Alpine Gold Trim Dress

$42 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You go girl! Rock your inner diva in this Cut 25 dress- a look made to be worn out on the town. Go with statement pieces like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted yet curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust yet can not be worn with a standard strapless bra due to exposed back
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with band
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is loosely fitted yet curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra due to exposed back
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green jersey(100% rayon). Crew neckline with gold sequins. Draped bodice. Bloussant waist. Keyhole back. Hidden back half-zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
52 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2016
Loved it!
This was a great dress for a Christmas party. Very flattering, super comfortable and received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
My first RTR experience and I will definitely order again! So easy, fast, and exactly what I wanted!
Fit was perfect! Snug in the right places! Wore a sticky bra to avoid seeing it in keyhole back. I was out dancing in it all night with no worries! Only flaw was it was grossly hot out for the ceremony and the material of the dress was heavy during that time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Very comfortable and cute
I got this dress at the vegas store and they only had larger sizes, I wore a size 6 but probably would have been better off with a 2. It still looked fabulous and I received a ton of compliments on it. Very cute and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 20, 2014
The color and fit of this dress was perfect and comfortable!
Fit runs big. I normally would wear an 8/10 but I was in store when I saw this dress and it was only available to try on as a 4 at that time. It was a little tight so I went with the 6 and it fit great! Loved the renting experience. I felt a little rushed thru my appointment at the Henri Bendel location but will definitely rent again!! Also I always read reviews about getting compliments and I think "really?!" But it's true! So many compliments all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2013
Great dress - got lots of compliments!
I found the fit to run true to size. I usually wear a size 4, and the size 4 fit perfectly. I got lots of complements on the color of the dress. Dress is very comfortable, but a little short for my preference. This was my back-up dress, but I liked it better than the primary dress, so I wore it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 16, 2013
This dress pops. It is gorgeous and made me feel pretty.
Loose at the top and fitted at the bottom. A very comfortable dress to wear for the evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2013
Weird Fit
This dress just didn't flatter my figure. The top was too big and the skirt was too long. It made me look frumpy. This was my backup dress, but I was excited to see what it would like look. Might be better for someone taller and less busty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
July 22, 2013
awesome
great fit!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2013
Fun bright color and tons of compliments!
Fit is very flattering, forgives slight trouble areas and super comfortable!!!! Soft fabric and a dream to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
Beautiful color. Loved this unique dress. No one had on anything like it!
Other reviews said it ran big. I think it was fairly true to size. I'm usually a two or four. I rented a zero and two based off of the reviews however, the two fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
I loved this dress. I received a lot of compliments at my friend's wedding on NYE. I loved the neckline and the billowy top made it easy and comfortable. I paired it with black tights and pumps. I would recommend getting this dress, I wish there were more colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 10, 2013
loved this. it was comfy and breezy for an outdoor formal wedding
it ran true to size for me, but i can see how it could also fit small. the fabric is soft and stretchy. it gave a great egyptian look. i started the evening wearing shape wear that i later took off, but the dress was still forgiving. Tall girls, it is a little bit short but nothing too offensive.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 10, 2013
I loved this dress, nice quality, true to size, and I felt beautiful in it!
Fit true to size and great customer service from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2013
Perfect for St. Patrick's Day!
The color of this dress is really stunning. I got compliments on it all night. Its a very fun, flattering, and comfortable dress. It went great with gold heels, clutch, and gold accent jewelry. Totally unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 16, 2013
Totally different. People seemed to like it.
I was reasonably content with this dress. Wish I had gotten some kind of statement gold bracelet that took up a lot of space on my arm to bring out the gold at the top. It really is a bright green, too, which was fine for an event associated with St. Patrick's Day. On a different occassion, just make sure you are ready to stand out -- you can't miss this color. Fit was fine. I felt like it looked like it was pulling on the hips on a lot of people in their pictures, so I was prepared to go with my "size up." I think the recommendation said to go a size up if you are "hippy," which I would describe myself as, but based on the fit of this dress, I think they are thinking of people with more than just a little junk in the trunk. My regular size was fine and there was a noticeable difference betweent the two sizes. The other one would have looked a bit frumpy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Loved the color & fit!
This dress fit perfectly! The back had an interesting detail combined with a unique sleeve. Wore it to a dinner & it was a hit. The color & style really stood out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
N.A
FIT TRUE TO SIZE. I WORE THIS FOR A HOLIDAY LUNCHEON. RAN A LITTLE SHORT WHEN IT CAME TO SIT DOWN. OVERALL VERY PRETTY COLOR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 7, 2013
Great for a St. Patrick's day wedding. Received a ton of compliments. Super comfy.
