Clover Canyon

Gatsby Print Flounce Dress

$30 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Clover Canyon dress is dazzling! The intricate print has all the luxe details you need for 20s inspired fab. Add Tuleste Market’s Square Dance Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Flared Panel Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

68 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 55
Large 6
Photos 28
Jillie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

This was a great dress to wear to my sister's engagement party! The fit is soo flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits like a glove, great cut on the shoulders, great length. I'm 5'9" and it was short but not short enough to make me self conscious around my grandparents! I got a lot of compliments at the party and when we went out after.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Cute and flirty

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits pretty true to size, a little large in the waste. Might want to size down if you prefer a tighter fit.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Perfection!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size, the neoprene fabric is perfect for keeping everything pulled in tight. The design is adorable, and the print is spot on for the current deco trend. At 42 years old and 4' 11" tall, I found the length to be appropriate, especially with 4-inch heels! Will definitely rent Clover Canyon again!
Lourdes
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Received so many compliments all through the night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
RTR made it so easy to fine and rent the right dress
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Jan 12, 2014

Fun dress, great print!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This turned out to be a super cute and a flattering dress to wear to an evening party. The small was a bit too tight. I think this material is stretchy, but tight in the bodice and fine around the arm holes. I went with the medium and wore my thong spanxy pants underneath. Those vertical lines on the dress are not forgiving. I had to keep checking if the lines were straight and the dress was not riding up. The back is super cute with a flouncy short frill piece that starts under the butt .I'd rent another dress made out of this same material.
Katrina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Wore this to the Justin Timberlake concert and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size and was really comfy! The stretchy fabric was flattering and forgiving. I found it to be the perfect length.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

A lot of people like the pattern, which I did to. You can wear this outfit anyway you want. Perfect.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The material is great for a girl that is slim. If you have hips this dress is not super complementary, because it likes to make bumps in the front and back even if you have nothing there. the material is basically like a surfing or scrub suit material, so it fits tight to begin with. I think if you are pencil thin no shape or pencil thin and top heavy this dress is awesome for you or if you are apple shaped.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 2, 2014

Rented for my birthday party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfy and fun, I received many compliments!
Bess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

So many compliments on the dress it was great!!! So easy to dance and so comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wasnt quite sure about the scuba like material but it turned out to be great. Besides being a little thick, it really held everything in and i got tons of compliments! Also I normally wear a size medium but I wore a small in the dress.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Unique and fun dress- received lots of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was nearly perfect. It did run a bit large, especially around the shoulders. I wouldn't recommend renting this if you are small busted.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Fun dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this out to a charity event - was very pleased with how it fit! I wish it was a little shorter on me [or I was a little taller..] so I would recommend it for ladies over 5'4/5'5. The XS fit true to size.
Querismatic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

I couldn't take two steps without someone saying how fab my dress was!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress doesn't zip all the way down the back and it's a little hard to reach unless you're really flexible (or have someone to assist). I really love the wetsuit fabric! It's SUCH a departure from what you'd expect, and of course the design is to die for. It's very Art Deco/Jazz Age, which I love.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Unique fun party dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Over all this dress was fine. It was comfortable but just my taste I guess.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2014

Attended a "Gatsby" themed NYE party. The dress was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. Scuba material was stretchy and so comfortable. Skirt was pretty flouncy but dress wasn't super short. Looked cute as is or paired with opaque tights.
Britni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

A lot if compliments! Wore it for a tiki themed work event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great--- really thick material similar to a wetsuit so hide any unpleasant areas. Got a lot of compliments!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Flirty and sassy for evening wedding made me feel special and comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The neoprene material was very flattering and easy to wear. I was able to dance until the wee hours of the morning. I wore it with strappy, sparkly shoes. I loved it. My husband wanted to buy it!
sarina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2014

I got a second dress free..

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing I got compliments all night the medium fit great and luckily because the large was unavailable due to damage but I got a second dress for free which worked out cause I wore them both..
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Didn't end up wearing

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I did not end up wearing this dress. The pattern was cool and the colors were great but it's fit really strangely. the dress fit well in the top and mid sections, but lower on the hips there's a small section that is not as tight creating almost like muffin top! IIt did not look flatter on me so I sent it back, which was very easy and had my return processed very quickly.
Singne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

I ordered this dress in a M but it was too big. I didn't wear it for that reason.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress run large. The medium was baggy in the waist area in a very unflattering way. If the S was available I would have tried that because it is a cute dress. It just needs to be fitted everywhere for the dress to work.
JaneFonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Prohibition party perfect

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit, it was period perfect! I wouldn't wear it for anything other than a costume though since it's not really my style.
MGA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Not pleasant....

