Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gatsby Print Flounce Dress

$66 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Clover Canyon dress is dazzling! The intricate print has all the luxe details you need for 20s inspired fab. Add Tuleste Market’s Square Dance Necklace to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed Scuba (95% Polyester, 5% Spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Flared Panel Skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
76 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size60
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
Would have worked great. Just liked my other rental more.
Didn't wear this only because I rented another style that I like more. This fit great and was very comfortable when I tried it on.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2014
A lot if compliments! Wore it for a tiki themed work event
Fit great--- really thick material similar to a wetsuit so hide any unpleasant areas. Got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2014
1920s themed party and this dress killed it.
I rented this dress because my friend was putting on a 1920s themed graduation party. I loved this dress! I got the small and the extra small and ended up wearing the extra small. The dress is made out of "scuba-like" material and is VERY stretchy. I loved the way it fit because it was comfortable but tight at the same time. I have a narrow rib cage and shoulders so the dress was a little loose around the top but it wasn't a big problem if I made sure it was pulled down around my hips. All in all a great pick for that themed party and I got lots of compliments on it. I would totally rent it again for something like this and would recommend it because it was so comfortable while also being stylish.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
It was a 1930s themed, art deco party so I thought this dress would fit in well.
The dress was fairly flattering, but the material seemed cheap - almost rubbery. I had to dress it up with really bright earrings, bracelets, and clutch to make it not seem too casual for my formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 3, 2014
Too big in the waist.
I ordered a Small (XS was out of stock) and it was way too big in the waist. I ended up returning it without wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
Attended a "Gatsby" themed NYE party. The dress was perfect!
Fit true to size. Scuba material was stretchy and so comfortable. Skirt was pretty flouncy but dress wasn't super short. Looked cute as is or paired with opaque tights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
April 29, 2014
Very cute!
This was a cute, comfortable date night dress. I am 5ft 5, 113lbs, 32D. I found the XS ran large in the waist for me... but not so much that it kept me from wearing it. Thick stretch fabric would be great for travel. Doesn't wrinkle. Super cute!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2014
It was the most unique dress at the event!
The dress fit like a glove - you don't want to have a super curvy figure as it shows every bump. But if you have a thin/slim upper body it's extremely flattering. Loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2014
Unique fun party dress.
Over all this dress was fine. It was comfortable but just my taste I guess.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2014
I couldn't take two steps without someone saying how fab my dress was!
The dress doesn't zip all the way down the back and it's a little hard to reach unless you're really flexible (or have someone to assist). I really love the wetsuit fabric! It's SUCH a departure from what you'd expect, and of course the design is to die for. It's very Art Deco/Jazz Age, which I love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
I got so many compliments on how great I looked in this dress. a big boost of confidence post baby!!
This dress fit like a glove. I ordered a medium and ended up wearing the small back up size. It was tight but in all the right ways.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 11, 2014
Perfect fabric for a party scene
I wore this dress for my law school's Barrister's Ball, which got a little rowdy by the end of the night. The fabric of the dress is, like the other reviews say, kind of like that of a scuba suit, which ended up being great as the party guests got a little crazy because you can just brush off any liquid that may unintentionally end up on it. It's thick but not hot at all. Size-wise, if you're an athletic build or an 8-10, you might want to try a different dress as I was definitely in between sizes with a medium being a 6-8 and the large a 10-12. The fabric is stretchy though and the design makes it pretty forgiving, I just had to occasionally pull it down to smooth it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 1, 2014
Very comfortable and fun!
I really liked this dress. I am usually a size 4 and wore a small. It could have been a little more fitted around the waist, but overall, it was comfortable and i liked the way that it looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 30, 2014
Fun dress!
Wore this out to a charity event - was very pleased with how it fit! I wish it was a little shorter on me [or I was a little taller..] so I would recommend it for ladies over 5'4/5'5. The XS fit true to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 27, 2014
Edgy, funky dress but unforgiving
This is a fun dress! Its pattern, its fit, and its length are great but it is pretty unforgiving. The dress will not hide any flaws especially around the belly area. I paired it with tall black boots and a leather jacket for a girls' night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 21, 2014
Hmm…not so sure about the amount of material.
The fit on the dress was nice however, because of the material I felt there was too much fabric. This was my back up dress so I went with my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2014
Unique and fun dress- received lots of compliments!
This dress was nearly perfect. It did run a bit large, especially around the shoulders. I wouldn't recommend renting this if you are small busted.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2014
Comfy and unique!
