Kenneth Jay Lane

Clear Drop Earrings

$15 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

The alluring Clear Stone Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are elegant and understated. These earrings are the answer for any formal affair.

Also available in deep blue, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with clear Swarovski crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
208 reviews
Fit
Large
(69)
True to Size
(88)
Small
(1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2012
Beautiful
These are beautiful earrings and looked great but begin to hurt your ears after a few hours.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
I ended up not wearing these- a bit too bling for me.
They are large, heavy earrings. I would suggest these with nothing else as they command much attention!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
Makes a statement
I received these earrings as my mystery bling. They were very nice, but were a bit too big for my tastes. I also did not love the idea of wearing clip-on earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 21, 2012
Love!
Very heavy and clip on. Ears were throbbing but was worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2012
Very big!
I didn't end up wearing these earrings because they were much bigger in person than they looked online. The top stone was too large for my ears and since they were clip-ons, the earrings just slipped off because they were so heavy. The earrings are very pretty, but very large.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 1, 2012
The earrings helped tie my outfit together
They were a great size! I mean keep in mind, yeah they look fake. But, They kept falling off when I was on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
very pretty, but large scale and HEAVY
I love the look of these earrings, but I will say they were MUCH larger than I had imagined. They're clip on - which was weird to me at first but honestly I think they would have tore my ears had they not been. I definitely found myself tossing them in my purse as soon as I got in the cab! If you're going to wear them under your hair, and for a short time - go for it! But if you're planning on an up-do or a longer event, I'd say try something else.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
November 16, 2012
Didn't wear them
These earrings were really big, and kind of cheap looking. They were clearly giant rhinestones, and I thought they looked kind of like plastic. Didn't end up wearing them for my event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 11, 2012
These looked amazing in my wedding photos - everyone commented on how awesome they were.
Cons- they aren't for pierced ears. But they stay on well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2012
they were so beautiful and perfect for that dress!
they are clip on earrings so they fall off easily
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
January 13, 2013
Didn't realize they were clip-ons, liked them anyway!
Didn't read the description closely enough to realize these were clip ons. Still, they weren't too tight or too loose. Lots of sparkle and shine without being as crazy as some chandelier earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect and they didn't hurt
Unlike others, these earrings didn't hurt one bit. Now, I didn't do much dancing at the inaugural ball - as I was too into people watching. However, I didn't even recall that I had these on. They provided just the right amount of glam/sha-zam for the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
Beautiful Accent Perfect for Formal Events; Noticeable Yet Timelessly Elegant
I want to own these because every girl should have these as a "Bread and Butter" Pair for Formal events; the style, shape, size - don't think you can ever go wrong really. Loved them though they do get a bit heavy after 5 hours...other than that...great looking go-to pair of earrings
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
beautiful earrings for my wedding
shine was perfect. fit they were claps so not to comfortable for me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 9, 2012
They were gorgeous!
Catch light beautifully
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2013
Earrings were alot of fun and everybody said they complimented the dress perfectly.
Helpful pointers as included in other reviews are that the earrings do get heavy (but not too bad) and they're clip-ons. Neither points should be deal breakers, but good info to know in advance. Overall fun jewelry for a special night that I would be unlikely to actually purchase.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2013
great accessories
Great earrings and they definitely added to the outfit in a good way. They pinch a little after a while but that is to be expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 17, 2013
These earrings are stunning - the perfect addition to an understated dress!
I was afraid the dress I rented for my prom was too simple, so I decided to look for statement jewelry and that's exactly what these earrings are! I am not accustomed to wearing large or long earrings so I was worried about the weight, which only was a problem initially when the discomfort set in. After growing comfortable with them, I was able to pose, dance, and move with them. They are gorgeous and they shine in day or moonlight. These earrings are classic and the perfect way to polish and add some shimmer into an outfit!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
Beautiful, but hurt my ears.
