Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Ruby Red Drops

$20 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add a pop of ruby red to your look to catch everyone's eye at the party. These earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are the perfect accessory to make any simple dress stand out.

Also available in clear, deep blue, emerald, and black.

Product Details

Gold plated clip-on earrings with red stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 59
Large 25
Photos 25
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Oct 4, 2012

Great statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings that complimented my dress perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 16, 2012

They Looked great, even with the pain.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
- not sure if my earlobes are meatier than most but by the end of the night and actually a day or so after my earlobes ached from the pressure. They are lovely and are a great size - large and prominent. BUT hurt a little - nothing I couldn't get over since they looked great on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Very large and heavy. Felt they were too large for my face. Ended up not wearing them.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didnt wear these because I felt they were too large and then after further inspection noticed that the earrings are different. The cut on one is not the same as the other. So perhaps there was a mix up somewhere along the line.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 17, 2012

Beautiful look for a night at the ballet

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I received these as the mystery bling I ordered with the helmut lang ink spill dress, so I had no idea what I was going to receive. These were very nice but a little heavy. I don't usually wear clip on earrings, but they weren't bad. I did take them off towards the end of the evening to give my ears a break. They looked great with the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Very pretty, a bit heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings, although beautiful were a bit heavy and pinched my earlobes a bit. I am not a huge fan of clip ons, but still beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

beautiful statement earrings - comfortable and not too heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I chose not to wear them with the dress I had rented, because they were too much with jewelry I had to use. I would rent these again in other colors - the clips make them comfortable and not too heavy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 8, 2013

These are a great addition to an LBD

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize that they were clip-on.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

gorgeous but painful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
absolutely loved these earrings, wish i could buy them and have in my permanent collection HOWEVER i wish i would have known they were clip ons because they were very very very painful and i sadly could not wear them for over 10/15 minutes
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Bigger is always better; especially when it comes to these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented these for a night out with my beau, and these made the statement I wanted! They were made extremely well, but unfortunately, they seemed to weigh a bit too much on my ears. We all know what they say - beauty is pain, and I toughed it out the rest of the night! They were fun though, but I wouldn't rent again. They are clip on!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 21, 2013

Didn't get to wear them!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked these earrings! Unfortunately, they arrived damaged, one of the stones was dislodged & looked as if it had been glued at some point. RTR was great & did give me a full refund. Would be great accent piece for simple dresses.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty earrings! i couldnt wear them long, though because i cant wear fake earnings, they irritate my ears.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

A little smaller than I wanted but still great!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked great for the first 2 hours...but then the clip ons really started hurting me. I took the earrings off for about 20 mins at a time and then would put them back on. It killed me to have to take them off but my ears needed a little break. Overall I enjoyed them but probably wouldn't rent again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2013

Beautiful earrings! Large enough to get noticed but classic enough to get lots of compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings really stood out and added a great color pop to the entire outfit. I have pierced ears so wearing clip-on earrings all night made my ears a little sore by the end of the evening. However, it was worth it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

Did not end up wearing them...but gorgeous in person.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I owned them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

Did not wear them

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I order them to wear with the Red Rocco Print Dress... However I went with a gold earring instead.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
cute and glamorous, exactly what I was looking for!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

A little more red and less oxblood color than I expected.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize they were clip ons! Which is my fault, but I had to take them off mid-wedding because they were getting too heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 9, 2013

Pretty, chunky, great pop of color.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great, yet simple statement earrings. A little larger than I expected but still went well with my outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Wish I knew these were clip-ons!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love these earrings and have rented them in black before, but I wasn't expecting clip-ons (the black ones I previously rented were not). In any case, I didn't end up wearing them because they were uncomfortable and you could see the clip from the front.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Cute and comfortable

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved these earrings. Went great with my red hair! Pretty and comfortable. Clip-ons.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Very pretty and gorgeous color !

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
a bit larger than the photo !
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2013

beautiful color, Red is me color

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
larger than i thought, love that it was clip on because it made it easier to put on. love the color
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

These were gorgeous. It took me a little while to get used to clip, but ended up great!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Clip earrings, very gorgeous color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

They were "OK"

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't like them at all when they first arrive. i thought they were too big and cheap looking (they're clip on also).... They kind of grew on me by end of night though
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Earrings looked amazing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't realize they were clip-ons. I never wear clips. My ears still hurt 4 days later. No chance they will fall off your ears.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 26, 2013

Rented these for my 20th High School Reunion

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They were gorgeous but very heavy and unfortunately I didn't get to wear them very long.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Ruby Red Disappointment

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I should've paid attention to the details and read the description more carefully. I wasted $$ on renting these when I did not even wear them. These are CLIP-ON earrings!! I don't wear clip-on earrings because they get easily lost. I was disappointed because I liked the design of the earrings..... only if they weren't CLIP-ONs!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

These were a gorgeous addition to the black dress I wore. It really made the outfit pop.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are big statement earrings and are gorgeous but beware they are heavy and after wearing them for 8 hrs my earlobes were really sore. However it was totally worth it because they were awesome haha
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Feb 16, 2014

Excellent earrings! They are large, and sure to take any outfit to the next level :D

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not terribly uncomfortable for clip on earrings. I've felt worse.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Did not wear them, I ordered them to pair with a dress for a work event and felt that it was to much for the outfit. Although I did not use them this time around, I may order them again in the future.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These are big, bold and beautiful! Can't wait to find a reason to rent the emerald ones! They are clip on, so by the end of the night, my ears hurt a bit because I am not used to clips. Other than that, for as large as they are , the didn't hurt as much as expected.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Love the red with black and white dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great earrings, they are significant and have a little heft, but stay on fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

They looked great and were good statement jewelry

Rented for: Wedding
As great as they looked, they were too heavy for my ears!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 8, 2014

Great pop of color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried, as many of the reviews I read mentioned the weight, but I didn't find it to be a problem for me! I'm not normally a clip-on wearer, but these worked out really well. Not too heavy, didn't pinch too much.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Apr 21, 2014

bold and beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earring is a pleaser like there's a big "wow" not just from me but from a lot of women and i mean A LOT! a bit heavy but well, beauty is sometimes painful so totally worth it :-)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 25, 2014

Amazing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a formal gala and they are awesome! I love them so much, I'm probably going to buy them!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Apr 26, 2014

Cute drop of color earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Funny enough, I forgot to put these on before zipping out the door late for the party. However, they were very cute! Sadly they didn't leave the box. I suggest them for any gals out there who don't have their ears pierced (like myself) but would love to throw some earrings into the jewelry occasion for a night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230 lbs
May 1, 2014

Beautiful product!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear these because I returned the dresses due to not fitting into them, but they were gorgeous! If I could have kept the earrings, I would have!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 14, 2014

Simply Stunning

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the Ruby Red drop earrnings and wore it with casual /dressy clothes. They were very comfortable on the ears and the clip-ons did not pinch my ear lobes.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2014

Great earrings! Just big and a little painful

Rented for: Other
Love how big abs dramatic these earrings are. I didn't expect them to be clip on (or as big as they were). The clip ons started to hurt at the end of the night, but they are gorgeous!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×