Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$57 to buy
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
311 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(203)
Small
(2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
April 12, 2014
Great statement earrings without being over the top.
Love the green color. These are large earrings if you're not used to wearing bold statement earrings, but they are not over the top. Great to wear with a simple black dress.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
These earrings look as great as everyone says they do -- they're a dramatic, exotic statement.
This was my first RTR experience. The initial pair of earrings that was sent to me had a broken clip on one of the earrings (they're clip-on, and the clips on one of them didn't close all the way, so it didn't stay on my ear). I called RTR right away and they were completely accommodating -- they're customer service is as good as everyone says it is. They sent a back-up pair the same day, right to my doorstep (helps that I live in NYC, I suppose). The second pair fit great and I got compliments on these earrings all night. Wish I could have kept them!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
These earrings are GORGEOUS! They made me feel very elegant the night of my formal affair.
Beautiful earrings! They were a tad heavy and they were clip-ons. Although they started to become a bit uncomfortable by the end of the night, they didn't hurt my ears.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2014
Statement earrings
The earrings were a little larger than I envisioned, but they complimented my dress so well. They are clip earrings so they are intentionally snug. With such dramatic earrings, I opted to wear them as my only piece of jewelry.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
Loved this earrings.
I wear then to a wedding and they were the perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
GLAM!
These were AMAZING, I want to own them. It's difficult to find big gem earrings that are not chandelier style. This was exactly what I was looking for. It had a vintage-y feel and was sized big enough to be a statement piece. As a clip-on, I was pretty worried by the end of a night of dancing I might lose one, but they stayed in place securely and comfortably for me.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful , but they arrives broken. I think that was a fluke.
They aren't as big as some reviewers describe. But they are beautiful. Mine arrived broken, but I think that was a fluke. The stylist did every think she could to try to replace with a like pair.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
Lovely.
The color was lovely, the stones seem like they might have been re-gluded into the prongs at some point - but none the less very pretty.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
So comfortable for clip-ons!
I never thought wearing clip-ons could be comfortable but even though these were heavy I barely noticed them and they stayed on the whole night. People couldn't really see them because my hair was down but they were a nice addition to my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2014
GORGEOUS! You will look like Angelina Jolie.
They are not too heavy, they dangle low near your collar bone, and they will make you feel like a movie star. The green is shiny and expensive-looking and will glimmer through your hair. Seriously, cannot recommend them enough!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
These went perfect with the Nicole Miller Kate LV Dress I rented from RTR.
These were not too heavy and matched my dress perfectly. So elegant. Didn't want to send them back. The clip ons didn't bother me at all, stayed on all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
May 30, 2014
The dress I chose for my wedding
I didn't realize they were clip ons. Pretty heavy and was afraid they would fall off so I decided to not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
June 5, 2014
Pretty!
These are clip on earrings.They were so pretty, but they were kind of heavy. I wore them from 6:00pm-11:30 pm and by that time I was ready to take them off. SO GORGEOUS though it was worth it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Great statement earrings!
Made my whole outfit but they did fall off during dancing - would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
June 29, 2014
Pure perfection
These are simply beautiful and a compliment to any dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
They added color to my black dress.
I was surprised that they were clip on earrings. However they looked great with my black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 21, 2014
Gorgeous color
Beautiful earrings! They gave me the Angelina look I was going for. They are really beautiful in the sun. As others have mentioned, they are clip ons, and heavy. This was my first time wearing clip ons. The weight of the earrings was not a problem for me until the very end of the night, when I just had to take them off after a long night of dancing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 17, 2014
SO gorgeous!
Disclaimer, these earrings are clip on, and if you're doing some heavy duty dancing, they will fall off, so be careful! I still loved them, though!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
true to color
not too heavy but i did not use them
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
February 14, 2014
n/a
n/a
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
March 26, 2014
Even better in person
Beautiful
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2014
Great Color
Fun costume earrings but, be warned, they are quite heavy!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2014
Perfect!
Love these!!!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 24, 2014
Way too bulky
I rented these for a wedding and didn't wear them. Honestly, they were huge and ugly. They are clip-ons and VERY heavy. I wore them around the house for a half hour to see if I'd get used to them and they were very uncomfortable and kept falling off. I usually live most things I get, but these really were terrible.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2014
Exactly like the online photo
Very nice just got heavy by the end of the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2014
Lots of compliments!
The earrings were beautiful, but a little too large for my ears. I also didn't realize they were clip on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Disappointed
I rented these for a formal event. I sorted by pierced earrings and didn't double check that they option was indeed not a clip on. They are heavy and kept sliding down my ears. There was no way to wear them to the event. They are very opaque and the light didn't shine through which makes them appear almost black instead of as shown in the picture.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2014
These earrings provided that perfect pop to my wedding look!
For my wedding, I didn't wait to go with the traditional pearls and I wanted to tie a little green in my look with the flowers and my husband's Scottish kilt. These were so amazingly beautiful and really made my pictures stand out! I felt so incredibly elegant and stylish. I did have some issues with the clip ons slipping off my ears, but they lasted through the ceremony and pictures. That is all that matters!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2014
Way to heavy, hurt my ears and I had to take them off during dinner!
Very pretty, but way too heavy to wear for more than 30 minutes.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2014
Love them!
These earrings were EXACTLY what I was looking for. I have never worn clip on earrings before so I was worried that these might be uncomfortable or fall off during the night but I was pleasantly surprised that I did not have any problems. I wore these the whole night without even noticing they were on. I highly recommend them.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Other
May 28, 2014
I wore these earrings for prom and they were perfect!
They fit amazingly, they were a little heavy but nothing crazy.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
These earings really gave me the look I wanted. Loved them
They were a little heavier than I thought but worked out beautifully. Keep in mind this are clip on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2013
Loved the deep green color!
A little larger than expected but stunning if paired with a simple dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 26, 2014
Perfect statement earrings
I wore with my RTR gown and they were perfect!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 7, 2014
Beautiful earrings
The earrings were pretty dark and it was hard to tell they were emerald unless it was in the right light. They were also heavy but I was surprised they stayed in place since they were clip on. Still pretty though and went perfect with my dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2014
The earrings completed the whole, fantastic look (dress is my own)
The earrings were the perfect way to complete the look for my best friend's wedding. My ONLY issue is that they were clip-ons, which I have never worn before. I ended up taking them off half-way through the night because they flew off when I danced too hard. However, if you're going to a more "mellow" event, they are GORGEOUS
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
November 23, 2014
Beautiful statement piece that was so fun to wear but I normally wouldn't buy. Perfection.
I was a little apprehensive about wearing clip ons but they were very comfortable and not too heavy at all. It wasn't until the very end of the wedding reception that the clip on part started to feel too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 29, 2014
Great color just wish they were not clip on earrings
These have great appeal perfect shape and color for so many events but the clip on was uncomfortable I wish they were pierced.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
November 30, 2014
Movie star look alike!
Went for a look inspired by Angelina Jolie at the Academy Awards for a black tie wedding I attended in the winter. I had a floor length black strapless gown, but needed something glam to "dress it up". These earrings and a chunky gold bracelet (also from RTR) were perfect. The earrings are clip-on, but they weren't too painful. I only started to notice them towards the end of the evening.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
December 2, 2014
Pretty, but...
These earrings are HUGE! Much too large for me.
See more reviews:
5 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×