Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

287 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 193
Large 49
Photos 60
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 19, 2011

I wish I would have noticed they are clip ons. They are very heavy and I have worn pageant earrings....they are uncomfortable and pinch your ears. The padding on one of my earrings was rubbed off when I asked about this RTR said "sorry it's because they are clip ons" I wouldn't get if I were you and I will read reviews from now on!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

Beautiful earrings. They are VERY big, but it's OK for a black tie event. I wouldn't wear them unless you REALLY want to dress up. My only complaint is that my ears were throbbing by the end of the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

DON'T BE FOOLED!!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
THESE EARRINGS ARE CLIP-ON! DO NOT rent these earrings unless you have enormous earlobes - they wouldn't stay on my ears!!! I rented these earrings and rented my dress to go with the earrings. Unfortunately, they are CLIP-ON and that wasn't obvious from any of the pictures. They wouldn't stay on my ears and who wants to wear clip-ons anyway? I couldn't wear the earrings in the end and am incredibly unhappy with my decision to rent them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Gorgeous but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty but way too heavy for an entire night of wear (they do start to hurt after about 3 hours).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 10, 2012

Beautiful !

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a fancy work event. They were perfect! I got tons of compliments and questions as to where I got them or how much they cost. I don't have pierced ears so them being clip ons were great. They were not heavy at all and were so much fun. My supervisor even tried one on, he looked darling! I would for sure rent these again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

Simply Fabulous!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love how these earrings looked with my black dress. They're clip ons, but they stay really secure. My ears were sore at the end of the night, I wore them for around 6 hours, I think cause I'm not used to clip ons. I would wear them again or recommend them to a friend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2012

Amazing!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
these were heavy to wear all night and not great to wr for dancing but absolutely gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Feb 15, 2012

Lovely but heavy

Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received several compliments on them but not only were they very heavy, they also pinched and left red sores on my earlobes.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Beautiful, but clip on

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were absolutely beautiful, but are clip-on earrings and really start to hurt your ears after a few hours if you are not used to wearing them. I rented them as a "surprise accessory" so I didn't know what was being sent with my dresses and was not aware of this fact until the night of my event. Just FYI...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 11, 2012

Gorgeous!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful earrings, did not disappoint. They didn't hurt at first, but after a couple of hours, I did start to feel the pinch... but not so painful that it distracted or bothered me all night. Overall, I didn't care: these were gorgeous and I was happy to wear them. Beautiful
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

Fantastic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These drop earrings turned out to be exactly what I wanted. They are one of the heaviest pairs of earrings I've ever worn, but they weren't overly painful. I wore them for six hours, three of which were spent dancing and jumping around, and they stayed put the entire time. My earlobes were large enough that the earrings had something to hold onto. Now, 24 hours later, they still feel a little sore but I expect that to go away in a day or so. Unfortunately it was tough to see the green in pictures since the lighting was low all night, but I got plenty of compliments in person. Loved them!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 28, 2012

Painful Clip Ons

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these earrings for a yacht party because of how elegant and sophisticated they looked. However, the images provided and initial description didn't mention that they were clip on earrings. I was very disappointed to find that out when they arrived, and an hour or so after putting them on, they became painful. I had to take them off during the event because of how intensely sore they made my ears. Definitely not what I was expecting.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

GORGEOUS

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, these arrived too late to wear to the wedding; however, they are gorgeous and reminded me of the emerald earrings that Angelina Jolie wore to the Oscars... would definitely rent again... and hopefully get to wear this time. : (
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Aug 9, 2012

KJL earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2012

Resse Witherspoon Look-a-like

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented these earrings for my Senior Prom and absolutely loved them! Beautiful emerald color. I wore them with a floor length black and cream gown and just wore the earrings with no other jewelry. It was the perfect bold touch I needed to spice up my dress. I looked so similar to Reese Witherspoon at the 2011 Oscars. Did my hair just like her too to display the gorgeous earrings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Beautiful color

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They were a beautiful color and size but super heavy. I took them off after a few hours but for the party they were amazing.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2012

Disappointing

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stones didn't look as clear and sparkly as they did in the photo. Perhaps they've been damaged by hairspray or something. They were too large and reminded me of play earrings you wear when you're a little girl.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Cute, heavy, clip on

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were a little smudged when I got them, but I just wiped them clean with a wipe and buffed them with a towel. They were nice. Comfortable, considering how heavy they were.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Fun statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were a hit with my gray and black Jay Godfrey that I also rented. The other reviews were correct about them hurting at times but they're worth it. I took them off between the ceremony and reception and that helped a lot. These are beautiful earrings and I will definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

lovely

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED these! I wore them with my hair up and received many complements.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

Wedding shower

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The jewelry made the dress. It was the perfect accent.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Loved

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was so nice and with the purse it was so nice
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Pretty but Heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These ear rings were very pretty, but because they are clip ons, which I am not used to, they were quite heavy. I was out for 4 hours and at the end it was a struggle, but I definitely recommend them despite the weight.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 20, 2012

Massive Earings

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These clip-ons were massive! They would be great as a stand alone piece for a fun and funky look but I was going for elegant and understated, so they stayed at home in the box...I wish I had thought to measure them before shipping back, I'd say they were at least two inches...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Cute accent for LBD

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
AWesome accent
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

a bit big and somewhat cheapy

Size worn:
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I dreamt I would look like Angelina Jolie at the Oscars in these, but alas...I looked more like Real Housewife. wah wah. Luckily I had rented a backup pair and returned these.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

tacky

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
tacky earrings. didnt wear them
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2012

Gorgeous, but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this earrings and wore them to a fundraiser concert. Received tons of compliments and loved the vibrant color. HOWEVER, they are clip-ons (which I wasn't expecting) and started to get very heavy as the night went on. Sadly, they did not last the duration of the event, as I had to remove them because they started to become too uncomfortable. Rent these if you don't need to wear them for a long event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Very pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a lot of complements on these earrings, the only problem is that they were kind of heavy and pulled my ears down. I wouldn't suggest wearing them for more than a few hours.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

New Year's Eve

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings were a bit large for my ears so I opted not to wear them but the dress was amazing and fit perfect. xs was perfect
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

No pain, no gain

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were gorgous but quite heavy. This means the almighty clip-on was very strong. While I survived the evening, my earlobes still felt the pinch the next day.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

I wore them to a wedding on St. Patrick's Day...perfect green for the occasion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were well packaged when they arrived and beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

LOVE these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received many compliments through out the evening. Was a great addition to my simple black dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2012

Got a lot of compliments, but I felt they were cheaply made.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The padding on the earring came off, heavy, but looked good.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

I loved these in the picture....

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
but, I never even thought that they would be clip-ons! They were actually really comfortable for clip-ons, no sliding off or too tight, but I was so worried about loosing one and no matter how comfortable a clip-on is, I just can't do it 2 nights in a row and I wanted to wear them with the 2 dress I had rented for fashion week.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great compliments but had to take them off, a bit heavy for small ears.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Have rented these earrings twice now, and received many compliments.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings are a bit fragile. The stone in one earring fell out the first time I rented them.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Gorgeous drama earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of these, but they were very heavy. Also- wasn't clear that they were clip on earrings. Fun, but they got old by the end of the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

DId not realize they were clip-ons. Too heavy for dancing.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are not a good choice if you are planning on dancing, as they are heavy and clip-ons.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Sep 24, 2012

Gorgeous and easy to wear!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these so much that I bought myself a pair!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×