Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$57 to buy
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
311 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(203)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 27, 2013
Complemented my outfit real well!

The earrings were beautiful. However, I'm only giving them 3 stars because by the end of the night, I wanted to rip them off my ears! As someone who is not accustomed to wearing clip-ons I didn't expect them to squeeze my earlobes so much. All that aside, they did compliment my outfit beautifully.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
Such a standout piece!

Beautiful earrings!! I rented them for my engagement photos. I was surprised at first to realize they were clip-ons, but they still looked great.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2013
Cute green for my red and green Christmas party outfit!

Didn't realize they were "clip-on" until they arrived. Wasn't noticeable, but they started to hurt my ears by the end of the night

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2013
gorgeous color.

great way to dress up a black dress.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2013
Great when you need a dash of green!

These are clip-ons, but pretty light (the stones are plastic or something like it) which helped with the weight on my ears. I don't love clip-ons, but they looked great!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
February 6, 2013
Loved these earrings!

Emerald is such a hot color right now! These earrings provided just the pop of color I needed and people complemented them all night long. As others have said, the earrings were a bit heavy, but I was able to wear them for about 8 hours before they really started bothering me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
February 7, 2013
The stylists helped me find the perfect pair of earrings that added a pop of color to my outfit.

The combination of the earrings and the dress made me feel fashionable, elegant and sexy all at the same time.The dress runs true to size, and the deep v-neck was just revealing enough for the occasion. I think it might be too revealing for larger chested women, depending on the look you're going for! The earrings were big and bold - just beautiful. RTR never lets me down!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
February 7, 2013
RTR experience was great. These are clip on. They looked kinda cheap.

Great color though

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
Gorgeous Earrings!

Gorgeous earrings. Worn to Mardi Gras Mayor's Ball. Received many compliments. Clip on's easy to wear and did not budge even when dancing. would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 10, 2013
Perfect for a Christmas Party!

They were a large size but not too heavy. I didn't realize they were clip until they arrived, but they looked good anyway. Just took some getting used to!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2013
Beautiful earrings

They fall off easily. Therefore one earring took a tumble and got squashed by a fellow partier

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
February 16, 2013
Gorgeous!

Perfect bling to ring in the New Year and 2013 Pantone Color of the Year.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Loved the emerald!

Beautiful earrings. Definitely made a statement. They were a bit heavy but it was worth wearing them :)

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
PERFECT

If you want the Angelina Jolie look - go for these 100% Looked real and fabulous. They are NOT heavy and did NOT hurt. And didnt have any problems with them falling off even though I was dancing the entire night.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2013
Feeling like a red carpet starlet

This was my mystery bling for a Badgley dress. Loved it! - not too heavy at all, if you're accustomed to ornate earrings.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2012
Beautiful

Kinda heavy

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 28, 2012
Nice

Pinched a bit once or twice during the evening but otherwise nice

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
Beautiful Earrings but was not able to wear them.

I think they are great but as they were clip on, they fell off in about 5 minutes of dancing. I had to go earringless for the night. Maybe it is just my ears?? Hope so because they were very pretty.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 21, 2013
Look cheap in person.

I rented these for a black tie gala, but they look cheap in person. The stones are surrounded in this heavy metal that cheapens the whole effect.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
March 26, 2013
gorgeous but a bit heavy

These were beautiful earrings and really complimented my black Carmen Marc Valvo dress which I also rented. But they were clipons which I didn't realize and were a bit heavy, particularly since they were a clipon.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2013
REally pretty but quite heavy

Beautiful earings, matched perfectly with my dress, I can even say it dressed it up ! But by the end of the night they were quite heavy and hurtful. WOrth it though !

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 7, 2013
Matched my bag and dress very well.

These were a tad heavy, but not uncomfortable! Abolutely stunning, looked very nice in person. The color was perfect!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
The perfect emerald accessory!

I loved these earrings and got so many compliments! They were the perfect pop of color added to my black and cream dress. They are clip-on, which I did not expect, but there was no uncomfortable pinching and I found them quite comfortable.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 24, 2013
Goreous pop of emerald!

