Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
308 reviews
Fit
Large
(54)
True to Size
(201)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 14, 2013
Such a fun piece of jewlery!!!! LOVE!
These are really cute! The color is almost exactly as the picture shows (a deep emerald). They are clip on, which I wasn't expecting but I might have just not read the discription well. So if you get nervous with losing clip ons, be careful. They were bigger than I expected them to be, but it worked with my outfit so I didn't really care. Cute cute statement earing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
Dramatic flair for a black-tie event
I rented these earrings with the Kate Spade Emerald Anastasia clutch, which was a great combination! The emerald was so pretty with the simple black dress I wore. The only problem is that they're not the most comfortable earrings ever. They are big and kind of heavy, so they start to hurt your earlobe by the end of the night. I was also paranoid about them slipping off because they're clip-on. But, they are really pretty and worth a little discomfort in the end!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2013
loved them
was larger then I had expected, but looked amazing!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
KJL
The KJL earrings were the perfect pop of color that my black/white ensemble needed...I was not anticipating the clip-on, however, as I assumed they would be for pierced ears. No complaints, though...I received several compliments and would definitely wear them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
Gorgeous green, made me feel like Angelina Jolie... on the Oscar red carpet!
I intend to rent these again, I'd kinda like to pretend they're mine. They were a little scratched, but nothing anyone more than 6 inches away from you would notice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2013
Jewels seemed costumey
The earrings looked much more glamorous in photos than up close. They were cheap and heavy, so I didn't end up wearing them to the event I rented them for.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2013
Goreous pop of emerald!
SO many compliments-- its a great piece! Wear your hair up!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2013
These are so heavy they really hurt to wear but they looked nice!
Heavy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2013
Absolutely beautiful. I felt like a movie star!
Totally surprised! Being clip on's, I was expecting them to be very heavy and uncomfortable. Not the case at all. I was able to wear them comfortably through out the whole night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 17, 2013
It added a nice touch to my look (I was going for the Angelina Jolie black dress green earring look)
It REALLY hurts after a while. I kept taking it on and off. Also, i don't know if it was because I had my hair down, but these are much smaller than I expected. I recommend wearing it with your hair up or something. Not a statement piece, but it's still cute and the color is pretty. color is pretty much the same as screen
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 13, 2013
LOVE these earrings. I wish I could have kept them.
These gorgeous earrings were a bit bigger than I expected, but I loved that about them! They were not too heavy, but looked substantial and good quality. I wore them with a long black gown for that pop of color. I would definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2013
Stunning!!!
Overall these were the perfect addition to my gown. They were quite heavy and pinched my ears quite a bit, but I was able to put up with the discomfort for the duration of the wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
Legislative Gala
I wore these to the Gala. Very nice and elegant. They were not heavy clip ons at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
The perfect emerald accessory!
I loved these earrings and got so many compliments! They were the perfect pop of color added to my black and cream dress. They are clip-on, which I did not expect, but there was no uncomfortable pinching and I found them quite comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 7, 2013
Matched my bag and dress very well.
These were a tad heavy, but not uncomfortable! Abolutely stunning, looked very nice in person. The color was perfect!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2013
REally pretty but quite heavy
Beautiful earings, matched perfectly with my dress, I can even say it dressed it up ! But by the end of the night they were quite heavy and hurtful. WOrth it though !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 2, 2013
loved them
beautiful, but larger than expected
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2013
Beautiful Earrings
These earrings are beautiful. I would like to have them permanently in my jewelry box!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
March 26, 2013
gorgeous but a bit heavy
These were beautiful earrings and really complimented my black Carmen Marc Valvo dress which I also rented. But they were clipons which I didn't realize and were a bit heavy, particularly since they were a clipon.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2013
Beautiful but too heavy
I loved the wow factor of these earrings and the color. When they arrived they were heavier than I expected and the clip on part made them awkward. I ditched them for a pair I already owned and probably won't order earrings again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 21, 2013
Look cheap in person.
I rented these for a black tie gala, but they look cheap in person. The stones are surrounded in this heavy metal that cheapens the whole effect.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
Beautiful Earrings but was not able to wear them.
I think they are great but as they were clip on, they fell off in about 5 minutes of dancing. I had to go earringless for the night. Maybe it is just my ears?? Hope so because they were very pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 14, 2013
Beautiful, but clip-ons
I think these earrings are extremely beautiful and would have looked amazing with the dress I rented....but, I did not realize they were clip-ons when I rented them, so I did not wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2013
Feeling like a red carpet starlet
This was my mystery bling for a Badgley dress. Loved it! - not too heavy at all, if you're accustomed to ornate earrings.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
PERFECT
If you want the Angelina Jolie look - go for these 100% Looked real and fabulous. They are NOT heavy and did NOT hurt. And didnt have any problems with them falling off even though I was dancing the entire night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2013
I did end up wearing them, but they are HUGE!
Much larger than I had expected - and while fun, they really dominated the whole outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 19, 2013
Very pretty earrings!
The only hiccup was I didn't realize they were clip-on!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Loved the emerald!
Beautiful earrings. Definitely made a statement. They were a bit heavy but it was worth wearing them :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
February 16, 2013
Gorgeous!
Perfect bling to ring in the New Year and 2013 Pantone Color of the Year.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
February 15, 2013
Beautiful!
The earrings were a gorgeous color and weren't super heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2013
Beautiful earrings
They fall off easily. Therefore one earring took a tumble and got squashed by a fellow partier
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2013
Gorgeous but painful
Didn't realize these were clip on earrings. They are so beautiful, but so painful! I literally had indents in my ears after from the clip on. But definitely worth the pain! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 10, 2013
Perfect for a Christmas Party!
They were a large size but not too heavy. I didn't realize they were clip until they arrived, but they looked good anyway. Just took some getting used to!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
Gorgeous Earrings!
Gorgeous earrings. Worn to Mardi Gras Mayor's Ball. Received many compliments. Clip on's easy to wear and did not budge even when dancing. would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 7, 2013
RTR experience was great. These are clip on. They looked kinda cheap.
Great color though
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 7, 2013
The stylists helped me find the perfect pair of earrings that added a pop of color to my outfit.
The combination of the earrings and the dress made me feel fashionable, elegant and sexy all at the same time.The dress runs true to size, and the deep v-neck was just revealing enough for the occasion. I think it might be too revealing for larger chested women, depending on the look you're going for! The earrings were big and bold - just beautiful. RTR never lets me down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2013
THESE ARE CLIP ONS!!!!!
I rented these for my Candlelight Ball, and when they came in, I noticed they were clip-ons........no thank you! I imagine they would hurt to wear for more than an hour. They were still very pretty, but they did not sit right on my ear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
February 6, 2013
Loved these earrings!
Emerald is such a hot color right now! These earrings provided just the pop of color I needed and people complemented them all night long. As others have said, the earrings were a bit heavy, but I was able to wear them for about 8 hours before they really started bothering me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2013
Great when you need a dash of green!
These are clip-ons, but pretty light (the stones are plastic or something like it) which helped with the weight on my ears. I don't love clip-ons, but they looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
gorgeous color.
great way to dress up a black dress.
See more reviews:
5 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×