Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Clear Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The alluring Clear Stone Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are elegant and understated. These earrings are the answer for any formal affair.

Also available in deep blue, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with clear Swarovski crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

136 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 63
Large 49
Photos 57
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2012

The earrings and other items were wrapped beautifully :)

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very glittery sparkly large earring...very pretty. I ended up not wearing it to the wedding because it wasn't quite right with the Peter Som Dollface Scoop Dress. I was looking for something more classic, dainty and vintage and this earring is a bold show-stopper. I know it looks softer in my pic, but the earrings are very blingy. However, I would rent them again for a strong statement piece. They do not look cheap. They do squeeze the earlobe as per other reviews, but you know what they say "no pain no gain", right?
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

I loved the glamorous look that these earring gave me.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect statement piece for my hair being up. The only con is that the clip on can get a bit tight as the night goes on. I found myself removing them to rub my earlobes.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

STUNNING!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these wth the Badgley Mishka Glitz Gown & they were a real head turner. Pinched a bit by the end of the night. But over wear was great
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 1, 2012

The earrings helped tie my outfit together

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were a great size! I mean keep in mind, yeah they look fake. But, They kept falling off when I was on the dance floor.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

they were so beautiful and perfect for that dress!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
they are clip on earrings so they fall off easily
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 13, 2013

Didn't realize they were clip-ons, liked them anyway!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't read the description closely enough to realize these were clip ons. Still, they weren't too tight or too loose. Lots of sparkle and shine without being as crazy as some chandelier earrings.
DNA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Perfect and they didn't hurt

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unlike others, these earrings didn't hurt one bit. Now, I didn't do much dancing at the inaugural ball - as I was too into people watching. However, I didn't even recall that I had these on. They provided just the right amount of glam/sha-zam for the night.
Alexis
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

beautiful earrings for my wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
shine was perfect. fit they were claps so not to comfortable for me.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Didn't end up wearing!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings were very cute but I didn't end up wearing them. After trying them on and dancing around the house I realized that they weren't very secure (clip-on back). It didn't stay that tight on my ears and I was too scared to lose them!
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Very cute, but don't wear them for too long!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are really lovely, but they are heavy. I wore them for about 4-5 hours and my ears were a little tender afterward. That being said, I would certainly wear them again because they are so adorable!
Leila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Large. Clip ons. Pretty.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These are beautiful. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear them because the dress I got them to go with didn't work out. Also, I did try to wear a different pair of clip-ons the next night with a different dress, and they kept falling off. I had to leave them in the car. Not saying the same problems would happen here, but I would be wary.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore these with Monique Lhuillier's Wrapped in Blue dress for my engagement pictures. They were the perfect elegant accessory and stood out even though my hair was down.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2014

huge, broken when arrived, couldn't wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't wear this because not only were they crazy big, but were broken when they arrived to me.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these to wear with a dress that I chose not to wear, so nonetheless,, I didn't wear these beauties. They would have been stunning with the outfit, but they were not right for the dress I ended up wearing.
MB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Great except they are clip ons!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These would have been perfect but I didn't realize that they were clip ons. The clip part was so large it was too obvious to wear. It's my fault for not reading the description, which is too bad since they were so great!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Classic Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this clip ons are super great! very classic and elegant and go with anything. a must-rent if you are unsure of a style to match with a dress
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Everything was beautiful and I had a good experience renting.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Really loved these earrings they sparkled really nice. They are clip ons, felt pretty secure didn't think they would fall off but after a couple hours they started making my ears hurt because they were so tight.
keianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

The event was annual fraternity gala.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were so much larger than I anticipated I could not wear them to the event. I am sorry that I didn't take a picture of them before I packaged them for return. The earring itself was about 1 1/2 -2inch long. The top part of the earring, that is attached to the clip, is about an 1/2 in and it is connected to the larger part that is about an 1 long.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

No worries...

Rented for: Wedding
More stunning in person.
Ana Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Dec 10, 2014

Too Big to Wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these as I saw them on the model for the dress I rented and they looked very nice. I ended up not wearing them because they were very big and a bit over-the-top for my taste.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

The earring were perfect for the holiday cocktail party

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
They are large which I like, and comfortable, I had no problem wearing them all evening
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Loved these!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great earring! They are clip on so they were hurting my ears after about two or three hours, but they looked great so it was worth it! They are sizable - definitely a statement piece.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Didn't wear...didn't like

Rented for: Wedding
I didn't read that these were clip ons, so I wasn't a fan when I received them. I still tried them on, but I felt they looked a little tacky and too big. Nice earrings, just too blingy for me and for a wedding.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 159 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

A little bigger than I thought, but they worked

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
They are CLIP-ONS! And they hurt, but they were very pretty and worked great with the necklace and dress.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

La Traviata at the Met was amazing, as was dinner with friends in the Opera Club.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love these earrings! Comfortable clips, not too heavy, big and sparkly but do not feel big on your head. I have rented these three times in the past few years.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

TOO BIG

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These were so huge that they overpowered my dress, so i ended up not even wearing them. I would not recommend this unless you were going for the costume jewelry look.
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Bling bling bling... for a casual Monday night.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
These earrings are much bigger than I expected but really fun.
Anitra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2015

AMAZING!!!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
i DIDN'T WANT TO SEND THESE BACK!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 18, 2015

Love love love these!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
They went great with my dress!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Way too big, kind of cheap looking

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
These earrings were much larger than I anticipated. They looked pretty gaudy. I didn't even wear them.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Sparkly

Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear because I noticed they were clip ons... But they're nice and sparkly. Was just afraid id lose them so I didn't wear them.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Promo party for a theatre production.

Rented for: Party
I didn't realize in advance that these are clip-ons, but they fit fairly comfortably and stayed in place. After a couple of hours my ears felt pinched and I took them off. Added a nice bit of glamour to my outfit.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Beautiful Earrings!

Rented for: Wedding
Perfect condition. Very beautiful and were substantial in weight but not too heavy. Didn't realize they were clip on but turned out fine. Loved these earrings!
Bella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were such stunning gorgeous earrings, I loved them!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2015

Received as Mystery Bling, Not for me

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I like statement jewelry but the number one downfall of these earrings was they were clip-on's that were way too heavy. I had added a mystery bling to my order via chat with a stylist. I requested earrings or a handbag. But had no idea what was coming. When these arrived, I was disappointed to see they were clip-on, but then it got worse when I tried them on and they were so heavy they slid down my earlobe just from shaking my head side to side. Renting for a wedding, I didn't want to risk one falling off on the dance floor. I put them back in the box they came in and didn't touch them again.
kbear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Blingy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were much bigger than I expected and very heavy. My ears hurt for 2 days afterwards.
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Blingy!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fun sparkly earings worked perfectly for my formal affair...they are clip-ons, but were still comfortable!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Show Stoppers!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were gorgeous! Slightly larger than I expected, but still very comfortable to wear. I received compliments on them all night long!!
NPB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Large, formal earrings.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Did not wear these earrings because they were larger and more formal than expected.
Jaya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2015

Pretty but heavy.

Rented for: Formal Affair
So heavy that they started to slide down my ear and fall off. Great quality just too heavy for normal ears.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×