Cut 25

Alpine Gold Trim Dress

$42 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You go girl! Rock your inner diva in this Cut 25 dress- a look made to be worn out on the town. Go with statement pieces like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted yet curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted yet curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green jersey(100% rayon). Crew neckline with gold sequins. Draped bodice. Bloussant waist. Keyhole back. Hidden back half-zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 39
Large 12
Photos 20
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2011

Unbelievable deal for getting so many options and so many amazing dresses! Plus, it was so easy and no more dresses taking up space in my closest that I'll never wear again.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm so glad I read other reviews before renting this dress. They helped me so much! This was actually my 2nd choice, but I loved it so much that I wore it instead. I thought I would need a size 6, but the 4 was the winner. Just to give you an idea...I typically wear a size 6/8 and I'm an athletic 140 lbs. 5'6 and 34D. I got compliments all night on this dress which made me feel great! Rent the Runway is awesome.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

I wore this to a cocktail party at the fabulous Maxine Salon in Chicago (you must schedule a blow out the next time you're in Chicago!) and everyone loved the bright color and sparkle detailing. Another girl had on the exact same dress and we did "who wore it betters" all night. Thinking she won...wasn't my best night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy fit; great color.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

Loved this dress - great color that doesn't need a lot of accessories!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is one of those that I truly think could be worn on any body type. The cinched waist makes you look really skinny and the material has a lot of stretch. One thing to note is that it is a bit brigher/lighter green in person than it appears on the site.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 10, 2012

We all rented from RTR for the night, and we all loved our dresses!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress ran large, but that ended up being helpful during the evening because I wasn't concerned with moving/dancing in the dress. There is more fabric on the sides under the arm than I was expecting based on the photos on the site, but that wasn't a dealbreaker. I wore a regular bra with it, even though the site suggested going without one or with a Nu Bra, and you could barely see the strap through the "hole" in the back.
Noelle
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 9, 2012

Everyone that was with me said I looked great and I LOVE that the RTR staff are SOOO helpful!! and I don't know if he'll see this but THANK YOU NEIL!! I appreciate all you help!! =)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me very nicely!!! I loved it!!! I would definitely recommend it!!!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 12, 2012

A romantic valentine's date with my boyfriend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this for Valentine's Day & I wasn't quite as in love with it as I thought I would be. I definitely runs very large. I normally wear a 6 & the 4 was actually a little bit too big. I think the dress would be great on a curvier figure, but for me it added volume by being too large & bunching a bit around the hips. I will say that it is incredibly comfy & forgiving in the midsection, which makes it perfect for a dinner date. The green color is very beautiful as well. My boyfriend of course didn't notice any of the things I mentioned & thought it was a stunning dress. I think it would look amazing on the right body type, but definitely order a size smaller than you normally wear as a back-up.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2012

Definitely a unique dress that I was sure no one else would be wearing...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments on this dress, but probably because it was St Patricks day! I wore it to Tao in Vegas, and it was perfect under the lights! It runs a bit large in the waist. I would have liked it just a little tighter around the bottom half. The angles of this dress are stunning, and it is comfortable. Sexy without being totally revealing. I like the peek a boo slit down the back.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 5, 2012

Great Green Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
In the spring, I desperately needed a green dress for a sorority event and knew I could count on RTR. I came across this dress and loved the length and the gold accent along the neckline that complimented the green coloring. I went through and rented it and must say I was very happy with this dress! I would recommend it to anyone!
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding in New Orleans. Pros - the color, I loved it. It was super comfortable and the fabric had a lot of give you it was great on the dance floor. Cons - you can't wear a normal strapless bra with it. I had a little drink mishap at some point in the night, and the dress was not forgiving of that spill.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Looks like a Robin Hood Costume.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is much thicker than it looks in the picture. As the other reviews note, there is a lot of material under the arms and it is not especially flattering. The sequins look a bit cheap. I didn't end up wearing the dress because I got sick the day of the event. I would have worn it because I didn't order a back up, but I wouldn't have been thrilled about it.
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 12, 2012

I wore this dress in Vegas for my bachelorette. It's a beautiful, unique and well-made party dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a different bra to wear this as the back doesn't come up high enough.
aimee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super cute and fit really well for a curvy gal. The top was a bit loose, but was still wearable. The bottom was a tad snug, but still looked good. Unfortunately the zipper was screwed up, so it had to go back. I was a bit disappointed but RTR was very helpful and refunded my money.
ASHLEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Loved this dress. The color was perfect and the fit was flattering and classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 4, and the size 2 fit better in this dress. The 2 fit wonderfully. Loved the dress.
AC
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect dress for a bachelorette party - dinner to dancing

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a beautiful color and a little glitzy without being too over-the-top. The skirt is pretty fitted, and I have fuller hips, so I chose to go one size up for a little more room and mobility.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

What a great color! Flashy!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs large, as stated in other reviews. I normally wear an 8 and so ordered a 6 and had no problems. A very fun, unique style, easy to accessorize and wear without having to worry about fit or adjustments. The open back was also subtle and sexy!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit wonderfully, I am usually between a 2/4. I loved the color and found it to be refreshing after watching a parade of women wearing lbd's.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2012

Beautiful, but not for busty gals...

