it! I was able to wear a strapless bra with the dress actually as well so that was even better! Awesome rental! I would highly recommend!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×