I wore this dress to a friend's bachelorette party. I got so many compliments all night! It is a scuba type fabric (neoprene?) so it was extremely comfortable. The cut is very flattering, although a little short for me. Also it would ride up when I would sit down, so I had to keep pulling it down and straightening it when I stood up - not a huge deal but kept it from being a 5 star rating for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
NOT flattering.
I would NOT recommend this dress for curvy girls! The way the print runs makes you look larger. It hit my hips in a weird way and made them look huge. The skirt has a little poof to it, and since I have a larger behind, I felt like it was hanging out. I did not wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2014
So many compliments on the dress it was great!!! So easy to dance and so comfortable!
I wasnt quite sure about the scuba like material but it turned out to be great. Besides being a little thick, it really held everything in and i got tons of compliments! Also I normally wear a size medium but I wore a small in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 2, 2014
Rented for my birthday party!
Super comfy and fun, I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2014
Fun party dress
I got this as a back-up for my wedding shower in a Medium, but I did not wear it. It fit OK, but didn't really do much for my figure. The fabric (neoprene like) is interesting, but it would be an easy dress to dance around in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2014
A lot of people like the pattern, which I did to. You can wear this outfit anyway you want. Perfect.
The material is great for a girl that is slim. If you have hips this dress is not super complementary, because it likes to make bumps in the front and back even if you have nothing there. the material is basically like a surfing or scrub suit material, so it fits tight to begin with. I think if you are pencil thin no shape or pencil thin and top heavy this dress is awesome for you or if you are apple shaped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2014
Wore this to the Justin Timberlake concert and got tons of compliments!
This dress fit true to size and was really comfy! The stretchy fabric was flattering and forgiving. I found it to be the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2014
Ugh
I wanted this to fit so bad. It was very tight but way too long. Also the color looks very different from photo. Couldn't wear. Returned. Disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
January 12, 2014
Fun dress, great print!
This turned out to be a super cute and a flattering dress to wear to an evening party. The small was a bit too tight. I think this material is stretchy, but tight in the bodice and fine around the arm holes. I went with the medium and wore my thong spanxy pants underneath. Those vertical lines on the dress are not forgiving. I had to keep checking if the lines were straight and the dress was not riding up. The back is super cute with a flouncy short frill piece that starts under the butt .I'd rent another dress made out of this same material.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2014
Sexy and conservative
I wish this dress was a tiny bit shorter because I wore it to a party. It was so comfortable and flattering. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2013
Great date night with husband!
My first RTR dress! Snug flattering fit. Incredible design, so unique. I felt like I was wearing my yoga clothes. It is short, so when I got up from the table I had to shimmy it back down. My husband said people watched me and commented on the dress on my way out. Great night, great comfy dress. Will def be renting other Clover Canyon dresses.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2013
Received so many compliments all through the night
RTR made it so easy to fine and rent the right dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2013
Perfection!
True to size, the neoprene fabric is perfect for keeping everything pulled in tight. The design is adorable, and the print is spot on for the current deco trend. At 42 years old and 4' 11" tall, I found the length to be appropriate, especially with 4-inch heels! Will definitely rent Clover Canyon again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 10, 2013
Cute and flirty
Fits pretty true to size, a little large in the waste. Might want to size down if you prefer a tighter fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2013
This was a great dress to wear to my sister's engagement party! The fit is soo flattering!
Fits like a glove, great cut on the shoulders, great length. I'm 5'9" and it was short but not short enough to make me self conscious around my grandparents! I got a lot of compliments at the party and when we went out after.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2013
Easy fit, runs long!
Loved this dress, and wanted it too work but was too long on me. Hit me at the knee. Would recommend skipping if you are on the shorter size. Easy fit though. Size down for back up size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 20, 2013
Comfy and cool
This dress has such a cool color combination and is so comfy! I usually wear a medium but there was only a large left. The large was just a little bit big so the dress definitely runs true to size. I wore this to a birthday party in NYC and got tons of compliments! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
Really wanted to love this dress
Rented this for a formal roaring 20's themed event. I really wanted to love this dress, but I didn't like it. The fabric was soft and the pattern was beautiful! However, if you're curvy I would not recommend this dress. The skirt flares out a little more than it shows on the model and the drop waist does not work with curves. I would recommend this dress to tall women that are more straight up and down. I rented the Medium but probably could have done the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
November 11, 2013
cute but not for my body type
I have bigger hips, usually an 8 in the hips and 6 up top, so i go for A line dresses that allow room in the hips. I thought this was one of those, but now quite. It does come out with a cute little skirt on the bottom, but it hits as the widest part of me, which then rides up which then bunches around the tummy.. not so flattering, on me at least. But still great overall.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×