Clover Canyon

Gatsby Print Flounce Dress

$30 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Clover Canyon dress is dazzling! The intricate print has all the luxe details you need for 20s inspired fab. Add Tuleste Market’s Square Dance Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Flared Panel Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

74 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 59
Large 6
Photos 29
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas-in theory it would have been perfect but I returned it

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is tight but the scuba material makes it more flattering. The way the pattern fell on my body though was unflattering. I thought the pattern would be slimming, and since I have a narrow waist compared to my hips, I thought this dress would work well but it ended up making me look wide. Something I didn't take into account when I selected it.
MGA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Not pleasant....

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, the print on this dress made for terrible accentuating of all flaws. That stripe that is straight down the stomach did not allow for ANY figure flaws. I am pretty thin....but this still was not wearable!
JaneFonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Prohibition party perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit, it was period perfect! I wouldn't wear it for anything other than a costume though since it's not really my style.
Singne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

I ordered this dress in a M but it was too big. I didn't wear it for that reason.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress run large. The medium was baggy in the waist area in a very unflattering way. If the S was available I would have tried that because it is a cute dress. It just needs to be fitted everywhere for the dress to work.
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not end up wearing this dress. The pattern was cool and the colors were great but it's fit really strangely. the dress fit well in the top and mid sections, but lower on the hips there's a small section that is not as tight creating almost like muffin top! IIt did not look flatter on me so I sent it back, which was very easy and had my return processed very quickly.
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

Fun party dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and cute!
Klo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

Fun and flirty dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress for an art party. It's body conscious, but the flouncy skirt and high neckline make it feel classy enough to wear to a work event. Fabulous print makes for great conversation.
HR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great fit, thick material.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Typical clover canyon dress. Overall it fits well and looks great. The pattern is fun but not obnoxious. However I didn't like it as much as other clover canyon dresses. The flair skirt starts right around where my legs start and makes it look like my belly is sticking out when it's just a dress acting.
Dresslover
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Best dress ever!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was incredibly sad to send this dress back! It was one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn! It was the perfect length on me (slightly above knee length) and fitted in all the right ways. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this dress again!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

This did not work for my height/body shape. They Small fit, but the length was all wrong.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not fit. Definitely better for someone 5'5" or taller.
andie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 31, 2014

Awkward flare

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looks physically a lot different than the picture. It actually comes in and flares out, extremely unflattering for a curvier even petite figure.
Mandisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 24, 2014

The dress fit so well, and was uber comfortable!! Wore it for my graduation ceremony.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a very humid day, and although the fabric of the dress felt somewhat heavy, it was weightless throughout the day and I didn't get hot in it at all (not beyond the usual New Orleans summer sweat!). Would def rent again from Clover Canyon. Fabulous designs!
Deb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

Would have worked great. Just liked my other rental more.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't wear this only because I rented another style that I like more. This fit great and was very comfortable when I tried it on.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 16, 2014

1920s themed party and this dress killed it.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress because my friend was putting on a 1920s themed graduation party. I loved this dress! I got the small and the extra small and ended up wearing the extra small. The dress is made out of "scuba-like" material and is VERY stretchy. I loved the way it fit because it was comfortable but tight at the same time. I have a narrow rib cage and shoulders so the dress was a little loose around the top but it wasn't a big problem if I made sure it was pulled down around my hips. All in all a great pick for that themed party and I got lots of compliments on it. I would totally rent it again for something like this and would recommend it because it was so comfortable while also being stylish.
Lori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 5, 2014

It was a 1930s themed, art deco party so I thought this dress would fit in well.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fairly flattering, but the material seemed cheap - almost rubbery. I had to dress it up with really bright earrings, bracelets, and clutch to make it not seem too casual for my formal event.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 3, 2014

Too big in the waist.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered a Small (XS was out of stock) and it was way too big in the waist. I ended up returning it without wearing it.
Staci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Very cute!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was a cute, comfortable date night dress. I am 5ft 5, 113lbs, 32D. I found the XS ran large in the waist for me... but not so much that it kept me from wearing it. Thick stretch fabric would be great for travel. Doesn't wrinkle. Super cute!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