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit just fine, but if your an hourglass, you look like you've gained weight. The color was gorgeous, but I liked one of the other choices better.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2012

Surprisingly stunning

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a backup dress and the original didn't work out. This dress was perfect. It is fitted and forgiving at the same time. And so comfortable. Everyone raved about it.
Marisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 13, 2012

I love the color green and this dress just look great a tan

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear a bra so the back are a little bit of an issue but it did not ruin the look of the dress. I over all is fit comfortably and I was able to move around all night.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Pretty

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this one. But I loved it - the vibrant color is just beautiful in person.
Cecelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Every woman I met said they loved my dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits pretty true to size, though I'm normally a 0, I wore the 2 for length. I'm 5'8". The 0 and 2 didn't seem to fit that differently other than length, though. It was such a hit in a room full of little black dresses at a Holiday Dinner Dance and everyone kept asking about the dress. I felt great and I could really dance! I'm pretty flat on top so I just went without any bra because the fabric is so thick you couldn't see anything.
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

weirdly shaped

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very oddly shaped, did not look good
Kanako
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Great dress. got lots of compliments from the girls.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was nice. True to size.
amandag
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Great for a St. Patrick's day wedding. Received a ton of compliments. Super comfy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented my usual 8 and got a backup size 6. Went for the 6 so it could fit a little shorter/sexier. Glad I did! Would definitely rent again.
JESSICA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

N.A

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
FIT TRUE TO SIZE. I WORE THIS FOR A HOLIDAY LUNCHEON. RAN A LITTLE SHORT WHEN IT CAME TO SIT DOWN. OVERALL VERY PRETTY COLOR.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Loved the color & fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly! The back had an interesting detail combined with a unique sleeve. Wore it to a dinner & it was a hit. The color & style really stood out.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

Totally different. People seemed to like it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was reasonably content with this dress. Wish I had gotten some kind of statement gold bracelet that took up a lot of space on my arm to bring out the gold at the top. It really is a bright green, too, which was fine for an event associated with St. Patrick's Day. On a different occassion, just make sure you are ready to stand out -- you can't miss this color. Fit was fine. I felt like it looked like it was pulling on the hips on a lot of people in their pictures, so I was prepared to go with my "size up." I think the recommendation said to go a size up if you are "hippy," which I would describe myself as, but based on the fit of this dress, I think they are thinking of people with more than just a little junk in the trunk. My regular size was fine and there was a noticeable difference betweent the two sizes. The other one would have looked a bit frumpy.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect for St. Patrick's Day!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color of this dress is really stunning. I got compliments on it all night. Its a very fun, flattering, and comfortable dress. It went great with gold heels, clutch, and gold accent jewelry. Totally unique.
juliana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 10, 2013

I loved this dress, nice quality, true to size, and I felt beautiful in it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size and great customer service from RTR!
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

loved this. it was comfy and breezy for an outdoor formal wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it ran true to size for me, but i can see how it could also fit small. the fabric is soft and stretchy. it gave a great egyptian look. i started the evening wearing shape wear that i later took off, but the dress was still forgiving. Tall girls, it is a little bit short but nothing too offensive.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2013

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I received a lot of compliments at my friend's wedding on NYE. I loved the neckline and the billowy top made it easy and comfortable. I paired it with black tights and pumps. I would recommend getting this dress, I wish there were more colors!
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2013

Beautiful color. Loved this unique dress. No one had on anything like it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Other reviews said it ran big. I think it was fairly true to size. I'm usually a two or four. I rented a zero and two based off of the reviews however, the two fit perfectly.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Fun bright color and tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is very flattering, forgives slight trouble areas and super comfortable!!!! Soft fabric and a dream to wear!
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

awesome

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Weird Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress just didn't flatter my figure. The top was too big and the skirt was too long. It made me look frumpy. This was my backup dress, but I was excited to see what it would like look. Might be better for someone taller and less busty.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

This dress pops. It is gorgeous and made me feel pretty.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loose at the top and fitted at the bottom. A very comfortable dress to wear for the evening.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Great dress - got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I found the fit to run true to size. I usually wear a size 4, and the size 4 fit perfectly. I got lots of complements on the color of the dress. Dress is very comfortable, but a little short for my preference. This was my back-up dress, but I liked it better than the primary dress, so I wore it.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

The color and fit of this dress was perfect and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit runs big. I normally would wear an 8/10 but I was in store when I saw this dress and it was only available to try on as a 4 at that time. It was a little tight so I went with the 6 and it fit great! Loved the renting experience. I felt a little rushed thru my appointment at the Henri Bendel location but will definitely rent again!! Also I always read reviews about getting compliments and I think "really?!" But it's true! So many compliments all night!!
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Very comfortable and cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I got this dress at the vegas store and they only had larger sizes, I wore a size 6 but probably would have been better off with a 2. It still looked fabulous and I received a ton of compliments on it. Very cute and comfortable.
Maile
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

My first RTR experience and I will definitely order again! So easy, fast, and exactly what I wanted!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect! Snug in the right places! Wore a sticky bra to avoid seeing it in keyhole back. I was out dancing in it all night with no worries! Only flaw was it was grossly hot out for the ceremony and the material of the dress was heavy during that time.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×