Ruby Red Drops

$20 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a pop of ruby red to your look to catch everyone's eye at the party. These earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect accessory to make any simple dress stand out.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and black.

Product Details

Gold plated clip-on earrings with red stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size62
Small3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2014
bold and beautiful
The earring is a pleaser like there's a big "wow" not just from me but from a lot of women and i mean A LOT! a bit heavy but well, beauty is sometimes painful so totally worth it :-)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2014
Great pop of color
I was a little worried, as many of the reviews I read mentioned the weight, but I didn't find it to be a problem for me! I'm not normally a clip-on wearer, but these worked out really well. Not too heavy, didn't pinch too much.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
They looked great and were good statement jewelry
As great as they looked, they were too heavy for my ears!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 2, 2014
Love the red with black and white dress
Great earrings, they are significant and have a little heft, but stay on fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2014
stunning!
These are big, bold and beautiful! Can't wait to find a reason to rent the emerald ones! They are clip on, so by the end of the night, my ears hurt a bit because I am not used to clips. Other than that, for as large as they are , the didn't hurt as much as expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
February 16, 2014
Beautiful!
Did not wear them, I ordered them to pair with a dress for a work event and felt that it was to much for the outfit. Although I did not use them this time around, I may order them again in the future.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
February 16, 2014
Excellent earrings! They are large, and sure to take any outfit to the next level :D
Not terribly uncomfortable for clip on earrings. I've felt worse.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169lbs
January 14, 2014
These were a gorgeous addition to the black dress I wore. It really made the outfit pop.
They are big statement earrings and are gorgeous but beware they are heavy and after wearing them for 8 hrs my earlobes were really sore. However it was totally worth it because they were awesome haha
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 7, 2014
Ruby Red Disappointment
I should've paid attention to the details and read the description more carefully. I wasted $$ on renting these when I did not even wear them. These are CLIP-ON earrings!! I don't wear clip-on earrings because they get easily lost. I was disappointed because I liked the design of the earrings..... only if they weren't CLIP-ONs!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2013
Rented these for my 20th High School Reunion
They were gorgeous but very heavy and unfortunately I didn't get to wear them very long.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 19, 2013
Earrings looked amazing
I didn't realize they were clip-ons. I never wear clips. My ears still hurt 4 days later. No chance they will fall off your ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 18, 2013
They were "OK"
I didn't like them at all when they first arrive. i thought they were too big and cheap looking (they're clip on also).... They kind of grew on me by end of night though
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2013
These were gorgeous. It took me a little while to get used to clip, but ended up great!
Clip earrings, very gorgeous color.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2013
beautiful color, Red is me color
larger than i thought, love that it was clip on because it made it easier to put on. love the color
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 11, 2013
Very pretty and gorgeous color !
a bit larger than the photo !
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2013
Cute and comfortable
Loved these earrings. Went great with my red hair! Pretty and comfortable. Clip-ons.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2013
Wish I knew these were clip-ons!
I love these earrings and have rented them in black before, but I wasn't expecting clip-ons (the black ones I previously rented were not). In any case, I didn't end up wearing them because they were uncomfortable and you could see the clip from the front.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 9, 2013
Pretty, chunky, great pop of color.
Great, yet simple statement earrings. A little larger than I expected but still went well with my outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
A little more red and less oxblood color than I expected.
I didn't realize they were clip ons! Which is my fault, but I had to take them off mid-wedding because they were getting too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 23, 2013
Beautiful, but large and heavy Clipons.
I loved the look of rhe earrings, but they are clipons and will weigh heavy on your ear lobes. I had to take them off after a few hours because they started to hurt my ears. They would have been fine if they had posts.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
perfect
cute and glamorous, exactly what I was looking for!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2013
Did not wear them
I order them to wear with the Red Rocco Print Dress... However I went with a gold earring instead.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
