Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$57 to buy
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
311 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(203)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
September 27, 2010
very pretty, but i couldnt wear them for the evening- I couldnt get them to stay on my ear very well, as they are quite heavy. I tried with and without the padding. maybe i'm just not good at clip-ons.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2011
RTR helped make for an amazing New Year's Eve celebration. The KJL Jade Drop Earrings wore comfortably and accented the D&G dress perfectly!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 24, 2011
I SO wanted to love these but they just didn't work with the gorgeous dress I rented and I felt like the clip ons wouldn't stay on all night. They are exactly as pictured but the white padding added to help the clip ons stay on your ear showed and they just felt more like costume jewelry.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 16, 2011
This earrings are so heavy! they wont stay on! i give them 2 stars just because they are so pretty! love the color!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 1, 2011
Pretty from a distance, but clip ons are a disaster. Kept suddenly falling off all night.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2011
I wish I would have noticed they are clip ons. They are very heavy and I have worn pageant earrings....they are uncomfortable and pinch your ears. The padding on one of my earrings was rubbed off when I asked about this RTR said "sorry it's because they are clip ons" I wouldn't get if I were you and I will read reviews from now on!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 26, 2014
So pretty, but.....
I really wanted to wear these earrings, they are so beautiful! However, they were a bit heavy for my ears. :-(
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2014
Pretty!
Fit great
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2015
Beautiful drops
The earrings were a beautiful emerald and a nice, large shape. Somehow I missed in the description they are clip on, so be aware! They were the perfect compliment to my black dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 21, 2014
Received them early so I was able to see how they looked 2 days before my event.
I initially loved these earrings but when I got them I didn't realize they were clip ons and they hurt my ears when I put them on.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
March 18, 2014
I got these earrings for a wedding but didn't wear them.
I ended up not wearing the earrings. They are very bulky- my ears are on the smaller side I suppose and these heavy clip on earrings just didn't work for me. But the color is stunning and if you have more substantial lobes they would be beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 12, 2014
Gorgeous earrings
The earrings were gorgeous and exactly what I wanted. The only downfall is that they don't photograph to show the true green color. Minor issue but some people - like me - would've loved to show them off in photos.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
Loved this earrings.
I wear then to a wedding and they were the perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful , but they arrives broken. I think that was a fluke.
They aren't as big as some reviewers describe. But they are beautiful. Mine arrived broken, but I think that was a fluke. The stylist did every think she could to try to replace with a like pair.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
So comfortable for clip-ons!
I never thought wearing clip-ons could be comfortable but even though these were heavy I barely noticed them and they stayed on the whole night. People couldn't really see them because my hair was down but they were a nice addition to my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
May 30, 2014
The dress I chose for my wedding
I didn't realize they were clip ons. Pretty heavy and was afraid they would fall off so I decided to not wear them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 34
June 29, 2014
Pure perfection
These are simply beautiful and a compliment to any dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
They added color to my black dress.
I was surprised that they were clip on earrings. However they looked great with my black dress.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 26, 2014
Even better in person
Beautiful
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2014
Perfect!
Love these!!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 24, 2014
Way too bulky
I rented these for a wedding and didn't wear them. Honestly, they were huge and ugly. They are clip-ons and VERY heavy. I wore them around the house for a half hour to see if I'd get used to them and they were very uncomfortable and kept falling off. I usually live most things I get, but these really were terrible.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2014
Exactly like the online photo
Very nice just got heavy by the end of the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2014
Lots of compliments!
The earrings were beautiful, but a little too large for my ears. I also didn't realize they were clip on.
Rented for:
Other
May 28, 2014
I wore these earrings for prom and they were perfect!
They fit amazingly, they were a little heavy but nothing crazy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 26, 2014
Perfect statement earrings
I wore with my RTR gown and they were perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 7, 2014
Beautiful earrings
The earrings were pretty dark and it was hard to tell they were emerald unless it was in the right light. They were also heavy but I was surprised they stayed in place since they were clip on. Still pretty though and went perfect with my dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
November 23, 2014
Beautiful statement piece that was so fun to wear but I normally wouldn't buy. Perfection.
I was a little apprehensive about wearing clip ons but they were very comfortable and not too heavy at all. It wasn't until the very end of the wedding reception that the clip on part started to feel too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 29, 2014
Great color just wish they were not clip on earrings
These have great appeal perfect shape and color for so many events but the clip on was uncomfortable I wish they were pierced.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
December 2, 2014
Pretty, but...
These earrings are HUGE! Much too large for me.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2014
Arrived broken and RTR issues credit
Perfect for dress but did not wear dress. RTR gave credit since they arrived broken.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 24, 2014
Really pretty
I forgot to wear them :( though I had trouble getting them on and they were heavy. But I would have worn them had I remembered.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2015
Fun earrings!
I would never normally wear or buy earrings like this so I was happy to rent them. They are big but not flashy which I loved. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
April 22, 2015
Beautiful!
Absolutely beautiful earrings! They were a bit heavy, but it was okay. I found that one earring was a bit tighter (clip on) and was hurting by the end of the night so I had to take them off later in the evening. But loved them and were a beautiful deep emerald color! #sofancy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
April 27, 2015
Almost perfect...
They definitely have a nice bit of color especially when your hair is pulled back, but they are a bit heavy. I had no worries about them falling off however, and I was dancing at prom for hours. But you need to prepare yourself if you are going to wear them for that long! I wore them about 6 hours, and they did feel a little sore, but nothing that caused me to enjoy the evening any less. But they are a nice statement!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2015
Gorgeous
Wore these to rehearsal dinner last weekend and everyone was complimenting them, men and women alike. Perfect size. Beautiful color. Not too heavy. Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 6, 2015
Though these are clip ons, they stayed put all night.
I must have missed reading the fact these are Clip ons and, though they stayed put all night, my ears were sore the next day. These are a little heavy!
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2015
Gorgeous... And broken.
These earrings were absolutely gorgeous -- on style alone, they'd be a solid 5*. They weren't too heavy, and went perfectly with a rose-ish gold sequin dress I rented. But, there were two major problems: first, one of the earrings kept slipping off. The earrings aren't overly heavy, so maybe the clip was just worn/loose?? Second, i had taken them off during the walk from dinner to our first after party stop (it was a great night ;) ) since I didn't want to lose the slippery one in transit... And when I went to clip them back on, the teardrop portion of one of the earrings fell straight into the floor. Serious bummer. I was able to find it, and RTR refunded me the cost of the earrings, but still -- I was hair up and earring-less. Womp-womp. Even after all that, I would have a hard time not recommending them... Next time, I would just be prepared to check on the fit throughout the night, and I would make sure to check the link that attaches the stud to the teardrop before I wore them. But ---- *so* beautiful.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2015
Great look, lots of compliments, but one broke towards the end of the night!
These are very dark green - as a brunette they will be more subtle than paired with blonde hair. I loved the look I had going on at my Rehearsal Dinner...until the event ended, I was giving hugs and one earrings slipped right off (they're clip on) and fell to the ground in pieces! I was able to get everything into the box, but was disappointed as I was very excited about these earrings.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2016
New Years!
Bigger than I thought, not a bad thing, loved em
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2015
Great statement earrings!
I loved the emerald color of these earrings. They were clip ons and did get very heavy during the night. I had to take them off at one point to test my ears. Overall a great choice.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×