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, the print on this dress made for terrible accentuating of all flaws. That stripe that is straight down the stomach did not allow for ANY figure flaws. I am pretty thin....but this still was not wearable!
MCPDX
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

A fun print

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is like scuba material. I wore a small and I am rarely a small. But in order to look good the dress needs to fit like a glove. I also recommend wearing spanx to smooth it all out. The flare to the skirt is faltering and I got lots of compliments.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas-in theory it would have been perfect but I returned it

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is tight but the scuba material makes it more flattering. The way the pattern fell on my body though was unflattering. I thought the pattern would be slimming, and since I have a narrow waist compared to my hips, I thought this dress would work well but it ended up making me look wide. Something I didn't take into account when I selected it.
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2014

Love this dress! The medium was perfect! Its different

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
At first I wore spanx with it but it actually made it worse. Spanx are not necessary due to the Scuba material.
B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Fun and flattering for a party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for an engagement cocktail party, and it was absolutely perfect. I wore it with tights and heels since it was winter. The event had varying levels of formality, but all of the dresses were short, and most men wore blazers, not suits. This fit in great - I think if you're young, you can wear something a little more fun, especially when the cut is conservative. I wish I had bought this dress, I'd certainly wear it again. It was incredibly comfortable and flattering, and the material is thick enough that undergarment lines are not visible.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

There were no problems with the shipping and everything went very smooth. It was great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very true to size. They didn't have the medium so I had to take my chances on the small. I was worried it would be short due to my large chest and height but it was perfect for homecoming. The wet-suit-like material was great and held everything in. I would definitely recommend this for anybody who wants a fun print dress for a night out. I was getting compliments on it all night! #gatsby #fabulous #homecoming
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Great birthday dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really well, rides up sometimes but other than that I loved this dress
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Cute, comfortable, edgy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress as my free birthday dress, and loved it. I would never buy this dress, as it's definitely something so memorable it would be worn once or twice, but it is great. Quite form fitting, I did find it comfortable and flattering.
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was a little longer than I hoped, but I hiked it up a bit under the leather jacket to make it shorter and it worked perfectly!
Tania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Beautiful print, not flattering for curvy body

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't get to wear it, felt it was not flattering at all, I have curves and design made me look bigger., my boobs looked huge and not in a good way. The size is true, and I felt it wasn't too short. Too bad it wasn't what I wanted. Would be beautiful on other body types. Fabric is thick so can be worn in fall and winter too.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 13, 2014

Great dress for a Wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5 9 and the dress was a little short on me, especially while I was dancing. Overall it was a great dress and somehow made me look strait and narrow which is usually impossible for me. I would recommend this one, it was easy and comfortable!
ct
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Very flattering fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this dress because the XS was not available but RTR sent a S and another dress by the same designer in an XS. I didn't care for the other XS but the fit was perfect. The S in this dress was a little big. The length was also a lot longer on me, not a mini at all. The fabric is great and the print was beautiful but the white piping along the sleeve and neckline made it look a little more casual than I wanted.
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
form fitting/bodycon but scuba material is flattering and comfortable.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Playful and Fun

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is very cute and playful. It fit like a glove. I didn't end up wearing it because I found something I liked better, but I did think it was cute.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Beautiful.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very cool dress for a rehearsal dinner. Love the neoprene that Clover Canyon uses. Not too short. Received so many compliments would highly recommend.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Something fun and different!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was great for changing up my usual classic look. I went up a size for the chest area because the pattern over the chest hit me weird in the XS. It was very comfortable though and I loved the flair at the bottom!
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Unique dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Cool, thick material. I am 120 lbs and DD and went with the medium. The white lines over the tummy didn't do me any favors - kinda curved out and made me look preggers. I loved the dress though! Just don't eat a big lunch!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

The glam of 'Gatsby' in a dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a NYE dinner and party. The dress fit the occasion nicely and I received compliments throughout the evening. The length was good and the dress was comfortable to wear and walk around downtown wearing. I love the 1920s and the design of the dress but felt that it didn't hug my curves in the right way. I probably would not rent it again, but enjoyed it for one night out.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Loved the material on this dress - comfortable fit!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Nice dress - I liked the material but the pattern made me look boxy.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 10, 2015

Cute!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this because it was my back up dress. Fit well and true to size- has a nice flare at the bottom!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×