You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Polished Crystal Drop Earrings
Rental $40 Retail $275
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.
Chat with a Stylist
Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select the day you'd like your item to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19
Nee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 30, 2014
Great earrings!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous!! This website is great for finding the jewelry you need. I would've never been able to find these great earrings, if It wasn't for this website. They weren't too heavy and they went perfect with my outfit. I would definitely rent these again.
Aubrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 9, 2014
Beautiful!
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved these earrings. They're clip-on and a little heavy, but they were the perfect standout accessory for my dress.
DeJanee Fennell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 31, 2014
Beautiful!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were larger than I expected and a little heavy. Other than that the earrings were beautiful. It went well with my dress.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jul 22, 2013
Now that I'm a RTR devotee, I always get the accessories, too!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
These earrings were a perfect compliment to the dress I rented, taking it from day to evening flawlessly. Now that I am a RTR devotee, I nearly always get the dresses with the accessories, and these earrings were an elegant addition.
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Apr 7, 2013
These earrings were gorgeous! So many compliments!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't realize these were clip-ons so I had to be careful throughout the night to not swing my head to hard. They only fell off once!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 10, 2013
gorgeous big earrings!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
these earrings are heavy but stunning- they really stood out and topped off my look for the wedding. I wore them from 5pm-1:30am. loved them, would rent again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 10, 2013
They are just as beautiful as they look!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
However, I have small ears and they are clip ons and they kept sliding off and they hurt as the night wore on. I wouldn't suggest them to someone who has small ear lobes like me, they just didnt fit right.
melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 3, 2013
The most fabulous pair of earrings I have ever worn!!!!! LOVE!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They are big, and the clip ons will make your ears hurt after you remove them. It was worth it!
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jan 31, 2013
Never would have expected the amount of compliments I received!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are HEAVY. But thanks to the clip-on style they weren't difficult to deal with. I received these as a stylist pick (surprise accessory basically) and they were stunning with my dress! Maybe I'm a little biased but I'm pretty sure I was the best-dressed person at my homecoming ;)
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jan 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL STATEMENT EARRINGS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to SAG Awards Show 2013 with Gold Shadow Bib Necklace. Though large, they were very comfortable all evening (I never fidgeted with them or felt they were too heavy like other reviewers mentioned). Color is very bright gold (doesn't have the yellow hues in the crystal like the necklace, but the pieces coordinate beautifully together). Would definitely recommend these to others.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 10, 2012
Gorgeous but heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These are great for a formal occasion...but ONLY if you wont be dancing or moving around a lot! They are clip-ons...and very heavy ones at that. So if you are going to an event with dancing...pick a different pair!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 30, 2012
Beautiful but too heavy! They'll end up hurting your ears.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
TOO HEAVY! Had to take them off during the party...
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Nov 24, 2012
Added some glam to my oufit!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings! They are a little on the heavy side and one of them came chipped in my packaging but other than that they looked fantastic with a pink dress for a valentines day formal!
rdrose256
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9544
Oct 24, 2012
Beautiful!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring were stunning and i received complements all night long. They were heavy so when i went on the dance floor i took them off and put in my clutch because i knew they were not going to stay on with all that movement. I did wear them anytime i was just chillin or at the table. If they were pierced i would buy them in a heartbeat. They were a little beat up from wear and tear but you couldn't see that when they were on
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 8, 2012
So fun and easy to rent!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are definitely huge, but are gorgeous. They are clip-on, but are still totally comfortable and felt very secure.
bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 21, 2014
First time wearing clip-ons ... not a huge fan.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are classy and draw many compliments. But, because they are so large they did not stay on my ears very well. One even slipped off at one point in the evening. If they had posts they would be perfect, but as clip ons they aren't my favorite.
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful Earrings! Tons of Compliments!
Rented for: Wedding
These did stay on with lots of dancing and head shaking and I didn't think they were heavy at all (I mean how can a clip on be too heavy?!)! The clips did make me worry that they would come off at any time...but they didn't so all's well that ends well!
Renni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 5, 2014
didn't wear them
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They looked more like costume jewelry and were a little cheaper looking than what I wanted. No worries, the dress was a success which was way more important.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 25, 2014
Glam! But heavy.
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings spiced up a lace dress where a necklace would have been too much. They were very heavy and one kept falling off.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6624
Jan 25, 2014
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS I must say I want these earrings. They are heavy
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Others were correct they are heavy for clips. However a little trick I use. I cut clear heel pads and put them on one side then I used eyelash glue on my earlope so the pads did not slip. The stayed on all night.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 16, 2014
Great statement earrings!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Perfect with a bold maxi dress. They are quite large but the clear shade makes them go well with anything!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 28, 2013
These earrings were gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They complemented my dress beautifully! I wish I owned them!
