You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruby Red Drops
Rental $20 Retail $150
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Add a pop of ruby red to your look to catch everyone's eye at the party. These earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect accessory to make any simple dress stand out.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold plated clip-on earrings with red stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos15
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 8, 2013
These are a great addition to an LBD
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize that they were clip-on.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 29, 2013
beautiful statement earrings - comfortable and not too heavy!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I chose not to wear them with the dress I had rented, because they were too much with jewelry I had to use. I would rent these again in other colors - the clips make them comfortable and not too heavy.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 26, 2012
Very pretty, a bit heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings, although beautiful were a bit heavy and pinched my earlobes a bit. I am not a huge fan of clip ons, but still beautiful!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Nov 17, 2012
Beautiful look for a night at the ballet
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I received these as the mystery bling I ordered with the helmut lang ink spill dress, so I had no idea what I was going to receive. These were very nice but a little heavy. I don't usually wear clip on earrings, but they weren't bad. I did take them off towards the end of the evening to give my ears a break. They looked great with the dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 15, 2012
Very large and heavy. Felt they were too large for my face. Ended up not wearing them.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didnt wear these because I felt they were too large and then after further inspection noticed that the earrings are different. The cut on one is not the same as the other. So perhaps there was a mix up somewhere along the line.
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9644
Oct 16, 2012
They Looked great, even with the pain.
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
- not sure if my earlobes are meatier than most but by the end of the night and actually a day or so after my earlobes ached from the pressure. They are lovely and are a great size - large and prominent. BUT hurt a little - nothing I couldn't get over since they looked great on.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6624
Oct 4, 2012
Great statement piece!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings that complimented my dress perfectly.
stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 1, 2012
too big
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
these earrings were much larger than I thought - didn't wear them
Kirah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5234
Sep 24, 2012
Gorgeous statement jewelry
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't like that these were clip ons
Je
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 23, 2012
I loveeeed these earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved these earrings! They were so pretty. I highly recommend these with a red dress!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 22, 2012
Fun earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got these earring for a wedding. They are a nice deep red (not as pink as the picture suggests). They are very nice looking in person.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 21, 2012
Beautiful and a great size!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These were stunning and very noticible. My only complaint was that they were clip on's and hurt after wearing them for a while...I did have them on for about 8 hours though...
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 20, 2012
Nice, but too big!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were much larger than I expected, and weren't quite worthy of renting, in my opinion. There wasn't anything wrong with them, RTR just has so many beautiful earring options that these don't quite measure up as something special enough to rent!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 19, 2012
way to big!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Con: Way to big for my taste!
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 20, 2012
Too big
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were too large for me and looked awkward. I rented these to match with a red dress I rented that didn't end up working out. Unfortunately the option to return items for a refund due to fit doesn't extend to jewelry items.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 20, 2012
Too big
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were too large for me and looked awkward. I rented these to match with a red dress I rented that didn't end up working out. Unfortunately the option to return items for a refund due to fit doesn't extend to jewelry items.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3521
Aug 20, 2012
Earrings
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great earrings! For a recent rehearsal dinner I did a throwback to old Hollywood style, these went perfect! Received tons of complaments! Beware that they are clip ons & they do pinch a bit.. I found if I took them off for a couple mins throughout the night I was fine
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9444
Aug 9, 2012
So fun and classy!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved these earrings! They were so glam and went perfectly with my dress. The stylist picked these out and I couldn't have been happier. The earrings are a little heavy but the clip ons didn't bother me. I wore them all night until the cab ride home. I definitely want to rent them again- I was sad to send them back :(
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 16, 2012
Beautiful drop earrings
Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I liked these earrings a lot. They added a great pop of color to the dark gray lace Tibi dress I wore. The one thing I didn't expect is that they were clip ons. I guess I must have missed that in the description, but they still worked out pretty well.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 31, 2012
amazing earrings!
Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
these earrings are exactly what you see on the model. the color and size are the same. they're really fun and i got so many compliments on them. i was worried about wearing them since they're clip ons but they had no problems staying on my ears. in fact, by the end of the night my ears were a little sore. LOVED THEM!
Cecily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Jan 5, 2012
Perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings! They were not too heavy, but made a statement. Unlike the other reviewers I found them to be comfortable for 7 hours before I felt them pinch a little; perhaps the backs were changed for better comfort.
missmimichi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 15, 2011
Subtle Statement
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These go well with red lipstick. A perfect compliment to any dress. I'm not used to clip ons and these reaaaaaally clipped on. Hurt after awhile and had to take them off towards the end of the night.
Bar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Sep 27, 2011
These earings were gorgeous, however I didn't realize that I had ordered clip ons. I was in pain by the end of the night. They really gave me a headache.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress