Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Drop Earrings

$45 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.

Product Details

Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

98 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 51
Large 34
Photos 25
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 8, 2012

So fun and easy to rent!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are definitely huge, but are gorgeous. They are clip-on, but are still totally comfortable and felt very secure.
rdrose256
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 24, 2012

Beautiful!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring were stunning and i received complements all night long. They were heavy so when i went on the dance floor i took them off and put in my clutch because i knew they were not going to stay on with all that movement. I did wear them anytime i was just chillin or at the table. If they were pierced i would buy them in a heartbeat. They were a little beat up from wear and tear but you couldn't see that when they were on
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2012

Added some glam to my oufit!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings! They are a little on the heavy side and one of them came chipped in my packaging but other than that they looked fantastic with a pink dress for a valentines day formal!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Beautiful but too heavy! They'll end up hurting your ears.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
TOO HEAVY! Had to take them off during the party...
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Gorgeous but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are great for a formal occasion...but ONLY if you wont be dancing or moving around a lot! They are clip-ons...and very heavy ones at that. So if you are going to an event with dancing...pick a different pair!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

BEAUTIFUL STATEMENT EARRINGS

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to SAG Awards Show 2013 with Gold Shadow Bib Necklace. Though large, they were very comfortable all evening (I never fidgeted with them or felt they were too heavy like other reviewers mentioned). Color is very bright gold (doesn't have the yellow hues in the crystal like the necklace, but the pieces coordinate beautifully together). Would definitely recommend these to others.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Never would have expected the amount of compliments I received!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are HEAVY. But thanks to the clip-on style they weren't difficult to deal with. I received these as a stylist pick (surprise accessory basically) and they were stunning with my dress! Maybe I'm a little biased but I'm pretty sure I was the best-dressed person at my homecoming ;)
melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

The most fabulous pair of earrings I have ever worn!!!!! LOVE!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are big, and the clip ons will make your ears hurt after you remove them. It was worth it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

They are just as beautiful as they look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
However, I have small ears and they are clip ons and they kept sliding off and they hurt as the night wore on. I wouldn't suggest them to someone who has small ear lobes like me, they just didnt fit right.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

gorgeous big earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
these earrings are heavy but stunning- they really stood out and topped off my look for the wedding. I wore them from 5pm-1:30am. loved them, would rent again!
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

These earrings were gorgeous! So many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize these were clip-ons so I had to be careful throughout the night to not swing my head to hard. They only fell off once!
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Now that I'm a RTR devotee, I always get the accessories, too!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
These earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress I rented, taking it from day to evening flawlessly. Now that I am a RTR devotee, I nearly always get the dresses with the accessories, and these earrings were an elegant addition.
DeJanee Fennell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were larger than I expected and a little heavy. Other than that the earrings were beautiful. It went well with my dress.
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved these earrings. They're clip-on and a little heavy, but they were the perfect standout accessory for my dress.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Loved these earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
They are so pretty but really heavy and the clip doesn't hold that well. I found myself taking them off to rub my earlobes cause they leave a piercing mark and hurt too! I wish they were not clip ons. Other than that they looked beautiful!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 20, 2014

These earrings were very pretty....

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was unable to wear these earrings. They were clip one & one of the clasps was loose. They were so heavy that they kept sliding off.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 22, 2014

Stunning (clip-on!) earrings for a formal affair!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for my engagement photos to go with a black lace dress I also rented. These earrings are STUNNING! The most beautiful earrings I've ever worn, by far. I'm not going to dock them a star for this because it was probably in the description and I just missed it, but they're clip-ons... For renting, that probably makes them more sanitary than traditional posts, which I can appriciate... but because they're relatively bulky and heavy, I was worried they were going to fall off! My ear lobes are really small so this was a bit of a concern for me. Luckily, I only wore them for about an hour for photos, but still... If I owned these I would probably get a post put on them.
Nina
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014

Very Heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While these earings are beautiful, they are clip-ons and they are very heavy, I would not recommend them if you want to wear them comfortably.
Marie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2014

Gorgeous earrings!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These are versatile earrings that really pop. I am very pleased, perfect accessory!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

They looked amazing…when they stayed on.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were AMAZING. They really made my outfit. The only problem was that they didn't stay on very well. They fell off several times throughout the night, so I had to eventually take them off and keep them off :-(
Marni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Pretty but don't stay on

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked these but they are heavy and clip-on which resulted in them falling off all night. It's a little embarrassing to be speaking with friends and all of a sudden your earing hits the floor.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are showstopping earrings and turned my very simple dress into an event worthy outfit. As other renters had noted, they are heavy, so I used some double stick dots to secure them to my ears, and I didn't have a problem with them slipping.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

These earrings wear stunning!