Leila
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1321
Dec 18, 2013
The fact that these earrings could complete my look without a necklace.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings. They were so beautiful and really added a classy element to my outfit for the evening. I received many compliments and a lot of people did ask me where I got the earrings. The cons are my own fault. I didn't realize these earrings were clip on and that became a problem when I was dancing. There were a couple of times I needed to take them off because they kept coming loose. I'll make sure to read the description better next time. Other than that they were great.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 10, 2013
Want to buy them!!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PERFECT! I thought based on other reviews that they'd be too heavy and hurt but they were perfect!
Bryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 2, 2013
These earrings were really beautiful, BUT....
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They're clip on. Now, this will work for people who have ear lobes, but if yours are attached like mine, it was a total struggle to keep them on all night.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Nov 20, 2013
So Glam!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings so much! I wore them with a long white gown! I wish I could have kept them, and I received so many compliments! The only downside is that they were a little heavy and a clip on made them more uncomfortable.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 17, 2013
Standout accessory
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earring were heavy, as expected, but unique and stunning! Only drawback was that they fell off when dancing.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Earrings were beautiful, but I wasn't able to wear them b/c they were too heavy and kept slipping off my ears (was scared I'd lose them).
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Sep 10, 2013
SOooooo Glammy!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, wore these for a wedding, huge hit. Fell off a few times bc one of the backs was missing. I might sugget to RTR to send some additional rubber stoppers for these, bc if you lose one you will be reattaching your earrings all night. Beautiful none the less.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Sep 9, 2013
Clip-ons!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just beware that these are clip ons. I saw they were suggested for my dress so I purchased, but was shocked when I got them and they were clip-ons. Clearly, my fault for not reading carefully. I still wore them and they made my dress. I would recommend.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 21, 2013
Clip on clamp was too loose to wear
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although these are really cute earrings in person, I didn't end up wearing them because I was worried they were going to fall off while I was in a wedding. With just a little head shaking they would come loose. I wouldn't recommend this item without this issue being fixed.
NYCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 21, 2013
Wow factor.
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear these earrings because the original dress I wanted to wear them with had to be sent back. This piece is a bit heavy and I didn't think I can last 6 hours with them on. So I decided not to wear them.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 9, 2013
Flashy and gorgeous
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
These earrings are huge but very pretty and classy. Wore them with no other jewelry - you don't need anything else! 4 stars because they are heavy clip ons and one of them fell twice while i was walking. Luckily I noticed immediately (probably since they're so heavy). Would really suck to lose them!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Jun 19, 2013
A BIG statement
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful earrings, but they are VERY large. I am petite, and they were a bit too much of a statement for the event, so I couldn't wear them. A $40 risk that didn't work out.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Jun 10, 2013
Way too big!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are HUGE and very heavy. Did not wear them.
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 30, 2013
RTR stylists picked them out for me and it was perfect!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received these earrings through the "stylist surprise" option and they were a great compliment to my outfit. I got tons of positive feedback on what I was wearing that night and the earrings were such a nice touch to pull it all together. The stylist surprise was a great way to go!
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 28, 2013
Gorgeous!
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I adore these earrings! They are a huge showstopper and I was complimented all night long. The only downside is they are clip-ons and they are heavy. About 2 hours into the night my ears were killing me. I did manage to wear then for the whole night. I was out for a bachelorette and the alcohol helped. As a few other reviews mentioned, they are difficult to dance in. I almost lost one!
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4331
Apr 21, 2013
Excellent touch!
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are rather large and a bit heavy but they gave my outfit the extra sparkle it needed. While they are heavy and clip-on they actually stayed on for most of my night of dancing but they did fall off towards the end so that is something to be considered if you are worried about losing them but overall I felt that they were perfect!
Keidy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 20, 2013
Everyone loved the look
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are spectacular. I would have loved to even own them. My one complaint is they are clip on and can fall off your ear even while just walking.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 23, 2013
Beautiful for a simple dress
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with the Halston Heritage Cold as Ice Gown and the Lulu Frost Gold Driff Cuff and it looked wonderful. They are glamorous but because they're clear they're not too much. They pair lovely with a simple dress because they are attention grabbing. They are a little heavy but not uncomfortably so. However I was dancing and one of my earrings fell off. so I would recommend if you have a nice of dancing planned that you wear lighter earrings or some for pierced ears.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress