Kenneth Jay Lane

Polished Crystal Drop Earrings

$35 rental
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Whoever said drama queen was a bad thing when wearing these Kenneth Jay Lane earrings! They're the perfect addition for some jaw dropping glamor.

Product Details

Polished gold plated clip-on earrings with faceted crystal drop. 2 1/2" long.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(40)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Way too big!
These earrings are HUGE and very heavy. Did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2013
A BIG statement
Beautiful earrings, but they are VERY large. I am petite, and they were a bit too much of a statement for the event, so I couldn't wear them. A $40 risk that didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2013
Wow factor.
I didn't get to wear these earrings because the original dress I wanted to wear them with had to be sent back. This piece is a bit heavy and I didn't think I can last 6 hours with them on. So I decided not to wear them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
Clip on clamp was too loose to wear
Although these are really cute earrings in person, I didn't end up wearing them because I was worried they were going to fall off while I was in a wedding. With just a little head shaking they would come loose. I wouldn't recommend this item without this issue being fixed.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 27, 2013
Beautiful earrings!
Earrings were beautiful, but I wasn't able to wear them b/c they were too heavy and kept slipping off my ears (was scared I'd lose them).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 241lbs
December 18, 2013
The fact that these earrings could complete my look without a necklace.
I loved these earrings. They were so beautiful and really added a classy element to my outfit for the evening. I received many compliments and a lot of people did ask me where I got the earrings. The cons are my own fault. I didn't realize these earrings were clip on and that became a problem when I was dancing. There were a couple of times I needed to take them off because they kept coming loose. I'll make sure to read the description better next time. Other than that they were great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2014
Great statement earrings!
Perfect with a bold maxi dress. They are quite large but the clear shade makes them go well with anything!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 31, 2014
Beautiful!
The earrings were larger than I expected and a little heavy. Other than that the earrings were beautiful. It went well with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2014
didn't wear them
They looked more like costume jewelry and were a little cheaper looking than what I wanted. No worries, the dress was a success which was way more important.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2014
First time wearing clip-ons ... not a huge fan.
These earrings are classy and draw many compliments. But, because they are so large they did not stay on my ears very well. One even slipped off at one point in the evening. If they had posts they would be perfect, but as clip ons they aren't my favorite.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 2, 2015
The earrings are beautiful, but beware of the clip ons!
It was not mentioned on the website that these earrings were clip on. I was surprised to find this out when I received them. The earrings were beautiful but because they were clip ons they fell off the entire night. I eventually had to take them off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2015
Perfect for my dress- but heavy!
these were perfect for my dress, but they're very heavy and fall off easily as a warning. As i danced during the wedding i took them off so i wouldn't lose them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
April 20, 2016
Hated the mystery bling sent!
I went ahead and did the mystery bling and was very disappointed with the selection I received and did not wear it to the wedding (I would not recommend doing this). The earrings were way over-sized (HUGE) for a wedding event and looked cheap plastic (also clip on). I will not be doing the mystery bling again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2012
Added some glam to my oufit!
Loved these earrings! They are a little on the heavy side and one of them came chipped in my packaging but other than that they looked fantastic with a pink dress for a valentines day formal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2014
Stunning (clip-on!) earrings for a formal affair!
I rented these for my engagement photos to go with a black lace dress I also rented. These earrings are STUNNING! The most beautiful earrings I've ever worn, by far. I'm not going to dock them a star for this because it was probably in the description and I just missed it, but they're clip-ons... For renting, that probably makes them more sanitary than traditional posts, which I can appriciate... but because they're relatively bulky and heavy, I was worried they were going to fall off! My ear lobes are really small so this was a bit of a concern for me. Luckily, I only wore them for about an hour for photos, but still... If I owned these I would probably get a post put on them.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 22, 2014
Stunning!
These are showstopping earrings and turned my very simple dress into an event worthy outfit. As other renters had noted, they are heavy, so I used some double stick dots to secure them to my ears, and I didn't have a problem with them slipping.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
No clips, please!
These are beautiful!... However,...too big even for my 6 feet, round face body. Plus, clip earrings... Really?! These would just fall off the min I was trying to put hem on. I actually think they would fall off even if they were pierced. Too heavy! But pretty :)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2012
Made my outfit!
These are stunning! They are very big and very heavy. Which was the only problem I had with them since they were clip-on! One of them was loose and kept falling off my ear all night if I turned my head around quickly. Overall they were fab: that is my only complaint!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
January 15, 2013
Gorgeous earrrings
