Clover Canyon

Moscow Mixup Dress

$75 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting ready for a fun cocktail event? Get this bold printed style by Clover Canyon for a conversation-starter look! Add equally standout jewels like Ranjana Khan’s Reflecting Pool Necklace for the ultimate statement.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Short sleeve. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

99 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 82
Large 11
Photos 59
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Clover Canyon dresses are unlike any other from the print to the fabric! Love!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove, comfortable. Thick fabric that doesn't breathe so not great for a hot day.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

Unique, Glamorous, and Comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress purely because I'd never seen anything like it before I saw it on RTR. I absolutely fell in love with it. It fits perfectly through the bust and waist, but do be careful that you know that the A-line skirt is a bit fuller at the sides (imagine a bell curve) than the photos suggest. It does jut out slightly, so if you don't like a fuller skirt look (in spite of the thin fabric), be aware that it will stick out more than the pictures show. Also, the material is very stretchy and almost feels like bathing suit material mixed with scuba gear. It makes for a VERY flattering shape because it hugs the body in all the right places, but it's definitely not an ideal dress for dancing or hot weather. Wear it in colder climates or just for a dinner dress. I wore it to my birthday dinner, and it was a big hit! I can't wait to check out more Clover Canyon styles. It was truly a magnificent dress. No regrets.
Ingrid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

RAVE compliments!! A woman actually asked if she could reach into my dress to check the designer!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Well, I never! First time renter and I am SOLD on RTW. This dress has an amazing fit because of the strong yet flexible material and the overall style. It was my back-up dress but it would not be denied for the Welcome Party the night before a wedding in New Orleans. It 'Stood Out' without screaming 'Look at Me'. I believe this dress would give anyone a more hour glass shape in all the best ways (I'm a size 4/6 up top and a 6/8 on the bottom). I was concerned about the length at 1st as I am JUST UNDER 5' 3". The size small that I wore fit right above my knee and it still looked cute and sassy. The X-small is shorter so you can go that route if you are petite and want to show more leg (though was a bit too tight on me). I got so many compliments that I literally could not believe it. One woman told me she had been 'obsessed' with my dress all night. And like I said, someone asked if she could check the designer name as I could not recall it--and she did! She said it looked very expensive. I think the print is just so well done, and the quality and vision really translates from the designer to the person wearing the dress. My husband loved it too! He was very impressed by the ease of the delivery and the quality of the dresses (also easy for him as he didn't have to carry extra luggage or deal with me shopping for a new dress). And he did also mention that he loves the idea that another dress won't permanently take residence in our closet. My friend in the pic also rented her dress and she looked amazing! This dress is one of the most comfortable, fun, yet subtly sexy dresses I have ever worn. The unique fabric and print in a more basic A-line cut really delivers. Definitely take a shot with this one. ps. My mystery bling was also so much fun (though you can't see it in this pic)!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

A unique statement dress that's a definite show stopper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fits on the larger side. I'm usually a medium in dresses but small fit perfectly because the material is stretchy (kind of scuba-suit-esq) . Super comfortable (great for dancing!) and very flattering for an hour-glass shape.
tozie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

The pattern was like nothing anyone had seen before!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really comfy, I wore this to a school dance and loved it! It was long enough on me, which I frequently have problems with. It looks really short on the model but I'm 5'8 and it was almost to my knees. The pattern is amazing and made me stand out from everyone else there, in a sea of the same dresses I felt great.
ViVa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

One of a kind

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutely stunning. The print on it is very architectural. If I had this in my wadrobe, it would be the coolest dress I own. Perfect to wear for art openings. Fitting was great. Hid my six month post baby bump beautifully. Made my night!!! Thank you Rent the Runway for introducing me to Clover Canyon.
Kelsey
Age: 24
Mar 1, 2014

Rooftop wedding perfection!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a rooftop wedding! It was a little tight in the arms, but I think that's because of the scuba material. And speaking of the scuba material, the wedding took place in September & the material was just right - not too warm and not too chilly. I wish I owned this dress!
Christine
Age: 23
Mar 6, 2014

Beautiful dress! Fun, bright pattern that is sure to get attention!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fabric is a little snug...reminds me of a scuba suit material. But because of the material, it holds its shape well.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Eye catching design & colors, great fit, & perfect for a cold day!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: The material is made of neoprene (like a wet suit) so it is warm, tight but forgiving, and really allows for some eye catching colored prints. I was surprised that I could fit into a small so well. I usually wear a M for everything. Style: Eye catching prints like I've never seen before!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

My boyfriend was receiving an award,I wanted to look good next to him. I did, the dress was gorgeous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR and there was a little problem with my dress when I received it so i was a little disappointed but RTR remedied the issue quickly and beyond expectation. The dress looked gorgeous, but i felt like my torso was a little short for it, it was snug across the chest but bunched a little underneath before the flaring point. As long as I was standing up straight it looked amazing tho. It was super comfortable as well!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2014

Fun for an art event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was unusual and fun. The design is actually slimming. The arms and chest are a bit tight, so I found it hard to wear a bra, but otherwise a great rental.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2014

This was a perfect dress for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric gave this dress a great shape without being overly clingy and revealing to my body. The print was fun and fabulous for a special occasion
Shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

I went to a party in Chelsea. The invitation called for downtown chic. This dress hit the mark!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well. It was slightly loose in the waist (I have about a 25" waist) and could have fit into an XS. The dress hit several inches above the knee of my 5'5" frame which I was a little uncomfortable with. I did receive a lot of compliments from both men and women. This is truly a unique and eye catching dress. The real bonus though was I got to wear the dress twice to two different events!
Sandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
May 10, 2014

I actually very happy about the renting experience. The package arrived quickly. The fit was great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit very well due to the fabric which is very stretchable. I should have worn a girdle to show a little bit of waist line... oh well!
Student4Life
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
May 11, 2014

Fabulous print!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! easy to wear, gorgeous print, stands out. Fabric wasn't too hot worn in 75 degree weather. The scuba material holds its shape without wrinkling. Dress came with a stain, but RTR provided superb customer service as always!
Ali
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

Awesome statement dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress- unfortunately, they did not have my actual size but after speaking with a stylist she made me feel pretty confident that I could pull off a small because the dress is very stretchy. It is! When I first tried it on I was not happy because the fit was not great...a little too tight for me...a little shape wear did the trick! I felt confident and unique all night. I got so many compliments on the dress! Would definitely rent this designer again. I love the material!
Sherri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 14, 2014

I wore this dress to my college graduation, and it looked great on me! Shout out to Howard U!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress overall was too big. The medium fit best but I needed more space in the arm area so I went with the large.
mella
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2014

it's just so FUN!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i'm normally a 6, (SOMEtimes a 4) and i fit the xs. i'd have probably worn a small if they'd had it (this was a day-of swap) just to get it a little lower in the waist. it's super stretchy and comfortable, though. the fabric and print are a dream and it's like a compliment magnet. i loved it.
RTR Customer
Jun 3, 2014

I loved the feel of this dress !!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect! Great material and design ! Def stood out and was very unique ! Extremely comfortable! This was my first rental and I loved it ! #birthdaydinner #datewear
Tracy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Great, stand out dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Clover Canyon is known for their crazy prints. This dress didn't disappoint! Nothing like it, I looked like a walking mural. The dress is very heavy scuba wetsuit like material but breathable and flattering. A little tight on the upper arms and it seemed to ride up a little bit on the shoulders and had to keep pulling it down. I ordered a 6 and went with the 4..for my height 5'3 the dress fit me better in the smaller size. Would definitely keep renting Clover Canyon! Loved this dress!
CD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Fun dress to celebrate my 30th birthday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The picture of this dress on the model really doesn't do it justice. The graphic on the dress is so much fun! I got nothing but compliments on it all night. I definitely think this dress works better for women with curves as it does a great job highlighting them. It is tight, but so stretchy it isn't uncomfortable. I paired this dress with cobalt blue heels and a gold necklace. I actually hadn't planned on wearing a necklace as the dress is busy enough. But I got a beautiful gold necklace that looked like coral as a present and it worked perfectly! It didn't compete and yet I thought was the perfect compliment. I definitely recommend this one for a night on the town!
Fleur
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great dress, super design and fit

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had read the reviews on this dress so ordered an XS and S - when I saw them I thought there was no way the XS would fit. Sure enough it did fit better - the shoulders were too big on the S and they pooched up a bit. The XS stretched but was not overly tight. I wore this to our major spring gala fundraiser for a contemporary non-profit art gallery. Perfect dress for those in the arts - a little warm but luckily the temps were cool (outdoor event) - I would not recommend for a hot summer night as the material would make you sweat.
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 2, 2014