Rented my usual 8 and got a backup size 6. Went for the 6 so it could fit a little shorter/sexier. Glad I did! Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
January 5, 2013
Great dress. got lots of compliments from the girls.
The fit was nice. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2013
weirdly shaped
very oddly shaped, did not look good
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2012
Every woman I met said they loved my dress!
Fits pretty true to size, though I'm normally a 0, I wore the 2 for length. I'm 5'8". The 0 and 2 didn't seem to fit that differently other than length, though. It was such a hit in a room full of little black dresses at a Holiday Dinner Dance and everyone kept asking about the dress. I felt great and I could really dance! I'm pretty flat on top so I just went without any bra because the fabric is so thick you couldn't see anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2012
Pretty
I ended up not wearing this one. But I loved it - the vibrant color is just beautiful in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 13, 2012
I love the color green and this dress just look great a tan
I had to wear a bra so the back are a little bit of an issue but it did not ruin the look of the dress. I over all is fit comfortably and I was able to move around all night.
MarleenNovember 29, 2012
you look great in the dress, Marisha! you are my size and you have given me great inspiration to rent this dress in the Spring!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
Surprisingly stunning
I ordered this as a backup dress and the original didn't work out. This dress was perfect. It is fitted and forgiving at the same time. And so comfortable. Everyone raved about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2012
Beautiful, but not for busty gals...
It fit just fine, but if your an hourglass, you look like you've gained weight. The color was gorgeous, but I liked one of the other choices better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2012
Beautiful color!
The dress fit wonderfully, I am usually between a 2/4. I loved the color and found it to be refreshing after watching a parade of women wearing lbd's.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2012
What a great color! Flashy!!
Runs large, as stated in other reviews. I normally wear an 8 and so ordered a 6 and had no problems. A very fun, unique style, easy to accessorize and wear without having to worry about fit or adjustments. The open back was also subtle and sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 24, 2012
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party - dinner to dancing
The dress is a beautiful color and a little glitzy without being too over-the-top. The skirt is pretty fitted, and I have fuller hips, so I chose to go one size up for a little more room and mobility.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved this dress. The color was perfect and the fit was flattering and classy!
I am usually a size 4, and the size 2 fit better in this dress. The 2 fit wonderfully. Loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
.
The dress was super cute and fit really well for a curvy gal. The top was a bit loose, but was still wearable. The bottom was a tad snug, but still looked good. Unfortunately the zipper was screwed up, so it had to go back. I was a bit disappointed but RTR was very helpful and refunded my money.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2012
I wore this dress in Vegas for my bachelorette. It's a beautiful, unique and well-made party dress!
I needed a different bra to wear this as the back doesn't come up high enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2012
Looks like a Robin Hood Costume.
The material is much thicker than it looks in the picture. As the other reviews note, there is a lot of material under the arms and it is not especially flattering. The sequins look a bit cheap. I didn't end up wearing the dress because I got sick the day of the event. I would have worn it because I didn't order a back up, but I wouldn't have been thrilled about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
September 10, 2012
.
I wore this to a black tie optional wedding in New Orleans. Pros - the color, I loved it. It was super comfortable and the fabric had a lot of give you it was great on the dance floor. Cons - you can't wear a normal strapless bra with it. I had a little drink mishap at some point in the night, and the dress was not forgiving of that spill.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2012
Great Green Dress
In the spring, I desperately needed a green dress for a sorority event and knew I could count on RTR. I came across this dress and loved the length and the gold accent along the neckline that complimented the green coloring. I went through and rented it and must say I was very happy with this dress! I would recommend it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Holiday Party
I rented this dress for a holiday charity event. The green jersey is very comfortable and the sequin detail really makes the dress pop. I received tons of compliments throughout the evening, and would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
great color and fabric
I loved the color and fabric, but unfortunately, for larger chests, this might leave a little to be desired under the arm IE side boob
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2012
LOVED
Very comfortable, yet sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2012
Green goddess!
Great color with my coloring (blond hair, brown eyes, fair skin). Comfortable dress and flattering fit overall. You won't be able to wear a regular bra but a Nu Bra worked fine. Enjoy!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
May 21, 2012
Great Dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding recently and received lots of compliments. The green color is great and the style is sexy without being too revealing. Great mix of fun and sophistication! It fit pretty much true to size, but I am short, so the length was a bit longer than I would have liked. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2012
Definitely a unique dress that I was sure no one else would be wearing...
I got lots of compliments on this dress, but probably because it was St Patricks day! I wore it to Tao in Vegas, and it was perfect under the lights! It runs a bit large in the waist. I would have liked it just a little tighter around the bottom half. The angles of this dress are stunning, and it is comfortable. Sexy without being totally revealing. I like the peek a boo slit down the back.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×