It was the most unique dress at the event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove - you don't want to have a super curvy figure as it shows every bump. But if you have a thin/slim upper body it's extremely flattering. Loved the dress!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I got so many compliments on how great I looked in this dress. a big boost of confidence post baby!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove. I ordered a medium and ended up wearing the small back up size. It was tight but in all the right ways.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 11, 2014

Perfect fabric for a party scene

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my law school's Barrister's Ball, which got a little rowdy by the end of the night. The fabric of the dress is, like the other reviews say, kind of like that of a scuba suit, which ended up being great as the party guests got a little crazy because you can just brush off any liquid that may unintentionally end up on it. It's thick but not hot at all. Size-wise, if you're an athletic build or an 8-10, you might want to try a different dress as I was definitely in between sizes with a medium being a 6-8 and the large a 10-12. The fabric is stretchy though and the design makes it pretty forgiving, I just had to occasionally pull it down to smooth it out.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Very comfortable and fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. I am usually a size 4 and wore a small. It could have been a little more fitted around the waist, but overall, it was comfortable and i liked the way that it looked.
viv
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Edgy, funky dress but unforgiving

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a fun dress! Its pattern, its fit, and its length are great but it is pretty unforgiving. The dress will not hide any flaws especially around the belly area. I paired it with tall black boots and a leather jacket for a girls' night out.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Hmm…not so sure about the amount of material.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit on the dress was nice however, because of the material I felt there was too much fabric. This was my back up dress so I went with my first choice.
Megs4480
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Comfy and unique!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party. I got so many compliments all night! It is a scuba type fabric (neoprene?) so it was extremely comfortable. The cut is very flattering, although a little short for me. Also it would ride up when I would sit down, so I had to keep pulling it down and straightening it when I stood up - not a huge deal but kept it from being a 5 star rating for me.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 9, 2014

NOT flattering.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would NOT recommend this dress for curvy girls! The way the print runs makes you look larger. It hit my hips in a weird way and made them look huge. The skirt has a little poof to it, and since I have a larger behind, I felt like it was hanging out. I did not wear this dress.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Fun party dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this as a back-up for my wedding shower in a Medium, but I did not wear it. It fit OK, but didn't really do much for my figure. The fabric (neoprene like) is interesting, but it would be an easy dress to dance around in.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Ugh

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted this to fit so bad. It was very tight but way too long. Also the color looks very different from photo. Couldn't wear. Returned. Disappointed.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Sexy and conservative

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish this dress was a tiny bit shorter because I wore it to a party. It was so comfortable and flattering. Would rent again.
darrah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Great date night with husband!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My first RTR dress! Snug flattering fit. Incredible design, so unique. I felt like I was wearing my yoga clothes. It is short, so when I got up from the table I had to shimmy it back down. My husband said people watched me and commented on the dress on my way out. Great night, great comfy dress. Will def be renting other Clover Canyon dresses.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Nov 21, 2013

Easy fit, runs long!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, and wanted it too work but was too long on me. Hit me at the knee. Would recommend skipping if you are on the shorter size. Easy fit though. Size down for back up size!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Comfy and cool

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress has such a cool color combination and is so comfy! I usually wear a medium but there was only a large left. The large was just a little bit big so the dress definitely runs true to size. I wore this to a birthday party in NYC and got tons of compliments! :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Really wanted to love this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a formal roaring 20's themed event. I really wanted to love this dress, but I didn't like it. The fabric was soft and the pattern was beautiful! However, if you're curvy I would not recommend this dress. The skirt flares out a little more than it shows on the model and the drop waist does not work with curves. I would recommend this dress to tall women that are more straight up and down. I rented the Medium but probably could have done the small.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

cute but not for my body type

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have bigger hips, usually an 8 in the hips and 6 up top, so i go for A line dresses that allow room in the hips. I thought this was one of those, but now quite. It does come out with a cute little skirt on the bottom, but it hits as the widest part of me, which then rides up which then bunches around the tummy.. not so flattering, on me at least. But still great overall.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 21, 2015

Nice dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love clover canyon but I was unable to wear the dress because I needed a larger size and the L was not available. I could have worn the M but it wasn't very comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×