Kenneth Jay Lane

Clear Drop Earrings

$20 rental
$150 retail
Stylist Notes

The alluring Clear Stone Drop Earrings by Kenneth Jay Lane are elegant and understated. These earrings are the answer for any formal affair.

Also available in deep blue, emerald, black, and red.

Product Details

Imitation rhodium plated clip-on earrings with clear Swarovski crystals. 2 1/4'' long. Heavy weight.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large
(70)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 21, 2014
Too big, looked silly on
They were too big and looked silly on. I contacted rtr and the stylist helped me out. I got a credit for my rental - great customer service
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2014
Fun and not too heavy
I was very happy with these earrings as they were beautiful, made a statement but were not too heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 15, 2014
Everything was beautiful and I had a good experience renting.
Really loved these earrings they sparkled really nice. They are clip ons, felt pretty secure didn't think they would fall off but after a couple hours they started making my ears hurt because they were so tight.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 23, 2015
Sparkly
Didn't wear because I noticed they were clip ons... But they're nice and sparkly. Was just afraid id lose them so I didn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 28, 2017
Beautiful!
These earrings are stunning, and I got several compliments throughout the night. The one catch is that they're clip-ons and a bit heavy. A few hours into the night I took them off for 20 minutes to give my aching earlobes a break. They were worth the pain though! So classy and a great statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
May 8, 2017
Great bling earrings!
These are heavier than what I usually wear- but wore them most of the day with no problems! Very blingy and big- but that's what I was looking for. Would rent again!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
June 7, 2017
Gorgeous
These were beautiful! Went perfect with my dress. Only thing I didn't like was they were clip on. I was worried they were going to fall off all night. Lol.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2017
Beautiful. But they hurt a little.
These earrings are gorgeous. But they were a little tight on the closing and hurt a little.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 225lbs
July 9, 2017
Gorgeous!!
These looked fantastic with my red ball gown.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 9, 2017
Heavy
Very heavy. They were also larger than I expected. But the weight made them not a reasonable option for an 8 hour event.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 6, 2017
Not what I expected
The earrings were very large and very heavy clip ons. I was expecting something that would catch attention but be a little smaller. The size of the stones were probably the size of a dime and a nickel. I couldn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 42H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
September 10, 2017
GORGEOUS!
This earring are breathtaking. The pro is that they're clipons. They are on the heavy side. Others complained of the weight. I didn't have a problem with them. After I initially put them on and got them adjusted, I forgot about them. I received lots of compliments. They are the wow factor that you're looking for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2017
THEY'RE HUGE
I couldn't wear these. I was disappointed the second I opened the box. They so big and heavy that they look like costume jewelry. I called RTR that day but apparently you can't get a refund on accessories :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
December 15, 2015
Pretty
The earrings were nice but were huge. I ended up not wearing them bc they were too big.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2016
Clip ons
Sparkly!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2016
The perfect compliment to my dress!
These were a little larger than I thought, and I was in a hurry when I ordered them and didn't realize they are clip on. They complimented my hairstyle and dress perfectly, and were appropriate for the occasion. I would definitely rent them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 4, 2016
Bling bling!
These were larger than I expected, but they were a lot of fun. I couldn't believe how comfortable they were in spite of how large and heavy they were. They didn't slide off, but they also didn't pinch my ears too much, so I was able to wear them all night - which is unusual for me and clip-on earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
September 15, 2016
Great night with beautiful attire!
Much, much larger than expected. One star off because they were heavy, and the clip-on part was a little tight on the ear (probably good with the weight of the earrings). Absolutely gorgeous, however. Would (and may) rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2016
Gorgeous Statement Earrings
These are definitely statement earrings. Slightly larger than expected but super fun and go with anything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2012
The earrings and other items were wrapped beautifully :)
This is a very glittery sparkly large earring...very pretty. I ended up not wearing it to the wedding because it wasn't quite right with the Peter Som Dollface Scoop Dress. I was looking for something more classic, dainty and vintage and this earring is a bold show-stopper. I know it looks softer in my pic, but the earrings are very blingy. However, I would rent them again for a strong statement piece. They do not look cheap. They do squeeze the earlobe as per other reviews, but you know what they say "no pain no gain", right?
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2012
Beautiful
These are beautiful earrings and looked great but begin to hurt your ears after a few hours.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
Makes a statement