Rented for: Wedding
I wore these with an Herve dress I rented for my friend's wedding. They complimented the dress so well. I have never worn a clip on eating before and was a little nervous. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable they were despite being large. My only complaint was that they didn't stay on well when I was dancing. Other than that I loved them!
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Super glamorous, perfect for a wedding!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was 7 months pregnant and a bridesmaid in a wedding, the earrings helped complete my look and made me feel super glam! They were a little heavy but they stayed in place all evening.
lamargaritaloca7
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful but be careful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were a backup order I got since an original accessory I ordered was not available by the time of my event. I didn't wear them because I chose another accessory that came in my order instead. Although I didn't wear them for the event, I tried them on and wondered if they would fall off and since I would be drinking on a yacht wedding that night. I would rent again, but not while drinking!
Aussem8528
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

The whole process was really easy

Rented for: Wedding
I didn't expect these to be clip ons. I didn't wear them, they were too big and heavy for me
`
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Great glam for your outfit

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect accessory for my otherwise simple dress. Difficulty staying on, be careful not to lose the earrings!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2014

Really stunning earrings, paired perfectly with my Blush ML dress.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The only downside to these earrings were that I did not realize they were CLIP ON earrings. Due to nerves and getting ready, I was sweating a bit and they kept sliding right off my ear lobes! I mean, they fell off all night. I was pretty disappointing but they really are stunning earrings! Very much a statement piece. I got plenty of compliments on them. Paired with the KJL large stone ring to match.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Kept Slipping

Rented for: Wedding
I ordered these to wear with the Patricia Gown for a wedding reception. When the earrings arrived, they were very beautiful in the box. Unfortunately I could not wear these earrings because they just would not stay on. I could not risk wearing them out.
Laurel
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Nov 6, 2014

Showstopper earrings

Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing earrings. They are huge but clip on so that didn't stretch my holes. I got us many compliments on them Perfect for a very simple dres
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Pretty! but didnt end up wearing them...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings, but i didnt wear them because they were clip ons. BUt very pretty. and BIG too. They def will make a statement.
Helena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Bling!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Little heavy, clip is not too tight so it doesn't hurt your ear even after wearing them for more than 5 hours. But because they don't hold tight, watch out if you're planning to show some dance moves. I had to take my earrings off because it almost slipped out of my ears. I caught it before it dropped to the floor.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Dec 15, 2014

Standout earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous earrings to add a statement to your overall look; but do note they are clip on and if you plan on dancing or moving around a lot you may want a different pair of earrings, as they pop off easily.
Krystle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Clip Ons!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings would have been so perfect if I could have actually worn them. They are so big and beautiful, but they are fairly heavy because of their size. Since they are clip-ons (which I did not see in the product description), gravity won the battle and I had to take them off before they got lost. No matter what I did, these earrings would not stay on.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful earrings! Tons of compliments all night!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are great! Everyone loved them! They are somewhat heavy and the clip on part would often slide off my ear. Other than that they were great!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

These earrings were beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish they would have shown up a little better in pictures. but they were amazing in person. My only complaint was that one of the earrings was missing the comfort pad which made it a little loose on my earlobe. I worried it would fall off all through the night.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
amazing earrings, however heavy for clip ons, would have fallen off all night, but i was able to hook one of my small studs through the clip on and wear them as normal earrings which worked just fine.
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Stood out in a crowd

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Beautiful earrings, but they would not stay on my ear. I was so worried about them falling off I didn't wear them.
farrell
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Mar 2, 2015

The earrings are beautiful, but beware of the clip ons!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was not mentioned on the website that these earrings were clip on. I was surprised to find this out when I received them. The earrings were beautiful but because they were clip ons they fell off the entire night. I eventually had to take them off.
Suzi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

The compliments received from my outfit and accessories!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with a gold sequined Badgley Mishka long gown and then later in the evening with the cocktail length version of the same dress for a gala. I normally don't wear anything so large and flashy, but they complimented my outfit so well! I got SO many compliments ALL night long! They are a little heavy, but have really good gripping clips. I didn't fear them flying off while I was dancing!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×