Did not end up wearing them...but gorgeous in person.
I wish I owned them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Beautiful earrings! Large enough to get noticed but classic enough to get lots of compliments.
These earrings really stood out and added a great color pop to the entire outfit. I have pierced ears so wearing clip-on earrings all night made my ears a little sore by the end of the evening. However, it was worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 29, 2013
A little smaller than I wanted but still great!
Worked great for the first 2 hours...but then the clip ons really started hurting me. I took the earrings off for about 20 mins at a time and then would put them back on. It killed me to have to take them off but my ears needed a little break. Overall I enjoyed them but probably wouldn't rent again
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
April 25, 2013
added the right touch to my look.
they are extremely light earrings. beautiful overall!
ShanaSeptember 29, 2013
Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2013
Cute!
Pretty earrings! i couldnt wear them long, though because i cant wear fake earnings, they irritate my ears.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2013
Didn't get to wear them!
I really liked these earrings! Unfortunately, they arrived damaged, one of the stones was dislodged & looked as if it had been glued at some point. RTR was great & did give me a full refund. Would be great accent piece for simple dresses.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 20, 2013
Bigger is always better; especially when it comes to these earrings!
I rented these for a night out with my beau, and these made the statement I wanted! They were made extremely well, but unfortunately, they seemed to weigh a bit too much on my ears. We all know what they say - beauty is pain, and I toughed it out the rest of the night! They were fun though, but I wouldn't rent again. They are clip on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 8, 2013
gorgeous but painful
absolutely loved these earrings, wish i could buy them and have in my permanent collection HOWEVER i wish i would have known they were clip ons because they were very very very painful and i sadly could not wear them for over 10/15 minutes
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 11, 2013
Incredibly fun earrings, got tons of compliments - but since they're clip-ons they pinched a bit.
I wore these earrings as a suggested accessory to my engagement party dress. They were a perfect compliment to the dress, and I needed no other jewelry or accessories at all. Unfortunately I didn't realize they are clip-on style, and they pinched and hurt my ears by the end of the evening. I'm not sure I would rent them again because of the pinching, since I'm sure I could find some fun costume jewelry that didn't have that issue. They were lovely though, and I received lots of compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
lovely color and HUGE! So fun to wear!
i was nervous about renting these as I rarely wear clip on earrings. Yes, they are heavy, but I'd do it again. They are awesomely large earrings and look GREAT on; and I managed to wear them from 6-11pm, but took them off after that. Just know that they are heavy and if you don't tolerate that well, these probably aren't for you!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 8, 2013
These are a great addition to an LBD
I didn't realize that they were clip-on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2013
beautiful statement earrings - comfortable and not too heavy!
I chose not to wear them with the dress I had rented, because they were too much with jewelry I had to use. I would rent these again in other colors - the clips make them comfortable and not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 7, 2013
very nice red
These are pretty darn large. I loved them for that tho. I couldn't wear a necklace or bracelet so these were the perfect statement piece. The clip aspect was painful after a couple of hours- I have pierced ears if that makes a difference. They worked for what i needed them for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 26, 2012
Very pretty, a bit heavy
These earrings, although beautiful were a bit heavy and pinched my earlobes a bit. I am not a huge fan of clip ons, but still beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
December 16, 2012
Beautiful and bright earrings
These earrings are a great shade of red; they definitely stand out. They are heavy though, which I was fine with...until I began dancing. They're long and heavy enough that I had to take them off in order to actually dance. So I'd recommend them more for a cocktail party or any event where cutting a rug isn't part of the equation.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2012
Earrings pulled the whole look together!
They were somewhat heavy, but it only bothered me a few hours into wearing them. They stayed on and were perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2012
Glamorous statement clip ons
The pads on the clips made these far more comfortable, and I wore them all evening. Beautiful and in great shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
November 17, 2012
Beautiful look for a night at the ballet
I received these as the mystery bling I ordered with the helmut lang ink spill dress, so I had no idea what I was going to receive. These were very nice but a little heavy. I don't usually wear clip on earrings, but they weren't bad. I did take them off towards the end of the evening to give my ears a break. They looked great with the dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×