I received these earrings as my mystery bling. They were very nice, but were a bit too big for my tastes. I also did not love the idea of wearing clip-on earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 21, 2012
Love!
Very heavy and clip on. Ears were throbbing but was worth it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2012
Very big!
I didn't end up wearing these earrings because they were much bigger in person than they looked online. The top stone was too large for my ears and since they were clip-ons, the earrings just slipped off because they were so heavy. The earrings are very pretty, but very large.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 1, 2012
The earrings helped tie my outfit together
They were a great size! I mean keep in mind, yeah they look fake. But, They kept falling off when I was on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
very pretty, but large scale and HEAVY
I love the look of these earrings, but I will say they were MUCH larger than I had imagined. They're clip on - which was weird to me at first but honestly I think they would have tore my ears had they not been. I definitely found myself tossing them in my purse as soon as I got in the cab! If you're going to wear them under your hair, and for a short time - go for it! But if you're planning on an up-do or a longer event, I'd say try something else.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
November 16, 2012
Didn't wear them
These earrings were really big, and kind of cheap looking. They were clearly giant rhinestones, and I thought they looked kind of like plastic. Didn't end up wearing them for my event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 27, 2012
they were so beautiful and perfect for that dress!
they are clip on earrings so they fall off easily
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 8, 2013
Gatsby Gala
These were beautiful but not very comfortable. They were heavy and within a half hour, my ears were throbbing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 18, 2013
Beautiful but man are they big!
I wasn't expecting these earrings to be "Pagent" size. They are absolutely beautiful and comfortable but they were just too big for my taste and I ended up not wearing them. If you like big bling, these are the earrings for you!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
December 7, 2013
Love these earrings!!
I wore these for a Christmas formal and these earrings were perfect for the occasion! They were clip on and generally comfortable. I wore them for 4 hours before my ears started to ache a little, which I thought was a long time considering their size.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 4, 2014
Stunners!
Much larger than I expected and I wish I would have known they were clip ons. They were heavy and pinched a little but looked great with the dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
February 10, 2014
Super fun to bling up a simple dress!
These earrings were perfect to wear with a simple cocktail dress and hair pulled back. They are clip on, but were actually quite comfortable because they were fairly light weight. They were definitely bigger than I expected, but because I wasn't really wearing any other jewelry they worked beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2014
These earrings are stunning - perfect for the conference event I attended in Las Vegas
These are clip-ons which I don't mind however if you have sensitive skin or have trouble wearing heavy earrings these might not be for you. I loved them and they were really quite beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2014
Attempted to wear
These earrings are HUGE. I ended up not wearing them because they were too much. However, they would look awesome with a wedding if the accessories were kept to a minimum.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2014
Glamorous
I wore these with an extravagant evening gown and they still stood out. They are bigger than what they seem in the photo, which I didn't mind at all. Would be perfect for any big event like weddings, pageants and the like. Very shiny and eye catching, but still simple and elegant, very Hollywood-red carpet and looked super expensive! Would love to purchase forever.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2014
Dramatic earrings!
These clip on earrings were the perfect tough to my outfit. They were larger than expected but really made a statement. Would definitely rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
June 17, 2014
nice!
For some reason I wasn't paying attention and didn't realize that these were a.) huge and b.) clip-ons. Neither bothered me and I rocked them with a blue lace ML dress and had a blast. I did have some weirdness when I ordered them--the machine glitched and sent me my dresses without the earrings. When I called to ask about it I noticed I had been charged twice. When asked, she said that there must have been a mistake because the earrings were out of stock and there was no record of why I had been charged twice. Low and behold, two days later (the morning of my event!) two more dresses and the earrings came to my cubicle. Interesting. But I guess it all worked out in the end with relatively little fuss.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 192lbs
June 30, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!
These earrings are gorgeous, although quite large. I was going to wear them to a formal dinner; however they kept slipping off my ears and I was afraid of losing one. Also, I have short hair and they just didn't quite look right. Ultimately, I didn't wear them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 10, 2014
looked fake and they are clip ons!
The earrings were too much of a fake look to me and on top of that they were clip ons. It was the mystery bling that was supposed to come with my dress and I had specifically indicated no clip ons. The rep was very nice about it and credited my account. I appreciated that and it is for the customer service that I continue to shop at RTR
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×