however they are SOOO heavy they KILLED my ears. Had to take them off an hour into my party. Clips ons.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2013
Clip-ons!
Just beware that these are clip ons. I saw they were suggested for my dress so I purchased, but was shocked when I got them and they were clip-ons. Clearly, my fault for not reading carefully. I still wore them and they made my dress. I would recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2013
SOooooo Glammy!
Loved, wore these for a wedding, huge hit. Fell off a few times bc one of the backs was missing. I might sugget to RTR to send some additional rubber stoppers for these, bc if you lose one you will be reattaching your earrings all night. Beautiful none the less.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Stood out in a crowd
Beautiful earrings, but they would not stay on my ear. I was so worried about them falling off I didn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2016
Mexican wedding fiesta!
Too big and too heavy to stay clipped to the ears. Beautiful earrings though, but was too scared to wear them for fear of losing them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2016
Gorgeous but too big to wear
These earrings were chosen for me as my mystery bling to go with my dress for a recent wedding. They were truly glamorous! I loved the rough cut of the stone with the gold accent. They sparkled so bright. However, after about an hour of wearing them I had to take them off because they were hurting my ears. I wish they were a tad bit smaller and then they would have been perfect! I rated a 3 due to the size and fact that I didn't really get to wear them.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 23, 2017
I got so many compliments on my earrings!
Pros: Adorable Cons: If you are not careful they will fall off. Be careful to keep the back on it.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 37
May 1, 2017
These came as a surprise bonus. The earrings are clip ons and very heavy. They kept sliding off my e
These came as a surprise bonus. The earrings are clip ons and very heavy. They kept sliding off my ears.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2014
Very Heavy
While these earings are beautiful, they are clip-ons and they are very heavy, I would not recommend them if you want to wear them comfortably.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Pretty but don't stay on
I really liked these but they are heavy and clip-on which resulted in them falling off all night. It's a little embarrassing to be speaking with friends and all of a sudden your earing hits the floor.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Beautiful but be careful
These were a backup order I got since an original accessory I ordered was not available by the time of my event. I didn't wear them because I chose another accessory that came in my order instead. Although I didn't wear them for the event, I tried them on and wondered if they would fall off and since I would be drinking on a yacht wedding that night. I would rent again, but not while drinking!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
December 1, 2014
Pretty! but didnt end up wearing them...
Beautiful earrings, but i didnt wear them because they were clip ons. BUt very pretty. and BIG too. They def will make a statement.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
December 17, 2014
Clip Ons!!!!!
These earrings would have been so perfect if I could have actually worn them. They are so big and beautiful, but they are fairly heavy because of their size. Since they are clip-ons (which I did not see in the product description), gravity won the battle and I had to take them off before they got lost. No matter what I did, these earrings would not stay on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2012
Pretty but heavy
I received these as "mystery bling" - great deal for $15. They are large clip-on earrings but a good statement piece. My one complaint is that they are heavy and after a few hours I couldn't wear them anymore.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2012
AWESOME!!
These earrings are gorgeous!! Even though they do get heavy by the end of the evening, they are so worth it. I love every thing about them. Large, chunky and classy. Wore them for a black tie wedding. Will absolutely rent again. Wish I could buy them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2012
Gorgeous, But They're Clip-on!
I rented these not knowing they were clip-ons. My fault probably for not reading the item description carefully. They are very heavy too, so as clip-ons I was afraid I was going to lose them. However, they are still absolutely gorgeous. Would even rent them again. If they weren't clip-on, I would easily give five stars.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 8, 2012
So fun and easy to rent!
These earrings are definitely huge, but are gorgeous. They are clip-on, but are still totally comfortable and felt very secure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
August 16, 2012
Wow
These earrings really and glamour to your wardrobe! I highly recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2012
Stunning!!!
These earrings were exactly what I expected! Tented them for a wedding to dress up a basic dress and received complements all night. After dancing for a few songs, they did tend to become heavy, yet I loved them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
These earrings are great!
I love the fact that even though they are bug, chunky earrings they kept my prom look elegant. They did feel heavy towards the end of the night, but even slipping them off for a few minutes made a great difference.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2012
Was so easy to put together an entire outfit while attending a wedding in NY.
Didn't have to pack my outfit and accessories in a suitcase and worry about wrinkles or getting lost. Everything was delivered to my hotel ready to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
Stunning earrings. Loved them so much, I purchased them after to keep as a signature pair!
Although they are not very comfortable, being as large as they are and clip-on, I can point out nothing but great things about these earrings. They are stunning, show-stopping, crowd pleasing, just plain gorgeous! Perfect to dress up any plain solid dress! I am so glad I rented and purchased them!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×