Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Emerald Drop Earrings

$25 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These fabulous emerald colored drops by Kenneth Jay Jane can be worn with any LBD for a touch of color. Dazzling and elegant, these earrings are perfect for any evening occasion.

Also available in clear, deep blue, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with jade stones. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

284 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 191
Large 49
Photos 60
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Nice

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pinched a bit once or twice during the evening but otherwise nice
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

Beautiful, bold statement

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this with the black lace Nicole MIller dress and they really stood out. I kept the rest of my jewelry simple and wore my hair pulled back. One of the earrings was slightly loose and fell of twice throughout the night. I was worried about the weight, but they didn't feel heavy at all.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Jan 4, 2013

They were a hit! I never wear large earrings...but I loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A total showstopper.
Ashlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Beautiful color and style but were not comfortable.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The ear rings were clip on's and hurt my ears pretty bad. I wasn't able to wear them very long.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

These a bold addition to any outfit! Was sad to send them back!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just as appears
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2013

Love them and the perfect bit of glam

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love these earrings and they were exactly what I was expecting. Since they're large and clip ons, they do get to be heavy towards the end of the night and my ears were sore the next day. It was totally worth it though! I'd definitely rent these again.
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

stunning

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
they are clip ons and a little heavy. I was a bit concerned one might fall off but wore them anyway, Looked awesome!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Jan 22, 2013

Beautiful earrings that make a great addition to any outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous color that add a touch of understated elegance to an evening out.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Complemented my outfit real well!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were beautiful. However, I'm only giving them 3 stars because by the end of the night, I wanted to rip them off my ears! As someone who is not accustomed to wearing clip-ons I didn't expect them to squeeze my earlobes so much. All that aside, they did compliment my outfit beautifully.
brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

Such a standout piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful earrings!! I rented them for my engagement photos. I was surprised at first to realize they were clip-ons, but they still looked great.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Cute green for my red and green Christmas party outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't realize they were "clip-on" until they arrived. Wasn't noticeable, but they started to hurt my ears by the end of the night
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

gorgeous color.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great way to dress up a black dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Great when you need a dash of green!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These are clip-ons, but pretty light (the stones are plastic or something like it) which helped with the weight on my ears. I don't love clip-ons, but they looked great!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

THESE ARE CLIP ONS!!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for my Candlelight Ball, and when they came in, I noticed they were clip-ons........no thank you! I imagine they would hurt to wear for more than an hour. They were still very pretty, but they did not sit right on my ear.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 7, 2013

RTR experience was great. These are clip on. They looked kinda cheap.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color though
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Perfect for a Christmas Party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They were a large size but not too heavy. I didn't realize they were clip until they arrived, but they looked good anyway. Just took some getting used to!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Gorgeous but painful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't realize these were clip on earrings. They are so beautiful, but so painful! I literally had indents in my ears after from the clip on. But definitely worth the pain! :)
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Beautiful earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They fall off easily. Therefore one earring took a tumble and got squashed by a fellow partier
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The earrings were a gorgeous color and weren't super heavy.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect bling to ring in the New Year and 2013 Pantone Color of the Year.
Alejandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2013

Very pretty earrings!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only hiccup was I didn't realize they were clip-on!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

I did end up wearing them, but they are HUGE!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Much larger than I had expected - and while fun, they really dominated the whole outfit.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

PERFECT

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want the Angelina Jolie look - go for these 100% Looked real and fabulous. They are NOT heavy and did NOT hurt. And didnt have any problems with them falling off even though I was dancing the entire night.
Nayeli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Feeling like a red carpet starlet

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my mystery bling for a Badgley dress. Loved it! - not too heavy at all, if you're accustomed to ornate earrings.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Beautiful, but clip-ons

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I think these earrings are extremely beautiful and would have looked amazing with the dress I rented....but, I did not realize they were clip-ons when I rented them, so I did not wear them.
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Beautiful Earrings but was not able to wear them.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I think they are great but as they were clip on, they fell off in about 5 minutes of dancing. I had to go earringless for the night. Maybe it is just my ears?? Hope so because they were very pretty.
Francis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Look cheap in person.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these for a black tie gala, but they look cheap in person. The stones are surrounded in this heavy metal that cheapens the whole effect.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2013

Beautiful but too heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the wow factor of these earrings and the color. When they arrived they were heavier than I expected and the clip on part made them awkward. I ditched them for a pair I already owned and probably won't order earrings again.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

gorgeous but a bit heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These were beautiful earrings and really complimented my black Carmen Marc Valvo dress which I also rented. But they were clipons which I didn't realize and were a bit heavy, particularly since they were a clipon.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 2, 2013

loved them

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful, but larger than expected
Kimmie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Matched my bag and dress very well.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were a tad heavy, but not uncomfortable! Abolutely stunning, looked very nice in person. The color was perfect!
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Stunning!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall these were the perfect addition to my gown. They were quite heavy and pinched my ears quite a bit, but I was able to put up with the discomfort for the duration of the wedding.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

LOVE these earrings. I wish I could have kept them.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These gorgeous earrings were a bit bigger than I expected, but I loved that about them! They were not too heavy, but looked substantial and good quality. I wore them with a long black gown for that pop of color. I would definitely rent them again!
danes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Apr 17, 2013

It added a nice touch to my look (I was going for the Angelina Jolie black dress green earring look)

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It REALLY hurts after a while. I kept taking it on and off. Also, i don't know if it was because I had my hair down, but these are much smaller than I expected. I recommend wearing it with your hair up or something. Not a statement piece, but it's still cute and the color is pretty. color is pretty much the same as screen
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

These are so heavy they really hurt to wear but they looked nice!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Heavy!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Goreous pop of emerald!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SO many compliments-- its a great piece! Wear your hair up!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Jewels seemed costumey

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings looked much more glamorous in photos than up close. They were cheap and heavy, so I didn't end up wearing them to the event I rented them for.
Tyra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2013

Gorgeous green, made me feel like Angelina Jolie... on the Oscar red carpet!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I intend to rent these again, I'd kinda like to pretend they're mine. They were a little scratched, but nothing anyone more than 6 inches away from you would notice.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

KJL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The KJL earrings were the perfect pop of color that my black/white ensemble needed...I was not anticipating the clip-on, however, as I assumed they would be for pierced ears. No complaints, though...I received several compliments and would definitely wear them again!
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2013

loved them

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
was larger then I had expected, but looked amazing!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×