These are very pretty and I loved how they look, but I couldn't wait to take them off, as they pinched my ears (they are clip-on) quite a bit. My ears were throbbing after a couple of hours, but I endured the pain because they were just too cute. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 8, 2013
Gatsby Gala
These were beautiful but not very comfortable. They were heavy and within a half hour, my ears were throbbing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 18, 2013
Beautiful but man are they big!
I wasn't expecting these earrings to be "Pagent" size. They are absolutely beautiful and comfortable but they were just too big for my taste and I ended up not wearing them. If you like big bling, these are the earrings for you!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
October 28, 2013
Loved the bling!
I wore these to a fancy rehearal dinner in New Orleans! No one believed that they were rented. RTR got a lot of press at the dinner! The earrings were perfect. My dress was elegant but simple and the earring bling really made the whole look pop. Thanks Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
November 4, 2013
beautiful, a tiara for your ears!
I haven't worn earings in years, so I was worried about weight & comfort. Most of the night i forgot i had them on. No pinching, No slipping, Would suggest them to anyone that wants that extra sparkle.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 30, 2013
They are BEAUTIFUL earrings!
They are beautiful and big, only problem is that they do hurt a little after awhile. They are heavy too, but they made the outfit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2013
LOVED these earrings! So fun and glamorous! They made my night!
These earrings were great! So glamorous and big enough that it's clearly costume (which I saw as a plus)... the only downside was that they started hurting my ears after a few hours from the weight (they're clip-ons so not nearly as bad as if they were posts!)... Would definitely recommend these!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 7, 2013
Love these earrings!!
I wore these for a Christmas formal and these earrings were perfect for the occasion! They were clip on and generally comfortable. I wore them for 4 hours before my ears started to ache a little, which I thought was a long time considering their size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 8, 2013
Fabulous!
Diamonds are forever, great for my James Bond Party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 29, 2014
The earrings MADE the outfit!
Took off one star because half way through the evening the clip-ons were painful, but they were so beautiful I kept them on the entire evening.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Stunners!
Much larger than I expected and I wish I would have known they were clip ons. They were heavy and pinched a little but looked great with the dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 10, 2014
Super fun to bling up a simple dress!
These earrings were perfect to wear with a simple cocktail dress and hair pulled back. They are clip on, but were actually quite comfortable because they were fairly light weight. They were definitely bigger than I expected, but because I wasn't really wearing any other jewelry they worked beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
February 22, 2014
Great earrings, felt like a Hollywood star!!!!
Towards the end of the night they started to get heavy, but great overall!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Pretty But Didn't Wear
I rented a few earring options for my wedding but my husband surprised me with earrings that morning. :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2014
These earrings are stunning - perfect for the conference event I attended in Las Vegas
These are clip-ons which I don't mind however if you have sensitive skin or have trouble wearing heavy earrings these might not be for you. I loved them and they were really quite beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 21, 2014
Love the size.
Can be heavy after 4+ hours but very fun!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
PERFECTION!!
These were amazing, I will rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Excellent jewels for any dress!
I loved these earrings so much. I hated to pack them up and return them. They are clip-on but did not hurt while wearing them. The size was perfect and the clear stones didn't compete with my dress but were an excellent formal touch. These would go well with any dress and are especially stunning with a ponytail or updo.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
Gorgeous!
I wore these for my wedding. My hair was down so they were the perfect amount of sparkle. Just gorgeous! The are clips ons but I had no problem with them. They stayed in place all afternoon and night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2014
Attempted to wear
These earrings are HUGE. I ended up not wearing them because they were too much. However, they would look awesome with a wedding if the accessories were kept to a minimum.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2014
Amazing! Very glamorous!
I wore these earrings to my senior prom. When they arrived, they were exactly what I expected. After wearing them for a few hours my ears got very sore since they were clip on's but they are totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2014
Glamorous
I wore these with an extravagant evening gown and they still stood out. They are bigger than what they seem in the photo, which I didn't mind at all. Would be perfect for any big event like weddings, pageants and the like. Very shiny and eye catching, but still simple and elegant, very Hollywood-red carpet and looked super expensive! Would love to purchase forever.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×