Gerard Yosca

Vintage Jade Crystal Studs

$70 to buy
$180 retail
Stylist Notes

Add a pop of color by renting these Gerard Yosca green stud earrings. Keep all other accessories simple as these earrings will be the attention grabber of your look!

Product Details

Antique gold plated clip-on earrings with green stones and Swarovski crystals. 1 1/2'' long.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(0)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful earrings that completed my outfit perfectly
These were styled and suggested as an add on for the Lilly Pulitzer Allura dress that I was renting. So glad I took a chance on them as they made my outfit complete. Very pretty earrings that were so comfortable to wear even though they were clip ons. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
August 10, 2014
Now I have a thing for oversized studs
They are big, the crystals don't look cheap, they look great by themselves with hair down. I don't think I would wear them with my hair up. Very pretty
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 11, 2014
These earrings matched my dress perfectly! Wish I could have kept them!
I had no idea that these earrings were clip ons but they stayed in place all day. I completely forgot they were on! The detailing is beautiful and they are such a unique vintage find!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
November 19, 2014
Enormous!
These clip ons were gigantic on me. They covered up half of my ear so I didn't even wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 10, 2015
Earrings made such a statement.
I really loved the earrings, but they were so heavy and so tight. My ear lobes were definitely hurting by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 24, 2015
Classy way to add a pop of color!
Loved these earrings - would definitely rent again. I wore them to my company holiday party, to which I was wearing a black off-shoulder vintage dress and needed a pop of color - these fit the bill perfectly. Because they're clip-on, they started to pinch a bit toward the end of the night, but it was mostly fine (and better than the opposite - being too loose).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 2, 2015
Gorgeous! Perfect pop of color - stylist recommended
Fabulous pop of color. These little gems were perfect - and lightweight, too. Worn with little black dress as recommended in the photo. Lots of compliments. Young and fun look!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2015
Amazing earrings! Definitely took my outfit up a notch! So many compliments!!!
I wore these earrings to a rehearsal dinner and absolutely LOVED them! I wore a simple black dress and didn't need any other jewelry, they completed the entire outfit. I can't count how many compliments I received, and am still receiving from pictures that night. Minor pinching towards the end of the night but nothing major. I could have worn them for hours more. Love! Love! Love!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2015
LOVED these earrings.
Not too heavy. Received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
November 8, 2015
Poison Ivy Halloween costume
These are clip-on! I didn't realize that, and was a bit hesitant to wear them. But good news, they were comfortable and stayed in place all night! I also rented the dress (BADGLEY MISCHKA Sequin Garden Dress) and bracelet (AV MAX Gold Hammered Cuff).
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 19, 2015
Stunning in person
Gorgeous with an all black, off-the-shoulder dress. Totally elegant. Unfortunately, they hurt like hell at the end of the night! They are clip ons, and pinched so tightly I pulled them off the moment we got in the uber. BUT, they are a show stopper and I'm glad I had them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2015
Nice and big
Pretty but a little heavy. The clip on smashes your lobe into a little pancake by the end of the night.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
December 1, 2015
The compliments on my earrings all night!
I loved this earrings, beautiful but they are a bit heavy. By the end of the night I had to take them off.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 7, 2016
Stunning and vintage-looking
These were amazing!! I would definitely consider buying them. I didn't realize they were clip on but they didn't hurt nearly as much as I was expecting. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 29, 2016
Wow! Gorgeous!
Love the size and color!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 28, 2014
Great people good times
LOVED THESE Online when I was renting my dress. It's not something I would buy and wear together so I though , hey I'm gonna have fun and try to stand out. We'll I got compliments from EVERYONE for the earrings and dress. Rtr - you have so many new clients from me,,,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 17, 2015
American Heart association GoRed for Women
The earrings were clip-on and did hurt a bit by the end of the evening, but I was surprised by how GORGEOUS they looked! I thought they'd look gaudy, but I loved them!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Pretty but HUGE.
These are adorable but they were a bit too large for me... They are definitely bigger than a quarter size . Also they are clip ons, which I missed when reading the description. Very pretty, just ended up being too big for me.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2011
They hurt.
These earrings are very pretty but these clip-on earrings are tight. I had to take them off after wearing for an hour. My ears really hurt after wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 27, 2012
Too cute!
Rented these earrings to match the Lily Pulitzer Allura dress. Great match! Like other reviewers have mentioned, they are clip-ons, and after 3 hours I had to take them off because they hurt my earlobes. Other than that though, they were darling.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
August 13, 2012
Didn't end up wearing
I received these earrings as a mystery accessory to match my dress for a discounted rate. I did not end up wearing them as they were not really my style and they were very big for clip-ons. They are larger than they appear in the photograph and were quite heavy. Maybe on the right person they would work.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
These earrings were huge and not really what I expected.
Could be cute with a simple dress, but they are very big and not exactly sexy. My boyfriend laughed when I put them on. Eek I didn't end up wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2012
These earrings complete my look!
Chunky, trendy, classy.... completes any look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2012
I didn't get to wear them!
The dress I rented to go with these didn't work, so I was unable to wear them. But, they are beautiful in person! Very vintage looking and fairly big, so you don't need a necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2012
Larger than expected
I looked at the photos but these were still larger and heavier than I was expecting. I didn't end up wearing them. They are clip-ons, which does help with the weight. They are well made and a show piece and would look great with a simple dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
Big!
These were too large and heavy for me. I did not not end up wearing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful but painful after several hours
Very fun earrings, but after wearing them for a few hours they made my ears quite sore...but I suffered through it because they were such a fun accessory!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2013
Beautiful even though I did not get to wear them.
These were very pretty and eye catching. The dress I rented to wear them with unfortunately did not work out so I was not able to wear them. But if I had I have no doubt I would of received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2013
Clip-ons
I must have missed the fine print because these are clip-ons and very big. Completely impractical for my purposes. Although pretty, I didn't wear them because I was worried they'd fall off while dancing.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
February 24, 2014
The ease of putting an outfit together
While these earnings are gorgeous, they are clip ons and they hurt my ear lobes.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
Great statement piece
I wore these to my college graduation with a white dress and they really stood out in a good way. The are big but if you wear minimal jewelry otherwise, they are perfect. They are clip-on and slightly heavy so they pull a little bit and are hard to wear for extended hours but they were really beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2014
Wore them to a fantastic DC wedding
These earrings are beautiful. Large, but beautiful! I didn't realize they were clip on originally and they kind of hurt if you wear them for a long time but it was worth it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 11, 2014
Great color!
Great color! The earrings are a bit heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2017
Stunning
These are awesome but be aware - the are HUGE. They are also slightly uncomfy by the end of the night. But, they look great.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×