The dress made me feel so great. Was easy and fun to dance in

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is like a wet suit. Not breathable at all. I would not recommend for summer or beach events. But it fit great and is very moveable. The pattern is so cool and flattering!
MKB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

so flattering - and so frustrating that the other dress in this cut on RtR is avail only is size S

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hits all the correct places
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Numerous complements on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Smooth look, great forgiving A-line fit
Shantelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Head turning dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I attended a fashion show at a rooftop hotel. The dress plus New York skyline was stunning. I receive plenty compliments that night. I would definitely wear another item from this designer
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 15, 2014

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the cut and colors. Received so many compliments - it fit like a glove and scuba is always a good decision!
Tolu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Stand out Queen

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and the print was amazing. I received loads of compliments. I loved it because it's not your traditional wedding guest fabric and so I stood out. I really had a great time and the dress was comfortable.
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2014

I turned so many heads! Even one of my teachers asked for me to write down wear I got the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It truly fits to what your size is.
Amanda
Age: 29
Oct 6, 2014

Amazingly comfortable & held its shape all night. Total sleek perfection! Complimented all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Completely perfect dress, flattering on any body type.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

So unique!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner, and it was perfect! The "scuba suit" material is so unique and flattering. I found that it fits true-to-size, although the arms were a little tight. Super cute with colorful shoes!
Susan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

A fun and funky dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner at House of Blues. I loved the colors and the funky style to the dress and thought it would fit perfectly for the event I was attending. The material was interesting, it felt like similar to a wet suit or something that rain would just wash right off of you. I ordered a small and x-smal based on the reviews but I ended up wearing a small b/c my butt and waist would have never fit into the x-small. I would advise to order true to size and possible go up a size. It was a blast to wear this dress because it is something I never would buy and have in my closet. I got a ton of compliments all night. I ended up wearing cobalt blue shoes which unfortunately you can see if the picture. It was a nice touch to the dress and pulled out the outfit together nicely. If you want to go out of your comfort zone with a dress, rent this one!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Gorgeous and fun dress- I've been wanting to rent for a while

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a date night in NYC. It was nice without being too fancy. I loved the scuba stretch material- it's very forgiving. I wore a large and it fit perfectly. I'm also short (5'3") and this dress hit about 2-3 inches above my knee. I dressed it down a bit more with tights and booties. I loved this dress and so did my boyfriend- I would recommend this dress to anyone.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Nov 28, 2014

Fun, comfortable dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits great, even at 5'10" with a long torso. I thought it was going to be too short, but it was totally fine. I wore the small, but the extra small fit too. It's just a different, cool dress. Everyone loved it, but most importantly, I loved it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Definitely a standout!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding at a mid-mountain ski lodge, where the temperature was obviously a factor. It turned out to be a really great choice, the neoprene kept me relatively warm. It was also a very forgiving fabric, given that I was also trying to hide the fact that I was 8 weeks pregnant and starting to get a bit of baby bloat. I definitely got a lot of compliments on it, it's totally a standout dress! The only downside I would say for girls of my height is that the length is definitely not petite. The hem fell just a few inches above my knees and made my legs look like they disappeared when I put opaque black tights underneath. I ended up skipping the tights and going bare-legged, which was not ideal for the temperatures, but looked much better.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Great dress for a fun night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Let me start by saying this is the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. It does feel like scuba material but that's not a good or bad thing. The dress is true to size though I can be a small or medium, depending on the brand. I would say if you're between sizes, definitely go down. The Russian church pattern is super funky and the colors are fun and bright. I actually ended up wearing this to a Russian nightclub and it was beyond perfect. I got tons and tons of compliments - even from guys who know nothing about fashion! Highly recommend this dress.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Really comfortable, unique dress, perfect for dinner and running around Atlantic City casinos in February. The small and medium both fit, but the small just looked better, and a think belt further defined my waist. The scuba material is comfortable and pretty warm. I would recommend this dress!
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Unique dress and lots of fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved all the colors in it! you can really pick any of them to pull out with a bright shoe or jewelry! I wore it to an NYE concert in Nashville and it was so comfy! It's really thick scuba material too so it is super flattering. I wore a size small because the material is so stretchy it runs kind of big.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Great dress fit great perfect for the Grammys!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm petite thought it was a little long for me…. but other than that loved it!!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Opening the RTR box!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
What a great dress ! It was so comfortable. Not hot to wear and dance all night. Love clover canyon dresses!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×