SO many compliments-- its a great piece! Wear your hair up!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
Gorgeous green, made me feel like Angelina Jolie... on the Oscar red carpet!

I intend to rent these again, I'd kinda like to pretend they're mine. They were a little scratched, but nothing anyone more than 6 inches away from you would notice.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2013
Rented for Black Tie Event, Expected more "pop"

These earrings were nice, but less than stellar. They look more luminous and brilliant in the photos than they are in person. While they were nice, I wouldn't recommend them if they are going to be your stand out jewelry. Something more vibrant would suit your needs.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2013
SO pretty!

I loved these earrings. They were sent to me as the "mystery bling" with my dress, but I loved them. I would never pick them out for myself, but they were really fun and they stood out. I got a ton of compliments on them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2013
very pretty statement piece!

great costume jewelry! definitely made a statement with a black dress for formal event.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2013
Pretty and Classic

I wore these earrings for a wedding with a black/nude lace Nicole Miller dress, and they were perfect. Many people are saying that they were heavy but I was expecting that. BUT, I do have black hair and I wore it down and curly so you could not see the earrings as much as I would have wanted, but that was my own fault. Overall, very pretty though.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
LOVE!

These earrings are fantastic! The green is so much more beautiful in person when the light hits it. They are definitely statement earrings but the simple design keeps them classy rather than over the top. I only wish they were pierced earrings, but for them I will make the one night exception.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2013
As seen on Kyle Richards on Housewives of Beverly Hills!

Wonderful and dramatic emeralds!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
Fabulous but not quite right for my dress

These are classy and nice. Would be great for formal or cocktail. A bit heavy. I didn't wear them.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2013
Princess Bling !

A bit heavy to wear for a long duration. Too pretty to pass up !

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 22, 2013
these went perfectly with my emerald dress!

Loved these earrings, perfect statement with my updo and strapless dress. However, when these arrived, one of the stones was out of the earring! :( I glued it back in, but it was just a little disappointing to see it arrive "broken".

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2013
Wear these with something super simple & understated!

I didn't actually get to wear these - the dress I rented to wear them with didn't fit. It was a simple/neutral dress in a simple shape. I tried to wear them with another dress that was much busier (Mini-Sequin Pixie Dress by Mark & James), but then it was too much bling. Would've loved to have worn em though! Heads up - I didn't realize these were clip-ons either. I could've made it work but clip-ons aren't my fave.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 5, 2013
They were a perfect match for my dress and hair.

I was worried that they were clip ons but they didn't bother me all night. My husband loved them! They look exactly like the picture.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
complimented a black dress perfectly

They looked a little cheaper than I had hoped for when they arrived. They also really hurt my ears, I still have soreness since they are clip ons.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 9, 2013
Beautiful but pretty sure glued together after previously being broken

I ordered these to go with a black Halston Heritage gown I was wearing. Dress was gorgeous and these bright, bold earrings were the perfect accompaniment to finish my ensemble. I was loving these earrings until I got up to do the traditional Horah dance at the beginning of the reception. All the bouncing bounced one of the earrings out. Pretty sure it didn't hit the ground that hard, but the stone popped out. When I picked it up I noticed glue all over it as if someone tried to patch up a previously broken earring. Was not happy that I had to spend the rest of the wedding with no earrings. The outfit wasn't the same. Earrings of this price range should not break upon hitting the floor so I'm pretty sure it was a bad attempt to fix a previously broken earring. Not sure if RTR tried fixing it or the previous renter, but if it was RTR please do better. I don't appreciate spending money, no matter how small, on faulty things.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2013
Green with Envy

These earrings are beautiful! Wore them with an all black lace dress and they gave my ensemble the perfect POP of color! My only slight complaint would be that one of the earrings clip on was a tad loser than the other side. Kept having to check my earlobe to make sure it was still attached! Would definitely recommend renting!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 13, 2013
Beautiful but the clips hurt a little bit.

I wish these were not clip on earrings because they were so beautiful but they hurt!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×